Best Fitness Coaching Software in 2026: 8 Platforms Compared for Online Trainers

There are two kinds of online fitness coach, and they need different software. The first sells training: sets, reps, tempo and progression, plus a macro target and a food log. The second sells change: habits, weekly check-ins, accountability, and a client who still turns up in week eleven. Most coaches sit somewhere between, and most roundups of the best fitness coaching software pretend the difference does not exist.
It does, and it decides the purchase. A workout builder with 3,500 exercise videos will not make a client open the app on a Tuesday, and a habit tracker will not write a deadlift progression. So this list is ordered by what you actually sell. "Best" here means the platform covering the half of your product that decides whether a client renews, at a price that still works when your roster doubles.
Every price, rating and plan name was checked on 15 September 2026, against the competitor registry we maintain or the vendor's own public pricing page. Two of these vendors price in euros, three hide the usable plan behind the headline one, and two charge per client after the first few. Confirm before you enter a card, because fitness software changes prices more often than any other coaching category.

How we judged these eight platforms
Five questions. Answer them about the practice you run this month, not the one on your vision board, and the shortlist drops from eight to two.
1. Is your product the program, or the follow-through?
If a client pays for a periodized twelve-week block with exercise demos and a macro split, you need a workout builder and a nutrition database, which rules out most general coaching platforms including ours. If a client pays you to keep them honest, you need habits, check-ins, streaks and a view that shows who went quiet. Few tools are good at both.
2. What does the entry price actually include?
This is where fitness software is worst. Trainerize's Pro 30 is $79 a month, and nutrition is a separate $20 to $45, in-app payments another $10, video coaching another $10. HubFit puts payments and branding behind Premium at $69. Everfit's free tier is real, then payments, meal plans, on-demand collections and Autoflow are four separate subscriptions.
3. How does the price behave at 25 clients, and at 60?
Three shapes exist. Flat per coach with a client ceiling is Coachful and My PT Hub. A client-tier ladder is Trainerize, TrueCoach, HubFit and Everfit. Base plus per-client overage is Coachway and PT Distinction. At five clients they look alike. At sixty one costs five times another.
4. What still lives outside the platform?
Most fitness software does not book appointments, take a contract signature or host your website. TrueCoach has none of those, plus no video calls and no community. HubFit has no scheduling, video, contracts or website. Coachway has no scheduling, calendar sync, video, group coaching or community.
5. Will your client open it on a Tuesday?
The client app is the product from where they sit. TrueCoach's is rated 4.9 from roughly 35,000 App Store ratings, the best here, while its coach app sits near 1.8 from around 84. Trainerize's branded app is $169 one-time on Pro 30 and above. My PT Hub charges €95 once for a branded app and €145 a month for a white-label one.
Add-ons are the price. Trainerize's Pro 30 plan is $79 a month, and nutrition, payments and video coaching take the same coach to roughly $119 before a branded app is considered.

The eight platforms at a glance
The order follows those five questions. Coachful leads because habits, check-ins, accountability programs, booking, payments and a website sit in one flat price, and it is the wrong buy for anyone whose deliverable is sets and macros. Trainerize takes second on programming depth and the largest verified review base. HubFit is third because its $39 tier carries more delivery per dollar than anything here. TrueCoach is fourth on workflow quality and its client app, held back by a steep per-client ladder. Everfit, PT Distinction and My PT Hub follow on price shape, and Coachway is eighth on coverage, not quality.
| Platform | Entry price (monthly) | Priced by | Workout builder | Nutrition | Appointment booking | Strongest public rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | From $29 Lite (5 clients); $49 Solo (20); $99 Pro, unlimited | Flat per coach, client ceiling | No | No | Yes, with two-way calendar sync | Trustpilot 4.5 from 21 reviews |
| ABC Trainerize | Free for 1 client, $10 Grow (2), $79 Pro 30 | Client-seat tier | Yes, deepest template library | Add-on, $20 to $45 | Yes, client self-booking | Capterra 4.6 from 694 reviews |
| HubFit | $39 Standard (50 clients) | Client-count tier | Yes, supersets, circuits, AMRAP | Yes, included at $39 | No | Capterra 5.0 from 6 reviews |
| TrueCoach | $29.98 Starter (5 clients) | Active-client cap | Yes, 3,500+ exercise videos | Yes, tracking on all tiers | No, workout calendar only | Capterra 4.8 from 838 reviews |
| Everfit | Free Starter (5 clients), Pro from $19 | Client-count slider | Yes | Add-on, from $39 | Not stated on the pricing page | Not in our registry |
| PT Distinction | $19.90 Basic (3 clients) | Base plus per-client overage | Yes | Yes | Not stated on the pricing page | Not in our registry |
| My PT Hub | €25 Starter (3 clients), €59 Premium unlimited | Flat per trainer, priced in euros | Yes | Yes | Not stated on the pricing page | Not in our registry |
| Coachway | €69, first 5 clients included | Base plus €9 per extra client | Yes, 1,771+ exercises | Yes, 1,100+ recipes | No | Trustpilot 4.7 from 26 reviews |
Two things to notice. The review samples are not comparable: TrueCoach has 838 Capterra reviews and HubFit has 6, so a 5.0 and a 4.8 mean different things. The booking column is also nearly empty.
1. Coachful: best when habits, check-ins and accountability are the product
Coachful is a coaching platform rather than a training platform, and that distinction decides whether it is right for you. The client record is a person with a program, weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, sessions, payments and form responses attached to it. Around that record sit the things fitness software leaves out: booking with two-way calendar sync, e-signature agreements, Stripe Connect or Razorpay checkout, a website with a blog and custom domain, funnels, email sequences, community, courses and a link-in-bio hub that takes Apple Pay.
What it does not have is a workout builder or a nutrition database. No exercise library, no set and rep grid, no macro calculator, no food log. If your deliverable is a periodized block with demo videos and a daily macro target, buy Trainerize, TrueCoach or HubFit. Coachful earns the top slot for a different fitness coach: the one whose clients already know what to do in the gym and fail on consistency, sleep, food behavior and showing up. That retention problem lives in check-ins and habits, not exercise selection.
Price, checked 15 September 2026: Lite $29/mo for up to 5 clients, or $19/mo billed annually. Solo $49/mo for up to 20 clients, or $39/mo annually. Pro $99/mo for unlimited clients, or $79/mo annually. Studio $199/mo for 3 coach seats and Agency $299/mo for 6. Every plan carries a 0% platform fee, so after Stripe or Razorpay processing you keep the rest. The trial is 7 days, card required, no charge during the trial, cancel in one click. There is no free plan.
Ratings: Trustpilot 4.5 from 21 reviews. That is a small sample next to Trainerize's 694 Capterra reviews or TrueCoach's 838, and we would rather say so. The reviews wall is public if you want to read it unfiltered.

What stands out
- Habits and check-ins are native. Daily habits, morning and evening check-ins and goals with progress bars sit on the client record, and the coach view shows task completion and check-in rate across the whole roster at once.
- Cohort squads are created on enrollment. Sign someone into a group program and the group chat and community feed exist without you building anything.
- The business half is included. Booking with two-way Google, Apple and Outlook sync, built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet and Teams links, e-signature agreements, checkout, invoices, a website with a blog and custom domain, funnels, and email sequences with triggers, delays, branching and A/B splits.
- Flat pricing with a 0% platform fee, at $99 a month for unlimited clients on Pro.
- Michelle, the AI assistant, works from your practice data, briefing you before a session from what that client actually did.

The honest catch
- No workout builder and no nutrition database. If you write training blocks and set macros, you will keep a second tool, or buy Trainerize, TrueCoach or HubFit instead. We are not the fit for a strength coach whose whole deliverable is the spreadsheet.
- Client ceilings below Pro. Lite stops at 5 clients and Solo at 20, so a 25-client roster is on Pro at $99/mo. If you want a per-client ladder starting near three dollars a head, PT Distinction is cheaper at small numbers.
Best for: online fitness, health and habit coaches whose retention depends on what the client does between sessions, and anyone tired of paying separately for booking, checkout, a website and an email tool. More on Coachful for fitness coaches and what Coachful includes.

2. ABC Trainerize: the deepest programming library and the biggest review base
Trainerize is the default answer in this category and has been for years. The programming side is the most complete here: phased programs, the deepest template library in the category, an AI workout builder, bulk assignment, and wearables covering Apple Watch, Withings, Garmin, Fitbit, Polar and Whoop. Habits with streaks and badges ship on every tier, including the free one.
It also scales further than anything else here, with a seat ladder running from one client to a thousand plus team roles and multi-location management. If you plan to hire coaches and run a studio off the same system, this is the tool built for it. The catch is what it costs to assemble the version most coaches picture.
Price, checked 15 September 2026: Basic free for 1 client. Grow $10/mo ($9 annually) for 2 clients adds the AI workout builder and meal and macro tracking. Pro 5 $25/mo, Pro 15 $50/mo, Pro 30 $79/mo, Pro 50 $135/mo, and the ladder continues to 1,000 clients, with annual billing saving 10%. Add-ons stack on top: nutrition $20 to $45, in-app payments $10, video coaching $10, business tools $25, and a branded app at $169 one-time on Pro 30 and above. The trial is 30 days with unlimited clients and no card.
Ratings: Capterra 4.6 from 694 reviews, G2 4.8 from 169, Trustpilot 3.2 from 96. The gap is the story: reviewers rate the feature set highly, while Trustpilot collects the billing disputes and performance complaints.
What stands out
- Programming depth nothing here matches. Phased blocks, bulk assignment, and a template library deep enough that you rarely start from a blank week.
- Habit coaching on every tier, including the free one, with streaks and badges, which is unusual generosity at $0.
- Real client self-booking for appointments and classes, plus a 30-day trial with unlimited clients and no card.
The honest catch
- The add-on stack is the real price. A 30-client coach who wants nutrition, payments and video is at roughly $119 a month against a $79 headline.
- Performance complaints are specific and repeated. Capterra's negative mentions are dominated by speed issues, with workouts not saving and MyFitnessPal sync problems named directly.
- The export is incomplete. Message archives, photos and PDF attachments do not come with it, and pulling a roster out is measured in minutes per client.
Best for: trainers whose deliverable is the program itself, hybrid in-person and online coaches, and studios with several trainers.

3. HubFit: the most delivery per dollar at the entry tier
HubFit is the price outlier here and the reason is its client-count tiers. The $39 Standard plan covers up to 50 clients and includes the workout builder, the nutrition planner and tracker, check-ins, habits, onboarding automations and wearables. Nothing else gives you 50 clients with nutrition for under $40, and TrueCoach charges $164.98 for the same 50.
The wearable list is broad for the money: Apple Health, Google Health Connect, Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop, Oura, Ultrahuman, Eight Sleep and Cronometer. Check-ins run daily through monthly and the builder handles supersets, circuits and AMRAP. Where it gets awkward is that payments and branding are not on the plan you will be quoted first.
Price, checked 15 September 2026: Standard $39/mo ($33 annually) for up to 50 clients. Premium $69/mo ($57) for up to 100 clients, adding custom branding, payments and packages, challenges and the smart meal planner. Ultimate starts at $119/mo ($99) for 100 clients with the workout studio, group chats, community forums and team members, then $209 for 200, $289 for 300 and $359 for 400. Annual billing is effectively two months free, and the trial is 14 days.
Ratings: Capterra 5.0 from 6 reviews. Read that sample carefully. HubFit's marketing claims 50,000 coaches and 2,500 five-star reviews, and the verifiable public base is six. Both can be true, and only one is checkable.
What stands out
- Fifty clients for $39 with nutrition included. The best raw value on this page by a wide margin.
- Wearables most competitors charge more for, with Whoop, Oura, Garmin, Fitbit, Eight Sleep and Ultrahuman on the entry tier.
- Habits and multi-cadence check-ins on the cheapest plan, plus an in-app community feed and live-leaderboard challenges from Premium.
The honest catch
- Payments and branding are Premium, not Standard. To charge clients inside the platform or put your logo on it, the real entry price is $69.
- Six public reviews. A thin base on which to move a roster, whatever the marketing page claims.
- No scheduling, video, contracts or website. The site's "scheduling" language refers to check-in cadence, not appointment booking.
- Nutrition is the weaker half by reviewers' accounts, and the company's HQ, founding date and compliance posture are not published.
Best for: coaches with 20 to 100 clients who want workouts, nutrition, habits and wearables at the lowest credible price and already have booking and a website elsewhere. Head to head at Coachway vs HubFit.

4. TrueCoach: the cleanest 1:1 programming workflow, priced steeply per client
TrueCoach, now part of Xplor, is the tool coaches describe as fast. The drag-and-drop builder, the templates and the 3,500-plus exercise video library make writing a week quick, and the client app is the best here at 4.9 from roughly 35,000 App Store ratings. Habits, nutrition tracking, messaging and recurring payments are on every tier including the $29.98 Starter.
The problems are the ladder and the recent reputation. Pro covers 50 clients at $164.98 a month, roughly $3.30 per client against HubFit's $69 for 100. In-app payments only work for bank accounts in the United States, United Kingdom, Canada or Australia, which quietly removes billing for everyone else.
Price, checked 15 September 2026: Starter $29.98/mo ($26.34 annually) for up to 5 active clients, with the program builder, nutrition and habit tracking, messaging and the video library. Standard $69.98/mo ($57.99) for up to 20 clients, adding the public coach profile, wearables, a custom-branded app and Zapier. Pro $164.98/mo ($136.99) for up to 50 clients with the same feature set, and a custom quote above that. The trial is 14 days with no card, plus a 90-day money-back guarantee for first-time annual subscribers.
Ratings: Capterra 4.8 from 838 reviews, G2 4.6 from 278, Trustpilot 2.4 from 19. That Trustpilot score is the lowest here, and the reviews name outages, copy-paste support replies, and the complaint that the only thing updated in five years was the price.
The ratings disagree, loudly. TrueCoach holds 4.8 from 838 Capterra reviews and 2.4 from 19 on Trustpilot, so read both before you believe either.
What stands out
- The fastest week to write. Drag and drop, templates, and a 3,500-video exercise library that means you rarely film a demo.
- Payments included on every tier. Automated recurring Stripe billing at $26.34 a month is rare, with the country caveat below.
- The best client app here, at 4.9 from about 35,000 ratings, plus a 90-day money-back guarantee on a first annual plan.
The honest catch
- The worst price per client here. $164.98 for 50 clients, against $69 for 100 on HubFit.
- Payments limited to four countries. US, UK, Canada and Australia bank accounts only, and the platform is English-only.
- No coach-side export is documented, and clients report being unable to export or delete their own workout data.
- The coach app is rated about 1.8, so plan to do your work on a laptop.
Best for: 1:1 strength and physique coaches with a small, high-ticket roster who value programming speed and a client app people open.
5. Everfit: the only genuinely free tier, with modular add-ons that add up
Everfit is not in our competitor registry, so the facts below come from its own pricing page, checked 15 September 2026. It is the only platform here with a permanent free plan: Starter is free forever for up to 5 clients, the obvious place for a new coach to start.
Above that, Pro and Studio sit on client-count sliders. What makes the math harder than it looks is that automation, payments, nutrition and on-demand content are sold as separate subscriptions rather than plan features, so a coach who wants all three adds roughly $77 a month to whatever the slider says.
Price, checked 15 September 2026: Starter free forever for up to 5 clients. Pro from $19/mo ($16 annually) at 5 clients, scaling to $290/mo at 300. Studio from $105/mo ($88 annually) at 50 clients, scaling to $430/mo at 500, and Enterprise custom above that. Add-ons: Autoflow automation from $29/mo, on-demand collections from $25/mo, payments and packages from $9/mo, meal plans and recipe books from $39/mo. A free trial is offered with no card required, and its length is not stated, so we could not verify that on 15 September 2026.
What stands out
- A free plan that is not a 14-day trial. Five clients, forever, which is a real on-ramp.
- Granular client-count pricing. You pay for the roster you have rather than jumping a whole tier for one extra client.
- Autoflow is a proper automation product, sold separately precisely because it is substantial.
The honest catch
- Four possible subscriptions instead of one. Nutrition, payments, on-demand content and automation each carry their own line item.
- The mid-ladder price is hard to quote. The page gives endpoints rather than a table, so the figure at 25 or 60 clients could not be verified on 15 September 2026 without moving the slider yourself.
- No verified public rating in our registry, so treat third-party score claims carefully.
Best for: new coaches under five clients who want to start at zero, and coaches who prefer to buy nutrition or automation only when they need it.

6. PT Distinction: the cheapest way to scale a 1:1 roster past 25
PT Distinction is also outside our registry, so its facts come from its own pricing page, checked 15 September 2026. Its pricing shape is the interesting part: a small base plan with an included client allowance, then a per-client overage that gets cheaper as you climb. On Master an additional client costs $1.60 a month, the lowest marginal client cost here.
Every plan includes the same features, with one exception the vendor states plainly: Basic gives you non-branded client apps, while Pro and Master include custom branded ones. The free trial is a full month on every tier, and the page's own line is that you can cancel in your first month and pay nothing.
Price, checked 15 September 2026: Basic $19.90/mo including 3 clients, with extra clients free for one month then $6.00 each per month. Pro $59.90/mo including 25 clients, extra clients at $2.40 each. Master $89.90/mo including 50 clients, extra clients at $1.60 each. All three carry a one-month free trial and no minimum term. The page does not publish annual pricing, so we could not verify an annual discount on 15 September 2026.
What stands out
- The lowest marginal cost per client anywhere here, at $1.60 a month on Master and $2.40 on Pro.
- A full month free on every tier, long enough to run a real client through a real block.
- Identical features across plans, with only the branded app differing, so you are not upgrading to get a feature back.
The honest catch
- Basic's overage is expensive. At $6.00 per extra client, a 10-client coach on Basic pays $61.90, more than Pro.
- No appointment booking, contracts or website documented on the pricing page, so assume you keep those tools.
- No verified public rating in our registry, which is a gap you should fill yourself.
Best for: 1:1 online trainers growing from 25 toward 100 clients who want the marginal client to get cheaper rather than trigger a tier jump.

7. My PT Hub: unlimited clients at a flat European price
My PT Hub is outside our registry too, so its facts come from its own pricing page, checked 15 September 2026. It prices in euros, and Premium is the only unlimited-client option here under €60. Every plan comes with a 30-day free trial, the longest here alongside Trainerize and PT Distinction.
Watch the add-on ladder, because that is where the real price hides. A custom branded app is €95 one-time, additional trainers €10 a month each, a full white-label app €145 a month, Check-Ins AI €10 and Zapier €18. Ultimate at €215 includes all of those plus five additional trainers, which is why the jump from €59 looks steeper than it is.
Price, checked 15 September 2026: Starter €25/mo (€22.50 annually) for 3 clients. Premium €59/mo (€52 annually) for unlimited clients, currently promoted at €29.50 for the first two months. Ultimate €215/mo (€195 annually) for unlimited clients, with the branded app, five additional trainers, white-label app, Check-Ins AI and Zapier included.
What stands out
- Unlimited clients at €59, the only flat unlimited plan here under €60 and a genuine advantage for a large low-ticket roster.
- A 30-day free trial on every tier, and a branded app for €95 once rather than a monthly charge.
- Ultimate bundles the add-ons, so a small team is not assembling five line items.
The honest catch
- Euro pricing only on the page we checked. If you earn in dollars, your bill moves with the exchange rate and your revenue does not.
- The white-label app is €145 a month, more than the plan it sits on top of.
- Starter at 3 clients is a token plan. Realistically you are on Premium from the start.
Best for: coaches in Europe with large or low-ticket rosters who want one flat unlimited price.
8. Coachway: the newest and cleanest, with the most missing
Coachway launched publicly around December 2025 and is the youngest product here. The workout builder carries 1,771-plus exercises with progressive overload, supersets and AMRAP, the meal planner 1,100-plus recipes, both deep for a single-plan product. The branded client app ships in six languages with no add-on fee, and its Power Panel puts the client file next to the chat.
Two things keep it at the bottom of this list, and neither is about quality. The first is coverage: no scheduling, calendar sync, video calls, group coaching, community, contracts, courses or website. The second is the pricing shape, since €9 per additional client per month climbs linearly with your roster and gets uncomfortable fast.
Price, checked 15 September 2026: one plan at €69/mo including the first 5 clients, plus €9 per additional client per month, all features included. The trial is 14 days with full access, described as €0 today with a card collected through Stripe Checkout. The pricing page states a 2.4% per-transaction fee on payments processed through the coach's own Stripe account, and whether that is Coachway's cut or Stripe's rate is not made clear. USD pricing is not published.
Ratings: Trustpilot 4.7 from 26 reviews, every one five stars, plus 11 on Capterra, concentrated in the Nordic countries. Reviewers praise the clean app and 30-minute support responses. A perfect record on 26 reviews from one region is encouraging and not yet evidence.
Per-client pricing bites at 25. Coachway is €69 a month with five clients included and €9 for each one after, so a 25-client roster runs €249 a month.
What stands out
- A branded client app in six languages, included. Nobody else gives that away on the entry plan.
- Deep workouts and meals for one price, with 1,771 exercises and 1,100 recipes and no nutrition add-on.
- Support reviewers keep naming, repeatedly at around thirty minutes to reply.
The honest catch
- €9 per client after the fifth. At 25 clients that is €249 a month, more than double most of this page.
- No scheduling, video, contracts, community or courses. If you sell consultations or run a group, this is not the whole stack.
- The 2.4% transaction line is ambiguous. Ask before you connect Stripe, because 2.4% on top of Stripe's own fee is a material difference.
Best for: European coaches with small rosters who want a good branded app and will keep a scheduler elsewhere. Compared directly at Coachway vs HubFit.
What a year actually costs at 25 clients
Headline prices are useless for comparison because every platform packages differently. So here is the same coach, eight times: 25 active clients, nutrition available, in-app payments on, and a branded app where one is offered. Monthly billing, checked 15 September 2026.
| Platform | Plan needed at 25 clients | Add-ons required | Monthly total |
|---|---|---|---|
| PT Distinction | Pro, includes 25 clients | None; branded app included on Pro | $59.90 |
| My PT Hub | Premium, unlimited clients | Branded app €95 one-time | €59 plus €95 once |
| HubFit | Premium, because payments and branding sit there | None | $69 |
| Coachful | Pro, unlimited clients | None; 0% platform fee | $99 |
| ABC Trainerize | Pro 30 | Nutrition $20+, payments $10, branded app $169 once | $109 plus $169 once |
| Everfit | Pro at 25 clients, exact figure not published | Meal plans $39, payments $9 | Could not verify on 15 September 2026 |
| TrueCoach | Pro, because Standard caps at 20 | None; branded app on Standard and Pro | $164.98 |
| Coachway | Single plan plus 20 extra clients | None; branded app included | €249 |
The spread is more than four to one for the same roster, and two things drive it. The first is where the client cap sits: TrueCoach's Standard plan stops at 20, so client number 21 costs $95 a month. The second is whether nutrition and payments are features or products, and on Trainerize and Everfit they are products.
Run it again at 60 clients and the order changes. My PT Hub and Coachful stay flat at €59 and $99. PT Distinction's Master plan is $89.90 plus 10 extra clients at $1.60, so $105.90. HubFit moves into Ultimate, TrueCoach needs a custom quote, and Coachway reaches €69 plus 55 clients at €9, which is €564 a month. That is where per-client pricing stops feeling like a discount.

Check-ins, booking, and the half fitness software leaves out
Ask any online fitness coach where clients are lost and you get the same answer: weeks three to six, when the novelty has gone and the results have not arrived. Nothing in a workout builder addresses that. Check-ins do. HubFit runs them daily through monthly with a pre-built habit library, Trainerize ships habits with streaks on every tier, TrueCoach offers custom daily, weekly and monthly habits, and Coachway has scheduled check-ins but no dedicated habit tracker we could find. Coachful ties morning and evening check-ins to habits and weekly goals and rolls them into a practice-wide view of task completion and check-in rate, so you see the drift before the client cancels.


Then look back at the booking column in the first table. Two of eight. Fitness platforms were built for asynchronous programming, where you write the week and the client executes it, so the moment your business includes a discovery call or an assessment you are outside what most of them do. Same on the sales side, where only Coachful ships a website, funnels, email sequences and a link-in-bio hub with Apple Pay checkout. Price the whole stack: a coach on TrueCoach Pro at $164.98 who adds a scheduler, a website host and an email tool is past $220 a month.


The Saturday you move platforms, hour by hour
Every vendor says migration is easy. Here is what it looks like, based on what each platform documents about getting data in and out.
Hours one and two: the export you should have run months ago. Trainerize exports client data but leaves out message archives, photos and PDF attachments, and a complete record takes several minutes per client, so a 40-client roster is an afternoon on its own. For TrueCoach we could not verify any coach-side export, and clients report being unable to export their own workout history. For HubFit, Coachway and Everfit the export path is not documented on the pages we could fetch. Coachful gives you a full data ZIP covering roster, notes, check-ins, goals, habits, sessions and form responses.
Hour three: rebuilding what does not travel. No platform here exports a workout template another platform can read, so program templates, check-in forms and onboarding automations get rebuilt by hand in every direction. That is the real switching cost in fitness software, measured in evenings rather than dollars. Progress photos and chat history are the other casualty, since both sit in the attachment category that falls out of an incomplete export.
Hour four: telling the clients. One message with the new app name, the login to expect and the date the old one stops working. Clients forgive a platform move; they do not forgive finding out because their app stopped loading. Coachful imports clients, programs and content for you during onboarding.
None of this is hypothetical. Nudge Coach, built around exactly the habit-and-check-in model many fitness coaches sell, shut down on 30 April 2025. Practice went offline on 3 November 2025. Profi ended access on 31 December 2025. Coaches who had not exported lost histories they assumed would always be there. The lesson is not to avoid young products. It is to find the export button on day one and keep the file on a disk you control.
Three shutdowns in eight months. Nudge Coach closed on 30 April 2025, Practice went offline on 3 November 2025, and Profi ended access on 31 December 2025.

Three coaches, three different answers
The strength coach with 18 online clients at $250 a month. Her product is the program: block periodization, video form review, a macro target she adjusts every two weeks. Follow-through is not her problem because her clients are already competitive lifters. She should buy TrueCoach Standard at $69.98 for 20 clients, or Trainerize Pro 15 at $50 plus the nutrition add-on.
The body-recomposition coach with 45 clients at $99 a month. Volume business, low ticket, heavy on accountability and light on bespoke programming, so cost per client decides everything. HubFit Premium at $69 for 100 clients covers workouts, nutrition, habits, wearables, payments and branding. PT Distinction Master at $89.90 for 50 is the alternative, and My PT Hub Premium at €59 unlimited is the European answer.
The health and habits coach with 22 clients at $400 a month. She runs a twelve-week program with weekly goals, daily habits, morning and evening check-ins, a group call, a community and a waiting list she sells from Instagram. Almost nothing she does is a set or a rep. She should buy Coachful Pro at $99 for unlimited clients, which puts programs, habits, check-ins, squads, booking, agreements, checkout, a website and email sequences in one subscription. A workout builder would sit unused.



The verdict
If your clients pay you for sets, reps, tempo and macros, buy ABC Trainerize for depth and team scale, HubFit for the best value at 50 to 100 clients, or TrueCoach for the fastest programming workflow and the best client app. Coachful has no workout builder and no nutrition database, and those three do that job properly.
If your clients pay you for change, and training is how you get there rather than what you sell, Coachful is the pick at $99 a month on Pro for unlimited clients: programs with weekly goals and daily tasks, habits with morning and evening check-ins, cohort squads, community, booking with two-way calendar sync, e-signature agreements, checkout at a 0% platform fee, a website, funnels, email sequences and a branded client app, in one subscription.
The exceptions matter. Start on Everfit if you have fewer than five clients and want to pay nothing yet. Choose PT Distinction if you are scaling a 1:1 roster past 25 and want the marginal client to cost $2.40. Choose My PT Hub if you are in Europe and want unlimited clients for €59. Choose Coachway if a branded app in six languages matters more than scheduling and community.
Whichever you pick, run one real client through the whole chain during the trial and export the data at the end. The gaps show up in the handoffs, never in the feature list.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best fitness coaching software for online trainers in 2026?
It depends on what you sell. For programming depth and the largest verified review base, ABC Trainerize leads with Capterra 4.6 from 694 reviews. For value, HubFit gives 50 clients with nutrition included at $39 a month. For coaches whose product is habits, check-ins and accountability rather than sets and reps, Coachful at $99 a month on Pro covers unlimited clients plus booking, payments, a website and community in one price.
Is there free fitness coaching software?
Two genuine free options exist here. Trainerize's Basic plan is free forever for 1 client and includes the mobile app, workouts and habit coaching. Everfit's Starter plan is free forever for up to 5 clients. Everything else is paid, with trials from 7 days on Coachful to 30 days on Trainerize and My PT Hub. Coachful has no free plan, and its trial takes a card, charges nothing during the trial and cancels in one click.
Which fitness coaching platform is cheapest for 50 clients?
HubFit Standard at $39 a month covers up to 50 clients, though payments and branding require Premium at $69. PT Distinction Master is $89.90 for 50, and My PT Hub Premium is €59 for unlimited. TrueCoach Pro is $164.98 for the same 50, and Coachway would be €69 plus 45 extra clients at €9, which is €474. The spread for one roster size is over ten to one.
Does Coachful have a workout builder or a nutrition database?
No, and that is the clearest limitation on this page. There is no exercise library, no set and rep grid, no macro calculator and no food log. Coachful builds programs around weekly goals, daily tasks, habits and morning and evening check-ins. If your deliverable is a training block with demo videos and daily macros, buy Trainerize, TrueCoach or HubFit for that part.
Do fitness coaching apps include appointment booking?
Mostly not, and it surprises people. Of the eight here, only Trainerize has client self-booking for appointments and classes, and only Coachful has booking pages with availability rules, buffers, time-zone detection and two-way sync to Google, Apple and Outlook, plus built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet and Teams links. TrueCoach has a workout calendar but no appointment booking, and HubFit and Coachway have none.
What happens to my client data if I switch platforms?
Less than you hope. Trainerize's export excludes message archives, photos and PDF attachments and takes several minutes per client. We could not verify a documented coach-side export for TrueCoach, HubFit, Coachway or Everfit. Coachful gives you a full data ZIP covering roster, notes, check-ins, goals, habits, sessions and form responses. Test the export during the trial, not during the argument.
Is fitness coaching software HIPAA compliant?
None of the eight publishes a HIPAA compliance statement we could verify on 15 September 2026. Coachful is GDPR-ready with full data export and is not HIPAA-certified. Coachway is an EU company subject to GDPR and does not claim HIPAA. Trainerize, TrueCoach and HubFit publish no GDPR or HIPAA statement on the pages we checked. If a buyer requires a signed business associate agreement, ask for the document before you migrate.
Do I need a branded app for my coaching business?
Only if your clients would otherwise be unsure who they are paying. Coachway includes one in six languages on its only plan, and PT Distinction on Pro and Master. Trainerize charges $169 one-time on Pro 30 and above, and My PT Hub €95 once or €145 a month for full white label. Coachful's client app carries your branding inside the Coachful listing rather than as a separate App Store app.
What is the difference between fitness coaching software and general coaching software?
Fitness software is built for asynchronous delivery: write the week, the client executes, the data comes back. General coaching software is built around the relationship: sessions, notes, agreements, goals and the business that sells them. Fitness tools win on exercise libraries, macro tracking and wearables; coaching tools win on booking, contracts, community, websites and email. Our roundup of the best all-in-one software for coaches covers the second category, and the comparison hub puts any two side by side.
Join Coachful now
If what decides whether your client renews is what they do on a Tuesday morning rather than the rep scheme you wrote them, the habits, the check-ins, the group and the booking should not live in four subscriptions. Coachful puts all of it on one client record, with a 0% platform fee on everything you sell.
Start the 7-day trial, which takes a card, charges nothing during the trial and cancels in one click, then run one existing client through sign-up, payment, a program and a check-in and export the data. That is the same test we told you to run on every platform here.




