10 Best Group Coaching Platforms for Wellness Coaches (2026)

The best group coaching platforms for wellness coaches do more than host a weekly call. A wellness cohort lives or dies between sessions: whether people log their sleep, drink the water, take the walk and come back to the group on a hard Wednesday. So the deciding question is simple. Which platform carries a group from the first sign-up through daily habits and check-ins to the next round, without you stitching five apps together?
Our pick is Coachful, because it covers all four stages of a wellness group (attract, enroll, deliver, retain) under one login, with daily habits, morning and evening check-ins and an auto-created cohort space for every program. We make Coachful, so weigh that, and read the "Pick it over Coachful if..." line under each of the other nine tools: several of them are the better choice for specific wellness businesses.
This guide is organized around the client journey rather than a feature checklist. First you will see what each stage of a wellness group needs, then a table showing which tool covers which stage, then the ten ranked tools, two stack recipes with real monthly costs, and the migration steps that save a cohort from falling through the cracks when you switch. If you want the broader category view first, see our parent guide to the best group coaching platforms.
What does a wellness coach's group client journey look like?
A wellness group moves through four stages, and each one asks something different of your software. Most platform regret comes from choosing a tool that is excellent at one stage and absent at the others.
Stage 1: Attract
Wellness coaches rarely sell a group program cold. People arrive through a short challenge (five days of morning walks, a week of evening wind-down routines), a lead magnet such as a meal-prep checklist or a sleep diary, a live workshop, or an Instagram post about blood sugar swings or burnout. The software needs a website or landing page, an opt-in form, an email sequence that warms people up, and ideally a way to turn Instagram comments into a sign-up link. If this stage lives in a separate tool, every lead has to be copied across by hand or by a paid connector.
Stage 2: Enroll
Enrollment in wellness has a few specific needs. You want an application or intake form that asks about goals, routines and anything that might need a doctor's input before starting. You want a clear coaching agreement that states scope: coaching supports behavior change, it does not diagnose or treat. You want checkout with payment plans, because a 12-week group at a premium price often sells better split into three payments. And you want the person dropped straight into the right cohort once they pay.
Stage 3: Deliver
This is where wellness differs most from business or career coaching. Delivery means a weekly group call, plus daily or near-daily touchpoints: a morning intention, an evening reflection, a habit tick for movement, hydration, sleep or mindful eating. Members need a shared space to post wins and questions, short lessons or recipes they can return to, and recordings when they miss a call. You need to see who has gone quiet so you can reach out before they drop.
Stage 4: Retain
The end of a cohort is the moment most wellness coaches lose people. A good platform makes the next step obvious: an alumni community, a lighter monthly membership, a 1:1 maintenance package or the next themed round. It helps if the client's history (habits kept, goals reached, notes) stays in one record you can refer back to.
A note on scope
Wellness coaching is not medical or psychological treatment. The National Board for Health & Wellness Coaching sets standards for coaches who work alongside, not instead of, licensed clinicians, and the general background on health coaching describes it as a behavior-change partnership. Put a scope line in your agreement and refer out when someone reports a diagnosed condition that affects diet or exercise, signs of disordered eating, chest pain or fainting during activity, pregnancy complications, medication changes, or thoughts of self-harm. None of the coaching platforms below is a clinical records system, and Coachful is not HIPAA-certified, so clinical notes belong with the clinician.
Which platform covers which stage?
Only one tool on this list covers all four stages of a wellness group under one login; the rest are strong at one or two stages and need partners for the others.
Ranking criteria: one login for the whole client journey, support for daily between-session delivery (habits and check-ins), total stack cost at real group sizes, and setup effort, including whether someone will build it for you.
| Tool | Attract | Enroll | Deliver | Retain |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Website, funnels, email sequences, Instagram automations | Application funnels, booking with intake questions, e-signed agreements, payment plans | Programs with habits and morning/evening check-ins, auto cohort groups, group calls, courses | Client status flags, community, subscriptions and bundles |
| Mighty Networks | Not its focus | Paid memberships (platform fee on sales) | Community, courses, events, livestreams | Mighty-branded member app |
| Circle | Not its focus | Paid memberships (platform fee on payments) | Community, courses, events, live streams | Branded apps only on custom-priced plan |
| Kajabi | Website, funnels, email | Checkout through Kajabi Payments | Courses and community; no habits or daily check-ins | Subscriptions and product upsells |
| Practice Better | No website or funnel pages | Scheduling and billing | Programs, telehealth, client portal, charting | Client portal |
| CoachAccountable | No website or marketing automation | Agreements and invoicing | Action plans, metrics, worksheets, courses | Per-client history; billed per active client |
| Satori | No landing pages | Scheduling, packages, invoices, contracts | Client portal; no courses or community | Not documented in our data |
| Heartbeat | Landing pages and waitlists | Checkout pages and memberships | Cohort courses, events, voice and video rooms | Workflows, weekly email digest, badges |
| Skool | No custom-domain website or funnels | Skool Payments only | Community, classroom, calendar, live calls | Leaderboards |
| Podia | Email (capped subscribers by plan) | Checkout; upsells from Shaker | Products, videos, community spaces | Product catalog |
How we chose: we started from what wellness coaches actually run (6 to 12 week habit cohorts, monthly memberships, challenges, small-group plus 1:1 hybrids) and kept tools that either serve that format directly or are commonly paired with it. Prices, limits and fees come from each vendor's own pricing page as listed in October 2026. We did not run test cohorts in these tools; we report what vendors document and what public reviewers say. Direct coaching back-office tools (Practice Better, CoachAccountable, Satori) sit mid-list because they handle 1:1 work well but need partners for group delivery or marketing.
1. Coachful: the whole wellness cohort in one place

Coachful is a coaching platform built for coaches who deliver programs rather than just sessions. One subscription covers booking, payments, coaching agreements, multi-week programs with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant. You get one login; your clients get one branded app. For wellness coaches running groups, the key point is that the daily part of the work (habits, check-ins, nudges) sits in the same place as the weekly call and the community.
For the attract stage, Coachful includes a section-based website builder with 30 designed homepage templates, a custom domain and a blog, plus booking, application, lead-magnet and checkout funnels with Meta Pixel and UTM tracking. Email lists, broadcasts and multi-step sequences (with triggers, delays, branching and A/B splits) handle the warm-up for a challenge or the countdown to a cohort start. Instagram automations can reply to a keyword comment like "RESET" with a DM carrying the application link or lead magnet, and that person lands in the same lead records as everyone else.
For enrollment, booking pages carry intake questions, so a discovery call can collect goals and routines up front. Coaching agreements with e-signature go out before the first call and stay on the client record, which is where your scope line belongs (see our coaching contracts page). Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account with one-time charges, subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps and coupons. Coachful charges a 0% platform fee; only Stripe or Razorpay processing applies.

Delivery is where Coachful earns the top spot. A program is built from weekly goals, daily tasks, habits and morning and evening check-ins, with streaks and progress bars. When someone enrolls, Coachful creates the cohort group automatically, so the group feed, group chat and video events are ready without manual invites. Weekly group calls run on built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet or Teams links, with email reminders and, once messaging is enabled, SMS 24 hours before and WhatsApp one hour before. Courses with drip and completion tracking hold your recipes, breathwork audio or movement lessons. Here is the programs walkthrough:
On the client side, a member of an 8-week sleep reset would open the app in the morning, answer a short check-in, tick off "screens off by 10" and see their streak. That is the between-session rhythm that keeps wellness groups from fading after week three.


For retention, every client record holds goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, tags, payments and sessions, and Coachful marks each person as thriving, active, quiet or at risk. A "quiet" flag in week four is your cue to send a personal message before a member drifts. Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, works from that live data: she briefs you before sessions, drafts emails and summarizes recorded sessions. You can also set up an AI Coach, an AI version of you that selected clients can chat with between sessions. When the cohort ends, the community feed, subscriptions and bundles give alumni somewhere to go next.
Wellness coaches who also cover movement and food can add the Fitness & Nutrition pack: a workout builder with an illustrated exercise library, nutrition targets up to calories and macros, meal plans, recipes, barcode scanning, private progress photos and measurements, and challenges. You attach your own demo videos; there are no stock exercise videos, and there is no Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura sync. More on that at Fitness & Nutrition and on our page for health coaches.
Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. From Create, choose "We'll build it for you · FREE", describe what you want (a website, a challenge funnel, a sales page, a 12-week program, an email sequence, a lead quiz) and attach up to 8 reference links and 10 files such as your logo, photos and existing copy. The Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing is invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. One recent example: a menopause and midlife health coach starting from nothing got a five-page site in sage and cream with every button leading to a 20-minute consultation. Recording videos, logo design and ad management are not included. Details are in our white-glove service guide.

Price: flat monthly plans; lower plans cap the number of clients, Pro is unlimited and team plans add coach seats (current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients). Monthly plans cancel in one click and there is a free trial.
Limits to know: not HIPAA-certified and not for clinical records or insurance billing; no PayPal; no permanent free plan; the client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not your own App Store account; Apple Health sync is not publicly available. On Trustpilot, Coachful shows 4.5 from 21 reviews as of October 2026.
Who it suits: solo wellness coaches and small teams who run cohorts, challenges or memberships alongside 1:1 work and want to replace a scheduler, a community app, a course host, an email tool and a website builder with one subscription. Read more on our group coaching software page.
2. Mighty Networks: a community-first wellness membership

Mighty Networks fits the wellness coach whose offer is a membership with a lively feed: a monthly "calm collective", a yoga-and-nourishment circle, a peer support space for people rebuilding routines. It combines community, courses and events in one network, and members use Mighty-branded apps on their phones.
For group delivery, the useful pieces are courses inside the community, scheduled events and livestreaming. On the Launch plan, livestreaming covers 20 hours a month with up to 100 attendees, enough for a weekly 60-minute group call plus a monthly workshop. Scale raises that to 30 hours and 200 attendees.
As listed in October 2026: Launch costs $95 a month ($79 a month billed annually) with 3 hosts and 200 GB of storage; Scale costs $215 a month ($179 billed annually); Growth is $354 a month billed annually; Mighty Pro is custom-priced. A 14-day trial needs no card. On every sale, Mighty adds a platform fee of 2% on Launch, 1% on Scale and 0.5% on Growth and Pro, on top of Stripe processing. Trustpilot shows 3.3 from 219 reviews as of October 2026.
The gaps matter for wellness work. Mighty Networks does not include 1:1 scheduling, invoicing or contracts, and it has no per-client habits, check-ins or private coaching plans. A coach who sells a group with a 1:1 kickoff call will need a separate booking tool and a separate place to track individual progress. Your own branded app requires the custom-priced Mighty Pro tier.
Pick it over Coachful if... your business is mostly a large, open membership where peer conversation is the product and you do not need individual habit tracking or 1:1 sessions.
3. Circle: a polished space for cohort conversation

Why does Circle rank this high? Because its community spaces, courses, events and live streams give a wellness cohort a tidy home, and many coaches already run paid memberships on it. A coach running a 10-week stress resilience cohort could set up a space per cohort, a course for the lessons and recurring events for the weekly call.
Circle lists the Professional plan at $89 a month billed annually, Business at $199 a month billed annually and Scale at $419 a month billed annually; Circle Plus is custom-priced. Our October 2026 data did not show the month-to-month figures. Professional includes 3 admins and 10 moderators. There is a 14-day trial on Professional, Business and Scale with no card required. Circle takes a fee on payments of 2% on Professional and 1% on Business and Scale (0.5% on Circle Plus), plus Stripe processing. Trustpilot shows 4.1 from 129 reviews as of October 2026.
What it does not do is the individual layer. There is no 1:1 scheduling or client management back office, and no per-client habits, check-ins or coaching plans. For a wellness coach that means the daily "did you take your walk?" loop happens elsewhere, or not at all. Branded mobile apps are only on custom-priced Circle Plus.
A common workaround is Circle for the community, a scheduler for discovery calls, and a habit app the clients download themselves. That works, but it splits your client's attention across three apps, which is the main reason it sits below Coachful here. Our community platforms for wellness coaches guide compares Circle with other feed-first tools.
Pick it over Coachful if... you need a large community with many moderators and spaces, and you are happy to run 1:1 work and habit tracking in other tools.
4. Kajabi: course-led wellness programs with marketing built in

Kajabi is a knowledge-product platform: courses, community, website, funnels and email in one place. Wellness coaches who lead with a signature course (a gut health foundations course, a 30-day mindful eating program) and add a group community on top often land here.
In October 2026 Kajabi listed Basic at $179 a month ($143 billed annually) with 5 products, 2,500 contacts and 0 AI credits; Growth at $249 a month ($199 billed annually) with 50 products and 25,000 contacts; and Pro at $499 a month ($399 billed annually). The trial is 14 days and a card is optional. Kajabi Payments in the US costs 2.9% + $0.30 on Basic, falling slightly on higher plans; using a different processor adds a 0.5% to 2% Kajabi fee. Trustpilot shows 3.4 from 2,347 reviews as of October 2026.
For group wellness coaching, Kajabi's strength is the attract stage: pages, funnels and email are mature. The weakness is daily delivery. Kajabi has no habit tracking or daily client check-ins, and coaching is structured as products and communities rather than per-client plans. The Basic plan's 5-product and 2,500-contact caps can bite once you add a lead magnet, a challenge, a course and two cohort offers.
See our course platforms for wellness coaches guide if the course itself is your main product.
Pick it over Coachful if... you sell mostly self-paced courses to a large email list, your group element is light, and the budget for a higher-priced plan is not a concern.
5. Practice Better: practice management with a clinical flavor

Practice Better is built for wellness and nutrition practitioners: scheduling, telehealth, charting, billing, programs and a client portal. If you are a wellness coach who also works with dietitians or holds a clinical credential yourself, its charting focus will feel familiar.
Pricing as listed in October 2026: a free Sprout plan for 3 clients; Starter at $35 a month ($25 billed annually) for 10 clients; Professional at $69 a month ($59 billed annually) for 300 clients; Plus at $99 a month ($89 billed annually) with unlimited clients; Team at $155 a month ($145 billed annually) for 2 practitioners, with more at $50 each. Trials run 14 days on most paid plans and 30 days on Team. No platform fee is stated; payments run through Practice Better Payments, powered by Stripe. Trustpilot shows 3.8 from 87 reviews as of October 2026.
The limits for group wellness work are mostly about marketing and branding. Evergreen programs, portal branding, a custom URL and SMS start on Plus. Practice Better has no website builder or funnel pages, so your challenge sign-ups and lead magnets live elsewhere. Below the Team plan, each account is for one practitioner.
Pick it over Coachful if... charting and clinical-style records are central to your work and you already have a website and email tool you like. Check Practice Better's own compliance documentation if you handle protected health information.
6. CoachAccountable: deep accountability for small groups

CoachAccountable is a coaching back office with action plans, metrics, worksheets, courses, session management, invoicing and agreements. Its metrics tracking suits a wellness coach who wants clients logging numbers such as steps, hours slept or servings of vegetables, and its reviewers rate it well: Trustpilot shows 4.8 from 47 reviews as of October 2026.
Prices are per active client, as listed in October 2026: Starter $20 a month for 2 active clients, Level 1 $40 for 5, Level 2 $70 for 10, Level 3 $120 for 20, Level 4 $250 for 50 and Level 5 $400 for 100. There is a 30-day trial with no card and no limits.
That per-client model is the main issue for group wellness coaching. A 30-person cohort counts as 30 active clients, which puts you on Level 4, and a second cohort starting before the first ends can push you up a level. Older profile data also notes no native mobile app, no landing pages, website or marketing automation, and that CoachAccountable states it is not HIPAA compliant.
For a wellness coach running small, high-touch groups (6 to 10 people) where each person tracks several metrics, it is a capable tool. For larger or cheaper group offers, the math works against it. Our coaching tracker page covers how Coachful handles habits and goals instead.
Pick it over Coachful if... your groups are small, you want numeric metric tracking in detail, and you prefer to pay only for the clients who are active this month.
7. Satori: a lightweight 1:1 tool with packages

Satori handles scheduling, a client portal, packages and programs, invoices and contracts. It counts only active clients toward billing, which is friendly to wellness coaches with a seasonal or part-time practice.
In October 2026, Satori listed a Scholar plan at $0 for people studying for a coaching certification (unlimited pro-bono clients, by application); Essentials at $33 a month ($27.50 billed annually) for up to 10 active paying clients; Pro at $49 a month ($40.83 billed annually); and Leader at $124 a month ($103.33 billed annually). Older profile data put Pro at 50 active clients and Leader at 150. The trial is 15 days with no card, and Satori adds no charge on client payments; standard PayPal and Stripe fees apply.
For group work Satori is thin. Older profile data lists no landing pages, courses or community, plus no native mobile app and no native Zoom integration. A wellness coach would need a separate community tool for the cohort and a separate tool for habit tracking, which undoes much of the simplicity.
Pick it over Coachful if... you are mostly 1:1, you want PayPal at checkout, or you are still in training and can use the Scholar plan for pro-bono practice clients.
8. Heartbeat: cohort courses inside a community
Heartbeat is a community platform with discussions, courses, events, documents, landing pages and workflows. Its courses can run evergreen, dripped or cohort-based with fixed start and end dates, which maps neatly to a "spring reset" cohort that opens and closes on set dates.
From Heartbeat's pricing page, fetched in October 2026: Build costs $49 a month ($40 a month billed annually) for up to 350 members, 5 automation workflows and 1 custom landing page; Grow costs $149 a month ($124 billed annually) for up to 5,000 members with unlimited workflows and 50 hours of native video hosting; Scale costs $849 a month ($766 billed annually) with unlimited members and a white-label branded app. There is a 14-day trial with no card. Heartbeat keeps a transaction fee of 5% on Build, 2.5% on Grow and 1.25% on Scale, on top of Stripe's processing fee.
For a wellness group, the Zoom integration (auto-created links, synced recordings, attendance) and the weekly email digest help people who miss the live call catch up. Workflows can send automated DMs and emails, useful for a "you have not posted this week" nudge. What you will not find in its documented features is per-client habit tracking, daily check-ins or 1:1 booking with intake questions.
The 5% fee on Build adds up fast on a premium cohort: on a group bringing in several thousand dollars, that fee alone can exceed a month of the next plan.
Pick it over Coachful if... you run purely community-based cohorts with fixed dates, you want member directories and match-ups for peer pairing, and individual coaching is not part of the offer.
9. Skool: a simple classroom and leaderboard

Skool puts a community feed, a classroom and a calendar in one group, with gamified leaderboards that reward posting and course progress. Some wellness coaches use that leaderboard as a lightweight accountability game for challenges.
As listed in October 2026, Hobby costs $9 a month ($7.50 billed annually) and Pro costs $99 a month ($82.50 billed annually), both with unlimited members, courses, videos and live calls. Payments go only through Skool Payments: 10% + 30¢ on all transactions on Hobby, and 2.9% + 30¢ up to $899 (3.9% + 30¢ above $900) on Pro. Trial length and card terms were not stated on the pricing page. Trustpilot shows 1.6 from 54 reviews as of October 2026.
For wellness group coaching the gaps are clear. Skool has no custom-domain website, funnels, email automation or public API. It has no 1:1 client records, intake forms, habits or check-ins. The leaderboard rewards activity in the group, not whether someone slept seven hours or cooked at home, so it can favor your most talkative members over your most consistent ones.
Our Skool alternatives for wellness coaches guide goes deeper on what to move to if you outgrow it.
Pick it over Coachful if... you want the lowest possible entry price for a community-and-classroom challenge and you do not need a website, email sequences or individual tracking.
10. Podia: digital products with a community add-on
Podia is a storefront for digital products with email, video hosting and community "spaces". Wellness coaches who sell recipe e-books, a pre-recorded yoga series and a small paid community sometimes start here.
Podia's pricing page, fetched in October 2026, showed annual billing: Mover at $42 a month ($504 a year) with up to 100 email subscribers, 50 products and a 5% transaction fee; Shaker at $84 a month ($1,008 a year) with 500 email subscribers, no Podia fees, plus affiliate marketing, upsells, PayPal and Zapier; and Earthquaker at $150 a month ($1,800 a year) with 1,000 email subscribers and unlimited products. We could not verify month-to-month prices from that page. There is a 14-day trial, and Stripe or PayPal processing applies on top.
The email subscriber caps are tight for a wellness coach who builds an audience with lead magnets: 100 subscribers on Mover fills quickly after one free challenge. Podia's pricing page does not describe group call scheduling, habits or check-ins, so cohort delivery would rely on its spaces plus an outside video tool.
Pick it over Coachful if... you mainly sell downloadable products and pre-recorded videos, need PayPal at checkout, and treat community as a small extra.

Which features does each platform include for wellness groups?
Daily habits and check-ins are the clearest dividing line: only Coachful documents them alongside a group space, 1:1 booking and marketing tools. The matrix below sums up the documented features covered in the sections above.
| Tool | Group space | Daily habits and check-ins | 1:1 booking | Website and funnels | Email sequences |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Yes, auto cohort groups | Yes | Yes, with intake questions | Yes | Yes |
| Mighty Networks | Yes | No | No | Not documented in our data | Not documented in our data |
| Circle | Yes | No | No | Not documented in our data | Not documented in our data |
| Kajabi | Yes | No | Not documented in our data | Yes | Yes |
| Practice Better | Not documented in our data | Not documented in our data | Yes | No | Not documented in our data |
| CoachAccountable | Not documented in our data | Metrics and action plans | Yes | No | No marketing automation |
| Satori | No | Not documented in our data | Yes | No | Not documented in our data |
| Heartbeat | Yes | No | No | Landing pages | Workflows and digests |
| Skool | Yes | No | No | No | No |
| Podia | Spaces | Not documented in our data | Not documented in our data | Not documented in our data | Yes, capped by plan |
What does each tool cost at 5, 15 and 40 group clients?
For a wellness group of 15, the all-in-one route usually costs less than any stack that adds habits, booking and email to a community tool. The table below lists the lowest listed plan that fits each group size, as listed in October 2026, before payment processing. Platform fees on sales are noted because they grow with your revenue.
| Tool | 5 clients | 15 clients | 40 clients | Fee on your sales |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients | 0% platform fee |
| Mighty Networks | $95/mo (Launch) | $95/mo | $95/mo | 2% on Launch |
| Circle | $89/mo billed annually | $89/mo billed annually | $89/mo billed annually | 2% on Professional |
| Kajabi | $179/mo (Basic) | $179/mo | $179/mo | Kajabi Payments rate, or +2% with another processor |
| Practice Better | $35/mo (Starter) | $69/mo (Professional) | $69/mo | None stated |
| CoachAccountable | $40/mo (Level 1) | $120/mo (Level 3) | $250/mo (Level 4) | Not stated |
| Satori | $33/mo (Essentials) | $49/mo (Pro) | $49/mo (Pro, older profile limit) | None |
| Heartbeat | $49/mo (Build) | $49/mo | $49/mo | 5% on Build |
| Skool | $9/mo (Hobby) | $9/mo | $9/mo | 10% + 30¢ on Hobby |
| Podia | $42/mo billed annually | $42/mo billed annually | $42/mo billed annually | 5% on Mover |
The cheap community rows hide two costs. First, percentage fees: on an example cohort of 15 people paying $300 each ($4,500), a 10% fee is $450 and a 5% fee is $225, which dwarfs the subscription. Second, the tools you still need for booking, habits, email and a website.
Should you build an all-in-one stack or assemble one?
For most wellness coaches running groups, an all-in-one stack is cheaper and easier for clients, because the daily habit loop and the group space share one app. Here are two recipes for an example coach running a 15-person, 8-week sleep and stress reset, with a website, a lead magnet and a weekly group call.
Recipe A: all-in-one
- Coachful for website, lead-magnet funnel, email sequence, application form, agreement, payment plan, program with daily check-ins and habits, cohort group, weekly calls and alumni community: Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients.
- Zoom only if you prefer it to built-in video; links are created automatically either way.
- Your clients download one app. You check one dashboard to see who is thriving and who has gone quiet.
Recipe B: assembled
- Community and classroom: Skool Pro at $99 a month, or Mighty Networks Launch at $95 a month plus a 2% fee on sales.
- 1:1 intake calls, agreements and individual tracking: CoachAccountable Level 3 at $120 a month for up to 20 active clients.
- Website and email: a separate website builder and email tool, whose prices vary; budget for both.
- Habit tracking: either a separate habit app your clients pick themselves or a shared spreadsheet.
Recipe B comes to roughly $215 to $219 a month before the website, email tool and platform fees, and clients juggle at least three logins. That last point matters more in wellness than in most niches: every extra app is one more place a tired client forgets to open at 9 pm.
For more on the payment side of each recipe, see payment platforms for wellness coaches, and for the email layer, email marketing platforms for wellness coaches.
How do you migrate a running wellness group without losing members?
Move between cohorts, not in the middle of one, and keep the old tool open read-only for a month. A wellness group that changes apps in week five loses momentum it rarely gets back.
- Pick the switch date. Schedule the move for the gap between cohorts or the start of a new membership month. Tell members two weeks ahead.
- Export everything first. Download client lists, intake answers, notes, course files and recordings from the old tools. Check that payment subscriptions can be moved or will need members to re-subscribe.
- Rebuild the program before inviting anyone. Set up the weeks, daily habits and check-in questions, then walk through it as a test client. In Coachful, clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding, and the white-glove team can build the program, funnel and emails.
- Re-send agreements. Use the switch to update your scope line and get fresh e-signatures, so every client record holds a current agreement.
- Run a short welcome flow. A three-day "settle in" check-in sequence helps members learn the new app before the first group call.
- Keep the community warm. Post a pinned note in the old space pointing to the new one, then archive it.
- Check data ownership. Make sure your new tool lets you export clients and content later. Coachful exports the full client data set as a ZIP (roster, notes, check-ins, goals, habits, sessions and form responses) plus courses.
Which group coaching platform should a wellness coach choose?
Choose Coachful if your groups depend on daily habits, check-ins and a shared space, and you want marketing, enrollment and delivery under one login. It is the only tool here that covers all four stages, with a 0% platform fee and a white-glove team that builds your first program, site or funnel at no cost.
The others earn their place in specific cases. Mighty Networks and Circle suit large membership communities where conversation is the product. Kajabi fits course-led businesses with big email lists. Practice Better is for coaches who need charting. CoachAccountable is strong for small, metric-heavy groups. Satori works for mostly 1:1 practices that want PayPal. Heartbeat suits fixed-date community cohorts, Skool is the cheapest community-and-classroom start, and Podia fits digital-product sellers. For more niche comparisons, see group coaching platforms for health coaches and webinar platforms for wellness coaches.
In short: Coachful is a coaching platform for coaches who deliver programs, from solo wellness coaches to small teams. It handles booking, payments, agreements, programs with habits and check-ins, courses, community, website, funnels, email and an AI assistant. It is not a clinical records system, not HIPAA-certified and does not support PayPal. To start, take a free trial and request a free white-glove build of your first program or website.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best group coaching platform for wellness coaches?
Coachful ranks first because it covers attracting, enrolling, delivering and retaining a wellness group under one login, including daily habits and morning and evening check-ins. Community-first tools such as Mighty Networks and Circle are strong for large memberships but lack per-client habit tracking and 1:1 booking.
Can I run daily habit check-ins for a whole group?
Yes, in Coachful a program can include daily tasks, habits and morning and evening check-ins that every cohort member receives, with streaks and progress bars. You see each member's status (thriving, active, quiet or at risk) so you know who needs a personal nudge.
Is Coachful HIPAA-compliant for wellness coaching?
No. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and does not sign a BAA, so it is not for clinical records or insurance billing. Keep coaching notes focused on goals and behaviors, and leave medical information with the client's clinician.
What should a wellness coach put in a group coaching agreement?
State that coaching is not medical or psychological treatment, describe the program, schedule, payment terms and refund policy, and say when you will refer a member to a doctor or therapist. Laws vary by location, so have a local lawyer review the final version.
How many people should be in a wellness coaching group?
There is no fixed rule. Smaller groups give each person more airtime on calls, while larger ones rely more on the community feed and daily check-ins. Pick a size you can personally respond to within a day, and choose a plan that covers that number of clients.
Do platform transaction fees matter for wellness cohorts?
Yes, often more than the subscription. A 5% or 10% fee on a premium cohort can cost more each month than the plan itself. Coachful charges a 0% platform fee; only Stripe or Razorpay processing applies.
Can I mix 1:1 sessions with a group program?
In Coachful, yes: booking pages, paid sessions and session credits sit beside group programs, and each person's 1:1 notes, check-ins and payments live on one client record. Community-only tools such as Skool, Circle and Mighty Networks do not include 1:1 scheduling.
What is Coachful's free white-glove service?
It is a build service included on every plan. You describe what you need, such as a website, a challenge funnel, a group program or an email sequence, attach references and files, and the Coachful team builds it in your account, usually within about 24 hours. It does not include recording videos, logo design or ad management.
Can wellness clients track food and workouts in the same app?
With the Fitness & Nutrition pack, Coachful adds workout plans, workout logging, nutrition targets, meal plans, recipes, barcode scanning and private progress photos. It does not sync with Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura, and you supply your own exercise demo videos.
How long does it take to move a wellness group to a new platform?
It depends on how much content you have, but plan the move for the gap between cohorts. In Coachful, clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding, so most of the work left is testing the program as a client before the new cohort starts.







