Coachful
Coachful
ToolsBlogContact
Sign in
Best of
November 6, 202628 min

10 Best Group Coaching Platforms for Confidence Coaches (2026)

10 Best Group Coaching Platforms for Confidence Coaches (2026)

The best group coaching platforms for confidence coaches do one thing that generic community tools do not: they keep each member practising between calls. Confidence grows from small, repeated acts of courage (speaking first in a meeting, sending the pitch, holding a boundary), so the platform has to deliver the weekly group session, prompt the daily rep, and show you who has gone quiet before they drop out. A busy feed alone will not do that.

Our pick is Coachful, because one login covers the cohort calls, the daily check-ins and habits, the private 1:1 record, the community, the payments and the sales page. We make Coachful, so weigh that, and use the five-question checklist below to test the ranking against your own practice. It covers ten tools, from community platforms such as Circle and Skool to coaching back offices such as CoachAccountable and Satori.

This guide is the confidence-coach version of our broader comparison of the best group coaching platforms. If you also need booking, a CRM and email for your 1:1 work, read the best software for confidence coaches next.

What does a confidence coach actually need from a group coaching platform?

A confidence coach needs a platform that turns a weekly group call into daily practice, keeps vulnerable disclosures private, and shows progress members can feel. Everything else is secondary.

Look at how most confidence offers run. A typical group program lasts six to twelve weeks and has a theme: speaking up at work, presenting without dread, confidence for women stepping into leadership, rebuilding self-trust after a divorce or a layoff. Members join after a discovery call or an application, sign an agreement, answer an intake about where their confidence drops, and then meet weekly for teaching and "hot seat" practice. The real change happens between calls, when a member tries the week's courage rep and reports back.

That journey creates five specific demands:

  • Between-session prompts. A morning nudge with the day's rep and an evening check-in that asks "Did you do it? What happened?" is the core of the work. Exercises such as the ones in our guide to confidence coaching exercises for clients only work if someone asks about them.
  • A safe split between public and private. Members celebrate wins in the group feed, but the story about a parent's criticism or a panic before a presentation belongs in a private note or a 1:1 message. Your platform needs both spaces, clearly separated.
  • Visible progress. Self-efficacy, the belief that you can do a specific thing, grows through mastery experiences, as described in the psychology literature on self-efficacy. Streaks, goal progress bars and a weekly self-rating (the scaling question from solution-focused confidence scaling) make those experiences visible.
  • Group plus 1:1. Many confidence coaches sell a cohort with a few private sessions, or a VIP tier on top. Running two systems for that doubles your admin.
  • Early warning on quiet members. The member who stops posting after a hard week is the one who most needs a message. A platform that flags quiet or at-risk clients earns its fee here.

A scope note. Confidence coaching is not treatment. Shyness and self-doubt are coaching territory; persistent fear that stops someone working, eating or leaving the house may be social anxiety disorder, which the National Institute of Mental Health explains in plain language. If a member describes panic attacks, self-harm, trauma symptoms or depression, pause the coaching conversation and refer them to a licensed mental health professional. The ICF Code of Ethics expects coaches to recognise when another professional is needed. Put that line in your agreement and your intake, whichever platform you choose.

Thinking of launching your coaching business?

Answer a few questions and Coachful builds it around you: your website, programs, booking and payments. Ready in minutes.

Build your platform

Which five questions should you answer before choosing?

Answer these five questions honestly and the shortlist picks itself. Write your answers down before you read the tool sections.

  1. Do you sell group only, or group plus private sessions? If any member gets 1:1 time, you need booking, session notes and a private client record, not just a community.
  2. Where does the daily practice happen? If your method depends on courage reps, journaling or a morning intention, you need check-ins and habits built in. If your group is mostly a discussion space, a community tool may be enough.
  3. How many members will you run at once in the next year? Per-client pricing feels cheap at 5 and painful at 40. Flat pricing plus a payment fee can flip the other way.
  4. Do you already have a website, email list and checkout? If not, every tool that lacks them adds another subscription and another login for your members.
  5. How much setup time do you have? Some platforms are a blank canvas. Others offer templates, and one will build the first version for you.

Which platform matches your answers?

Use this table to map your answers to a starting pick. It is a shortcut, not a verdict; the ranked sections explain the trade-offs.

If your answers look like thisStart withWhy
Group plus 1:1, daily practice matters, no site or checkout yetCoachfulCohort, check-ins, habits, 1:1 record, payments, site and email in one login
Large free or low-cost community is the main productCircle, Skool or HeartbeatStrong feeds, events and member directories; little per-client coaching
Course-led program with a big video libraryKajabi or ThinkificMature course tools, funnels and checkout; no daily check-ins
Mostly 1:1 with a small accountability groupCoachAccountable or Simply.CoachBack-office depth for sessions, action plans and agreements
Newly certified, few paying clients, mostly sessionsSatoriLight practice tool with a free plan for coaches in training
Branded member app and livestreams for a big audienceMighty NetworksCommunity, courses and livestream hours in one network

How did we rank these 10 platforms?

We ranked on what a confidence cohort needs week to week, not on feature counts. We did not run each tool ourselves; the assessments use vendor documentation, pricing pages as listed in October 2026 (Thinkific and Heartbeat in November 2026), and what public reviewers report.

Ranking criteria: one login for the whole client journey, between-session delivery (check-ins, habits, prompts), total stack cost at 5, 15 and 40 clients, and setup effort, including whether someone will build it for you.

Rank and toolBest forDaily check-ins and habits1:1 sessions and recordsEntry price as listed
Coachful (1)Cohorts plus 1:1 with daily practiceYesYesLite: $29/month for up to 5 clients
Circle (2)Polished paid communitiesNoNo$89/mo billed annually
Mighty Networks (3)Community with livestreamsNoNo$95/mo ($79/mo annual)
Kajabi (4)Course-led programs and funnelsNoNot listed$179/mo ($143/mo annual)
CoachAccountable (5)1:1-heavy practicesAction plans and metricsYes$20/mo for 2 active clients
Simply.Coach (6)Structured programs with contractsPrograms, no habit tracker listedYes$9/mo for 3 coachees
Satori (7)New coaches, session packagesNoYes$0 Scholar; $33/mo Essentials
Heartbeat (8)Budget community with coursesNoNo$49/mo ($40/mo annual)
Thinkific (9)Course academies with live cohortsNoBookable calendars$109/mo ($82/mo annual)
Skool (10)Low-cost gamified groupsNoNo$9/mo plus 10% + 30¢

1. Coachful: best overall for confidence group programs

A laptop with a coaching session calendar and a phone with a habit tracker beside a small microphone and tulips
Coachful's sessions calendar on a laptop and the demo habits tracker on a phone, the two halves of a confidence cohort week.

Coachful is the only tool in this list built around the full arc of a confidence program: application, agreement, cohort calls, daily reps, private 1:1 notes and a community, all under your brand in one client app. It is a coaching platform where one subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant.

How a cohort runs inside it

You build the group program as a multi-week program with weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, and morning and evening check-ins. When someone enrolls, Coachful creates the cohort group for that program automatically, so you never manually add members to a chat. Group calls run on built-in video, or Coachful creates the Zoom, Google Meet or Teams link for you, and reminders go out by email (plus SMS 24 hours before and WhatsApp 1 hour before once messaging is enabled).

Coachful Squads view listing program-linked groups with member counts
The demo Squads view: each group is tied to a program, with example member counts.

For a confidence coach, the daily layer is what matters. A "Speak Up in Six Weeks" program might set week two's habit as "say one thing in the first ten minutes of a meeting", with a morning check-in that names the rep and an evening one that asks how it went. Members see streaks and goal progress bars, which is exactly the visible mastery that builds belief.

Client view of an enrolled group program showing the current week and members
What a member sees: the enrolled group program, its current week, the members and the way in (demo data).
Coaching flows library with Welcome, Morning Check-in and Evening Check-in flow cards
The coaching flows library with the Welcome flow and the Morning and Evening Check-in flows.

Public wins, private stories

The community feed, group chat, direct messages and video events sit alongside the program. Wins go in the feed; the hard stuff goes in a direct message or a private note on the client record. Each client record holds goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, tags, payments and sessions, and shows a status of thriving, active, quiet or at risk. That status is your early warning for the member who went silent after a bruising week. Before a 1:1, Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, can brief you from that member's live data, and it can summarize recorded sessions too.

Client community feed with a live Q&A, member avatars and coach posts
The demo community feed with a live Q&A session at the top and coach posts below.

Selling the cohort

Booking pages handle discovery calls with intake questions, buffers and time-zone detection. Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account with one-time payments, subscriptions, payment plans, coupons, Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Coachful charges a 0% platform fee (since August 2026), so only processing fees apply. Coaching agreements with e-signature go out before the first call (see coaching contracts). The section-based website builder, application and checkout funnels, and email sequences cover the launch. If you also coach toward an ICF credential, Coachful counts your coaching hours and distinct clients against ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds (ICF hour tracking).

Here is a short walkthrough of how programs are built and delivered:

Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. From Create, choose "We'll build it for you", describe what you need (a cohort sales page, an application funnel, the six-week program outline, a welcome email sequence), attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files such as your logo, photos or existing worksheets, and the Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing is invented: no fake testimonials, credentials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. It does not cover recording videos, logo design or ad management. One recent example: a leadership coach with a Squarespace renewal days away got one clean homepage with a repeated "talk with me" button. More in how the white-glove service works.

Coachful Create page showing the We'll build it for you card
The Create page with the card that starts a white-glove build request.

Where it falls short

Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and is not for clinical records, so keep therapy-adjacent documentation out of it and refer clinical needs on. There is no PayPal and no permanent free plan. The client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not under your own App Store account. It is not a course marketplace, so it will not send you strangers browsing for courses. Lower plans cap the number of clients and Pro is unlimited (current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients). You can start with a free trial and ask for the white-glove build on day one. See the Coachful page for confidence coaches for niche templates.

Join Coachful now

2. Circle: a polished home for a paid confidence community

Circle homepage hero section
Circle's homepage in October 2026.

Circle suits the confidence coach whose product is the community itself: a membership where women in tech practise visibility, or an alumni space where past cohorts keep showing up. It combines community spaces, courses, events, live streams and paid memberships, and public reviewers consistently praise how clean the member experience feels.

Price as listed in October 2026: Professional is $89/month billed annually (3 admins, 10 moderators, 2,500 AI credits a month), Business is $199/month billed annually, and Scale is $419/month billed annually; Circle Plus is custom-priced. Circle also takes a fee on payments: 2% on Professional, 1% on Business and Scale, 0.5% on Circle Plus, on top of Stripe processing. There is a 14-day free trial with no card required. Trustpilot showed 4.1 from 129 reviews in October 2026.

The gap for confidence work: there is no 1:1 scheduling, no client management back office, and no per-client habits, check-ins or coaching plans. Your daily courage reps would live in posts, which members can scroll past, and your private 1:1 notes would need another tool. Branded mobile apps are only on custom-priced Circle Plus.

Pick it over Coachful if you run a large membership where discussion and events are the product, you have no private sessions, and you are happy to pair it with separate booking and email tools.

3. Mighty Networks: community, courses and livestreams in one network

Mighty Networks homepage hero section
Mighty Networks's homepage in October 2026.

For confidence coaches who teach live to a bigger audience, Mighty Networks brings community, courses and events together, with livestreaming included in the plan. A public-speaking coach could host monthly open-mic livestreams for members to practise in front of a friendly crowd.

As listed in October 2026, Launch costs $95/month ($79/month annual) with 3 hosts, 200 GB storage and 20 livestream hours a month for up to 100 attendees. Scale is $215/month ($179/month annual) with 30 livestream hours and 200 attendees. Growth is $354/month billed annually, and Mighty Pro is custom. Mighty takes a platform fee of 2% on Launch, 1% on Scale and 0.5% on Growth and Pro, plus Stripe processing. A 14-day trial with no card includes Growth features. Trustpilot showed 3.3 from 219 reviews.

The weak spots mirror Circle's: no 1:1 scheduling, invoicing or contracts, and no per-client habits, check-ins or private coaching plans. Members use Mighty-branded apps unless you pay for Mighty Pro. For a cohort where each person's rep and self-rating matter, you would be tracking progress in a spreadsheet.

Pick it over Coachful if livestreamed practice events for a large, mostly group-only audience are central to your offer and you do not need private client records.

4. Kajabi: course-led confidence programs with strong funnels

Kajabi homepage hero section
Kajabi's homepage in October 2026.

Kajabi fits the confidence coach who sells a signature course first and coaching second, for example a video curriculum on assertive communication with a monthly group call added on. It covers courses, a community, a website, funnels and email marketing, and its sales tooling is mature.

  • Listed prices (October 2026): Basic $179/month ($143/month annual) with 5 products, 2,500 contacts, 1 community and 0 AI credits; Growth $249/month ($199/month annual) with 50 products and 25,000 contacts; Pro $499/month ($399/month annual).
  • Payment fees: Kajabi Payments in the US charges 2.9% + $0.30 on Basic down to 2.7% + $0.30 on Pro. Using another processor (other than PayPal) adds a Kajabi fee of 2% on Basic, 1% on Growth and 0.5% on Pro.
  • Trial: 14 days per the help center; a card is optional, and some features stay locked until a paid plan starts.
  • Reviews: Trustpilot showed 3.4 from 2,347 reviews in October 2026.

For a cohort, the limitation is structural: coaching in Kajabi is products and communities, not per-client plans, and there is no habit tracking or daily client check-in. You can post the week's challenge, but you cannot see who did it. The Basic plan's 5-product cap also bites once you add a lead magnet, a course, a cohort and a VIP tier.

Pick it over Coachful if your business is mainly a large evergreen course audience, group coaching is a small add-on, and you want Kajabi's established funnel and email tooling. Our roundup of course platforms for confidence coaches compares it with other course tools.

5. CoachAccountable: deep back office for 1:1-heavy confidence work

CoachAccountable homepage hero section
CoachAccountable's homepage in October 2026.

CoachAccountable is a coaching back office: sessions, action plans, metrics, worksheets, courses, invoicing and agreements. Confidence coaches who mostly work privately and run a small accountability group alongside get serious depth, and its metrics feature could hold a weekly confidence self-rating per client.

The catch is the pricing model. As listed in October 2026, it charges by active client: Starter $20/month for 2, Level 1 $40/month for 5, Level 2 $70/month for 10, Level 3 $120/month for 20, Level 4 $250/month for 50 and Level 5 $400/month for 100. Every group member counts, so a 30-person cohort pushes you into Level 4. A 30-day trial needs no card. Trustpilot showed 4.8 from 47 reviews, the highest rating in this list.

Older profile data notes no native mobile app, no landing pages, website or marketing automation, so members work in a browser and you need separate tools to sell the cohort. There is no community feed of the kind a group cohort expects.

Pick it over Coachful if your practice is almost entirely 1:1, you value detailed action plans and metrics above a community, and your client count stays small. For more options in this space, see Paperbell alternatives for confidence coaches.

Which one looks like you?

Coachful builds your coaching website from a few answers, in a design chosen for your niche, with programs, booking and payments ready behind it.

Build your platform

6. Simply.Coach: structured programs with contracts built in

Simply.Coach homepage hero section
Simply.Coach's homepage in October 2026.

Think of Simply.Coach as a tidy practice platform for coaches who sell defined programs: contracts, programs, sessions, booking pages and a client portal, with business tiers for coaching firms. A confidence coach running workplace programs paid for by an employer will appreciate the sponsor roles on its business plans.

Solo pricing as listed in October 2026: Starter $9/month (3 active coachees, 1 contract, 1 program), Essentials $29/month ($24.17/month annual) for 7 coachees and 3 programs, Growth $49/month for 30 coachees and 10 programs, and Leap $69/month for unlimited coachees, contracts and programs. Business plans are CoCreate at $79/month per active coach (10 clients each) and Surge at $159/month per active coach (25 clients, 2 program managers, 5 sponsors). The trial is 14 days with no card.

Watch the caps: every solo tier below Leap limits clients, contracts and programs, which matters when one cohort uses a program slot and each member needs a contract. Automated invoices were marked "Coming Soon" on the solo pricing page, refunds are not given for mid-period cancellations, and there is no community feed or website builder listed.

Pick it over Coachful if most of your confidence work is sponsored corporate programs where contracts, sponsors and program managers matter more than a member community.

7. Satori: a light start for newly certified confidence coaches

Satori homepage hero section
Satori's homepage in October 2026.

Satori is a coaching practice tool for scheduling, a client portal, packages and programs, invoices and contracts. Its standout for new confidence coaches is the Scholar plan: $0 for unlimited pro bono clients if you are studying for a coaching certification (you apply via a form).

Beyond that, as listed in October 2026: Essentials is $33/month ($27.50/month annual) for up to 10 active paying clients; Pro is $49/month ($40.83/month annual) and Leader $124/month ($103.33/month annual). Older profile data puts Pro at 50 active clients and Leader at 150, so check the current limits before you commit. Satori takes no charge on client payments beyond standard PayPal and Stripe fees, offers a 15-day trial with no card, and refunds on request within 30 days of signing up.

For group work it is thin. Older profile data notes no native mobile app, no native Zoom integration and no landing pages, courses or community. You could sell a cohort as a package, but the group space, the daily reps and the sales page would all live somewhere else.

Pick it over Coachful if you are still in training, coaching pro bono for hours, and only need sessions, packages and invoices for now.

8. Heartbeat: the budget community with courses and events

Heartbeat is a community platform with discussions, courses, documents, events, landing pages and payments, priced lower than Circle or Mighty Networks. We read its pricing page in November 2026; there is no screenshot of it in this guide.

As listed in November 2026, Build is $49/month ($40/month billed annually as $490) for up to 350 members, with unlimited channels, courses and events, 5 automation workflows, 1 custom landing page, a custom domain, and Zoom and Google Calendar integrations, with "Powered by Heartbeat" branding. Grow is $149/month ($124/month annual) for up to 5,000 members with unlimited workflows, native video hosting (50 hours), an affiliate program and branding removed. Scale is $849/month ($766/month annual) with a white-label branded mobile app. A 14-day trial needs no card.

The fee is the thing to model: Heartbeat keeps 5% of payments on Build, 2.5% on Grow and 1.25% on Scale, on top of Stripe's processing fee. On an example $6,000 cohort launch, Build's 5% is $300 before Stripe. There are no 1:1 client records, habits or per-member check-ins listed.

Pick it over Coachful if you want a low-cost discussion and events space for a no-charge or low-ticket confidence community and you take few payments through it.

9. Thinkific: course academy with live cohort sessions

Thinkific has moved from pure course hosting toward cohorts: its Start plan lists live cohorts and coaching with unlimited Zoom sessions, bookable calendars and attendance tracking. For a confidence coach building a structured academy, say a public-speaking curriculum with graded practice assignments, that combination is useful. We read its pricing page in November 2026 and have no screenshot of it here.

As listed in November 2026, Start is $109/month ($82/month annual) with unlimited courses, video lessons and student discussions, quizzes, assignments and certificates, bundles, upsells and payment plans, memberships and a custom domain. Grow is $219/month ($164/month annual) and removes Thinkific branding and adds 3 communities. Expand is $499/month ($374/month annual) with 10 communities and 200 community spaces. A branded mobile app is listed at $199/month, included on select Plus plans. The page says transaction fees vary and that standard Stripe and PayPal processing fees apply; check the current fee for your plan before you launch.

What you will not find listed: per-client habits, morning and evening check-ins, or a private coaching record with notes and status. Assignments can carry a practice task, but a daily nudge is not part of the product.

Pick it over Coachful if your confidence program is a graded curriculum with quizzes and certificates and the live cohort is one part of a larger course business.

10. Skool: cheapest way to start a gamified confidence group

Skool homepage hero section
Skool's homepage in October 2026.

Skool puts a community feed, a classroom and a calendar in one simple group, with leaderboards that reward participation. Gamification can suit confidence work, since posting a win earns visible points, and the interface is easy for members who are not technical.

Listed prices in October 2026: Hobby at $9/month ($7.50/month annual) and Pro at $99/month ($82.50/month annual), both with unlimited members, courses, videos and live calls. Fees are where it adds up: Hobby takes 10% + 30¢ on all transactions; Pro takes 2.9% + 30¢ up to $899 and 3.9% + 30¢ above $900, and fees are non-refundable. Payments must go through Skool Payments. Trial terms were not stated on the pricing page. Trustpilot showed 1.6 from 54 reviews in October 2026.

There is no custom-domain website, funnels, email automation or public API, and no 1:1 client records, intake forms, habits or check-ins. Leaderboards also reward volume, which can push quieter, less confident members further to the edges, the opposite of what your cohort is for.

Pick it over Coachful if you want the cheapest possible open community to grow an audience, and you plan to sell your paid cohort elsewhere.

How do the features compare side by side?

This matrix covers what a confidence cohort uses every week. "Not listed" means the vendor does not document it on the pages we read.

ToolCohort groupsDaily check-ins and habits1:1 bookingE-sign agreementsWebsite and funnelsEmail sequences
CoachfulAuto-created on enrollmentYesYesYesYesYes
CircleSpacesNot listedNot listedNot listedCommunity pagesNot listed here
Mighty NetworksSpaces and eventsNot listedNot listedNot listedCommunity pagesNot listed here
KajabiCommunityNot listedNot listedNot listedYesYes
CoachAccountableNot listedAction plans and metricsYesAgreementsNot listedNot listed
Simply.CoachProgramsNot listedYesContractsNot listedNot listed
SatoriPackagesNot listedYesContractsNot listedNot listed
HeartbeatChannelsNot listedNot listedNot listedLanding pagesWorkflows
ThinkificLive cohortsNot listedBookable calendarsNot listedCustom-domain schoolNot listed here
SkoolOne groupNot listedNot listedNot listedNoNo

What does each platform cost at 5, 15 and 40 clients?

Here is the monthly subscription for a confidence coach with 5, 15 or 40 active members, using the cheapest plan that fits, at monthly billing where listed. Payment fees come on top and are covered after the table.

Tool5 clients15 clients40 clientsPlatform fee on payments
CoachfulLite: $29/month for up to 5 clientsSolo: $49/month for up to 20 clientsPro: $99/month with unlimited clients0%, processing only
Circle$89 (annual)$89 (annual)$89 (annual)2%
Mighty Networks$95$95$952%
Kajabi$179$179$179Kajabi Payments 2.9% + $0.30; extra 2% with other processors
CoachAccountable$40$120$250Not stated
Simply.Coach$29$49$69Not stated
Satori$33$49 (older profile limit)$49 (older profile limit)None
Heartbeat$49$49$495%
Thinkific$109$109$109Varies by plan
Skool$9$9$910% + 30¢ (Hobby)

The sticker price hides two costs. First, percentage fees: on an example cohort of 15 members paying $400 each ($6,000), Skool Hobby's 10% is $600 plus 30¢ per payment, Heartbeat Build's 5% is $300, and Circle or Mighty's 2% is $120, all before Stripe processing. Second, the stack: the community tools need separate booking, e-signature, email and often a website. A coach on Circle plus a scheduler, an e-sign tool and an email platform is paying four subscriptions and asking members to use several logins. Coachful's own fee on payments is 0%, and the cost table above shows its plan for each client count. If you are still deciding how to price the cohort itself, set the fee from your hours, the number of seats and the result you promise, then test it with a small first round.

How would a confidence coach set this up in Coachful?

Here is a step-by-step build for an example six-week "Speak Up" cohort for professionals who go quiet in meetings. The names and numbers are illustrative.

A tablet showing a client's coaching journey and progress in a calm rehearsal room with a mirror
The demo client My Coaching page on a tablet, showing a journey with its programs, sessions and progress tabs.
  1. Request the build. Open Create, choose "We'll build it for you", and describe the cohort: audience, six weekly themes, the application questions, the sales page and a three-email welcome sequence. Attach your logo, a headshot and any worksheets you already use.
  2. Set the application funnel. Use an application funnel so you can screen for fit, including the scope question: "Is anything you are dealing with currently being treated by a doctor or therapist?" Route borderline answers to a discovery call.
  3. Send the agreement. Add your coaching agreement with e-signature, including the referral clause and the group confidentiality rule ("what is shared here stays here").
  4. Build the program. Six weeks, each with a goal ("Week 2: speak in the first ten minutes"), daily tasks and one habit. Use the morning check-in to name the day's rep and the evening check-in for the report and a 1 to 10 confidence rating.
  5. Price it. Create a one-time payment and a payment plan through your Stripe Connect account, with a coupon for alumni.
  6. Schedule the group calls. Set the weekly call with a Zoom or built-in video link and reminders, plus a session type for the optional private 1:1.
  7. Open the cohort space. Enrollment creates the cohort group automatically. Pin a "Win of the week" post and a reminder that hard stories go to direct messages.
  8. Watch status each Friday. Check which members are quiet or at risk, message them privately, and ask Michelle for a briefing before any 1:1.
Client goal page with a Daily momentum section linking tasks and habits
A demo goal's Daily momentum section, with linked tasks and habits and the daily and weekly reflection tabs.
Coachful Agreements tab with a drop area for a signed PDF
The Agreements tab in its empty state, with the drop area for a signed PDF.

Most of this matches the setup in our guide to platforms with group and 1:1 coaching, and the group coaching software page lists the cohort features in one place.

Join Coachful now

What red flags and switching costs should you watch for?

The biggest switching cost in confidence coaching is not data; it is momentum. Moving a cohort mid-program breaks the streaks and rituals that keep members practising, so choose before the first round.

  • Percentage fees that grow with you. A 5% or 10% fee looks harmless at launch and becomes your largest software cost by the third cohort.
  • Per-client pricing that punishes groups. Tools that count every active member make a 40-person cohort cost several times a 5-person one.
  • Daily practice that lives in a feed. If the courage rep is just a post, you cannot see who did it, and quiet members disappear.
  • No private layer. A group-only tool pushes sensitive disclosures into public threads or into your personal inbox.
  • Testimonials without consent. Confidence wins make great marketing, but the FTC says endorsements must be honest and not misleading. Ask permission in writing before sharing a member's story.
  • Export limits. Before you commit, check what you can take with you. Coachful exports full client data as a ZIP (roster, notes, check-ins, goals, habits, sessions, form responses) and imports your clients, programs and content for you during onboarding.

If you are weighing a community-first tool instead, our comparison of community platforms for confidence coaches goes deeper on feeds and events.

What is our verdict?

For most confidence coaches, Coachful is the right group coaching platform because it carries the daily practice, the private 1:1 layer and the sale in one place, with a 0% platform fee and a team that will build the first version for you. Circle and Mighty Networks are better pure communities, Kajabi and Thinkific are better course academies, and CoachAccountable is the deepest 1:1 back office. Skool and Heartbeat are cheap to start but take a cut of every sale.

In one paragraph: Coachful is a coaching platform for coaches who deliver programs, not just sessions, including solo coaches growing into a small team and coaches replacing four to six tools. It does not do clinical record-keeping, PayPal or a course marketplace. To start, take the free trial and request the white-glove build of your first cohort.

Join Coachful now

Frequently asked questions

What is the best group coaching platform for confidence coaches?

Coachful is our pick because it combines cohort groups, daily check-ins and habits, private client records, payments and a website in one login. Circle and Mighty Networks are strong if your offer is mainly a community. CoachAccountable suits coaches who work mostly 1:1.

Can I run a confidence cohort on Skool or Circle alone?

You can run the discussion and the live calls, but neither lists per-member check-ins, habits or 1:1 records. Most coaches add a scheduler, an e-sign tool and an email platform, which raises the total cost and the number of logins for members.

How should I handle members who disclose anxiety or trauma in the group?

Move the conversation to a private message, thank them, and refer them to a licensed mental health professional if what they describe goes beyond everyday self-doubt. Put that referral process in your agreement and intake. Coaching is not treatment, and no platform changes that.

Is Coachful HIPAA-certified?

No. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and does not sign a BAA, so it is not for clinical records or insurance billing. That is normal for coaching platforms; confidence coaching notes should stay at coaching level.

What is Coachful's free white-glove service?

From Create, you describe what you want built, such as a cohort sales page, an application funnel or a program outline, and attach references. The Coachful team builds it inside your account, usually within about 24 hours, without inventing testimonials, credentials or prices. Video recording, logo design and ads are not included.

How many members should a confidence coaching group have?

There is no official number. Practice-heavy cohorts often stay small enough that everyone can take a hot seat within a few weeks; count your call length, divide by the minutes each member needs to practise, and set the cap from that.

Do platform fees matter for a small cohort?

Yes. On an example $6,000 cohort, a 10% fee is $600 and a 2% fee is $120, before card processing. Compare the subscription plus the percentage fee at your expected revenue, not just the monthly price.

Can members do daily confidence exercises inside the app?

In Coachful, yes: you set daily tasks, habits, and morning and evening check-ins inside the program, and members track streaks and goal progress. Community-only tools would need you to post prompts and rely on replies.

Can I offer private sessions alongside the group?

Coachful, CoachAccountable, Simply.Coach and Satori all handle 1:1 sessions. Coachful also keeps the group program, community and payments under the same client record, which helps with VIP tiers.

How long does it take to move an existing group to a new platform?

Plan the move between cohorts, not during one. Coachful imports clients, programs and content for you during onboarding, and the white-glove team can rebuild your sales page and funnel, so most of the work is choosing the launch date for the next round.

Share

More in Best of

Best of

Best Client Portal for Holistic Health Coaches (10 Compared)

Ten client portals compared for holistic health coaches, stage by stage: booking and intake, agreements, daily habits and check-ins, group resets, and what each stack really costs at 5, 15 and 40 clients.

Nov 6, 202628 min
Best Client Portal for Holistic Health Coaches (10 Compared)
Best of

The 5 Best Intake Form Software for ADHD Coaches, Compared

Five intake form tools compared for ADHD coaches: which ones get a distracted client from booking to signed agreement to first check-in without losing them halfway through the form.

Nov 6, 202628 min
The 5 Best Intake Form Software for ADHD Coaches, Compared
Best of

Top 7 Intake Form Software for Career Coaches in 2026

Seven intake tools ranked for career coaches, judged on how well they carry a job seeker from first form to signed agreement, booked session and the work between calls.

Nov 6, 202627 min
Top 7 Intake Form Software for Career Coaches in 2026

Start Your Coaching
Journey Today

You didn't become a coach to manage 6 apps. Try Coachful free — takes 5 minutes — and watch your coaching business take off.

Elizabeth Gentzkow
Emily Fulcher
John Winders
James Wallace
Salma Mostafa

Built for coaches who take their clients seriously

Elizabeth Gentzkow
Emily Fulcher
John Winders
James Wallace
Salma Mostafa
Christopher Duff
Gilli Moon Aliotti
Margie Wilson
Lakayann Outerbridge
Coachful
Coachful
BlogPrivacyTermsRefundsContact

© 2026 Coachful. All rights reserved.