10 Best Trainerize Alternatives for Nutrition Coaches (2026)

The best Trainerize alternatives for nutrition coaches are the tools that treat food, habits and weekly reviews as the program itself, not as an add-on bolted to a workout plan. Trainerize was built for personal trainers. Meal and macro tracking sits in its paid tiers, but the deeper nutrition tools, scheduling, selling products and in-app payments are each separate add-ons below its studio tier. So the deciding question for a nutrition coach is simple: which tool runs the whole client journey, from discovery call to week twelve check-in, without a stack of add-ons and three other subscriptions?
Our pick is Coachful. We make Coachful, so weigh that, but the ranking criteria are stated before the table and every price for the other tools is as listed in October 2026. Coachful puts booking, agreements, payments, multi-week programs with habits and check-ins, nutrition targets and meal plans, courses, community, a website and email under one login, and its team will build your website, funnel or first program inside your account as a free white-glove service. The nine tools after it each win a specific situation, and we say which one.
What do nutrition coaches need from a Trainerize alternative?
Nutrition coaches need software that carries the work between sessions: targets, meal guidance, daily habits, weekly check-ins and education, plus the business side of booking and getting paid. A trainer's app often gets the first part partly right and leaves the rest to other tools.
Look at how a typical nutrition client actually moves through your practice:
- Discovery call with intake. You need a booking page that asks the right questions before the call: goals, dietary pattern, allergies, medications, past dieting history, and anything that suggests the person needs a clinician rather than a coach.
- Agreement before day one. A coaching agreement with your scope of practice written in plain language, signed electronically and stored on the client record.
- Targets or habits, depending on your method. Some coaches work in calories and macros. Others never mention a number and coach protein at breakfast, vegetables at two meals and water before coffee. Your tool should handle both.
- Meal plans and recipes. Even habit-based coaches send sample days, recipe collections and grocery ideas.
- Daily and weekly check-ins. Hunger, energy, sleep, digestion, adherence, weight or measurements if the client wants them, and progress photos kept private.
- Education. Short lessons on label reading, eating out, travel weeks and plateaus, dripped over the program rather than dumped on day one.
- Group work. Many nutrition coaches run a reset or a cohort program alongside one-to-one clients, so a community feed and group calls matter.
- Payments that match the offer. Monthly subscriptions, a paid-in-full 12-week program, payment plans and session credits.
Then there is scope. Nutrition coaching is not medical nutrition therapy, which is the individualized treatment of a diagnosed condition that, in many places, only licensed dietitians or other licensed clinicians may provide (see medical nutrition therapy). If a client has diabetes, kidney disease, a suspected eating disorder, a complicated pregnancy or medications that interact with diet, refer them to a registered dietitian or their physician and coach only alongside that care if appropriate. What you may legally do differs by state and country; our guides on what state laws allow and nutrition coaching scope of practice cover the details. This matters for software too: if you handle protected health information as a covered provider in the US, you need a tool that will sign a business associate agreement under HIPAA, and most coaching apps, including Coachful, are not built for that.
Where does Trainerize fall short for nutrition coaching?
Trainerize covers workouts, habits, messaging and basic meal and macro tracking well, but nutrition coaches pay extra for the parts of the job that are not training. The pricing page as listed in October 2026 shows the shape clearly.

- Basic is $0 for 1 client, with the mobile app, workouts, basic messaging and habit coaching.
- Grow is $10 a month ($9 billed annually) for 2 clients and adds custom programs, meal and macro tracking, and app and wearable integrations.
- Pro starts at $25 a month ($23 annually) for 5 clients, with tiers at 15, 30, 50, 75, 100 and 200 clients. Higher tier prices are no longer printed; in September 2026 Pro 15 was $50, Pro 30 $79 and Pro 50 $135 a month.
- Studio Plus starts at $275 a month for up to 500 members and includes all add-ons.
Below Studio Plus, the add-ons a nutrition coach is most likely to need are listed separately: Advanced Nutrition Coaching at $20 a month (Grow, Pro 5 and Pro 15) or $45 a month (Pro 30 to 200), Business for scheduling and selling products at $25 a month, Stripe Integrated Payments at $10 a month and Video Coaching at $10 a month. A branded app is a $169 one-time setup on Pro. The page itself is inconsistent about monthly and annual labels, so read it carefully before you budget.

Beyond price, Trainerize has no course builder, no website or funnels and no email marketing, so the education and marketing half of a nutrition business lives elsewhere. Its client data export, per our September 2026 profile, excludes messages, photos and attachments, which matters if you keep years of progress photos. On Trustpilot it held 3.1 from 100 reviews on 2026-10-25. Our Trainerize review and Trainerize pricing breakdown go deeper, and the general Trainerize alternatives roundup covers trainers rather than nutrition coaches.
Quick picks: which Trainerize alternative fits your nutrition practice?
Ranked on what nutrition coaches feel every week: one login for the whole client journey, delivery between sessions (habits, check-ins, meal plans), total monthly stack cost, and setup effort, including Coachful's free white-glove build.
| Pick | Best for | Why it wins here |
|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Best overall | Nutrition targets, meal plans, habits, check-ins, booking, payments, courses, community, website and email in one login |
| PT Distinction | Macro coaching with automations | Programs, nutrition and check-ins with automations; branded app from Pro |
| Everfit | Testing online coaching with a few clients | Starter plan at $0 for up to 5 clients |
| HubFit | Large roster on a tight budget | Standard covers up to 50 clients at $39 a month |
| Practice Better | Dietitians billing insurance | HIPAA compliance, superbills, food journals and meal-planning integrations |
| Momence | In-person cooking classes and workshops | Class booking, memberships and packs |
How did we choose and rank these tools?
We started from the nutrition client journey above and asked which tools deliver most of it from one account. Tools that cover only training, or need several paid add-ons before you can sell a program, ranked lower. We read each vendor's pricing page in October 2026, used our September 2026 profiles where a vendor no longer prints a figure, and noted public Trustpilot ratings with their dates. We did not run hands-on tests of each product; where a feature matters and we could not confirm it from the vendor's own pages, we say so.
Four questions decided the order:
- One login? Can booking, agreements, payments, nutrition delivery, education and marketing live in one place, for you and for the client?
- Between-session delivery? Are habits, daily and weekly check-ins, nutrition targets and meal plans first-class, not optional extras?
- Total cost? What does the full setup cost at 5, 15 and 40 clients once add-ons and the tools you still need elsewhere are counted?
- Setup effort? How long before your first program is live, and will anyone help you build it?
1. Coachful: the whole nutrition practice under one login
Coachful wins when you sell nutrition programs, not just check-ins: a 12-week macro program, a monthly habits membership, a group reset, plus the discovery calls and website that fill them. It is the only tool here whose own pages document nutrition delivery, payments, education and marketing without a second subscription.

What Coachful is, in short. Coachful is a coaching platform for coaches who deliver programs, from solo coaches to small teams, and for anyone replacing four to six tools. One membership covers booking, payments, coaching agreements, programs with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant. You get one login; clients get one app with your branding inside the Coachful app. It is not HIPAA-certified and offers no business associate agreement, so it is not for clinical record-keeping or insurance billing. It does not take PayPal, has no permanent free plan, and does not sync with Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura. To start, open a free trial and request the free white-glove build described below.
Nutrition delivery. The Fitness & Nutrition pack covers what Trainerize splits across tiers and add-ons: nutrition targets down to calories and macros, meal plans, recipes, food lookup and barcode scanning, private progress photos and measurements, weekly check-ins and challenges. If you also coach movement, the same pack has a workout builder with illustrated exercises, client workout logging and private form-check video with timestamped comments; you attach your own demo videos. Details are on the Fitness & Nutrition page.
The habit and check-in layer. Multi-week programs carry weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals with progress bars and streaks. For a habit-based nutrition coach this is the core of the method: "protein at breakfast" becomes a daily habit, "how was your hunger today?" becomes the evening check-in, and the weekly review asks about energy, sleep and digestion.

Here is how check-ins and coaching flows are set up, in a short walkthrough:

Seeing who is drifting. Every client record holds goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, tags, payments and sessions, with a status of thriving, active, quiet or at risk. Nutrition clients rarely quit loudly; they stop logging. A quiet or at-risk tag on Wednesday lets you send a message before the weekly check-in goes unanswered. Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, works from that live data to brief you before sessions, draft emails and summarize recorded sessions. Questions and planning are included in your membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits. You can also configure an AI Coach, an AI version of you that selected clients can chat with between sessions.

The business side. Booking pages handle availability rules, buffers, minimum notice and time zones, with intake questions on the booking itself, so your allergy and medication screen happens before the discovery call. Calendars sync two ways with Google, Apple and Outlook, and sessions run on built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet or Teams links, with email reminders plus SMS and WhatsApp once messaging is enabled. Agreements with e-signature go out before the first call. Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account: one-time, subscriptions, payment plans, coupons, refunds, Apple Pay and Google Pay, with a 0% Coachful platform fee since August 2026 (only processing fees apply).
Education and marketing. Courses with modules, drip and completion tracking hold your label-reading and eating-out lessons. Enrolling in a program creates a cohort group automatically, so a group reset gets its own community feed and calls. The website builder, booking and lead-magnet funnels, and email sequences with triggers and branching replace the separate site and email tools a Trainerize user typically pays for. Our nutrition coach website plan shows what pages to build.
Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. From Create, then "We'll build it for you · FREE", you describe what you want built: a website, a funnel, a sales page, a program, a course outline, an email sequence, a lead quiz or a form. You can attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files such as your logo, photos, brand guide or current program document. The Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours, and invents nothing: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, with gaps left for you to fill. One recent example: a menopause and midlife health coach starting from nothing got a five-page site in sage and cream where every button led to a free 20-minute consultation. It does not include recording videos, logo design or ad management. Read more about the white-glove build service.

Price. Plans are flat monthly, lower plans cap client numbers, Pro is unlimited and monthly plans cancel in one click (current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients).
Limits to know. No HIPAA certification, no PayPal, no wearable sync, no stock exercise videos, and the client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding rather than your own App Store account. If any of those is a hard requirement, one of the tools below fits better.
2. PT Distinction, for macro coaches who like automations
If your method is numbers-first, with set calorie and macro targets, scheduled check-in forms and automated messages on a timeline, PT Distinction is the closest like-for-like move from Trainerize with fewer add-on decisions.

PT Distinction is online personal-training software that combines programs, nutrition, check-ins, automations and a client app. For a nutrition coach, the appeal is that nutrition and check-ins are part of the plan rather than a separate purchase, and automations can carry a client through onboarding and weekly reviews without you sending each message by hand. A branded client app is included from the Pro plan.
Pricing as listed in October 2026 works on included clients plus a per-client charge above that:
- Basic: $19.90 a month with 3 clients, then $6.00 a month per extra client after one free month.
- Pro: $59.90 a month with 25 clients, then $2.40 per extra client.
- Master: $89.90 a month with 50 clients, then $1.60 per extra client.
There is a one-month trial, and you can cancel in that month and pay nothing; the page does not say whether a card is required. Run the math at your roster size: at 15 clients Basic would come to $91.90, so Pro at $59.90 is the cheaper choice.
The limits are on the business side. PT Distinction's pricing page shows no course builder, community or website and funnel builder, so group resets, education libraries and your marketing site need other tools. Payment handling is not shown on the pricing page, so confirm how you will charge clients during the trial. On Trustpilot it held 4.8 from 297 reviews on 2026-10-25, one of the strongest scores in this list.
Pick it over Coachful if you want a training-and-nutrition app with deep automation and a branded app on a mid-tier plan, and you already have a website, email tool and payment setup you are happy with.
3. Everfit: a no-cost start for your first five clients
New nutrition coaches still testing whether online coaching works for them get the cheapest start here: Everfit's Starter plan costs $0 for up to 5 clients, with no time limit.

Everfit is a fitness coaching app covering workouts, habits, nutrition and messaging, priced by client count. For a nutrition coach the habit tools and messaging are the useful part on day one. Meal plans, payments and its Autoflow automation are paid add-ons, so a full nutrition setup costs more than the headline plan, and the add-on prices need checking on Everfit's page before you commit.
As listed in October 2026:
- Starter: $0 for up to 5 clients.
- Pro: from $19 a month ($16 annually) at 5 clients, scaling to $29 at 10, $49 at 20, $95 at 50, $140 at 100 and $290 at 300 clients (annual: $24, $41, $79, $117, $242).
- Studio: from $105 a month ($88 annually) at 50 clients, scaling to $430 at 500.
- Enterprise: 500+ clients, by quote.
The paid plans come with a 30-day free trial, no contract and no card. That makes Everfit a reasonable sandbox for building your first habit program and seeing how clients respond to app-based check-ins.
The ceiling arrives quickly for nutrition work. There is no course builder, website, funnels or email marketing, and meal plans cost extra, so the education and selling side of the business sits elsewhere. Everfit held 2.7 on Trustpilot from 16 reviews on 2026-10-25, a small sample. If you are deciding between the two fitness apps, our Everfit vs Trainerize comparison covers that head to head.
Pick it over Coachful if you have five or fewer clients, want to pay nothing while you test the model, and are fine moving later once you need courses, a website or a group program.
4. Why would a nutrition coach with a big roster pick HubFit?
Because HubFit's Standard plan covers up to 50 clients at $39 a month, one of the lowest app prices per client in this list once you are past a couple of dozen people on lower-touch monthly check-in coaching.

HubFit is an online-training app with programs, nutrition, habits and check-ins, priced by client count and free for clients. A nutrition coach running a high-volume, check-in-based service (targets set, weekly form reviewed, short reply) can serve a large roster without the per-client creep of Trainerize's Pro tiers.
As listed in October 2026:
- Standard: $39 a month ($33 annually), up to 50 clients.
- Premium: $69 a month ($57 annually), up to 100 clients; branding and payments start here.
- Ultimate: $119 a month ($99 annually) at 100 clients, rising to $209 at 200 and $419 at 500; team members and Zapier start here.
Every plan has a 14-day trial; the page does not say whether a card is needed. A branded app is a $189 a month add-on.
The catch for nutrition coaches is that payments only arrive on Premium, so the $39 plan suits coaches who bill elsewhere. HubFit also has no scheduling or booking, no video calls, no contracts and no website, per our September 2026 profile. Discovery calls, agreements and your sales page need separate tools. On Trustpilot HubFit showed 5 from 390 reviews on 2026-10-25, the highest score in this list.
Pick it over Coachful if you run a large, mostly asynchronous check-in roster, book and contract clients somewhere else already, and care most about the lowest app cost per client.
5. Practice Better when you are a dietitian billing insurance
Registered dietitians and licensed nutrition professionals who treat diagnosed conditions, need HIPAA compliance or submit superbills for reimbursement should look at Practice Better before anything else in this list.

Practice Better describes itself as an all-in-one EHR for health practitioners, with dietitians and nutritionists among its named audiences. Its pricing page, read on 2026-10-25, lists scheduling, telehealth video, integrated billing and payments, secure messaging, a client portal and mobile app, forms and note templates, programs and courses, and HIPAA, PIPEDA and GDPR compliance. On the nutrition side it lists daily food and lifestyle journals, nutrient, water and weight goals, an enhanced food database of over 600,000 foods, barcode scanning, and integrations with That Clean Life for meal plans and recipes, Fullscript and WholeScripts for supplements, and Cronometer. It can create superbills for clients to submit to insurance.
Pricing as listed on 2026-10-25:
- Sprout: $0, up to 3 clients, aimed at students and new practitioners.
- Starter: $35 a month ($25 billed annually), 10 clients.
- Professional: $69 a month ($59 annually), 300 clients, with group scheduling, fixed-date programs and payment plans.
- Plus: $99 a month ($89 annually), unlimited clients, evergreen and self-paced programs, portal branding and SMS reminders.
- Team: $155 a month ($145 annually) with 2 practitioner licenses, up to 200 at $50 each.
Paid plans have a 14-day trial (30 days on Team). Add-ons include a Connector Hub at $49 and an AI charting assistant from $10 per practitioner.
The trade-off is that Practice Better is shaped like a clinical practice tool: charting, protocols and notes come first. Its pricing page does not list a website builder, sales funnels or a community feed, so coaches who sell group programs and market through content still need other tools. Our Practice Better alternatives for nutrition coaches article covers who outgrows it.
Pick it over Coachful if you need a HIPAA-compliant record system, chart notes or superbills, which Coachful does not offer.
6. My PT Hub for trainers who added nutrition plans
Personal trainers who now sell nutrition coaching alongside training, and want unlimited clients and in-app bookings on a single mid-priced plan, get that combination from My PT Hub.

My PT Hub is personal-trainer software with workouts, nutrition, bookings, payments, habits, check-ins and a client app. Unlike Trainerize, bookings and payments are part of the product rather than separate add-ons, which suits a coach who books in-person consultations and sells packages.
As listed in October 2026 (the captured page shows euro prices; the figures below are the dollar listings):
- Free plan available after the trial.
- Starter: $25 a month ($22.50 annually) for 3 clients, 50 workouts and 50 nutrition plans. One My PT Hub blog post says 5 clients, so check before you rely on it.
- Premium: $59 a month ($52 annually) for unlimited clients, workouts and nutrition plans.
- Ultimate: $215 a month ($195 annually) with 5 additional trainers.
The trial is 30 days with no card details required, and accounts drop to the free plan afterwards.
For nutrition coaches the cap on 50 nutrition plans in Starter is the first limit, which Premium removes. The bigger gap is education and marketing: My PT Hub's pricing page shows no course builder, website, funnels or email marketing. A white-label app store listing is a paid add-on below Ultimate. On Trustpilot it held 4.4 from 2,557 reviews on 2026-10-25, the largest review base here.
Pick it over Coachful if your business is mainly personal training with nutrition plans attached, you want unlimited clients on one plan and in-person bookings, and you do not need courses or a sales site.
7. TrueCoach, if nutrition rides alongside strength programming
Strength coaches who give nutrition advice as part of a lifting program, rather than running nutrition as the main offer, are the people TrueCoach serves best.

TrueCoach is a strength and fitness programming app priced by active-client cap. Its pricing page leads with programming features, so if nutrition is the centre of your practice, confirm which nutrition tools it includes before you move clients. Automated payments run through Stripe, and our September 2026 profile notes in-app payments only for coaches banking in the US, UK, Canada and Australia.
Prices as listed in October 2026 are shown as annual billing per month:
- Starter: $26.34 a month, up to 5 active clients.
- Standard: $57.99 a month, up to 20 active clients.
- Pro: $136.99 a month, up to 50 active clients.
- Custom: above 50 clients (the FAQ says 250+).
There is a 14-day trial with no card, and first-time annual subscribers get a 90-day money-back guarantee with restrictions.
For a nutrition coach the gaps are wide. There is no scheduling or booking on its feature list, and per our September 2026 profile no video calls, contracts, courses, community or website. That means discovery calls, agreements, group resets and education all live in other tools. TrueCoach held 2.4 on Trustpilot from 19 reviews on 2026-10-25.
Pick it over Coachful if you are primarily a strength coach, nutrition is a small part of what you deliver, and you bank in one of the four countries its payments support.
8. Exercise.com for a nutrition-led gym brand
A nutrition business attached to a gym, or a multi-coach brand that wants its own custom-branded app and a sales-led rollout, is where Exercise.com fits.

Exercise.com is a gym and fitness business platform built around custom-branded apps. It does not publish prices and has no self-serve signup: you book a demo and receive a custom quote. No free trial is mentioned. It offers done-for-you migration, though the cost is not stated.
That buying process is the main thing to weigh. A solo nutrition coach comparing monthly costs cannot put Exercise.com into a spreadsheet without a sales call, and the platform's scope (facilities, memberships, many staff) is larger than most nutrition practices need. If you are building a brand with several coaches and a physical location, ask in the demo specifically about meal plans, food logging, weekly check-in forms and how nutrition programs are delivered, since its pricing page does not list them.
On Trustpilot Exercise.com held 4.4 from 301 reviews on 2026-10-25.
Pick it over Coachful if you need an app published under your own brand in the app stores, run a physical facility with many staff, and are comfortable with a quote-based contract.
9. Momence: in-person cooking classes and workshops
Nutrition coaches whose income comes from in-person classes, such as cooking demos, grocery tours or a weekly nutrition workshop sold in packs, will find Momence's class-first model a better fit than any training app.

Momence is studio and class business software: booking, memberships, class packs and marketing. For a coach running a 6-week in-person nutrition series or drop-in cooking classes, that is exactly the booking and billing shape needed. It is built around classes and appointments rather than one-to-one coaching programs, so daily habits, meal plans and weekly check-ins are not its job.
Momence publishes no prices; you get a quote after a conversation. A "Start free trial" link exists, but its length and terms are not stated. Its help center shows Stripe processing fees in transaction details. It held 4.1 on Trustpilot from 420 reviews on 2026-10-25.
Many coaches in this situation run Momence for the classes and a coaching platform for the clients who sign up for ongoing support afterwards. That works, but you pay for and maintain two systems, and client history is split across them.
Pick it over Coachful if most of your revenue is in-person classes and class packs, and one-to-one nutrition programs are a small part of the business.
10. Arketa for nutrition coaches teaching inside a studio
An instructor who teaches classes at a studio and offers nutrition sessions on the side, with one login and one location, is the narrow scenario where Arketa's Individual plan makes sense.

Arketa is booking and studio-management software for fitness and wellness studios and instructors. As listed in October 2026, the Individual plan is $49 a month on annual billing, with one team member login and one location. It adds a 3% Arketa transaction fee on top of Stripe processing (US 2.9% + $0.30), so on $3,000 of monthly sales, for example, the Arketa fee alone would be $90. Studio Core, Growth and Suite plans cover unlimited team members and locations at prices you get by talking to sales. A branded app, marketing suite and website are add-ons or top-tier features with unpublished prices. There is a "Start Free Trial" button on Individual, with length and card terms not shown.
For nutrition work specifically, Arketa offers booking and payments but no meal plans, habit tracking or check-in programs on its pricing page. It held 2.6 on Trustpilot from 7 reviews on 2026-10-25, too small a sample to read much into.
Pick it over Coachful if you mainly teach studio classes and need class booking under one login and one location, with nutrition as an occasional appointment.
How do the features compare for nutrition coaching?
Coachful is the only tool in this list that covers nutrition delivery, booking, payments, education and marketing together; Practice Better is the only one with HIPAA compliance. "Not listed" means we could not confirm the feature from the vendor's own pages.
| Tool | Macros and meal plans | Habits and check-ins | Booking | Payments | Courses and community | Website and email | HIPAA |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Yes, plus recipes, food lookup and barcode scanning | Yes, daily and weekly | Yes, with intake questions | Yes, Stripe or Razorpay | Yes | Yes | No |
| Trainerize | Meal and macro tracking; advanced nutrition is an add-on | Yes | Business add-on | Stripe add-on | No courses | No | Not listed |
| PT Distinction | Yes | Yes, with automations | Not listed | Not listed | No | No | Not listed |
| Everfit | Nutrition yes; meal plans add-on | Yes | Not listed | Add-on | No | No | Not listed |
| HubFit | Yes | Yes | No | Premium and above | No | No | Not listed |
| Practice Better | Yes, food database, journals, meal-plan integrations | Journals and goals | Yes | Yes | Programs and courses | Not listed | Yes |
| My PT Hub | Nutrition plans | Yes | Yes | Yes, Stripe | No | No | Not listed |
| TrueCoach | Not listed | Not listed | No | Stripe, four countries | No | No | Not listed |
| Exercise.com | Ask in demo | Ask in demo | Ask in demo | Ask in demo | Ask in demo | Ask in demo | Not listed |
| Momence | No | No | Yes, classes | Yes | No | Marketing tools | Not listed |
| Arketa | No | No | Yes, classes | Yes, plus 3% fee | No | Add-on | Not listed |
What does each tool cost at 5, 15 and 40 clients?
At 15 clients a full nutrition setup on Trainerize, with Advanced Nutrition, Business and Stripe add-ons, comes to about $105 a month before you pay for a website or email tool. The table shows each tool's cheapest plan that covers the roster, as listed in October 2026 (Trainerize Pro 15 and Pro 50 from our September 2026 profile, since the page no longer prints them).
| Tool | 5 clients | 15 clients | 40 clients | What is not included |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients | Payment processing fees only |
| Trainerize (Pro + Advanced Nutrition) | $45 | $70 | $180 | Business $25, Stripe payments $10, website and email |
| PT Distinction | $31.90 (Basic + 2 extra) | $59.90 (Pro) | $89.90 (Master) | Website, courses, community |
| Everfit | $0 (Starter) or $19 (Pro) | $49 (20-client tier) | $95 (50-client tier) | Meal plan and payment add-ons |
| HubFit | $39 | $39 | $39 | Payments need Premium at $69; booking |
| Practice Better | $35 (Starter) | $69 (Professional) | $69 (Professional) | Website and funnels |
| My PT Hub | $59 (Premium; Starter caps at 3) | $59 | $59 | Courses, website, email |
| TrueCoach (annual billing) | $26.34 | $57.99 | $136.99 | Booking, contracts, website |
| Exercise.com | Quote | Quote | Quote | Not published |
| Momence | Quote | Quote | Quote | Not published |
| Arketa (Individual, annual) | $49 + 3% of sales | $49 + 3% of sales | $49 + 3% of sales | Habits, meal plans, check-ins |
Figures are monthly prices on monthly billing unless marked annual. Stripe or other processing fees apply to every tool that takes payments.
Three example stacks with monthly cost
The cheapest app is rarely the cheapest business. These three example stacks, for a nutrition coach with 15 clients, show what the full setup costs once the website, booking and payment pieces are counted.
| Stack | Tools | Monthly cost at 15 clients | Who it suits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful alone | One account for nutrition programs, booking, agreements, payments, courses, community, website and email | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Online nutrition coaches selling programs and group resets |
| Trainerize nutrition stack | Pro 15 ($50) + Advanced Nutrition ($20) + Business ($25) + Stripe Integrated Payments ($10), plus your own website and email tools | $105 plus website and email | Trainers with a workout-first business |
| Clinical nutrition stack | Practice Better Professional ($69), plus a separate website builder | $69 plus website | Dietitians who chart, need HIPAA and issue superbills |
For the Trainerize stack, the add-on figures are as listed in October 2026 and the Pro 15 figure is from our September 2026 profile. The website and email line will vary with the tools you pick, which is why we leave it as a separate cost rather than guessing.
How does a nutrition coach set this up in Coachful, step by step?
Here is an example setup for a habit-and-macro coach moving 15 clients off Trainerize and launching a 12-week program. The program length and client count are illustrations; the steps are the same at any size.

- Start the trial and request the build. Open a free trial, then go to Create and choose "We'll build it for you". Ask for a website and a booking funnel for a free discovery call, and attach your logo, photos and your current program outline. The team builds it in your account, usually within about 24 hours.
- Export from Trainerize while you still have access. Download your client data and save progress photos and message history separately if you need them, since the Trainerize export does not include those (per our September 2026 profile). Clients, programs and content are imported for you during Coachful onboarding.
- Write intake questions into the booking page. Add goals, dietary pattern, allergies, medications and a screening question about diagnosed conditions or disordered eating history, so you can refer before the first call when needed.
- Send the agreement before the first session. Put your scope line in the coaching agreement (coaching, not diagnosis or treatment; you will refer for medical concerns) and send it for e-signature.
- Build the 12-week program. Set weekly goals, daily tasks and habits such as "protein at breakfast" and "two meals with vegetables", plus morning and evening check-ins. Use a program template if you want a head start.
- Add nutrition targets, meal plans and recipes. Set calories and macros for clients who track, or keep it to habits for those who do not. Attach a sample meal plan and a recipe collection.
- Set the weekly check-in. Ask about hunger, energy, sleep, digestion and adherence, and collect measurements and progress photos privately for clients who opt in.
- Drip the education. Turn label reading, eating out and travel weeks into short course lessons released across the 12 weeks.
- Connect payments. Link your Stripe Connect account and offer paid-in-full, a payment plan or a monthly subscription.
- Watch the status tags. Each week, scan for clients marked quiet or at risk and reach out before they miss a check-in. Ask Michelle for a briefing before each call.
If your program is a group reset, enrolment creates the cohort group automatically, and you can run group calls from the same account. Our guide to habit tracking apps for nutrition coaches covers how to design the habit layer.
What mistakes should you avoid when leaving Trainerize?
- Comparing headline plans instead of full stacks. Trainerize's Pro 5 looks inexpensive until Advanced Nutrition, Business and payments are added. Price every tool with the features you actually use.
- Losing progress photos. Save photos and important message threads before you cancel, because the export may not include them.
- Assuming wearable data will follow. Trainerize includes app and wearable integrations from Grow. Coachful does not sync Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura, and Apple Health sync is not publicly available, so ask step-count or sleep-data clients to report those numbers in check-ins.
- Picking a HIPAA tool you do not need, or skipping one you do. If you are a licensed provider treating conditions and billing insurance, a clinical tool such as Practice Better is the right choice. If you coach healthy adults on habits, the EHR features add cost and complexity.
- Moving everyone on the same day. Move new clients first, then existing clients at their next program start or billing date, so nobody's week is interrupted.
- Skipping the scope line. A new platform is the right moment to rewrite your agreement and intake so referrals happen early.
Verdict: which Trainerize alternative should nutrition coaches choose?
For most online nutrition coaches, Coachful is the best Trainerize alternative because it treats nutrition delivery, habits and check-ins as the core of the program, and adds booking, agreements, payments, courses, community, a website and email in one account, with the free white-glove build to get you live quickly. PT Distinction is the strongest fitness-style app if you want automations and already have your business tools. Everfit is the no-cost way to test with five clients, and HubFit is cheapest for a large check-in roster. If you are a dietitian who charts, needs HIPAA or issues superbills, choose Practice Better. For more options across the whole niche, see our guide to the best software for nutrition coaches and the best coaching software for nutrition coaches.
Frequently asked questions
Is Trainerize good for nutrition coaches?
It works for trainers who add nutrition to a workout program. Meal and macro tracking comes from the Grow plan, but Advanced Nutrition Coaching, scheduling, selling and in-app payments are separate add-ons below Studio Plus, and there is no course builder, website or email marketing. Coaches whose offer is mainly nutrition usually end up paying for several extras plus outside tools.
What is the best Trainerize alternative for nutrition coaches?
Coachful, for coaches who sell nutrition programs and want booking, payments, habits, check-ins, meal plans, courses and a website in one login. If you need a HIPAA-compliant system with charting and superbills, Practice Better is the better fit.
What is Coachful's free white-glove service?
From Create, you can ask the Coachful team to build a website, funnel, program, course outline, email sequence or form for you, attaching up to 8 links and 10 files. They build it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours, and leave gaps for you rather than inventing credentials, testimonials or prices. It does not cover recording videos, logo design or ad management.
Can I set calorie and macro targets in Coachful?
Yes. The Fitness & Nutrition pack supports nutrition targets down to calories and macros, meal plans, recipes, food lookup and barcode scanning, plus weekly check-ins, private progress photos and measurements. Coaches who work without numbers can run the same program with habits and check-ins only.
Is Coachful HIPAA compliant?
No. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and does not sign a business associate agreement, so it is not meant for clinical record-keeping or insurance billing. Licensed providers who need that should use a clinical tool such as Practice Better.
Do I need to be a registered dietitian to use these tools?
No, but the rules for what you can offer differ by state and country. Non-licensed coaches should stay within general nutrition education and behaviour change and refer clients with medical conditions or suspected eating disorders to a dietitian or physician. Our article on nutrition coach certification covers training options.
Will my clients' wearable data move with me?
Not into Coachful. It has no Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura sync, and Apple Health sync is not publicly available. Most nutrition coaches handle this by asking for steps or sleep in the weekly check-in.
Which alternative is cheapest for a nutrition coach?
For five clients, Everfit's Starter plan is $0 and Practice Better's Sprout plan is $0 for three. For large rosters, HubFit's Standard plan covers 50 clients at $39 a month, though payments need Premium. The cheapest full business setup depends on what else you pay for, so compare complete stacks rather than app prices.
Can I move my clients from Trainerize to Coachful?
Yes. Export your data from Trainerize, keeping in mind that its export may not include messages, photos and attachments, and Coachful imports clients, programs and content for you during onboarding. Moving new clients first and existing clients at their next program start keeps the switch calm.







