GoHighLevel Free Trial (2026): Length, Card Rules and Cost

As listed in October 2026, the GoHighLevel free trial lasts 14 days on any plan, gives you full access to the features of the tier you pick, and turns into a paid subscription automatically unless you cancel first. After day 14 you pay $97, $297 or $497 a month depending on the plan, or $970, $2,970 or $4,970 a year. The pricing page does not say whether a card is required, though the older vendor profile we keep, last updated in September 2026, records that it is. So assume you will be billed if you do nothing.
That is the short answer. The longer one matters more for a coach, because the plan price is rarely the final price. Messaging and AI usage are metered, several useful features are add-ons, and some things a coaching practice needs, such as client habits and check-ins, are not there to test at all. This guide covers the trial rules, what stays unpublished, what to test in 14 days, and what it costs to stay. We make Coachful, a coaching platform that competes with HighLevel, so check our claims against the vendor's own pages before you decide.

What are the GoHighLevel free trial terms in October 2026?
You get 14 days free on any plan, billing starts by itself at the end, and usage fees can apply during the trial. These terms come from HighLevel's pricing page, which we read on 25 October 2026 and rechecked before publishing. Its FAQ also says the product runs month to month with no long-term contract, and that you can upgrade, downgrade or cancel from your dashboard at any time.
| Question | What HighLevel publishes (October 2026) | What that means for you |
|---|---|---|
| Length | 14 days | Two weeks is short if you also run client sessions. Plan your test before you start the clock. |
| Which plans | "Any plan" on the pricing page | You can trial a higher tier, but test the tier you would actually pay for. |
| Access | Full access to the features of your chosen tier | Add-ons are priced separately, so do not assume they are part of the test. |
| Card required | Not stated on the pricing page. Our older profile (September 2026) records that a card is required. | Have one ready and treat the trial as a paid signup with a delay. |
| End of trial | Billing begins automatically unless cancelled | Doing nothing means paying. Put a cancel decision in your calendar on day 12. |
| Usage during the trial | Usage-based fees for telecommunications or third-party services may apply | "Free" covers the subscription, not every text message or call. |
| Permanent free plan | None | There is no fallback tier if you decide not to pay. |
| Refund after billing starts | We found no refund term on the pricing page | Do not plan around getting a charge reversed. Check the terms before you buy, especially on an annual plan. |
If a third-party site advertises a longer trial, read that offer's terms at HighLevel's own checkout. The pricing page itself lists 14 days, and that is the only length we can confirm.
Do you need a credit card for the GoHighLevel free trial?
Probably yes, though HighLevel's pricing page does not say so directly. The page uses a two-step form ("Tell Us About Your Business", then "Trial Details"), and the text we could read does not spell out what the second step asks for. Our September 2026 profile records a card as required, and automatic billing at the end of the trial fits that.
Here is the practical way to handle it. Use a card you check often, write down the date you signed up, and count 14 days from that date. HighLevel does not publish an exact cut-off hour on the pricing page, so leave yourself two days of margin. If the card question decides whether you try it at all, read the form's second step closely before you submit it, since that is where the trial details are collected.
If a no-card trial matters to you, some alternatives publish that plainly. Podia lists 14 days with no credit card, and Systeme.io has a free plan with no card at all. Our roundup of coaching software with a free trial sets out how the trials differ.
What happens when the trial ends?
Your subscription starts and the plan's price is billed, unless you cancelled first. HighLevel's wording is that billing "begins automatically at the end of any free trial unless canceled". The amount depends on the plan you selected: $97, $297 or $497 for a month on the monthly plans.
Three things are worth knowing before that moment arrives:
- Cancelling is a dashboard action. The FAQ says you can cancel from your dashboard at any time. Do it yourself and keep a screenshot of the confirmation.
- Your build may not come with you. Our September 2026 profile records that contacts, opportunities and conversations export to CSV, while funnels, sites and workflows only move as snapshots inside HighLevel, and that data becomes inaccessible after cancellation. Export anything you want to keep before you cancel.
- Downgrading is an option. If you trialled Unlimited or Agency Pro and want to stay on something cheaper, the FAQ says you can downgrade from the dashboard. Do that before the first bill rather than after, since we found no published rule on credits for the difference.
Leaving later takes more planning than leaving during a trial, because client data and live funnels are involved. Our guide on how to migrate from GoHighLevel covers that case.
What does GoHighLevel cost after the trial?
Starter is $97 a month, Unlimited is $297 and Agency Pro is $497, with Enterprise priced on request. All prices below were listed on 25 October 2026 and are unchanged from our September 2026 profile. Annual per-month figures are the yearly totals divided by 12, since the page shows yearly totals only.
| Plan | Monthly | Annual (per month) | Annual total | Limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $97 | $80.83 | $970 | 3 sub-accounts; unlimited users and contacts |
| Unlimited | $297 | $247.50 | $2,970 | Unlimited sub-accounts; unlimited users and contacts |
| Agency Pro | $497 | $414.17 | $4,970 | Unlimited sub-accounts; unlimited users and contacts |
| Enterprise | Contact sales | Contact sales | Not published | Custom |

For the fuller breakdown beyond the trial, including plan-by-plan detail, see our GoHighLevel pricing guide.
What does each plan add, and which should a coach trial?
Most solo coaches should trial Starter, because it already includes every core feature and the higher plans mainly add agency tools. A sub-account is a separate workspace, which is how HighLevel serves agencies with many client businesses. A coach running one practice needs one.
- Starter ($97). All core features: CRM, funnels, websites, calendars, email and SMS, courses and communities, plus 24/7 support. Three sub-accounts and no cap on users or contacts.
- Unlimited ($297). Unlimited sub-accounts, phone and email rebilling at cost with no markup, and basic API access. Useful if you manage several businesses, not if you coach from one.
- Agency Pro ($497). SaaS Mode to resell the platform under your own brand, automated sub-account creation, rebilling with markup, user and agent reporting, and advanced API access. It suits a coach who also sells marketing software to clients.
- Enterprise (contact sales). A dedicated customer success manager, custom development, and the white-label mobile app and HIPAA included.
Trialling Agency Pro because it is free for 14 days is a poor test. You would build around features you will lose when you drop to the tier you can justify paying for. Pick the plan you expect to keep and judge that one.
What fees can hit you during the trial and after it?
HighLevel takes no platform fee on your sales, but messaging, phone and AI usage are metered and billed separately, and that can start during the trial. Per-unit rates sit in separate pricing guides, not on the pricing page, so we are not quoting them here. Check them before you send a campaign to a large list.
| Cost type | As listed in October 2026 | Note for coaches |
|---|---|---|
| Transaction fee | No HighLevel platform fee on sales shown; payment provider fees only | A genuine strength. Your processor's fee is the only cut. |
| Payment processors | Stripe, PayPal and others on the pricing page | Our older profile also lists Authorize.net and NMI. |
| SMS, email, phone, AI usage | Metered and billed separately; rates in separate guides | Telecom and third-party usage may apply during the trial. |
| Seats | Unlimited users on every listed plan | No per-seat cost, which helps as a team grows. |
| Contacts | Unlimited on every listed plan | No contact-tier jump, unlike Kajabi or Kartra. |
| AI Employee | $50/month (Growth) or $97/month (Unlimited), per sub-account | Add-on, not included in the plan. |
| Branded Client Portal App | $49/month per sub-account | Relevant if clients should get a branded app. |
| White-label mobile app | $497/month | Included only on Enterprise. |
| HIPAA compliance | $297/month | Not included on Starter, Unlimited or Agency Pro. |
| Premium support | $500/month | Standard 24/7 support is already on Starter. |
| SEO (Search Atlas) | $79/month per sub-account | Optional. |
| $10/month per sub-account | Needed if clients prefer WhatsApp. | |
| Other add-ons | Online listings $30; premium prospecting $29; dedicated email IP $59 per IP; WordPress hosting from $10 per site; certification program $97 (all monthly) | Most solo coaches can skip these. |
HighLevel's pricing page does not say whether add-ons you switch on during the trial are free for those 14 days. Assume they are not until the checkout screen or support says otherwise.
What does a coach actually pay at three sizes?
On HighLevel, expect roughly $97 to $253 a month before usage, once you add what a coaching practice commonly wants, and you would still need something beside it for between-session delivery. The add-on mixes below are examples we chose to show the arithmetic, on monthly billing with one sub-account. Your mix will differ, and metered usage comes on top of every HighLevel figure.
| Option | Solo, 5 clients | Established, 15 clients | Small team, 40 clients | Still needed beside it |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients | Your own Stripe or Razorpay account for processing. Habits, check-ins, booking, contracts and video are included in your membership. |
| GoHighLevel Starter, plan only | $97 plus usage | $97 plus usage | $97 plus usage | Zoom or Google Meet for calls, and a way to run habits and check-ins between sessions (or simulated workflows and forms) |
| GoHighLevel Starter, example add-ons | $146 plus usage (Client Portal App) | $196 plus usage (Client Portal App, AI Employee Growth) | $253 plus usage (Client Portal App, AI Employee Unlimited, WhatsApp) | The same tools as above |
Over a year on monthly billing, those HighLevel examples come to $1,752, $2,352 and $3,036 before usage. HighLevel's flat price does have an edge at scale. A coach with hundreds of contacts or many staff pays the same plan price, where client-capped plans elsewhere step up. If you need more coach seats on Coachful, the team plans add them (Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients).
For a broader cost comparison, see GoHighLevel alternatives that cost less.
What should a coach test in the 14 days?
Test whether your actual client journey runs from inquiry to week four of a program, not whether the software can build a nice funnel. It can. HighLevel documents funnels, websites, calendars, email and SMS, invoicing, contracts, courses and communities, all built around the sub-account model. The question for a coach is how much setup it takes and what is missing afterwards.

| Days | What to do | What you are finding out |
|---|---|---|
| 1 to 2 | Read the usage rate guides. Set up your calendar, booking page and Zoom or Meet connection. | What a message costs you, and whether booking matches your availability rules. |
| 3 to 5 | Build one page and one funnel for your real offer. Connect your payment provider and run a test sale. | How long a build takes you, and how checkout feels to a client. |
| 6 to 8 | Send a contract through the system. Build a short follow-up email and SMS sequence and send it to yourself. | Whether a new client can sign and pay without you chasing them. |
| 9 to 11 | Try to run one client through a four-week program: weekly tasks, a daily habit and a check-in. Use workflows and forms, since there is no structured program engine. | Whether the workaround is one you would maintain for every client, every week. |
| 12 | Add up plan, add-ons and likely usage. Export whatever you built that you want to keep. | Your real monthly number. |
| 13 | Decide. Cancel or downgrade from the dashboard if the answer is no, and save the confirmation. | You avoid an accidental first bill. |
Days 9 to 11 are the test most trials skip, and they are where coaches tend to outgrow an agency-first CRM. A sales pipeline can look complete on day five and leave you rebuilding delivery by hand on day 30. Our GoHighLevel review looks at that gap in more depth.
What are the hidden costs and gotchas?
The main ones are automatic billing, metered usage, add-on creep and setup time. None of it is hidden in the sense of being concealed, since HighLevel states these terms on its pricing page, but they are easy to miss if you only read the plan cards.
- The clock runs during your busy weeks. Fourteen days pass quickly if you have a full client load. Start in a quieter fortnight.
- Metered usage has no published figure on the pricing page. Rates live in separate guides, so your bill depends on how much you send and on rates you have to look up.
- Add-ons are charged per sub-account. Most are listed that way, so a coach running two brands in two sub-accounts pays twice.
- A branded client experience costs extra. The Branded Client Portal App is $49 a month per sub-account, and the white-label mobile app is $497 a month outside Enterprise.
- HIPAA is an add-on. It costs $297 a month on the three self-serve plans. It does exist, which is more than many coaching tools offer, but budget for it.
- No built-in video rooms. Calls run on Zoom or Google Meet links, so that subscription or account stays in your stack.
- No client habits or check-ins. There is no habit tracking or structured coaching-program engine. Simulating one with workflows and forms is possible, and it is work you own afterwards.
- Your funnels are not portable. Per our September 2026 profile, funnels, sites and workflows move only as snapshots inside HighLevel. A trial is cheap to leave; six months of builds are not.
Is GoHighLevel worth keeping after the trial, by coach type?
It is worth keeping if your business is mainly lead generation and sales follow-up, and less so if your value is delivered between sessions. Its public reputation is strong: 4.9 on Trustpilot from 15,250 reviews, seen on 25 October 2026. The product is agency-first, so weigh that rating against your own use.
- Coach who also runs a marketing agency: A strong fit. Sub-accounts and, at Agency Pro, SaaS Mode are built for this. See options for business coaches if only part of that applies to you.
- High-volume coach running ads and sales calls: A good fit. Unlimited contacts and users, SMS follow-up and pipelines make sense, and you may keep a delivery tool beside it.
- Solo coach with a handful of clients: Often more software than you need, plus more setup. See GoHighLevel alternatives for solo coaches and our page for new coaches.
- Program-based coach: Weak on delivery. Without habits, check-ins or a program engine, you would add another tool or maintain workarounds. Our list of GoHighLevel alternatives for coaches focuses on this gap.
- Health or fitness coach handling protected health information: HighLevel's HIPAA add-on is a real option at $297 a month. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified, so clinical records belong in a clinical system. Coaching is not medical care. Refer clients to a licensed clinician for diagnosis, treatment or any red-flag symptom. See our health coach page for what Coachful does cover.
How does this trial compare with the alternatives?
Coachful comes first in this table because it is the option we recommend for coaches who deliver programs, on one test: can the whole client journey run in one login once the trial ends? Vendor details were listed in October 2026.
| Tool | Trial terms | Entry price | Platform fee on sales | Client habits and check-ins |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | A free trial, plus a free white-glove build | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | 0%; Stripe or Razorpay processing only | Yes, with programs, goals and streaks |
| GoHighLevel | 14 days; auto-bills; card not stated on the pricing page (older profile: required) | $97/month ($80.83 annual) | None shown; provider fees only | No; simulated with workflows and forms |
| Kajabi | 14 days (help center); card optional, with a hold and a charge on the end day if entered; some features locked | $179/month ($143 annual) | Kajabi Payments (US) 2.9% + $0.30 on Basic; other providers add 2% on Basic | No |
| ClickFunnels | 14 days; card not stated (older profile: card on file charged after 14 days); 30-day money-back guarantee | $97/month ($81 annual) | 0% commission; processor fees apply | No |
| Kartra | 14 days on any plan; card not stated; 30-day money-back guarantee | $59/month ($52 annual) | 5% on Essentials; 0% on Starter and Growth | No |
| Podia | 14 days, full access, no card | $49/month ($42 annual) | 5% on Mover; 0% above it | No |
| Systeme.io | Free plan that never expires, no card | $0, then $17/month | 0% on all plans | No |
Each of these has a real case. Kajabi is stronger for selling courses and digital products (Kajabi vs GoHighLevel). ClickFunnels is a funnel and sales-page builder first (ClickFunnels vs GoHighLevel). Kartra covers similar marketing ground at a lower entry price, with a 500-contact cap on Essentials (GoHighLevel vs Kartra). Systeme.io is the cheapest way to test funnels, with basic community and course features (GoHighLevel vs Systeme.io). None of them lists client habits, daily check-ins or per-client plans.




Why do we recommend Coachful instead for most coaches?
Because a coach's main product is what happens between sessions, and that is what Coachful is built to run. HighLevel is an agency-first marketing CRM, and it does that job well. Coachful is a coaching platform: one subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant, with one login for the coach and one branded app for the client.

Who it is for. Coaches who deliver programs and not just sessions, solo coaches growing into a small team, and coaches replacing 4 to 6 tools. See our coaching software overview and the side-by-side Coachful vs GoHighLevel comparison, or our GoHighLevel alternative page.
The part you cannot test on HighLevel. Multi-week programs have weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals with progress bars, and streaks. The client record brings together goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, payments and sessions, with a status of thriving, active, quiet or at risk, so you can see who needs you before they drift.


Here is how check-ins work in the product:

The parts that overlap. Booking pages have availability rules, buffers and time-zone detection, with two-way Google, Apple/iCloud and Outlook calendar sync and built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet or Teams links. Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account, with one-time charges, subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps and coupons, at a 0% Coachful platform fee. Agreements with e-signature go out before the first call and stay on the client record. There are also section-based websites with 30 designed homepage templates, funnels with pixels and UTM tracking, and email sequences with branching and A/B splits.


Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. From Create, you describe what you want built, such as a website, funnel, program, course outline, email sequence or lead quiz, and attach up to 8 reference links and 10 files. The Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing gets invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. A leadership coach with a Squarespace renewal days away got one clean homepage with a repeated "talk with me" button, and a somatic coach leaving Kajabi had the homepage and About page rebuilt and the contact form connected. It does not include recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing. Read more about the white-glove service. For a coach weighing a 14-day clock against a long setup list, this removes most of the setup.

What it does not do. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and offers no BAA, so it is not for clinical record-keeping or insurance billing. It has no PayPal and no permanent free plan. The client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not under your own App Store account. It has no multi-stage sales deal board for large teams, no Salesforce or HubSpot integration, and no routing forms that pick a host from form answers. If those are central to you, HighLevel or a dedicated CRM may suit you better.
How to start. Start a free trial, request a white-glove build for the first thing you need, and bring your client list across, since clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding. Monthly plans cancel in one click. Current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients.
How can you save money on GoHighLevel after the trial?
Pay annually only once you are sure, stay on Starter, and buy add-ons only when you have a reason. Most of the savings come from the plan you avoid, not from a discount.
- Annual billing. Yearly totals equal ten months at the monthly price. That saves $194 on Starter ($970 against $1,164), $594 on Unlimited and $994 on Agency Pro. Finish the trial and a month or two of real use first, because we found no published refund term.
- Stay on Starter unless you need more than three sub-accounts. Moving to Unlimited costs an extra $200 a month. Rebilling at cost is rarely worth that to a solo coach.
- Add one add-on at a time. Each one is priced per sub-account, and they build up quickly. Check after 30 days that you use it.
- Watch usage in the first month. Set up small sends first and check the metered charge before you message a full list.
- Cut what it replaces. HighLevel's FAQ positions it as replacing other subscriptions. The saving is only real if you cancel those tools, so list them and set cancel dates.
- Keep your exports current. Regular CSV exports of contacts and conversations keep your exit cost low if you later leave.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a GoHighLevel free trial in 2026?
Yes. As listed in October 2026, HighLevel offers 14 days free on any plan, with full access to the features of the tier you choose. Billing starts automatically at the end unless you cancel. There is no permanent free plan.
Does the GoHighLevel free trial require a credit card?
The pricing page does not state it. Our September 2026 profile records a card as required, and automatic billing at the end of the trial fits that. Expect to enter one, and confirm it on the signup form before you submit.
Will I be charged automatically when the trial ends?
Yes, unless you cancel first. HighLevel says billing begins automatically at the end of any free trial. On monthly plans that means $97, $297 or $497 depending on your tier, so set a reminder for day 12.
Can I be charged anything during the trial?
Yes. HighLevel says usage-based fees for telecommunications or third-party services may apply during the trial. Per-unit rates are in separate pricing guides, so read them before sending SMS or running calls at volume.
Can I extend the GoHighLevel free trial?
HighLevel's pricing page does not publish an extension option, so we cannot say that one is available. If you need more time, ask support before day 12, and plan on the 14 days ending as listed unless you get a clear answer in writing.
Which plan should a coach choose for the trial?
Choose Starter unless you know you need more than three sub-accounts or plan to resell the software. It includes the CRM, funnels, websites, calendars, email and SMS, courses and communities. Testing a higher tier means building around features you may not keep paying for.
What happens to my data if I cancel?
Our September 2026 profile records that data becomes inaccessible after cancellation. Contacts, opportunities and conversations export to CSV, while funnels, sites and workflows move only as snapshots inside HighLevel. Export what you need before you cancel.
Can I run a coaching program with habits and check-ins on HighLevel?
Not natively. HighLevel has no habit tracking, client check-ins or structured program engine, so you would simulate those with workflows and forms. If between-session delivery is central to your coaching, test that on day 9 of your trial or look at a platform built for it.
What is Coachful's free white-glove service?
You describe what you want built, such as a website, funnel, program or email sequence, and attach your references. The Coachful team builds it inside your account, usually within about 24 hours, on every plan. It does not cover recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing.







