Coachful
Coachful
ToolsBlogContact
Sign in
Best of
October 27, 202631 min

Best Platform for Teen Life Coaches: 12 Picks, Ranked for 2026

Best Platform for Teen Life Coaches: 12 Picks, Ranked for 2026

The best platform for teen life coaches is the one that lets a parent pay, a teenager sign up and the coaching keep going between sessions, all without stitching together five apps. Teen coaching is rarely a one-off call. It is usually an eight or twelve week program, a small group of students who meet weekly, a parent workshop, and a lot of small nudges in between: a habit to track, a reflection to fill in, a goal to revisit before exams. So the deciding question is simple. How much of that selling and delivery can run in one place, and what will the whole stack cost you each month?

Our pick is Coachful. It puts checkout, coaching agreements, booking, multi-week programs with habits and daily check-ins, courses, cohort groups, a community and your website behind one login, with one branded app for your clients. We make Coachful, so weigh that, but we also rank eleven other platforms below and say plainly when one of them is the better fit. If you are looking for admin tools (notes, scheduling, invoices) rather than a place to sell and deliver, read our guide to the best software for teen life coaches instead.

What do teen life coaches actually sell online?

Most teen life coaches sell structured programs that a parent buys and a teenager works through. The platform has to handle both people: the buyer who wants clarity and a receipt, and the young client who needs something simple enough to open on a phone after school.

Typical offers we see described by coaches in this niche look like this (the names are examples, not real products):

  • An 8-week confidence or self-leadership program for 13 to 17 year olds, with a weekly 1:1 call, a short daily check-in and two or three habits.
  • A small-group cohort of six to ten students working through the same curriculum together, for example a "study habits and focus" cohort before exam season.
  • A college or next-step readiness program for older teens, mixing course lessons, worksheets and a few live group calls.
  • A self-paced course on goal setting or time management that can be sold on its own or bundled with coaching.
  • A parent workshop or webinar, often the front door to the paid program.
  • A monthly membership for graduates who want to stay in a supportive group with occasional live sessions.

That mix is why course-only and community-only tools fall short for this niche. You need checkout with payment plans (parents often prefer them), an agreement the parent or guardian signs before the first call, a program that runs week by week, and a group space you moderate. If you are still shaping the offer itself, our guide on how to start a teen life coaching business covers niche, pricing logic and first clients.

Where coaching ends and referral begins

Coaching a teenager is not therapy or treatment. Life coaching supports goals, habits, confidence and planning; it does not diagnose or treat anxiety, depression, eating disorders, self-harm or any other mental health condition. Write that scope into your agreement, explain it to parents on the discovery call, and refer to a licensed mental health professional when a client's needs go beyond coaching. If a young person is in crisis in the US, they or their parent can call or text 988, the 988 Suicide and Crisis Lifeline. The ICF Code of Ethics is a sensible baseline for confidentiality and conflicts of interest.

If you work with children under 13 online in the US, read the FTC's guidance on the Children's Online Privacy Protection Act (COPPA), which covers collecting personal information from that age group. A common approach is to have the parent create the account and sign the agreement. Rules differ by country and state, so check with an attorney if you are unsure.

Which platforms made the list, at a glance?

We ranked on four things: one login for the whole client journey (checkout to program to community), delivery between sessions (habits, check-ins, progress), total stack cost, and setup effort, including whether someone will build it for you.

Rank and platformBest forEntry price (as listed in October 2026)Main gap for teen coaching
CoachfulSelling and delivering teen programs, cohorts and courses in one placeLite: $29/month for up to 5 clientsNo PayPal; client app is your branding inside the Coachful app
2. KajabiCourse and community businesses with big email lists$179/mo ($143/mo annual)No habits, daily check-ins or per-client plans
3. PodiaSimple storefront for courses, webinars and sessions$49/mo ($42/mo annual), 5% feeSmall email allowances; no client check-ins
4. Mighty NetworksCommunity-first cohorts and memberships$95/mo ($79/mo annual), 2% feeNo 1:1 scheduling, contracts or invoicing
5. ThinkificPolished self-paced courses$109/mo ($82/mo annual)No built-in 1:1 booking; branded app is an add-on
6. Paperbell1:1 coaching packages with a simple site$97/mo ($970/yr)No habit tracking or daily check-ins described
7. Practice BetterWellness-style practice with programsFree for 3 clients; paid from $35/moNo website builder or funnels
8. TeachableCourse sales with student apps$39/mo ($29/mo annual), 7.5% feeNo native scheduling
9. KartraFunnels and email-heavy marketing$59/mo ($52/mo annual), 5% fee500-contact cap on entry plan; no client check-ins
10. Stan StoreLink-in-bio sales of calls and digital products$29/mo ($25/mo annual)No programs, contracts or client records
11. Systeme.ioLowest-cost funnels, email and coursesFree plan; paid from $17/moNo native 1:1 scheduling or client records
12. SkoolGamified group classroom$9/mo plus 10% + 30¢ per saleNo website, funnels or email automation

Thinking of launching your coaching business?

Answer a few questions and Coachful builds it around you: your website, programs, booking and payments. Ready in minutes.

Build your platform

How did we choose and rank these platforms?

We compared what each vendor documents on its own site and pricing page, using vendor data as listed in October 2026 and, for Paperbell, its pricing page as we read it on the day of writing. We did not run hands-on tests of every tool; where we mention public reviews, we cite the Trustpilot score and count shown in October 2026.

For each platform we asked the same questions a teen life coach would ask before moving their business onto it:

  1. Can a parent buy and a teen get started in one flow? Checkout, payment plans, an agreement to sign, intake questions and a welcome sequence.
  2. What happens between sessions? Daily tasks, habits, check-ins and progress the coach can see, because teens drift fastest in the days between calls.
  3. Can it run a cohort? A group space per program, live group calls and a place for peers to encourage each other.
  4. Does it sell for you? Website, funnels for a free parent guide or webinar, and email sequences.
  5. What does the whole stack cost? Subscription, platform fees on sales, and the extra tools you would still need.

Course platforms score well on lessons and poorly on step 2. Practice-management tools score well on step 1 and poorly on step 4. The ranking rewards platforms that cover the most steps without bolt-ons.

1. Coachful: why does it lead for teen life coaches?

Coachful leads because it covers the whole teen client journey in one place: a parent checks out, signs the agreement, the teen books and lands in a branded app with their program, habits, check-ins, courses and cohort group. It is a coaching platform built for coaches who deliver programs, not just sessions.

A phone with habit tracker cards and a laptop with check-in flow cards on a student's desk
Coachful's habit tracker on a phone beside the coaching flows library on a laptop, on a student's desk.

What the teen sees between sessions

Programs in Coachful run for as many weeks as you design, with weekly goals, daily tasks and habits. Clients get morning and evening check-ins, goals with progress bars and streaks. For a teenager working on, say, a homework routine and a sleep habit, that means a two-minute check-in each evening and a visible streak, rather than a PDF they forget about. Courses (modules, lessons, drip, completion tracking), downloads, videos and worksheets sit in the same branded home and app, so there is one place to open.

Coachful client Programs view showing an enrolled group program, its current week and members
The demo Programs view in Coachful's client app: an enrolled group program, its current week, members and the route into the program.

Here is a short walkthrough of how programs are built and delivered:

What the coach sees

Every client record holds goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, tags, payments and sessions, and Coachful flags each client as thriving, active, quiet or at risk. With a caseload of teens, the "quiet" flag is the useful one: it tells you who has stopped checking in before a parent emails to ask why. Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, works from that live practice data to brief you before sessions, summarize recorded sessions and draft emails or program content. Questions and planning with Michelle are included in your Coachful membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits.

Selling to parents

Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account: one-time, subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps, coupons, refunds, Apple Pay and Google Pay. Coachful takes a 0% platform fee on those sales (since August 2026); you pay only Stripe or Razorpay processing. Coaching agreements with e-signature go out before the first call and are stored on the client record, which is where a parent or guardian consent agreement belongs. Booking pages handle availability, buffers, minimum notice and time zones, with two-way Google, Apple and Outlook calendar sync, built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet or Teams links, and intake questions on booking.

For marketing, the section-based website builder includes a blog, custom domain, SEO settings and 30 designed homepage templates. Booking, application, lead-magnet and checkout funnels cover the "free parent guide" or "parent webinar" front door, and email lists, broadcasts and multi-step sequences with triggers, delays and branching handle follow-up. See the website builder and group coaching tools for the detail.

Groups and cohorts

When a teen enrolls in a program, Coachful creates the cohort group automatically. The community includes a feed, group chat, direct messages and video events, plus group calls and webinars. With minors, decide your community rules before launch: who can post, whether you want peers messaging each other, and how you will moderate.

Coachful client community feed with a live Q&A session and coach posts
A demo community feed in Coachful with a live Q&A session, member avatars and coach posts.

What Coachful does not do

Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and does not sign a BAA, so it is not for clinical record-keeping or insurance billing (which teen life coaching should not need). There is no PayPal and no permanent free plan. The client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not under your own App Store account. It is not a course marketplace, so it will not send you students; you bring your own audience. The affiliate program tracks links, clicks, conversions and revenue, but payouts are recorded manually.

Price and setup

Plans are flat monthly; lower plans cap the number of clients, Pro is unlimited, team plans add coach seats, and monthly plans cancel in one click (current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients). There is a free trial, and your clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding. Coachful holds a 4.5 Trustpilot score from 21 reviews.

Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. From Create, choose "We'll build it for you" and describe what you need: a website, a parent-guide funnel, a sales page for your teen program, the program itself, a course outline, an email sequence, a webinar page and more. Attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files (logo, photos, existing copy). The Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours, and invents nothing: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, with gaps left for you to fill. One recent example: a leadership coach with a Squarespace renewal days away got one clean homepage with a repeated "talk with me" button. It does not cover recording videos, logo design or running ads. Read more about the free white-glove service.

Coachful Create page with the We will build it for you card
The Create page in Coachful with the card for requesting a free white-glove build.

Pick something else over Coachful if you need PayPal checkout, a course marketplace that brings students to you, or your own standalone App Store app.

Join Coachful now

2. Kajabi: is it worth the price for a teen coaching business?

Kajabi is worth it if your teen business is mostly courses, a community and a large email list, and less so if it is 1:1 or small-group coaching with daily accountability. It combines a website, funnels, email, courses and a community in one product, which puts it second on this list.

Kajabi's homepage promoting its course, community and website platform for creators
Kajabi's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, Basic is $179 per month ($143 on annual billing) and covers 5 products, 2,500 contacts, one community and one website, with 0 AI credits. Growth is $249 ($199 annual) for 50 products and 25,000 contacts; Pro is $499 ($399 annual). With Kajabi Payments in the US, processing is 2.9% + $0.30 on Basic; using a different processor adds a Kajabi fee of 2% on Basic on top of that provider's fees. There is a 14-day trial; a card is optional, but if you enter one Kajabi places an authorization hold.

For teen coaching, the strength is marketing. A parent webinar funnel, an email nurture sequence and a polished course on study skills are all comfortable in Kajabi. The gap is between sessions: Kajabi's data shows no habit tracking, daily check-ins or per-client plans, so the "is my teen actually doing the work?" layer has to come from somewhere else, or not at all. Five products on Basic also fills up quickly once you count a course, a program, a membership and a parent workshop.

Public reviewers give Kajabi 3.4 on Trustpilot from 2,347 reviews. That count signals a large user base; the score is middling.

Pick it over Coachful if your revenue is mainly self-paced courses sold to a list of thousands of parents and you rarely coach individuals.

3. Podia: the low-friction storefront

Podia earns third place for teen coaches who want to sell a course, a webinar and a few coaching sessions from one simple storefront without learning a complex tool. It is straightforward to set up and its trial asks for no card.

Podia's homepage presenting its storefront for courses, downloads and coaching
Podia's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, Mover costs $49 per month ($42 annual) and charges a 5% Podia transaction fee. Shaker at $99 ($84 annual) and Earthquaker at $179 ($150 annual) drop that fee to 0%, with Stripe or PayPal processing on top (2.9% + 30¢ standard). Podia's 14-day trial gives full access with no card and no plan selection.

Podia sells courses, downloads, webinars, coaching sessions and a community, which maps neatly onto a parent workshop plus a teen course. Two things hold it back for this niche. Email allowances are small (100, 500 and 1,000 subscribers included across the three plans), which is tight once you start collecting parent emails from a free guide. And there are no client habits, check-ins or per-client plans, so your teens' progress lives in your calls rather than in the platform. Older profiles also note no mobile app and no native video calls.

Podia scores 4.1 on Trustpilot from 153 reviews as of October 2026.

Pick it over Coachful if you mostly sell a handful of digital products and occasional sessions and want the gentlest possible learning curve.

4. Mighty Networks: built around the group

Mighty Networks fits teen coaches whose core offer is the cohort or membership itself. Community, courses and live events sit together, and the member experience is built for people showing up regularly in a group.

Mighty Networks homepage presenting its community, courses and events platform
Mighty Networks' homepage in October 2026.

Launch is $95 per month ($79 annual) as listed in October 2026, with 3 hosts, 200 GB of storage and 20 hours a month of livestreaming for up to 100 attendees. Scale is $215 ($179 annual). Mighty takes a platform fee on sales: 2% on Launch, 1% on Scale and 0.5% on Growth, plus Stripe processing. The 14-day trial needs no card and includes Growth features.

For a "study habits" cohort of teens that meets weekly and talks in between, Mighty does the group side well. What it does not do is the 1:1 business around it: no scheduling, invoicing or contracts, and no private per-client habits or check-ins. That matters with minors, because the parent agreement and the private progress record are exactly the parts you do not want scattered. Member apps are Mighty-branded; your own branded apps come only with custom-priced Mighty Pro. Mighty has 3.3 on Trustpilot from 219 reviews.

Pick it over Coachful if you run only group memberships, never sell 1:1 coaching, and want a large community product with heavy livestreaming.

5. Thinkific: strong lessons, thin coaching

Thinkific is a mature course platform that has added communities and live events, which makes it a fair choice for a teen coach whose main product is a self-paced curriculum. It ranks fifth because the coaching layer is mostly missing.

Thinkific's homepage presenting its online course and community platform
Thinkific's homepage in October 2026.

Prices rose about 10% on August 13, 2026. As listed in October 2026, Start is $109 per month ($82 annual) with 10,000 current students, 2 admins, one community and 5 live community events; Grow is $219 ($164 annual). Thinkific charges 0% transaction fees through Thinkific Payments; third-party gateways carry an extra per-plan fee. Every self-serve plan has a 30-day free trial. A branded mobile app is a $199 per month add-on.

For teen coaching, there is no built-in 1:1 scheduling (older profiles describe coaching through external booking links) and no client habits, daily check-ins or per-client plans. You would add a booking tool and an agreement tool, which adds cost and gives a parent more places to log in. Public reviewers are tough on it: 1.8 on Trustpilot from 868 reviews as of October 2026.

Pick it over Coachful if you are building a large self-paced course catalog for schools or many students and coaching is a minor add-on.

6. Paperbell: the 1:1 package specialist

Paperbell is a direct coaching-business tool that is simple and priced flat. Its pricing page, as we read it in October 2026, lists one plan at $97 per month or $970 per year, with unlimited clients and sessions and no additional transaction fees.

Paperbell's homepage presenting its coaching business software for solo coaches
Paperbell's homepage in October 2026.

The page lists client scheduling with calendar integration, payment processing and packages, contract signing, a secure client portal, a coaching website with custom branding, online classes, digital downloads, client email workflows, surveys and forms, group coaching tools, video call integration and secure client notes. It mentions a "Try For Free" button but does not state trial length or terms, and offers a 30-day money-back guarantee.

For a teen coach selling 1:1 packages to parents, contracts and packages are the right building blocks, and the single price is easy to plan around. The gap is between sessions: the page does not describe habit tracking, daily check-ins or a community feed, and it does not mention funnels or multi-step email sequences beyond client workflows. At $97 per month it also costs more than many starter plans if you only have a handful of teens. If you are weighing it directly, see our Paperbell alternatives page.

Pick it over Coachful if you sell only 1:1 packages, want one flat price with no client caps, and do not need daily accountability tools.

Which one looks like you?

Coachful builds your coaching website from a few answers, in a design chosen for your niche, with programs, booking and payments ready behind it.

Build your platform

7. Practice Better: a practitioner tool that stretches to coaching

Practice Better comes from wellness and nutrition practice management: scheduling, telehealth, charting, billing, programs and a client portal. Its structured 1:1 tools suit coaches who work alongside wellness practitioners, which is why it sits seventh.

Practice Better's homepage presenting its practice management platform for wellness practitioners
Practice Better's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, Sprout is free for 3 clients. Starter is $35 per month ($25 annual) for 10 clients, Professional $69 ($59 annual) for 300 clients, and Plus $99 ($89 annual) for unlimited clients. The catch for program-based coaching: evergreen programs, portal branding, a custom URL and SMS start on Plus. Trials run 14 days on most paid plans and 30 days on Team.

The practice side (booking, billing, the portal) is solid for 1:1 work. On the selling side, older profiles report no website builder or funnel pages, so the "free parent guide to webinar to program" path has to live in another tool. It is also one practitioner per account below the Team plan. Practice Better scores 3.8 on Trustpilot from 87 reviews.

Pick it over Coachful if you also deliver clinical-adjacent wellness services and want charting-style records more than marketing tools.

8. Teachable: who is it actually for?

Teachable is for coaches who sell courses and digital products and want student mobile apps. It is less suited to teen coaches whose income comes from programs with live calls.

Teachable's homepage presenting its platform for selling courses and digital products
Teachable's homepage in October 2026.

Starter is $39 per month ($29 annual) as listed in October 2026 and takes a 7.5% platform fee on sales. Builder at $89 ($69 annual) and Growth at $189 ($139 annual) charge 0%. Processing through Teachable Payments is 2.9% + 30¢ for US cards and 3.9% + 30¢ internationally, with a $15 chargeback fee. Plan cards show a 7-day free trial plus a 30-day guarantee.

There is no native scheduling or calendar sync; older profiles describe coaching calls running through Calendly and Zoom. There are no client habits, daily check-ins or per-client plans. For a teen course on organization or goal setting it works; for an 8-week coaching program with a parent agreement, you would be assembling three or four tools. Teachable has 3.3 on Trustpilot from 1,110 reviews.

Pick it over Coachful if your teen offer is a set of self-paced courses and you want a well-known course checkout with student apps.

9. Kartra: a marketing suite with memberships

Kartra bundles pages, funnels, email and SMS, memberships, calendars and a helpdesk. It suits a teen coach whose growth plan relies on heavy funnel marketing to parents.

Kartra's homepage presenting its all-in-one marketing suite with funnels and email
Kartra's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, Essentials is $59 per month ($52 annual) with 500 contacts, 5 pages, 1 product, 1 membership and a 5% transaction fee. Starter at $119 ($99 annual) opens up 2,500 contacts, unlimited pages and products, unlimited email and SMS, and a 0% fee. There is a 14-day free trial and a 30-day money-back guarantee.

The marketing tools are deep, but the coaching tools are not: no client habits, check-ins or per-client plans, and older profiles note no mobile app for students. The 500-contact cap on Essentials is low once parents start downloading a free guide, so most coaches would land on Starter. Older profiles also note that funnels and memberships do not move easily to other platforms. Kartra has 3.2 on Trustpilot from 129 reviews.

Pick it over Coachful if you run complex marketing funnels with SMS campaigns and treat delivery as a simple membership area.

10. Stan Store: selling from a social profile

Stan Store is a link-in-bio storefront for selling paid calls, digital products, courses and memberships. It suits teen coaches who find parents through Instagram or TikTok and want a quick way to take payment.

Stan Store's homepage presenting its link-in-bio storefront for creators
Stan Store's homepage in October 2026.

Creator is $29 per month ($25 annual) and Creator Pro is $99 ($79 annual), as listed in October 2026. Stan takes no fee of its own; Stripe or PayPal processing applies. Email marketing, upsells, discount codes and affiliates are only on Creator Pro. There is a 14-day trial, and the first month is charged when it ends.

For teen coaching, Stan is a sales tool, not a delivery tool. There are no contracts, invoices or client records, no programs with tasks, habits or check-ins, and no team seats advertised. You would still need somewhere to hold the parent agreement and run the program. Stan has 4.7 on Trustpilot from 2,205 reviews, so creators clearly like it for what it does.

Pick it over Coachful if you only need a mobile storefront for a few products and calls, and you deliver everything else by hand.

11. Systeme.io: the budget marketing stack

Systeme.io is the cheapest way on this list to get funnels, email, courses, a blog and a basic community. It is a good starting point for a teen coach testing a parent lead magnet on almost no budget.

Systeme.io's homepage presenting its funnels, email and course platform
Systeme.io's homepage in October 2026.

The free plan never expires and includes 2,000 contacts, 3 funnels, 1 course and 500 students, as listed in October 2026. Startup is $17 per month, Webinar $47 and Unlimited $97. There are 0% transaction fees on every plan, including free, with Stripe or PayPal processing only.

The trade-off is delivery. Older profiles report no native 1:1 scheduling with client records, habits or check-ins, and community and course features are basic, with no branded mobile app. For teen programs, that means the parent buys through Systeme.io and the coaching happens somewhere else. Systeme.io holds 4.9 on Trustpilot from 8,696 reviews as of October 2026.

Pick it over Coachful if your budget is close to zero and you mainly need a funnel and email list while you validate the offer.

12. Skool: the gamified classroom

Skool puts a community, a classroom and a calendar into one group, with leaderboards that reward participation. Some teen coaches find the points system motivating for a group of students.

Skool's homepage presenting its community and classroom platform
Skool's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, Hobby is $9 per month ($7.50 annual) and takes 10% + 30¢ on every transaction. Pro is $99 per month ($82.50 annual), with 2.9% + 30¢ on transactions up to $899 and 3.9% + 30¢ above $900. Payments go only through Skool Payments. The pricing page offers a free try but does not state trial length or card terms.

Skool has no custom-domain website, funnels, email automation or public API, and no 1:1 client records, intake forms, habits or check-ins. For a parent-paid program with an agreement and private progress, too much lives outside it. Skool has 1.6 on Trustpilot from 54 reviews.

Pick it over Coachful if your offer is a single gamified group with no 1:1 work, and you are comfortable with Skool handling payments.

How do the platforms compare feature by feature?

This matrix shows which selling and delivery pieces each platform documents. "Not stated" means we could not find it in the vendor's materials, not that it is definitely missing.

PlatformCheckout and payment plans1:1 bookingAgreements / e-signPrograms with habits and check-insCoursesCohort group / communityWebsite and funnelsEmail sequences
CoachfulYes, 0% platform feeYesYesYesYesYes, auto-created per programYesYes
KajabiYesNot statedNot statedNoYesYesYesYes
PodiaYesSells sessionsNot statedNoYesYesStorefrontSmall allowances
Mighty NetworksYesNoNoNoYesYesNot statedNot stated
ThinkificYesNoNot statedNoYesYesCourse siteNot stated
PaperbellYes, packagesYesYesNot statedOnline classesGroup toolsWebsiteClient workflows
Practice BetterYesYesNot statedPrograms (evergreen on Plus)Not statedNot statedNoNot stated
TeachableYesNoNot statedNoYesNot statedCourse siteNot stated
KartraYesCalendarsNot statedNoMembershipsNot statedYesYes, plus SMS
Stan StoreYesPaid callsNoNoYesMembershipsLink-in-bioCreator Pro only
Systeme.ioYesNoNot statedNoYesBasicYesYes
SkoolSkool Payments onlyGroup calendarNot statedNoYesYesNoNo

Two columns separate the field for teen coaching: agreements (the parent or guardian signs before the first call) and programs with habits and check-ins (the work between sessions). Only Coachful documents both alongside a website, funnels and email. For a deeper look at the accountability side, see our guide to client accountability software for life coaches.

What does each platform cost at 5, 15 and 40 clients?

Monthly list prices as listed in October 2026, on monthly billing, for the cheapest plan that covers each caseload without a per-sale platform fee where one exists. Payment processing (typically around 2.9% + 30¢) applies on top for every tool. "Plus booking tool" means you would need separate scheduling software for 1:1 calls.

Platform5 clients15 clients40 clientsNotes
CoachfulLite: $29/month for up to 5 clientsSolo: $49/month for up to 20 clientsPro: $99/month with unlimited clients0% platform fee; booking, agreements, programs, community and website included
Kajabi$179$179$179Basic: 5 products, 2,500 contacts; no check-ins
Podia$99$99$99Shaker avoids Mover's 5% fee
Mighty Networks$95 + 2%$95 + 2%$95 + 2%Plus booking tool and agreements
Thinkific$109$109$109Plus booking tool
Paperbell$97$97$97Unlimited clients; $970/yr annual
Practice Better$35$69$69Plus at $99 for evergreen programs and branding; no website
Teachable$89$89$89Builder avoids Starter's 7.5% fee; plus booking tool
Kartra$119$119$119Starter avoids Essentials' 5% fee and 500-contact cap
Stan Store$99$99$99Creator Pro for email; no delivery tools
Systeme.io$0 to $17$17$17Plus booking and delivery tools
Skool$99$99$99Pro, with 2.9% + 30¢ per sale; no website or email

The headline subscription is only part of the bill. A course platform at a similar monthly price still needs a scheduler, an e-signature tool and something for daily check-ins, and each adds a login for the teen and the parent. Compare the stack, not the sticker.

How would a teen coaching offer look built end to end in Coachful?

Here is an example, built step by step. The offer, "Steady", is an illustrative 8-week confidence and study-habits program for 14 to 17 year olds, sold to parents, with a 1:1 call every other week and a weekly small-group call.

A laptop showing a list of funnels and a tablet showing a community feed on a kitchen table
Coachful's funnels list on a laptop and a demo community feed on a tablet, set on a family kitchen table.

Step 1: the parent front door

Build a lead-magnet funnel offering a free guide such as "Five conversations that help teens plan their week". The opt-in joins your email list, and a multi-step sequence sends three short emails over a week, ending with an invitation to a free parent webinar or a discovery call. Booking funnels can ask intake questions on booking, so you know the teen's age and what the parent hopes for before you speak.

Step 2: checkout and agreement

Create the offer with a one-time price and a payment plan, connected to your own Stripe account. Set your price from your costs and hours: total your live time (four 1:1 calls plus eight group calls), add prep and check-in review time, and decide the hourly value you need. Add an order bump for a short self-paced course if you have one. After purchase, the coaching agreement goes out for e-signature before the first call. Write it for the parent or guardian to sign, covering scope (coaching, not therapy), confidentiality and what you share with parents, and your referral process. See coaching contracts for how agreements work.

Step 3: onboarding

Use a welcome flow so the teen's first login shows one clear task: set a goal for the eight weeks. Then switch on morning and evening check-ins. Keep them short; two or three questions a teen can answer in under two minutes.

Coachful coaching flows library with Welcome, Morning Check-in and Evening Check-in flow cards
Coachful's coaching flows library with a welcome flow and morning and evening check-ins (demo account).

Step 4: the program

Lay out eight weeks, each with a weekly goal, a few daily tasks and one or two habits (for example, a 20-minute focus block and a phone-down time at night). Drip a short lesson each week from a course, with a worksheet download. If you would rather not build it yourself, request it through the free white-glove service and attach your outline. Here is how check-ins work in practice:

Step 5: the cohort and community

Enrollment creates the cohort group automatically. Schedule the weekly group call as a video event, post a Monday prompt in the feed, and pin your community rules. Before launch, decide how parents stay informed: a short monthly broadcast to parents with what the group covered (never private details from a teen's check-ins without the consent you set out in the agreement) works well.

Step 6: watch the quiet ones

Each week, scan your client list for anyone marked quiet or at risk. A teen who stops checking in is your earliest signal, and a short, friendly nudge usually lands better than waiting for the next call. Ask Michelle for a briefing before each session to see the week's check-ins at a glance.

Join Coachful now

What mistakes do teen life coaches make when choosing a platform?

  • Choosing a course platform for a coaching business. Courses are one part of the offer. If 1:1 calls, agreements and check-ins live elsewhere, the parent and the teen end up juggling logins.
  • Skipping the parent agreement. With minors, a signed agreement covering scope, confidentiality and what you share with parents protects everyone. Pick a platform that sends it before the first call.
  • Ignoring per-sale fees. A 5% to 10% platform fee on a parent-paid program adds up fast. Check whether the entry plan takes a cut.
  • Underestimating the email list. Parent lead magnets grow lists quickly; small subscriber or contact caps force an upgrade sooner than you expect.
  • Building delivery around calls only. Teens change between sessions, not in them. Daily tasks, habits and check-ins are where the program actually happens.
  • Opening a community with no rules. Decide who can post, whether peers can message each other, and how you moderate, before the first cohort joins.
  • Blurring coaching and therapy. State the scope, know your referral path and keep crisis information handy.

So which platform should a teen life coach choose?

Choose Coachful if you sell programs, cohorts or courses to parents and want the teen's work between sessions (habits, check-ins, progress) in the same place as checkout, the agreement and the community. Choose Kajabi or Thinkific if your business is mostly self-paced courses at scale. Choose Mighty Networks or Skool if the group is the whole product and you never coach 1:1. Choose Paperbell if you only sell 1:1 packages and want one flat price. Choose Systeme.io or Stan Store if you are testing an offer on a tiny budget and will deliver by hand for now.

Coachful is a coaching platform for coaches who deliver programs, not just sessions. It does not offer PayPal, a course marketplace or HIPAA compliance. To start, take the free trial and ask the team to build your site, funnel or program through the free white-glove service. For more on the wider life-coaching stack, compare our picks for coaching apps for life coaches and cohort coaching platforms, or see Coachful for life coaches.

Join Coachful now

Frequently asked questions

What is the best platform for teen life coaches?

For coaches who sell programs to parents and deliver them over several weeks, Coachful covers the most in one place: checkout, agreements, booking, programs with habits and check-ins, courses, cohort groups and a website. Course-first tools such as Kajabi or Thinkific suit coaches whose income is mostly self-paced courses.

Can parents pay while the teen uses the app?

Yes, in most of these platforms the buyer and the participant can be handled separately, though how varies. In Coachful, payments run through your own Stripe or Razorpay account, with payment plans and Apple Pay or Google Pay, and the teen works through the program in your branded client app. Decide in your agreement who receives receipts and updates.

Do I need a parent or guardian to sign a coaching agreement?

It is strongly advisable when coaching minors. An agreement signed by a parent or guardian should cover the scope of coaching, confidentiality, what you share with parents and your referral process. Laws on minors' consent vary by location, so check with an attorney.

Does COPPA apply to teen life coaching?

COPPA covers online collection of personal information from children under 13 in the US. If you coach older teens only, it is less likely to apply, but if you work with younger children, read the FTC's guidance and consider having parents create accounts. Check with an attorney for your situation.

Is teen life coaching the same as therapy?

No. Coaching supports goals, habits and confidence; it does not diagnose or treat mental health conditions. Refer to a licensed mental health professional when needs go beyond coaching, and in a US crisis the 988 Lifeline is available by call or text.

What is Coachful's free white-glove service?

It is a done-for-you build included on every Coachful plan. You describe what you want (a website, funnel, sales page, program, course outline, email sequence and more), attach up to 8 links and 10 files, and the Coachful team builds it in your account, usually within about 24 hours. It does not include recording videos, logo design or running ads.

Which platform is cheapest for a new teen coach?

Systeme.io has a free plan and Practice Better is free for 3 clients, as listed in October 2026, but both need other tools for parts of the job. Compare the total stack, including a booking tool, an e-signature tool and per-sale fees, rather than the entry price alone.

Can I run small group cohorts for teens online?

Yes. Mighty Networks, Skool and Coachful all support groups, and Coachful creates a cohort group automatically when a teen enrolls in a program, with group chat, a feed and video events. Set community rules and moderation before the first cohort starts.

Do teens need to download an app?

It depends on the platform. Coachful clients use your branded home on the web or in the app, which ships under the Coachful listing with your branding. Some tools, such as Teachable, offer student apps; others, such as Podia, have no mobile app according to older profiles.

Can I move my existing courses and clients into a new platform?

Most platforms support some import. With Coachful, clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding, and you can export full client data as a ZIP if you ever leave.

Share

More in Best of

Best of

Best App for Leadership Coaches in 2026 (10 Compared)

Ten client apps compared for leadership coaches, ranked by what clients do between sessions: check-ins, programs, messaging, cohorts and progress, with real stack costs.

Oct 27, 202628 min
Best App for Leadership Coaches in 2026 (10 Compared)
Best of

Best App for Grief Coaches: 10 Picks, Ranked for 2026

Ten client-facing apps for grief coaches, ranked by what grieving clients actually do between sessions: small check-ins, reflections, messages, circles and resources on their phone.

Oct 27, 202629 min
Best App for Grief Coaches: 10 Picks, Ranked for 2026
Best of

Best App for Divorce Coaches in 2026 (12 Compared)

Twelve client-facing apps compared for divorce coaches: what clients install on their phone between sessions, how branded it feels, what it costs and which tools have no native app at all.

Oct 27, 202634 min
Best App for Divorce Coaches in 2026 (12 Compared)

Start Your Coaching
Journey Today

You didn't become a coach to manage 6 apps. Try Coachful free — takes 5 minutes — and watch your coaching business take off.

Elizabeth Gentzkow
Emily Fulcher
John Winders
James Wallace
Salma Mostafa

Built for coaches who take their clients seriously

Elizabeth Gentzkow
Emily Fulcher
John Winders
James Wallace
Salma Mostafa
Christopher Duff
Gilli Moon Aliotti
Margie Wilson
Lakayann Outerbridge
Coachful
Coachful
BlogPrivacyTermsRefundsContact

© 2026 Coachful. All rights reserved.