Coachful
Paperbell alternatives · updated September 2026

Paperbell alternatives for coaches: 7 options compared (2026)

The short answer

If you coach 1:1 and want programs, habits and check-ins on top of the booking, contracts and payments Paperbell already gives you, Coachful is the pick: up to 20 clients on the $49/mo Solo plan, unlimited clients on $99/mo Pro, and a client app. CoachAccountable suits accountability-heavy coaches with 2 to 20 clients who want the deepest metrics tooling. Group or cohort coaches should look at Delenta or Simply.Coach. Teams should skip Paperbell entirely (one coach per account) and compare CoachAccountable, Simply.Coach and Coachful Studio.

Paperbell does one thing well. A solo coach can put a package, a contract, a payment and a booking behind one link for $97 a month, with a free trial to start. Then you sign client number eight, want to give them a week-by-week program with daily tasks, and find there is nothing to build it in. Capterra reviewers say the same: no courses, no community, no goal or habit tracking, no mobile app.

Some of you are here for a different reason. Practice.do shut down on 3 November 2025 after a failed acquisition, with about two weeks of notice and no read-only mode. Paperbell published a migration guide and picked up a lot of those coaches, and now some of them are shopping again because Paperbell was a stopgap rather than a home.

Below are seven tools we have used or dug through at length: pricing pulled from each vendor's page on 2 September 2026, features scored on the same shared checklist, and the review counts each one has actually earned.

How we judged

  • Price for a solo coach with 10 to 30 clients, including per-client ladders and platform fees, not just the headline number.
  • Coaching delivery between sessions: structured programs, habits, check-ins and goal tracking, since that is the gap most people leave Paperbell over.
  • Scheduling and payments in the same flow: booking pages, calendar sync, contracts, payment plans.
  • What the client sees: portal, mobile app, how many logins they need.
  • How honest the pricing page is: caps, add-ons, trial terms, and whether monthly prices are even published.
The ranking

Every tool on this list, and who it is actually for.

Our pick
1
Coachful

Coachful

coaching platform · from $29/mo

Best all-round Paperbell alternative for coaches who deliver programs

Coachful covers Paperbell's whole checkout flow (booking, contract, payment, intake) and adds the layer Paperbell never built: multi-week programs with daily tasks, habit tracking, goals with progress bars and cohort groups for group programs. Clients get a branded home on web and in the iOS and Android app instead of a browser tab. Pricing is flat: from $29/mo for Lite (5 clients), $49/mo Solo (up to 20 clients), $99/mo unlimited Pro with Coachful Intelligence, and 0% platform fee on every plan. There is a 7-day free trial, card required, no charge during the trial, cancel in one click. Michelle, the AI assistant, builds programs and drafts the follow-up emails you would otherwise write at 10pm.

Pros

  • Programs, habits, check-ins and group cohorts are native, so you stop bolting Kajabi or Circle onto an admin tool
  • Up to 20 clients from $49/mo or unlimited clients from $99/mo, with a 0% platform fee plus website, funnels and email sequences
  • Two-way Google, Apple/iCloud and Outlook sync, built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet and Teams links, SMS and WhatsApp reminders

Cons

  • Younger product with a smaller review footprint: 4.5 on Trustpilot from 21 reviews, against Paperbell's 150 on Capterra
  • The client app carries your branding inside the Coachful app; it is not a separate App Store listing under your name
2
CoachAccountable

CoachAccountable

coaching platform · from $20/mo

Best for accountability-heavy coaches with under 20 clients

CoachAccountable has been shipping since 2012 and it shows in the depth: action items, metrics, worksheets, drip courses, routine tracking, follow-through reports. It is where many Practice.do refugees went, helped by an automated ZIP importer built within days of the shutdown. Pricing is per active client: $20/mo for 2, $40/mo for 5, $70/mo for 10, $120/mo for 20, with unlimited coach and admin seats on every tier. The 30-day trial needs no card. Ratings are the best in this group: 5.0 on Capterra from 67 reviews and 4.8 on Trustpilot from 46.

Pros

  • Deepest between-session toolset here: metrics, action plans, worksheets and drip courses
  • Unlimited coaches and admins on every plan, so a small firm pays only by client count
  • Full data export per client and a 30-day no-card trial

Cons

  • Per-client pricing balloons for group programs: 50 clients is $250/mo
  • No website, landing pages or marketing automation, and no native mobile app
  • Interface described as outdated and overwhelming by some reviewers; expect a learning curve
3
Simply.Coach

Simply.Coach

coaching platform · from $9/mo

Best budget entry point, and best for executive coaches with corporate sponsors

Simply.Coach starts at $9/mo for 3 clients, the cheapest paid entry on this list, and goes to $49/mo Leap for unlimited clients with a white-labelled platform on your domain. It has a real iOS and Android app, embedded video, goals, 360 assessments and stakeholder reports, and claims SOC2, HIPAA and GDPR compliance. G2 rates it 4.8 from 146 reviews. The catch is caps: 7 clients on the $29 Essentials tier, 30 on the $49 Growth tier, and reviewers talk about feature overwhelm during setup. The transaction fee is not stated on the pricing page, so we could not verify it.

Pros

  • Real client mobile app plus embedded video on a sub-$70 plan
  • Compliance paperwork (SOC2, HIPAA, GDPR) that Paperbell explicitly does not offer
  • Goals, development plans, 360s and scheduled stakeholder reports for sponsored engagements

Cons

  • Client and contract caps on every solo tier below Leap ($49/mo)
  • Steep setup curve and feature overwhelm for small practices
  • Trial limited to 3 clients and 10 sessions; platform fee and SMS reminders unverified
4
Delenta

Delenta

coaching platform · from $29/mo

Best for a white-label client app and courses on one bill

Delenta is the closest thing to Coachful on this list in scope: programs with drip content, goals and tasks, group coaching, a course creator, community feeds, digital contracts and an AI note-taker (Delenta-i) that scores sessions against ICF markers. Starter is $29/mo for 10 client portals, Pro $49/mo for 40 portals with group coaching, Premium $79/mo for unlimited portals, courses and the white-label iOS and Android app. No platform fee, 14-day trial without a card, and a 4.8 on Capterra from 60 reviews. HIPAA compliance was announced in March 2026.

Pros

  • Landing page, booking funnel, courses, community and a white-label client app in one tool
  • AI session summaries included, HIPAA plus GDPR with a public trust center
  • Support praised as impeccable; 4.9 for customer service on Capterra

Cons

  • Group coaching starts at $49/mo and the mobile app only at $79/mo Premium
  • Calendar sync is Google only and reviewers call phone scheduling clunky
  • Few email-marketing integrations, and a client-data export we could not verify
5
Satori

Satori

coaching admin tool · from $33/mo

Best minimal admin for solo coaches who deliver on Zoom

Satori is what you buy if Paperbell felt like too much rather than too little. It is a 2011-vintage, founder-run tool with one job: enrollment. A client clicks one link, answers your questionnaire, signs the agreement, pays and books, in that order. Essentials is $33/mo for 10 active clients, Pro $49/mo for 50 with group coaching, Leader $124/mo for 150. You pay only for active clients and there is a free Scholar plan for pro-bono work. No platform fee, 15-day no-card trial, 30-day money-back guarantee. Capterra gives it 4.5 from 13 reviews.

Pros

  • One-link enrollment flow: questionnaire, agreement, payment, booking
  • Only active clients count toward billing, plus a free tier for pro-bono clients
  • Exportable ICF coaching log for credential seekers

Cons

  • No native Zoom integration, no mobile app, no courses, no landing pages
  • Calendar sync is one-directional and reviewers call it cumbersome
  • Hard 150-client ceiling and per-tier limits on programs and bookings; GDPR and HIPAA not stated
6
CoachVantage

CoachVantage

coaching admin tool · from $39/mo

Best for ICF-track coaches who want unlimited clients under $40

CoachVantage's Clarity plan is $39/mo with unlimited contacts and engagements, which undercuts Paperbell on price with no client cap. You get 1:1 and group programs with sales pages, goal tracking, e-sign contracts, invoicing, SMS reminders, coaching logs in ICF format and a writing assistant called Vanta. The Aha! plan at $59/mo lifts the Clarity caps (2 booking pages, 4 e-signatures a month, 2 courses). No commission on your revenue, 14-day trial with no card, and a 4.8 on Capterra from 26 reviews. Support is email only with a 24 to 48 hour turnaround.

Pros

  • Unlimited clients on the cheapest tier, with contracts, invoicing and an ICF coaching log
  • Goal and progress tracking, which Paperbell lacks
  • Founder answers reviews personally; setup called super easy and intuitive

Cons

  • Built-in video (CVMeet) is not good enough per reviewers, so you keep paying for Zoom
  • No multi-coach teams, no mobile app, no community or funnels
  • Tight Clarity caps and email-only support; GDPR and HIPAA not verified
7
HoneyBook

HoneyBook

client management / CRM · from $36/mo

Best for coaches whose delivery is calls and documents, not curriculum

HoneyBook is a small-business CRM that happens to fit 1:1 coaches: inquiry, proposal, contract, invoice and scheduler in one project view, with an AI notetaker and email drafts on every plan. Capterra rates it 4.7 from 687 reviews. Two things to know before you switch. Starter at $36/mo has no scheduler and no automations; you need Essentials at $59/mo for those. And HoneyBook is the payment processor (cards from 2.7% plus 10 cents), so you cannot bring your own Stripe account. Prices rose roughly 89% in February 2025 and long-time users are still angry about it on Trustpilot.

Pros

  • Polished proposal, contract and invoice flow with a real client portal
  • AI notetaker and email drafts included on every plan
  • 30-day no-card trial (promotional) and a 60-day money-back guarantee on the first paid month

Cons

  • No programs, habits, check-ins or group cohorts; nothing for delivery
  • Forced onto HoneyBook's own processor; no Stripe account of your own
  • 89% price increase in February 2025 and a glitchy mobile app per reviewers
Side by side

The whole list, one table.

Scroll sideways on a phone. Half-circles mean partial or an add-on.

ToolFromStructured coaching programsHabits & daily check-insGoals & progress trackingGroup coaching & cohortsSelf-serve session bookingTwo-way calendar syncPayments & subscriptionsContracts & e-signatureClient mobile appMulti-coach teams
Coachful
Coachful
$29/mo
CoachAccountable
CoachAccountable
$20/mo
Simply.Coach
Simply.Coach
$9/mo
Delenta
Delenta
$29/mo
Satori
Satori
$33/mo
CoachVantage
CoachVantage
$39/mo
HoneyBook
HoneyBook
$36/mo

Fair play

Where Coachful is not the right pick

  • If Paperbell's checkout is all you need and you want one flat price with unlimited clients, stay. Paperbell now starts with a free trial (its help center describes 7 days); Coachful's trial is 7 days.
  • Coachful syncs two-way with Google Calendar, Apple Calendar and iCloud, and Outlook and Microsoft 365.
  • If you need HIPAA paperwork, look at Simply.Coach, Delenta or Vibly. Coachful is GDPR-ready with full export but not HIPAA-certified.
Loved by coaches

Coaches who made the switch

★★★★★

I tried running my coaching business across five different apps. It was a complete waste of time and money. Then I found Coachful. It was everything I need in one platform.

Christopher Duff

Christopher Duff

Founder, Duff X Athletics

★★★★★

It’s the coaching platform I always wanted — it just didn’t exist yet. I have one dashboard for everything and already saved $1,300 by cancelling all the tech I had duct-taped together.

Emily F.

Emily F.

Coach · United States

★★★★★

Fantastic piece of software for coaches who want everything to be in one place. The Coachful team have been amazing at being on hand to help get everything set up. Would highly recommend!

Luis

Luis

Coach · United Kingdom

Meet Coachful

Your Whole Practice, in 30 Seconds

Clients, sessions, programs, chat and payments in one calm workspace that carries your brand.

FAQ

Before you choose, answered

The questions coaches ask about this list.

For a coach who wants to deliver programs and habits, not only book and bill, Coachful: $49/mo Solo for up to 20 clients or $99/mo Pro for unlimited clients, plus a client mobile app and 0% platform fee. For accountability coaches with under 20 clients, CoachAccountable ($70/mo for 10 clients). For the lowest entry price, Simply.Coach at $9/mo for 3 clients. If you just want a leaner Paperbell, Satori at $33/mo.

Not a permanent one with the same scope. Paperbell replaced its one-client free plan with a free trial (its help center describes 7 days). Satori has a free Scholar plan but only for pro-bono clients. Everything else on this list is a trial: 30 days at CoachAccountable, 14 at Simply.Coach, Delenta and CoachVantage, 7 at Coachful (card required, no charge during the trial).

Yes. Practice.do went offline on 3 November 2025 after a failed acquisition, with roughly two weeks of notice and no read-only mode. Paperbell published a migration guide, CoachAccountable built an automated importer for the Practice ZIP export, and Coachful does white-glove import of clients, programs and content during onboarding. Un-exported Practice notes are unrecoverable, so start from your last CSV.

Different jobs. Paperbell is a $97/mo flat-price checkout and website tool for 1:1 packages with no goal or habit tracking. CoachAccountable is a delivery tool with metrics, action items and worksheets, priced per client ($40/mo for 5, $120/mo for 20) with unlimited coach seats. Pick Paperbell to sell, CoachAccountable to track, or Coachful if you want both in one login.

Paperbell has none; clients use a mobile browser. On this list, Coachful (iOS and Android with your branding), Simply.Coach (iOS and Android) and Delenta (white-label app on the $79/mo Premium plan) ship a client app. CoachAccountable, Satori and CoachVantage are web-only, and HoneyBook's app is for the business owner, not the client.

Paperbell does support group programs, so if that is all you need, stay. If you want the cohort to have a community feed and a shared program, Coachful creates a cohort group on enrollment with group calls and chat, Delenta adds community feeds on Pro ($49/mo), and CoachAccountable runs groups with shared actions and metrics but no social feed. Satori adds coaching groups on Pro ($49/mo).

None of the seven here. Coachful, CoachAccountable, Delenta, Satori and CoachVantage all state no platform fee on top of Stripe or PayPal. Simply.Coach does not state a fee on its pricing page, so we could not verify. HoneyBook charges no platform fee but is itself the processor at 2.7% plus 10 cents per card payment, and you cannot use your own Stripe.

Try the top pick

Run your whole coaching business from one login.

Programs, scheduling, payments, community and your website. 7-day free trial, cancel in one click.

Elizabeth GentzkowEmily FulcherJohn WindersJames WallaceSalma Mostafa

Built for coaches who take their clients seriously