Best CRM for Life Coaches: 12 Picks, Ranked for 2026

The best CRM for life coaches is the one that keeps each client's whole story in one record: the discovery call that started it, the agreement they signed, every session note, the goals they set, the habits they are building and what they have paid. Sales CRMs such as HubSpot and Keap are built to move deals through a pipeline for a sales team. A life coach needs the opposite emphasis: fewer deals, longer relationships, and a lot of work happening between sessions that the record should capture.
Our pick is Coachful, because it pairs that client record with the client-facing side (booking, payments, programs, check-ins and a branded app) under one login, and its team will build your setup for you at no cost. We make Coachful, so weigh that, and read the other eleven picks with their October 2026 prices, limits and the cases where each one is the better choice. If you are still deciding on software in general rather than a CRM, start with our guide to coaching software for life coaches or the broader CRM guide for all coaches.

What does a life coach actually need from a CRM?
A life coach needs a CRM that tracks people through a long, personal engagement, not one that forecasts deal value. The work is relational and slow: a client might book a discovery call in January, sign up for a six-month package in February and renew in August.
That journey creates specific record-keeping jobs that a generic contact database handles badly:
- Lead follow-up that feels human. Most life coaching clients arrive through a free resource, a referral or a discovery call. You need to see who downloaded your wheel of life worksheet, who booked a call and did not buy, and who asked to "think about it" three weeks ago.
- Session notes tied to goals. Notes are only useful if they sit next to the goals the client named in session one, so you can open the record before a call and see what moved.
- Agreements before the first call. The ICF Code of Ethics asks coaches to set clear agreements about the coaching relationship, fees and confidentiality (see the ICF Code of Ethics). A signed agreement should live on the client record.
- Payments that match how you sell. Life coaches sell packages, payment plans and monthly retainers more often than single sessions, so the CRM should show who is paid up and who is on instalment three of six.
- Between-session visibility. The growth happens between calls. If the client logs a check-in or skips a habit for a week, the record should show it before the next session.
- A client-facing side. Your client never sees a sales CRM. In a coaching platform, they see their goals, sessions, worksheets and your notes in a branded space, which is part of what they are paying for.
Scope matters too. Life coaching is not therapy. If a client describes symptoms of depression, trauma or crisis, refer them to a licensed mental health professional, and keep any clinical information out of a coaching CRM. None of the coaching-focused tools in this list is built for clinical records.
Which five questions should you answer before choosing?
Answer these five questions about your practice first. Your answers point to a short list faster than any feature comparison.
- Do you deliver programs, or only sessions? If clients follow a multi-week program with tasks, habits or worksheets between calls, you need delivery tools, not just a contact record.
- How many active clients will you have in a year? Five, fifteen and forty clients lead to very different bills on tools that charge per active client.
- Where do your leads come from? If most arrive through a website, a lead magnet or social posts, you want funnels and email in the same place as the CRM. If they arrive only by referral, a simple intake form may be enough.
- What should your client see? Nothing (you send emails and invoices), a portal (they log in to see sessions and documents), or a full branded app with goals, habits and community.
- Do you work alone, or with a team or a sales process? A solo practice and a practice with associate coaches or a sales caller need different permissions and pipelines.
Tip: the free wheel of life tool is a good lead magnet to test question three. If you would like to offer something like it on your own site, your CRM must capture who used it.
Which CRM fits your answers?
Use this table to map your answers to a starting pick. Each tool is covered in depth further down.
| Pick | Choose it when your answers say | What you give up |
|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Programs plus sessions; leads from a website or lead magnet; clients should see a branded app; solo now, maybe a team later | No multi-stage sales deal board, no HubSpot or Salesforce sync, no PayPal |
| HoneyBook | Sessions only; proposals and invoices matter most; clients need only a portal | No programs, habits, check-ins, courses or community |
| Dubsado | Sessions only; you love building detailed automated workflows | No website, no email marketing, no client delivery tools |
| GoHighLevel | Heavy marketing (SMS, funnels, ads); you or an agency will configure it | No habit or check-in engine; metered usage on top of the plan |
| Bonsai | You also freelance or consult and want time tracking and proposals | No coaching delivery; per-user pricing |
| Paperbell | Packages and sessions only; one flat price matters more than features | No courses, community, goals or habit tracking; no native app |
| CoachAccountable | Action plans and metrics with a small roster | Price climbs per active client; no website or marketing |
| Satori | You are still certifying, or you have a small paying roster | No landing pages, courses or community; no native app |
| Simply.Coach | You want contracts and programs in a modest client portal | Caps on clients, contracts and programs below the top solo tier |
| HubSpot | You have a real sales process and a team, and need deal pipelines | No coaching delivery; branding on the free plan |
| Notion | You like building your own system and only need a database | No booking, payments or e-signature built in |
| Keap | Large list, heavy email and text automation, budget for implementation | High entry cost; no client portal or coaching programs |
How did we rank these 12 CRMs?
We ranked on what a life coaching practice uses every week, not on the length of a feature list. Four criteria carried the most weight: one login for the whole client journey from lead to renewal, how well the tool delivers coaching between sessions, the total stack cost once you add the tools it lacks, and how much setup effort it takes to get running (including whether someone will build it for you).
We did not run hands-on tests for this article. Vendor facts come from each vendor's own pages as listed in October 2026, and ratings are the public Trustpilot figures we saw in October 2026. Where a price could not be confirmed, we say so.
Ranking criteria: one login for the whole client journey, between-session delivery, total stack cost and setup effort.
| Tool | Rank | Best for | Starting price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | 1 | Life coaches who deliver programs and want lead, client record and client app in one place | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients |
| HoneyBook | 2 | Proposal, contract and invoice flow for session-based coaches | $29/mo billed annually (Starter) |
| Dubsado | 3 | Detailed automated client workflows | $35/mo ($27.92/mo annual) |
| GoHighLevel | 4 | Marketing-heavy practices with SMS and funnels | $97/mo plus metered usage |
| Bonsai | 5 | Coaches who also freelance or consult | $15/mo per user ($9 annual) |
| Paperbell | 6 | Simple package selling for solo coaches | $97/mo ($80.83/mo annual) |
| CoachAccountable | 7 | Action plans and metrics for a small roster | $20/mo (2 active clients) |
| Satori | 8 | Coaches in training and small paying rosters | $0 Scholar; $33/mo Essentials |
| Simply.Coach | 9 | Contracts and programs in a client portal | $9/mo (3 active coachees) |
| HubSpot | 10 | Practices with a sales team and pipelines | $0 free CRM |
| Notion | 11 | Do-it-yourself client databases | Not verified (see section) |
| Keap | 12 | Large lists with heavy automation | $299/mo plus $500 implementation |
1. Coachful: the client record and the client experience in one login

Coachful is a coaching platform rather than a sales CRM, and that difference is the reason it ranks first for life coaches. One subscription covers booking, payments, coaching agreements, program delivery with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant. You use one login; your client gets one app carrying your branding.
What lives on a client's record
Open a client and you see their goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, tags, payments and sessions together, along with an AI briefing. Each client also carries a status of thriving, active, quiet or at risk, which is how you spot the client who went silent after a hard week before they cancel. For a life coach, that status line does the job a sales pipeline does for a salesperson: it tells you who needs attention today.
Coaching agreements with e-signature go out before the first call and are stored on the client record, so the agreement step the ICF expects is part of onboarding rather than a separate PDF hunt. More on that in our coaching contracts page.
Lead follow-up before someone becomes a client

Leads land on the Prospects page with the form or resource they came from and their stage. Booking, application, lead-magnet and checkout funnels feed it, with pixels and UTM tracking, and email lists, broadcasts and multi-step sequences with triggers, delays, branching and A/B splits handle follow-up. Booking pages can ask intake questions, so a discovery call arrives with context. The lead management page shows the full flow.
What your client sees between sessions

This is where a coaching platform and a CRM part ways. Clients open their branded home and app to find their next session, any pre-session work, their programs, progress and documents. Multi-week programs can include weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals with progress bars and streaks. Courses, downloads, worksheets and a community feed with group chat and direct messages sit in the same place. Every check-in a client logs flows back to their record, so you walk into the next call knowing how their week went.
Here is a short walkthrough of the client area:
Booking, payments and the admin around it
Booking pages handle availability rules, buffers, minimum notice and time-zone detection, with two-way Google, Apple/iCloud and Outlook sync and built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet or Teams links. Reminders go by email, plus SMS and WhatsApp once messaging is enabled. Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account, covering one-time payments, subscriptions, payment plans, coupons and refunds, with a 0% Coachful platform fee since August 2026; only Stripe or Razorpay processing applies. If you are working toward an ICF credential, Coachful counts your coaching hours and distinct clients against ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds and exports a client coaching log (see ICF hour tracking).
Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, works from your live practice data: she briefs you before sessions, summarizes recorded sessions and drafts follow-up emails. Questions and planning are included in your Coachful membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits.
Price and limits
Coachful uses flat monthly plans. Lower plans cap the number of clients, Pro is unlimited, and team plans add coach seats (current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients). Monthly plans cancel in one click and there is a free trial. What it does not do: it is not HIPAA-certified, has no PayPal, no permanent free plan, no multi-stage sales deal board for large teams and no Salesforce or HubSpot integration. The client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not under your own App Store account.

Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. On every plan, you can go to Create and choose "We'll build it for you", describe what you want (a website, funnel, program, email sequence, intake form, lead quiz and more), attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files, and the Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing gets invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. One recent example: a leadership coach with a Squarespace renewal days away got one clean homepage with a repeated "talk with me" button. Another, a menopause and midlife health coach starting from nothing, got a five-page site in sage and cream where every button led to a 20-minute consultation. It does not cover recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing. Read more about the white-glove build service.
Who it suits: life coaches who deliver programs and not just sessions, solo coaches growing into a small team, and anyone replacing four to six tools. See the Coachful page for life coaches for more on how it fits this niche.
2. HoneyBook: polished paperwork for session-based coaches

HoneyBook is a client-management CRM for service businesses, and many life coaches use it because its proposals, contracts and invoices look professional with little effort. A prospect can receive one document that combines your package description, the agreement to sign and the first invoice, and the client portal keeps those files in one place.
For a life coach, the fit is strongest at the start of the relationship. Lead forms capture enquiries, the scheduler books discovery calls, and automations send the next step. Once the client has signed and paid, though, HoneyBook has nothing to deliver coaching with: no programs, courses, habits, check-ins or community. Session notes and goals end up in a separate tool, and clients see invoices rather than their progress.
Pricing as listed in October 2026: Starter at $29/month billed annually (unlimited clients and projects, 2 live lead forms), Essentials at $59/month or $49/month annually (up to 2 team members, 10 lead forms) and Premium at $129/month or $109/month annually. The scheduler and automations are not on Starter, so most coaches who rely on discovery calls will need Essentials. HoneyBook processes payments itself; its pricing page lists a card rate of 2.7% + 10¢ in the FAQ but 2.9% + 25¢ in the plan comparison, so check the rate at signup. ACH is 1.5%. There is a 30-day trial with no card required. Trustpilot showed 4.1 from 748 reviews in October 2026.
Prices rose in February 2025, from $19, $39 and $79 to the current levels, which matters if you budget on older reviews.
Pick it over Coachful if you coach in single sessions, your clients never need anything between calls beyond an email, and beautiful proposals and invoices are the main thing you want from software.
3. Dubsado: workflow automation for coaches who like to tinker

Dubsado earns its place through automated workflows. You can chain a form, a contract, an invoice, a scheduler link and a series of emails so that a new client moves from enquiry to onboarded without you touching each step. Life coaches who run a consistent onboarding sequence (intake form, agreement, payment, welcome email, first session) can model it closely.
The trade-off is setup time, since every workflow is yours to design. The companion mobile app does not replace the desktop web app, so most configuration happens at a desk. Dubsado also draws clear lines around itself: it says it does not build websites and is not an email marketing platform. It has no courses, client community, habits or check-ins, which leaves the coaching itself to another tool.
As listed in October 2026, Starter is $35/month ($27.92/month annually) with unlimited clients and projects and 1 active lead-capture form, but no scheduler or automations. Premier is $55/month ($43.75/month annually) and adds unlimited lead forms plus the scheduler and workflows that make Dubsado worth choosing. There is a 21-day trial with full Premier access and no card. Dubsado states no platform fee on payments; your processor's rates apply, and optional surcharging can pass card costs to clients. Its Trustpilot listing in October 2026 had a single review, so it is not a useful signal.
For a 15-client life coaching practice, that means Premier for the CRM, plus a website builder, an email tool and somewhere to deliver programs.
Pick it over Coachful if your coaching is entirely live sessions, you already have a website and email tool you like, and you want the finest control over every automated step of client paperwork.
4. GoHighLevel: marketing horsepower, with a build project attached

GoHighLevel (HighLevel) is an agency-first all-in-one marketing CRM. It includes funnels, websites, calendars, SMS and email, invoicing, contracts, courses and communities, all organized around sub-accounts. For a life coach with an ad budget or a high-volume lead funnel, its SMS follow-up and pipeline automations are strong.
The coaching side is thinner. There is no habit tracking, no client check-ins and no structured program or task engine; you would simulate those with forms and workflows. There are no built-in video rooms, only Zoom and Google Meet links. Because it is designed for agencies that resell it, expect a real configuration project or a paid setup before it works for a solo practice.
As listed in October 2026: Starter $97/month ($80.83/month annually) with 3 sub-accounts and unlimited users and contacts, Unlimited $297/month and Agency Pro $497/month. SMS, email, phone numbers and AI usage are metered on top of the plan, at rates published on separate guides rather than the pricing page, so your real monthly bill depends on volume. HIPAA support is a $297/month add-on. There is a 14-day trial that rolls into billing unless cancelled. HighLevel shows no platform fee on sales. Trustpilot showed 4.9 from 15,250 reviews in October 2026.
Consider the stack cost honestly: $97 a month plus messaging usage plus, often, a setup contractor.
Pick it over Coachful if SMS marketing and paid-ad funnels drive your business, you have or will hire someone to build and maintain it, and between-session coaching delivery is not part of your offer.
5. Bonsai: for coaches with a consulting side business

Bonsai is business management software for freelancers and agencies: proposals, contracts, invoices, time tracking and project management. It appears on this list because plenty of life coaches also consult, facilitate workshops or freelance, and Bonsai handles both kinds of work in one admin tool.
Its CRM side covers contacts, proposals and the paperwork trail. For coaching specifically, it has nothing to deliver with: no courses, community, client habits, check-ins or coaching programs. Session notes and goals would live in documents or another app.
Prices as listed in October 2026, all per user: Basic $15/month ($9 annually), Essentials $25/month ($19 annually), Premium $39/month ($29 annually) and Elite $59/month ($49 annually, minimum 3 users). Basic has no invoicing or payments, so a paying coaching practice starts at Essentials. A custom domain was marked "expected in 2026" rather than released. The 7-day trial does not require a card to start. On fees, Bonsai's older help documentation lists Bonsai Payments at 2.9% + $0.30 per card, with a 1% platform fee if you use your own Stripe or PayPal where Bonsai Payments is available; we could not re-read that page this month. Trustpilot showed 4.3 from 641 reviews in October 2026.
Per-user pricing is fine for one coach but adds up quickly if you bring on an assistant and an associate coach.
Pick it over Coachful if most of your revenue comes from hourly consulting or project work, you need time tracking for billing, and coaching is a smaller part of what you sell.
6. Paperbell: one flat price for package-based coaching

Paperbell is built for solo coaches and covers the admin of selling packages: booking, packages, payments, contracts, a client portal and a simple website. Its pitch is simplicity, and coaches who sell three or four packages and want a checkout that collects payment, gets the contract signed and books the first session in one flow tend to like it.
As a CRM for life coaches, its limits show up after the sale. Paperbell does not include courses, community, or goal and habit tracking, and it has no native mobile app; clients use a mobile browser. Your record shows bookings and payments but not how the client's week went between calls.
Paperbell lists one plan at $97/month ($80.83/month annually) in October 2026, with unlimited clients, sessions, files and packages, and says there are no additional transaction fees beyond Stripe or PayPal. The trial length is not on the pricing page (its help center described a 7-day trial in July 2026), and there is a 30-day money-back guarantee. Trustpilot showed 3.5 from 14 reviews. If you are comparing it closely, our Paperbell alternatives page goes further.
Pick it over Coachful if you want PayPal checkout, you sell only sessions and packages, and you prefer a smaller tool with fewer options to configure.
7. CoachAccountable: action plans and metrics, priced per client

CoachAccountable is a coaching back office with real depth on accountability. Clients get action plans, metrics they log, worksheets and courses, while you get session management, invoicing and agreements. For a life coach whose method centres on commitments and measurable progress, the action-plan and metrics tools fit well.
Two things hold it back for many practices. Pricing scales with active clients, which gets expensive for group programs, and it has no landing pages, website or marketing automation, so lead capture sits elsewhere. It also has no native mobile app according to older profiles, and states it is not HIPAA compliant.
Tiers listed in October 2026: Starter $20/month (2 active clients), Level 1 $40 (5), Level 2 $70 (10), Level 3 $120 (20), Level 4 $250 (50) and Level 5 $400 (100). There is a 30-day trial with no card and no limits. Processor fees apply; the pricing page does not state a platform fee. Trustpilot showed 4.8 from 47 reviews, the strongest score among the coaching-specific tools here. Our CoachAccountable alternatives page compares it further.
Pick it over Coachful if you coach a small one-to-one roster, your method depends on client-logged metrics and action plans, and you already have a website and email system you are happy with.
8. Satori: a start for coaches in certification

Satori is a coaching practice tool with scheduling, a client portal, packages and programs, invoices and contracts. Its distinguishing feature for life coaches is the Scholar tier: unlimited pro-bono clients at $0 for people studying for a coaching certification (you apply by form). If you are logging practice hours toward a credential, that is a real saving.
Only active clients count toward billing, which suits coaches whose roster rises and falls. On the other side, older profiles report no native mobile app, no native Zoom integration, and no landing pages, courses or community. Satori collects payments through PayPal and Stripe with no Satori charge on top.
Listed in October 2026: Essentials $33/month ($27.50 annually) for up to 10 active paying clients (verified this month), Pro $49/month ($40.83 annually) and Leader $124/month ($103.33 annually). Older profile data puts Pro at 50 active clients and Leader at 150, but we only confirmed the Essentials cap this month. There is a 15-day trial with no card during the trial and a refund if requested within 30 days of signing up. We did not find a Trustpilot rating for Satori.
Pick it over Coachful if you are still in a coaching certification, most of your clients are pro bono, and you want a low-cost portal while you build hours.
9. Simply.Coach: contracts and programs with tiered caps

Simply.Coach is a coaching practice platform with contracts, programs, sessions, booking pages and a client portal, plus business and enterprise tiers for coaching firms. Life coaches who want structured engagements (a contract linked to a program linked to sessions) will recognise the model.
Caps are the catch. Every solo tier below Leap limits active coachees, contracts and programs, so a coach with six live programs needs the top tier. Automated invoices were marked "Coming Soon" on the solo pricing page in October 2026, and there are no refunds for mid-period cancellations.
Listed prices in October 2026: Starter $9/month (3 active coachees, 1 contract, 1 program), Essentials $29/month ($24.17 annually; 7 coachees, 3 contracts, 3 programs), Growth $49/month (30 coachees, 10 contracts and programs) and Leap $69/month (unlimited). Business plans start at CoCreate, $79/month per active coach with 10 clients per coach. There is a 14-day trial with no card. Transaction fees are not stated on the pricing pages, and we did not find a Trustpilot rating.
If you are making a shortlist of coaching-specific platforms rather than CRMs, see our coaching CRM comparison as well.
Pick it over Coachful if you mainly coach inside organizations with sponsors and program managers who need their own access, and a website and marketing tools are handled elsewhere.
10. HubSpot: when there is a sales team behind the coaching

HubSpot is a general-purpose CRM and marketing suite. Its free CRM covers contacts, companies, deals, tasks, email tracking and live chat for up to 2 users and 1,000 contacts, with no time limit. For a life coach who runs a group program with a sales caller, or a coaching company with a team selling to corporate buyers, its deal pipelines and reporting are the reason to choose it.
For a solo life coach, most of HubSpot goes unused while the coaching parts are missing. There is no client portal for programs, habits or check-ins, and the free tier puts HubSpot branding on your meetings link, emails and landing pages. Session notes can be logged on a contact, but they are not tied to client goals or progress.
As listed in October 2026: Free tools at $0 (2 users, 1,000 contacts, 2,000 email sends a month with branding, 1 branded meetings link). Starter seats are $20/seat/month at standard pricing, shown at $10/month ($7 annually) under a limited-time promotion, adding up to 15 pipelines and 1,000 meetings links without branding. Professional is $100/seat/month ($90 annually) with required onboarding. HubSpot Payments charges 2.9% per card, with a HubSpot platform fee of 0.5% after the first year; using Stripe inside HubSpot adds a 0.75% platform fee. Trustpilot showed 1.5 from 1,176 reviews in October 2026.
Pick it over Coachful if you run a multi-person sales process with deal stages, need integrations with other sales tools, and deliver the coaching itself somewhere else.
11. Notion: the build-it-yourself option
Notion is a flexible workspace where you can build a client database, link each client to session notes and goals pages, and create templates for intake and session prep. Plenty of new life coaches start here because the database is flexible and the notes are pleasant to write in.
The trouble is what Notion is not. It does not book sessions, collect payments, send e-signature agreements or remind clients of calls on its own, so each of those means another tool and another login. Clients cannot see their goals or progress unless you share pages with them manually, and nothing alerts you when a client goes quiet. Every automation you want, you build.
On price, we could not verify Notion's plan prices: its pricing page loaded the plan figures dynamically when we checked in October 2026. What the page did show: AI agents are "free to try, then $10 per 1,000 monthly Notion credits", and connecting a custom domain to a Notion Site costs $8/month per domain paid annually or $10/month paid monthly. Check the pricing page for current plan figures before committing.
Pick it over Coachful if you have fewer than a handful of clients, you enjoy designing your own systems, and you are happy to run booking, payments and agreements in separate tools.
12. Keap: heavy automation at a heavy price

Keap is a small-business CRM with email and text marketing automation and a library of prebuilt automations. It has a built-in appointment scheduler, quotes, one-time and recurring invoices, checkout forms and subscriptions through Keap Pay (US), PayPal, Stripe or Eway. A life coach with a large email list and a launch-style business model can automate a lot of nurturing with it.
It ranks last for this niche because of cost and fit. Keap has no course hosting, membership area, client portal or client-facing app, and no coaching programs, habit tracking or check-ins. You pay for marketing power while the coaching relationship lives elsewhere.
As listed in October 2026, Keap's single plan is $299/month ($249/month annually), covering 1,500 contacts and 2 users; extra users are $39/month each and extra contacts are priced in tiers. A one-time implementation package of $500 is required, and an annual contract carries a $299 early termination fee. The 14-day trial needs no card but is capped at 25 emails and cannot process payments or send texts, which makes it hard to test real workflows. Keap says processors charge their standard fees. Trustpilot showed 1.1 from 498 reviews in October 2026.
Pick it over Coachful if you have thousands of contacts, an email and text automation strategy is central to your revenue, and the coaching delivery already runs in another tool.
How do the features compare side by side?
Here is the feature picture for the jobs a life coach does every week. "Partial" means possible with workarounds or only on higher plans.
| Tool | Lead capture and funnels | Contracts or agreements | Goals, habits and check-ins | Courses and community | Client app or portal |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Yes (funnels, email sequences) | Yes, with e-signature | Yes | Yes | Branded app |
| HoneyBook | Lead forms | Yes | No | No | Portal |
| Dubsado | Lead forms | Yes | No | No | Portal |
| GoHighLevel | Yes | Yes | Partial (via forms) | Yes | Partial |
| Bonsai | Partial | Yes | No | No | Portal |
| Paperbell | Simple website | Yes | No | No | Portal (browser) |
| CoachAccountable | No | Agreements | Action plans and metrics | Courses | Portal |
| Satori | No | Yes | Partial (programs) | No | Portal |
| Simply.Coach | Booking pages | Yes | Partial (programs) | No | Portal |
| HubSpot | Yes | Quotes on Professional | No | No | No |
| Notion | No | No | Manual pages | No | Shared pages |
| Keap | Yes | Quotes and invoices | No | No | No |
What will each CRM cost at 5, 15 and 40 clients?
Monthly list prices as published in October 2026, on monthly billing unless noted, for one coach. We picked the cheapest tier that includes booking and payments for a working practice. These are examples of the subscription only; payment processing and any tools you add on top are extra.

| Tool | 5 clients | 15 clients | 40 clients | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients | Website, funnels, email, courses and client app included |
| HoneyBook | $59 | $59 | $59 | Essentials, for scheduler and automations; add a delivery tool |
| Dubsado | $55 | $55 | $55 | Premier; add website, email and delivery |
| GoHighLevel | $97+ | $97+ | $97+ | Plus metered SMS, email and AI usage |
| Bonsai | $25 | $25 | $25 | Essentials, per user; add delivery and website |
| Paperbell | $97 | $97 | $97 | Flat price; add courses or community elsewhere |
| CoachAccountable | $40 | $120 | $250 | Per active client tiers; add website and email |
| Satori | $33 | $49 | $49 | Pro cap of 50 active clients from older profile data |
| Simply.Coach | $29 | $49 | $69 | Contract and program caps below Leap |
| HubSpot | $0 to $20 | $0 to $20 | $0 to $20 | Free or one Starter seat at standard price; add delivery tools and a portal |
| Notion | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Add booking, payments and e-signature tools |
| Keap | $299 | $299 | $299 | Plus $500 one-time implementation |
The "add" column is where the real comparison happens. A HoneyBook or Dubsado practice usually also pays for a website builder, an email marketing tool and somewhere to host programs or worksheets, and each of those has its own bill and login. When you compare totals, add those up for your own stack before deciding.
How would a life coach set up a CRM in Coachful?
Here is an example setup for a life coach selling a three-month "reset" package with weekly calls, a lead magnet and a discovery call. The steps follow what Coachful documents; the offer itself is illustrative.
- Import your clients. During onboarding, your existing clients, programs and content are imported for you, so your current roster arrives with its history.
- Build the discovery call booking page. Set availability, buffers and minimum notice, add two or three intake questions ("What would make the next three months a success?"), and connect your Google, Apple or Outlook calendar.
- Create the lead magnet funnel. Use a lead-magnet funnel for a values worksheet or wheel of life exercise, with an email sequence that ends in an invitation to book the call. New sign-ups appear on the Prospects page.
- Set up the agreement and payment. Create the coaching agreement for e-signature and the offer with a one-time price or a payment plan through your Stripe account.
- Build the program. Lay out twelve weeks with weekly goals, a habit or two, and morning or evening check-ins. Start from one of the 40-plus program templates if you prefer.
- Review records weekly. Before each call, open the client's record, read the AI briefing and their latest check-ins, and filter for anyone marked quiet or at risk.
If you would rather not do steps two to five yourself, request them through the white-glove build service and fill in the gaps it leaves for you.
What red flags and switching costs should you watch for?
The cheapest-looking CRM can cost more once you add what it lacks or try to leave it. Watch for these:
- Per-client pricing that punishes group work. CoachAccountable and the lower tiers of Satori and Simply.Coach charge by active client. A group program of 25 people can move you up several tiers overnight.
- Features that live on the next plan. HoneyBook and Dubsado both keep the scheduler and automations off their entry plans; Bonsai's Basic has no invoicing.
- Metered usage. GoHighLevel bills SMS, email, phone and AI usage on top of the plan, so a busy month costs more.
- Lock-in through contracts and fees. Keap's annual contract carries an early termination fee and a required implementation package.
- Processor lock-in. HoneyBook runs payments through its own processing, which means updating every recurring client payment if you move. Tools that use your own Stripe account make that move simpler.
- No export path. Before signing up, check that you can export notes, goals and session history, not just contacts. Coachful exports the full client record as a ZIP (roster, notes, check-ins, goals, habits, sessions and form responses).
- Data handling. If you coach clients in the EU or UK, the GDPR governs how you store their data; check where each tool stores records and what agreement it offers.
Switching takes longest with recurring payments and session notes. Plan the move for a quiet month, tell clients in advance, and migrate active clients first.
Which CRM should a life coach choose?
Choose Coachful if you deliver programs and want the lead, the client record and the client experience under one login, with the setup built for you. It is the only tool here that combines contracts, payments, goals, habits, check-ins, courses, community, a website and email, so it often replaces three or more separate subscriptions.
Choose HoneyBook or Dubsado if your coaching is purely live sessions and polished paperwork matters most. Pick GoHighLevel if SMS and ad funnels drive your growth and you have help to configure it. CoachAccountable and Satori suit small, accountability-focused or pro-bono rosters. HubSpot and Keap make sense only when there is a genuine sales process or a large list behind the practice, and Notion works as a stopgap while you find your model.
For neighbouring niches, compare our guides for life transition coaches and scheduling software for life coaches.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best CRM for life coaches?
For most life coaches who deliver programs, Coachful, because it keeps leads, client records, agreements, payments and between-session work in one login with a branded client app. If you only run sessions and care most about proposals and invoices, HoneyBook or Dubsado are reasonable alternatives.
Do life coaches need a CRM at all?
Once you have more than a handful of clients, yes. Without one, notes, payments, agreements and follow-ups scatter across email, calendars and documents, and leads slip through. A CRM built for coaching also gives clients a place to see their progress.
Is HubSpot good for life coaches?
HubSpot's free CRM is capable for contacts and deals, but it is designed for sales teams. It has no client portal, programs, habits or check-ins, and the free tier adds HubSpot branding to meetings links and emails. It suits coaching businesses with a sales team, not most solo life coaches.
Can I use Coachful just as a CRM?
Yes. You can use the Prospects page, client records, booking, agreements and payments without running courses or a community. Most coaches add program delivery later, since it is included in your Coachful membership.
What is Coachful's free white-glove service?
On every plan, you can ask the Coachful team to build a website, funnel, program, email sequence, form or similar inside your account. You describe it, attach up to 8 links and 10 files, and they usually finish within about 24 hours. They never invent testimonials, credentials or prices; gaps are left for you.
Is a coaching CRM safe for therapy or clinical notes?
No. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified, and the coaching tools here are not built for clinical records. Life coaching is not therapy; if a client needs mental health care, refer them to a licensed professional and keep clinical information in a clinical system.
Which life coach CRM is cheapest?
Among the tools with listed prices, HubSpot's free CRM and Satori's Scholar tier for certifying coaches cost nothing, and Simply.Coach starts at $9 a month for 3 coachees, as listed in October 2026. Compare total cost, though: a cheap CRM often needs a separate website, email and delivery tool.
Can a CRM help me track ICF coaching hours?
Coachful counts your coaching hours and distinct clients against ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds and exports an ICF client coaching log with paid and pro bono hours. With other tools, you usually keep that log in a spreadsheet.
How hard is it to switch CRMs as a life coach?
The hardest parts are recurring payments and session history. Check that your current tool exports notes, not just contacts, and move during a quiet month. With Coachful, clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding.
How do I get started with Coachful?
Start a free trial, then request a white-glove build of your website, funnel or program so the team sets it up inside your account. Current plans are listed on the plans page.







