Best Platform for Nurse Coaches: 10 Picks, Ranked for 2026

The best platform for nurse coaches is the one that carries a client from the first visit to your website through enrollment, a multi-week program and the renewal conversation without handing them off to five different logins. Nurse coaches sell behavior change: sleep, stress, blood sugar habits, recovery after a diagnosis, caregiver burnout. That work happens mostly between sessions, so the deciding question is simple. Where will your client check in on a Tuesday night, and does that place also take the payment, hold the signed agreement and run the group?
Our pick is Coachful, because it runs selling and delivery in one place: website, funnels, checkout, booking, agreements, programs with habits and daily check-ins, courses and community, with one login for you and one branded app for your client. We make Coachful, so weigh that, and read the nine other picks below, ranked by how much of the client journey each covers and what the full stack costs. If you are still deciding whether to start a practice at all, read how to become a nurse coach first, and for the admin side see our guide to the best software for nurse coaches.
One scope note before the list. Coaching is not treatment. A coaching platform is for habits, goals, education and accountability, not for diagnosing, adjusting medication or keeping clinical records. Your nursing license and your state board's scope rules still apply to you; refer clients to their physician or care team for new symptoms, medication questions or anything that needs clinical judgment.
What does a nurse coach's client journey look like online?
It runs in four stages: attract, enroll, deliver and retain. Each stage needs specific tools, and the gaps between stages are where clients drop off and where coaches end up paying for overlapping subscriptions.
Attract. A prospective client finds you through a referral, a talk at a hospital wellness fair, a podcast or a search. They need a website that explains who you help (for example, women in perimenopause, newly diagnosed type 2 clients, night-shift nurses with burnout) and a reason to leave an email address: a free sleep reset guide, a webinar on caregiver stress or a three-day hydration challenge. Tools needed: website, lead magnet funnel, email list, tracking pixels.
Enroll. Interested prospects book a discovery call, answer intake questions, sign a coaching agreement that states clearly that coaching is not medical care, and pay. Tools needed: booking page with calendar sync, intake form, e-signature, checkout with payment plans and coupons.
Deliver. This is the stage that separates nurse coaching from course selling. Typical example offers look like this:
- A 12-week one-to-one "Steady Energy" program for clients managing prediabetes, with weekly calls, daily habit tracking and a Friday check-in.
- An eight-week group cohort on stress and sleep for healthcare workers, with a live call each week and a private community.
- A self-paced course on preparing for surgery recovery, sold on its own or as a bonus inside a program.
- A monthly membership for past clients who want continued accountability.
Tools needed: programs with weekly goals, daily tasks, habits and check-ins; a course area; video calls; group spaces.
Retain. When a program ends, the client either renews, joins a membership, refers a friend or quietly disappears. Tools needed: community, a way to see who is going quiet, email sequences, a renewal offer and a clean client record so you can show progress over 12 weeks.
Most course platforms are strong at attract and at self-paced delivery. Most practice-management tools are strong at enroll and clinical-style records. Very few cover all four stages, which is why the coverage table below matters more than any single feature.
Which platform covers which stage?
We ranked on four things: one login for the whole client journey, delivery between sessions (habits, check-ins, per-client plans), total stack cost at realistic client numbers, and setup effort, including whether someone will build your setup for you. Here is how the ten picks cover each stage, based on what each vendor documents.
| Platform | Attract (site, funnels, email) | Enroll (booking, agreements, checkout) | Deliver (programs, habits, check-ins, courses) | Retain (community, membership) | Entry price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Website, funnels, email sequences | Booking, e-signature agreements, Stripe or Razorpay checkout | Programs with habits and daily check-ins, courses | Community, cohort groups, client status | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients |
| Kajabi | Website, funnels, email | Checkout; coaching via products | Courses, coaching products | Community | $179/mo |
| Podia | Storefront, email (small allowance) | Checkout, coaching sessions | Courses, downloads, webinars | Community spaces | $49/mo + 5% fee |
| Kartra | Pages, funnels, email and SMS | Calendars, checkout | Memberships and courses | Membership, helpdesk | $59/mo + 5% fee |
| Practice Better | No website builder or funnels | Scheduling, billing | Programs, client portal, charting | Client portal | $0 (3 clients) |
| Thinkific | Course site | Checkout; no native 1:1 booking | Courses | Communities, memberships | $109/mo |
| Mighty Networks | Network landing pages | Checkout; no 1:1 booking or contracts | Courses, events | Community, livestreams | $95/mo + 2% fee |
| Teachable | Course storefront | Checkout; no native scheduling | Courses, digital products | Not listed | $39/mo + 7.5% fee |
| Systeme.io | Funnels, email, blog | Checkout; no native 1:1 scheduling with client records | Basic courses | Basic community | $0 |
| Stan Store | Link-in-bio store | Paid calls, checkout | Courses, digital products | Memberships | $29/mo |
Vendor prices are monthly list prices as listed in October 2026; annual billing is lower on most plans. Payment processing fees are separate everywhere.
1. Coachful: why does it rank first for nurse coaches?
Coachful ranks first because it is the only pick here that covers all four stages, including the between-session delivery that nurse coaching depends on. A client enrolls through your checkout, signs your agreement, lands in a multi-week program with daily habits and check-ins, joins the cohort group and books sessions, all inside one branded app.

What Coachful is. Coachful is a coaching platform where one subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant. It is built for coaches who deliver programs rather than just sessions, solo coaches growing into a small team, and coaches replacing four to six tools. The company is based in Tallinn, Estonia, and holds a Trustpilot rating of 4.5 from 21 reviews.
Delivery between sessions. Programs run over multiple weeks with weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals with progress bars and streaks. For a nurse coach running a 12-week energy or sleep program, this is where the client actually does the work: they log a 10-minute walk after dinner, answer the evening check-in about sleep quality and see their streak grow. You see the same data on the client record, along with notes, intake answers, tags, payments and sessions. Each client carries a status of thriving, active, quiet or at risk, so you know who needs a nudge before they drift.

Enrollment without a patchwork. Booking pages handle availability rules, buffers, minimum notice and time-zone detection, with two-way Google, Apple/iCloud and Outlook calendar sync. Calls run on built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet or Teams links. Reminders go by email, plus SMS 24 hours before and WhatsApp one hour before once messaging is enabled. You can add intake questions on booking, which suits a nurse coach who wants to know about a client's goals and current care team before the first call. Coaching agreements with e-signature go out before the first call and are stored on the client record, so your "coaching is not medical care" clause is signed, not just mentioned.
Checkout. Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account: one-time payments, subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps, coupons, refunds, Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Stripe Tax. Each transaction gets an invoice, and you can send manual invoices. Coachful takes a 0% platform fee (since August 2026); you pay only Stripe or Razorpay processing.

Attract and retain. The section-based website builder includes a blog, custom domain, SEO settings, 30 designed homepage templates and an Import website option. Funnels cover booking, application, lead magnet and checkout, with Meta Pixel and UTM tracking, and a link-in-bio page that sells. Email lists, broadcasts and multi-step sequences support triggers, delays, branching and A/B splits. Retention runs through a community feed, group chat, direct messages and video events; when a client enrolls in a group program, a cohort group is created automatically.
Courses and resources. Courses with modules, lessons, drip and completion tracking sit beside downloads, videos, books, AI tools, events and bundles, delivered into the client's branded home and app. A surgery-recovery prep course can be sold alone or bundled into a program.
AI help. Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, works from your live practice data: it builds programs, drafts emails and content, summarizes recorded sessions, briefs you before each session and can give optional private feedback on your own coaching against ICF Core Competencies 3 to 8. Questions and planning are included in your Coachful membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits. An AI Coach, which you configure, lets selected clients chat with an AI version of you between sessions. If you are pursuing an ICF credential alongside nurse coach board certification, Coachful counts coaching hours and distinct clients against ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds and exports an ICF client coaching log.
The programs walkthrough below shows how a multi-week program is set up, from weekly goals to daily tasks.
Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. On every plan, you can open Create, choose "We'll build it for you", and describe what you need: a website, a funnel, a sales page, a program, a course outline and written material, an email sequence, a form or worksheet, a lead quiz, an event or an automation. You can attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files such as logos, photos, brand guides and existing copy. The Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing gets invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. It does not cover recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing. One recent anonymized example: a menopause and midlife health coach starting from nothing got a five-page site in sage and cream with every button leading to a free 20-minute consultation. Read more in how the white-glove build works.

What Coachful does not do. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and does not sign a BAA, so it is not for clinical record-keeping or insurance billing. There is no PayPal and no permanent free plan. The client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not under your own App Store account. There is no Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura sync, and Apple Health sync is not publicly available, so clients log habits and check-ins manually. It is not a course marketplace, and there are no third-party plugins.
Price. Flat monthly plans, with lower plans capping client numbers, an unlimited Pro plan and team plans that add coach seats (current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients). Monthly plans cancel in one click, and there is a free trial.
How to start. Start a free trial, then request the white-glove build for your website or first program so you begin with something real. See the Coachful page for health coaches for the wellness-specific setup.
2. Kajabi: is a course empire worth the price for nurse coaches?
Kajabi suits a nurse coach whose main business is courses and a community, with one-to-one coaching on the side. It bundles website, funnels, email, courses and community, and it is well known among online educators.

As listed in October 2026, Kajabi Basic costs $179 a month ($143 billed annually) and includes 5 products, 2,500 contacts, 1 community, 1 website and 2 admin users, with 0 AI credits. Growth is $249 a month ($199 annually) with 50 products, 25,000 contacts and 500 AI credits. Pro is $499 a month ($399 annually). Kajabi Payments in the US costs 2.9% + $0.30 on Basic, falling slightly on higher plans; using another processor (other than PayPal) adds a Kajabi fee of 2% on Basic, 1% on Growth or 0.5% on Pro. The standard trial is 14 days.
Where it falls short for nurse coaching is the deliver stage. Kajabi frames coaching as products and communities, not per-client plans. There is no habit tracking and no daily client check-in, so a 12-week sleep program becomes a course with lessons rather than a plan the client works through day by day. The five-product cap on Basic also fills quickly once you have a course, a program, a membership and a couple of lead magnets. On Trustpilot, Kajabi shows 3.4 from 2,347 reviews as of October 2026.
If your audience is large and your revenue comes mainly from evergreen courses on, say, caregiver resilience, Kajabi's marketing tools are mature. If most of your income comes from coached programs, you will likely add a scheduler and a contract tool on top.
Pick it over Coachful if your business is mostly self-paced courses sold to a large email list and you want a long-established course platform with marketing tools built in.
3. Podia: the simplest storefront for a first digital product
Podia is a clean, simple place to sell a first course, a download, a webinar or a few coaching sessions. For a nurse coach testing whether people will buy a sleep-hygiene mini course, it is easy to set up.

Podia's prices, as listed in October 2026: Mover at $49 a month ($42 annually) with a 5% Podia transaction fee; Shaker at $99 ($84 annually) and Earthquaker at $179 ($150 annually), both with 0% Podia fees. Stripe or PayPal processing applies on top. The trial is 14 days with full access and no credit card required.
The catch is scale. Email subscriber allowances are small: 100 on Mover, 500 on Shaker and 1,000 on Earthquaker. A nurse coach who runs a popular free webinar can outgrow that in one launch. Podia has no mobile app and no native video calls, according to our older profile, and there are no client habits, check-ins or per-client plans. Coaching sessions can be sold, but the delivery around them lives elsewhere.
Podia earns its place on this list for its clarity: storefront, checkout and community spaces in one tidy interface, and a 4.1 Trustpilot rating from 153 reviews as of October 2026. It is a good first step, and many coaches move on once they start running cohorts.
Pick it over Coachful if you only want to sell one or two digital products to a small list right now and do not yet run coached programs.
4. Kartra: for nurse coaches who live in their marketing funnels
Kartra is an all-in-one marketing suite: pages, funnels, email and SMS, memberships, calendars and a helpdesk. It suits a nurse coach who runs paid ads, webinars and launch sequences and wants marketing automation at the center.

In October 2026, Kartra lists Essentials at $59 a month ($52 annually) with 500 contacts, 5 pages, 1 product, 1 membership and a 5% transaction fee. Starter is $119 a month ($99 annually) with 2,500 contacts, unlimited pages, products and memberships, unlimited email and SMS, and 0% transaction fees. Growth is $229 a month ($189 annually) and Professional $549 ($429 annually). There is a 14-day trial and a 30-day money-back guarantee.
For delivery, Kartra's memberships can host course-style content, but there are no client habits, check-ins or per-client coaching plans. Our older profile notes no mobile app for students or admins, and funnels and memberships are not portable to other platforms, which matters if you ever migrate. The Essentials plan's 500-contact cap and 5% fee make Starter the realistic entry for most coaches.
Kartra holds 3.2 on Trustpilot from 129 reviews as of October 2026. Choose it if marketing sophistication is your main gap and you accept that the coaching relationship itself will run in a separate tool.
Pick it over Coachful if SMS marketing, helpdesk ticketing and complex sales funnels matter more to you than daily client check-ins.
5. Practice Better: when your practice leans clinical
Practice Better is practice management for wellness and nutrition practitioners: scheduling, telehealth, charting, billing, programs and a client portal. For a nurse coach whose work sits close to nutrition counseling or who wants charting-style notes, it is the most practice-shaped option here.

As listed in October 2026, Sprout is free for 3 clients. Starter is $35 a month ($25 annually) for 10 clients; Professional is $69 ($59 annually) for 300 clients; Plus is $99 ($89 annually) for unlimited clients and 3 admins; Team is $155 ($145 annually) for 2 practitioners, adding more at $50 each. Trials are 30 days on Team and 14 days on other paid plans. Payments run through Practice Better Payments, powered by Stripe; rates are not listed on the pricing page.
Two limits stand out for selling online. Evergreen programs, portal branding, a custom URL and SMS start on Plus. And there is no website builder or funnel pages, according to our older profile, so attract-stage work needs a separate site and email tool. Only one practitioner fits per account below Team.
If you need features tied to health privacy rules, ask any vendor, including Practice Better, to confirm in writing whether it signs a business associate agreement. HIPAA rules apply to "covered entities" such as health plans and providers that transmit health data in regulated ways (overview of HIPAA); whether that includes your coaching business depends on how you bill and what you record, so check with an attorney. Practice Better holds 3.8 on Trustpilot from 87 reviews as of October 2026.
Pick it over Coachful if you need charting-style records and a practice-management workflow more than a website, funnels and a community.
6. Thinkific: a course academy with communities attached
Thinkific is a course platform with communities, memberships and coaching or webinar products. It fits a nurse coach building a structured education academy, for example continuing-education-style courses for caregivers or a library of chronic-condition lifestyle modules.

Thinkific raised prices about 10% on August 13, 2026. As listed in October 2026, Start is $109 a month ($82 annually) with 10,000 current students, 2 admins and 1 community; Grow is $219 ($164 annually); Expand is $499 ($374 annually); Plus is custom-priced. Every self-serve plan has a 30-day trial. Thinkific charges 0% transaction fees on Thinkific Payments, at a rate stated as "in line with other processors at 2.9%"; third-party gateways add a per-plan fee. A branded mobile app is a $199-a-month add-on.
For coaching delivery, Thinkific has no built-in one-to-one scheduling (our older profile notes coaching relies on external booking links) and no client habits, daily check-ins or per-client plans. Its strength is course structure and student management at volume.
Public reviewers are harsh: Trustpilot shows 1.8 from 868 reviews as of October 2026. Read recent reviews about support and billing before committing to annual pricing.
Pick it over Coachful if you are building a large course catalog for thousands of students and coaching is a minor add-on.
7. Mighty Networks: is community the product you sell?
Mighty Networks puts community first, with courses and events attached. It suits a nurse coach whose main offer is a paid membership, such as a community for nurses leaving bedside roles or a peer group for family caregivers.

As listed in October 2026, Launch is $95 a month ($79 annually) with 3 hosts and 20 hours of livestreaming a month for up to 100 attendees; Scale is $215 ($179 annually); Growth is $354 a month billed annually; Mighty Pro is custom-priced. Mighty takes a platform fee of 2% on Launch, 1% on Scale and 0.5% on Growth and Pro, plus Stripe processing. The trial is 14 days with no credit card required.
There is no one-to-one scheduling, invoicing or contract tool, and no per-client habits, check-ins or private coaching plans. Members use Mighty-branded apps; your own branded apps come only on the custom-priced Mighty Pro tier. For a group-first nurse coach, the community and livestream features are strong. For a coach who mixes private programs with groups, the one-to-one side has to live somewhere else.
Mighty Networks shows 3.3 on Trustpilot from 219 reviews as of October 2026. For more on community-first setups, see our group coaching community platform guide.
Pick it over Coachful if a large, active membership community is your core product and one-to-one work is rare.
8. Teachable: low entry price, high fee on the first plan
Teachable is a course and digital-product platform with student mobile apps. It suits a nurse coach who wants to publish a few courses at a low monthly cost.

In October 2026, Teachable lists Starter at $39 a month ($29 annually) with 5 products and a 7.5% platform fee; Builder at $89 ($69 annually) with 10 products and 0% platform fee; and Growth at $189 ($139 annually) with 50 products and 5 admins. Teachable Payments processing for US cards is 2.9% + 30¢. Plan cards show a 7-day trial plus a 30-day guarantee.
That 7.5% Starter fee changes the math quickly. On an example $1,200 program, it adds $90 per sale before card processing, which is more than the difference between Starter and Builder. Teachable has no native scheduling or calendar sync (our older profile notes coaching calls rely on separate booking and video tools) and no client habits, daily check-ins or per-client plans.
Teachable holds 3.3 on Trustpilot from 1,110 reviews as of October 2026. It is a reasonable course host, but a nurse coach selling coached programs will build most of the enroll and deliver stages elsewhere. Our online course platform comparison covers the course side in more depth.
Pick it over Coachful if you only sell self-paced courses and want student mobile apps from a course-focused vendor.
9. Systeme.io: the budget marketing stack
Systeme.io is a low-cost marketing suite with funnels, email, courses, a basic community, a blog and an affiliate program. It suits a nurse coach who is still employed full-time and wants to build a list before paying for much.

As listed in October 2026, the Free plan never expires and includes 2,000 contacts, 3 funnels, 1 course and 1 custom domain. Startup is $17 a month, Webinar $47 and Unlimited $97. There are 0% transaction fees on every plan, with only Stripe or PayPal processing. No credit card is required to sign up. Trustpilot shows 4.9 from 8,696 reviews as of October 2026.
For delivery, our older profile notes no native one-to-one scheduling with client records, habits or check-ins, and no branded mobile app. Courses and community are basic. In practice, Systeme.io handles attract well and leaves enroll and deliver to other tools: a scheduler, an e-signature service and something for between-session accountability.
It is a sensible way to start a list while you are still working shifts. Once paying clients arrive, most coaches find themselves adding two or three tools around it.
Pick it over Coachful if you are not taking paying clients yet and only need a no-cost funnel and email list to start building an audience.
10. Stan Store: a link-in-bio shop for social-first coaches
Stan Store is a link-in-bio storefront for digital products, courses, memberships and paid calls. It fits a nurse coach who grows mainly on Instagram or TikTok and sells from a profile link.

As listed in October 2026, Creator is $29 a month ($25 annually) and Creator Pro is $99 a month ($79 annually). Stan takes 0% of sales; Stripe or PayPal processing applies. The trial is 14 days, with the first month charged when it ends. Email marketing, upsells, discount codes and affiliates are only on Creator Pro. Trustpilot shows 4.7 from 2,205 reviews as of October 2026.
Stan has no contracts, invoices or client records, is not a CRM, and has no programs with client tasks, habits or check-ins. No team seats are advertised. For a nurse coach selling a low-priced meal-prep guide or a single paid call, it is fast. For a 12-week coached program, everything after checkout needs another home.
Pick it over Coachful if you sell low-priced digital products from social media and do not run ongoing client programs.
How do the platforms compare feature by feature?
This matrix checks the selling and delivery features nurse coaches ask about most, based on vendor documentation and our profiles.
| Platform | 1:1 booking + calendar sync | E-signature agreements | Habits + daily check-ins | Courses | Community | Website + funnels | Platform fee on sales |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | 0% |
| Kajabi | Via coaching products | No | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | 0.5% to 2% with non-Kajabi processors |
| Podia | Sells sessions | No | No | Yes | Yes | Storefront | 5% on Mover |
| Kartra | Calendars | No | No | Memberships | Not listed | Yes | 5% on Essentials |
| Practice Better | Yes | Not confirmed | Programs, no daily habit detail confirmed | Programs | No | No | Not stated |
| Thinkific | No | No | No | Yes | Yes | Course site | 0% on Thinkific Payments |
| Mighty Networks | No | No | No | Yes | Yes | Landing pages | 0.5% to 2% |
| Teachable | No | No | No | Yes | Not listed | Storefront | 7.5% on Starter |
| Systeme.io | No | No | No | Basic | Basic | Yes | 0% |
| Stan Store | Paid calls | No | No | Yes | Memberships | Link-in-bio | 0% |
"Not confirmed" means the feature is not stated in the vendor facts we hold; check the vendor's own documentation.
All-in-one or assembled: which stack recipe costs less?
For a nurse coach running coached programs, the all-in-one recipe usually costs less and asks less of the client. Here are three realistic recipes, with vendor prices as listed in October 2026 at monthly billing.
Recipe A: all-in-one. Website, funnels, email, booking, agreements, checkout, programs with check-ins, courses and community in a single subscription, with the white-glove build to set it up. Monthly cost for 15 clients: Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients.
Recipe B: course platform plus practice tool. Podia Shaker ($99) for the storefront, courses and community, plus Practice Better Professional ($69) for scheduling and client records, comes to $168 a month before processing. You still need a separate e-signature tool, the email allowance is 500 subscribers, and the client uses two logins.
Recipe C: marketing suite plus community. Kartra Starter ($119) for funnels, email and SMS, plus Mighty Networks Launch ($95) for the cohort community, comes to $214 a month, plus Mighty's 2% fee on community sales. One-to-one programs, check-ins and agreements are still missing.
Here is what the main options cost at three client counts, using each vendor's cheapest plan that fits.
| Platform | 5 clients | 15 clients | 40 clients | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients | 0% platform fee; processing only |
| Kajabi | $179/mo | $179/mo | $179/mo | Basic caps at 5 products |
| Practice Better | $35/mo | $69/mo | $69/mo | Branding and evergreen programs from $99/mo |
| Podia | $99/mo | $99/mo | $99/mo | Shaker avoids the 5% fee |
| Kartra | $119/mo | $119/mo | $119/mo | Starter avoids the 5% fee |
| Thinkific | $109/mo | $109/mo | $109/mo | No native 1:1 booking |
| Mighty Networks | $95/mo | $95/mo | $95/mo | Plus 2% platform fee |
| Teachable | $89/mo | $89/mo | $89/mo | Builder avoids the 7.5% fee |
| Systeme.io | $0 to $17/mo | $17/mo | $17/mo | Add scheduling and contracts separately |
| Stan Store | $99/mo | $99/mo | $99/mo | Creator Pro needed for email |
The single-platform price is only part of the comparison. Most options other than Coachful and Practice Better need a separate scheduler, an e-signature tool and something for between-session accountability, and those subscriptions are not counted above.
What does an offer look like built end to end?
Here is an example offer, set up step by step in Coachful: "Rested in 12 Weeks," a coached program for nurses on rotating shifts who want better sleep and steadier energy. The numbers below are illustrative.
- Website and lead magnet. Pick a wellness homepage template, write an About page that explains your RN background and your coaching scope, and add a lead magnet funnel offering a free "night-shift wind-down checklist." Or request the white-glove build and attach your logo, photos and notes.
- Email sequence. A five-email sequence over two weeks delivers the checklist, shares one client-safe tip per email and invites readers to a discovery call.
- Booking and intake. A 20-minute discovery call type with intake questions about schedule, goals and current care team, synced to your calendar with SMS and WhatsApp reminders.
- Agreement and checkout. After the call, send the coaching agreement for e-signature (including the clause that coaching is not medical care and that clients should consult their physician for clinical concerns), then a checkout link with a three-payment plan option.
- Program. Twelve weeks with a weekly goal (week 1: consistent wake time on days off), daily tasks, three habits (screen-off time, morning light, caffeine cut-off) and morning and evening check-ins.
- Course and community. A short drip course on sleep basics unlocks weekly, and the cohort group appears automatically for everyone enrolled in the same intake.
- Retention. At week 10, check client status and send a personal message to anyone showing quiet or at risk; at week 12, a renewal offer for a monthly maintenance membership goes out.

To set the price, work backwards rather than copying someone else's rate: estimate your hours per client over 12 weeks (calls, check-in review, messages), set the hourly value you need after taxes and platform costs, and test that number on discovery calls. Our nurse coach salary guide compares RN pay and coaching income if you need a reference point.

How do you move from your current tools without losing clients?
Move in a quiet month, in stages, and export everything before you cancel anything. A platform switch is mostly a data and communication problem, not a technical one.
- Export first. Download client lists, payment history, course content and any notes from your current tools. Our guide on protecting coaching data from platform shutdowns lists what to keep.
- Do not migrate clinical records. If you hold anything that looks like a medical record, keep it in a system meant for that, not in a coaching platform.
- Finish active cohorts where they are. Start new intakes on the new platform and let the current cohort finish in the old one.
- Re-create subscriptions carefully. Recurring payments usually cannot be moved between processors without client consent. Tell clients in advance and send a new checkout link for their next cycle.
- Ask for help with the import. In Coachful, clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding, and the white-glove build can rebuild your website. A somatic coach leaving Kajabi, for example, had the homepage and About page rebuilt and the contact form connected.
- Keep an exit path. Whatever you choose, confirm you can export your data later. Coachful provides a full client data export as a ZIP and a course export.

Which mistakes do nurse coaches make when choosing a platform?
The most common mistake is choosing a course platform for a coaching business. A few others come up often:
- Treating a coaching platform as a medical record. Keep coaching notes about goals and habits; keep clinical details out, and refer clinical questions on.
- Ignoring transaction fees. A 5% to 10% platform fee on entry plans can cost more each month than upgrading.
- Counting only the main subscription. Add the scheduler, e-signature, email and community tools you will need around it.
- Making clients juggle logins. Every extra app is a place a tired client on a night shift will not open.
- Building everything before selling anything. Launch one offer, enroll a first cohort, then expand.
So which is the best platform for nurse coaches?
For most nurse coaches who sell coached programs, Coachful is the best platform because it covers every stage of the client journey in one login, including the daily habits and check-ins that make behavior change stick, with a 0% platform fee and a free white-glove build to get started. Kajabi and Thinkific suit course-first businesses, Mighty Networks suits community-first ones, Practice Better suits practices that lean clinical, and Systeme.io or Stan Store suit coaches still building an audience. For a broader view, see our all-in-one coaching platform guide and the 12-point platform checklist.
Frequently asked questions
Can nurse coaches use a coaching platform for patient records?
No. A coaching platform is for goals, habits, check-ins and coaching notes, not clinical documentation. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and does not sign a BAA, so keep clinical records in a system built for them and refer clinical concerns to the client's care team.
Does a nurse coach need a HIPAA-compliant platform?
It depends on whether your business is a HIPAA covered entity, which generally hinges on how you bill and what health information you handle. Many independent coaching practices that do not bill insurance are set up differently from clinical practices, but this varies. Check with an attorney, and ask any vendor in writing whether it will sign a business associate agreement.
What is the white-glove build service in Coachful?
It is a free service on every plan where the Coachful team builds a website, funnel, program, course outline, email sequence or similar inside your account, usually within about 24 hours. You describe what you want and attach up to 8 links and 10 files. The team does not invent credentials, testimonials or prices; gaps are left for you to fill.
Can I sell group programs and one-to-one coaching on the same platform?
Yes, on Coachful. Group programs create a cohort group automatically on enrollment, and one-to-one sessions, paid sessions and session credits run through the same booking system. Most course and community platforms on this list need a separate scheduler for one-to-one work.
Which platform is cheapest for a nurse coach just starting out?
Systeme.io's free plan and Practice Better's free Sprout plan (3 clients) cost nothing per month, as listed in October 2026. Both leave gaps: Systeme.io has no native client records or check-ins, and Practice Better has no website builder. Count the extra tools you will need before deciding.
Can clients track wearables like Fitbit or Apple Health in Coachful?
No. Coachful has no Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura sync, and Apple Health sync is not publicly available. Clients log habits and check-ins in the app, which many coaches prefer because it keeps the client reflecting rather than passively syncing numbers.
Does Coachful take a percentage of my sales?
No. Coachful charges a 0% platform fee since August 2026. You pay only Stripe or Razorpay processing on payments that run through your own account.
Can I use PayPal with these platforms?
Some, yes: Podia, Systeme.io, Stan Store and Teachable list PayPal processing. Coachful does not support PayPal; payments run through Stripe or Razorpay, with Apple Pay and Google Pay available through checkout.
Does the platform choice affect my ICF or nurse coach credential?
The platform does not grant credentials, but it can make record-keeping easier. Coachful counts coaching hours and distinct clients against ICF ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds and exports an ICF client coaching log. For nurse coach board certification steps, see how to become a nurse coach.
How long does it take to set up a platform for a first program?
It varies with how much content you already have. Using templates and the white-glove build, you can start from a ready website and program outline rather than a blank page; recording your own videos and writing your agreement are the steps that usually take longest.







