The 7 Best Mighty Networks Alternatives, Compared

The best Mighty Networks alternatives depend on one deciding question: is your community the product, or is it one part of a coaching practice where clients also book calls, sign agreements, pay in instalments and work on habits between sessions? If the feed is the whole business, a community platform such as Circle or Skool replaces Mighty Networks almost one for one. If you coach people, you need the stages around the community as well, and that is usually why hosts start looking.
Our pick for coaches is Coachful, because it puts booking, payments, contracts, programs with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website and email behind one login, with one branded app for clients. We make Coachful, so weigh the ranking with that in mind. Every vendor fact below comes from the vendors' own pricing pages and help docs as listed in October 2026, and where something is not documented, we say so rather than guess.
This guide is organised around the coaching client journey: how people find you, how they enrol, how you deliver the work and how you keep them. We map each tool to those stages, rank seven alternatives, then price out an all-in-one stack against assembled ones and finish with a migration plan.
Why do coaches look for Mighty Networks alternatives?
Most coaches leave Mighty Networks because it is built for communities, courses and events, not for one-to-one client work. Its own plan documentation, as listed in October 2026, describes a platform for community, courses, events, livestreams and Mighty-branded member apps, with no one-to-one scheduling, invoicing or contracts and no per-client habits, check-ins or private coaching plans.

That is a fine fit for a membership brand. For a coach whose income comes from 1:1 packages and group programs, it leaves gaps you fill with other tools: a booking app, an e-signature tool, an invoicing tool and something to track what each client does between calls. Each tool adds a login for you and another link for your client.
Price and fees are the second reason. As listed in October 2026, Mighty Networks has four plans:
- Launch: $95 a month billed monthly, or $79 a month billed annually ($950 a year). Three hosts, 10 moderators, 200 GB of storage and 20 hours of livestreaming a month for up to 100 attendees. A 2% Mighty fee applies to sales.
- Scale: $215 a month billed monthly, or $179 a month billed annually. Five hosts, more automations, APIs and MCP access, Zapier and affiliate integrations, member export and tags. A 1% fee.
- Growth: $354 a month billed annually; Mighty does not publish a monthly-billed price. Ten hosts, AI automations, priority support and migration services. A 0.5% fee.
- Mighty Pro: custom pricing, with your own branded iOS and Android apps. A 0.5% fee.
One detail trips people up: the pricing page cards show $79, $179 and $354 "per month" without saying they are annual-billing prices. Mighty's help docs confirm they are. If you want an app under your own name in the App Store, that only comes with the custom-priced Mighty Pro plan. On Trustpilot, Mighty Networks held 3.3 from 219 reviews when we checked on October 25, 2026. For the full breakdown, see our Mighty Networks pricing guide and the longer Mighty Networks review.
What does a coaching client journey need from software?
A coaching business needs software for four stages: attracting prospects, enrolling them, delivering the coaching and retaining clients. A community platform covers part of delivery and part of retention. The rest is where most of the admin lives.
Attract: a home for your offer
Prospects need somewhere to land: a website on your own domain, a lead magnet or free workshop, and an email sequence that follows up. For a coach, the call to action is usually a discovery call or an application, not a "join the community" button. That means the website, the funnel and the booking page should talk to each other, and the email list should know who booked. See how this works on a coach website builder built for that path.

Enrol: booking, agreement, payment
Enrolment is where a community tool falls shortest. A typical coaching enrolment runs: book a discovery call with intake questions, receive a proposal, sign a coaching agreement, pay in full or on a payment plan, then book the first session. Each of those steps needs a tool if your platform does not do it. Agreements matter in particular, because they set scope, cancellation terms and confidentiality before the work starts; our page on coaching contracts covers what to include.
Deliver: sessions, programs and between-session work
Delivery has three layers. First, the sessions themselves, with calendar sync, reminders and a video link. Second, the program: what the client works on each week, with tasks, habits and check-ins. Third, group delivery: cohort calls, a feed, courses and replays. Mighty Networks is strong on the third layer. The second layer is the one it leaves out, and it is where clients do the work between calls.
Retain: noticing who is drifting
Retention in coaching is less about engagement metrics and more about knowing which client has gone quiet. You want a view that shows, per person, whether they are checking in, completing tasks and showing up, so you can reach out before a renewal conversation goes badly. A community feed shows who posts; it does not show who stopped doing their habits.
How did we choose and rank these alternatives?
We pictured one realistic practice and asked which platform runs it with the fewest tools. The example coach has 15 one-to-one clients on a monthly package, one 12-week group program with a cohort of around 40 members, a free lead magnet and a weekly email. These numbers are an illustration, not data from a real business.
For that practice we looked at what each vendor documents for every journey stage, what the cheapest suitable plan costs as listed in October 2026, what platform fee it takes on sales and what you would have to add to fill the gaps. We did not run hands-on tests; where we cite reviewer sentiment, it is the public Trustpilot score on the date shown.
Ranking criteria: one login for the whole client journey, between-session delivery, total stack cost at 15 clients, and setup effort, including whether someone will build the setup for you.
| Tool | Best for | Entry price as listed (Oct 2026) | Platform fee on sales | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Coaches running 1:1, programs and a community together | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | 0% (Stripe or Razorpay processing only) | A free trial |
| Circle | Community-first brands | $89/mo billed annually | 2% on Professional | 14 days, no card |
| Kajabi | Course and funnel businesses | $179/mo ($143/mo annually) | None extra on Kajabi Payments; 2% on Basic with other processors | 14 days |
| Skool | Simple paid groups | $9/mo ($7.50/mo annually) | 10% + 30¢ on Hobby | Offered; length not stated |
| Podia | Small digital storefronts | $49/mo ($42/mo annually) | 5% on Mover | 14 days, no card |
| Thinkific | Course-led academies | $109/mo ($82/mo annually) | 0% with Thinkific Payments | 30 days |
| Systeme.io | Very tight budgets | $0 (free plan) | 0% | Free plan, no card |
| Mighty Networks (for reference) | Community, courses and events | $95/mo ($79/mo annually) | 2% on Launch | 14 days, no card |
Which journey stages does each alternative cover?
Only one tool on this list covers all four stages natively. The table below shows what each vendor documents, stage by stage. "Partial" means the stage is possible but needs a workaround or a second tool for typical coaching needs.
| Tool | Attract (site, funnels, email) | Enrol (booking, agreement, payment) | Deliver 1:1 (sessions, habits, check-ins) | Deliver group (community, courses, live) | Retain (per-client signals) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Circle | Partial | Partial (paid memberships) | No | Yes | Partial |
| Kajabi | Yes | Partial (payments; no agreements documented) | Partial (coaching as products) | Yes | Partial |
| Skool | No | Partial (Skool Payments only) | No | Yes | Partial (leaderboards) |
| Podia | Partial (small email allowances) | Partial | Partial (sells sessions; no native video) | Partial | No |
| Thinkific | Partial | Partial | No (external booking links) | Yes | Partial |
| Systeme.io | Yes | Partial | No | Partial (basic) | Partial (email automations) |
| Mighty Networks (for reference) | Partial | Partial (memberships; no contracts or invoicing) | No | Yes | Partial |
1. Coachful: the whole client journey behind one login

Coachful is a coaching platform. One subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant. The coach gets one login and the client gets one branded app. It is built for coaches who deliver programs rather than single sessions, for solo coaches growing into a small team, and for anyone replacing four to six separate tools. The company is based in Tallinn, Estonia, and holds 4.5 on Trustpilot from 21 reviews.
For a Mighty Networks host, the community part will feel familiar. Coachful has a community feed, group chat, direct messages and video events, plus group calls and webinars. The difference is how groups are created: when a client enrols in a program, Coachful creates the cohort group automatically, so a 12-week program arrives with its own space instead of a channel you set up by hand. Courses work the way you would expect, with modules, lessons, drip release and completion tracking, and they appear in the same branded home as everything else. Our comparison of Coachful and Mighty Networks for coaching communities goes deeper on the feed itself.

Between sessions is where the two products part ways. Coachful programs are multi-week, with weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals with progress bars and streaks. A client opens the app in the morning and sees what to do today, not a feed to scroll. More than 40 ready-to-film program templates and 48 course templates with quizzes give you a starting point if you are rebuilding content from scratch.

The one-to-one side covers the tools a Mighty host usually bolts on. Booking pages carry availability rules, buffers, minimum notice and time-zone detection, with two-way Google, Apple/iCloud and Outlook calendar sync. Sessions get a built-in video room or an auto-created Zoom, Google Meet or Teams link. Reminders go out by email, and once messaging is enabled, also by SMS 24 hours before and WhatsApp one hour before. You can ask intake questions on booking, sell paid sessions or session credits, and send a coaching agreement for e-signature before the first call; the signed copy sits on the client record.
Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account: one-time payments, subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps, coupons, refunds, Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Stripe Tax, with an invoice per transaction and manual invoices when you need them. Since August 2026, Coachful takes a 0% platform fee, so you pay only Stripe or Razorpay processing. Mighty's Launch plan, by contrast, adds a 2% fee to every sale.
Retention gets its own view. Each client record holds goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, tags, payments and sessions, and Coachful labels every client as thriving, active, quiet or at risk. Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, works from that live practice data: it briefs you before a session, summarises recorded sessions, drafts emails and content and can build programs. Questions and planning with Michelle are included in your Coachful membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits. If you want clients to have support between calls, the AI Coach is a version of you, configured by you, that selected clients can chat with.

For the attract stage, the section-based website builder includes a blog, custom domain, SEO settings and 30 designed homepage templates, plus an Import website option. Booking, application, lead-magnet and checkout funnels support pixels and UTM tracking, and email lists, broadcasts and multi-step sequences handle follow-up with triggers, delays, branching and A/B splits. Coachful also tracks ICF credential hours against ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds.
The walkthrough below follows a client from first booking through an active coaching journey.
Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. On every plan, you can open Create, choose "We'll build it for you" and describe what you want built: a website, funnel, sales page, program, course outline and written material, coaching flow, form, email sequence, link-in-bio page, lead quiz, event or automation. You can attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files such as logos, photos, brand guides and existing copy. The Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing is invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. For example, a somatic coach leaving Kajabi had their homepage and About page rebuilt and the contact form connected, and a real-estate and money coach got a year-long cohort program with an application form, an eight-page site and a nine-day bootcamp funnel. The service does not record videos, design logos, run ads or do ongoing marketing. Read more about the white-glove build service.

Be clear about what Coachful does not do. It is not HIPAA-certified and offers no BAA, so it is not for clinical record-keeping or insurance billing. It does not take PayPal and has no permanent free plan. Your clients use the Coachful app with your branding, not an app published under your own App Store account. It is not a course marketplace, not a general website builder for non-coaching sites and has no third-party plugins. The affiliate program tracks links, clicks, conversions and revenue, but payouts are recorded manually rather than sent by Coachful.
Pricing is a flat monthly plan. Lower plans cap the number of clients, Pro is unlimited, team plans (Studio and Agency) add coach seats, and monthly plans cancel in one click. Current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients. The quickest way to start is a free trial, then a white-glove build request for the site, program or funnel you want moved over. See the full Mighty Networks alternative page for a feature-by-feature view.
2. Circle, when the community itself is what you sell
Circle is the closest like-for-like swap for Mighty Networks. It is a community platform with courses, events, live streams and paid memberships, and its plan structure mirrors Mighty's: admins, moderators, AI credits and a platform fee that shrinks as you move up.

As listed in October 2026, Circle's prices are shown for annual billing; we could not find monthly-billed prices on the page. Professional is $89 a month with 3 admins, 10 moderators and 2,500 AI credits a month. Business is $199 a month with 5 admins and 15 moderators. Scale is $419 a month with 10 admins, 100 moderators and 5,000 AI credits. Circle Plus is custom priced, with unlimited admins and spaces, and it is the only tier with branded mobile apps. Circle takes 2% of payments on Professional, 1% on Business and Scale and 0.5% on Circle Plus, on top of Stripe processing. A 14-day trial runs on the three self-serve plans with no card required, and Circle held 4.1 on Trustpilot from 129 reviews on October 25, 2026.
The trade-off is the same one that sends coaches away from Mighty. Circle has no one-to-one scheduling, no client-management back office and no per-client habits, check-ins or coaching plans. If your business is a large membership with occasional coaching, that is acceptable. If most of your revenue is 1:1 packages, you will still be running a booking tool, a contracts tool and a spreadsheet alongside it. Our list of Circle alternatives covers the options in that case.
Pick it over Coachful if your community is the product, you rarely run one-to-one sessions, and you want a dedicated community platform with more admin and moderator roles for a large member base.
3. Kajabi for coaches who sell courses through funnels
Kajabi suits coaches whose business is mostly digital products: a flagship course, a membership and a funnel that sells them. It combines courses, a community, a website, funnels and email marketing in one account, which makes it a broader replacement for Mighty than Circle is.

Three plans are listed in October 2026. Basic costs $179 a month, or $143 a month billed annually, and includes 5 products, 2,500 contacts, 1 community, 1 website, 2 admin users and no AI credits. Growth costs $249 a month ($199 annually) with 50 products, 25,000 contacts, 11 admin users and 500 AI credits. Pro costs $499 a month ($399 annually) with unlimited products, 100,000 contacts, 3 communities and 3 websites. Kajabi Payments in the US charges 2.9% + $0.30 per transaction on Basic, falling slightly on higher plans. If you use another processor (other than PayPal), Kajabi adds its own fee of 2% on Basic, 1% on Growth or 0.5% on Pro.
The standard trial is 14 days. A card is optional, but if you enter one Kajabi places an authorisation hold and charges on the day the trial ends, and some features such as bulk contact import, test emails and some automations stay locked until you activate a paid plan. That matters if you planned to import your Mighty member list during the trial. Kajabi held 3.4 on Trustpilot from 2,347 reviews on October 25, 2026.
For coaching, Kajabi treats a client relationship as a product or a community, not as a private plan. There is no habit tracking or daily client check-in. The 2,500-contact cap on Basic is also lower than it sounds once your lead magnet starts working. Our roundup of Kajabi alternatives for coaches compares it in more depth.
Pick it over Coachful if courses and funnels make up most of your revenue, you rarely track individual clients between sessions, and the budget fits Kajabi's higher entry price.
4. Skool: low price, simple groups, fees on every sale
Skool puts a community, a classroom and a calendar in one group, with gamified leaderboards that reward members for participating. There is little to configure, which suits hosts who want a plain setup.

Two plans were listed in October 2026, both with unlimited members, courses, videos and live calls:
- Hobby: $9 a month, or $7.50 a month billed annually, with a fee of 10% + 30¢ on every transaction.
- Pro: $99 a month, or $82.50 a month billed annually, with fees of 2.9% + 30¢ on payments up to $899 and 3.9% + 30¢ above $900.
Payments go only through Skool Payments, fees are non-refundable and payouts arrive weekly on Wednesdays in your local currency. The pricing page shows "Try for free" buttons but does not state the trial length or whether a card is needed. On Trustpilot, Skool held 1.6 from 54 reviews on October 25, 2026, a small sample worth reading before you commit.
The low entry price hides real gaps for a coach. Skool has no custom-domain website, no funnels, no email automation and no public API. It also has no one-to-one client records, intake forms, habits or check-ins. On the Hobby plan, the 10% fee becomes the biggest cost quickly: as an illustration, $3,000 of monthly sales would mean $300 in Skool fees plus 30¢ per transaction. Our list of Skool alternatives looks at what to pair it with or move to.
Pick it over Coachful if you run a single low-priced paid group, you do not need a website or email on your own domain, and you value a leaderboard-style community over private client plans.
5. Podia, a storefront first and a community second
What Podia does well is selling: courses, downloads, webinars, coaching sessions and community access, all sold from one storefront.

As listed in October 2026, Mover costs $49 a month ($42 billed annually) with 50 products, 500 videos, 25 community spaces and 100 email subscribers included, plus a 5% Podia transaction fee. Shaker costs $99 a month ($84 annually) with 150 products, 100 spaces, 500 email subscribers, one assistant and no Podia fee. Earthquaker costs $179 a month ($150 annually) with unlimited products, videos, spaces and assistants and 1,000 email subscribers. Stripe or PayPal processing, typically 2.9% + 30¢, applies on top. The trial runs 14 days with full access and no card or plan selection. Podia held 4.1 on Trustpilot from 153 reviews on October 25, 2026.
Two limits stand out for a Mighty host. The included email subscriber counts are small, so a list of a few thousand people pushes you into extra costs or a separate email tool. And according to our September 2026 profile, Podia has no mobile app and no native video calls, which means your members lose the app experience Mighty gave them. It also has no client habits, check-ins or per-client plans.
Pick it over Coachful if you mostly sell a handful of digital products and occasional sessions, your email list is small, and your members do not need a mobile app.
6. Thinkific: an academy with community on the side
If your Mighty network was really a course school with discussion attached, Thinkific is worth a look. It is a course platform with communities, memberships, and coaching and webinar products, aimed at creators who want a structured academy.

Thinkific raised prices by about 10% on August 13, 2026. As listed in October 2026, Start costs $109 a month ($82 billed annually) with up to 10,000 current students, 2 admins, 1 community with 10 spaces, 5 live community events and 200 GB a month of video bandwidth. Grow costs $219 a month ($164 annually) with 6 admins and 3 communities. Expand costs $499 a month ($374 annually) with 15 admins and 10 communities. Plus is custom. There is no Thinkific transaction fee when you use Thinkific Payments, which the company describes as in line with other processors at 2.9%; third-party Stripe or PayPal gateways carry an extra per-plan fee that the page does not quantify. Every self-serve plan has a 30-day trial.
The branded mobile app is a $199-a-month add-on, so replacing Mighty's member app costs more than the plan price suggests. According to our September 2026 profile, one-to-one coaching relies on external booking links, and there are no client habits, daily check-ins or per-client plans. On Trustpilot, Thinkific held 1.8 from 868 reviews on October 25, 2026. See our Thinkific alternatives for coaches for the wider field.
Pick it over Coachful if you run a course academy with thousands of students, coaching is a small add-on, and you want a dedicated learning platform with more admin seats.
7. Systeme.io for the smallest budget
Systeme.io is the low-cost option: funnels, email, courses, a community, a blog and an affiliate program in one account, with a free plan that never expires.

The free plan, as listed in October 2026, includes 2,000 contacts, 3 funnels, 1 course with up to 500 students, 1 blog, 1 affiliate program, 1 custom domain, 1 automation rule and 1 email campaign. Startup costs $17 a month with 5,000 contacts, 10 funnels and 5 courses. Webinar costs $47 a month with 10,000 contacts, 50 funnels and 20 courses. Unlimited costs $97 a month with unlimited contacts, funnels, courses and automation rules. Systeme.io charges 0% transaction fees on every plan, including the free one, and no card is needed to sign up. Its Trustpilot score was 4.9 from 8,696 reviews on October 25, 2026.
The catch for a Mighty Networks host is depth. According to our September 2026 profile, the community and course features are basic and there is no branded mobile app, so members who were used to Mighty's apps will notice the change. There is also no native one-to-one scheduling with client records, habits or check-ins. Systeme.io is good at getting leads into a funnel and onto a list; the coaching itself still happens somewhere else.
Pick it over Coachful if you are pre-revenue, you mainly need a funnel, an email list and one course, and keeping software spend at zero matters more than client delivery tools.
What does each stack cost at 5, 15 and 40 clients?
An all-in-one platform usually costs less in total than the cheapest community tool plus the apps you need around it. The table below uses the cheapest plan from each vendor that fits our example practice, monthly billing as listed in October 2026 unless noted, and lists what you would still have to add. We have not priced the add-on tools, because the right booking or e-signature app varies by coach.

| Tool | 5 clients | 15 clients | 40 clients | Platform fee on sales | Still needed for coaching |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients | 0% | Nothing for booking, contracts, programs or email |
| Mighty Networks (Launch) | $95/mo | $95/mo | $95/mo | 2% | Booking, contracts, invoicing, habit and check-in tracking |
| Circle (Professional) | $89/mo, annual billing | $89/mo, annual billing | $89/mo, annual billing | 2% | Booking, contracts, client tracking |
| Kajabi (Basic) | $179/mo | $179/mo | $179/mo | None extra on Kajabi Payments | Habit and check-in tracking, agreements |
| Skool (Hobby or Pro) | $9/mo + 10% fee | $99/mo | $99/mo | 10% + 30¢ (Hobby); 2.9% + 30¢ (Pro) | Website, email, booking, contracts |
| Podia (Shaker) | $99/mo | $99/mo | $99/mo | 0% (5% on Mover) | Video calls, habits, larger email allowance |
| Thinkific (Start) | $109/mo | $109/mo | $109/mo | 0% with Thinkific Payments | Booking, habits; branded app is $199/mo extra |
| Systeme.io (Free or Startup) | $0 | $0 to $17/mo | $17/mo | 0% | Booking with client records, habits, check-ins |
Two things stand out. First, the community tools charge the same at 5 clients as at 40, which looks cheap until you add the booking and contract tools every coaching practice needs. Second, platform fees grow with your revenue. As an illustration, on $5,000 of monthly sales a 2% platform fee is $100 a month and a 10% fee is $500, before card processing.
Stacks fall into two recipes. The all-in-one recipe puts everything in one account. The assembled recipe keeps a community tool and adds specialist apps around it.
| Recipe | What is in it | Monthly cost as listed (Oct 2026) | Logins for the client | Main gap |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful all-in-one | Booking, payments, agreements, programs, courses, community, website, email, AI assistant | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | One branded app | No PayPal; app is not under your own App Store account |
| Mighty Networks + booking + e-signature | Mighty Launch for community and courses, a scheduling app, an e-signature app | $95 plus the two add-on tools (not priced here), plus a 2% fee | Three | No per-client habits or check-ins |
| Skool + Systeme.io + booking | Skool Pro for the group, Systeme.io Startup for site and email, a scheduling app | $99 + $17, plus the booking tool (not priced here) | Three | Client data split across three tools |
| Kajabi + booking and contracts | Kajabi Basic for courses, community and funnels, a booking and agreement tool | $179 plus the add-on (not priced here) | Two | 2,500-contact cap; no habits or check-ins |
Logins matter more than they seem. Each extra tool is another password for your client, another place a reminder can go missing and another export when you change course. If you are mainly running cohorts, our guide to running coaching cohorts without Mighty Networks shows how a single-account setup handles them, and group coaching software covers the group side in more detail.
How do you move off Mighty Networks without losing members?
Plan the move as a short parallel run: export what you can, rebuild the rest in the new platform, invite members in waves and only then cancel. The steps below work for any of the alternatives above.
- Export your member list first. Mighty's plan docs list member export with member tags on Launch and Scale. Do this before you change plans, and keep the tags, because they are your segmentation. Under the GDPR, members in the EU also have a right to their own data, which is a good reason to choose a destination with a full export.
- Save your content outside Mighty. According to our September 2026 profile, posts and content are not bulk-exportable. Keep your original course videos and documents, and copy any evergreen posts or guides you want to keep by hand.
- Ask about subscriptions before you cancel anything. Mighty memberships run through Stripe. Ask both vendors how existing recurring payments move and do not assume they transfer automatically; some coaches choose to re-enrol members at renewal instead.
- Rebuild the structure, not every post. Recreate spaces, courses and the program calendar. In Coachful, clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding, and the white-glove team can rebuild the website or a funnel from your reference links.
- Invite members in waves. Start with your most active members so the new space is not empty when everyone else arrives, then send the rest a short email with one clear link.
- Run both for one billing cycle. Keep your Mighty network open while members settle in, then cancel. If you are on annual billing, time the switch with your renewal date.
If your network was mainly a mastermind, our guide to hosting client masterminds without Mighty Networks covers how to keep the intimacy of a small group during the move.
What does a Coachful setup look like after Mighty Networks?
Here is the example practice from earlier rebuilt in Coachful: 15 one-to-one clients and a 12-week group program. The order matters, because each step feeds the next one. Allow a few working sessions, or hand parts of it to the white-glove team.
- Connect payments. Link your Stripe Connect or Razorpay account. The client experiences checkout with cards, Apple Pay or Google Pay, and receives an invoice for every transaction.
- Create the two offers. Set up the monthly 1:1 package as a subscription and the group program with a payment plan option. Add a coupon for returning Mighty members if you want to reward them for moving.
- Build the group program. Lay out 12 weeks with weekly goals, daily tasks, a habit or two and morning and evening check-ins. When a client enrols, Coachful creates the cohort group automatically, so the community space for that cohort exists from day one.
- Set up booking. Create a discovery call and a 1:1 session type with availability rules, buffers and intake questions, then connect your calendar. Clients pick a time in their own time zone and get a video link and reminders.
- Attach the agreement. Upload your coaching agreement so it goes out for e-signature before the first call. The client signs it online; you see it on their record.
- Bring the courses across. Add your Mighty courses as Coachful courses with modules, lessons and drip release, so they appear in the same home as the program.
- Connect the front door. Point your domain at a Coachful website, add a lead-magnet funnel, and write a short welcome email sequence for new sign-ups.
The video below shows how a program is built and what the client sees once enrolled.
From the client's side, the journey becomes one path. They find your site, download the lead magnet, book a discovery call and answer your intake questions. They sign the agreement, pay, and land in your branded app with week one of the program waiting: today's tasks, a morning check-in and the cohort group where the others introduce themselves.

Between sessions, the client sees their progress on one page: the journey they are on, upcoming sessions and the documents you have shared. You see the same activity on their record, along with a status that tells you when someone has gone quiet.

Which mistakes make the switch harder than it needs to be?
Most failed migrations come from moving the feed and forgetting the business around it. Watch for these:
- Picking a tool on the plan price alone. A $9 or $89 community plan can end up costing more than an all-in-one once booking, contracts and platform fees are added.
- Ignoring percentage fees. A 2% to 10% cut of every sale grows with your revenue; compare it at the revenue you expect next year, not this month.
- Cancelling before members arrive. Keep the old network open until the new one has activity in it.
- Rebuilding every old post. Members come for the people and the program. Copy the few resources that matter and start fresh.
- Losing the client view. If your new stack has no per-client record, you lose sight of who is drifting until they stop paying.
Which Mighty Networks alternative should you choose?
Choose Coachful if you coach people and the community is one part of how you deliver. It is the only tool here that covers attract, enrol, deliver and retain in one login, takes a 0% platform fee, and offers a free white-glove build to get you set up. Its limits are real: no PayPal, no HIPAA BAA and a client app under the Coachful listing with your branding.
Choose Circle if the community is the product and you want the closest replacement for Mighty's feed. Choose Kajabi if courses and funnels drive your revenue. Skool fits a single simple paid group. Podia suits a small storefront, Thinkific a course academy, and Systeme.io a zero-budget start. For a broader view of platforms, see our coaching software overview or compare platforms side by side.
Frequently asked questions
What is the closest like-for-like alternative to Mighty Networks?
Circle is the closest match for a community-first business, with a similar plan structure of admins, moderators and a platform fee that falls on higher tiers. Like Mighty, it has no one-to-one scheduling or per-client coaching plans. If you coach individuals as well as run a group, Coachful covers both.
Which Mighty Networks alternative has no platform fee?
Coachful takes a 0% platform fee since August 2026, so you pay only Stripe or Razorpay processing. Systeme.io charges 0% on every plan, Thinkific charges no fee with Thinkific Payments, and Podia charges none on Shaker and Earthquaker. Circle, Skool and Mighty Networks all take a percentage on at least their entry plans.
Do my clients get an app with Coachful?
Yes. Clients use the Coachful app with your branding, where they see programs, sessions, courses and the community. It is not published under your own App Store account. On Mighty Networks, your own branded apps come only with the custom-priced Mighty Pro plan.
Is Coachful's white-glove build service really free?
Yes, it is free on every plan. You describe what you want built, attach up to 8 links and 10 files, and the Coachful team builds it inside your account, usually within about 24 hours. It covers websites, funnels, programs, course outlines, email sequences and more, but not video recording, logo design, ads or ongoing marketing.
Can I export my members from Mighty Networks?
Mighty's plan documentation lists member export with member tags on the Launch and Scale plans. Our September 2026 profile notes that posts and content are not bulk-exportable, so save course files and key resources yourself before you leave.
Is Coachful HIPAA compliant?
No. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and does not sign a BAA, so it is not for clinical record-keeping or insurance billing. Coaching is not treatment; if a client needs medical or mental health care, refer them to a licensed professional.
Does Coachful accept PayPal?
No. Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account, which covers cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay, subscriptions and payment plans. If PayPal is essential for your audience, check that before you switch.
What is the cheapest Mighty Networks alternative?
Systeme.io has a free plan with 2,000 contacts and one course, as listed in October 2026. Skool's Hobby plan is $9 a month but takes 10% + 30¢ of every sale, so it gets expensive as you grow. Compare total stack cost, including the booking and contract tools you would add, rather than plan price alone.
Can I run cohort programs in these alternatives?
Circle, Skool, Kajabi and Thinkific all support groups and courses that you can use for a cohort. Coachful creates the cohort group automatically when a client enrols in a program, and pairs it with weekly goals, daily tasks and check-ins for each member. That combination is what most community tools lack.







