Best App for Parenting Coaches: Top 12 Picks for 2026

The best app for parenting coaches is the one a tired parent will actually open at 7:40 on a school morning. Parenting change happens in small repeated moments: ten minutes of one-on-one play, a calmer bedtime script, one pause before reacting to a meltdown. So the deciding question is not which tool has the longest feature list for you. It is which app on your client's phone holds the daily habit, the short lesson, the check-in and the message to you in one place, and whether your back office feeds it.
Our pick is Coachful's client app. Parents install it on iPhone or Android, sign in, and see your branding, your program, their habits and check-ins, your lessons, a group of other parents and a direct line to you. It ships inside the Coachful app with your branding rather than as your own App Store listing, and everything in it connects to the same account you use for booking, payments and agreements. We make Coachful, so weigh that, and read the eleven alternatives below, several of which are a better fit for a pure community or a course-only business.
This guide starts with a five-question checklist about your practice, maps your answers to a pick, then ranks twelve apps by the client experience. After that come costs at 5, 15 and 40 clients, the red flags that make switching painful, and a short FAQ. If you want the back-office view instead (CRM, invoicing, scheduling), read our companion guide to the best software for parenting coaches.
What do parenting clients actually do in an app between sessions?
They do short, practical things several times a week: tick off a habit, answer a two-question check-in, watch a five-minute lesson, ask a quick question and read what other parents tried. An app for this niche earns its place when those actions take less than a minute each.
A typical week for a parent in an eight-week program looks something like this (an example, not data from any client):
- Daily: log one habit such as "10 minutes of child-led play" or "named the feeling before setting the limit", and answer a morning or evening check-in about how the hardest moment of the day went.
- Two or three times a week: open the next lesson in the program, for example a short video on repair after a rupture, or a worksheet on household routines.
- Weekly: read and post in a small group of parents in the same cohort, join a group call or Q&A, and prepare a few lines before the next 1:1 session.
- As needed: message the coach after a rough evening, rebook a session around a sick child, pay the next installment.
Couples add another layer. In parenting alignment coaching, both partners often need their own login and their own check-ins against a shared plan. Coaches of parents with teenagers, who use frameworks like the one in our guide to parenting coaching for teens, lean more on reflection prompts than on daily ticks. Whatever the format, the app has to make the coach feel present without the coach being online all day.
One scope note belongs in every parenting coach's app setup. Parenting coaching is not therapy, family counselling or child protection work. Write in your welcome flow when you refer out: suspected abuse or neglect, a parent or child at risk of harm, signs of postnatal depression or another mental health condition, or a child who needs clinical assessment. In many places, people in some roles are legally required to report child safety concerns (see mandated reporter for an overview); check the rules where you practise. The International Coaching Federation publishes the ethics standards many coaches follow. Our explainer on what parenting coaching is and when it helps covers that boundary in more detail.
Which five questions decide your app?
Answer these five about your own practice before you look at any feature list. Each answer narrows the field faster than a comparison grid.
- Do your clients need daily habits and check-ins, or mostly content? A behaviour-change program needs a tracker and reflection prompts. A video course on sleep or toddler tantrums needs a good lesson player.
- Is the core of your offer 1:1, group, or a membership? 1:1 needs booking and private notes tied to the app. Groups need cohort spaces. Memberships need a community feed and recurring billing.
- How many active clients will you have in a year? Some tools charge per client, some per member band, some flat. The cost table below shows why this matters at 5, 15 and 40 clients.
- Does the app need to connect to your booking, payments and contracts? If not, a community or course app can work. If yes, you either buy one platform or glue several together.
- How much do you care about your own App Store listing? Your own listing usually means a custom contract or an expensive add-on. Your branding inside a vendor's app is far cheaper and enough for most solo coaches.
Which app fits your answers?
Find the row that matches your answers. Coachful leads because it is the only option here that covers every row's client-side needs in one app and one login.
| If your answers look like this | Start with | Also consider |
|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Programs with daily habits and check-ins, 1:1 plus groups, booking and payments connected to the client's app | Fits every row below if you want one login for the whole client journey |
| Mostly a paid community of parents, with live calls | Mighty Networks | Circle, Heartbeat, Skool |
| Mostly self-paced courses, few 1:1 clients | Kajabi | Thinkific |
| Wellness or nutrition practice adding parenting work, needs charting | Practice Better | CoachAccountable |
| Only 1:1 packages, clients fine using a browser | Paperbell | Satori, CoachAccountable |
| Physical routines matter most (family fitness, active play) | ABC Trainerize | Coachful's Fitness & Nutrition pack |
How did we rank these 12 apps?
We ranked by what a parent experiences on their phone, then by the cost and effort for the coach behind it. We did not run hands-on tests; we compared what each vendor documents, its pricing page as listed in October 2026, and what public reviewers report.
The criteria, in order: daily habits and check-ins; program and lesson access; messaging with the coach; community; reminders and notifications; progress tracking; how branded the app feels; iPhone and Android availability; and whether the coach's back office (booking, payments, agreements) connects to the same app. We also weighed total stack cost and setup effort.
Criteria in one line: one login for the whole client journey, delivery between sessions, total stack cost, and setup effort including a free white-glove build.
| App | Rank | Best for | Native client app | Entry price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | 1 | Programs with habits, check-ins, lessons, community and 1:1 in one app | iPhone and Android, your branding inside the Coachful app | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients |
| Mighty Networks | 2 | Paid parent communities with events | Yes, Mighty-branded; own branded app on Mighty Pro | $95/mo ($79/mo annual) |
| Circle | 3 | Community plus courses | Yes; branded apps on Circle Plus | $89/mo billed annually |
| Heartbeat | 4 | Smaller communities on a budget | White-label branded app listed on Scale | $49/mo ($40/mo annual) |
| Kajabi | 5 | Course-led businesses | Not documented in our data | $179/mo ($143/mo annual) |
| Practice Better | 6 | Wellness practices with charting | Client portal (see our app guide) | $0 (3 clients); $35/mo |
| CoachAccountable | 7 | Action plans and metrics | No native app (September 2026 profile) | $20/mo (2 clients) |
| Satori | 8 | Simple 1:1 practice admin | No native app (September 2026 profile) | $33/mo ($27.50/mo annual) |
| Paperbell | 9 | 1:1 packages with one flat price | No; mobile browser only (September 2026 profile) | $97/mo ($80.83/mo annual) |
| Thinkific | 10 | Courses with an optional branded app | Branded iOS and Android app as a $199/mo add-on | €107/mo (€79/mo annual), shown in euros |
| ABC Trainerize | 11 | Routine and habit tracking | Yes | $0 (1 client); $10/mo |
| Skool | 12 | Gamified community and classroom | Not documented in our data | $9/mo plus 10% + 30¢ per sale |
1. Coachful: the full client journey in one branded app

Coachful is a coaching platform where one subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant. The coach has one login; the parent has one app. It is built for coaches who deliver programs rather than just sessions, solo coaches growing into a small team, and coaches tired of paying for four to six tools.
For a parenting coach, the point is that every client-side step lives on one screen. A parent opens the app on iPhone or Android and sees your branding, the next session, their current program week, today's habits and the check-in you scheduled. The app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding inside it, so you do not maintain your own App Store account, and you do not pay for one.
The daily loop. Multi-week programs hold weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals with progress bars and streaks. That maps neatly onto parenting work: a week on "connection before correction" can carry a daily play habit, an evening check-in asking how the hardest moment went, and a goal bar that fills as the parent practises. Streaks help with the one thing parents struggle with most, which is repetition when life is chaotic.

Check-ins are built as coaching flows (welcome, daily, weekly and longer journeys). This short walkthrough shows how they are set up:
Lessons and resources. Courses with modules, lessons, drip release and completion tracking sit next to downloads, videos, books and AI tools, and they all appear in the client's branded home and app. A parent can watch your five-minute video on bedtime routines, then download the visual schedule worksheet that goes with it, without a second login. More than 40 ready-to-film program templates and 48 course templates with quizzes give you a starting structure.
Other parents. The community feed, group chat, direct messages and video events live in the same app. When a parent enrols in a program, Coachful creates the cohort group automatically, so your spring "calm mornings" cohort gets its own space without manual setup. Group calls and webinars run from the same place, which suits the Q&A format many parenting coaches use. See our guide to community platforms for parenting coaches if community is the centre of your offer.

You, between sessions. Direct messages keep the conversation in the app. If you choose to, you can also configure AI Coach, an AI version of you that selected clients can chat with between sessions; think of a parent wanting a reminder of the script you agreed for screen-time negotiations at 9 p.m. You decide who gets it and how it is set up. Session reminders go by email, plus SMS 24 hours before and WhatsApp one hour before once messaging is enabled.
The back office behind it. Booking pages with buffers, minimum notice and time-zone detection sync two ways with Google, Apple/iCloud and Outlook calendars, and sessions get built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet or Teams links. Intake questions can be asked at booking. Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account, with subscriptions, payment plans, coupons, Apple Pay and Google Pay, and a 0% Coachful platform fee since August 2026, so only processing fees apply. Coaching agreements with e-signature go out before the first call and are stored on the client record.
That client record pulls goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, payments and sessions together, with a status of thriving, active, quiet or at risk. Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, can brief you before a session from that live data, summarize recorded sessions and draft programs or emails. Questions and planning are included in your Coachful membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits. ICF credential tracking counts your hours and distinct clients against ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds, which matters if you are still building toward a credential (see how to become a parenting coach).

Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. From Create, choose "We'll build it for you · FREE", describe what you want, attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files, and the Coachful team builds it inside your account, usually within about 24 hours. That can be your eight-week program, a lead quiz for overwhelmed parents, a welcome email sequence or your website. Nothing is invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. It does not cover filming videos, logo design or running ads. One recent build: a menopause and midlife health coach starting from nothing got a five-page site in sage and cream with every button leading to a free 20-minute consultation. Read more about the free white-glove service.

What it does not do. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and offers no BAA, so it is not for clinical records or insurance billing; family therapists should look elsewhere. There is no PayPal and no permanent free plan. The client app is your branding inside the Coachful app, not your own App Store listing. There are no third-party plugins, and it does not sync with wearables such as Fitbit or Garmin.
Pricing. Plans are flat monthly, lower plans cap the number of clients, Pro is unlimited, and monthly plans cancel in one click. Current plans: (Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients). There is a free trial, and full client data can be exported as a ZIP if you ever leave.
How to start: open a free trial, ask the team to build your first program or site through the white-glove service, and invite two or three parents to test the app before your next cohort.
2. Mighty Networks: a community app parents already understand

Mighty Networks is the strongest pure community option here. It combines community, courses and events, and members use Mighty-branded apps on their phones. For a parenting coach running a paid membership ("the toddler years circle", say), that gives parents a familiar feed, events and course content in one place.
As listed in October 2026, Launch costs $95/mo ($79/mo annual) with 3 hosts, 200 GB storage and 20 hours a month of livestreaming for up to 100 attendees. Scale is $215/mo ($179/mo annual). A free trial runs 14 days without a card. Mighty also takes a platform fee on sales: 2% on Launch, 1% on Scale and 0.5% on Growth and Mighty Pro, on top of Stripe processing.
The gap is everything personal. There is no 1:1 scheduling, invoicing or contracts, and no per-client habits, check-ins or private coaching plans. A parent cannot log their own bedtime routine and have you see the trend. Your own branded app requires custom-priced Mighty Pro. Trustpilot showed 3.3 from 219 reviews when seen on 25 October 2026.
Pick it over Coachful if your offer is a large community where parents mostly learn from each other and attend live events, and you do not run private 1:1 programs.
3. Circle: courses and community with a polished feed

Circle suits coaches who want a well-organized community with spaces, courses, events, live streams and paid memberships. Parents can follow separate spaces for age bands (babies, school age, teens), which keeps discussions relevant.
Pricing as listed in October 2026 is shown on annual billing: Professional at $89/mo, Business at $199/mo and Scale at $419/mo, with a 14-day free trial and no card. Circle charges a fee on payments of 2% on Professional and 1% on Business and Scale, plus Stripe processing. Branded mobile apps come only with custom-priced Circle Plus, so on lower plans parents use the app under Circle's name.
For coaching, Circle has no 1:1 scheduling or client back office and no per-client habits, check-ins or coaching plans. You would add a booking tool, a payment tool for 1:1 packages and probably a form tool for intake. Each one is a separate login for the parent, which is where engagement tends to leak. Trustpilot showed 4.1 from 129 reviews on 25 October 2026.
Pick it over Coachful if you run a structured paid community with many topic spaces and moderators, and 1:1 work is a small sideline you can handle elsewhere.
4. Heartbeat: a lower-cost community with a member cap
Heartbeat is a community platform with discussions, courses, documents, events and payments. We added it because its entry plan is cheap enough for a parenting coach starting a first group, and its pricing page is unusually clear about member limits.
On its pricing page fetched on 27 October 2026, Build costs $49/mo ($40/mo billed annually as $490) for up to 350 members, with unlimited channels, courses, events and landing pages, custom domain and brand colors, Zoom and Google Calendar integrations, and "Powered by Heartbeat" branding. Grow costs $149/mo ($124/mo annually) for up to 5,000 members, unlimited automation workflows and removal of Heartbeat branding. The white-label branded mobile app is listed on Scale at $849/mo ($766/mo annually). Trials last 14 days with no card.
What the page does not show is anything for individual coaching: no per-client habit tracker, check-ins or 1:1 booking with payment. Transaction fees are not stated on the pricing page we fetched, so check them before you sell. For a small group program the cost is attractive; for a mixed 1:1 and group practice you would still stitch together other tools.
Pick it over Coachful if you only need a budget community for up to 350 parents and are happy to run 1:1 work, if any, in a separate tool.
5. Kajabi: built to sell courses, lighter on daily follow-through

Kajabi is a course, community, website, funnel and email platform for people selling knowledge products. Many parenting educators use this model: a signature course on sleep, potty training or sibling conflict, sold through a funnel, with a community attached.
As listed in October 2026, Basic costs $179/mo ($143/mo annual) for 5 products and 2,500 contacts with 0 AI credits; Growth is $249/mo ($199/mo annual) and Pro $499/mo ($399/mo annual). Kajabi Payments in the US charge 2.9% + $0.30 on Basic, falling slightly on higher plans. Using another processor (other than PayPal) adds a Kajabi fee of 2% on Basic, 1% on Growth or 0.5% on Pro. The standard trial is 14 days.
For the client experience, Kajabi treats coaching as products and communities, not per-client plans. There is no habit tracking and no daily client check-in, so a parent can finish a lesson on calm limits but has nowhere to log whether they tried it. Our data does not document Kajabi's mobile app features, so ask Kajabi directly what parents get on their phones. Trustpilot showed 3.4 from 2,347 reviews on 25 October 2026. Our guide to course platforms for parenting coaches goes deeper on this category.
Pick it over Coachful if your business is mainly self-paced courses sold at volume through funnels, and individual accountability is not part of the promise.
6. Practice Better: a clinical-style portal for wellness practices

Practice Better is practice management for wellness and nutrition practitioners: scheduling, telehealth, charting, billing, programs and a client portal. It fits a practitioner who already works with families on nutrition or sleep and adds parenting coaching to the mix.
As listed in October 2026, the free Sprout plan covers 3 clients; Starter is $35/mo ($25/mo annual) for 10 clients; Professional is $69/mo ($59/mo annual) for 300 clients; Plus is $99/mo ($89/mo annual) for unlimited clients. Trials run 14 days on most paid plans and 30 days on Team. Payments run on Practice Better Payments, powered by Stripe, with rates not listed.
The catch for a parenting coach who cares about branding: evergreen programs, portal branding, a custom URL and SMS start on Plus at $99/mo. Practice Better has no website builder or funnel pages according to our September 2026 profile, and there is only one practitioner per account below Team. The client side leans toward programs, billing and appointments rather than a community of parents. We cover the client side in our Practice Better app guide. Trustpilot showed 3.8 from 87 reviews on 25 October 2026.
Pick it over Coachful if you need clinical-style charting and telehealth records as a credentialed wellness practitioner, alongside your parenting work.
7. CoachAccountable: deep action plans, no native phone app

CoachAccountable is a coaching back office with sessions, action plans, metrics, worksheets, courses, invoicing and agreements. Its action plans and metrics are genuinely detailed, so a parent could track "calm responses per day" as a number you both review.
Pricing as listed in October 2026 is per active client: $20/mo for 2, $40/mo for 5, $70/mo for 10, $120/mo for 20, $250/mo for 50 and $400/mo for 100. The 30-day trial needs no card. Processor fees apply, through Stripe, Square or PayPal according to our September 2026 profile.
For the phone question, our September 2026 profile lists no native mobile app, so parents use a browser. There are no landing pages, website or marketing automation, and the vendor states it is not HIPAA compliant. Per-client pricing gets expensive fast for group programs: a 30-parent cohort pushes you into the 50-client tier. Trustpilot showed a strong 4.8 from 47 reviews on 25 October 2026. Alternatives are listed on our CoachAccountable alternatives page.
Pick it over Coachful if you coach a small number of parents 1:1, want granular metrics and worksheets, and your clients are comfortable in a mobile browser.
8. Satori: tidy 1:1 admin with a browser portal

Satori handles scheduling, a client portal, packages and programs, invoices and contracts. It is a clean choice for a coach selling 1:1 parenting packages who wants the admin handled and little else.
As listed in October 2026, Essentials costs $33/mo ($27.50/mo annual) for up to 10 active paying clients, and Pro is $49/mo ($40.83/mo annual), which our September 2026 profile lists at 50 active clients. Leader is $124/mo. A Scholar plan is free for people studying toward a coaching certification. The trial is 15 days without a card, with a refund available within 30 days of signing up. Satori adds no charge on client payments; PayPal and Stripe fees apply.
Our September 2026 profile lists no native mobile app and no native Zoom integration, and no landing pages, courses or community. Parents get a portal for sessions and documents, not a daily habit tracker or group space.
Pick it over Coachful if you want inexpensive 1:1 package admin, pay only for active paying clients, and do not need an app at all.
9. Paperbell: one price, browser only

Paperbell is all-in-one admin for solo coaches: booking, packages, payments, contracts, a client portal and a simple website. Its appeal is simplicity and a single price.
As listed in October 2026, the single plan is $97/mo ($80.83/mo annual) with unlimited clients, sessions, files and packages, and Paperbell states no additional transaction fees beyond processor costs. Its help center described a 7-day trial in July 2026, with the public site offline and client messages off during the trial, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee.
For this article's question, Paperbell is the weakest fit: our September 2026 profile lists no native mobile app (mobile browser only), and no courses, community, goal or habit tracking. A parent can book and pay smoothly, then has nothing to open between sessions. Trustpilot showed 3.5 from 14 reviews on 25 October 2026. See our Paperbell alternatives roundup for other options.
Pick it over Coachful if you sell only 1:1 session packages, want one fixed price for unlimited clients, and your support between sessions happens by email.
10. Thinkific: strong courses, and an app if you pay for it
Thinkific is a course platform with communities, memberships, coaching and webinars. We added it for parenting coaches whose main product is a course and who want the option of a fully branded app later.
Its pricing page, fetched on 27 October 2026, showed prices in euros for our region: Start at €107/mo (€79/mo annual), Grow at €213/mo (€159/mo annual) and Expand at €488/mo (€366/mo annual). Start includes unlimited courses, live cohorts and coaching with bookable calendars and Zoom sessions, quizzes and certificates, memberships and a custom domain. A branded iOS and Android app is a separate add-on listed at $199/mo, or included on select Plus contracts. There is no free plan; the trial lasts 30 days.
The client experience is course-shaped: lessons, discussions, certificates. The pricing page does not mention habits, daily check-ins or per-client coaching plans. Pay attention to the add-on cost: Start plus the branded app approaches the price of several all-in-one platforms combined. For other options with an app, see our guide to custom branded coaching apps.
Pick it over Coachful if you need certificates, bulk enrolment for schools or employers, and your own App Store listing, and you can carry the add-on cost.
11. ABC Trainerize: a habit app built for trainers

ABC Trainerize is a fitness and personal-training app with workouts, habits, nutrition tracking and messaging, priced by client seats. It earns a place for coaches whose parenting work centres on family routines, movement and meals, since its habit tracking is mature.
As listed in October 2026, Basic is free for 1 client, Grow is $10/mo ($9/mo annual) for 2 clients, and Pro starts at $25/mo ($23/mo annual) for 5 clients, with tiers at 15, 30, 50, 75, 100 and 200 clients. The trial gives 30 days with unlimited clients and no card. Scheduling, product sales, payments, video and advanced nutrition are paid add-ons below Studio.
The language and structure are about training: workouts, sets, macros. There is no course builder, website, funnels or email marketing, and our September 2026 profile notes that client data export leaves out messages, photos and attachments. Trustpilot showed 3.1 from 100 reviews on 25 October 2026.
Pick it over Coachful if you coach families mainly on exercise and nutrition and want a fitness-first app; Coachful's own Fitness & Nutrition pack is worth comparing first.
12. Skool: gamified groups with fees on every sale

Skool combines a community, a classroom and a calendar in one group, with leaderboards that reward participation. Some parenting coaches like the gamification for keeping parents posting.
As listed in October 2026, Hobby costs $9/mo ($7.50/mo annual) and charges 10% + 30¢ on all transactions; Pro costs $99/mo ($82.50/mo annual) with 2.9% + 30¢ on sales up to $899 and 3.9% + 30¢ above $900. Payments go only through Skool Payments, and the fees are non-refundable. Trial length is not stated on the pricing page.
There are no 1:1 client records, intake forms, habits or check-ins, and no custom-domain website, funnels, email automation or public API. Our data does not document Skool's app features, so check the current listing before promising one to parents. Trustpilot showed 1.6 from 54 reviews on 25 October 2026, the lowest here.
Pick it over Coachful if you want the cheapest possible community to test interest, and you accept a percentage on every sale.
How do the client apps compare feature by feature?
Only Coachful covers every column in one client app. The others cover one or two well, which is fine if that is your whole offer.
| App | Habits and check-ins | Lessons | 1:1 messaging | Community | Booking and payments in app | Phone app |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Yes: habits, streaks, morning and evening check-ins | Courses with drip | Direct messages, optional AI Coach | Feed, group chat, auto cohort groups | Yes | iPhone and Android, your branding |
| Mighty Networks | No | Yes | Not documented | Yes | Memberships only | Mighty-branded |
| Circle | No | Yes | Not documented | Yes | Memberships only | Branded on Circle Plus |
| Heartbeat | No | Yes | Not documented | Yes | Memberships only | White-label on Scale |
| Kajabi | No | Yes | Not documented | Yes | Products | Not documented |
| Practice Better | Programs | Programs | Portal | No | Yes | Client portal |
| CoachAccountable | Action plans and metrics | Courses | Portal | No | Yes | Browser |
| Satori | No | No | Portal | No | Yes | Browser |
| Paperbell | No | No | Portal | No | Yes | Browser |
| Thinkific | Not listed | Yes | Discussions | Yes | Courses and coaching | $199/mo add-on |
| ABC Trainerize | Yes (fitness-oriented) | No | Yes | No | Paid add-ons | Yes |
| Skool | No | Classroom | Community | Yes | Skool Payments | Not documented |
What does a week look like for one parent in Coachful's app?
Here is an illustrative example of how one parent might use Coachful's app during week three of an eight-week program. The parent, the coach and the program are invented for the example.

Monday, 6:55 a.m. Priya opens the app before the kids wake. The morning check-in asks two questions her coach wrote: "What is one moment today where you want to slow down?" and "How rested do you feel?" She answers in under a minute. Below it, this week's goal, "Connection before correction", shows a progress bar at 40%.

Monday, 4:30 p.m. After school pick-up, she ticks the habit "10 minutes of child-led play". Her streak moves to six days.
Tuesday, 9:15 p.m. The week's lesson unlocked on drip: a short video on naming feelings during a meltdown, plus a printable script. She watches it in bed and downloads the script.
Wednesday, 8:40 p.m. Bedtime went badly. Priya posts in her cohort group, which Coachful created when she enrolled, and two other parents reply with what worked for them. She also sends her coach a direct message asking whether to keep the new routine. The evening check-in asks how the hardest moment went; she rates it and writes a line.
Thursday. Her coach sees Priya's status shift on the client record and a run of low evening ratings. Before Friday's session, Michelle's briefing summarizes the week's check-ins and messages, so the coach walks in knowing bedtime is the issue.
Thursday, 5:00 p.m. An SMS reminder arrives 24 hours before the session (messaging is enabled for this practice), and a WhatsApp reminder follows an hour before. The session link is already in the app.
Friday. After the call, the coach adds one new habit for next week. Priya's partner, who has their own login on the same plan, gets the same habit. The next installment of the payment plan goes through Stripe without anyone chasing it.
Nothing in that week needed a second app, a second password or a link sent by email. That is the practical meaning of one login for the whole client journey. For more on choosing the check-in side alone, see our guide to the best client check-in app for coaches.
What does each app cost at 5, 15 and 40 clients?
Cost depends on whether a tool charges per client, per member band or a flat fee. The figures below use monthly billing as listed in October 2026 (Heartbeat and Thinkific as fetched on 27 October 2026), before payment processing, and pick the cheapest plan that fits the client count.
| App | 5 clients | 15 clients | 40 clients | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients | Booking, payments, contracts, programs, community and website included; 0% platform fee |
| Mighty Networks | $95 | $95 | $95 | Plus 2% platform fee on sales; no 1:1 tools |
| Circle | $89 (annual) | $89 (annual) | $89 (annual) | Plus 2% fee on payments; monthly price not listed |
| Heartbeat | $49 | $49 | $49 | Up to 350 members; transaction fees not stated |
| Kajabi | $179 | $179 | $179 | 5 products on Basic |
| Practice Better | $35 | $69 | $69 | Portal branding and SMS need Plus at $99 |
| CoachAccountable | $40 | $120 | $250 | Priced per active client |
| Satori | $33 | $49 | $49 | Pro client limit from September 2026 profile |
| Paperbell | $97 | $97 | $97 | No app, courses or community |
| Thinkific | €107 + $199 app | €107 + $199 app | €107 + $199 app | Euros as shown to us; app is an add-on |
| ABC Trainerize | $25 | Tier exists; price not in our data | Tier exists; price not in our data | Payments and scheduling are add-ons |
| Skool | $9 | $9 | $9 | Plus 10% + 30¢ per transaction on Hobby |
Two patterns stand out. First, the community tools look cheap per month but cover only the group side; a parenting coach running 1:1 work adds a booking tool, a payment tool and a contract tool on top. Second, per-client pricing (CoachAccountable) climbs quickly once you run cohorts. As an example, a coach with 40 clients paying $250/mo on per-client pricing pays $3,000 a year before adding a website or email tool. Compare that against total stack cost, not the headline price. Our guide to the best coaching software for parenting coaches shows full stack combinations.
What red flags and switching costs should you watch for?
The biggest cost of the wrong app is not the subscription; it is asking parents to change apps mid-program. Check these before you commit.
- Several logins for one client. If booking, lessons and community live in different tools, parents drop the ones that need a password reset. Count the logins a parent needs in week one.
- No native app where you need one. CoachAccountable, Satori and Paperbell are browser-based according to our September 2026 profiles. That works for 1:1 admin and poorly for daily habits.
- Branded apps hidden in custom tiers. Mighty Networks (Mighty Pro), Circle (Circle Plus), Heartbeat (Scale) and Thinkific (add-on) all reserve the branded app for their highest or extra-cost options.
- Platform fees on sales. Mighty Networks, Circle, Skool and, with non-Kajabi processors, Kajabi take a percentage of what parents pay you. On a $1,200 program sold to 20 parents (an example), a 2% fee is $480.
- Incomplete exports. Ask how to export check-ins, messages and notes before you need to. Our September 2026 profile notes that Trainerize exports leave out messages, photos and attachments. Coachful exports the full client record as a ZIP.
- Health and safety records. If your work touches clinical territory, a coaching app is the wrong home for it. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified; neither is CoachAccountable by its own statement.
Switching mid-cohort means moving programs, re-inviting parents and losing their streaks and history. Plan any move between cohorts, and ask whether the new vendor imports your data. Coachful imports clients, programs and content for you during onboarding.
Which app should a parenting coach choose?
Choose Coachful if your parents need a daily habit, a check-in, a lesson, a message to you and a group of peers, all in one app connected to booking and payments. That describes most parenting coaches running programs, and it is why Coachful is our pick.
Choose Mighty Networks, Circle or Heartbeat if your offer is a community first and 1:1 work is minor. Choose Kajabi or Thinkific if you sell courses at volume. Choose Practice Better if you need clinical-style charting. Choose CoachAccountable, Satori or Paperbell only if your parents are fine without a phone app. If relationship work overlaps with your parenting practice, our page for relationship coaches shows how the same setup adapts.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best app for parenting coaches?
For most parenting coaches running programs, Coachful is the best fit because habits, check-ins, lessons, community, messaging, booking and payments share one client app and one login. If you run only a community, Mighty Networks or Circle are strong. If you sell only courses, Kajabi or Thinkific fit better.
Does Coachful give me my own app in the App Store?
No. Parents download the Coachful app on iPhone or Android and see your branding, your programs and your community inside it. You do not manage your own App Store listing, which also means no separate app development cost.
What is Coachful's free white-glove service?
It is a build service on every plan. You describe what you want, such as a parenting program, a website, a lead quiz or an email sequence, attach up to 8 links and 10 files, and the Coachful team builds it inside your account, usually within about 24 hours. It does not include filming videos, logo design or running ads.
Can both parents use the app with one coaching plan?
In Coachful, each parent can be a client with their own login, check-ins and habits, and you can enrol both in the same program. How you price a couple is up to you; many coaches sell one package that covers both partners.
Is a parenting coaching app suitable for therapy or clinical notes?
No. Coaching apps, including Coachful, are not built for clinical record-keeping. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified. If a family needs therapy, assessment or child protection support, refer them to a qualified professional.
Which apps have no native mobile app at all?
According to our September 2026 profiles, CoachAccountable, Satori and Paperbell have no native mobile app; clients use a mobile browser. Our data does not document app features for Kajabi or Skool, so confirm with those vendors.
How much does a parenting coach app cost?
As listed in October 2026, community tools start between $9 and $95 a month plus fees on sales, course platforms from €107 (Thinkific, shown in euros) or $179 (Kajabi), and per-client tools from $20 to $400 depending on client count. Coachful's plans are listed here: (Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients).
Can I send session reminders by text?
Yes, in Coachful: email reminders plus SMS 24 hours before and WhatsApp one hour before, once messaging is enabled. Practice Better offers SMS from its Plus plan, as listed in October 2026.
Can I try Coachful before paying?
Yes, there is a free trial. Monthly plans cancel in one click, and you can request a white-glove build during setup so your first program is ready when parents join.
How do I move my clients from another tool?
Export your client list and content from the old tool first, then plan the switch between cohorts. Coachful imports clients, programs and content for you during onboarding, so parents only need to install the app and sign in.







