Coachful
Coachful
ToolsBlogContact
Sign in
Best of
October 27, 202631 min

Best App for Human Design Coaches: Top 12 Picks for 2026

Best App for Human Design Coaches: Top 12 Picks for 2026

The best app for human design coaches is the one your clients actually open on an ordinary Tuesday, weeks after their reading, when the real work of living their Strategy and Authority begins. A chart reading is a single event. The experiment that follows runs for months, and it happens on the client's phone: a morning check-in, a reminder to wait to respond, a note about a decision that felt right in the body, a question for the group. So the deciding question is simple. Which app keeps that experiment going between sessions, under your name, without making the client juggle four logins?

Our pick is Coachful's client app. We make Coachful, so weigh that, but the reasoning is specific: it puts programs, daily habits, morning and evening check-ins, lessons, messages, a community and session booking in one app on iPhone and Android, showing your branding inside the Coachful app, and your back office sits behind the same login. Below you will find a five-question checklist, a table that maps your answers to a pick, eleven other apps ranked honestly (including the ones that have no native app at all), costs at 5, 15 and 40 clients, and the red flags that make switching expensive later.

Coachful client coaching hub showing the next session and tabs for programs, sessions, progress and documents
A client's coaching hub in Coachful with demo data: the next session, a pre-session task and tabs for Programs, Sessions, Progress and Documents.

What do Human Design clients actually do in an app between readings?

They run small, repeated experiments and reflect on them. Human Design, a self-knowledge system created by Ra Uru Hu in 1987 that blends ideas from astrology, the I Ching, Kabbalah and the chakra system (Wikipedia), asks people to test their Type, Strategy and Authority in daily life rather than simply read about them. That makes the client's week far more practical than a single reading suggests.

A typical week for a client in a deconditioning or "living your design" program looks something like this:

  • A morning prompt. A Generator might note what they responded to yesterday and whether the response felt like a yes or a no. A Projector might log whether they acted on an invitation or pushed without one.
  • One short lesson. Ten minutes on open centers, the not-self theme for their Type, or how emotional Authority asks them to wait out a wave before deciding.
  • An evening reflection. Where did frustration, bitterness, anger or disappointment show up today? What did they notice?
  • Access to their own material. The chart PDF, the reading recording and the coach's notes, all in one place they can find again.
  • A group thread. Cohort programs thrive on people sharing "I waited 48 hours and the answer changed" stories.
  • A booking link and a reminder. Follow-up sessions, group calls and the next cycle's check-in.

Reflectors add another wrinkle: many coaches suggest they sit with big decisions across roughly a lunar cycle, so a tool that tracks reflections over four weeks and shows a streak is genuinely useful. None of this needs chart calculation inside the app. Most coaches generate charts in a dedicated chart tool and share the file. What the client app must do is carry the daily practice, the material and the conversation. For more on building that rhythm, see our guide to client accountability system design.

One scope note belongs here. Human Design is a framework for reflection, not a validated psychological instrument and not therapy. If a client discloses depression, trauma or a crisis, the ethical move is to refer them to a licensed professional, as the ICF Code of Ethics expects coaches to recognize the limits of their role.

Which five questions should you answer before choosing an app?

Answer these five about your practice first; the table in the next section turns your answers into a shortlist.

  1. Do clients need daily experiments, or just your recordings? If your offer is a reading plus a recording, a course or community app is enough. If you run a 6 to 12 week deconditioning program, you need habits and check-ins.
  2. Is your work 1:1, group, or both? 1:1 work needs a private client record, booking and payments. Groups need a community feed, group chat and cohort spaces.
  3. Must clients be able to install a real app on iPhone and Android? Several coaching tools work only in a mobile browser. That is fine for admin, weaker for daily habits.
  4. How many clients will be active at once? Per-client pricing feels cheap at 5 clients and painful at 40.
  5. Do you want one login for your back office and the client's app? If booking, contracts, payments and email live elsewhere, count those subscriptions and the time spent stitching them together.

Thinking of launching your coaching business?

Answer a few questions and Coachful builds it around you: your website, programs, booking and payments. Ready in minutes.

Build your platform

Which app fits your answers?

Find the row that sounds most like you; the first pick is our recommendation, the alternative is the honest runner-up for that profile.

If your answers look like thisBest pickAlternativeWhy
Coachful fits most profiles: daily experiments, 1:1 plus groups, real phone app, one loginCoachfulPractice BetterHabits, check-ins, lessons, community, booking and payments in one branded client app
Readings plus a large paid membership communityCoachfulMighty NetworksCoachful adds 1:1 records and check-ins; Mighty Networks is community-first
Self-paced Human Design courses sold to hundreds of studentsCoachfulKajabi or ThinkificCourse platforms suit volume sales but lack per-client habits and check-ins
Only 1:1 readings, no programs, admin is the priorityCoachfulPaperbellPaperbell keeps admin simple but has no native app or habit tracking
Detailed action plans and worksheets per client, browser is fineCoachfulCoachAccountableCoachAccountable has deep accountability tools but no native app per its older profile
Low-cost community with gamified engagementCoachfulSkoolSkool is cheap to start but takes a cut of payments and has no client records
Embodiment practice that includes structured movementCoachfulEverfitCoachful's Fitness & Nutrition pack covers workouts; Everfit is fitness-first

How did we rank these apps, and what does each one cost?

We ranked by the client's experience first: one login for the whole client journey, between-session delivery (habits, check-ins, lessons, messages), total stack cost, and setup effort, including whether a free white-glove build is available. Ratings are Trustpilot figures as listed in October 2026; vendor prices are as listed in October 2026 unless noted. We did not test these products hands-on; we compare what vendors document and what public reviewers report.

RankAppNative client app?Best forStarting price
1CoachfulYes, iPhone and Android, your branding inside the Coachful appPrograms with daily experiments, 1:1 plus cohortsLite: $29/month for up to 5 clients
2Mighty NetworksYes, Mighty-branded; own-brand apps on Mighty ProLarge paid communities$95/mo ($79/mo annual) + 2% fee on Launch
3CircleBranded apps on Circle Plus onlyCommunity with courses and events$89/mo billed annually
4KajabiKajabi's own mobile appSelling courses and memberships$179/mo ($143/mo annual)
5ThinkificBranded mobile app sold separately; price not on pricing pageCourse academies€107/mo (€79/mo annual), shown in euros
6Practice BetterYes, client app; portal branding on PlusPractice management with programs$0 (3 clients); Starter $35/mo
7PaperbellNo, mobile browser only (older profile)Simple 1:1 admin$97/mo ($80.83/mo annual)
8SatoriNo (older profile)Packages and client portalEssentials $33/mo
9CoachAccountableNo (older profile)Action plans and worksheets$20/mo for 2 active clients
10SkoolYes, Skool's own appBudget community$9/mo + 10% + 30¢ per transaction
11EverfitYesMovement-based embodiment coaching$0 (5 clients); Pro $19/mo
12ABC TrainerizeYesPersonal-training style coaching$0 (1 client); Pro 5 $25/mo

1. Why is Coachful the best app for Human Design coaches?

Because it is the only app on this list that carries the full client journey, from booking the reading to living the experiment for months, in one branded app with the coach's back office behind the same login. Coachful is a coaching platform: one subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant. It is built for coaches who deliver programs, not just sessions, solo coaches growing into a small team, and coaches replacing four to six tools.

A laptop showing a client program view next to a tablet showing check-in flows
Coachful's client Programs view on a laptop beside the coach's check-in flow library on a tablet.

The client's daily practice. You build a multi-week program with weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, and morning and evening check-ins. For a Human Design program, that might be a "Week 2: Responding" goal, a daily task to read a short lesson on the sacral center, a habit called "Waited before saying yes," a morning check-in asking what they noticed yesterday and an evening check-in on the not-self theme. Clients see goals with progress bars and streaks, which suits the slow, repetitive nature of deconditioning.

Coachful habits dashboard with habit tracker cards and progress counts
The client habits dashboard in Coachful with demo habits such as Morning Meditation and Journaling, each showing progress toward 30 days.

Their material in one place. Courses with modules, lessons, drip and completion tracking sit next to downloads, videos, books and AI tools in the client's branded home and app. Coachful does not calculate charts, so you generate the chart in your usual chart tool and upload it as a download or document alongside the reading recording. Your notes, their intake answers and every check-in land on the client record, so the next session starts from what actually happened.

Coachful goal page with a daily momentum section of linked tasks and habits
A demo goal in Coachful: linked tasks and habits under Daily momentum, with daily and weekly reflection tabs below.

Community and messaging. A community feed, group chat, direct messages and video events live in the same app. When a client enrolls in a program, Coachful creates the cohort group automatically, so a twelve-week Projector cohort gets its own space without manual setup. Group calls and webinars run from the same place. Our group coaching software page covers the cohort side in more detail.

Booking and reminders. Booking pages handle availability rules, buffers, minimum notice and time-zone detection, which matters when your readings draw clients from several continents. Calendars sync two ways with Google, Apple/iCloud and Outlook; sessions use built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet or Teams links. Clients get email reminders, plus SMS 24 hours and WhatsApp one hour ahead once messaging is enabled. Intake questions on booking can collect birth date, time and place before the reading.

Getting paid and protected. Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account: one-time readings, subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps, coupons, Apple Pay and Google Pay. Coachful charges a 0% platform fee (since August 2026); you pay only processing. Coaching agreements with e-signature go out before the first call and are stored on the client record, which is a good place to state that a reading is not therapy or medical advice.

Between-session help. Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, works from your live practice data: she can draft a program from your outline, write emails, summarize recorded sessions and brief you before each call. You can also configure an AI Coach, an AI version of you that selected clients can chat with between sessions. Questions and planning are included in your Coachful membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits.

Here is the check-in builder in action:

What it does not do. Be clear-eyed about the limits. The client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not as your own App Store app. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified, does not support PayPal, offers no plan that stays at zero cost, and does not generate Human Design charts. It is not a course marketplace, so it will not send you buyers the way a marketplace might.

Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. On every plan, you can open Create and choose "We'll build it for you · FREE," describe what you want (a website, a funnel, a program, a course outline, an email sequence, a form, a lead quiz) and attach up to 8 reference links and 10 files. The Coachful team builds it inside your account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing is invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. A somatic coach leaving Kajabi, for example, had their homepage and About page rebuilt and the contact form connected. For a Human Design coach, that might mean a twelve-week deconditioning program shell, a reading booking funnel and a welcome sequence. Read more about the free white-glove service.

Coachful Create page with the We will build it for you card
The Create page in Coachful, where the build-it-for-you card starts a white-glove build request.

How to start. Begin a free trial, request a white-glove build, and invite one or two current clients to test the app before you move everyone. Clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding. Current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients. Monthly plans cancel in one click, and a full client data export as a ZIP is always available. If your practice leans spiritual, our page for spiritual coaches shows a closer fit.

Join Coachful now

2. Is Mighty Networks good for Human Design communities?

Yes, if your business is a large paid community rather than 1:1 work. Mighty Networks combines community, courses and events, and members use Mighty-branded apps. Having your own branded app requires Mighty Pro, which is custom-priced.

Mighty Networks homepage as it appeared in October 2026, captured for this client app comparison
Mighty Networks's homepage in October 2026.

For a Human Design coach with hundreds of members spread across all five Types, the structure works well: spaces by Type or Profile, live events for transits and new-moon gatherings, and courses that walk people through centers and channels. Pricing as listed in October 2026 starts at Launch for $95/mo ($79/mo annual) with 3 hosts, 200 GB of storage and 20 hours a month of livestreaming for up to 100 attendees. Scale is $215/mo ($179/mo annual). Mighty also takes a platform fee on sales: 2% on Launch, 1% on Scale and 0.5% on Growth and Mighty Pro, plus Stripe processing.

Where it falls short for coaching: no 1:1 scheduling, invoicing or contracts, and no per-client habits, check-ins or private coaching plans. A deconditioning client cannot log a daily response experiment that only you see. You would need a separate booking tool, a separate contract tool and probably a separate payment flow for readings. Trustpilot shows 3.3 from 219 reviews as listed in October 2026. A 14-day trial, no card required, includes Growth plan features.

Pick it over Coachful if your income comes mostly from a large membership community and private 1:1 programs are a small side of the business.

3. Circle: a polished community, but is the app yours?

Circle is a strong community platform with courses, events, live streams and paid memberships, but branded mobile apps arrive only on custom-priced Circle Plus. On lower plans your members experience Circle's environment rather than an app with your name on it.

Circle homepage as it appeared in October 2026, captured for this client app comparison
Circle's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, Professional is $89/mo billed annually (monthly price not shown) with 3 admins and 2,500 AI credits a month; Business is $199/mo annually and Scale $419/mo annually. Circle takes a fee on payments of 2% on Professional, 1% on Business and Scale and 0.5% on Circle Plus, plus Stripe processing. A 14-day trial without a card covers the three self-serve plans.

For Human Design work, Circle's spaces map nicely onto a curriculum: a space per center, a space for each cohort, an events calendar for group readings. Its gaps mirror Mighty's. There is no 1:1 scheduling or client management back office, and no per-client habits, check-ins or coaching plans. A client living their Strategy has nowhere private to track it daily, and you would add a booking tool and a payment tool for readings. Trustpilot lists 4.1 from 129 reviews in October 2026, a better score than most community tools.

Circle suits a coach who has already built an audience and wants a refined place to host it. It suits less well a coach whose core offer is a personal reading followed by a guided experiment.

Pick it over Coachful if a premium community experience is the whole product and you are happy running 1:1 sessions through other tools.

4. When does Kajabi make sense for a Human Design business?

Kajabi makes sense when you sell Human Design courses and memberships at volume and coaching is secondary. It covers courses, community, website, funnels and email, and customers can access purchases through Kajabi's own mobile app.

Kajabi homepage as it appeared in October 2026, captured for this client app comparison
Kajabi's homepage in October 2026.

Prices as listed in October 2026: Basic $179/mo ($143/mo annual) with 5 products, 2,500 contacts and 0 AI credits; Growth $249/mo ($199/mo annual); Pro $499/mo ($399/mo annual). Kajabi Payments in the US costs 2.9% + $0.30 on Basic, and using another processor (other than PayPal) adds a Kajabi fee of 0.5% to 2% depending on plan. A 14-day trial is available; some features stay locked until you activate a paid plan.

The client-app gap for coaching is significant. Kajabi has no habit tracking or daily client check-ins; coaching is packaged as products or communities rather than per-client plans. A Manifestor practicing "inform before acting" has no daily log, and you see no record of their experiment between calls. The 5-product cap on Basic also bites if you sell separate readings for each Type, a Profile course and a relationship-chart offer. Trustpilot shows 3.4 from 2,347 reviews in October 2026. If you are weighing course platforms specifically, our online course platform for coaches page compares the options.

Pick it over Coachful if you mostly sell evergreen courses to a large email list and rarely run individual programs.

5. Thinkific: course academy first, client app second

Thinkific is a course platform that also lists live cohorts, coaching and communities; a branded mobile app is offered as a separate product, and its price is not on the pricing page we fetched today, so we cannot verify it.

The pricing page we fetched in October 2026 displayed euros: Start at €107/mo billed monthly (€79/mo annually), Grow at €213/mo (€159/mo annually) and Expand at €488/mo (€366/mo annually). Start includes unlimited courses, live cohorts with unlimited Zoom sessions and bookable calendars, quizzes and certificates, bundles and payment plans, memberships and a custom domain. Grow removes Thinkific branding and adds three communities. Expand adds email white-labeling and up to 15 administrators. Thinkific lists a free trial on each self-serve plan.

For Human Design coaches, Thinkific is a credible home for a structured certification-style curriculum: modules on Types, Authorities, centers and Profiles, quizzes, certificates and cohorts. What it does not document on the pricing page is the coaching layer: per-client habits, morning and evening check-ins, private notes and an individual progress view for each client. Because the branded app is priced separately and not published, budget conversations start with a sales call.

The fit is best for coaches who teach Human Design as a body of knowledge, perhaps training other readers, rather than coaches who walk individuals through deconditioning.

Pick it over Coachful if your main product is a large, quiz-driven Human Design curriculum with certificates and you do not need daily client check-ins.

Which one looks like you?

Coachful builds your coaching website from a few answers, in a design chosen for your niche, with programs, booking and payments ready behind it.

Build your platform

6. Does Practice Better work for Human Design coaching?

It can, especially for coaches who blend Human Design with wellness or nutrition work. Practice Better is practice management for wellness practitioners, with scheduling, telehealth, charting, billing, programs and a client portal with a mobile app.

Practice Better homepage as it appeared in October 2026, captured for this client app comparison
Practice Better's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, Sprout is free for 3 clients; Starter is $35/mo ($25/mo annual) for 10 clients; Professional is $69/mo ($59/mo annual) for 300 clients; Plus is $99/mo ($89/mo annual) for unlimited clients; Team is $155/mo for two practitioners. Watch the feature gates: evergreen programs, portal branding, a custom URL and SMS start on Plus. So a coach who wants the client app to feel like their brand is looking at $99 a month. There is a 14-day trial (30 days on Team), and payments run through Practice Better Payments, powered by Stripe.

Its clinical roots show. Charting and telehealth are strengths for practitioners, but Human Design coaches rarely need clinical-style notes. More importantly, the older profile notes no website builder or funnel pages, so your reading sales page lives elsewhere. Trustpilot shows 3.8 from 87 reviews in October 2026. Our Practice Better app article walks through what clients see.

Pick it over Coachful if you also run a wellness or nutrition practice that relies on charting and telehealth, and Human Design is one tool within it.

7. Paperbell: tidy admin, no app on the phone

Paperbell has no native mobile app; according to its older profile, clients use it in a mobile browser. For a Human Design coach selling readings, it handles the admin side well and the daily practice side not at all.

Paperbell homepage as it appeared in October 2026, captured for this client app comparison
Paperbell's homepage in October 2026.

One plan covers everything: $97/mo ($80.83/mo annual) as listed in October 2026, with unlimited clients, sessions, files and packages. It handles booking, packages, payments, contracts, a client portal and a simple website, and says there are no additional transaction fees beyond processor fees. The trial length is not on the pricing page; the help center in July 2026 described a 7-day trial with the public site offline and client messages and SMS switched off. A 30-day money-back guarantee applies.

The limitation for this niche is the between-session experience. The older profile lists no courses, no community and no goal or habit tracking. A client finishing a reading gets a file and a booking link, then nothing to open each morning. For coaches who only do one-off readings, that may be fine. For anyone running a program, it is a gap you would fill with a course tool and a community tool. Trustpilot shows 3.5 from 14 reviews in October 2026. See Paperbell alternatives if you are already on it and outgrowing it.

Pick it over Coachful if you offer only one-off readings, want a single flat price and do not need a phone app.

8. Satori: what do clients get between sessions?

A web client portal with packages, scheduling, invoices and contracts, but no native mobile app according to its older profile. Satori is a coaching practice tool aimed at people who sell packages of sessions.

Satori homepage as it appeared in October 2026, captured for this client app comparison
Satori's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, Essentials costs $33/mo ($27.50/mo annual) for up to 10 active paying clients; Pro is $49/mo ($40.83/mo annual), which the older profile lists at 50 active clients; Leader is $124/mo. A free Scholar plan covers unlimited pro-bono clients for people studying for a coaching certification. Only active clients count toward billing, which helps if your readings are seasonal. A 15-day trial needs no card, and Satori adds no charge on client payments beyond PayPal and Stripe fees. Satori's data confidence is partial in our records, so check current limits before you buy.

The older profile also notes no landing pages, no courses and no community, and no native Zoom integration. A Human Design client in a package can book and pay smoothly, but there is no daily experiment log, no lesson library and no group space. If you are studying for a coaching credential and doing practice readings, the Scholar plan is a reasonable place to start.

Pick it over Coachful if you sell simple session packages, count only paying clients, and your clients never need a daily app.

9. CoachAccountable: deep accountability, browser-based

CoachAccountable offers serious accountability tooling (action plans, metrics, worksheets, courses, invoicing and agreements), but its older profile reports no native mobile app. Clients do their daily work in a browser.

CoachAccountable homepage as it appeared in October 2026, captured for this client app comparison
CoachAccountable's homepage in October 2026.

Pricing is per active client, as listed in October 2026: Starter $20/mo for 2 clients, Level 1 $40/mo for 5, Level 2 $70/mo for 10, Level 3 $120/mo for 20, Level 4 $250/mo for 50 and Level 5 $400/mo for 100. A 30-day trial with no card and no limits is available. That structure gets expensive quickly for group programs: a 30-person Human Design cohort lands you on Level 4.

Metrics are a quiet strength here. A coach could track "decisions made with Authority" per week for each client and chart it. But the older profile lists no landing pages, website or marketing automation, and CoachAccountable states it is not HIPAA compliant. Trustpilot shows 4.8 from 47 reviews in October 2026, the highest score in this list, which suggests users like what it does. See CoachAccountable alternatives for a fuller comparison.

Pick it over Coachful if you work with a small number of 1:1 clients who are comfortable in a browser and you want detailed metric tracking above everything else.

10. Is Skool enough for a Human Design group?

For a low-cost community with a classroom, yes; for coaching individual clients, no. Skool combines a community, a classroom and a calendar in one group with gamified leaderboards, and members can use Skool's own app.

Skool homepage as it appeared in October 2026, captured for this client app comparison
Skool's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, Hobby costs $9/mo ($7.50/mo annual) and Pro $99/mo ($82.50/mo annual), both with unlimited members, courses and live calls. Payments go only through Skool Payments: Hobby takes 10% + 30¢ on every transaction, while Pro charges 2.9% + 30¢ up to $899 and 3.9% + 30¢ above $900. Trial length is not stated on the pricing page.

The leaderboard mechanic can work for a "30 days of waiting to respond" challenge, and the price is hard to beat. The limits are firm though: no custom-domain website, no funnels, no email automation, no public API, and no 1:1 client records, intake forms, habits or check-ins. A reading client has nowhere to keep their chart and notes privately. Trustpilot shows 1.6 from 54 reviews in October 2026. Our community platform for coaches page explains what a community needs beyond a feed.

Pick it over Coachful if you only run a low-priced group with a classroom and accept a per-transaction cut of every sale.

11. Everfit: a fitness app for embodiment coaches

Everfit is a fitness coaching app with workouts, habits, nutrition and messaging, priced by client count. It enters this list only for Human Design coaches whose programs include structured movement as part of embodiment work.

Everfit homepage as it appeared in October 2026, captured for this client app comparison
Everfit's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, Starter is free for up to 5 clients; Pro starts at $19/mo ($16/mo annual) for 5 clients and scales to $29 for 10, $49 for 20 and $95 for 50; Studio starts at $105/mo for 50 clients. A 30-day trial needs no card or contract. Automation (Autoflow), payments and meal plans are paid add-ons, so the sticker price understates the real cost.

Habits and messaging do carry over to a deconditioning program, but there is no course builder, website, funnels or email marketing, and the app's language and structure are built around training. A Human Design client opening Everfit sees workouts first, which can feel off-message. Trustpilot shows 2.7 from 16 reviews in October 2026. Coachful's Fitness & Nutrition pack covers workouts and logging within the same branded app for coaches who need both; see fitness and nutrition.

Pick it over Coachful if movement programming is the center of your offer and Human Design is a light framing layer on top.

12. ABC Trainerize: built for trainers, priced by seats

ABC Trainerize is a personal-training app with workouts, habits, nutrition tracking and messaging. For Human Design coaches it is the weakest fit here, included because some embodiment coaches already use it.

ABC Trainerize homepage as it appeared in October 2026, captured for this client app comparison
ABC Trainerize's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, Basic is free for 1 client, Grow is $10/mo for 2, and Pro starts at $25/mo ($23/mo annual) for 5 clients, with tiers at 15, 30, 50, 75, 100 and 200 clients whose prices we did not verify. Studio Plus is $275/mo for 500 or more clients. The 30-day trial includes unlimited clients without a card. Scheduling, product sales, payments, video and advanced nutrition are separate paid add-ons below Studio, and in-app payments need the Stripe Integrated Payments add-on.

There is no course builder, website, funnels or email marketing, and its older profile notes an incomplete client data export (no messages, photos or attachments), which matters if you ever leave. A client's daily reflections may not come with you. Trustpilot shows 3.1 from 100 reviews in October 2026.

Pick it over Coachful if you are a personal trainer first, already run a Trainerize business, and mention Human Design only occasionally.

How do the client apps compare feature by feature?

This matrix covers what the client sees, based on vendor documentation and our profiles; "older profile" items may have changed, so confirm before buying.

AppNative iPhone and Android appDaily habits and check-insLessons and coursesCommunity1:1 booking and paymentsYour branding
CoachfulYesYes, habits, morning and evening check-ins, streaksYes, with dripYes, feed, group chat, cohortsYesInside the Coachful app
Mighty NetworksYesNoYesYesNoOwn app on Mighty Pro
CircleBranded on Circle PlusNoYesYesNoCircle Plus
KajabiKajabi's appNoYesYesPayments yesWebsite and products
ThinkificSeparate productNot documentedYesYesBookable calendarsGrow and up
Practice BetterYesProgramsProgramsNot documentedYesPlus and up
PaperbellNoNoNoNoYesPortal and site
SatoriNoNoNoNoYesPortal
CoachAccountableNoAction plans and metricsYesNoYesPortal
SkoolYesNoYesYesPayments onlyNo
EverfitYesHabitsNoNot documentedPayments add-onNot documented
ABC TrainerizeYesHabitsNoNot documentedAdd-onsNot documented

If a branded app is the deciding factor, read what to check before buying a custom branded coaching app and coaching portals with a mobile app.

What does a client's day look like inside Coachful's app?

Here is an illustrative example, not a real client: Maya, an emotional-Authority Projector, in week three of a twelve-week deconditioning program.

  • 7:30 am. A morning check-in asks two questions her coach wrote: "Did you wait for an invitation yesterday before offering advice?" and "Where is your emotional wave this morning, high, low or neutral?" She answers in under a minute.
  • 8:00 am. Today's task is a seven-minute lesson on the open Sacral center. It is part of the program course, dripped this week, and marks itself complete when she finishes.
  • Midday. A work offer arrives. Instead of answering on the spot, she ticks her habit "Slept on a big decision." Her streak moves to nine days, and the goal's progress bar ticks forward.
  • Afternoon. In the cohort group, created automatically when she enrolled, another Projector shares how waiting changed a conversation with their manager. Maya replies.
  • Evening. The evening check-in asks where bitterness showed up. She notes it, then opens her Documents tab to reread the section of her reading about recognition.
  • Before bed. She books her week-four session from the same app. Her coach will get Michelle's briefing summarizing her check-ins and habits before the call.
A laptop showing a coaching community feed on a low table with cushions and a candle
Coachful's client community feed with a live Q&A and coach posts, open on a laptop.

Nothing in that day required a second login, a separate community app or a link from an email. That is the gap most of the tools above leave open.

Coachful client community feed with a live Q&A and coach posts
The client community feed in Coachful with demo posts and a live Q&A session at the top.

What does each app cost at 5, 15 and 40 clients?

These are monthly list prices as listed in October 2026 (Thinkific fetched today, in euros), before processing fees; platform fees on sales are noted where they apply.

App5 clients15 clients40 clientsFee on sales
CoachfulLite: $29/month for up to 5 clientsSolo: $49/month for up to 20 clientsPro: $99/month with unlimited clients0% platform fee; processing only
Mighty Networks$95 (Launch)$95$952% on Launch
Circle$89 (annual)$89$892% on Professional
Kajabi$179 (Basic)$179$1790.5% to 2% if not Kajabi Payments
Thinkific€107 (Start)€107€107Not verified
Practice Better$35 (Starter); $99 for branding$69 (Professional)$69No platform fee stated
Paperbell$97$97$97None stated
Satori$33 (Essentials)$49 (Pro)$49 (Pro)None from Satori
CoachAccountable$40 (Level 1)$120 (Level 3)$250 (Level 4)Not stated
Skool$9 (Hobby)$9$910% + 30¢ on Hobby
Everfit$0 or $19$49 (20 clients)$95 (50 clients)Not shown
ABC Trainerize$25 (Pro 5)Pro 15 tier, price not verifiedPro 50 tier, price not verifiedStripe add-on

Sticker price is only half the comparison. The community and course tools need a separate booking, contract and payment setup for readings, and the admin tools need a separate course and community app. As an example, a coach pairing Paperbell ($97) with Skool Hobby ($9 plus 10% of group sales) is already above $106 a month before a course tool or email platform. Do the same sum for your own stack.

What red flags and switching costs should you watch for?

The expensive mistakes show up months later, when clients and data are already inside a tool. Watch for these:

  • Choosing a browser-only tool for a daily practice. Paperbell, Satori and CoachAccountable work in a mobile browser per their older profiles. Clients rarely bookmark a portal; an installed app with notifications gets opened.
  • Paying a percentage on every sale. Skool, Mighty Networks, Circle and Kajabi (with non-Kajabi processors) take a cut. On a twelve-week program priced at $1,500 (an example figure), a 2% fee is $30 per client; at 10% it is $150.
  • Branding that lives on the top plan. Practice Better gates portal branding to Plus; Mighty Networks and Circle reserve branded apps for custom-priced tiers. Price the plan you will actually need.
  • Per-client pricing for groups. CoachAccountable and the fitness apps scale with headcount, which punishes successful cohorts.
  • Incomplete exports. Trainerize's older profile notes an export without messages, photos or attachments. Ask any vendor what a full export contains before you start. Coachful exports the roster, notes, check-ins, goals, habits, sessions and form responses as a ZIP.
  • Splitting the client's life across apps. A reading in one tool, a course in another and a community in a third means three logins and three notification streams. Retention suffers quietly.
  • Expecting chart calculation. None of these apps calculates Human Design charts natively in what they document. Plan to keep your chart tool and share files.

For a broader view of building your own client experience, our guide on how to create a coaching app explains the formats, and how to design a signature coaching methodology helps you turn your reading process into a repeatable program.

What is our verdict?

Coachful is the best app for Human Design coaches who want clients to keep practicing between readings. It gives clients one app on iPhone and Android, with your branding, for habits, morning and evening check-ins, lessons, their chart files, a cohort community, messages and booking, while you run payments, contracts, email and your website from the same login. The free white-glove build removes most of the setup work.

Choose Mighty Networks or Circle if a large community is the product, Kajabi or Thinkific if you mainly sell courses at volume, and Practice Better if Human Design sits inside a wellness practice. Paperbell, Satori and CoachAccountable suit coaches whose clients are happy in a browser. Skool works for a cheap group, and the fitness apps only for movement-led embodiment coaching. Similar trade-offs apply in neighboring niches; see our picks for breathwork coaches.

Join Coachful now

Frequently asked questions

Does any coaching app calculate Human Design charts?

None of the twelve apps here documents native Human Design chart calculation. Most coaches generate the bodygraph in a dedicated chart tool and upload the PDF to the client's app. In Coachful, you can attach it as a download or document next to the reading recording.

Is Coachful's client app my own app in the App Store?

No. Clients install the Coachful app on iPhone or Android and see your branding inside it. You do not need your own developer account or App Store listing.

What is Coachful's free white-glove service?

On every plan, the Coachful team builds what you describe, such as a website, funnel, program outline, email sequence or form, inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. You can attach up to 8 links and 10 files. It does not include recording videos, logo design or ad management, and nothing like credentials or testimonials is invented.

Can I collect birth data before a reading?

Yes. Coachful's booking pages support intake questions, so you can ask for birth date, time and place when the client books. The answers are stored on the client record for the session.

Which app is best for a Human Design group program?

Coachful creates a cohort group automatically when clients enroll in a program and pairs it with each client's private habits and check-ins. Mighty Networks and Circle are strong for large communities but lack per-client check-ins.

Do I need a native app, or is a mobile browser enough?

For one-off readings, a browser portal is often enough. For multi-week deconditioning programs with daily experiments, an installed app with reminders gets opened far more reliably than a bookmarked page.

Is Human Design coaching a form of therapy?

No. Human Design is a reflective framework, not a validated psychological or medical method. Coaches should state this in their agreement and refer clients to a licensed professional when mental health concerns come up.

Does Coachful take a fee on my reading sales?

Coachful charges a 0% platform fee on payments since August 2026. You pay only the processing fees of your own Stripe or Razorpay account.

Can I move clients from another tool to Coachful?

Yes. Clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding. If you are leaving another platform, export your client list and course material first and check what the old tool's export includes.

Is there a free trial?

Coachful offers a free trial, and monthly plans cancel in one click. No plan stays at zero cost after the trial.

Join Coachful now
Share

More in Best of

Best of

Best Software for Real Estate Coaches: 5 Options Ranked

A decision guide for coaches who train agents: five questions about your practice, the tool each answer points to, and what each option costs at 5, 15 and 40 clients.

Oct 27, 202626 min
Best Software for Real Estate Coaches: 5 Options Ranked
Best of

Top 7 Course Platforms for Weight Loss Coaches in 2026

Weight loss courses work when lessons sit next to daily habits, weekly check-ins and progress tracking. We compare seven platforms on that fit and on cost at 5, 15 and 40 clients.

Oct 27, 202626 min
Top 7 Course Platforms for Weight Loss Coaches in 2026
Best of

Best App for Life Transition Coaches in 2026 (7 Compared)

Which app should your clients open between sessions while they move through divorce, retirement, relocation or a career change? Seven client apps compared by scenario, with example stacks and monthly costs.

Oct 27, 202623 min
Best App for Life Transition Coaches in 2026 (7 Compared)

Start Your Coaching
Journey Today

You didn't become a coach to manage 6 apps. Try Coachful free — takes 5 minutes — and watch your coaching business take off.

Elizabeth Gentzkow
Emily Fulcher
John Winders
James Wallace
Salma Mostafa

Built for coaches who take their clients seriously

Elizabeth Gentzkow
Emily Fulcher
John Winders
James Wallace
Salma Mostafa
Christopher Duff
Gilli Moon Aliotti
Margie Wilson
Lakayann Outerbridge
Coachful
Coachful
BlogPrivacyTermsRefundsContact

© 2026 Coachful. All rights reserved.