Top 7 AI Tools for Online Fitness Coaches: Ranked and Reviewed

The best AI tools for online fitness coaches are the ones that sit on top of your real client data: the workouts you wrote, the sets your clients logged, the check-ins they filled in and the macros they hit or missed. A chatbot in a separate tab can draft a training block, but it cannot tell you which of your 30 clients skipped two sessions this week. So the deciding question is not "which AI is smartest" but "which platform gives the AI something true to work from, and how much of your week does it give back?"
Our pick is Coachful, because its AI assistant, Michelle, works from the live programs, check-ins, sessions and payments in your practice, and the Fitness & Nutrition pack puts workouts, logging, nutrition targets and form-check video in the same login. We make Coachful, so weigh that, and use the five-question checklist below to test our ranking against your own practice. The other six tools are fitness programming apps and one practice-management platform, ranked on the criteria stated further down.
This guide is the fitness-specific companion to our broader roundup of the best AI tools for coaches. If you are still choosing a core platform regardless of AI, start with the best fitness coaching software compared.
What do online fitness coaches actually need from AI tools?
Online fitness coaches need AI that removes the weekly admin around programming, check-ins and client follow-up, without pretending to be the coach. The useful jobs are narrow and repetitive, and they show up in almost every online training business.
- Writing and adjusting training blocks. Drafting a four-week hypertrophy block, a beginner full-body plan or a deload week from your own exercise choices, then editing it rather than starting from a blank grid.
- Reading the week's check-ins. Twenty weekly check-ins with weight, sleep, steps, adherence and a free-text "how did it go" box take hours to read properly. AI that summarises them and flags who needs a message first is worth more than any program generator.
- Spotting disengagement early. The client who stops logging sets on a Thursday rarely announces they are about to cancel. A status view that marks someone as quiet or at risk turns a churn problem into a five-minute voice note.
- Preparing for calls. If you sell a tier with live calls (see how to price app-only and live-call tiers), a briefing that lists last week's PRs, missed sessions and open questions makes a 20-minute call feel tailored.
- Marketing copy that sounds like you. Sales pages, transformation-program descriptions, nurture emails for leads who downloaded your free plan, and social captions.
Two things AI should not do in a fitness business. It should not diagnose pain, prescribe for medical conditions or set clinical nutrition for disease, and it should not send programming to a client that you have not read. Public health guidance such as the CDC's physical activity guidelines for adults and the Dietary Guidelines for Americans describe the general population; your clients are individuals, and the coach stays accountable for every plan.
Scope line: online fitness coaching is not medical treatment or physical therapy. Refer clients to a physician, physiotherapist or registered dietitian when they report pain that persists or worsens, chest pain or dizziness during exercise, pregnancy complications, diagnosed conditions that need clinical management, or signs of disordered eating. AI tools do not change that line; they make it easier to miss if nobody reads the output.
Which five questions should you answer before choosing?
Answer these five questions about your practice honestly before you look at any tool. Each answer points to a different kind of platform, and the table after the checklist maps the combinations to our picks.
- Do you sell programs with habits, nutrition and check-ins, or mainly workouts? A coach selling a 12-week transformation with steps, protein targets and a weekly check-in needs more than a workout logger. A strength coach who only programs lifting can get by with a pure programming app.
- Where do your clients find you and pay you today? If you run your offer from a link in bio, a separate website builder, a checkout tool and an email platform, the AI in any single app only sees a slice of the picture. Count your current logins.
- How many active clients will you have in 12 months? Fitness apps mostly price by client seats. A plan that is cheap at 5 clients can triple by 40. Pick for the roster you are building, not the one you have.
- Do you take live calls, run groups or sell courses? Video sessions, group challenges, a community feed and a self-paced course change the shortlist sharply, because most programming apps do not include them.
- How much setup time can you give this? Building templates, importing clients and writing a website takes real hours. A platform that builds some of this for you, or imports your clients during onboarding, matters if you are coaching full-time already.
Ranking criteria, in one line: one login for the whole client journey, between-session delivery (habits, check-ins, nutrition, logging), AI that works from live client data, total stack cost at 5, 15 and 40 clients, and setup effort including any free done-for-you build.
| Pick | Choose it if your answers are | AI help documented |
|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Programs with habits, nutrition and check-ins; you want website, checkout, email, calls, community and courses in one login; you are growing past 15 clients | Michelle assistant on live practice data, client briefings, session summaries, AI Coach between sessions |
| ABC Trainerize | Workout-first coaching, you want a long free trial and can live with paid add-ons for scheduling and payments | Not described in our October 2026 pricing data |
| PT Distinction | Online PT with automations and a branded app, roster of 25 to 50, marketing handled elsewhere | Not described in our October 2026 pricing data |
| Practice Better | Nutrition-led practice that needs charting, telehealth and a client portal more than a workout builder | Not described in our October 2026 pricing data |
| Everfit | Starting with under 5 clients and want a free plan, or need a cheap per-client tier | Not described in our October 2026 pricing data |
| HubFit | Up to 50 clients on one flat programming plan, no booking or calls needed | Not described in our October 2026 pricing data |
| TrueCoach | Strength programming only, paid annually, small to mid roster | Not described in our October 2026 pricing data |
"Not described" is a statement about our dated data, not proof a feature is missing. Several fitness apps market AI features; before you buy for AI, read the vendor's current documentation and check whether the AI can see your clients' logs and check-ins or only writes generic text.
How did we choose and rank these seven?
We started from platforms built for online training rather than general chat assistants, because general assistants such as ChatGPT or Claude can draft a program but hold none of your client records, and copying check-in data into them raises privacy questions under rules such as the GDPR. You can still use one alongside any tool here for brainstorming; just keep identifiable client data out of it unless you have checked its data terms.
Prices and plan limits come from each vendor's pricing page as listed in October 2026. Ratings are Trustpilot figures seen on 25 October 2026. We did not run hands-on tests of competing apps; where we describe limits, they come from vendor documentation or from older public profiles of each product, and we say so. We also kept the FTC's guidance on AI claims in mind: a product is only counted as having an AI feature here if its role is documented.
| Rank | Tool | Built for | Entry price as listed | Trustpilot |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Coachful | Coaches who deliver programs, with the Fitness & Nutrition pack for trainers | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | 4.5 from 21 reviews |
| 2 | ABC Trainerize | Personal trainers and fitness businesses | $0/mo for 1 client; Pro 5 clients $25/mo | 3.1 from 100 reviews |
| 3 | PT Distinction | Online personal trainers | $19.90/mo for 3 clients | 4.8 from 297 reviews |
| 4 | Practice Better | Wellness and nutrition practitioners | $0/mo for 3 clients; Starter $35/mo | 3.8 from 87 reviews |
| 5 | Everfit | Fitness coaches | $0/mo for 5 clients; Pro from $19/mo | 2.7 from 16 reviews |
| 6 | HubFit | Online trainers | $39/mo for up to 50 clients | 5 from 390 reviews |
| 7 | TrueCoach | Strength and fitness programming | $26.34/mo billed annually, 5 clients | 2.4 from 19 reviews |
1. Coachful: is it the best AI tool for online fitness coaches?
Yes, for coaches who sell programs rather than spreadsheets of sets. Coachful is a coaching platform where booking, payments, contracts, program delivery, courses, community, website, funnels, email and an AI assistant share one login for you and one branded app for your clients. It is built for coaches who deliver programs, solo coaches growing into a small team, and anyone replacing four to six separate tools.

What Michelle can see, and why that matters for trainers
Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, works from live practice data. In a fitness practice that means she can answer "who has missed their check-in this week?" from the actual check-ins, draft a follow-up email to a client who went quiet, brief you before a call with what changed since last time, and summarise a recorded session into notes. She also builds things: ask for a six-week beginner strength program with three sessions a week and a daily step habit, and Michelle drafts it inside your account for you to edit. Questions and planning are included in your Coachful membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits.

There is also an optional private feedback mode that reviews your own coaching against ICF Core Competencies 3 to 8. Most trainers will not need it, but coaches who also hold or are working toward an ICF credential can track hours with Coachful's ICF credential tracking and get that feedback in the same place.
Separately, the AI Coach is an AI version of you that selected clients can chat with between sessions. You configure it and decide who gets access. For a fitness client that might be the "can I swap Romanian deadlifts for hip thrusts this week?" question at 9pm, answered in your terms, with you still reviewing the program. Here is a short walkthrough of how it is set up:
If you plan to record and summarise calls, tell clients first and get their consent; our guide to introducing AI session notes with informed consent has wording you can adapt.
The training and nutrition layer underneath the AI
The Fitness & Nutrition pack is what makes the AI useful to trainers, because it is where the data comes from:
- A workout builder with an exercise library of illustrated exercises, plus supersets, circuits, AMRAP, EMOM, intervals and tempo prescriptions.
- Client workout logging with set history and PRs.
- Nutrition targets down to calories and macros, meal plans, recipes, food lookup and barcode scanning.
- Private progress photos and measurements, and weekly check-ins.
- Private form-check video with timestamped coach comments.
- Challenges for group accountability.
Around that sit multi-week programs with weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals with progress bars and streaks. The client record pulls goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, payments and sessions together with an AI briefing per client and a status of thriving, active, quiet or at risk.


The business side that most fitness apps leave out
Most programming apps stop at the client's phone. Coachful also covers how clients arrive and pay: a section-based website builder with blog, custom domain and 30 homepage templates; booking, application, lead-magnet and checkout funnels with pixels and UTM tracking; a link-in-bio page that sells; and email lists, broadcasts and sequences with branching. Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account, including subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps, coupons, Apple Pay and Google Pay, with a 0% Coachful platform fee since August 2026 and only processing fees. Coaching agreements with e-signature go out before the first call.
For live work, booking pages handle availability rules, buffers and time zones, with two-way Google, Apple and Outlook calendar sync and built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet or Teams links. Community feed, group chat and video events, with cohort groups created automatically when someone enrols in a program, cover group challenges. Courses with drip and completion tracking cover the self-paced tier. More than 40 ready-to-film program templates give you a starting structure.
Where Coachful stops
Be clear on the limits before you switch. Coachful has no Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura sync, and Apple Health sync is not publicly available, so wearable data does not flow in automatically. There are no stock exercise videos; you attach your own demo videos to exercises. The client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not as your own App Store app. It is not HIPAA-certified and offers no BAA, so it is not for clinical record-keeping or insurance billing. There is no PayPal and no permanent free plan, though there is a free trial.
Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. On every plan, you can open Create > We'll build it for you · FREE, describe what you want (a website, a transformation-program sales page, a lead-magnet funnel for your free training plan, a program, a course outline, an email sequence or a check-in form), attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files such as your logo, photos and existing copy, and the Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing is invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. It does not include recording your exercise videos, logo design or ad management. One recent build: a menopause and midlife health coach starting from nothing got a five-page site in sage and cream with every button leading to a free 20-minute consultation. More in how the free white-glove service works.

Price: flat monthly plans, where lower plans cap clients and Pro is unlimited (current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients). Monthly plans cancel in one click. See the Coachful page for fitness coaches for the full trainer setup.
2. ABC Trainerize: when does a workout-first app make sense?
ABC Trainerize makes sense when workouts are your product and you want to start free. It is a personal-training app covering workouts, habits, nutrition tracking and messaging, priced by client seats.

Fit for online trainers
For a coach moving clients off PDF programs, Trainerize gives each client an app with their workouts, habit tracking and messaging. The 30-day unlimited-client trial is long enough to run a full training block with real clients before paying.
What you pay as listed in October 2026
Basic is $0/month for 1 client. Grow is $10/month ($9/month annual) for 2 clients. Pro for 5 clients is $25/month ($23/month annual), with further Pro tiers at 15, 30, 50, 75, 100 and 200 clients. Studio Plus is $275/month ($248/month annual) for 500 to 1,000+ clients and multiple locations, through sales. The trial is 30 days with unlimited clients and no credit card, then the account reverts to the free 1-client plan. Add-ons are not included during the trial.
The catch
Scheduling, selling products, payments, video and advanced nutrition are separate paid add-ons below Studio, so the seat price is not the whole bill. In-app payments need the Stripe Integrated Payments add-on, according to an older profile. There is no course builder, website, funnels or email marketing, so you will still pay for those elsewhere. An older profile also reports that client data export is incomplete, with no messages, photos or attachments, which matters if you ever leave. Our October 2026 pricing data does not describe AI features for Trainerize; check its current documentation.
Pick it over Coachful if you coach only workouts, want a long free trial before committing, and already have a website, checkout and email setup you are happy to keep paying for separately.
3. PT Distinction: which trainers suit an overage model?
PT Distinction suits online personal trainers with a steady roster of 25 to 50 who want automations and a branded client app. It covers programs, nutrition, check-ins, automations and a client app.

Where it earns its place
Automations and check-ins are central to how PT Distinction presents itself, and the per-client overage makes costs easy to predict as you add clients. With a 4.8 Trustpilot rating from 297 reviews (seen 25 October 2026), it has a strong public reputation among its users.
Pricing and overage, October 2026
Basic is $19.90/month with 3 clients included and extra clients at $6.00/month each after one free month. Pro is $59.90/month with 25 clients included and extras at $2.40/month. Master is $89.90/month with 50 clients included and extras at $1.60/month. The trial is one month: "Cancel at any time in your first month and pay nothing." The card requirement is not stated.
What is missing for a full business
The branded client app starts at Pro, not Basic. The pricing page shows no course builder, community or website and funnel builder, so a coach selling a transformation program still needs a separate site, checkout and email tool. Transaction fees are not shown on the pricing page. Our pricing data does not describe AI features for PT Distinction.
Pick it over Coachful if your marketing already lives elsewhere, you want a branded client app from the Pro plan with a known per-client overage rate, and automations matter more to you than an AI assistant reading your data.
4. Practice Better: is a practitioner platform right for fitness?
Practice Better is right for fitness coaches whose work leans toward nutrition and wellness consults rather than training blocks. It is practice management for wellness and nutrition practitioners, with scheduling, telehealth, charting, billing, programs and a client portal.

Who gets the most from it
A coach who runs one-to-one nutrition consults, keeps session notes in a charting format and bills per appointment will find the practitioner model familiar. If you also work alongside dietitians, its charting focus fits that world. For more on this side of the field, see AI tools for nutrition coaches.
Plans as listed in October 2026
Sprout is $0/month for 3 clients and 100 MB. Starter is $35/month ($25/month annual) for 10 clients. Professional is $69/month ($59/month annual) for 300 clients. Plus is $99/month ($89/month annual) with unlimited clients and 3 admins. Team is $155/month ($145/month annual) for 2 practitioners, up to 200 at +$50 each. The trial is 30 days on Team and 14 days on other paid plans. Payments run on Practice Better Payments powered by Stripe; no platform fee is stated.
Trade-offs for trainers
There is no workout builder with logging in the vendor notes we hold, so a training-led coach would be bending a practitioner tool. Evergreen programs, portal branding, custom URL and SMS start on Plus at $99/month. An older profile notes no website builder or funnel pages, and one practitioner per account below Team. Our pricing data does not describe AI features for Practice Better.
Pick it over Coachful if your practice is consult-led nutrition work that needs charting and telehealth, and you do not program workouts at all.
5. Everfit: how far does a free starter plan go?
Everfit's free plan goes as far as 5 clients, which makes it a reasonable place to test online coaching before paying. It is a fitness coaching app covering workouts, habits, nutrition and messaging, priced by client count.

Good for
Coaches running their first handful of online clients alongside in-person work, who want an app experience for clients without a monthly bill yet.
Listed prices, October 2026
Starter is $0/month for up to 5 clients. Pro starts at $19/month ($16/month annual) for 5 clients and scales: 10 clients $29 ($24 annual), 20 clients $49 ($41), 50 clients $95 ($79), 100 clients $140 ($117), 300 clients $290 ($242). Studio starts at $105/month ($88/month annual) for 50 clients and scales to $430 ($358) at 500. Enterprise is for 500+ clients. There is a 30-day free trial with no contract and no credit card.
Watch for
Automation (Autoflow), payments and meal plans are paid add-ons, so the per-client price grows once you need them. There is no course builder, website, funnels or email marketing. Transaction fees are not shown on the pricing page. Its Trustpilot rating is 2.7 from 16 reviews, a small sample. Our pricing data does not describe AI features for Everfit.
Pick it over Coachful if you have fewer than 5 online clients, no budget yet, and you are happy to rebuild later when you add payments, automation and a sales site.
6. HubFit: who benefits from a flat 50-client plan?
HubFit benefits trainers who expect to grow to 30 to 50 clients and want one predictable programming bill. It covers programs, nutrition, habits and check-ins, and is free for clients.

The appeal
A flat plan up to 50 clients removes the seat maths that most fitness apps impose. Its Trustpilot rating is 5 from 390 reviews (seen 25 October 2026).
Costs as listed, October 2026
Standard is $39/month ($33/month annual) for up to 50 clients. Premium is $69/month ($57/month annual) for up to 100. Ultimate is $119/month ($99/month annual) for 100 clients, scaling to $209 ($174) for 200, $289 ($241) for 300, $359 ($299) for 400 and $419 ($349) for 500. There is a 14-day trial on every plan; the card requirement is not stated.
Limits to plan around
Branding and payments start at Premium, and team members and Zapier at Ultimate. A branded app is a $189/month add-on. An older profile reports no scheduling or booking, video calls, contracts or website. Our pricing data does not describe AI features for HubFit.
Pick it over Coachful if you run app-only programming for up to 50 clients, take no calls, and collect payment through a tool you already own.
7. TrueCoach: is pure programming enough?
TrueCoach is enough if strength programming is the entire service and you are comfortable paying annually. It is a strength and fitness programming app priced by an active-client cap.

Strength coaches' view
Coaches who want a clean place to write and deliver lifting programs, with clients logging against them, are its core audience.
Annual pricing, October 2026
Starter is $26.34/month billed annually for up to 5 active clients. Standard is $57.99/month billed annually for up to 20. Pro is $136.99/month billed annually for up to 50. Custom covers larger rosters (the FAQ says 250+). Monthly prices were not shown in our data. There is a 14-day free trial with no credit card, and an unconditional 90-day money-back guarantee for first-time annual subscribers ("restrictions apply").
Gaps
An older profile lists no video calls, contracts, courses, community or website, and the pricing page feature list shows no scheduling or booking. Automated payments run via Stripe, and an older profile says in-app payments are limited to coaches banking in the US, UK, Canada and Australia. Trustpilot shows 2.4 from 19 reviews. Our pricing data does not describe AI features for TrueCoach.
Pick it over Coachful if you only program strength work, bank in one of those four countries, and want an annual plan with a money-back window.
How do the features compare side by side?
The matrix shows what each platform documents for the jobs listed earlier. "Add-on" means available for an extra fee; "Not listed" means not shown in our dated data.
| Tool | Workouts and logging | Nutrition | Check-ins and habits | Booking and video | Website and funnels | AI on client data |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Yes, with PRs and form-check video | Macros, meal plans, barcode scan | Yes, morning and evening | Yes, built-in video or Zoom/Meet/Teams | Yes, plus email | Yes, Michelle and AI Coach |
| ABC Trainerize | Yes | Tracking; advanced is add-on | Habits | Add-on | No | Not listed |
| PT Distinction | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not listed | No | Not listed |
| Practice Better | Not listed | Yes (practitioner focus) | Programs | Yes, telehealth | No (older profile) | Not listed |
| Everfit | Yes | Yes; meal plans add-on | Habits | Not listed | No | Not listed |
| HubFit | Yes | Yes | Yes | No (older profile) | No (older profile) | Not listed |
| TrueCoach | Yes | Not listed | Not listed | No (older profile) | No (older profile) | Not listed |
What does each tool cost at 5, 15 and 40 clients?
At 5 clients the free and cheap fitness apps win on sticker price; by 40 clients, add-ons and the separate website, checkout and email tools you still need narrow or reverse the gap. Monthly prices as listed in October 2026; annual-only prices are marked.
| Tool | 5 clients | 15 clients | 40 clients | Not included in that price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients | Stripe or Razorpay processing; AI credits for confirmed builds |
| ABC Trainerize | $25 (Pro 5) | Pro 15 tier (price not in our data) | Pro 50 tier (price not in our data) | Scheduling, payments, video, advanced nutrition add-ons; website and email |
| PT Distinction | $31.90 (Basic + 2 extras, after free month) | $59.90 (Pro) | $89.90 (Master) | Website, funnels, email, courses |
| Practice Better | $35 (Starter) | $69 (Professional) | $69 (Professional); $99 for evergreen programs and branding | Workout builder, website |
| Everfit | $0 (Starter) or $19 (Pro) | $49 (Pro, 20 clients) | $95 (Pro, 50 clients) | Autoflow, payments, meal plans add-ons; website and email |
| HubFit | $39 ($69 with payments) | $39 ($69 with payments) | $39 ($69 with payments) | Booking, video, website; branded app $189/mo |
| TrueCoach | $26.34 (annual) | $57.99 (annual) | $136.99 (annual) | Booking, video, contracts, website |
To compare fairly, add what you pay today for your website builder, checkout or invoicing tool, email platform and scheduling app to every row except Coachful's. Then decide what a client is worth to you: our guide to what online trainers earn and how to get online fitness coaching clients help you set that number.
How would a fitness coach set this up in Coachful, step by step?
Here is an example setup for a hypothetical coach selling a 12-week strength and fat-loss program with a weekly check-in and an optional monthly call. The numbers are illustrative.

- Request the build. Open Create, choose the free white-glove build, and ask for a sales page and a lead-magnet funnel for a free "first four weeks" plan. Attach your logo, three photos and your current Instagram bio. Usually within about 24 hours it is in your account.
- Draft the program with Michelle. Ask for a 12-week program with three training days, a daily 8,000-step habit and a protein target. Edit every week yourself, swap exercises to your preferences and attach your own demo videos.
- Set nutrition targets per client. Use calories and macros, or just protein for beginners, and add two or three recipes you actually recommend.
- Build the weekly check-in. Weight, sleep, steps, training adherence, a progress-photo prompt and one open question. Add morning and evening check-ins only if your clients will actually answer them.
- Connect Stripe and create the offer. A payment plan across three months, a coaching agreement sent for e-signature before the first call, and intake questions on the booking page that ask about injuries and medical clearance.
- Turn on the safety net. Each Monday, ask Michelle which clients are quiet or at risk and who missed check-ins, then message them yourself. Use form-check video comments for technique questions rather than guessing from text.
- Decide on the AI Coach. Enable it for a few clients first, configure what it should and should not answer (no pain or injury advice; refer to you or a clinician), and review the conversations.

For the program design itself, our guide on creating an online fitness coaching program people keep covers progression and structure in more depth.
What red flags and switching costs should you watch for?
The biggest red flags are AI that cannot see your client data, add-on pricing that hides the real bill, and exports that leave messages and photos behind. Check each before you move a roster.
- AI with no context. If the AI only writes generic programs and cannot read logs or check-ins, it is a text generator in a fitness skin. Ask the vendor what data it uses.
- Unreviewed AI programming. Never let any tool send training or nutrition changes to clients without your review. A program that ignores a client's knee history is your liability, not the software's.
- Seat creep. Client-count pricing rises in steps. Model your price at the roster you expect in 12 months, including the add-ons you will need.
- Incomplete exports. An older profile of Trainerize reports exports without messages, photos or attachments. Before signing, ask any vendor exactly what leaves with you. Coachful exports the full client record as a ZIP (roster, notes, check-ins, goals, habits, sessions and form responses), plus course export.
- Payment lock-in. Subscriptions tied to a vendor's own payment system can be hard to move. Running payments through your own Stripe account keeps them portable.
- Wearable expectations. If your clients rely on Garmin or Apple Health data flowing in automatically, check support carefully; Coachful does not offer it, and you should not assume any app does without proof.
- Health data. None of the fitness apps here is presented as a clinical system. If you need HIPAA compliance, Coachful is not the right tool, and you should confirm any vendor's BAA in writing.
Switching costs are mostly time: rebuilding templates, re-entering clients and re-subscribing payments. With Coachful, clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding. Our list of online fitness coaching mistakes covers the client-side risks of a messy migration, such as changing apps mid-program.
Which AI tool should an online fitness coach choose?
Choose Coachful if you sell programs with habits, nutrition and check-ins and want the AI, the training app, the website, checkout, email, calls and community in one login. Its AI works from the data it holds, which is the difference between a useful Monday triage and a generic chatbot.
Choose a programming-only app if your answers to the checklist were "workouts only, few clients, marketing handled elsewhere": Trainerize for a long free trial, PT Distinction for automations and a branded app, Everfit for a free start under 5 clients, HubFit for a flat plan to 50, or TrueCoach for strength-only annual billing. Choose Practice Better if your work is consult-led nutrition with charting. Whatever you pick, keep a human reading every program and every flagged check-in; our piece on whether AI will replace coaches explains why that part stays yours.
Frequently asked questions
Can AI write workout programs for my online clients?
AI can draft a program structure quickly, and Coachful's Michelle can build one inside your account. You should still review every exercise, load and progression against the client's history and injuries before it goes live. Treat AI output as a first draft, not a finished plan.
Is it safe to paste client check-ins into a general chatbot?
It depends on the chatbot's data terms and your local privacy law. Check-ins often include weight, photos and health notes, which many clients consider sensitive. Using AI that runs inside your coaching platform avoids copying that data to another service.
Does Coachful sync with Garmin, Fitbit or Apple Health?
No. Coachful has no Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura sync, and Apple Health sync is not publicly available. Clients log workouts, check-ins and measurements in the app instead.
Does Coachful include exercise demo videos?
It includes an exercise library of illustrated exercises, but no stock exercise videos. You attach your own demo videos, which many coaches prefer because clients see their coach's cues.
What is Coachful's free white-glove service?
It is a done-for-you build on every plan. You describe what you want, such as a website, funnel, program or email sequence, attach up to 8 links and 10 files, and the Coachful team builds it in your account, usually within about 24 hours. It does not include recording videos, logo design or ad management.
What is the AI Coach in Coachful?
It is an AI version of you that selected clients can chat with between sessions. You configure it and choose which clients get access, so you can start with a few and review the conversations.
Which tool is cheapest for an online fitness coach with 5 clients?
On sticker price, Everfit's Starter plan was $0/month for up to 5 clients as listed in October 2026, and Trainerize's Pro tier for 5 clients was $25/month. Add the add-ons and separate website, checkout and email tools you need to compare the real cost.
Can I use AI to set nutrition for clients with medical conditions?
No. Coaching is not treatment. Clients with diagnosed conditions that need clinical nutrition, or signs of disordered eating, should be referred to a physician or registered dietitian. AI does not change that scope.
Is Coachful HIPAA-compliant?
No. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and does not sign a BAA, so it is not suitable for clinical record-keeping or insurance billing. It is GDPR-ready.
How do I start with Coachful?
Start a free trial, request the free white-glove build for your site or funnel, and let the team import your clients, programs and content during onboarding. Plans and limits are on the plans page.







