The 5 Best Coaching Platforms With Two-Way Calendar Sync

The best coaching platforms with two-way calendar sync do two jobs at once: they write every booked session into the calendar you already live in, and they read your personal and work events back so a client can never book the slot you reserved for school pickup or a team meeting. If a tool only does the first half, you will eventually be double-booked. The deciding question is not "does it connect to Google Calendar?" but "what happens to that booking after it lands?": the intake form, the agreement, the payment, the reminder, the video link and the work your client does before the next call.
Our pick is Coachful, because its two-way sync with Google, Apple/iCloud and Outlook feeds straight into the rest of the client journey under one login: booking pages, paid sessions, e-signed agreements, programs, check-ins and reminders by email, SMS and WhatsApp. We make Coachful, so we have tried to be specific about where the other four tools here are the better choice. Calendly and Acuity Scheduling are excellent pure schedulers, Paperbell is a tidy all-in-one admin tool for solo coaches, and HoneyBook suits coaches who run their practice like a client-services studio.
This guide works in a different order from most roundups. Answer five questions about your practice first, use the table to see which tool your answers point to, then read the sections for the tools that made your shortlist. If you want the broader category view, our buying guide to calendar scheduling software for coaches covers schedulers in general; this article is only about tools whose calendar connection runs in both directions.
What does two-way calendar sync actually mean for a coach?
Two-way calendar sync means the platform pushes bookings into your calendar and pulls your existing events back out as busy time, continuously, without you exporting anything. One-way sync only does the push, which looks fine until a dentist appointment you added on your phone sits underneath a client booking.
Coaches feel the difference more than most service businesses, for three reasons.
- Your calendar is shared with a life. Most coaches run a practice from the same calendar that holds family events, a part-time job, a corporate retainer or a gym class they lead. A booking page that cannot see those events will offer them to clients.
- Clients book across time zones. An executive coach in London with clients in New York and Singapore needs the booking page to detect the client's time zone and the calendar to show the session correctly on both sides, including the weeks when clocks change on different dates in different countries (daylight saving time is not aligned worldwide).
- Sessions are part of a package. A booking is rarely a standalone meeting. It is session four of a twelve-week program, it uses a credit from a bundle, and the client should have finished a worksheet beforehand. If the calendar event has no link back to that context, you end up reconstructing it from email.
A quick note on the plain calendar-subscription option. Many tools offer an iCal feed (a URL in the iCalendar format) that your calendar app subscribes to. That is one-way, read-only, and it refreshes on the calendar app's schedule, not the moment a client books. It is useful for viewing sessions on a second device, but it does not protect your availability. If a vendor's documentation only mentions a feed, treat its sync as one-way.
If you mainly use Outlook across a laptop, phone and work machine, our walkthrough on how to sync your calendar with Outlook across devices explains the device side of the problem.
Which five questions should you answer about your practice first?
Answer these honestly before comparing features. Each one rules tools in or out faster than any feature list.
- Which calendars hold your real availability? Count them: a personal Google calendar, a work Outlook calendar from a corporate client, a family iCloud calendar. If you have more than one, you need a tool that checks all of them for conflicts, and on some plans that number is capped.
- What happens before the first session? If you need intake answers, a signed coaching agreement and a payment before you meet, a scheduler on its own will leave you stitching three other tools together.
- What do clients do between sessions? If the answer is "nothing, we just meet", a pure scheduler is enough. If clients follow a program, track habits or check in daily, you want the calendar inside the same system as that work.
- Is it just you, or more than one coach? Team practices need per-coach availability and a way to assign bookings (round-robin, or whoever is least busy). Solo coaches can ignore team features and the per-seat pricing that comes with them.
- How much are you paying for the rest of your stack? List what you pay today for booking, payments, contracts, email, a website and a course or community tool. A cheap scheduler is only cheap if you never need the rest.
Which platform fits your answers?
Find the row closest to your situation. Most coaches will match more than one row; the tool that appears most often is usually your shortlist.
| If your answers look like this | Start with | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Coachful: several calendars, paperwork before session one, programs or check-ins between sessions | Coachful | Two-way sync plus intake, agreements, payments, programs and reminders under one login |
| You only need people to book a free call into your calendar | Calendly | The Free plan covers one event type and one calendar connection |
| You sell single sessions, classes or memberships and want deep booking rules | Acuity Scheduling | Appointment-business features: packages, memberships, intake forms, multi-staff calendars |
| Solo coach selling 1:1 packages, no programs or community | Paperbell | One price for booking, packages, contracts and payments with unlimited clients |
| You run proposals and contracts like a service studio | HoneyBook | Proposals, contracts and invoices first, with a scheduler on Essentials and up |
| Two or more coaches sharing session types | Coachful | Team plans add coach seats with per-coach availability, round-robin or least-busy assignment |
Ranking criteria: one login for the whole client journey, what the client gets between sessions, total stack cost, and setup effort (including Coachful's free white-glove build). Here is the at-a-glance view.
| Platform | Rank | Best for | Calendars it connects | Starting price as listed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | #1 | Coaches who deliver programs, not just sessions | Google, Apple/iCloud, Outlook (two-way) | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients |
| Calendly | #2 | Free discovery calls and simple 1:1 booking | Google, Outlook/Office 365, Exchange, iCloud | Free; Standard $10 per seat/month billed annually |
| Acuity Scheduling | #3 | Session-based practices with packages and classes | Google, Outlook/Office 365/Exchange, iCloud (two-way) | $20/month ($16 billed annually) |
| Paperbell | #4 | Solo coaches selling 1:1 packages | Google, Apple/iCal, Outlook | $97/month ($80.83 billed annually) |
| HoneyBook | #5 | Coaches who work from proposals and contracts | Google Calendar; Outlook via its integration list | $59/month for Essentials, the first plan with the Scheduler |
Vendor prices are as listed on their pricing pages in October 2026. Calendar coverage for the other four comes from vendor documentation summarized in our September 2026 profiles; confirm the direction of sync for your own calendar during a trial.
How did we choose these five?
We started from tools coaches actually use for booking and kept only those that document a live connection to at least Google Calendar, which rules out tools that only export a feed. We then weighted four things that matter specifically when the calendar is the front door of a coaching practice:
- Breadth of calendars. Google, Outlook and Apple/iCloud all covered, and enough connections for coaches with a personal and a work calendar.
- What the booking connects to. Intake questions, agreements, payments, credits and a client record, versus an event that sits alone.
- Between-session delivery. Whether the client has somewhere to go after booking: a program, habits, check-ins, a community.
- Total cost at realistic client counts. Per-seat, per-client and flat pricing behave very differently at 5, 15 and 40 clients.
We did not run hands-on tests of the other vendors. Everything below comes from what each vendor documents and what public reviewers report. Direct coaching-admin substitutes such as Practice Better, Satori, Simply.Coach, CoachVantage and CoachAccountable also connect to calendars; Paperbell represents that group here because its single plan makes the cost comparison clean. Our profile notes reviewers describing Satori's sync as one-directional, which is the exact problem this article is about.
1. Coachful: is it the best coaching platform with two-way calendar sync?
Yes, for coaches whose sessions sit inside programs. Coachful syncs two ways with Google, Apple/iCloud and Outlook calendars, and every booking it creates is tied to a client record, a payment and the work the client does next, all included in your Coachful membership.

Coachful is a coaching platform where one subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant. Coaches get one login; clients get one branded app. It is built for coaches who deliver programs rather than isolated calls, for solo coaches growing into a small team, and for anyone replacing four to six separate tools.
How the calendar side behaves
Booking pages run on availability rules you set: working hours, buffers between sessions, minimum notice and automatic time-zone detection for the client. Connect Google, Apple/iCloud or Outlook and the sync runs in both directions, so your personal events block availability and booked sessions appear in your calendar. Each session can use Coachful's built-in video or an automatically created Zoom, Google Meet or Microsoft Teams link, which saves you pasting links into invites by hand.

Reminders go out by email, and once messaging is enabled, by SMS 24 hours before and WhatsApp one hour before the session. That pairing matters for no-shows: the SMS gives a client a day to reschedule, the WhatsApp message catches them just before the call. We cover the reminder side in more depth in our guide to coaching platforms with WhatsApp reminders.
Here is a short walkthrough of scheduling inside Coachful:
What happens around each booking
This is where Coachful separates from the schedulers further down the list. Booking pages can ask intake questions, and the answers land on the client record. Sessions can be paid at booking or drawn from session credits, with payments running through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account at 0% Coachful platform fee (only Stripe or Razorpay processing applies). A coaching agreement with e-signature goes out before the first call and is stored on the client record.
On the client's side, the next session sits next to their program, their pre-session work and their documents, so the calendar invite is the reminder, not the whole relationship.

Discovery calls work the same way. The Intakes page tracks prospect calls booked through your pages, how many are upcoming and how many converted, so a free consult is not just another event in Google Calendar.

Between sessions, clients follow multi-week programs with weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, and morning and evening check-ins. On your side, each client shows a status of thriving, active, quiet or at risk, and Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, can brief you before a session from live practice data. Questions and planning with Michelle are included in the membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits.

Team scheduling
Team plans (Studio and Agency) add coach seats with per-coach availability and staff permissions. Multi-coach session types can assign bookings by round-robin or to whichever coach is least busy. See Coachful for teams for the setup.
Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. From Create, then We'll build it for you, you describe what you want built and the Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. That can be a booking funnel for discovery calls, a website with a "book a call" button on every page, a program, an email sequence that follows up after a consult, or an automation. You can attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files such as your logo, photos or existing copy. Nothing gets invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices; gaps are left for you to fill. A leadership coach with a Squarespace renewal days away, for example, got one clean homepage with a repeated "talk with me" button. The service does not cover recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing. Read more about the free white-glove build service.

Where Coachful falls short
- No routing forms that pick a host from form answers; team assignment is round-robin or least-busy.
- No PayPal, and no permanent free plan (there is a free trial).
- Not HIPAA-certified and no BAA, so it is not for clinical record-keeping or insurance billing.
- The client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not under your own App Store account.
- No Salesforce or HubSpot integration; Zapier covers lighter connections.
Price: flat monthly plans, with lower plans capping the number of clients and Pro unlimited (current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients). Monthly plans cancel in one click. Coachful holds a Trustpilot rating of 4.5 from 21 reviews.
2. Calendly: is a dedicated scheduler enough?
For booking alone, often yes. Calendly is the reference point for self-booking, and its calendar connections cover Google, Outlook/Office 365, Exchange and iCloud, with conflict handling that our September 2026 profile lists among its main strengths.

Strong points for a coaching calendar
Calendly's event types handle 1:1, group, collective and round-robin meetings, with buffers, daily limits and routing, per its documentation summarized in our September 2026 profile. Routing is the notable one: Calendly's routing forms can send a prospect to a different host or event based on their answers, which Coachful does not do. For a coaching practice with three coaches who specialize in different client types, that is a real advantage at the discovery-call stage.
Its Free plan, as listed in October 2026, includes one event type and one calendar connection. Standard is $10 per seat per month billed annually and allows up to six calendar connections plus unlimited event types; the monthly-billing figure did not render on the pricing page in October 2026. Teams is $16 per seat per month billed annually, dropping on larger seat tiers, and Teams Plus adds $8 per seat at each tier. Enterprise starts at $15k a year with a 50-seat minimum. Calendly charges no fee on payments; you connect your own Stripe or PayPal.

What it leaves to you
Calendly is a scheduler and nothing else. It keeps no client records, notes, programs, habits or check-ins. Booking questions are its only intake, and it does not do contracts or invoicing. After the call, the coaching relationship has to live somewhere else, which usually means a contract tool, a payment link, a shared document folder and an email tool: four logins on top of the scheduler.
Two more details matter for coaches. Free is limited to one calendar, so the "personal plus work calendar" coach needs Standard. And because pricing is per seat, a three-coach practice pays three times. Reviewers also mention occasional time-zone glitches and confusing calendar permission prompts, according to our profile. Calendly holds a Trustpilot rating of 4.1 from 714 reviews (seen October 2026). The free trial is not stated on the pricing page today; an older profile recorded a 14-day Teams trial that downgrades to Free.
Some coaches run Calendly on top of a coaching platform. That works, but it puts two calendars in charge of availability, which is how double bookings creep back in.
Pick it over Coachful if you only need people to book calls into your calendar, you do not deliver programs, and you want a free plan you can use indefinitely or routing forms that choose a host from answers.
3. Acuity Scheduling: what does an appointment-business tool add?
Deeper booking rules than any coaching platform here. Acuity Scheduling, owned by Squarespace, documents two-way sync with Google, Outlook/Office 365/Exchange and iCloud, and built its feature set around packages, memberships, classes and intake forms.

Who Acuity suits
Coaches who sell single sessions, group classes or session packs with little between-session work get a lot from Acuity. Intake forms, packages, memberships, subscriptions and gift certificates are part of its appointment model, so a "five-session confidence pack" or a monthly class membership is easy to set up. Our September 2026 profile lists reliable two-way sync and automatic time-zone handling among its strengths. Payments run through your own Stripe, Square, PayPal or Venmo account with no Acuity fee mentioned.
One terminology trap: on Acuity's pricing page, "calendars" means staff or location calendars inside Acuity, not the number of external calendars you can connect. Starter's "1 calendar" means one bookable person.
Pricing as listed in October 2026
- Starter: $20/month ($16 billed annually), 1 calendar.
- Standard: $34/month ($27 billed annually), up to 6 calendars; text reminders start here.
- Premium: $69/month ($55 billed annually), up to 36 calendars; the HIPAA BAA is only on this plan.
- Enterprise: unlimited calendars, price not listed.
Every plan has a 7-day free trial with no credit card.

The limits
Acuity has no client portal for programs, habits, check-ins or messaging, and no courses, community, website builder or email marketing. If your clients do anything between sessions, that happens in another tool. Text reminders need Standard, so the realistic starting price for a coach who wants SMS is $34 a month. Reviewers in our profile mention frequent forced re-logins after the Squarespace acquisition. Acuity holds a Trustpilot rating of 3.6 from 687 reviews (seen October 2026).
Pick it over Coachful if your practice is mostly single sessions, classes or memberships, you want very granular booking rules, or you need a HIPAA BAA for a scheduling-only workflow.
4. Paperbell: does a coaching-admin tool cover the basics?
For a solo coach selling 1:1 packages, largely yes. Paperbell bundles booking, packages, payments, contracts, a client portal and a simple website under one price per coach, and its calendar connection covers Google, Apple/iCal and Outlook.

Strengths in a package-based practice
Paperbell's built-in booking includes time-zone detection, gaps between appointments and reminders, per our September 2026 profile. The appeal for coaches is that the calendar is tied to a package: a client buys a six-session package, signs the contract and books sessions against it, without you wiring three tools together. Pricing is one plan: $97/month, or $80.83 a month billed annually, with unlimited clients, sessions, files, packages and traffic as listed in October 2026. Paperbell lists "no additional transaction fees"; Stripe or PayPal processing applies. There is a 30-day money-back guarantee.
Our profile does not state the direction of Paperbell's sync for each calendar provider, so if you rely on a second calendar (a corporate Outlook, say) to block availability, confirm in the help center or during the trial that events from it block slots.
Trade-offs to weigh
- No courses or LMS, no community, and no goal or habit tracking, per our older profile. Clients book and pay, then the between-session work lives elsewhere.
- No native mobile app; clients use the mobile browser.
- Trial length is not on the pricing page. Paperbell's help center in July 2026 described a 7-day trial with the public site offline and client messages and SMS turned off, so you cannot fully test reminders before paying.
- At five clients, $97 a month is a high flat cost; it gets more reasonable as your roster grows.
Paperbell holds a Trustpilot rating of 3.5 from 14 reviews (seen October 2026). If you are currently on Paperbell and considering a move, our guide on switching coaching platforms without disrupting clients covers how to move booked sessions without losing anyone.
Pick it over Coachful if you want one simple price with PayPal as a payment option, you sell 1:1 packages only, and you have no plans for programs, courses or a community.
5. HoneyBook: when does a client-services CRM make sense?
When your coaching looks more like consulting: proposals, contracts and invoices first, sessions second. HoneyBook's Scheduler syncs with Google Calendar, with Outlook on its integration list, but the scheduler is not on the Starter plan.

The fit for proposal-led coaching
Business and executive coaches who send a scoped proposal to a company, get it signed and invoice the work will recognize HoneyBook's model. Proposals, contracts, invoices, a client portal and the Scheduler sit together,. Plans, as listed in October 2026: Starter $29/month billed annually (monthly price not shown) with unlimited clients and projects, Essentials $59/month ($49 billed annually) for up to two team members, and Premium $129/month ($109 billed annually) with unlimited team members. Because the Scheduler and automations start on Essentials, that is the real entry price for this article. There is a 30-day free trial with no credit card required.
Watch-outs
HoneyBook is also the payment processor; you cannot bring your own Stripe. The card rate on its pricing page conflicts (2.7% + 10¢ in the FAQ, 2.9% + 25¢ in the plan comparison); ACH is 1.5% and instant deposit is 1%. Prices rose in February 2025, per our older profile. Reviewers report occasional calendar sync glitches, and Apple/iCloud is not listed in our profile's calendar notes, which matters if your personal life runs on an iPhone calendar.
There is no coaching delivery: no programs, courses, habits, check-ins or community. A HoneyBook practice usually adds a separate tool for anything the client does between sessions. HoneyBook holds a Trustpilot rating of 4.1 from 748 reviews (seen October 2026). For a coaching-specific CRM comparison, see our page on coaching client management software.
Pick it over Coachful if you sell scoped engagements through proposals, want ACH payments and invoicing built in, and your coaching has little between-session client work.
How do the five compare on calendar sync and what follows it?
Coachful is the only one of the five where the synced booking connects to programs, habits and check-ins. Acuity and Calendly have the deepest scheduling; Paperbell and HoneyBook sit between.
| Platform | Outlook | Apple/iCloud | Sync direction documented | Reminders | After the booking | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Yes | Yes | Yes | Two-way | Email; SMS (24 h) and WhatsApp (1 h) once messaging is enabled | Client record, agreement, payments, programs, habits, check-ins |
| Calendly | Yes | Yes, incl. Exchange | Yes | Conflict checking and booking events | Reminders and workflows | Nothing; no client records |
| Acuity Scheduling | Yes | Yes, incl. Exchange | Yes | Two-way | Email; text from Standard | Intake forms, packages, memberships |
| Paperbell | Yes | Yes | Yes (iCal) | Not stated in our profile | Yes | Packages, contracts, simple portal |
| HoneyBook | Yes | Via integration list | Not listed | Not stated; reviewers report glitches | Not checked | Proposals, contracts, invoices |
What do these platforms cost at 5, 15 and 40 clients?
Schedulers cost the same at any client count, but they only cover booking. Coaching platforms cost more per month and replace several tools. Compare the totals, not the sticker prices.
| Platform | 5 clients | 15 clients | 40 clients | What that price covers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients | Booking, two-way sync, payments, agreements, programs, courses, community, website, email, AI assistant |
| Calendly (Standard, 1 seat) | $10/month billed annually | $10/month billed annually | $10/month billed annually | Scheduling only |
| Acuity Scheduling (Standard) | $34/month ($27 annually) | $34/month ($27 annually) | $34/month ($27 annually) | Scheduling, intake forms, packages, text reminders |
| Paperbell | $97/month ($80.83 annually) | $97/month ($80.83 annually) | $97/month ($80.83 annually) | Booking, packages, payments, contracts, simple website |
| HoneyBook (Essentials) | $59/month ($49 annually) | $59/month ($49 annually) | $59/month ($49 annually) | Proposals, contracts, invoices, scheduler; HoneyBook processing fees on top |
Processing fees are extra everywhere: Stripe or Razorpay for Coachful, your own processor for Calendly, Acuity and Paperbell, and HoneyBook's own rates. For Calendly and Acuity, add whatever you pay for contracts, payments, email, a website and a program or course tool. As an example, a coach running Acuity plus separate contract, email and course tools is paying four subscriptions to do what one platform does; price your own stack line by line before deciding. Our comparison of coaching platforms with no transaction fees goes deeper on the fee side.

How do you set up two-way calendar sync in Coachful, step by step?
Plan on one focused session. Here is the order that avoids the usual mistakes, using a sample life coach who keeps a personal Google calendar and a work Outlook calendar from a part-time role.
- Connect every calendar that holds real availability. In the example, that is both the Google and the Outlook calendar. Connecting only the one you book sessions into is the most common cause of double bookings.
- Set availability rules before you share a link. Working hours, a buffer between sessions (for example, 15 minutes for notes), and minimum notice so nobody books you for 20 minutes from now.
- Create your session types. A free discovery call, a paid single session, and program sessions that use session credits. Add intake questions to the discovery call so the answers arrive on the prospect's record.
- Choose the video option per session type. Built-in video, or an automatically created Zoom, Google Meet or Teams link.
- Attach the agreement. Set the coaching agreement to go out for e-signature before the first paid call.
- Connect Stripe or Razorpay so paid sessions and packages charge at booking.
- Turn on reminders. Email by default; enable messaging to add the 24-hour SMS and one-hour WhatsApp reminders.
- Test both directions. Add a fake personal event in Outlook and confirm that slot disappears from your booking page. Then book a test session as a client and confirm it appears in your calendar with the video link.
- Replace old links. Update your email signature, link-in-bio and website buttons so every path leads to the new booking page.
If you would rather not build the discovery-call funnel or booking pages yourself, describe them in the white-glove request and the team builds them in your account. For time-management habits around a synced calendar, our calendar blocking system for coaches pairs well with this setup, and the Coachful scheduling software page summarizes the features.
What red flags and switching costs should you watch for?
The biggest risk is not a missing feature; it is two systems both thinking they own your availability. These are the patterns to avoid.
- "Calendar integration" that is really a feed. If the documentation only mentions subscribing to an iCal URL, bookings will show up but your own events will not block slots.
- A calendar cap that does not fit your life. Calendly's Free plan connects one calendar. If you have a personal and a work calendar, budget for the paid tier.
- Stacked schedulers. Running a scheduler on top of a coaching platform that also books sessions means two booking pages, two sets of reminders, and clients receiving duplicate emails. Pick one system to own the calendar.
- Reminders you cannot test. Paperbell's trial, per its July 2026 help center, keeps client messages and SMS off, so you will not see reminders working until you pay.
- Time-zone assumptions. Test a booking from a different time zone in a week when clocks change in one country but not the other.
- Per-seat creep. Calendly charges per seat. Adding an associate coach doubles the bill.
Switching costs are mostly about links and booked sessions, not data. Old booking links live in email signatures, social bios, PDFs and past newsletters; list them before you switch. Keep the old scheduler active until every already-booked session has happened, then turn it off so nobody books into a dead calendar. Coachful imports clients, programs and content for you during onboarding, and you can export everything as a ZIP (roster, notes, check-ins, goals, habits, sessions, form responses) if you ever leave. Our guide to coaching platforms with built-in video calls covers the video-link side of a switch.
What is the verdict?
Choose Coachful if your sessions are part of programs and you want the synced calendar, intake, agreements, payments, reminders and between-session work under one login. It covers Google, Apple/iCloud and Outlook in both directions, and the free white-glove build removes most of the setup.
Choose Calendly if you only need discovery calls booked into your calendar and value a free plan or answer-based routing. Choose Acuity Scheduling for a session-and-class business with detailed booking rules. Choose Paperbell for a simple solo 1:1 package practice at one flat price. Choose HoneyBook if your coaching runs through proposals, contracts and invoices.
Frequently asked questions
What is two-way calendar sync in a coaching platform?
It means the platform writes booked sessions into your external calendar and reads your existing events back as busy time. Without the second half, clients can book slots you have already filled with personal or work events.
Which calendars does Coachful sync with?
Coachful syncs two ways with Google Calendar, Apple Calendar/iCloud and Outlook. Booked sessions can carry built-in video or an automatically created Zoom, Google Meet or Teams link.
Can I connect more than one calendar to avoid double booking?
Connect every calendar that holds real availability, such as a personal Google calendar and a work Outlook calendar. Check plan limits on other tools: Calendly's Free plan, for example, allows one calendar connection, and Standard allows up to six.
Is an iCal feed the same as two-way sync?
No. An iCal subscription is a one-way, read-only feed that your calendar app refreshes on its own schedule. It lets you view sessions, but it does not stop clients from booking over your other events.
Do I still need Calendly if my coaching platform has scheduling?
Usually not. Running both means two systems managing availability and duplicate reminders. Calendly still makes sense if you need routing forms that send prospects to different hosts based on their answers, which Coachful does not offer.
How does Coachful handle time zones for international clients?
Booking pages detect the client's time zone automatically, and sessions sync to your calendar in yours. It is still worth testing a booking during a week when clocks change in one country and not the other.
What is Coachful's free white-glove service?
On every plan, you can ask the Coachful team to build something inside your account, such as a discovery-call funnel, a website, a program or an email sequence, usually within about 24 hours. You can attach up to 8 links and 10 files; nothing gets invented, and gaps are left for you. It does not include recording videos, logo design or ad management.
Can a team of coaches share one booking page with synced calendars?
On Coachful's team plans (Studio and Agency), each coach has their own availability and multi-coach session types assign bookings by round-robin or to the least-busy coach. Calendly and Acuity also support multi-person scheduling, priced per seat or by number of staff calendars.
Is Coachful suitable for therapists who need HIPAA compliance?
No. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and does not sign a BAA, so it is not for clinical record-keeping or insurance billing. Acuity Scheduling offers a HIPAA BAA on its Premium plan for scheduling.
How do I start with Coachful?
Start a free trial, connect your calendars, and either build your booking pages yourself or request them through the white-glove service. There is no permanent no-cost tier; plans are flat monthly with one-click cancellation on monthly billing.







