Coachful
Coachful
ToolsBlogContact
Sign in
Best of
October 27, 202634 min

Top 12 CoachAccountable Alternatives for Executive Coaches

Top 12 CoachAccountable Alternatives for Executive Coaches

The best coachaccountable alternatives for executive coaches are the tools that handle a leadership engagement from the first conversation with a sponsor to the final review: a credible website, a signed agreement before session one, invoices a finance department will accept, a development plan the leader actually works on between sessions, and a record you can defend at renewal time. CoachAccountable does the back-office part well, but it charges per active client and leaves marketing and the client-facing app to other tools. The question that decides your pick is simple: how many of those jobs do you want under one login?

Our pick is Coachful, because it covers all four stages of an executive engagement (attract, enroll, deliver, retain) in one subscription, with Outlook sync, auto-created Teams links, e-signed agreements, manual invoices for corporate clients and ICF hour tracking included in your Coachful membership. We make Coachful, so weigh that, and read the eleven other options below with the same care we gave them. Each one ends with the situation where you should pick it instead.

The short version. Coachful is a coaching platform for coaches who deliver programs, not just sessions: booking, payments, contracts, development programs with goals and check-ins, courses, community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant, under one login, with one branded app for your clients. It suits solo executive coaches and small coaching firms replacing four to six tools. It is not HIPAA-certified, has no PayPal, has no Salesforce or HubSpot integration and is not a sales deal board for large teams. To start, open a free trial and ask the team to build your site, funnel or program for you through the free white-glove build service. Current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients.

If you want the general version of this list, our parent guide to CoachAccountable alternatives ranks five tools for every kind of coach. This article stays with executive and leadership coaching, where the buyer is often a company, the client is a senior leader with a crowded calendar, and engagements run for months.

What does an executive coaching client journey need from software?

An executive engagement needs software that serves two audiences at once: the leader you coach and the organisation that pays. Executive coaching is usually sponsored by an employer and tied to leadership goals agreed with that employer, which is why the paperwork and the reporting matter more here than in most niches (see the overview of executive coaching). Split the journey into four stages and the requirements become concrete.

Attract: credibility before the first call

Senior buyers check you out before they reply. They look for a clear website, a short description of your method, your credential and a simple way to book a chemistry call. A booking or application funnel that asks the right qualifying questions (role, organisation size, who is sponsoring) saves you from unpaid discovery calls that go nowhere. CoachAccountable has no website, landing pages or marketing automation according to its older profile, so this stage usually means a second tool.

Enroll: three-way agreements and corporate billing

Enrolment in executive coaching is rarely one click. You agree scope with a sponsor (often HR or the leader's manager), agree confidentiality boundaries with the leader, and then bill the company, sometimes by invoice rather than by card. The software needs e-signed agreements stored on the client record, invoices you can issue manually, and payment options that include subscriptions or payment plans for long engagements. Calendar sync with Outlook matters, because most corporate leaders live in it.

Deliver: development plans that move between sessions

The work happens between sessions. A leader agrees two or three development goals, practises new behaviours in meetings, reflects, and comes back with evidence. Software should hold goals with progress, weekly commitments, short check-ins and session notes, and it should brief you before each call so you walk in knowing what changed. Video links matter too: a tool that creates Teams or Zoom links automatically saves an awkward back-and-forth with an executive assistant.

Retain: proof of progress and the next engagement

Renewals and referrals come from visible progress. You need a client record that shows goals met and check-in history, an easy way to offer a follow-on programme or a team engagement, and, for your own career, logged coaching hours that count toward an ICF credential. If a corporate buyer asks which credential you hold, the International Coaching Federation sets the hour thresholds for ACC, PCC and MCC (see ICF).

Thinking of launching your coaching business?

Answer a few questions and Coachful builds it around you: your website, programs, booking and payments. Ready in minutes.

Build your platform

Which tool covers which stage of an executive engagement?

Ranking criteria: one login for the whole client journey, between-session delivery, total stack cost at your client count, and setup effort (including the free white-glove build where it exists).

ToolAttract (site, funnels, email)Enroll (booking, contracts, payments)Deliver (goals, check-ins, programs)Retain (community, records, ICF hours)Entry price
CoachfulWebsite, funnels, email sequencesBooking, e-sign agreements, Stripe or Razorpay, manual invoicesPrograms, goals, habits, morning and evening check-ins, AI briefingsCommunity, client status, ICF hour tracking and log exportLite: $29/month for up to 5 clients
HoneyBookLead forms (2 live on Starter)Proposals, contracts, invoices, calendarNot a coaching delivery toolClient portal, reports$29/mo billed yearly
AttractWellWebsite, funnels, blog, email, textingBooking, contracts, invoicing, call packages from BasicCourses (vaults), classesCommunity, memberships$69/mo
DubsadoForms, lead captureProposals, contracts, invoicesNot a coaching delivery toolClient portal$335/yr
Coaches ConsoleWebsite, emailCalendar, invoicingClient portal; courses on TotalCRM records$197/mo
Simply.CoachBooking pagesContracts, sessionsPrograms, client portalSponsor roles on business tiers$9/mo
CoachVantageSales pages, booking pagesContracts, e-sign, invoicesGroup programs, small coursesClient portal$39/mo
PaperbellSimple websiteBooking, packages, contracts, paymentsNo goal or habit tracking (older profile)Client portal$97/mo
DelentaLimitedScheduling, contractsClient portals; courses on PremiumGroup coaching$29/mo
QuenzaNoneNo payments or scheduling yetActivities, worksheets, programs, chatClient app$25/mo
Coach RecapBooking pageBooking, Stripe, contractsNotes, goals, action items, check-insSession history$0 (3 active clients)
MerkoraOne public page, lead magnetsBooking, packages, intake formsCourses, live eventsWallet credits, events$0 until first paid sale

How did we rank these CoachAccountable alternatives?

We ranked on four things that decide whether a tool actually replaces CoachAccountable for a leadership coach. First, coverage: how many of the four stages it handles without another subscription. Second, between-session delivery: whether a leader can see goals, commitments and check-ins in an app, because development plans that live in a PDF tend to stall. Third, total cost at realistic client counts (5, 15 and 40), including the extra tools you would still need. Fourth, setup effort, since most executive coaches are booked solid and will not spend three weekends building funnels.

We did not test these tools hands-on for this article. Prices and limits come from each vendor's pricing page as listed in October 2026, or from older profile data marked as September 2026, and HoneyBook and Dubsado were checked on their pricing pages on 27 October 2026. Where a vendor does not state something, we say so.

Why leave CoachAccountable at all? Its pricing climbs with every active client: $40 a month for 5, $120 for 20 and $250 for 50, with no annual discount and no add-ons, as listed in October 2026. Every plan includes the full feature set and unlimited coaches and admins, and its Trustpilot score was 4.8 from 47 reviews in October 2026. Coaches leave mostly because they also pay for a website, an email tool and a scheduling link on top. Our CoachAccountable pricing breakdown and full CoachAccountable review cover the details.

CoachAccountable pricing page with plans priced by active client count
CoachAccountable's pricing page in October 2026.

1. Coachful: the whole executive engagement under one login

Laptop on an oak desk showing a month of coaching sessions in a calendar view
Coachful's session calendar with a month of demo coaching sessions, on a laptop in a corner office.

Coachful is the strongest CoachAccountable alternative for executive coaches because it keeps the back-office depth (sessions, agreements, invoices, notes) and adds the two stages CoachAccountable leaves out: winning the engagement and keeping the leader engaged between sessions. Everything below is included in your Coachful membership.

Attract. The section-based website builder includes a blog, custom domain, SEO settings and 30 designed homepage templates, several of them suited to a business audience. You can add booking, application and lead-magnet funnels with pixel and UTM tracking, so a "Request a chemistry call" page can ask about role, organisation and sponsor before anything lands in your calendar. Email lists, broadcasts and multi-step sequences with triggers, delays, branching and A/B splits handle the nurture for HR leaders who are not ready yet. The Intakes page then shows upcoming intake calls, conversions and conversion rate in one place.

Coachful Intakes page with intake-call metrics and a table of prospects
Coachful's Intakes page with demo data: total intakes, upcoming calls, conversions and conversion rate above a table of intake calls.

Enroll. Booking pages support availability rules, buffers, minimum notice and time-zone detection, with two-way Google, Apple/iCloud and Outlook calendar sync. Sessions can use built-in video or automatically created Zoom, Meet or Teams links, which matters when your client's company only allows Teams. Reminders go by email, plus SMS 24 hours before and WhatsApp 1 hour before once messaging is enabled. Coaching agreements with e-signature are sent before the first call and stored on the client record, which suits a three-way agreement you have already negotiated with a sponsor (see coaching contracts).

Coachful Agreements tab with a drop area for signed PDFs
The Agreements tab in Coachful, here in its empty state with a drop area for signed PDFs.

Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account: one-time, subscriptions, payment plans, coupons, refunds, Apple Pay and Google Pay, with Stripe Tax. Each transaction gets an invoice, and you can raise manual invoices for a company that pays on terms. Since August 2026 Coachful takes no platform fee on payments; only processing fees apply.

Deliver. This is where Coachful separates from back-office tools. You can build a six-month leadership program with weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins and goals with progress bars. The leader sees it in your branded app inside the Coachful app, so a two-minute evening reflection after a tough board meeting actually happens. Each client record holds goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, tags, payments and sessions, plus a status of thriving, active, quiet or at risk, so you see who is drifting before the sponsor does.

Coachful coach dashboard with a setup wizard and a client list showing task completion and status
Coachful's coach dashboard with demo clients, each showing task completion and a status such as thriving or at risk.

Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, works from your live practice data. She briefs you before each session, summarizes recorded sessions and drafts follow-up emails. She can also give optional private feedback on your own coaching against ICF Core Competencies 3 to 8. Questions and planning are included; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits. If you want a leader to have support between sessions, the AI Coach is an AI version of you that selected clients can chat with, configured by you.

Client goal page in Coachful with linked daily tasks, habits and reflection tabs
A demo client goal in Coachful: the Daily momentum section links tasks and habits, with daily and weekly reflection tabs below.

Here is a short walkthrough of the client area, where goals, notes and status live:

Retain. Cohort groups are created automatically when clients enroll in a program, which is useful for a leadership cohort inside one company. The community feed, group chat and video events host alumni sessions. ICF credential tracking counts your coaching hours and distinct clients against ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds and exports an ICF client coaching log with paid and pro bono hours. If you grow into an associate model, Studio and Agency team plans add coach seats with per-coach availability, staff permissions and round-robin assignment for shared session types.

Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. From Create, choose "We'll build it for you · FREE" and describe what you need: a website, a chemistry-call funnel, a leadership program, an email sequence or an intake form. Attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files such as your bio, logo and existing copy. The Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing is invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. One recent example: a leadership coach whose Squarespace renewal was days away got one clean homepage with a repeated "talk with me" button. Read more about the free white-glove service.

Limits to know. Coachful has no Salesforce or HubSpot integration, no multi-stage deal board for large sales teams and no routing forms that choose a host from form answers. There is no PayPal and no permanent free plan, and the client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding. Lower plans cap client numbers; Pro is unlimited (Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients). See the full Coachful for executive coaches page and the side-by-side Coachful vs CoachAccountable comparison.

Join Coachful now

2. HoneyBook: proposals that look right to a procurement team

HoneyBook is a client-flow tool for service businesses rather than a coaching platform, and that is exactly why some executive coaches like it. An engagement with a company often starts with a proposal, moves to a contract and ends with staged invoices, and HoneyBook is built around that sequence. Its pricing page, checked on 27 October 2026, lists Starter at $29 a month billed yearly, Essentials at $49 billed yearly ($59 monthly) and Premium at $109 billed yearly ($129 monthly). The monthly-billing price for Starter was not shown in the page text we read, so we cannot confirm it.

Every plan includes unlimited clients and projects, invoices and payments, proposals and contracts, a calendar, a client portal, basic reports and HoneyBook AI. Starter limits you to two live lead forms. Card processing is listed from 2.9% + 25¢, with ACH bank transfers at 1.5%, which matters if a company pays a five-figure engagement by bank transfer. A free trial is offered.

For an executive coach the appeal is professional paperwork. You can send a sponsor one document that describes scope, number of sessions and fees, get it signed, and schedule invoices across the engagement. Treating the company as the client and the leader as a project contact fits how many corporate engagements work.

The gap is delivery. HoneyBook has nothing for development goals, habits, check-ins or session notes structured around coaching, and no app experience for the leader between sessions. There is no course area, community or ICF hour log. Most coaches who run HoneyBook pair it with a separate coaching tool, which brings back the two-login problem that makes people leave CoachAccountable in the first place.

Cost-wise, HoneyBook's flat price does not climb with clients, so at 40 leaders it is cheaper than CoachAccountable's $250 tier. Add a coaching delivery tool and an email platform, though, and the stack total rises quickly.

Pick it over Coachful if your work is mostly corporate consulting with occasional coaching, you need polished multi-option proposals for procurement, and you are happy to run development plans somewhere else.

3. AttractWell: marketing muscle with coaching extras

AttractWell public homepage as captured in October 2026
AttractWell's homepage in October 2026.

AttractWell is an all-in-one marketing suite for coaches, course creators, consultants, authors and speakers. It bundles a website, funnels, a blog, CRM, email and texting, booking, contracts, invoicing and a store. For an executive coach who also speaks at conferences or sells a leadership book, that mix is useful: one system for the keynote enquiry, the book buyer and the coaching client.

Pricing, as listed in October 2026, starts at $69 a month for Starter (500 contacts, 100 texts, 5 automations, 2 booking links, no call packages). Basic is $99 (1,000 contacts, 10 booking links, 5 call packages), Premium $129 (unlimited booking links and call packages), Pro $179 and Diamond $239. Every plan has a 0% transaction fee and your first month costs $1. Team pricing starts at $600 a month for six accounts. Its Trustpilot score was 4.6 from 21 reviews when checked in October 2026.

The coaching-relevant piece is call packages, which track how many sessions a client has used. An executive coach selling a twelve-session engagement needs that, so Basic at $99 is the realistic entry point, not Starter. Courses are called "vaults": one on Starter, three on Basic, with unlimited vaults and classes as a $17 monthly add-on. There is a Facebook-style community and memberships with recurring payments, plus custom GPTs on every plan.

What it does not centre on is the development plan itself. Goals with progress, daily habits and structured morning and evening check-ins are not part of AttractWell's listed feature set, so between-session accountability lives in emails, texts or course lessons. Contact caps also matter if you build an audience: 500 contacts on Starter fills quickly once you run a webinar for HR leaders.

Pick it over Coachful if SMS marketing to prospects and a speaker-and-author business matter as much as coaching, and you want texting allowances and custom GPTs built into the plan.

4. Dubsado: workflow automation for a consulting-style practice

Dubsado sits in the same family as HoneyBook: client management for service businesses, with forms, proposals, contracts, invoices, a client portal and workflow automation. Executive coaches who run engagements like consulting projects (kickoff, stakeholder interviews, mid-point review, close-out report) often appreciate how precisely Dubsado can automate each step.

Dubsado's pricing page, checked on 27 October 2026, lists the Starter plan at $335 a year and the Premier plan at $525 a year. Monthly-billing prices did not appear in the page text we could read, so we have not listed them. Both plans include unlimited clients and projects. Extra brands cost $10 a month each, three additional users are free, and 4 to 10 users cost $25 a month. The free trial lasts 21 days with full access to Premier.

The useful pieces for this niche: proposals you can share and track, branded forms for intake questionnaires, a dedicated client portal, and multiple brands if you run a solo practice alongside an associate firm. Dubsado describes Starter as covering form creation and invoicing, and Premier as the plan with all its tools and automations.

Where it falls short for coaching: no goal tracking, habit tracking, check-ins, courses or community, and no ICF hour log. Session notes are possible but not structured around a coaching plan. Like HoneyBook, Dubsado handles the commercial wrapper of an engagement rather than the development work inside it.

Annual billing keeps costs low and flat. Spread over twelve months, Premier works out to under $45 a month, which is cheaper than most coaching-specific tools here, so it can be a sensible pairing with a lightweight delivery app if you prefer an assembled stack.

Pick it over Coachful if you want detailed workflow automation for corporate onboarding paperwork and you already run development work in another system you like.

5. Coaches Console: an established coach business system

Coaches Console public homepage as captured in October 2026
Coaches Console's homepage in October 2026.

Coaches Console has been around a long time and bundles a CRM, calendar, website, client portal, email and invoicing for a single coach. For an executive coach who wants one older, steady vendor rather than a newer product, that history is part of the appeal.

As listed in October 2026, the Core Console System costs $197 a month ($166.42 a month billed annually), and the Total Console System costs $297 a month ($249.75 billed annually) with unlimited products and courses. Client limits are not specified on the pricing page. There is no free trial: billing details are required at signup, with a 100% money-back guarantee within the first 30 days. No setup fees are listed.

The fit for leadership coaching is reasonable. You can keep engagement records in the CRM, bill companies through invoicing, send newsletters to past clients and sponsors, and give each leader a portal for documents. If you package a leadership course alongside one-to-one work, the Total plan adds course capacity.

Cost is the obvious limit. At $197 a month it has the highest entry price in the coaching-admin group, which only makes sense once you have enough clients to spread it across. Reviewers have described the interface as dated, according to profile data from September 2026, so a demo is worth booking before paying. Habit tracking, morning and evening check-ins and an ICF hour log are not part of its listed features.

The 30-day guarantee softens the risk, but it means you pay first and ask for a refund later rather than exploring free.

Pick it over Coachful if you prefer a long-established vendor and a classic CRM-plus-portal model, and the price is small relative to your engagement fees.

Which one looks like you?

Coachful builds your coaching website from a few answers, in a design chosen for your niche, with programs, booking and payments ready behind it.

Build your platform

6. Simply.Coach: built with sponsors and coaching programs in mind

Simply.Coach public homepage as captured in October 2026
Simply.Coach's homepage in October 2026.

Simply.Coach is the closest like-for-like replacement for CoachAccountable on this list, and it speaks the language of organisational coaching. Its business tiers list sponsors and program managers as roles, which maps neatly onto an engagement where HR wants visibility.

Solo pricing, as listed in October 2026: Starter $9 a month (3 active coachees, 1 contract, 1 program), Essentials $29 (7 coachees, 3 contracts, 3 programs), Growth $49 (30 coachees, 10 contracts and programs, 3 calendars) and Leap $69 (unlimited coachees, contracts and programs). Business plans are per active coach: CoCreate at $79 with 10 clients per coach, and Surge at $159 with 25 clients per coach, 2 program managers and 5 sponsors. A 14-day free trial needs no credit card.

For delivery, Simply.Coach offers contracts, programs, sessions, booking pages and a client portal. The structure suits defined engagements: a contract that sets the number of sessions, a program that holds the agenda, and a portal the leader logs into.

Watch the caps. Every solo tier below Leap limits coachees, contracts and programs, so a coach with 15 leaders across 12 contracts is already on Leap. Automated invoices were marked "Coming Soon" on the solo pricing page in October 2026, and mid-period cancellations are not refunded. A website builder and email marketing are not part of its listed features, so the attract stage needs other tools.

If you are building an associate bench, Surge's sponsor and program-manager roles are a genuine reason to look closely. Our list of Paperbell alternatives for executive coaches covers similar trade-offs.

Pick it over Coachful if a corporate client requires a formal sponsor role in the software and you coach mostly inside organisations rather than selling to individual leaders.

7. CoachVantage: unlimited clients at a flat per-coach price

CoachVantage public homepage as captured in October 2026
CoachVantage's homepage in October 2026.

CoachVantage covers CRM, scheduling, contracts with e-signature, invoices, a client portal, group programs and small courses. Its pricing model is the opposite of CoachAccountable's: a flat per-coach price with unlimited contacts and engagements.

As listed in October 2026, Clarity costs $39 a month ($35 billed annually) with 2 group programs, 2 sales pages, 2 booking pages, 4 e-signatures a month, 2 contract templates and 2 courses. Aha! costs $59 a month ($53 annually) with unlimited group programs (with cohorts), sales pages, booking pages and e-signatures, plus 5 contract templates and 5 courses. There is a 14-day free trial with no card, and the vendor says it takes no commission on revenue; Stripe and PayPal fees apply.

For executive coaches, unlimited engagements and e-signature make it a natural back-office swap. You can hold separate contract templates for individual leaders and corporate sponsors, and the "engagement" concept fits multi-month leadership work.

Limits show up at Clarity: four e-signatures a month is tight if you onboard a cohort of six managers from one client. Profile data from September 2026 notes no team or multi-coach features, and reviewers have described the built-in video (CVMeet) as weak, with many users staying on Zoom. Daily habits and structured check-ins are not listed, so between-session work is lighter than a program-based tool.

Pick it over Coachful if you mainly want a cheaper back office with unlimited clients, already have a website you like, and do not need a client app for daily development work.

8. Paperbell: one price, no fuss, solo only

Paperbell public homepage as captured in October 2026
Paperbell's homepage in October 2026.

Paperbell handles booking, packages, payments, contracts, a client portal and a simple website for solo coaches. It costs $97 a month or $80.83 a month billed annually, as listed in October 2026, with unlimited clients, sessions, files, packages and traffic. The vendor states no additional transaction fees and offers a 30-day money-back guarantee. Its Trustpilot score was 3.5 from 14 reviews in October 2026.

For an executive coach selling packages directly to leaders (rather than to companies), Paperbell is quick to set up. A "Leadership Intensive, 6 sessions" package with a contract and payment attached is a few minutes of work, and the client sees a clean booking flow.

The gaps are delivery and growth. According to profile data from September 2026, Paperbell has no courses, community, goal tracking or habit tracking, and no native mobile app; clients use a mobile browser. Its trial, per its help center in July 2026, runs 7 days with the public site offline and client messaging off, so you cannot fully test the client experience before paying. Pricing is per coach, so an associate model needs one account per coach.

At $97 flat it is more than CoachAccountable at 5 clients and less at 40. Read the head-to-head Paperbell vs CoachAccountable if those are your final two.

Pick it over Coachful if you sell simple session packages to individual leaders, want the fewest settings possible and do not run programs between sessions.

9. Delenta: tiered portals with courses at the top

Delenta public homepage as captured in October 2026
Delenta's homepage in October 2026.

Delenta is a coaching practice platform with CRM, scheduling, contracts, client portals and group coaching, plus courses on its top tier. As listed in October 2026, Starter costs $29 a month ($19.08 annually) with 10 client portals, Pro $49 ($39.08 annually) with 40 portals and up to 6 calendars, and Premium $79 ($58.25 annually) with unlimited portals and 100 GB. Teams is a per-seat licence with no published price, and Enterprise is custom. The vendor states no additional transaction fees. Its Trustpilot score was 4.1 from 5 reviews.

For leadership work, the six-calendar allowance on Pro helps coaches who juggle personal and client calendars, and the client portals give each leader one place for documents and session history.

Caps matter. Starter tops out at 10 portals and Pro at 40, and the course creator and mobile app only arrive on Premium. Multi-coach features need the custom-priced Teams plan, which is hard to budget for if you are building an associate model. The trial terms on the pricing page conflict (the headline says 14 days, the FAQ says 7), so confirm before you start. There is no website builder or email marketing listed, so attract-stage work sits elsewhere.

Pick it over Coachful if you want a portal-per-client model at a low annual price and you only need courses later, if ever.

10. Quenza: worksheets and reflective exercises, nothing commercial

Quenza public homepage as captured in October 2026
Quenza's homepage in October 2026.

Quenza is a client-engagement tool for coaches and therapists: activities, worksheets, programs, chat and a client app. Its strength is the design of reflective exercises, such as a values card sort or a stakeholder-mapping worksheet sent between sessions.

As listed in October 2026, Spark costs $25 a month ($20 annually) for 10 clients, Growth $50 ($40) for 250 clients, Impact $125 ($100) for 400, and Collective $160 ($128) for up to three professionals and 500 clients. A 30-day free trial needs no card. Its Trustpilot score was 4.3 from 8 reviews.

The limit is commercial: Quenza had no client payment processing in October 2026 (invoicing and digital products are marked planned), and profile data from September 2026 shows no scheduling or video calls. An executive coach would still need booking, contracts, invoicing and a website elsewhere, which pushes the stack back toward four tools.

It does one thing well, though. If your method relies on structured reflection between sessions, Growth's 250-client allowance at $50 is generous.

Pick it over Coachful if you already have billing and booking sorted and only want a specialist tool for between-session exercises.

11. Coach Recap: a lean session-notes tool for solo coaches

Coach Recap public homepage as captured in October 2026
Coach Recap's homepage in October 2026.

Coach Recap is built for solo coaches; its site says it is not aimed at agencies or enterprises. It offers client profiles with session history, session notes, goals and action items with full-text search, a booking page with buffers and notice rules, two-way Google Calendar and Outlook sync, and reminders at 24 hours, 1 hour and 15 minutes. Programs are session packs or monthly subscriptions paid through Stripe, with sessions used and remaining tracked. Intake forms, check-ins, contracts and private chat are included.

Pricing, as listed in October 2026: Starter is free for up to 3 active clients (a client counts as active if they had a session or booking in the last 90 days), Professional is $29 a month for up to 20 active clients, and Business is $79 a month for unlimited clients. Plans are flat with no cut of client payments; Stripe fees apply. Our October 2026 capture of its pricing page showed euro prices, and App Store prices differ from the web prices.

For an executive coach who just wants sharp notes, goals and action items per leader, with Outlook sync, this is a tidy and inexpensive setup. The 90-day active-client rule is generous for engagements that pause.

Missing for this niche: a website, funnels, email marketing, courses, community and team seats. Habits, daily tasks and an ICF hour log are not listed.

Pick it over Coachful if you coach fewer than 20 leaders, want the leanest possible notes-and-booking tool and already have marketing covered.

12. Merkora: a newer option with a free start

Merkora public homepage as captured in October 2026
Merkora's homepage in October 2026.

Merkora is a newer platform for coaches, therapists, consultants and other independent experts. You get one branded public page, booking with confirmations and reminders, intake forms, a waitlist, and session packages where clients see their remaining balance. It also hosts video courses, downloads, lead magnets and live events.

As listed in October 2026, the Free plan costs $0 until your first paid sale; after that you have 14 days to move to Professional before new bookings and sales pause. Professional is $79 a month (live events up to 200 participants, 10 hours of recordings a month, 200 GB storage). A founding-member rate of $29 a month for 12 months, then $39 for life, was offered for 50 spots. Merkora takes 0% of sales; Stripe fees apply.

A cancellation and no-show policy that issues wallet credits rather than cash refunds is a thoughtful touch for busy executives who reschedule often. The live-event features could host a leadership webinar for prospects.

The product appears new, with limited public reviews, and there is a single public page rather than a full website. Goals, habits, check-ins, contracts with e-signature and an ICF hour log are not part of its listed features, so between-session delivery is thin.

Pick it over Coachful if you are testing executive coaching on the side, want to start at no cost and value wallet-credit cancellation rules above development tracking.

How do the features compare side by side?

ToolWebsite and funnelsE-sign contractsGoals and check-insClient appOutlook syncICF hour logTeam seats
CoachfulYesYesYes, with habits and AM/PM check-insYour branding in the Coachful appYes, two-wayYes, with exportStudio and Agency plans
HoneyBookLead forms onlyYesNoClient portalNot verifiedNoNot verified
AttractWellYesYesNot listedNot verifiedNot verifiedNoTeam plan
DubsadoForms onlyYesNoClient portalNot verifiedNoExtra users
Coaches ConsoleYesNot verifiedNot listedClient portalNot verifiedNoSingle coach
Simply.CoachNoYesProgramsClient portalNot verifiedNot verifiedBusiness tiers
CoachVantageSales pagesYesNot listedClient portalNot verifiedNot verifiedNo (Sept 2026)
PaperbellSimple siteYesNo (Sept 2026)Mobile browserNot verifiedNoPer coach
DelentaNoYesNot listedPremium onlyNot verifiedNot verifiedCustom Teams
QuenzaNoNot listedActivitiesYesNo schedulingNoCollective plan
Coach RecapBooking pageContractsGoals, check-insNot verifiedYesNoNo
MerkoraOne pageNot listedNoNot verifiedNot verifiedNoNo

What does each option cost at 5, 15 and 40 executive clients?

Here are monthly software costs at three client counts, using the cheapest plan that covers the need as listed in October 2026 (HoneyBook and Dubsado as checked on 27 October 2026). Processor fees are extra everywhere.

Tool5 clients15 clients40 clientsNotes
CoachfulLite: $29/month for up to 5 clientsSolo: $49/month for up to 20 clientsPro: $99/month with unlimited clientsWebsite, funnels, email, programs, contracts included; 0% platform fee
CoachAccountable$40$120 (20-client tier)$250 (50-client tier)No website or email; no annual discount
HoneyBook$29 (billed yearly)$29 (billed yearly)$29 (billed yearly)No coaching delivery
AttractWell$99$99$99Basic, the first tier with call packages
DubsadoAbout $44 ($525/yr Premier)About $44About $44Annual billing; no coaching delivery
Coaches Console$197$197$197No free trial
Simply.Coach$29$49$69Contract and program caps below Leap
CoachVantage$39$39$39Clarity: 4 e-signatures a month
Paperbell$97$97$97$80.83 billed annually
Delenta$29$49$49Pro covers up to 40 portals
Quenza$25$50$50No payments or scheduling
Coach Recap$29$29$79Free for up to 3 active clients
Merkora$79$79$79$0 until first paid sale; founder rate limited

All-in-one or assembled: which stack recipe fits an executive coach?

An all-in-one stack costs one subscription and one learning curve; an assembled stack lets you pick the best tool for each stage but adds logins and integration work. The examples below use list prices from October 2026 and are illustrations, not quotes.

RecipeToolsMonthly cost at 15 clientsLogins for the leader
Coachful (all-in-one)Coachful for site, funnels, email, booking, contracts, payments, programs, ICF logSolo: $49/month for up to 20 clientsOne branded app
Back office plus marketingCoachAccountable plus a separate website builder and email tool$120 plus your website and email subscriptionsOne (web), plus emails
Proposals plus deliveryHoneyBook Starter plus Quenza Growth$29 (billed yearly) plus $50 = $79, before website and emailTwo
Marketing-ledAttractWell Basic plus Coach Recap Professional$99 plus $29 = $128Two
Sponsor-ledSimply.Coach Growth plus a website builder$49 plus your website subscriptionOne portal

The assembled stacks look cheap until you add the website and email tools they lack, and the hours spent copying a new client between systems. The all-in-one route also means the leader has one place to find their goals, session notes and next booking, which matters for a busy executive who will not hunt through three emails for a link.

Laptop showing ICF credential progress and a tablet showing a coaching agreements screen
Coachful's ICF credential progress panel on the laptop and the Agreements tab on the tablet, both with demo data.

How would an executive coach set this up in Coachful?

Here is a worked example for a solo leadership coach moving 15 clients over from CoachAccountable. It is an illustration of the steps, not a customer story.

  1. Ask for the build. Open Create, choose the free white-glove build, and request a five-page website plus a "Request a chemistry call" application funnel. Attach your bio, credential details and existing copy.
  2. Set booking rules. Connect Outlook, set 30-minute buffers and 48 hours' minimum notice, and choose auto-created Teams links for corporate clients. Add intake questions about role, organisation and sponsor.
  3. Prepare agreements. Create one agreement for the leader (confidentiality, scope) and attach it to booking so it is signed before session one. Keep the sponsor's three-way contract on the client record.
  4. Build the program. Create a six-month leadership program with monthly themes, two development goals with progress bars, weekly commitments and a short evening check-in. Ask Michelle to draft the outline from your existing method, then edit it.
  5. Set up payments. Connect Stripe, create a payment plan for individually funded leaders, and use manual invoices for companies that pay on terms.
  6. Import clients. Export each client's history from CoachAccountable and hand it over; clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding.
  7. Turn on hour tracking. Check that past coaching hours count toward ACC, PCC or MCC, and export the ICF log when you apply.
Join Coachful now

How do you migrate from CoachAccountable without losing engagement history?

Start by exporting before you cancel. CoachAccountable offers a per-client Export on the Clients tab that captures full coaching history, and previous clients keep lifetime access to their records there, as listed in October 2026. That per-client export takes time across many leaders, so schedule it.

  • Time the switch to your billing cycle. CoachAccountable bills per active client with no annual plans, so you can move at month end without losing prepaid time.
  • Move active engagements first. Leaders mid-engagement need their goals and next session in the new tool on day one. Archive completed engagements later.
  • Re-sign agreements only if terms change. Upload existing signed agreements to the client record instead of asking a busy executive to sign again.
  • Tell sponsors. If HR receives invoices or progress summaries, send a short note explaining the new invoice format before it arrives.
  • Keep your hour log continuous. Carry over coaching hours for your ICF application so the credential count does not reset.

Our step-by-step guide on how to migrate from CoachAccountable covers data, payments and timeline in detail, and tracking client habits without CoachAccountable covers the action-plan side.

Which mistakes do executive coaches make when switching?

  • Choosing on per-client price alone. A cheap back office plus a website, email tool and scheduler can cost more than one platform.
  • Ignoring the sponsor. If the company pays, check that the tool can issue an invoice a finance team accepts.
  • Leaving the development plan in a PDF. Goals the leader cannot see between sessions tend to be forgotten by the next call.
  • Forgetting Teams. Many corporate clients cannot install Zoom; confirm your tool can create Teams links.
  • Storing clinical information. Executive coaching is not therapy. If a leader raises mental-health concerns, refer them to a qualified professional, and keep clinical records out of coaching software that is not built for them.

What is the verdict for executive coaches?

Coachful is our first choice because it handles the whole engagement in one place: a site and funnel that win the chemistry call, agreements and invoices that satisfy a sponsor, a development program the leader uses between sessions, and an ICF hour log for your own credential. HoneyBook and Dubsado are strong if proposals and paperwork are your main pain. Simply.Coach is the pick when a corporate client insists on a formal sponsor role, and CoachVantage is the budget back-office swap. For a wider niche view, see our guide to GoHighLevel alternatives for executive coaches.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best CoachAccountable alternative for executive coaches?

Coachful is our pick because it covers attract, enroll, deliver and retain in one subscription, including e-signed agreements, Outlook sync, Teams links, manual invoices and ICF hour tracking. If your work is mainly corporate consulting with proposals, HoneyBook is worth a look.

Can I bill a company instead of the leader?

Yes. In Coachful you can raise manual invoices alongside the invoice created for each transaction, which suits a company paying on terms. HoneyBook, Dubsado, CoachVantage and AttractWell also list invoicing.

Is there a tool with a sponsor role for HR?

Simply.Coach lists sponsors and program managers on its Surge business tier ($159 per active coach, as listed in October 2026). Check whether your clients actually need sponsor log-ins before paying for that tier.

What is Coachful's free white-glove service?

It is a build service included on every plan: you describe a website, funnel, program, email sequence or form, attach references and files, and the Coachful team builds it inside your account, usually within about 24 hours. It does not include recording videos, logo design or ad management.

Does any alternative track ICF coaching hours?

Coachful counts coaching hours and distinct clients against ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds and exports an ICF client coaching log with paid and pro bono hours. None of the other tools in this list advertise an equivalent log in the details we reviewed.

Why is CoachAccountable expensive for a growing practice?

It prices by active clients, so 20 clients cost $120 a month and 50 cost $250, as listed in October 2026, with no annual discount. You may also pay for a separate website and email tool.

Can I keep my CoachAccountable data?

Yes. Use the per-client Export on the Clients tab before you cancel. Former clients also keep lifetime access to their records there, according to CoachAccountable.

Is Coachful suitable for coaching firms with associates?

Studio and Agency team plans add coach seats with per-coach availability, staff permissions and round-robin assignment for shared session types. Coachful does not integrate with Salesforce or HubSpot and has no multi-stage sales deal board.

Should I store sensitive health information in coaching software?

No. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified, and coaching is not treatment. If a leader needs clinical support, refer them to a licensed professional and keep clinical records in a clinical system.

Join Coachful now
Share

More in Best of

Best of

Top 10 Kajabi Alternatives for Executive Coaches in 2026

Executive coaches sell six-month engagements, not courses. We compare 10 Kajabi alternatives on client journeys, agreements, sponsor invoicing, cohorts and real monthly cost.

Oct 27, 202629 min
Top 10 Kajabi Alternatives for Executive Coaches in 2026
Best of

Top 7 Skool Alternatives With More Payment Options in 2026

Skool only takes money through Skool Payments, with a fee on every sale. Here are seven platforms that give coaches more processors, payment plans and lower fees, ranked for coaching businesses.

Oct 27, 202627 min
Top 7 Skool Alternatives With More Payment Options in 2026
Best of

Top 12 Cheapest Email Marketing for Coaches in 2026

The cheapest email tool is rarely the cheapest setup. We rank 12 options by the full monthly cost of the stack a coach needs, from first opt-in to renewal, at 5, 15 and 40 clients.

Oct 27, 202630 min
Top 12 Cheapest Email Marketing for Coaches in 2026

Start Your Coaching
Journey Today

You didn't become a coach to manage 6 apps. Try Coachful free — takes 5 minutes — and watch your coaching business take off.

Elizabeth Gentzkow
Emily Fulcher
John Winders
James Wallace
Salma Mostafa

Built for coaches who take their clients seriously

Elizabeth Gentzkow
Emily Fulcher
John Winders
James Wallace
Salma Mostafa
Christopher Duff
Gilli Moon Aliotti
Margie Wilson
Lakayann Outerbridge
Coachful
Coachful
BlogPrivacyTermsRefundsContact

© 2026 Coachful. All rights reserved.