HoneyBook Free Trial (2026): Length, Card Rules and Real Cost

The HoneyBook free trial lasts 30 days and does not require a credit card, as listed on HoneyBook's pricing page in October 2026. To stay, you pay $29, $49 or $109 a month billed yearly, plus card processing that the same page gives as starting at either 2.7% + 10¢ or 2.9% + 25¢. HoneyBook does not publish what happens to your account on day 31, so this guide separates what it states from what you should confirm before then.
We make Coachful, a competing platform, so read our conclusions with that in mind. The HoneyBook facts below come from its published pricing page, and we are reporting what it documents rather than claiming a hands-on test. The short version: the trial terms are the longest of the timed trials we compare below, and HoneyBook is a capable client-management tool. The catch for coaches is that the trial can only show you what HoneyBook does. No program, habit, check-in, course or community exists to test, because HoneyBook does not offer them.
How long is the HoneyBook free trial, and do you need a card?
The trial runs 30 days and no credit card is required. HoneyBook's FAQ says you can "try virtually every feature on HoneyBook free for 30 days, no credit card required," with "minor limitations based on eligibility for some advanced features." Our older September 2026 notes described a 7-day standard trial with a 30-day promotion, so check the number on the signup screen in case the offer changes again.
| Trial question | What HoneyBook publishes (October 2026) |
|---|---|
| Length | 30 days |
| Credit card to start | Not required |
| Features included | "Virtually every feature," with minor eligibility-based limits on some advanced features |
| Client and project limits | The FAQ says unlimited on any plan; it does not state a separate trial cap |
| Permanent free plan | None |
| Automatic charge at day 30 | Not published. With no card on file, there is nothing obvious to charge, and the FAQ describes subscribing as a separate step |
| Account access after day 30 | Not published |
| Trial extension | Not published |
| After you subscribe | 60-day money-back guarantee; cancel from company settings; upgrade or downgrade any time |

If you are still comparing trials across the category, our roundup of coaching software with a free trial covers the wider field, and best free coaching software separates truly free tools from trials.
What happens when the HoneyBook free trial ends?
HoneyBook's pricing page does not say. It tells you the trial is 30 days and that you apply a promo code "when you pick a plan and officially subscribe," which suggests paying is a deliberate step, but it does not spell out what your account looks like if you take no action.
Here is what we can reasonably infer and what we cannot:
- A surprise charge looks unlikely if you never added a card. This is our inference from the no-card terms, not a published promise. If you add a card during the trial, read the screen carefully, because adding one may be how you subscribe.
- Read-only access, lockout and data retention are unknown. The page does not say whether you can still log in, how long your data stays or whether you can export after the trial.
- Live client activity is the real risk. The page does not say what happens to open invoices, scheduled payments or booking links when a trial lapses. If you run real clients through the trial, this matters more than any fee.
HoneyBook lists email and live chat support seven days a week, so ask around day 20 and keep the answer. Ask these three things in writing: what clients see on open invoices and booking links after day 30, how long the account data is retained, and whether you can still export once the trial has ended. Then export your contacts before day 30 if you are leaning away. Our September 2026 notes recorded that contacts and clients export to CSV, while smart files and templates are not portable in a reusable format.
What does it cost to stay after the trial?
Staying costs $29, $49 or $109 a month when billed yearly, which means paying $348, $588 or $1,308 up front. All three plans include unlimited clients and projects, so what changes is lead forms, scheduling, automations, seats and reports rather than client count.
| Plan | Billed yearly (per month) | Yearly total | Billed monthly | Limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $29 | $348 | Not shown on the page (our earlier notes: $36) | Unlimited clients and projects; 2 live lead forms |
| Essentials | $49 | $588 | $59 shown as the reference price | Up to 2 team members; 10 live lead forms |
| Premium | $109 | $1,308 | $129 shown as the reference price | Unlimited team members; unlimited lead forms; multiple companies |
Prices are as listed in October 2026, in US dollars from the US pricing page. HoneyBook's billing toggle advertises savings of up to 18% for yearly billing, and the page also runs time-limited promotions of 25%, 40% or 50% off, so the checkout total is the number to trust. Our earlier notes recorded a February 2025 price rise from $19, $39 and $79 to $36, $59 and $129 monthly. For more depth on the plans alone, see our full HoneyBook pricing breakdown.

What does each plan add after the trial?
The trial shows you nearly everything, then the plan you buy takes some of it back. For a coach, the line that matters most sits between Starter and Essentials, because that is where real scheduling and automations begin.
Starter ($29 a month billed yearly)
Starter includes invoices and payments, proposals and contracts, a calendar, all templates, a client portal, basic reports, HoneyBook AI and up to 2 live lead forms. The plan card does not list the scheduler or automations. The comparison table shows scheduling limited to "1 session" with email-only reminders. A coach who sells several session types, or wants follow-ups to run unattended, will likely feel this limit first.
Essentials ($49 a month billed yearly)
Essentials adds the full scheduler with unlimited sessions, automations, the QuickBooks Online integration, SMS reminders, standard reports and removal of the "Powered by HoneyBook" label. It allows up to 2 team members and 10 live lead forms. Most solo coaches who use HoneyBook as their main system should budget for this plan rather than Starter.
Premium ($109 a month billed yearly)
Premium adds unlimited team members, unlimited lead forms, multiple companies under one account, priority support and advanced reports. Accounts processing more than $500,000 a year on this plan may qualify for discounted card fees. A coach usually needs it only when a third team member joins or when running separate brands.
What fees does HoneyBook charge beyond the subscription?
The main extra is payment processing, because HoneyBook Payments is the only processor and you cannot bring your own. The page gives two card rates: its FAQ says fees start at 2.7% + 10¢, while its plan comparison says 2.9% + 25¢ on every plan. Budget with the higher one until your own account shows otherwise.
| Fee or add-on | Listed amount (October 2026) | Worth knowing |
|---|---|---|
| Card payments | From 2.7% + 10¢ (FAQ) or 2.9% + 25¢ (plan comparison) | The page conflicts; HoneyBook says there are no international or premium card brand fees |
| ACH bank transfer | 1.5% | Lower than card on most amounts; a good default for large program fees if clients agree |
| Instant deposit | 1% | Optional and pending eligibility |
| Extra clients, projects or leads | No charge | HoneyBook says it will never charge to add more |
| Extra team seats | No per-seat price listed | Seats come from the plan: up to 2 on Essentials, unlimited on Premium |
| HoneyBook Capital | Loan terms depend on eligibility | Described as fixed-fee, no-interest loans, pending eligibility |
| File setup | Included | Available "once you're subscribed," so not something to count on during the trial |
HoneyBook does not state that processing is waived during the trial, so assume any real client payment you collect in those 30 days carries the normal fee. The free part is the subscription.
What does a coach actually pay at three sizes?
Expect roughly $129 to $269 a month in software once HoneyBook and the tools beside it are counted, using example figures, before card processing. HoneyBook does not cover program delivery, so its subscription is only part of a coach's stack. The example assumes $40 a month per extra tool, which is a round number for illustration and not a vendor quote. Replace it with your real bills. The processing row assumes example billings of $2,000, $6,000 and $16,000 a month at the higher listed card rate.
| Stack | Solo, 5 clients | Growing, 15 clients | Small team, 40 clients |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients |
| HoneyBook plan (billed yearly) | Essentials, $49 | Essentials, $49 | Premium, $109 (third team member) |
| Tools still needed beside it | Program and check-in tool; website and email tool | Those two, plus course hosting | Those three, plus a community tool |
| Example cost of those tools | $80 | $120 | $160 |
| HoneyBook plus tools, per month | $129 | $169 | $269 |
| Example card processing, per month | $59.25 (5 payments) | $177.75 (15 payments) | $474.00 (40 payments) |
Two fair notes on that table. Card processing is a cost on almost any platform, so do not treat it as a HoneyBook penalty; Coachful coaches pay Stripe or Razorpay processing too, with a 0% Coachful platform fee. And HoneyBook's pricing page lists no website builder or email marketing tool, though it integrates with Mailchimp and Flodesk. If you already own a site and a list, your stack may be cheaper than this example. On the team side, Coachful's team plans add coach seats, and the page for coaching teams explains how they work.
What should you test during the 30 days?
Test your real client journey from enquiry to renewal, not the feature list. Because the trial includes close to everything, it can flatter the plan you will later buy, so write down which features you actually use and check them against the plan table.
- Days 1 to 3: send a real proposal to yourself. HoneyBook's strongest idea is one file where a client can book, sign and pay. Send one to a second email address and judge it as your client would.
- Days 4 to 10: run the payment path. Set up a payment plan, an autopay invoice and an ACH option. Note the fee rate your account actually displays, which settles the page's conflict for you.
- Days 11 to 17: stress the scheduler. Build every session type you sell. If you have more than one, Starter's "1 session" listing is your signal to price Essentials.
- Days 18 to 24: map the gap. Write down what your clients do between sessions, such as weekly goals, habits, check-ins and course lessons, and where each would live. This step is easy to skip, and it is the one the trial cannot answer for you.
- Days 25 to 30: decide and export. Get support's day-31 answer, price your full stack and choose. If you are leaving, export contacts first. Our guide to migrating from HoneyBook covers the safe order.

What are the hidden costs and gotchas of the trial?
None of these are traps, but each can change the number you end up paying or the work you end up redoing.
- The trial shows more than Starter delivers. You may build workflows around automations and full scheduling, then find they need Essentials. Check before you commit to the $29 plan.
- Free file setup starts after you subscribe. HoneyBook will turn your existing contracts, forms and invoices into templates for free, but the FAQ says this happens "once you're subscribed." During the trial, the setup work is yours.
- Yearly billing is a real commitment. The headline prices are yearly commitments paid in advance. The monthly reference prices of $59 and $129 cost $120 and $240 more over a year.
- The refund terms are thin on the page. The guarantee reads "If you're not happy after your first 60 days, we'll give you a full refund." The page gives no conditions, such as how to claim or how yearly payments are handled, so ask before relying on it.
- You cannot swap processors. Payments run through HoneyBook's own processing, so if you already have a preferred Stripe setup, it does not carry over.
- Templates may not travel. As of our September 2026 notes, contacts export to CSV but smart files and templates are not portable in a reusable format, so time spent building them is partly locked in.
- Eligibility limits are undefined. The FAQ says "minor limitations" apply to some advanced features. It marks instant deposit and Capital as pending eligibility but does not give a full list.
- Coaches outside the US should check first. The page we read is the US one in US dollars and mentions a US-based support team. Confirm that payments work in your country before moving clients.
Trustpilot showed HoneyBook at 4.1 from 748 reviews when we looked on 25 October 2026, which is a respectable score at that volume. Our HoneyBook review goes further into what public reviewers report.
Is HoneyBook worth paying for after the trial?
It is worth paying for if your work is mainly booking and billing clients, and less so if your work continues between sessions. HoneyBook's own FAQ describes its software as built for "creatives, consultants, marketers, event professionals, and more," and it shows: the product is shaped around winning and invoicing projects.
| Coach type | Verdict | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Our recommendation for program-based coaching | Booking, payments and contracts sit in one login with programs, habits, check-ins, courses and community |
| Consultant-style business coach selling proposals and retainers | Often yes | Proposals, contracts, invoices and QuickBooks Online on Essentials match this work |
| Solo life coach selling packages of sessions | Maybe | Works for selling, but sessions need Essentials and anything between sessions lives elsewhere |
| Group program or cohort coach | Usually no | HoneyBook lists no programs, cohorts or community to deliver them in |
| Health, fitness or habit-based coach | Usually no | No habits, check-ins, workouts or nutrition tracking |
| Course-led coach | Usually no | No course hosting; you would pay for a separate platform |
| Coach with several brands | Yes, at Premium | Multiple companies under one account is a real Premium strength |
If you coach health or fitness, remember that coaching is not medical treatment: stay within your scope and refer clients to a licensed clinician for diagnosis, treatment or anything clinical. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified either, so clinical records belong in a clinical system. Our pages cover this for health coaches and fitness and nutrition coaches, with more on HoneyBook swaps for life coaches and business coaches.
Where do coaches outgrow HoneyBook?
Coaches outgrow it when selling stops being the hard part and delivery starts. HoneyBook does its job well through the signed contract and the paid invoice. Then the client's actual change happens across weeks of goals, habits and accountability, and HoneyBook has nothing listed for that stage.
The signs usually look like this. Your clients have one login for invoices and another for your course. You chase check-ins by email. Your group runs in a separate chat app. You cannot see in one place which clients have gone quiet. Each tool may be reasonable alone, but together they cost money and a lot of switching, and your client feels the seams. Our guide to invoicing without HoneyBook shows how little of HoneyBook you need to replace on the billing side, and our side-by-side comparison covers the rest.
How does the HoneyBook free trial compare with alternatives?
HoneyBook's 30 days without a card beats Dubsado's 21, Keap's 14 and Bonsai's 7 on length alone. Length is not the whole test, though: what matters is whether the trial lets you run the client journey you will sell, which is why Coachful leads this table as our recommendation for coaches who deliver programs.
| Tool | Trial or free access | Entry price | Payment fees | Programs, habits, check-ins |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | A free trial | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | 0% platform fee; Stripe or Razorpay processing only | Yes, included in your Coachful membership |
| HoneyBook | 30 days, no card required | $29/mo billed yearly | From 2.7% + 10¢ or 2.9% + 25¢ (page conflicts); ACH 1.5% | No |
| Dubsado | 21 days with full Premier access, no card required | $35/mo, or $27.92/mo billed yearly | No Dubsado platform fee stated; processor rates apply | No |
| Bonsai | 7 days full access; card details entered at the end | $15/mo, or $9/mo billed yearly, per user (Basic has no invoicing or payments) | Pricing page sends you to its help center | No |
| HubSpot | No timed trial stated; free tools tier for up to 2 users and 1,000 contacts, no card | $0 free tier; Starter $20 per seat standard, promo from $7 per seat | HubSpot Payments 2.9% card, 0.8% ACH, plus a platform fee after year one | No |
| Keap | 14 days, no card; capped at 25 emails, no payments or texts | $299/mo, or $249/mo billed yearly, plus a one-time $500 implementation package | No Keap fee stated; processor rates apply | No |
Vendor details are as listed in October 2026. Here is how each one fits, starting with the option we build.
Coachful: the whole client journey under one login

What it is. Coachful is a coaching platform where one subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant called Michelle. The coach has one login and the client gets one branded app. It is built for coaches who deliver programs rather than only sessions, solo coaches growing into a small team and coaches replacing four to six tools. Current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients
How it differs from HoneyBook. The selling side overlaps: booking pages with availability rules and time-zone detection, two-way calendar sync, coaching agreements with e-signature before the first call, one-time payments, subscriptions, payment plans and coupons through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account. The difference begins after the contract is signed. Clients get multi-week programs with weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins and streaks, and you see all of it on one client record alongside payments, sessions and notes, with a status of thriving, active, quiet or at risk.
This short walkthrough shows how programs are built and delivered inside Coachful.




Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. From Create, you can describe what you want built, such as a website, funnel, sales page, program, course outline, email sequence or lead quiz, and attach up to 8 reference links and 10 files. The Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing gets invented, so gaps in your credentials, testimonials or prices are left for you to fill, and it does not include recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing. Clients, programs and content are also imported for you during onboarding, which matters when you are leaving a tool that holds your templates. In one recent build, a leadership coach with a Squarespace renewal days away got one clean homepage with a repeated "talk with me" button. Read more about the white-glove service.

What it does not do. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and is not for clinical record-keeping or insurance billing. It has no PayPal and no permanent free plan. The client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not your own App Store account. It has no multi-stage sales deal board for large teams, no Salesforce or HubSpot integration, and QuickBooks is not among its listed integrations, so HoneyBook's finance tools are a genuine reason to choose HoneyBook.
How to start. Begin with a free trial, then request a white-glove build of whatever would take you longest, and see the plans page when you are ready to choose. If you are starting from scratch, Coachful for new coaches is a good first stop, and life coaches can go straight to the life coach page.
Dubsado

Dubsado is HoneyBook's closest match: a client workflow CRM with forms, contracts, invoices, a scheduler and automated workflows. Starter is $35 a month, or $27.92 billed yearly, with one active lead form and no scheduler or automations. Premier is $55, or $43.75 billed yearly, and adds both, along with unlimited lead forms. Its 21-day trial includes full Premier access with no card. Dubsado says it does not include website building and is not an email marketing platform, and it has no courses, community, habits or check-ins. See HoneyBook vs Dubsado. Pick it over Coachful if you want deep custom client paperwork workflows and deliver coaching elsewhere.
Bonsai

Bonsai suits freelancers and agencies, with proposals, contracts, invoices, time tracking and projects, priced per user on every plan. Plans run from $15 a month, or $9 billed yearly, but Basic has no invoicing or payments, so most coaches would start at Essentials at $25, or $19 billed yearly. The 7-day trial is the shortest here. Bonsai lists no courses, community, habits or check-ins, and its custom domain is marked as expected in 2026. See HoneyBook vs Bonsai. Pick it over Coachful if you bill by the hour and need time tracking more than client delivery.
HubSpot

HubSpot is the only one here with a free tier that does not expire: up to 2 users and 1,000 contacts, with HubSpot branding on the personal meeting link and landing pages. Starter is $20 per seat at standard pricing, with a promotion from $7 per seat billed yearly. It is a general CRM and marketing suite rather than a coaching tool. See HoneyBook vs HubSpot. Pick it over Coachful if your priority is a sales pipeline and marketing contacts at no starting cost and you deliver coaching elsewhere.
Keap

Keap is a small-business CRM with email and text automation, at $299 a month or $249 billed yearly, for 1,500 contacts and 2 users. It also requires a one-time $500 implementation package. Its 14-day trial is capped at 25 emails and cannot process payments or send texts, so it tests less than HoneyBook's does. It has no course hosting, membership area or client portal. Pick it over Coachful if heavy email and text sales automation is your main growth engine and the budget fits.
For the full ranked field, see our HoneyBook alternatives for coaches or the HoneyBook alternative page.
How can you save money on HoneyBook after the trial?
The biggest savings come from choosing the right plan and billing cycle, then from reducing what you pay on each client payment.
- Use the whole 30 days before choosing. You pay nothing for the subscription during the trial, and starting without a card leaves you free to wait.
- Bill yearly only after you are sure. Yearly billing saves $120 on Essentials and $240 on Premium against the reference prices, and the 60-day guarantee may give you a fallback, but confirm how it applies first.
- Look for a referral link or promo code. HoneyBook says subscribing through a referral link gets you a discount, and promo codes are applied when you pick a plan. Promotions on the page have run at 25%, 40% and 50% off. Check whether the discount carries into renewal, since the page does not settle it.
- Nudge large invoices toward ACH. On an example $3,000 program fee, ACH at 1.5% costs $45, while a card at 2.9% + 25¢ costs $87.25. Clients must agree, and autopay can help.
- Skip instant deposit unless you need it. At 1%, the same example $3,000 costs another $30 for faster funds.
- Do not buy Premium for one extra person. Essentials already covers 2 team members; "unlimited collaborators" with limited project access are also listed on the comparison table, so check whether that covers your helper.
- Use the free file setup right after subscribing. It can save hours of template work. Uploading open invoices is included, per the FAQ.
- Add up the whole stack. A cheaper subscription surrounded by four other tools can cost more than one platform, so run the three-size table with your own bills.
HoneyBook free trial FAQ
How long is the HoneyBook free trial?
It is 30 days, as listed on HoneyBook's pricing page in October 2026. Older listings mentioned a shorter standard trial, so confirm the length on the signup screen. HoneyBook does not publish an extension option.
Does the HoneyBook free trial require a credit card?
No. HoneyBook says "no credit card required" in both its FAQ and its signup call to action. You would add payment details when you pick a plan and subscribe.
Will HoneyBook charge me automatically when the trial ends?
HoneyBook does not publish this directly. If you never added a card, an automatic charge seems unlikely, but that is our inference. Ask support to confirm, especially if you entered a card at any point.
What happens to my data when the trial ends?
The pricing page does not say how long trial data is kept or whether you can export after the trial. Ask support in writing and export your contacts before day 30 if you might leave. As of our September 2026 notes, contacts and clients export to CSV, while smart files and templates are not portable in a reusable format.
Is there a permanent free HoneyBook plan?
No. HoneyBook has no free plan, and paid plans start at $29 a month billed yearly as listed in October 2026. Its 60-day money-back guarantee applies after you subscribe, not in place of a free tier.
Can I accept real client payments during the trial?
The page says you can try virtually every feature, with some limits based on eligibility, so check your account's payment setup directly. Processing is not listed as waived, so assume normal fees apply. Think about what clients with open invoices would experience if you later let the trial lapse.
Is the HoneyBook free trial enough to test coaching delivery?
Not really, because HoneyBook does not list programs, courses, habits, check-ins or community. The trial is a good test of proposals, contracts, scheduling and invoicing. To test delivery, you need a platform that includes it.
Which HoneyBook plan should a coach pick after the trial?
Most solo coaches who rely on HoneyBook for booking should price Essentials, because Starter's plan card omits the scheduler and automations and its comparison table limits scheduling to "1 session." Starter can work if you schedule elsewhere. Premium is for a third team member, several brands or heavy lead form use.
What is Coachful's white-glove service?
It is a free service on every Coachful plan. You describe what you want built, such as a website, funnel, program or email sequence, and the team builds it inside your account, usually within about 24 hours. It does not cover recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing.
Is Coachful a good alternative to HoneyBook for coaches?
Yes, if your clients need support between sessions, because programs, habits, check-ins, courses and community are included in your Coachful membership alongside booking and payments. HoneyBook may suit you better if you sell proposal-led projects and rely on its finance tools or QuickBooks sync. Compare both on our comparison page.







