Flodesk Review 2026: Who It Suits and Where It Stops

This Flodesk review answers one question for coaches: is Flodesk the right email tool for a coaching business in 2026? Short answer: yes, if you mostly need good-looking newsletters, opt-in forms and a simple checkout for a digital product. No, if you need booking, client records, programs or anything that happens between sessions. Flodesk is an email marketing tool first. It does that job well, and its public rating is strong. But a coach who picks it still needs three or four more tools to run the actual coaching.
Below we cover what Flodesk documents on its own pages, what its plans cost as listed in October 2026, what public reviewers praise and complain about, and where it stops. We make Coachful, a coaching platform that includes email marketing, so we say plainly where Flodesk is the better fit and where we think Coachful fits a coaching practice better.
What is the verdict in this Flodesk review?
Flodesk is a polished, design-led email tool that suits coaches whose main job right now is growing and nurturing a list. It is the wrong choice as the centre of a coaching business, because it has no scheduling, client records, course portal, community or check-ins.
The verdict at a glance
- Who it suits: coaches and creators who send a regular newsletter, care a lot about how emails look, and sell a small number of digital products or a single offer through a simple checkout.
- Who should skip it: coaches who deliver multi-week programs, run 1:1 sessions with paid booking, need a client portal, or want one login for the whole client journey.
- Public rating: 4.8 out of 5 on Trustpilot from 321 reviews, as seen on October 25, 2026. About 94% of those reviews were five stars.
- Price shape: a free plan that cannot send email, then three paid plans priced by active subscribers, starting at $25 a month (or $19 a month billed annually) for up to 1,000 subscribers on Lite.
- Biggest caveat: Flodesk Checkout only takes payments in the US, Canada, the UK, Australia, New Zealand and Euro Area countries.
What is Flodesk?
Flodesk is an email marketing platform built around design. You build emails, forms, landing pages and link-in-bio pages from templates, segment your list, set up automated workflows, and on the higher plans sell through Flodesk Checkout, its built-in sales page and payment feature.
It suits creators and small businesses who want branded emails without hiring a designer. It used to sell one flat-rate plan. That changed: Flodesk retired the old flat-rate plan for new members on December 2, 2025. Existing members keep it, but anyone signing up now chooses between Free, Lite, Pro and Everything, with the price going up as your active subscriber count grows. We break that down in detail in our Flodesk pricing guide.
What Flodesk is not: it is not a coaching platform, a scheduler, a course host or a CRM for client work. Its own feature list stays on marketing and simple selling. That is a deliberate focus, not a flaw, but it matters a lot when you are deciding what to build your business on.
What can Flodesk do for a coach's marketing?
Marketing is where Flodesk is strongest. Every plan, including Free, gets unlimited forms, landing pages, link-in-bio pages, templates and segmentation, with no subscriber limit on the Free plan.
Emails and templates
The template library is Flodesk's best-known feature, and public reviewers repeatedly call the templates modern and attractive. For a coach whose brand is visual, such as a wellness, style or life coach, that look is a real draw. The honest note: a beautiful email does not fix a weak offer or an unclear call to action. Template quality saves design time; it does not write the email.
Forms, landing pages and link in bio
Opt-in forms and landing pages are unlimited on every plan, which makes Flodesk a reasonable home for a lead magnet such as a free guide or quiz result. The link-in-bio page gives you a simple page to put in your Instagram or TikTok profile. These pages are built to collect emails and send people to an offer. They are not a full website with a blog, booking pages and a client login.
Segmentation and workflows
Segmentation is included on every plan. Workflows, Flodesk's name for automations such as a welcome sequence, are unlimited only from Pro up. Lite is listed with one workflow as a limited-time bonus, which means a coach on Lite should plan for one automated sequence at most, and should not count on that bonus staying.
Analytics and deliverability
Lite includes email analytics; Pro and Everything add advanced analytics. A dedicated IP address is offered as an add-on on Pro and Everything, with the price not shown on the pricing page. Most solo coaches will never need a dedicated IP; it matters for very large senders.
Whatever tool you use, commercial email has legal rules. In the US, the Federal Trade Commission's CAN-SPAM compliance guide covers the basics, including a working unsubscribe link and a valid postal address. Rules differ in the UK, EU and elsewhere, so check with an attorney if you email people in several countries.
Can you sell coaching with Flodesk?
You can sell with Flodesk, but only on the Everything plan in full, and only in supported countries. Flodesk Checkout handles sales pages, funnels, subscriptions, payment plans and abandoned-cart automations on Everything. Pro gets one checkout as a limited-time bonus.
Payments run through Stripe. Flodesk does not state a platform fee of its own. Using Stripe Express through Flodesk Checkout, processing is 3% + $0.30 per transaction in the US, Canada, Australia and New Zealand, 3% + £0.30 in the UK and 3% + €0.30 in Europe. If you connect your own Stripe Standard account instead, you pay your regional Stripe rate, and Apple Pay and Google Pay are available on Standard. Checkout payments are supported only in the US, Canada, the UK, Australia, New Zealand and Euro Area countries, so a coach based in, say, India, South Africa or Brazil cannot rely on it.
Example only: on a $500 coaching package sold through Flodesk Checkout with Stripe Express in the US, processing would be 3% of $500 plus $0.30, which is $15.30, leaving $484.70 before tax.
What Flodesk Checkout does not do is the part that follows the sale. There is no booking page that charges for a session, no session credits, no coaching agreement to sign before the first call, and no place for the client to log in and see their program. A client who buys a 12-week package through Flodesk gets a receipt and an email. Everything after that happens in other tools.
Does Flodesk help with delivery and the client experience?
No. Flodesk has no scheduling, client records, course portal, community or check-ins, and it does not claim to. This is the single most important point in this Flodesk review for coaches.
Delivery is the work you are paid for: sessions, programs, habits, homework, accountability, group calls. With Flodesk at the centre, a typical stack looks like this:
- Flodesk for the newsletter, opt-in forms and perhaps a checkout.
- A separate scheduler for discovery calls and paid sessions (we compare one in our Calendly review).
- A course or membership tool if you sell recorded content.
- A messaging app or community tool for group programs.
- A document or e-signature tool for coaching agreements.
- A spreadsheet or notes app for client progress.
Each of those has its own login, its own bill and its own version of the client's details. The client experience suffers too. Your client receives a lovely email from Flodesk, then books in one tool, signs in another, watches lessons in a third and messages you in a fourth. None of these tools knows that this person is in week five of your program and has missed two check-ins.
If you only coach a handful of clients by video call and your main business goal is list growth, that stack can be fine for a while. If you run programs, it usually becomes the part of the business that takes the most admin time.
How does Flodesk handle admin, team seats and data?
Admin is light because the product is focused. Seats are included by plan: one seat on Lite, two on Pro and three on Everything. That suits a solo coach with a virtual assistant on Pro, or a small team on Everything.
On data, the pages we checked did not document a data export. Confirm what Flodesk exports before you commit years of list history to it: ask support how to export contacts, segments and email content, and test it during the 14-day trial.
Flodesk also publishes an AI information page. We did not find specific AI features documented on the pages we checked that would change this review, so we have not scored it on AI.
How much does Flodesk cost in 2026?
Flodesk costs nothing on Free (which cannot send email), then $25 a month on Lite, $28 on Pro and $54 on Everything, each for up to 1,000 active subscribers, as listed in October 2026. Paying annually works out to $19, $25 and $49 a month, which Flodesk describes as one month free.

The prices rise with your active subscribers. Only active subscribers count, so cleaning your list keeps you on a lower tier. Lite tops out at 25,000 subscribers. Pro and Everything have a slider up to 255,000 subscribers, and Pro at the top of that slider reaches about $1,589 a month on monthly billing. There is a 14-day free trial with no credit card required.
The table below puts the full Coachful membership first, because it is the price of the whole coaching stack rather than email alone, then lists every Flodesk plan.
| Tool and plan | Monthly price | Annual (per month) | Limits | What it adds |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Flat monthly plans; cancel in one click | Lower plans cap clients; Pro is unlimited; team plans add seats | Booking, payments, contracts, programs, courses, community, website, funnels, email and AI assistant in one membership |
| Flodesk Free | $0 | $0 | No subscriber limit; cannot send email | Unlimited forms, landing pages, link-in-bio pages, templates, segmentation |
| Flodesk Lite | $25 | $19 | Base price up to 1,000 subscribers; max 25,000; 1 seat | Unlimited email sends, email analytics (1 workflow as a limited-time bonus) |
| Flodesk Pro | $28 | $25 | Base price up to 1,000 subscribers; slider to 255,000; 2 seats | Unlimited workflows, advanced analytics, hide Flodesk footer (1 checkout as a limited-time bonus) |
| Flodesk Everything | $54 | $49 | Base price up to 1,000 subscribers; slider to 255,000; 3 seats | Unlimited checkouts, sales pages and funnels, subscriptions and payment plans, abandoned-cart automations |
Two pricing notes matter for coaches. First, the plan most coaches actually want, the one that can sell a program with a payment plan, is Everything, not Lite. Second, Stripe processing is on top of the subscription. Neither is hidden, but both are easy to miss when you see the Lite price first.
Example only: a coach with 1,000 active subscribers on Everything, billed annually, pays $49 a month, or $588 a year, for email and checkout. The scheduler, course host, community and e-signature tool are separate bills on top of that.
What do public reviewers say about Flodesk?
Public reviewers are mostly very positive. On Trustpilot, Flodesk held 4.8 out of 5 from 321 reviews on October 25, 2026, with 202 of those posted in the previous 12 months and about 94% at five stars. Trustpilot's page also noted that Flodesk had not recently invited customers to leave reviews and had replied to about 20% of negative reviews.
What reviewers praise
- Ease of use. The most common theme is that Flodesk is simple to learn, even for people who have struggled with other email tools.
- Templates and design. Reviewers regularly mention the look of the templates as the reason they joined and stayed.
- Friendly support. Many describe support staff as warm and quick to help.
- Automations. Several mention workflows as useful once set up.
"Flodesk is hands down the easiest email marketing tool I've ever used" (five-star Trustpilot review, May 6, 2026)
What reviewers complain about
Critical reviews were rare in the set we saw. The most recent one-star review said live chat support had been removed, leaving only email replies that take longer, and reported font changes when sending test emails.
"You can no longer chat and have to wait for an email reply." (one-star Trustpilot review, October 23, 2026)
Two cautions about reading this. A high rating tells you existing users like the email product; it does not tell you whether Flodesk can run a coaching business, because it was never built to. And the move from one flat price to subscriber tiers in December 2025 means older reviews praising "one simple price" describe a plan new members can no longer buy.
What are Flodesk's pros and cons?
Flodesk's main strengths are design, ease of use and a free plan for list building. Its main weaknesses for coaches are the missing delivery tools, country limits on checkout and selling features locked to the top plan.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Template design that public reviewers consistently praise | No scheduling, client records, course portal, community or check-ins |
| Easy to learn, according to most public reviews | Free plan cannot send email |
| Unlimited forms, landing pages and link-in-bio pages on every plan | Full checkout, funnels and payment plans only on Everything |
| Only active subscribers count toward the price | Price rises with list size; old flat-rate plan closed to new members since December 2, 2025 |
| 14-day trial with no credit card required | Checkout payments limited to the US, Canada, UK, Australia, New Zealand and Euro Area |
| No Flodesk fee stated on checkout sales; Stripe processing only | Lite has one workflow, offered as a limited-time bonus |
| Strong Trustpilot rating: 4.8 from 321 reviews | Data export not documented on the pages checked |
Who is Flodesk best for?
Flodesk is best for coaches whose business today is mostly list building and content, with client work handled lightly elsewhere. Concretely, it fits if:
- You send a weekly or monthly newsletter and want it to look like your brand without design skills.
- You sell one or two digital products, such as a workbook or a recorded workshop, to buyers in supported countries.
- You coach a few 1:1 clients and are happy to keep a separate scheduler and notes system.
- You are already on the old flat-rate plan, in which case leaving may cost you more than staying.
It is a weaker fit if:
- You run multi-week programs, group cohorts or memberships where clients need somewhere to log in.
- You take paid bookings, use session packages or want agreements signed before the first call.
- You are outside Flodesk Checkout's supported countries.
- You are just starting out and want one place to build the whole business (see our page for new coaches).
What are the best Flodesk alternatives for coaches?
The best alternative depends on whether you want a better email tool or a tool that replaces the whole stack. We ranked the options for coaches on four criteria: one login for the whole client journey, between-session delivery, total stack cost, and setup effort.
| Rank and tool | Best for | Starting price | Email marketing | Booking and client delivery | Trustpilot |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful (#1) | Coaches who want marketing, selling and delivery in one login | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Lists, broadcasts, multi-step sequences with branching and A/B splits | Yes: booking, programs, habits, check-ins, courses, community, branded client app | 4.5 from 21 reviews |
| Kit (#2) | Newsletter-first creators | Free newsletter plan; Creator from $39/mo | Yes; automations on paid plans | No scheduling or client records | 3.9 from 162 reviews |
| Systeme.io (#3) | Low-cost funnels and courses | Free plan; Startup $17/mo | Yes; 1 campaign and 1 automation rule on Free | Courses and community; no 1:1 client records or check-ins | 4.9 from 8,696 reviews |
| Kajabi (#4) | Course and membership businesses | Basic $179/mo ($143/mo annual) | Yes | Courses and communities; no habits or daily check-ins | 3.4 from 2,347 reviews |
| Flodesk (#5) | Design-led newsletters | Free (no sending); Lite $25/mo | Yes; workflows unlimited from Pro | No | 4.8 from 321 reviews |
Vendor prices and ratings above are as listed and seen in October 2026.
1. Coachful: the whole coaching business in one login

What Coachful is. Coachful is a coaching platform. One subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and Michelle, a built-in AI assistant. The coach has one login, and the client gets one branded app. It is built for coaches who deliver programs, not just sessions, for solo coaches growing into a small team, and for coaches replacing four to six tools. The company is based in Tallinn, Estonia.
How it compares with Flodesk on email. Coachful's email covers lists, broadcasts and multi-step sequences with triggers, delays, branching and A/B splits, all included in your Coachful membership. The difference is what the email knows. Because the same system holds bookings, payments and program progress, a sequence can follow what a client actually did, not just whether they opened the last email.

Here is a short walkthrough of Coachful's email tools:
Marketing pages. Where Flodesk gives you landing pages and a link-in-bio page, Coachful's website builder gives you a full site with a blog, custom domain, SEO settings and 30 designed homepage templates, plus booking, application, lead-magnet and checkout funnels with pixels and UTM tracking, and a link-in-bio page that sells.



Selling and payments. Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account: one-time payments, subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps, coupons, refunds, Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Stripe Tax. Coachful charges a 0% platform fee (since August 2026), so you pay only Stripe or Razorpay processing. Razorpay matters for coaches in India, where Flodesk Checkout does not take payments. More on this on our coaching payment software page.
Booking and delivery. This is the part Flodesk does not touch. Coachful has booking pages with availability rules, buffers and time-zone detection, two-way Google, Apple and Outlook calendar sync, built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet and Teams links, paid sessions and session credits. Coaching agreements with e-signature go out before the first call. Then the program runs inside the client's branded app: weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, courses with drip and completion tracking, community, group chat and video events.



The client record pulls it together: goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, tags, payments and sessions, with a status of thriving, active, quiet or at risk and an AI briefing before each session. Coachful also tracks ICF credential hours against ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds.
What Coachful does not do. It is not HIPAA-certified and offers no BAA, so it is not for clinical records or insurance billing. It has no PayPal and no permanent free plan. The client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not under your own App Store account. It is not a general website builder for non-coaching sites, has no third-party plugins, and is not a course marketplace. If your only need is a pretty newsletter, it is more platform than you need.
Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. On every plan, you can ask the Coachful team to build things for you inside your own account, from Create > We'll build it for you. Describe what you want (a website, funnel, sales page, program, course outline, email sequence, link in bio, lead quiz and more), attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files such as logos, photos and brand guides, and the team builds it, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing gets invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. It does not include recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing. One recent build: a business mentor for beauty professionals got a 12-week mentorship sales page, a free start-up-guide funnel and rewritten follow-up emails. Another: a leadership coach with a Squarespace renewal days away got one clean homepage with a repeated "talk with me" button. Read more about the free white-glove service.


How to start. Start a free trial, then use the free white-glove build to set up your site, funnel or first program. Clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding, so you can move your Flodesk list across without retyping it. Current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients. Our full Coachful review covers who should not buy it.
Pick Flodesk over Coachful if email design is your top priority, you do not deliver programs, and you already have a scheduler and client system you are happy with.
2. Kit (formerly ConvertKit): the newsletter specialist
Kit is an email marketing and newsletter platform with landing pages and simple digital-product sales. Its free Newsletter plan covers up to 10,000 subscribers, and paid plans start at $39 a month on Creator for up to 1,000 subscribers, scaling with list size. Kit Commerce charges 3.5% + $0.30 per USD transaction, all-in. It has a 14-day trial on Creator and Pro with no card required. Its Trustpilot rating was 3.9 from 162 reviews in October 2026.
Compared with Flodesk, Kit's free plan can actually send newsletters, which matters if you are starting a list on no budget. Like Flodesk, it has no scheduling, client records, course portal, community or check-ins, and automations need a paid plan.
Pick it over Coachful if your business is a newsletter first and coaching second, and you want a large free sending allowance.
3. Systeme.io: low-cost funnels and courses

Systeme.io is a low-cost all-in-one marketing suite: funnels, email, courses, community, blog and an affiliate program. The Free plan never expires and includes 2,000 contacts, 3 funnels and 1 course; Startup is $17 a month, Webinar $47 and Unlimited $97. It charges 0% transaction fees on every plan, with Stripe or PayPal processing only. On Trustpilot it held 4.9 from 8,696 reviews in October 2026.
It covers more of a coaching business than Flodesk does, especially courses. Its gaps are on the coaching side: no native 1:1 scheduling with client records, habits or check-ins, and basic community features. Our Systeme.io review goes deeper.
Pick it over Coachful if you mainly sell recorded courses through funnels, need PayPal, and want the lowest possible starting cost.
4. Kajabi: for course and membership businesses

Kajabi is a course, community, website, funnel and email platform for selling knowledge products. Plans start at $179 a month on Basic ($143 a month billed annually) with 5 products and 2,500 contacts, then Growth at $249 and Pro at $499. Using a processor other than Kajabi Payments or PayPal adds a 0.5% to 2% Kajabi fee. Its Trustpilot rating was 3.4 from 2,347 reviews in October 2026.
Kajabi does far more than Flodesk, at several times the price. For coaches, the gap is that coaching happens through products and communities, not per-client plans, with no habit tracking or daily check-ins.
Pick it over Coachful if you run a large course or membership business and want a course-first platform that runs up to three communities and three websites on its Pro plan.
For more side-by-side comparisons, see our comparison pages or browse all software reviews. If you are weighing a simple storefront instead, our Stan Store review covers that route.
Final verdict: should coaches choose Flodesk?
Choose Flodesk if you want the best-looking emails with the least effort and your coaching runs fine in other tools. It is a well-liked, focused product, and its 4.8 Trustpilot rating reflects that. Be clear-eyed about three things before you start: the free plan cannot send email, the plan that sells programs is Everything, and checkout works only in a short list of countries.
If you deliver programs, take paid sessions or want clients to have one place to log in, Flodesk will be one tool among five or six. In that case a coaching platform that includes email, booking, payments and delivery, such as Coachful, replaces several bills and logins with one. You can see how the whole stack fits together on our coaching software page.
Flodesk review FAQ
Is Flodesk worth it for coaches?
Flodesk is worth it for coaches who mainly need a newsletter, opt-in forms and a simple checkout. It is not worth it as the core of a coaching business, because it has no scheduling, client records, course portal, community or check-ins. Most coaches who run programs end up paying for several other tools alongside it.
Is Flodesk free?
Flodesk has a free plan with no subscriber limit and unlimited forms, landing pages and link-in-bio pages, but it cannot send email. To send, you need a paid plan, starting with Lite at $25 a month or $19 a month billed annually for up to 1,000 subscribers, as listed in October 2026. There is also a 14-day free trial with no credit card required.
Does Flodesk still have a flat price?
No, not for new members. Flodesk retired its old flat-rate plan for new members on December 2, 2025, and now prices by active subscribers. Existing members on the old plan keep it.
What is Flodesk's Trustpilot rating?
Flodesk held 4.8 out of 5 on Trustpilot from 321 reviews when we checked on October 25, 2026. Reviewers mostly praise ease of use, templates and friendly support. The recent critical review we saw complained about live chat being removed.
Can I take payments with Flodesk?
Yes, through Flodesk Checkout using Stripe. Full checkout, sales pages, funnels and payment plans are on the Everything plan, and Pro gets one checkout as a limited-time bonus. Checkout payments are supported only in the US, Canada, the UK, Australia, New Zealand and Euro Area countries.
Does Flodesk charge transaction fees?
Flodesk does not state a fee of its own on checkout sales. Stripe processing through Flodesk Checkout with Stripe Express is 3% + $0.30 in the US, Canada, Australia and New Zealand, 3% + £0.30 in the UK and 3% + €0.30 in Europe. Stripe Standard users pay their regional Stripe rate.
Can Flodesk book coaching sessions?
No. Flodesk has no scheduling feature, so you would need a separate booking tool. Coachful includes booking pages, calendar sync, video links, paid sessions and session credits in your Coachful membership, alongside email.
What is the best Flodesk alternative for coaches?
For coaches who deliver programs or sessions, we recommend Coachful, because it combines email marketing with booking, payments, contracts, programs and a branded client app in one login. For a newsletter-only business, Kit is a strong alternative with a free sending plan. Systeme.io suits course sellers on a tight budget.
What is Coachful's free white-glove service?
It is a build service included on every Coachful plan. You describe what you need, such as a website, funnel, program or email sequence, attach up to 8 links and 10 files, and the Coachful team builds it inside your account, usually within about 24 hours. It does not invent testimonials or credentials, and it does not cover video recording, logo design or ad management.
Can I move my Flodesk list to Coachful?
Yes. During onboarding, Coachful imports your clients, programs and content for you. Ask Flodesk support how to export your subscribers and email content first, since a data export was not documented on the pages we checked.







