Best Coaching Platforms for Teams and Multi-Coach Practices in 2026: 8 Compared on Seats, Permissions and Billing

This page is for the coach who is no longer the only coach. Maybe you hired an associate in March. Maybe an assistant now lives in your inbox and you have started wondering, quietly, how much of the client roster that assistant can read. The tooling question changes shape the moment a second person logs in, and most coaching software is still priced and built for one.
"Best coaching platform for multiple coaches" here means something narrow and testable. How many coach seats you get for the money. What a second or third coach is allowed to see. Whose payment account the money lands in, and who takes a percentage of it. What the whole bill comes to once three coaches are serving sixty clients. Program builders and habit trackers matter, and here they are the tie-breaker rather than the opening question, because a platform your team cannot share safely is not a platform for your team.
Every price, plan name, seat count and rating below was checked on 15 September 2026 against the vendor's own pricing page. One of these platforms raised plans by 25 to 61 percent in January 2026, and one of the eight is here only because it no longer exists.
How we judged these platforms for a team
Solo coaches buy on features. Teams buy on seats, permissions and what the bill does as the practice grows. Four questions decide the shortlist.
1. How many coach seats are included, and what does number four cost?
Seats come in three shapes. Some platforms include a fixed block: Coachful Studio is three coach seats at $199/mo, Agency six at $299/mo, Circle Professional three admins plus ten moderators at $129/mo, Kajabi Growth eleven admin users at $249/mo. Some charge per person, so Simply.Coach's business plans run $79 or $159 per active coach. One includes unlimited coach and admin accounts on every tier, which is CoachAccountable. The trap is the step between plans: if seats come in blocks of three and six, a four-coach practice pays for six.

2. Can a coach see only their own clients?
Teams discover this late, usually on the day an associate opens the platform and can read every note in the practice. A client who agreed to be coached by Priya did not agree to have Daniel read the session where she talked about her marriage. Look for three things: role permissions restricting what a staff account can open, client assignment so a coach carries a caseload rather than the whole database, and per-coach availability so a booking page books the right person. Coachful ships all three on Studio and Agency, and CoachAccountable has roles with master-coach oversight. Kajabi and Circle have admin and moderator seats, which govern what someone can edit, not which clients they can read.
3. Whose payment account does the money land in, and who takes a cut?
Two coaches, one Stripe account and a monthly argument about splits is a real failure mode. Check the platform's own cut on top of the processor's. Coachful takes 0% and connects your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account. CoachAccountable states no platform transaction fee. Kajabi takes 0% on Kajabi Payments, with processing at 2.8% plus 30 cents on Growth, and adds a surcharge if you bring your own Stripe or PayPal. Circle takes 2% on Professional and 1% on Business. upcoach takes 2%, 1% and 0.5% by tier, reaching zero only on the $399 Scale plan.
The percentage compounds. On $150,000 of program sales in a year, Circle's 2% Professional fee is $3,000 before Stripe has taken anything, and upcoach's 1% on Pro is $1,500.
4. What actually drives the bill?
Every platform has one variable that moves the invoice, and it is rarely the headline. CoachAccountable is driven by active clients, $20/mo for two up to $250/mo for fifty. upcoach is driven by active participants, 25 on Starter and 250 on Business+. Kajabi is driven by contacts and products, 2,500 on Basic and 25,000 on Growth. Circle is driven by nothing but the plan, since members are unlimited. A team serves more clients than a solo coach by definition, so the variable that was harmless at eight clients decides your budget at sixty. Work out which one your growth increases, then price that.
The eight platforms at a glance
The order follows those questions, seats first and delivery last. Coachful leads because it is the only platform here that puts coach seats, per-coach availability, staff permissions and the coaching delivery itself inside one flat price with no cut of your revenue. Kajabi and Circle come next purely on published seat count and role separation, 11 and 26 admin users on Kajabi and 3 admins plus 10 moderators on Circle, even though neither manages a caseload or signs a contract. CoachAccountable would take second on seats alone, since they are unlimited, but its bill is set by client count and a team's client count is the reason the team exists. Simply.Coach and upcoach price per coach or per participant, defensible and expensive at three coaches. Delenta ranks last of the live products because every published plan is a single seat and the team tier is custom. Practice is not ranked, because it closed.
| Platform | Seats at the team price | What drives the bill | Coach-level permissions | Platform fee on sales | Strongest public rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | 3 on Studio $199/mo, 6 on Agency $299/mo | Flat plan price | Per-coach availability and staff permissions | 0% | Trustpilot 4.5 from 21 reviews |
| Kajabi | 11 admin users on Growth $249/mo; 2 on Basic, 26 on Pro | Products, contacts and admin-user caps | Admin users; no client caseload | 0% on Kajabi Payments; surcharge on your own Stripe or PayPal | Capterra 4.4 from 226 reviews |
| Circle | 3 admins and 10 moderators on Professional $129/mo | Flat plan price; members unlimited | Admin and moderator roles only | 2% Professional, 1% Business, 0.5% Plus | G2 4.5 from 501 reviews |
| CoachAccountable | Unlimited coaches and admins on every tier | Active clients, $20 for 2 up to $250 for 50 | Roles with master-coach oversight | None stated on the pricing page | Capterra 5.0 from 67 reviews |
| Simply.Coach | Per active coach: CoCreate $79, Surge $159 | Active coaches, with client caps per coach | Admins, sponsors, coach matching, stakeholder roles | Not stated on the pricing page | G2 4.8 from 146 reviews |
| upcoach | 2 on Pro $99/mo, 5 on Business+ $199/mo, extra seats $39/mo | Active participants plus seats | Admins, facilitators and sponsors on all plans | 2% Starter, 1% Pro, 0.5% Business+, 0% Scale | Capterra 4.9 from 8 reviews |
| Delenta | 1 seat on every published plan; Teams is custom | Coach seats with client-portal caps of 10, 40, unlimited | Multi-coach, HR dashboard and coach matching on Teams | No additional transaction fees | Capterra 4.8 from 60 reviews |
| Practice (closed 3 November 2025) | Teams was $99/mo for 3 seats | Seats | Round-robin and white-label on Teams | Not verified | Was G2 4.8 from 64 reviews |

1. Coachful: seats, permissions and the coaching itself in one flat price
Coachful is a coaching platform rather than a course platform with a booking link attached, and for a team that difference lands on the client record. A client here is a person with a program, weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, sessions, payments, agreements and form responses attached. Adding a coach means assigning a caseload, not handing over an admin password.
The team plans are Studio at $199/mo for three coach seats and Agency at $299/mo for six. Both carry per-coach availability, so each coach's booking page books that coach's calendar with their own rules and buffers, and staff permissions, so an assistant can run the inbox and the invoices without opening session notes. Everything else comes with it rather than sitting behind a team upgrade: two-way Google, Apple and Outlook calendar sync, built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet and Teams links, e-signature agreements, Stripe Connect or Razorpay, cohort squads created on enrollment, community feed and group chat, courses, a website builder with blog and custom domain, funnels, email broadcasts and branching sequences, and a link-in-bio hub with Apple Pay checkout.
Price, checked 15 September 2026: Lite $29/mo for up to 5 clients ($19 annual), Solo $49/mo for up to 20 ($39 annual), Pro $99/mo unlimited ($79 annual), Studio $199/mo for 3 coach seats ($159 annual), Agency $299/mo for 6 seats. The platform fee is 0%, so after Stripe or Razorpay processing the rest is yours. The trial is 7 days, a card is required at signup, nothing is charged during it, and cancelling is one click. There is no free plan.
Ratings: Trustpilot 4.5 from 21 reviews, a small sample next to a ten-year-old product, and the honest number.

What stands out
- Seats and delivery share one bill. Studio at $199/mo covers three coaches plus the programs, habits, check-ins, community, website, funnels and email they use.
- Per-coach availability is real scheduling, not a shared calendar. Each coach gets their own booking rules, buffers and time-zone handling on their own synced calendar.
- 0% platform fee. On $150,000 of program sales a year that is $3,000 you keep instead of handing it over at Circle's Professional rate.
- Michelle, the AI assistant, works from live practice data across clients, programs, sessions, calendar and payments, so a pre-session briefing comes from what happened rather than what someone typed.
- Clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding. The client app carries your logo and colors, inside the Coachful listing rather than a separate App Store listing of your own.
The honest catch
- Seats come in steps of three and six. A four-coach practice buys Agency at $299/mo and carries two spare seats. If you want to pay for exactly four people, Simply.Coach's per-active-coach model fits that shape better.
- GDPR-ready with a full data export ZIP, and not HIPAA-certified. If a corporate sponsor's procurement team wants a signed business associate agreement today, Simply.Coach claims SOC 2, HIPAA and GDPR, and Delenta announced HIPAA compliance in March 2026 with a public trust center.

Best for: two to six coaches who deliver programs rather than only sessions, practices replacing four or five logins with one, and solo coaches who expect to hire within a year. Detail at Coachful vs CoachAccountable, the feature list at what Coachful includes, and unfiltered feedback on the reviews wall.

2. Kajabi: the largest admin-seat count here, if your team sells more than it coaches
Kajabi is a knowledge-business platform: courses, memberships, podcasts, newsletters, communities and a coaching product, all sharing one contact record, website, email tool and checkout. It earns second place on the two questions that open this page. Eleven admin users on the $249/mo Growth plan and twenty-six on Pro is the highest published seat count here, and Kajabi Payments takes 0% of what you sell.
The coaching product is more serious than most course platforms manage: a native scheduler, built-in live video, structured programs with timelines and milestones, shared notes. What it lacks is a caseload with permissions attached, so its eleven admin users are eleven people who can edit the business rather than eleven coaches with their own clients.
Price, checked 15 September 2026: Basic $179/mo or $143 annually, with 5 products, 2,500 contacts, 1 community, 1 website and 2 admin users. Growth $249/mo or $199 annually, with 50 products, 25,000 contacts, 11 admin users, 500 AI credits, an affiliate program and a branded mobile app. Pro $499/mo or $399 annually, with unlimited products, 100,000 contacts, 3 communities, 3 websites and 26 admin users. The $89/mo Kickstarter plan left the public pricing page in January 2026. Kajabi Payments processing is 2.9% plus 30 cents on Basic, 2.8% on Growth, 2.7% on Pro, and your own Stripe or PayPal adds 0.5 to 2 percent.
Ratings: Capterra 4.4 from 226 reviews, G2 4.1 from 93, Trustpilot 3.5 from 2,337, by far the largest public sample here. The weakest Capterra sub-score is value for money at 3.7 out of 5.
What stands out
- 26 admin users on Pro and 11 on Growth is more named seats than any coaching-native product here sells at any price.
- One contact record across website, email, funnels, checkout, courses, community and coaching, so a lead your marketing person captured is visible to the coach who closes them.
- Built-in live video for 200 participants runs a large group program without a separate Zoom bill, and a branded mobile app is included on Growth and Pro.
The honest catch
- There is no contract or e-signature feature at all. For a team that signs agreements before the first call, that is a second tool on day one.
- Admin users are not coach permissions. No caseload to assign, no per-coach availability, no client-goal dashboard, so "who can read this client's notes" is a question the product does not answer.
- The January 2026 restructure raised prices 25 to 61 percent and cut Basic from 10,000 contacts to 2,500. Reviewers also report AI-first support that cannot escalate, failed cancellations, and data permanently removed 90 days after cancellation.
Best for: teams whose revenue is mostly courses, memberships and launches, with coaching as one product among several. More at Coachful vs Kajabi.
3. Circle: role separation for a team running a community, not a caseload
Circle takes third place for the same narrow reason Kajabi takes second: it publishes an explicit role model. Professional at $129/mo includes three admins and ten moderators, Business at $219/mo includes five and fifteen, and members are unlimited on every plan, so a team grows its audience without the bill moving.
What the money buys is a good member experience: spaces, posts, chat, direct messages, a member directory, gamification, native courses in self-paced, structured and scheduled modes, events, and live rooms and streams inside the community. For a team running one large cohort program, the moderator seats map onto the people who run the rooms.
Price, checked 15 September 2026: Professional $129/mo or $89 annually at $1,068 a year. Business $219/mo or $199 annually at $2,388 a year, adding workflows, the API, automated transcriptions and the content co-pilot. Enterprise is reported by third parties at $419/mo and is not confirmed on the pricing page. Circle Plus is custom and adds branded apps, AI agents and SSO. The platform fee on payments processed through Circle is 2% on Professional, 1% on Business and 0.5% on Plus, on top of Stripe. The trial is 14 days.
Ratings: G2 4.5 from 501 reviews, Capterra 4.7 from 48, Trustpilot 3.9 from 73. That Trustpilot record includes 27% one-star reviews citing video playback lag, frozen leaderboards and a laborious account deletion.
What stands out
- Unlimited members on every plan. Grow from 200 to 2,000 people and the subscription does not move, and separate admin and moderator tiers let a facilitator run a space without being able to change billing.
- Native live rooms and streams plus courses and events on one member login, with the best community ratings in this set.
- Workflows and the API on Business let a technical team wire Circle into whatever holds the client records.
The honest catch
- No scheduling, no invoicing and no contracts. Circle is a community layer, not a coaching back office, and 1:1 booking has to come from a connected tool.
- The platform fee is the highest here, 2% on Professional on top of Stripe, and the cheapest way out of it is a custom Plus contract.
- Content does not export in bulk. Members and subscriptions come out as CSV; posts and content do not, which for a three-year-old community is most of what you built. Annual commitments are $1,068 or $2,388 up front with no published refund policy.
Best for: teams whose product is a large paid community with facilitators, already running client admin elsewhere. See Coachful vs Circle.

4. CoachAccountable: unlimited coach seats, with a bill set by your client count
CoachAccountable has shipped since 2012 and it is the deepest accountability engine in this comparison: action items, metrics, fillable worksheets, drip courses, routine tracking, follow-through reports, and agreements capturing signature, initials, timestamp and the signer's IP address. If an engagement ever becomes a formal dispute, that record is stronger than a typed name in a box.
For a team the headline is the seat policy, and it is the best thing about this product for teams: unlimited coach and admin accounts on every single tier, with roles and master-coach oversight, and a bill driven only by active clients. Five coaches sharing twenty clients pay $120/mo in total. Not five subscriptions, one bill sized by clients.
Price, checked 15 September 2026: Starter $20/mo for up to 2 clients, Level 1 $40/mo for 5, Level 2 $70/mo for 10, Level 3 $120/mo for 20, Level 3.5 $200/mo for 35, Level 4 $250/mo for 50. Every tier is fully featured with unlimited coaches and admins. The trial is 30 days with no card, the longest here. No platform transaction fee is stated, and Stripe, Square and PayPal processor fees apply.
Ratings: Capterra 5.0 from 67 reviews, the highest on this page, plus Trustpilot 4.8 from 46 and G2 4.7 from 11.
Unlimited seats, capped clients. CoachAccountable includes unlimited coach and admin accounts on every tier, then bills $200/mo once you pass 20 clients and $250/mo once you pass 35.
What stands out
- Unlimited coaches and admins on every plan. No seat maths, no upgrade when you hire, no per-person line item. Nothing else here does this.
- Unpaid-invoice lockout and company billing mean a client who has not paid loses portal access automatically instead of a coach sending a fourth awkward email.
- Follow-through reporting shows what percentage of assigned actions each client completed, which is the number a practice owner wants per coach and rarely has.
- A real export, per client, pulling the complete history. The company built an automated importer for Practice refugees within days of that shutdown.
The honest catch
- Per-client pricing is the wrong shape for a team with volume. It is the most-cited complaint on Capterra, and three coaches with twenty clients each sits above the $250 Level 4 tier we could verify.
- No native mobile app. The documented answer is an add-to-home-screen shortcut, and reviewers keep asking for a client app.
- No website builder, funnels or marketing automation, so the team keeps its site and email tool and pays separately.
- It states plainly that it is not HIPAA compliant, and refuses AI or ML processing of coaching content as a privacy stance. Depending on your clients, that last one is the best line on their website or a dealbreaker.
Best for: multi-coach firms with high-ticket, low-volume caseloads, where accountability depth beats marketing tools and the client count stays under about thirty-five. See CoachAccountable alternatives.
5. Simply.Coach: built for coach-and-sponsor teams, priced per active coach
Simply.Coach is the corporate answer on this page. If your team coaches executives whose development is paid for by an employer, you need something nobody else here ships properly: a way to report progress to a sponsor without exposing what was said in the session. It has sponsor and stakeholder roles, scheduled reports, assessments including 360s, and NPS on higher tiers, built around the triangle of coach, client and payer.
It also carries the compliance claim that wins procurement reviews, claiming SOC 2, HIPAA and GDPR, unusual at a $9 entry price. Native iOS and Android apps ship in English, Spanish and French, with embedded video plus Zoom, Teams and Google Meet.
Price, checked 15 September 2026: the solo ladder is Starter $9/mo for 3 clients, 1 contract, 1 program; Essentials $29/mo for 7 clients, 3 contracts, 3 programs; Growth $49/mo for 30 clients with multiple calendars, recurring sessions and your logo; Leap $69/mo for unlimited clients, a white-labelled platform, your domain and 100GB. Business plans price per active coach: CoCreate $79 with 10 clients each, 2 admins and 5 sponsors; Surge $159 with 25 clients each, white-label and a custom domain. The trial is 14 days with no card, capped at 3 clients and 10 sessions. Transaction fees are not stated, so we could not verify them.
Ratings: G2 4.8 from 146 reviews, the highest G2 score with a serious sample here, and Capterra 4.6 from 41. There is no Trustpilot presence at all.
What stands out
- Sponsor and stakeholder roles are a first-class concept, with 5 sponsors included on CoCreate and scheduled reports that keep session content private.
- SOC 2, HIPAA and GDPR claimed, the shortest route through a corporate vendor review on this page.
- Per-active-coach billing scales exactly with the team, so a four-coach practice pays for four people rather than rounding up to a seat block.
- Coach matching and admin roles come with the business tiers, and all data exports to spreadsheets with custom scheduled reports.
The honest catch
- Per-coach client caps stack up fast. CoCreate allows 10 clients per coach, so three coaches with sixty clients need Surge at $159 each, which is $477/mo.
- Contracts are rationed on the solo tiers, 1 on Starter and 3 on Essentials, and the trial cap of 3 clients and 10 sessions makes a client-cap product hard to test properly.
- Reviewers report a steep setup curve with feature overwhelm, and there is no community, no funnels and no marketing automation.
Best for: executive and leadership coaching teams billing employers, and any practice that has to pass a compliance review. See Coachful vs Simply.Coach and the page for executive coaches.
6. upcoach: cohort delivery with facilitator roles, and a fee on what you sell
upcoach is built around programs rather than clients: cohorts, masterminds, bootcamps and 1:1 tracks, each with lessons, tasks, events, worksheets, check-ins and a dashboard showing who is on track. Reviewers single out the habit tracking and daily check-ins as the best in the category.
The team model is unusually thoughtful for the price. Admins, facilitators and sponsors sit on every plan rather than behind an enterprise tier, so the person who runs the Tuesday cohort call can be given exactly that job. The catch is the pricing axis: upcoach charges by active participants, not by coaches, and takes a percentage of your revenue until the $399 tier.
Price, checked 15 September 2026: the published plans are annual. Starter $49/mo for 25 active participants, 1 seat and a 2% transaction fee; Pro $99/mo for 100 participants, 2 seats and 1%; Business+ $199/mo for 250 participants, 5 seats, 0.5% and implementation services, with 100 extra participants at $99/mo; Scale $399/mo for 500 or more participants, 10 seats and 0%; Enterprise custom. Extra seats are $39/mo on Business+ and Scale. Monthly-billed prices are not published on the vendor pricing page we have on record. The trial is 14 days with no card.
Ratings: Capterra 4.9 from 8 reviews. There is no Trustpilot profile, the G2 listing is unverified, and the AppSumo score is 4.08 across 78 reviews, a more cautious picture than the Capterra number suggests.
What stands out
- Admin, facilitator and sponsor roles on every plan, including the $49 entry tier, which is more role granularity per dollar than anything else here.
- Habit tracking, daily check-ins and who-is-on-track dashboards that reviewers rate as the strongest in the category.
- An MCP integration lets the team run reports from an AI assistant, and clients export to CSV with custom fields.
The honest catch
- No contracts and no invoicing. Neither is marketed, so the agreement and the invoice live in another tool for the whole team.
- The transaction fee runs until $399/mo. 2%, 1% and 0.5% on Starter, Pro and Business+ is a tax on growth a flat-fee platform does not charge.
- Only 2 seats on the $99 Pro plan, so a third coach means Business+ at $199/mo or $39/mo for an extra seat.
- Privacy paperwork is a live complaint. AppSumo reviewers cite a missing DPA and an inability to delete client accounts.
Best for: teams whose whole business is cohort programs, with contracts and invoicing already handled elsewhere.
7. Delenta: a complete solo stack whose team price is not published
Delenta, an ICF partner, packs more into a single-coach subscription than almost anything at its price: a branded landing page and booking calendar, a funnel from landing page to discovery call to purchase, digital contracts, billing and invoicing, intake forms, programs with drip content and quizzes, goals and notes, dashboards, community feeds and group chat, a course creator, and a white-labelled client app. Delenta-i turns session notes into summaries scored against ICF markers.
It ranks last of the live products for one reason specific to this page. Every published Delenta plan is a single seat. Multi-coach access, the HR dashboard and coach matching all live on the Teams and Enterprise tiers, both custom-priced with a demo required. A team cannot budget Delenta from the website, which on a page about seats and billing is the deciding fact.
Price, checked 15 September 2026: Starter $29/mo or $19.08 annually at $229 a year, with 1 seat, 10 client portals, 1GB and no group coaching. Pro $49/mo or $39.08 annually at $469 a year, with 40 client portals, 5GB and group coaching. Premium $79/mo or $58.25 annually at $699 a year, with unlimited client portals, 100GB, the course creator and the mobile app. Teams and Enterprise are custom, with a per-seat licence fee and a demo required. The vendor states there are no additional transaction fees on any plan, and the trial is 14 days with no card.
Ratings: Capterra 4.8 from 60 reviews with a 4.9 customer-service score, support repeatedly described as impeccable, and Trustpilot 4.1 from 5.
What stands out
- HIPAA plus GDPR with a public trust center, announced in March 2026, and an ICF partnership, a strong combination for health and corporate work.
- A white-labelled iOS and Android client app on Premium, the only fully own-branded client app here at a published price.
- AI session summaries scored against ICF markers, and no additional transaction fees on any plan, unlike Circle and upcoach.
The honest catch
- Team pricing is custom and not published, so the first real number arrives after a demo. Every listed plan is one seat.
- Client-portal caps shape the real price. Ten portals on Starter, and group coaching does not appear until Pro at $49/mo, so the advertised $29 is not the working coach's plan.
- The export is unproven. CSV and XLS contact import is documented and a full client-data export was not verified in the help center, which matters more for a team than for a solo coach. Reviewers also call the mobile scheduling clunky.
Best for: a one or two coach practice that wants the widest feature set at a published price and will take the team tier to a sales call. See Coachful vs Delenta.
What three coaches and sixty clients actually cost
Entry prices are useless for a team. Here is one practice priced across every live platform here: three coaches, sixty active clients, monthly billing unless the vendor only publishes annual.
| Platform | Plan that fits | Monthly | Cut of your sales | What is still missing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Studio, 3 coach seats | $199 ($159 annual) | 0% | Nothing on this list |
| Circle | Professional, 3 admins and 10 moderators | $129 ($89 annual) | 2% | Booking, invoicing, contracts, client records |
| upcoach | Business+, 5 seats, 250 participants | $199 on annual billing | 0.5% | Contracts, invoicing, Outlook sync |
| Kajabi | Growth, 11 admin users | $249 ($199 annual) | 0% on Kajabi Payments | Contracts, coach permissions, client caseload |
| CoachAccountable | Above Level 4, which covers 50 clients at $250 | More than $250 | None stated | Website, funnels, marketing, client app |
| Simply.Coach | Surge, $159 per active coach, 25 clients each | $477 | Not stated | Community, funnels, marketing automation |
| Delenta | Teams, custom per-seat | Could not verify on 15 September 2026 | None | Unknown until the demo |
Read the last two columns together, because that is where the answer lives. Circle is the cheapest row and is missing four things a coaching practice does every week. CoachAccountable's seats are free and its sixty clients push it above the highest tier we could verify. Simply.Coach is the most expensive row and the only one that hands a procurement team a HIPAA claim. Then add the percentage: on $150,000 a year in program sales that is about $3,000 to Circle, about $750 to upcoach on Business+, and nothing to Coachful, CoachAccountable or Kajabi on its own payments product.
Three coaches, one bill. Coachful Studio is $199/mo for three coach seats with a 0% platform fee, against $477/mo for the same three coaches on Simply.Coach's Surge tier.


Permissions are the feature teams discover two months late
Nobody evaluates permissions during a trial, because during a trial there is one person in the account. Then you hire, and three scenarios arrive.
The associate coach. You hire Priya to take twelve clients. She should see those twelve, their programs, notes and sessions, and not the other forty-eight, the revenue dashboard or the payment settings. On Coachful that is staff permissions plus client assignment on Studio or Agency, and on CoachAccountable it is roles with master-coach oversight. On Kajabi and Circle it does not exist, because admin users and moderators govern what someone can edit, not which humans they can read about.
The assistant. Your VA books calls, chases invoices and cleans the inbox. Almost none of that requires reading a session note, and most coaching agreements imply the opposite. A permission model offering only "admin" and "not admin" makes you choose between giving away confidential material and doing the admin yourself, in your evenings.
The sponsor. A company pays for six of its managers to be coached. HR wants to know sessions are happening and engagement is healthy, and does not get to read what was said. Simply.Coach is the only platform here that treats this as a first-class role, with 5 sponsors on CoCreate and scheduled reports. Everyone else asks you to export a spreadsheet, which works until someone exports the wrong column.

One practical test before you buy. Create a second, restricted account on your trial, open it, and try to reach a client who is not assigned to it. If you can, you have your answer, and it took twenty minutes.
The handover afternoon: moving a caseload from one coach to another
A coach leaving is the stress test nobody rehearses. Here is the sequence that has to work.
- Reassign the clients without breaking the history. Notes, goals, check-ins and session records should follow the client, not the departing coach's login. If notes live under the coach, handover becomes copy-and-paste.
- Move the bookings. Future sessions sit on the departing coach's calendar with their availability rules and video link. Per-coach availability makes this a reassignment; a single shared booking page makes it a rebuild.
- Keep the payments running. Subscriptions and payment plans belong to the client and should not pause because a coach left. This is where your own Stripe account matters: the money was always in your account, so nothing has to migrate.
- Re-paper the relationship if the agreement named the coach. E-signature in the same system turns that into an afternoon instead of a week.
- Close the account and keep the record. Export before the final conversation rather than after it.
Coachful covers steps one through four in one product: clients carry their own program, goal, habit and session history, each coach has their own availability, payments run through your connected Stripe Connect or Razorpay account, and agreements are e-signed in the same place. CoachAccountable covers one, two and four well and has the strongest export for five. Kajabi and Circle do not have step one at all.

Migration help is easy to underrate. Coachful imports your clients, programs and content for you during onboarding, which for a practice arriving with three caseloads is the difference between a week of evenings and one afternoon. CoachAccountable supports bulk CSV import, and Simply.Coach offers migration support on its enterprise tier. Everyone else leaves it to you.

What happens to a team when the platform closes
Practice was a well-liked product. It held 4.8 on G2 across 64 reviews and 4.6 on Capterra across 33, and its Teams plan was $99/mo for three seats with round-robin booking and white-label branding. On 3 November 2025 it went offline, after a failed acquisition, with roughly two weeks of notice and no read-only mode. Anything not exported was gone.
That is a bad month for a solo coach. For a team it is worse: one platform held several coaches' entire client histories, and all of them had to tell their clients the same thing on the same day. CoachAccountable built an importer for Practice's ZIP export within days, which did nothing for the people who had never exported. Nudge Coach closed on 30 April 2025 and Profi ended access on 31 December 2025.
Two weeks of notice. Practice went offline on 3 November 2025 with roughly two weeks of warning and no read-only mode, taking every unexported note with it.
So build two habits into the practice and make them somebody's job. Export on the day you subscribe, and repeat quarterly onto storage you own. Then check what comes out, because several platforms here export a contact list cheerfully and leave the rest behind. Circle has no bulk export for posts and content, Kajabi removes data 90 days after cancellation, and Delenta's full client-data export was not something we could verify. Coachful exports a ZIP with roster, notes, check-ins, goals, habits, sessions and form responses, and we would rather you could leave easily than stay because you could not.


The verdict
For most multi-coach practices, Coachful is the pick. Studio at $199/mo covers three coaches, Agency at $299/mo covers six, and both include per-coach availability, staff permissions and every delivery feature at a 0% platform fee. Nothing else here puts seats, permissions, scheduling, contracts, payments, programs, community, website and email inside one flat number. Four exceptions, and they are real.
- Buy CoachAccountable if your team is high-ticket and low-volume, under about thirty-five clients, and you want unlimited coach seats and the deepest accountability tooling here. Its seat policy is the most team-friendly on this page and we would say so anywhere.
- Buy Simply.Coach if a sponsor or a procurement team is in your buying chain. Sponsor roles and a SOC 2, HIPAA and GDPR claim decide that purchase before features do.
- Buy Circle if your team's product is a large paid community and client admin lives elsewhere. At 400 members its 2% fee still beats paying per client anywhere here.
- Buy Kajabi if courses, memberships and launches are most of your revenue, and accept that contracts will live in another tool.
Where we earn the pick is narrow. You have two to six coaches, your results depend on what clients do between sessions, you want each coach to see their own caseload and nobody else's, and you would rather pay one flat price than a percentage of everything you sell.

Frequently asked questions
What is the best coaching platform for multiple coaches?
For two to six coaches, Coachful Studio at $199/mo for three seats and Agency at $299/mo for six is the most complete flat-price answer, because per-coach availability, staff permissions and the delivery side come in one subscription at a 0% platform fee. CoachAccountable is the strongest alternative for smaller caseloads, since coach and admin accounts are unlimited on every tier. Simply.Coach wins when a sponsor is paying.
How many coach seats do we actually need?
Count everyone who will log in, not everyone who coaches. Assistants and contractors need accounts too. On a platform with seat blocks, four people means the six-seat plan, so Coachful Agency at $299/mo. On a per-person platform such as Simply.Coach's CoCreate at $79 per active coach, four people is $316/mo.
Is CoachAccountable cheaper for a team because seats are unlimited?
It depends entirely on client count, which is the point of its pricing. Five coaches sharing twenty clients pay $120/mo in total, which nothing else here matches. Three coaches with sixty clients sit above Level 4, the $250/mo tier for up to 50 clients we could verify on 15 September 2026, so the same generous seat policy becomes an expensive plan.
Does Kajabi work for a coaching team?
It works well for a team whose revenue is mostly courses, memberships and launches. Growth at $249/mo includes 11 admin users, 25,000 contacts, a native scheduler and a branded mobile app. It has no e-signature feature, no caseload to assign between coaches and no client-goal dashboards, so a coaching-led team adds a second tool.
What does a coaching platform cost for three coaches?
Between $129 and $477 a month for the plans that fit three coaches and sixty clients, checked 15 September 2026. Circle Professional is $129, upcoach Business+ is $199 on annual billing, Coachful Studio is $199, Kajabi Growth is $249, CoachAccountable sits above its $250 fifty-client tier, and Simply.Coach Surge is $477. Add the platform's cut of your sales, from 0% to 2%.
What happens to our client records if a coach leaves the practice?
On a platform that stores notes, goals and sessions against the client, you reassign the caseload and the history stays put. On one that stores them against the coach's login, you copy and paste. Export before the final conversation, and check that future bookings and active payment plans moved with the client.
Which platform should we pick if a corporate sponsor needs HIPAA?
Simply.Coach claims SOC 2, HIPAA and GDPR compliance, and Delenta announced HIPAA compliance in March 2026 with a public trust center. Coachful is GDPR-ready with a full data export and is not HIPAA-certified. CoachAccountable states plainly that it is not HIPAA compliant. A badge on a marketing page is not a signed business associate agreement, so ask for the document.
Do we need a separate community platform like Circle?
Usually not, and it is worth checking before paying for two. Coachful creates a cohort squad automatically when clients enroll in a group program, with a feed, group chat and video events on the same login as their habits and sessions. Circle earns its $129/mo when the community is the product rather than a layer on a program.
Join Coachful now
If your practice is two to six coaches, the seats, the permissions and the actual coaching should not live in three subscriptions and three logins. Coachful Studio is $199/mo for three coach seats and Agency is $299/mo for six, both with per-coach availability, staff permissions, your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account and a 0% platform fee on everything you sell.
Start the 7-day trial, add your second coach, assign them one real caseload, then try to open a client who is not theirs. That test takes an afternoon and settles this page. Compare any two of these in the comparison hub, or read the practice management roundup for the same market from the admin side.




