Top 12 Everfit Alternatives in 2026

The best Everfit alternatives answer one question Everfit leaves open: do you need a training app, or a place to run the whole coaching business? Everfit is a capable fitness coaching app, free for up to 5 clients and priced by client count after that. Automation, payments and meal plans are paid add-ons, though, and there is no course builder, website, funnel or email marketing. If your clients only need workouts and a chat thread, another training app may suit you better. If you sell programs, take bookings, collect payments and want clients to keep going between sessions, you need more than a workout builder.
Our pick is Coachful, a coaching platform where booking, payments, agreements, multi-week programs with habits and check-ins, workouts and nutrition, courses, community, a website, funnels and email all sit behind one login, with one branded app for your clients. We make Coachful, so weigh that as you read. Every other price below comes from the vendor's own pricing page as listed in October 2026, and where a figure could not be verified we say so. The other 11 tools each win a specific situation, from a pure workout app for a 200-client roster to class booking for a studio.
Why do coaches look for Everfit alternatives?
Usually because the training side is covered and the business side is not. As listed in October 2026, Everfit's plans look like this:
- Starter: $0 for up to 5 clients, with the exercise library, workout builder, metrics, progress photos, tasks, inbox messaging and the client and coach apps.
- Pro: from $19/month for 5 clients ($16 on the lower rate, which appears to be annual billing, though the page does not label it). The price rises with your roster: $29 for 10 clients, $49 for 20, $95 for 50, $140 for 100 and $290 for 300. Pro adds booking, habit coaching, forms, food journal and macros, basic meal plans, the advanced program builder, AI Smart Response, custom branding, community forums and team members.
- Studio: from $105/month for 50 clients, up to $430 for 500, adding group chat, broadcast messages, training asset uploads and an on-demand training portal.
- Enterprise: custom pricing above 500 clients, with white-label options, API integrations, Apple and Google developer support and a customer success manager.
Four add-ons sit on top: Autoflow automation from $29/month for the first 30 active clients, On-Demand Collections from $25/month (included in Studio), Payments & Packages from $9/month, and Meal Plans & Recipe Books from $39/month. A coach with 15 clients who wants automated check-ins, in-app payments and meal plans pays for the 20-client Pro tier plus three add-ons, and still needs a separate website, sales page and email tool.
Two smaller points. Everfit's pricing page does not show transaction fees or which payment processors it uses, and we found no documented data export on the pages we checked. Its Trustpilot score was 2.7 from 16 reviews in October 2026, a small base that should not decide anything alone. A 30-day free trial with no card and no contract is available. Our Everfit pricing breakdown walks through every tier, and the full Everfit review covers the app itself.

What does a fitness coach leaving Everfit actually need?
The same training tools, plus the parts of the business Everfit leaves to other software. Map your real week before you compare feature lists. For most online trainers and nutrition coaches it breaks into five jobs:
- Selling: a page that explains the offer, a booking or application step, and a checkout that handles subscriptions or payment plans.
- Onboarding: an intake questionnaire, a coaching agreement signed before the first call, and a welcome message that tells the client what happens next.
- Delivery: workouts the client can log, nutrition targets, habits, daily or weekly check-ins, progress photos and measurements.
- Between sessions: direct messages, a group space for cohort clients, and reminders that go out without you.
- Retention: a way to spot quiet or slipping clients before they cancel.
Scope shapes the choice as well. Fitness and nutrition coaching is not medical treatment. A coach can write training plans, set calorie and macro targets for healthy adults and build habits. Injuries, persistent pain, pregnancy, diabetes, suspected eating disorders and medication questions belong with a physician, physiotherapist or registered dietitian. Your intake form should screen for these so you can refer early and coach alongside the clinician where that is appropriate.
That line also affects which software fits. The coaching-first tools in this list are not clinical record systems, and Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and offers no BAA. If you bill insurance or keep medical charts, look at practice-management software built for that (Practice Better, at number 6, comes closest here). If you coach healthy adults on training, food and habits, see how Coachful works for fitness coaches or the page for health coaches.
Which Everfit alternative fits your situation?
Here are the quick picks. How we ranked: one login for the whole client journey, delivery between sessions (workouts, habits, check-ins), the total monthly cost of the stack you would actually need, and setup effort, including whether someone will build it for you.
| Tool | Best for | Why it wins there | Starting price (as listed October 2026) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Best overall: coaches who sell programs, not only workouts | Training, nutrition, habits, booking, payments, agreements, website, funnels, email and community in one membership, plus the free white-glove build | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients |
| ABC Trainerize | Personal trainers with large rosters who live in a workout app | Mature training app, Pro tiers from 5 up to 200 clients | $0 for 1 client; Pro from $25/month for 5 clients |
| HubFit | Online trainers with up to 50 clients who want one flat price | Programs, nutrition, habits and check-ins on every plan | $39/month for up to 50 clients |
| PT Distinction | Check-in heavy online coaching that grows a client at a time | Included clients plus small per-client overage | $19.90/month for 3 clients |
| Practice Better | Nutrition and wellness practitioners who keep charts | Telehealth, charting and billing built for practitioners | $0 for 3 clients; Starter $35/month |
| Paperbell | Solo coaches whose income is mostly 1:1 packages | One price, unlimited clients, contracts and a simple site | $97/month |
| Arketa | Instructors who mainly teach classes | Class booking, memberships and waivers on one login | $49/month billed annually, plus a 3% fee |
How did we rank these 12 tools?
We scored each tool against one concrete business: an online coach with 15 one-to-one clients on a 12-week strength and nutrition program, plus one group program of 10 people who train together and meet on a weekly call. For that coach we asked four questions.
- Can a client go from first click to finished program without leaving one app? That means booking or applying, signing an agreement, paying, training, logging habits and checking in.
- What happens between sessions? Workouts with logging, daily habits, morning or weekly check-ins, and a group space for the cohort.
- What is the real monthly bill? Plan price at 15 clients, plus the add-ons and outside tools (website, email, payments) needed to match the job list above.
- How long until it is live? Templates, imports and whether the vendor will build pages or programs for you.
We did not run each tool with live clients. This ranking is built from what vendors document on their pricing and product pages in October 2026, older profiles we compiled in September 2026 (labelled where used), and what public reviewers report on Trustpilot. Direct substitutes for Coachful, such as Practice Better and Paperbell, are ranked on how well they serve a fitness coach, which is not what they were designed for.
1. Coachful: the best Everfit alternative for coaches who sell programs

Coachful wins when the whole client journey should live in one place. A prospect finds your site, books a call or applies, signs your agreement, pays, and then trains, logs habits and checks in inside your branded app, while you see who is thriving and who has gone quiet. For our 15-client coach, that replaces the separate website, checkout, contract and email tools an Everfit setup needs.
Coachful in brief
Coachful is a coaching platform built for coaches who deliver programs, not just sessions: solo coaches growing into a small team, and coaches replacing four to six tools. One subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant. It does not do clinical record-keeping or insurance billing, it is not HIPAA-certified, it has no PayPal option, and it is not a general website builder for non-coaching sites. To start, take a free trial and ask the team to build your site, funnel or first program through the white-glove service. The company is based in Tallinn, Estonia, and holds a Trustpilot score of 4.5 from 21 reviews.
Training and nutrition tools that match Everfit's
The Fitness & Nutrition pack covers what Everfit coaches use every day. The workout builder draws on an exercise library of illustrated exercises and handles supersets, circuits, AMRAP, EMOM, intervals and tempo. Clients log their workouts, with set history and personal records. Nutrition goes from simple targets up to calories and macros, with meal plans, recipes, food lookup and barcode scanning. Clients add private progress photos and measurements, submit weekly check-ins, join challenges and send private form-check videos that you answer with timestamped comments.
Two differences from Everfit matter: there are no stock exercise videos, so you attach your own demo clips, and there is no wearable sync, so clients enter their numbers themselves.

Programs that keep clients moving between calls
Multi-week programs combine weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals with progress bars and streaks. More than 40 ready-to-film program templates give you a starting structure. When clients enrol in a group program, a cohort group is created for them automatically, with a community feed, group chat, direct messages and video events, so the 10-person group in our scenario has its own space without any setup.
Each client record pulls together goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, tags, payments and sessions, plus an AI briefing. Clients are marked thriving, active, quiet or at risk, so you see who is slipping without scrolling through inboxes. Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, works from that live data to brief you before sessions, draft emails, build programs and summarize recorded sessions. Questions and planning with Michelle are included in your Coachful membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits.


Booking, payments and agreements with no add-ons
Booking pages handle availability rules, buffers, minimum notice and time-zone detection, with two-way Google, Apple/iCloud and Outlook calendar sync. Sessions use built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet or Teams links. Reminders go out by email, plus SMS (24 hours before) and WhatsApp (one hour before) once messaging is enabled. Paid sessions, session credits and intake questions are built in. See Coachful's scheduling for the detail.
Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account: one-time charges, subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps, coupons, refunds, Apple Pay, Google Pay and Stripe Tax, with an invoice per transaction plus manual invoices. Since August 2026 there is a 0% Coachful platform fee, so you pay only Stripe or Razorpay processing. Coaching agreements with e-signature go out before the first call and are stored on the client record.

Selling: website, funnels, courses and email
Everfit does not cover this part. The section-based website builder includes a blog, custom domain, SEO settings, 30 designed homepage templates and an Import website option. Booking, application, lead-magnet and checkout funnels support pixels and UTM tracking, and a link-in-bio page can sell directly. Email lists, broadcasts and multi-step sequences use triggers, delays, branching and A/B splits. Courses with drip release and completion tracking arrive in the same branded app.
Here is a short walkthrough of how a program is built and delivered:
Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. From Create, choose "We'll build it for you" and describe what you want: a website, funnel, sales page, program, course outline and written material, coaching flow, form, email sequence, link in bio, lead quiz, event or automation. You can attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files, such as logos, photos, brand guides and copy (no video files). The Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing gets invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. Recording videos, logo design, ad management and ongoing marketing are outside the service. One recent build: a business mentor for beauty professionals received a 12-week mentorship sales page, a start-up-guide lead funnel and rewritten follow-up emails. Read how the white-glove build works.

Pricing and honest limits
Plans are flat and monthly. Lower plans cap the number of clients, Pro is unlimited, team plans add coach seats with per-coach availability and staff permissions, and monthly plans cancel in one click. Current plans: (Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients). For our 15-client scenario: Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients.
Before switching, check the limits: no Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura sync (Apple Health sync is not publicly available), no stock exercise videos, no PayPal, no permanent free plan, and the client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding rather than in your own App Store account. Clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding, and a full ZIP export of your client data is available whenever you want it.
Pick Coachful over Everfit if you sell programs or packages and want the site, checkout, agreement, training, habits and community in one login, without pricing four add-ons and two outside tools.
2. ABC Trainerize, for personal trainers with big rosters
If clients come to you for training first and coaching second, and you expect your roster to pass 50 or 100 people, Trainerize is the closest like-for-like swap for Everfit. It is a fitness and personal-training app built around workouts, habits, nutrition tracking and messaging, priced by client seats.
As listed in October 2026, Basic is $0 for 1 client and Grow is $10/month ($9 billed annually) for 2 clients. Pro starts at $25/month ($23 annually) for 5 clients, with Pro tiers at 15, 30, 50, 75, 100 and 200 clients; we did not capture the prices of the larger tiers, so check them on the vendor's page. Studio Plus is $275/month ($248 annually) for 500 clients, with 1,000-client and larger tiers, five or more locations and a contact-sales option above that. The 30-day trial gives unlimited clients with no card and reverts to the free 1-client plan, but add-ons are not included during the trial.
The catch is the add-on list. Scheduling, selling products, payments, video and advanced nutrition are separate paid add-ons below Studio, and in-app payments need the Stripe Integrated Payments add-on, with Stripe fees on top. There is no course builder, website, funnel or email marketing. An earlier profile we compiled in September 2026 found the client data export incomplete, with no messages, photos or attachments. On Trustpilot it scored 3.1 from 100 reviews in October 2026. We compare the two apps directly in Everfit vs Trainerize.

Pick it over Coachful if you run a high-volume personal-training roster, want client tiers that scale in small steps up to 200, and already have a website and checkout you are happy with.
3. HubFit: flat pricing up to 50 clients
HubFit wins for the online trainer with 20 to 50 clients who wants one predictable bill. Programs, nutrition, habits and check-ins come on every plan, and the price does not move until you pass 50 clients.
As listed in October 2026, Standard is $39/month ($33 billed annually) for up to 50 clients, Premium is $69/month ($57) for up to 100, and Ultimate is $119/month ($99) for 100 clients, scaling to $209 for 200, $289 for 300, $359 for 400 and $419 for 500, with sales contact above 1,000. Every plan has a 14-day trial; the page does not say whether a card is needed. The app is free for clients.
The lower price hides some splits. Branding and payments start at Premium, payments run through Stripe with no HubFit fee listed, and team members and Zapier start at Ultimate. A branded app in your own name is a $189/month add-on. Our September 2026 profile found no scheduling or booking, no video calls, no contracts and no website. Public reviewers rate it highly: 5 out of 5 from 390 Trustpilot reviews in October 2026, the strongest score in this list.

Pick it over Coachful if you only need a training and nutrition app for a mid-sized roster, take bookings and payments elsewhere, and want the lowest flat bill for that job.
4. Why would a coach choose PT Distinction?
Because it grows one client at a time. PT Distinction suits online coaches who run check-in heavy programs and add clients steadily, since you pay for included clients plus a small fee for each extra one rather than jumping a tier.
As listed in October 2026, Basic is $19.90/month with 3 clients included and extra clients at $6.00/month each after one free month. Pro is $59.90/month with 25 clients included and extras at $2.40 each. Master is $89.90/month with 50 clients included and extras at $1.60 each. There is a one-month trial ("Cancel at any time in your first month and pay nothing"); the card requirement is not stated, and transaction fees are not shown. For our scenario, Pro covers the 15 one-to-one clients with room to spare, and adding the 10-person group lands exactly on its 25 included clients.
The product covers programs, nutrition, check-ins, automations and a client app. The branded client app starts on Pro, not on Basic. There is no course builder, community or website and funnel builder on the pricing page, so selling still happens elsewhere. Trustpilot reviewers rate it 4.8 from 297 reviews (October 2026).

Pick it over Coachful if automated check-ins and nutrition plans are the whole job, your roster grows a few clients at a time, and you would rather pay per head than per plan.
5. My PT Hub, when trainers want bookings inside the training app
Here the winning scenario is the in-person or hybrid trainer who needs workouts, nutrition, bookings and payments together, without paying for a website or email tool. My PT Hub is personal-trainer software that covers workouts, nutrition, bookings, payments, habits, check-ins and a client app.
As listed in October 2026 in US dollars (the pricing page captured for this article shows euros), Starter is $25/month ($22.50 billed annually) for 3 clients, 50 workouts and 50 nutrition plans; a My PT Hub blog says 5 clients, so confirm before you buy. Premium is $59/month ($52) with unlimited clients, workouts and nutrition plans. Ultimate is $215/month ($195) with unlimited clients and 5 additional trainers. There is also a free plan, and the 30-day trial needs no card details and drops to the free plan at the end.
Payments go through Stripe with no My PT Hub fee listed. A white-label listing in the app stores is a paid add-on below Ultimate. The pricing page shows no course builder, website, funnels or email marketing. It has the largest review base of the training apps here: 4.4 from 2,557 Trustpilot reviews in October 2026.

Pick it over Coachful if you mainly train people in person, want unlimited clients on one mid-priced plan, and a bookings-plus-workouts app covers everything you sell.
6. Practice Better for nutrition practitioners who keep charts
Practice Better wins for the dietitian, nutritionist or functional health practitioner whose work includes charting, telehealth and practitioner billing. It is practice-management software for wellness and nutrition professionals rather than a training app, with scheduling, telehealth video, charting, billing, programs and a client portal.
As listed in October 2026, Sprout is free for 3 clients, one practitioner and 100 MB. Starter is $35/month ($25 billed annually) for 10 clients, Professional is $69/month ($59) for 300 clients, Plus is $99/month ($89) for unlimited clients, and Team is $155/month ($145) for 2 practitioners, with more at $50 each. The page is not fully consistent: the Professional card mentions a yearly saving that implies about $62/month. Trials run 14 days, or 30 on Team. Add-ons include an AI charting assistant from $10 per practitioner per month, SMS at 5 cents per text and ePrescribe at $49/month.
Several features a coach would expect sit on higher plans. Evergreen self-paced programs, portal branding, a personalized URL and SMS start on Plus, and there is one practitioner per account below Team. Our September 2026 profile found no website builder or funnel pages, and there is no workout builder in the plan lists. Trustpilot: 3.8 from 87 reviews (October 2026). More options in Practice Better alternatives.

Pick it over Coachful if you are a credentialed practitioner who needs charting, ePrescribe or fax alongside client programs, and workouts are not part of what you deliver.
7. TrueCoach: strength programming, and not much else
Strength coaches who write detailed training blocks and want almost nothing else will find TrueCoach the most focused option here. It is a programming app priced by active-client cap.
The pricing page captured in October 2026 lists annual-billing rates only: Starter at $26.34/month for up to 5 active clients, Standard at $57.99/month for up to 20, and Pro at $136.99/month for up to 50, with a custom plan above that. We could not verify the monthly-billed prices. There is a 14-day trial with no card required, and first-time annual subscribers get a 90-day money-back guarantee ("restrictions apply"). The FAQ says there are no extra fees and that automated payments run through Stripe.
The limits are wide. Scheduling and booking do not appear in the pricing page feature list. Our September 2026 profile found no video calls, contracts, courses, community or website, and in-app payments only for coaches banking in the US, UK, Canada and Australia. Trustpilot reviewers gave it 2.4 from 19 reviews in October 2026. Coming from Everfit Pro, you would give up the booking, forms and community forums Everfit includes, in exchange for a tool built almost entirely around programming.

Pick it over Coachful if you coach strength athletes, programming detail is all you need from software, and your business already runs its sales and calls elsewhere.
8. Paperbell, if most of your income is 1:1 packages
A solo coach selling session packages, who wants admin handled and does not need training tools, is the case Paperbell was built for. It covers booking, packages, payments, contracts, a client portal and a simple website for one coach at one price.
As listed in October 2026, Paperbell has a single plan at $97/month or $970/year, with unlimited clients, sessions, files, packages and traffic. That includes a coaching website, scheduling, payments and packages, client portal, contracts, email workflows, forms, group coaching, video call integration, notes, digital downloads, online classes and custom branding, with no add-ons. It charges no additional transaction fees beyond Stripe or PayPal processing. The pricing page has a "Try For Free" button; its help center described a 7-day trial in July 2026 with the public site offline. A 30-day money-back guarantee applies.
For a fitness coach the gaps are large: our September 2026 profile found no courses, community, goal or habit tracking, and no native mobile app, only the mobile browser. There is no workout builder or nutrition tracking. Trustpilot shows 3.5 from 14 reviews (October 2026). See Paperbell alternatives for the wider field.

Pick it over Coachful if you coach mostly one-to-one sessions, your clients pay with PayPal, and you need no programs, habits or workouts at all.
9. Kajabi: selling self-paced training to an audience
Kajabi makes sense when your fitness business is content: self-paced programs, video courses and a paid community sold to an audience you have built on social media. It is a course, community, website, funnel and email platform for knowledge products.
As listed in October 2026, Basic is $179/month ($143 billed annually) with 5 products, 2,500 contacts, one community, one website and no AI credits. Growth is $249/month ($199) with 50 products and 25,000 contacts. Pro is $499/month ($399) with unlimited products, 100,000 contacts and three websites; the comparison table places the branded mobile app on Pro. Kajabi Payments in the US costs 2.9% + $0.30 on Basic, falling to 2.7% + $0.30 on Pro, and other processors except PayPal carry an extra 0.5% to 2% Kajabi fee. The trial runs 14 days, a card is optional, and there is a 30-day money-back guarantee.
What it lacks is the individual coaching layer: no habit tracking, no daily check-ins and no per-client plans, so coaching is delivered as products and communities. There is no workout builder or exercise logging. Trustpilot: 3.4 from 2,347 reviews (October 2026). We cover the field in Kajabi alternatives for coaches.
Pick it over Coachful if you sell self-paced video programs to thousands of buyers, rarely coach anyone individually, and want a mature course storefront.
10. Arketa for instructors who teach classes
A yoga, Pilates or group-fitness instructor whose income comes from classes, packs and memberships is Arketa's best fit. It is booking and studio-management software for fitness and wellness studios and instructors.
The Individual plan is listed at $49/month billed annually in October 2026, with one team member login and one location; we could not find a monthly-billed price. It includes unlimited group classes, appointments, workshops and events, a client CRM, an unlimited video library, programs, packages and memberships, waitlists, Google Calendar sync, email and SMS reminders, gift cards, referrals, intake forms, waivers and full data export. The cost to watch is a 3% Arketa transaction fee on top of Stripe processing. Studio Core, Studio Growth and Studio Suite are priced by demo. Trial length and card terms are not shown.
The branded mobile app, marketing suite and branded website are add-ons or top-tier features with unpublished prices. There is no workout logging or nutrition tracking on the pricing page. Trustpilot shows 2.6 from 7 reviews (October 2026), too few to read much into.
Model the fee before you sign. As an illustration, a coach collecting $5,000 a month through Arketa would pay $150 in Arketa fees on top of Stripe processing, about three times the plan price.
Pick it over Coachful if your schedule is built around group classes with waitlists, waivers and memberships rather than individual programs.
11. Momence: memberships and class packs for studios
Studio owners with a busy class timetable and a front desk are where Momence fits. The software covers booking and scheduling, an AI inbox, business operations and marketing for class and appointment businesses.
We cannot give a price. In October 2026 the Momence pricing page said "Let's talk pricing ... Every business is different" and offered a demo, with no figures published. A "Start free trial" link leads to sign-up, but the length and terms are not stated. Payments run through Stripe, and its help center shows Stripe processing fees in transaction details; any Momence fee is not published.
The product is built around classes and appointments rather than one-to-one coaching programs, so habits, check-ins and workout logging are not part of what it sells. Public reviewers are positive: 4.1 from 420 Trustpilot reviews in October 2026. Without a published price, you cannot compare its cost until you have had a sales call. If you book one, ask for the monthly price at your class volume, any fee on top of Stripe processing, the contract length and how you can export client data if you leave.
Pick it over Coachful if you run a multi-instructor studio where class packs and memberships drive revenue, and you are comfortable negotiating a quote.
12. Exercise.com, for gyms that want a custom-branded app
Exercise.com is aimed at gyms and fitness businesses that want a custom-branded app and will pay for that after a sales process. That scenario is narrow for a solo coach, which is why it ranks last here.
There is no public price. In October 2026 the pricing page asked visitors to request a custom quote and book a demo, with no free trial mentioned and no transaction fees published, so we cannot compare its cost. Exercise.com offers a done-for-you migration, but the cost is not stated.
No self-serve sign-up means you cannot try it alone, and the gym-business focus brings more than a solo online coach needs. Coming from Everfit, expect a demo, a quote and a migration plan agreed with their team before your clients see anything, so start the conversation well before your Everfit renewal date. On Trustpilot it scores 4.4 from 301 reviews (October 2026).

Pick it over Coachful if you run a gym or multi-location fitness business and a fully custom-branded app is a must, whatever the quote.
How do the 12 alternatives compare feature by feature?
Coachful is the only tool in the list that says yes across training, delivery and selling. "Not listed" means the feature did not appear on the pages we checked in October 2026, not that it is definitely missing.
| Tool | Workouts and logging | Nutrition | Habits and check-ins | Booking | Payments | Courses | Community | Website and funnels | Email marketing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Everfit | Yes | Yes (meal plans add-on) | Yes (Pro) | Yes (Pro) | Partial (add-on) | Partial (on-demand collections) | Yes (Pro forums) | No | No |
| ABC Trainerize | Yes | Yes (advanced is an add-on) | Yes | Partial (add-on) | Partial (add-on) | No | Not listed | No | No |
| HubFit | Yes | Yes | Yes | No | Partial (Premium and up) | Not listed | Not listed | No | Not listed |
| PT Distinction | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not listed | Not listed | No | No | No | Not listed |
| My PT Hub | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | No | Not listed | No | No |
| Practice Better | Not listed | Partial (practitioner focus) | Partial (programs, forms) | Yes | Yes | Partial (evergreen programs on Plus) | Partial (group messaging) | No | Partial (broadcasts on Plus) |
| TrueCoach | Yes | Not listed | Not listed | No | Partial (four countries) | No | No | No | Not listed |
| Paperbell | No | No | No | Yes | Yes | Partial (classes, downloads) | No | Partial (simple site) | Partial (workflows) |
| Kajabi | No | No | No | Not listed | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Arketa | Partial (video library, programs) | Not listed | Not listed | Yes | Yes (3% fee) | Partial (video library) | Not listed | Partial (add-on) | Partial (Studio Growth) |
| Momence | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Yes | Yes | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Yes |
| Exercise.com | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
What does each option cost at 5, 15 and 40 clients?
The cheapest training app is rarely the cheapest business. The figures below are plan prices only, as listed in October 2026, on monthly billing unless marked; they leave out add-ons, outside tools and payment processing.
| Tool | 5 clients | 15 clients | 40 clients | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients | Booking, payments, website, email and programs included in your membership |
| Everfit | $0 (Starter) or $19 (Pro) | $49 (Pro, 20-client tier) | $95 (Pro, 50-client tier) | Automation, payments and meal plans are add-ons |
| ABC Trainerize | $25 (Pro, 5 clients) | Pro 15-client tier, price not captured | Pro 50-client tier, price not captured | Scheduling, payments and video are add-ons |
| HubFit | $39 | $39 | $39 | Standard; payments and branding need Premium at $69 |
| PT Distinction | $31.90 (Basic plus 2 extra clients) | $59.90 (Pro) | $89.90 (Master) | Extra clients free for the first month |
| My PT Hub | $59 (Premium) | $59 | $59 | Starter covers only 3 clients |
| Practice Better | $35 (Starter) | $69 (Professional) | $69 | Evergreen programs and branding need Plus at $99 |
| TrueCoach | $26.34 (billed annually) | $57.99 (billed annually) | $136.99 (billed annually) | Monthly-billed prices not verified |
| Paperbell | $97 | $97 | $97 | No training tools |
| Kajabi | $179 | $179 | $179 | Basic caps at 2,500 contacts and 5 products |
| Arketa | $49 (billed annually) | $49 (billed annually) | $49 (billed annually) | Plus a 3% transaction fee |
| Momence | Quote only | Quote only | Quote only | No published prices |
| Exercise.com | Quote only | Quote only | Quote only | Demo required |
Three example stacks and what they cost each month
To see the real difference, price the full setup for our 15-client coach rather than the training app alone. These are examples built from list prices in October 2026, on monthly billing, before payment processing.

| Stack | Tools | Monthly cost (example, 15 clients) | What is still missing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | One membership: programs, workouts, nutrition, booking, payments, agreements, website, funnels, email, community | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Wearable sync, PayPal |
| Everfit plus add-ons | Everfit Pro 20-client tier ($49), Payments & Packages (from $9), Autoflow (from $29), Meal Plans & Recipe Books (from $39) | $126 before a website and email tool | Website, sales pages, email marketing, agreements, courses |
| Training app plus admin tool | PT Distinction Pro ($59.90) for training, Paperbell ($97) for booking, contracts and payments | $156.90 | Courses, community, funnels; clients use two logins |
Stack one keeps the client in one app from checkout to final check-in. Stack two is the cheapest way to keep Everfit, but you still need to buy and connect a website and email tool, and clients sign agreements somewhere else. Stack three covers more ground, yet your clients use two logins and you reconcile two sets of client records each week. For a broader view of platforms in this space, see our comparison hub or the guide to Coachful alternatives.
How would you set up an online training business in Coachful?
Start with what the client sees, then work backwards to the admin. Here is a step-by-step setup for the 15-client coach with one group program.
- Ask for the build. Open Create, choose "We'll build it for you", and request a five-page site and a booking funnel. Attach your logo, photos and a short bio. The team builds it in your account, usually within about 24 hours, and leaves gaps for testimonials you have not collected yet.
- Pick a template if you would rather build it yourself. A performance design such as Kinetic gives you a homepage, offer page and booking button to edit.
- Build the program. Start from one of the program templates and set 12 weeks of weekly goals, daily tasks and habits such as steps, protein and sleep. Add morning and evening check-ins and a weekly check-in with photos and measurements.
- Add workouts and nutrition. In the Fitness & Nutrition pack, build the training blocks with supersets or EMOM work, attach your own demo videos, and set calorie and macro targets with a few recipes.
- Set up booking. Create a free consultation and a paid weekly check-in call, with buffers, minimum notice, intake questions that screen for injuries and medical conditions, and auto-created Zoom or Meet links.
- Connect payments and agreements. Connect your Stripe account, create the offer with a monthly subscription or a three-part payment plan, and attach your coaching agreement for e-signature before the first call. Read more on payments and coaching agreements.
- Open the group. Enrol the 10 group clients in the same program; the cohort group appears automatically with its feed, chat and video events. See group coaching in Coachful.
- Write the follow-up. Ask Michelle to draft a welcome sequence and a re-engagement email for clients marked quiet or at risk.

From the client's side, it looks like this. They land on your site, book the consultation in their own time zone, and answer the intake questions. After the call they receive the offer, sign the agreement and pay by card, Apple Pay or Google Pay. They open your branded home in the app and see today's workout, the habits to tick and a morning check-in. They log sets, see personal records build up, post a form-check video when a lift feels off, and get your timestamped comments back. On Sunday they submit the weekly check-in with photos, and on Tuesday they join the group call from the reminder in their inbox. Everything sits behind one login.
What mistakes should you avoid when switching from Everfit?
Most switching problems come from pricing the wrong thing or moving at the wrong time. Watch for these:
- Pricing only the training app. Add every add-on, plus the website, email, contract and checkout tools you pay for today, before comparing.
- Switching clients mid-block. Move each client at a program boundary, or run both tools for one cycle, so nobody loses a week of logged training.
- Cancelling before you export. We found no documented export on Everfit's pages, so ask its support what you can download (client list, workout history, check-ins) while your account is still active.
- Assuming wearable data will follow. If clients rely on watch or ring data, check which tools sync it. Coachful does not sync Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura.
- Forgetting the exercise videos. Tools without stock videos need your own demo clips. Batch-film your top 30 exercises before the move.
- Skipping scope screening. A new intake form is the right time to add questions about injuries, pregnancy, medical conditions and eating history, with a clear plan for when to refer.
- Ignoring transaction fees. A 3% platform fee on top of Stripe, as on Arketa's Individual plan, costs more than a higher plan price once revenue grows.
Which Everfit alternative should you choose?
Choose Coachful if you sell programs and want one login from first click to final check-in: training, nutrition, habits, booking, payments, agreements, website, funnels and email, with the white-glove build to get you live quickly. It is the only tool here that covers both the coaching and the selling, and its 0% platform fee keeps the bill to the plan plus Stripe or Razorpay processing.
Among the rest, the choice depends on how narrow your job is. For a pure training app, ABC Trainerize suits large rosters, HubFit offers the flattest bill up to 50 clients, and PT Distinction grows a client at a time. My PT Hub fits in-person trainers who want bookings inside the app. Practice Better is for practitioners who chart, and Paperbell is for solo coaches selling 1:1 packages. Kajabi, Arketa, Momence and Exercise.com serve content sellers, class instructors, studios and gyms. If you are unsure, start Coachful's free trial and ask the team to build your site and first program while you do.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best Everfit alternative in 2026?
For coaches who sell programs, Coachful is our pick, because it combines Everfit-style workouts, nutrition, habits and check-ins with booking, payments, agreements, a website, funnels and email in one login. If you only need a workout app for a large roster, ABC Trainerize or HubFit is the closer match.
Is there a free Everfit alternative?
Several tools have free plans with tight caps, as listed in October 2026: ABC Trainerize Basic covers 1 client, Practice Better Sprout covers 3, and My PT Hub has a free plan. Everfit's own Starter plan is free for up to 5 clients. Coachful offers a free trial rather than a permanent free plan.
Does Coachful have an exercise library like Everfit?
Yes. The Fitness & Nutrition pack includes a workout builder with a library of illustrated exercises and support for supersets, circuits, AMRAP, EMOM, intervals and tempo, plus client logging with set history and personal records. There are no stock exercise videos, so you attach your own demo clips.
Can I move my clients from Everfit to Coachful?
Yes. Clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding. Ask Everfit's support for an export of your client list and history before you cancel, since we found no documented export on its pricing pages, and plan each client's move for the end of a training block.
Does Coachful sync with Apple Health, Garmin or Fitbit?
No. Coachful has no Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura sync, and Apple Health sync is not publicly available. Clients enter workouts, measurements and check-ins in the app themselves.
What is Coachful's free white-glove service?
It is a build service on every plan. You describe what you need, such as a website, funnel, program, course outline or email sequence, attach up to 8 links and 10 files, and the Coachful team builds it in your account, usually within about 24 hours. It does not include recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing, and nothing is invented: gaps are left for you to fill.
Which Everfit alternative is cheapest for 15 clients?
Among the plan prices we could verify in October 2026, HubFit Standard at $39/month is the lowest, though payments need Premium (we did not capture Trainerize's 15-client tier). Everfit's own 20-client Pro tier is $49 before add-ons. Once you add a website, email and payments, an all-in-one plan often costs less than the stack; see the cost tables above to compare.
Is Coachful HIPAA-compliant?
No. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and does not sign a BAA, so it is not meant for clinical record-keeping or insurance billing. It suits coaches working with healthy adults on training, nutrition and habits, who refer medical questions to a clinician.
Can I keep Everfit for workouts and use another tool for the business?
You can, and stack two above prices that route. The trade-off is two subscriptions, two client records and two logins for your clients. Many coaches run both for one program cycle, then move fully once the new setup works.
Do fitness coaches need a coaching agreement?
An agreement that sets out scope, payment terms, cancellations and the limits of coaching protects both sides, especially in health and fitness. In Coachful, agreements go out for e-signature before the first call and are stored on the client record. Rules differ by country and state, so check the wording with an attorney.







