Best Platform for Life Purpose Coaches in 2026 (12 Compared)

The best platform for life purpose coaches is the one that holds the whole client journey in one place: the sales page and checkout, the signed agreement, a multi-week program with reflection prompts between calls, a course library, and a cohort community. Purpose work happens mostly between sessions, in journaling, values exercises and small experiments, so the deciding question is simple. Where will your clients do that work, and how many tools will you stitch together to make it happen?
Our pick is Coachful. It runs selling and delivery under one login, gives each client a branded home and app with programs, daily check-ins, habits, courses and community, and the team will build your first site, funnel or program for you with a free white-glove build service. We make Coachful, so weigh that, and read the 11 alternatives below with their documented strengths and limits.
This guide works differently from most roundups. Start with five questions about your practice, use the table that maps your answers to a pick, then read the platform sections that matter to you. Costs at 5, 15 and 40 clients, red flags and switching costs follow.
What do life purpose coaches sell online?
Most life purpose coaches sell a structured process rather than open-ended sessions. A client arrives feeling stuck or restless and wants a clearer sense of direction, values and next steps. That shapes the offers:
- A signature 1:1 program. For example, a 12-week purpose discovery program with fortnightly calls, weekly reflection prompts and a final "purpose statement" session.
- A group cohort. Eight to twelve people move through the same weeks together, with live group calls and a private community.
- A self-paced course. A values, strengths and life-design course that sells while you sleep and feeds your 1:1 pipeline.
- A membership. Monthly access to a community, a library of journaling prompts and a recurring group call for past clients who want to keep going.
- A lead magnet. A free values worksheet, a short quiz or a five-day email challenge that captures emails.
- Workshops and retreats. One-off paid events, live online or in person, often sold with a payment plan.
Frameworks vary. Some coaches draw on concepts such as ikigai, others on values clarification or narrative work. Whatever your method, the platform has to deliver weekly content, collect reflections and keep people moving. If you are still shaping the business itself, our guide on how to start a life purpose coaching business covers offers, niche and first clients.
A scope note worth putting in your agreement: purpose coaching is not therapy. If a client describes persistent hopelessness, trauma or thoughts of self-harm, pause the coaching and refer them to a licensed mental health professional or local emergency services.
Which five questions should you answer before choosing?
Answer these five questions about your practice before you compare features. Each answer narrows the field quickly.
- Do you sell 1:1 programs, group cohorts, self-paced products, or a mix? Course tools handle products well and 1:1 work poorly. Practice tools are the reverse.
- Do clients need daily or weekly work between sessions? Reflection prompts, journaling habits and check-ins need per-client delivery, not just a video library.
- Will you run a community or cohort? If yes, it should sit next to the program, not in a separate app with another login.
- Do you have a website and email list already? Starting from nothing favours a platform with a site builder, funnels and email built in.
- How many active clients do you expect in 12 months, and what can you spend per month? Client caps, contact caps and transaction fees change the real cost as you grow.
Which platform fits your answers?
Criteria in one line: we ranked on one login for the whole client journey, between-session delivery, total stack cost, and setup effort, including the free white-glove build.
| If your answers look like this | Best fit | Runner-up |
|---|---|---|
| Coachful: 1:1 and group programs, daily reflection between calls, community, no site yet | Coachful | Kajabi plus a booking tool |
| Mostly self-paced courses and a large email list | Kajabi | Thinkific |
| Community-first membership with events | Mighty Networks | Skool |
| Heavy funnel and email marketing, few delivery needs | Kartra | Systeme.io |
| Simple storefront for a few digital products | Podia | Stan Store |
| 1:1 sessions and packages only, no programs | Paperbell | Practice Better |
| Tiny budget, testing an idea | Systeme.io | Skool Hobby |
| Selling from social media bio links | Stan Store | Podia |
How do the 12 platforms compare at a glance?
Here is the ranked list with the starting monthly price each vendor lists (as listed in October 2026) and how much of selling and delivery each covers.
| Rank and platform | Starting price | Best for | Main gap for purpose coaches |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful (#1) | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Programs, cohorts, courses, community and checkout in one login | Not a course marketplace; no PayPal |
| Kajabi (#2) | $179/mo | Courses, community and email at scale | No per-client habits or check-ins |
| Mighty Networks (#3) | $95/mo | Community, courses and live events | No 1:1 scheduling or contracts |
| Kartra (#4) | $59/mo | Funnels, email, memberships | No client programs with check-ins |
| Podia (#5) | $49/mo | Simple storefront and community | Small email allowances |
| Practice Better (#6) | $0 (3 clients) | Wellness practice management | No website or funnels |
| Paperbell (#7) | $97/mo | 1:1 packages, scheduling, contracts | No community feature listed |
| Thinkific (#8) | $109/mo | Course delivery | No built-in 1:1 scheduling |
| Teachable (#9) | $39/mo | Courses and digital products | No native scheduling |
| Systeme.io (#10) | $0 | Low-cost funnels and email | Basic course and community tools |
| Stan Store (#11) | $29/mo | Link-in-bio sales | No client records or programs |
| Skool (#12) | $9/mo | Gamified community and classroom | No website, funnels or email |
If your bigger question is admin, scheduling and notes rather than selling online, see our guide to the best software for life coaches and our ranking of coaching apps for life coaches.
1. Coachful: why is it the best platform for life purpose coaches?

Coachful puts the full client journey, from first click to final session, behind one login for you and one branded app for your client. For purpose work, that matters because the progress happens in the gaps between calls, and Coachful is built to deliver those gaps.
Coachful is a coaching platform for coaches who deliver programs, not just sessions: solo coaches, coaches growing into a small team, and coaches replacing four to six separate tools. One subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant. It does not try to be a course marketplace, a general website builder for non-coaching sites, or a clinical record system.
Selling: site, funnels, checkout
The section-based website builder includes a blog, custom domain, SEO settings, 30 designed homepage templates and an Import website option. Funnels cover booking, application, lead-magnet and checkout flows, with Meta Pixel, GA4 and UTM tracking. For a purpose coach, an application funnel suits a premium 1:1 program, and a lead-magnet funnel suits a free values worksheet. A link-in-bio page sells directly from social profiles.
Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account: one-time payments, subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps, coupons, refunds, Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Stripe Tax. Coachful has charged a 0% platform fee since August 2026, so you pay only Stripe or Razorpay processing. Coaching agreements with e-signature go out before the first call and are stored on the client record. Email lists, broadcasts and multi-step sequences with triggers, delays, branching and A/B splits handle nurture without a separate email tool.
Delivery: programs, reflection and community
Multi-week programs carry weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals with progress bars, and streaks. A purpose program might set a weekly theme (values, energy audit, strengths, experiments), a short daily journaling task, and an evening check-in asking what felt meaningful that day.

Courses with modules, lessons, drip and completion tracking sit beside downloads, videos, books, AI tools, events and bundles, all delivered into the client's branded home and app. When someone enrols in a program, a cohort group is created automatically, alongside the community feed, group chat, direct messages, video events, group calls and webinars. Templates help you start: more than 40 ready-to-film program templates, 48 course templates with quizzes, about 25 funnel templates, plus coaching flow and journey templates.
Booking pages handle availability rules, buffers, minimum notice and time-zone detection, with two-way Google, Apple/iCloud and Outlook sync and built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet and Teams links. Each client record shows goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, tags, payments and sessions, with a status of thriving, active, quiet or at risk, so you can see who has gone silent mid-program.
Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, works from your live practice data. She builds programs, drafts emails and content, summarizes recorded sessions and briefs you before each call. She can also give optional private feedback on your own coaching against ICF Core Competencies 3 to 8, which are published by the International Coaching Federation. Questions and planning are included in your Coachful membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits. The separate AI Coach lets selected clients chat with an AI version of you between sessions, configured by you. If you are working toward a credential, ICF hour tracking counts hours and distinct clients against ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds and exports a client coaching log.
Here is a short walkthrough of how programs are built:
What Coachful does not do
Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and offers no BAA, so it is not for clinical record-keeping or insurance billing. There is no PayPal and no permanent free plan. The client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not under your own App Store account. There are no third-party plugins, no Salesforce or HubSpot integration, and the affiliate program records payouts manually rather than sending them.
Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. From Create, choose "We'll build it for you · FREE", describe what you want (a website, funnel, sales page, program, course outline, email sequence, lead quiz and more), and attach up to 8 reference links and 10 files. The Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours, and leaves gaps for you rather than inventing credentials, testimonials or prices. One recent build: a real-estate and money coach got a year-long cohort program with an application form, an eight-page site and a free nine-day bootcamp funnel. Read more about the free white-glove service.

How to start: open a free trial, request a white-glove build of your site or signature program, connect Stripe, and invite your first client. Current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients. Lower plans cap the number of clients, Pro is unlimited, team plans add seats, and monthly plans cancel in one click. See how it fits your niche on the life coach page or, for faith-led work, the spiritual coach page.
2. Kajabi: is it worth it for course-heavy purpose coaches?

Kajabi suits a purpose coach whose business is mainly courses, community and email, and who already has an audience. It is a mature platform for selling knowledge products, with a website, funnels, email and community under one account.
As listed in October 2026, Basic costs $179/mo ($143/mo billed annually) for 5 products, 2,500 contacts, 1 community, 1 website, 2 admin users and 0 AI credits. Growth is $249/mo ($199/mo annually) for 50 products and 25,000 contacts, and Pro is $499/mo ($399/mo annually). Kajabi Payments in the US charges 2.9% + $0.30 on Basic, falling to 2.7% + $0.30 on Pro. Using another processor (other than PayPal) adds a Kajabi fee of 2% on Basic, 1% on Growth or 0.5% on Pro. The help center describes a 14-day trial where a card is optional; some features stay locked until a paid plan is activated.
Where it falls short for purpose coaching is the per-client layer. Coaching in Kajabi is organised around products and communities, with no habit tracking or daily client check-ins and no per-client plans. If your 12-week program depends on a nightly reflection and you want to see who skipped a week, you will be checking engagement by hand or adding another tool. The 5-product cap on Basic also fills up fast once you have a course, a cohort, a membership and a couple of lead magnets. On Trustpilot, Kajabi showed 3.4 from 2,347 reviews in October 2026.
Pick it over Coachful if your revenue is mostly self-paced courses sold to a large list and you rarely run 1:1 or small-group programs.
3. Mighty Networks: does a community-first platform work for purpose cohorts?

For coaches whose offer is the group itself, Mighty Networks is a strong community, course and events platform. A purpose circle that meets live each month and talks between calls fits its design well.
Pricing as listed in October 2026: Launch is $95/mo ($79/mo annually) with 3 hosts, 200 GB storage and 20 hours a month of livestreaming for up to 100 attendees. Scale is $215/mo ($179/mo annually). Growth is $354/mo on annual billing, and Mighty Pro is custom-priced. Mighty takes a platform fee of 2% on Launch, 1% on Scale and 0.5% on Growth and Mighty Pro, plus Stripe processing. A 14-day trial with Growth features needs no card.
The documented limits are the 1:1 side. There is no 1:1 scheduling, invoicing or contracts, and no per-client habits, check-ins or private coaching plans. Member apps are Mighty-branded unless you move to custom-priced Mighty Pro. A purpose coach selling both premium 1:1 work and a cohort would need a separate booking and contracts tool, so the client meets two systems. Trustpilot showed 3.3 from 219 reviews in October 2026.
Pick it over Coachful if your business is a large community membership with frequent livestreams and you do little or no 1:1 coaching.
4. Kartra: when is a marketing suite the right call?

Kartra is an all-in-one marketing suite: pages, funnels, email and SMS, memberships, calendars and a helpdesk. It fits a purpose coach who runs launches and email campaigns and needs delivery to be simple.
As listed in October 2026, Essentials costs $59/mo ($52/mo annually) but caps you at 500 contacts, 5 pages, 1 product and 1 membership, and charges a 5% transaction fee. Starter at $119/mo ($99/mo annually) lifts that to 2,500 contacts with unlimited pages, products and memberships and a 0% fee. Growth is $229/mo and Professional $549/mo. A 14-day trial and a 30-day money-back guarantee are listed.
Delivery is the gap. Kartra has no client habits, check-ins or per-client coaching plans, and an older vendor profile notes no mobile app for students or admins and funnels that are not portable to other platforms. That last point matters as a switching cost: if you build three years of funnels here, plan on rebuilding them if you leave. Trustpilot showed 3.2 from 129 reviews in October 2026.
Pick it over Coachful if you mainly need launch funnels, SMS and email marketing, and your clients only watch membership content.
5. Podia: how far does a simple storefront go?

Podia is a clean storefront for courses, downloads, webinars, coaching sessions and community. A coach starting with a values workbook, a short course and a few paid calls can be selling within a day.
Mover is $49/mo ($42/mo annually) with 50 products and a 5% Podia transaction fee. Shaker at $99/mo ($84/mo annually) and Earthquaker at $179/mo ($150/mo annually) drop the fee to 0%. Stripe or PayPal processing applies on top. The 14-day trial gives full access without a card, as listed in October 2026.
The email allowances are small: 100, 500 and 1,000 subscribers included on the three plans. A purpose coach growing a list through a free five-day challenge will hit those quickly. An older vendor profile also notes no mobile app and no native video calls, and there are no client habits, check-ins or per-client plans. It sells the program well; it does less to help clients do the work. Trustpilot showed 4.1 from 153 reviews in October 2026.
Pick it over Coachful if you sell a handful of digital products and occasional calls, and you want the simplest possible store.
6. Practice Better: what does a practitioner tool add?

Built for wellness and nutrition practitioners, Practice Better covers scheduling, telehealth, charting, billing, programs and a client portal. Purpose coaches who also do wellness work sometimes land here.
Sprout is free for 3 clients. Starter is $35/mo ($25/mo annually) for 10 clients, Professional $69/mo ($59/mo annually) for 300 clients, Plus $99/mo ($89/mo annually) for unlimited clients, and Team $155/mo for 2 practitioners, as listed in October 2026. Trials run 30 days on Team and 14 days on other paid plans.
The catch for selling online is that evergreen programs, portal branding, a custom URL and SMS start on Plus. There is no website builder or funnel pages according to an older vendor profile, so you need a separate site and checkout path for your purpose program and lead magnet. It is a solid practice tool; it is not where your sales happen. Trustpilot showed 3.8 from 87 reviews in October 2026.
Pick it over Coachful if you also run clinical-style wellness work that needs charting, and you already have a website elsewhere.
7. Paperbell: is a sessions-and-packages tool enough?

Paperbell handles the 1:1 business side: scheduling, payment processing and packages, contract signing, a client portal, and a coaching website. For a coach who sells only 1:1 packages, that covers a lot.
Its pricing page, fetched in October 2026, lists one plan at $97/month or $970/year with unlimited clients and sessions and no additional transaction fees. It mentions a 30-day money-back guarantee and in-app cancellation; the trial length is not stated. Features listed include group coaching tools, online classes, email workflows, surveys and forms, digital downloads and custom branding.
For purpose coaching, the gaps are community and between-session practice. The pricing page does not list a community feature, and it does not describe daily check-ins, habits or multi-week programs with tasks. A cohort that needs a shared space would need a separate community tool.
Pick it over Coachful if you sell 1:1 packages only, want one flat plan, and have no plans for cohorts or community.
8. Thinkific: what about a dedicated course platform?

Thinkific is a course platform with communities, memberships and coaching or webinar products. It is a good home for a polished self-paced purpose course with quizzes and certificates.
As listed in October 2026, Start costs $109/mo ($82/mo annually), Grow $219/mo ($164/mo annually) and Expand $499/mo ($374/mo annually), after a roughly 10% price rise on August 13, 2026. There is no Thinkific transaction fee on Thinkific Payments, which it describes as in line with other processors at 2.9%. Third-party gateways carry an extra per-plan fee that the page does not quantify. A 30-day trial is listed on every self-serve plan.
There is no built-in 1:1 scheduling, and an older profile says coaching relies on external booking links. Client habits, daily check-ins and per-client plans are absent. A branded mobile app is a $199/mo add-on. Trustpilot showed 1.8 from 868 reviews in October 2026, a signal to read recent reviews before committing.
Pick it over Coachful if a large self-paced course catalogue is your main product and 1:1 work is a small side line.
9. Teachable: can a low-cost course tool carry a purpose business?

Teachable sells courses and digital products with student mobile apps, at a lower entry price than most course platforms.
Starter is $39/mo ($29/mo annually) for 5 products with a 7.5% platform fee. Builder at $89/mo ($69/mo annually) and Growth at $189/mo ($139/mo annually) have a 0% platform fee. Teachable Payments processes US cards at 2.9% + 30¢ and international cards at 3.9% + 30¢, with a $15 chargeback fee, as listed in October 2026. Plan cards mention a 7-day trial and a 30-day guarantee.
The Starter fee is the trap: on a $1,500 example cohort, 7.5% is $112.50 before processing. An older profile notes no native scheduling or calendar sync, with coaching calls relying on separate booking and video tools, and there are no client habits, check-ins or per-client plans. Trustpilot showed 3.3 from 1,110 reviews in October 2026.
Pick it over Coachful if you only sell recorded courses and want student mobile apps at a low price.
10. Systeme.io: how much can you do for almost nothing?

Systeme.io is a low-cost marketing suite: funnels, email, courses, community, a blog and an affiliate program. It is the cheapest way to test whether a purpose lead magnet converts.
The Free plan, which never expires, includes 2,000 contacts, 3 funnels, 1 course and 1 custom domain. Startup is $17/mo, Webinar $47/mo and Unlimited $97/mo, with 0% transaction fees on every plan, as listed in October 2026. Trustpilot showed 4.9 from 8,696 reviews.
The limits show up at delivery. An older profile notes no native 1:1 scheduling with client records, habits or check-ins, basic community and course features, and no branded mobile app. You can sell a purpose program here, but you will deliver the 1:1 part elsewhere.
Pick it over Coachful if your budget is close to zero and you are validating an idea with a no-cost funnel before any paid clients.
11. Stan Store: is a link-in-bio store a real platform?

Stan Store is a link-in-bio storefront for digital products, courses, memberships and paid calls. Purpose coaches who grow on Instagram or TikTok use it to turn a bio link into sales.
Creator is $29/mo ($25/mo annually) and Creator Pro $99/mo ($79/mo annually), both with unlimited products and customers and a 0% Stan fee, as listed in October 2026. Email marketing, upsells, discount codes and affiliates are only on Creator Pro. The 14-day trial charges the first month when it ends.
There are no contracts, invoices or client records, no programs with tasks, habits or check-ins, and no team seats advertised. Stan sells the offer; delivery happens elsewhere. Trustpilot showed 4.7 from 2,205 reviews in October 2026.
Pick it over Coachful if nearly all your sales come from social media and you sell low-ticket products rather than programs.
12. Skool: does a gamified community suit purpose work?

Skool combines a community, a classroom and a calendar in one group, with leaderboards that reward participation. Some purpose coaches like it for free communities that feed paid offers.
Hobby is $9/mo with a 10% + 30¢ fee on every transaction; Pro is $99/mo with 2.9% + 30¢ up to $899 and 3.9% + 30¢ above $900, as listed in October 2026. Payments go only through Skool Payments, and the trial length is not stated on the pricing page.
There is no custom-domain website, no funnels, no email automation and no public API, and no 1:1 client records, intake forms, habits or check-ins. Leaderboards can also sit awkwardly with reflective, inward-facing purpose work. Trustpilot showed 1.6 from 54 reviews in October 2026.
Pick it over Coachful if you want a cheap, gamified open community and are happy to run sales and 1:1 delivery elsewhere.
What does selling and delivery look like across the 12?
This matrix shows which parts of the client journey each platform documents natively. "Not documented here" means the vendor facts we used do not mention it; "No" means you need another tool.
| Platform | Website and funnels | Checkout and payment plans | 1:1 booking | Contracts | Programs with check-ins and habits | Courses | Community |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Kajabi | Yes | Yes | Not documented here | Not documented here | No | Yes | Yes |
| Mighty Networks | Not documented here | Yes | No | No | No | Yes | Yes |
| Kartra | Yes | Yes | Calendars | Not documented here | No | Memberships | Not documented here |
| Podia | Storefront | Yes | Coaching sessions | Not documented here | No | Yes | Yes |
| Practice Better | No | Billing | Yes | Not documented here | Programs (evergreen on Plus) | Not documented here | Not documented here |
| Paperbell | Website | Yes | Yes | Yes | No | Online classes | Not listed |
| Thinkific | Not documented here | Yes | No | Not documented here | No | Yes | Yes |
| Teachable | Not documented here | Yes | No | Not documented here | No | Yes | Not documented here |
| Systeme.io | Yes | Yes | No | Not documented here | No | Basic | Basic |
| Stan Store | Link-in-bio | Yes | Paid calls | No | No | Yes | Memberships |
| Skool | No | Skool Payments only | No | No | No | Classroom | Yes |
For a deeper look at cohort tooling, see our guides to the best platform for cohort coaching programs and group coaching software.
How would you build a purpose program end to end in Coachful?
Here is an example offer, built step by step. The name and price are illustrative: "Find Your Thread", a 12-week small-group purpose program for eight people, sold for $1,200 or three payments of $420.

- Lead magnet. Build a lead-magnet funnel offering a free "Five Values" worksheet, with an email sequence that sends one reflection prompt a day for five days and then invites readers to apply.
- Application and checkout. An application funnel collects answers about what feels stuck. Accepted applicants receive a checkout with a payment plan and an optional order bump, such as a printed journal guide you sell separately.
- Agreement. A coaching agreement with e-signature goes out before the first call. Include the scope line that coaching is not therapy and when you will refer. See coaching contracts for the feature.
- Onboarding. A welcome flow and intake questions collect each person's starting point, and the answers land on the client record.
- Program. Twelve weeks, each with a weekly goal (week 1: values; week 4: energy audit; week 8: small experiments), daily journaling tasks, a morning intention check-in and an evening reflection check-in.
- Course content. A drip course releases a short video lesson and a downloadable worksheet each Monday.
- Cohort and community. Enrolment creates the cohort group automatically. Fortnightly group calls run as video events; between calls, members post reflections in the group.
- Follow-through. Client statuses flag anyone drifting to quiet or at risk, and Michelle briefs you before each call.

If you would rather not build any of this yourself, request it through the free white-glove build service and edit what the team delivers. For pricing your own program, start from the hours you will spend (calls, content, community moderation), the outcome you promise, and what comparable coaches in your market charge, then test with a first cohort. Our course platform page and website builder page show the pieces in more detail.
What does each platform cost at 5, 15 and 40 clients?
These are monthly list prices (as listed in October 2026) for the cheapest plan that fits each client count without a transaction fee where possible. Processing fees are extra on every platform, and the last column names what you would still need to buy.
| Platform | 5 clients | 15 clients | 40 clients | Still needed for a full purpose program |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients | Nothing for the stack described here; Stripe or Razorpay processing only |
| Kajabi | $179 | $179 | $179 | Per-client check-ins and habits; check booking and contracts |
| Mighty Networks | $95 + 2% | $95 + 2% | $95 + 2% | Booking, contracts, invoicing |
| Kartra | $119 | $119 | $119 | Client programs with check-ins |
| Podia | $99 | $99 | $99 | Video calls, check-ins; more email subscribers |
| Practice Better | $35 | $69 | $69 ($99 for evergreen programs) | Website, funnels, community |
| Paperbell | $97 | $97 | $97 | Community, daily check-ins |
| Thinkific | $109 | $109 | $109 | Booking, check-ins; app add-on $199 |
| Teachable | $89 | $89 | $89 | Booking, video calls, check-ins |
| Systeme.io | $0 to $17 | $17 | $17 | Booking, client records, check-ins |
| Stan Store | $99 (email on Pro) | $99 | $99 | Contracts, programs, community |
| Skool | $99 + fees | $99 + fees | $99 + fees | Website, email, booking, contracts |
The pattern: course and community tools look flat as you grow, but each one leaves a delivery gap filled by a booking app, a contracts tool and often a check-in app. Add those monthly fees together before you compare. Our all-in-one coaching platform guide walks through that sum.
What red flags and switching costs should you watch for?
The expensive mistakes are rarely the monthly fee. They are the fees, caps and lock-in you notice six months later.
- Percentage fees on entry plans. Skool Hobby (10% + 30¢), Teachable Starter (7.5%), Podia Mover (5%) and Kartra Essentials (5%) all take a cut of each sale. On a cohort that sells well, the cheap plan becomes the costly one.
- Extra fees for your own processor. Kajabi adds 0.5% to 2% when you use a processor other than Kajabi Payments or PayPal; Thinkific lists an unquantified gateway fee for third-party gateways.
- Contact and product caps. Kajabi Basic stops at 2,500 contacts and 5 products; Kartra Essentials at 500 contacts; Podia includes 100 to 1,000 email subscribers. A free challenge can fill these in a month.
- Delivery in a second app. If clients book in one tool, sign in another and reflect in a third, completion drops and you spend evenings chasing. Count the logins your client will need.
- Funnels you cannot take with you. An older Kartra profile notes funnels and memberships are not portable. Ask any vendor what you can export before you build.
- Data export. Coachful exports a full client data ZIP (roster, notes, check-ins, goals, habits, sessions, form responses) and courses. Check the equivalent on any platform you are considering.
- Migration effort. Moving later means rebuilding pages, re-enrolling clients and redirecting links. In Coachful, clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding, which lowers the cost of switching in.
What is the verdict?
For most life purpose coaches, Coachful is the best platform because purpose work lives between sessions, and Coachful delivers that work (programs with daily reflection, habits, check-ins, courses and cohort community) in the same place you sell it. You get one login, one branded client app, a 0% platform fee and a free white-glove build to get started.
Choose Kajabi if you are course-first with a big list, Mighty Networks if community is the product, Kartra or Systeme.io if marketing is the priority, and Paperbell or Practice Better if you only sell 1:1 sessions. If you are also weighing tools for admin and client communication, our guides to the client communication platform and client accountability software cover those angles.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best platform for life purpose coaches?
Coachful is our pick because it runs the website, funnels, checkout, contracts, programs with check-ins, courses and community under one login. Kajabi is a strong alternative for course-first coaches, and Mighty Networks for community-first memberships. The right choice depends on how much 1:1 and between-session work you deliver.
Can I run a group purpose cohort and 1:1 clients on the same platform?
Yes, on platforms that cover both. In Coachful, enrolling in a program creates a cohort group automatically, while 1:1 clients book sessions and follow their own programs. Course and community tools like Thinkific, Skool or Mighty Networks generally need a separate booking tool for 1:1 work.
What is Coachful's free white-glove service?
It is a build service included on every plan. You describe what you want (a website, funnel, program, course outline, email sequence and more), attach reference links and files, and the Coachful team builds it in your account, usually within about 24 hours. It does not include recording videos, logo design or ad management.
Do I need a separate website if I use a course platform?
Often, yes. Skool has no custom-domain website and Practice Better has no website builder according to an older vendor profile. Coachful, Kajabi, Kartra and Systeme.io include site builders, and Coachful's includes 30 homepage templates and an Import website option.
Which platforms charge transaction fees?
As listed in October 2026, Skool charges fees on both plans, Mighty Networks takes 0.5% to 2%, and Teachable Starter, Podia Mover and Kartra Essentials charge 7.5%, 5% and 5%. Coachful has had a 0% platform fee since August 2026, with only Stripe or Razorpay processing. Always add processing fees on top.
Can clients journal and reflect inside the platform between sessions?
In Coachful, programs carry daily tasks, habits and morning and evening check-ins, and goals have daily and weekly reflection tabs. Most course and community tools offer lessons and discussion threads but no per-client check-ins, so reflection often moves to email or a separate app.
Is purpose coaching the same as therapy?
No. Purpose coaching helps people clarify values and direction and take action; it does not diagnose or treat mental health conditions. Put a scope line in your agreement and refer clients to a licensed professional if they describe persistent distress, trauma or thoughts of self-harm.
Does Coachful accept PayPal?
No. Coachful takes payments through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account, including one-time payments, subscriptions, payment plans, Apple Pay and Google Pay. If PayPal is essential to your clients, Podia, Teachable or Stan Store list PayPal options.
How hard is it to switch platforms later?
It depends on what the old platform lets you export. Pages and funnels usually need rebuilding, and clients need to be re-invited. Coachful imports clients, programs and content for you during onboarding and exports your client data as a ZIP if you ever leave.
Can I track ICF coaching hours while running purpose programs?
Coachful counts coaching hours and distinct clients against ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds and exports an ICF client coaching log with paid and pro bono hours. If you are still choosing training, see our comparison of life coach certification programs.
Coachful is a coaching platform where life purpose coaches sell and deliver programs, cohorts, courses and community under one login, with a free trial and a free white-glove build to start.







