Coachful
Coachful
ToolsBlogContact
Sign in
Best of
October 25, 202634 min

Top 10 Platforms to Sell a 12-Week Coaching Program, Ranked

Top 10 Platforms to Sell a 12-Week Coaching Program, Ranked

The best platforms to sell a 12-week coaching program handle four jobs in order: bringing the right people to a sales page, enrolling them with a contract and a payment plan, delivering twelve weeks of sessions, tasks and check-ins, and having the next offer ready when week 12 ends. Most tools do one or two of those jobs well. The deciding question is how many logins your client juggles between the first click and the final session, and how much of week 6 happens without you chasing anyone.

Our pick is Coachful, because one subscription covers the website and funnel, the checkout with payment plans, the e-signed agreement, the week-by-week program with habits and check-ins, the cohort group and the renewal email, all inside one branded client app. We make Coachful, so weigh that, and read the nine alternatives with the same care: each one wins for a specific kind of 12-week offer, and every section ends with the case for picking it instead.

If the content is not mapped yet, start with our 12-week coaching program template, then come back to choose where it lives. For packages that are not time-boxed, the broader guide to the best platforms to sell coaching packages goes deeper on checkout and fees.

What does a 12-week program need at each stage of the client journey?

It needs a sales path that qualifies people, an enrollment step that settles money and scope in one sitting, a delivery system that keeps clients moving between calls, and a retention step that is ready before the last session. Each stage asks something different of the software.

Attract: a page that sells a fixed outcome

A 12-week offer sells a destination with a date on it, so the sales page has to explain what changes by week 12 and who the program is not for. Around it you need a lead magnet or free workshop that feeds an email list, an application form if you screen applicants, tracking pixels for any ads, and an enrollment-week email sequence. Our launch email templates for enrollment week show what that sequence usually contains.

Enroll: contract, payment plan and intake in one sitting

A three-month program costs more than a single session, so most buyers want the choice of paying in full or in monthly instalments. The agreement matters just as much: it should spell out the number of calls, messaging access and response times, what happens if a client pauses, and the refund policy, and it should be signed before the first call. Intake questions belong at the same step, so you walk into session one already knowing the client's starting point. See coaching contracts for what the agreement should cover.

Deliver: twelve weeks of structure between the calls

The calls are a small share of the hours in a 12-week program; the result is built on the days between them. Delivery software has to carry weekly goals, daily tasks, habits and check-ins, unlock lessons in the week they belong to, give a cohort a shared space, and let clients book the calls their package includes. A midpoint review in week 6 is where most programs either recover a drifting client or lose them. If your program touches health, nutrition or mental health, keep in mind that coaching is not treatment: say so in the agreement, and refer the client to a licensed clinician when what they describe points to a medical or mental health condition.

Retain: the next offer is ready before week 12

By week 10 you should know who is likely to continue. That means seeing which clients have gone quiet, having a continuation offer that can bill monthly, an alumni space if your model uses one, and an export of each client's progress so the final session can review the whole arc. Platforms that stop at "the course is complete" leave this stage to you.

Which platform covers which stage of a 12-week program?

The table maps each platform to the four stages, using what each vendor lists in October 2026 (or its September 2026 profile where noted in the reviews below).

Ranking criteria: one login for the whole 12-week journey, delivery between sessions, total stack cost at 15 clients, and setup effort, including the free white-glove build Coachful offers on every plan.

PlatformRankAttractEnrollDeliverRetainStarting price
Coachful1Website, funnels, email sequences, link in bioPayment plans, e-signed agreement, intake questions, session creditsWeekly goals, daily tasks, habits, check-ins, drip courses, automatic cohort groupClient status (quiet, at risk), subscriptions, community, data exportLite: $29/month for up to 5 clients
Kajabi2Website, funnels, emailKajabi Payments checkoutCourses and community; no habits or daily check-insCommunity, email$179/mo
Systeme.io3Funnels, email, blog, affiliate programCheckout with 0% transaction feesCourses, basic community; no client records or check-insEmail, affiliatesFree plan; paid from $17/mo
Coaches Console4Website, emailInvoicing, CRMClient portal; courses on the higher planCRM, email$197/mo
CoachVantage5Sales pages (2 on the entry plan)Booking pages, contracts with e-signature, invoicesGroup programs with cohorts, small coursesCRM, client portal$39/mo
Paperbell6Simple websitePackages, payments, contracts, bookingClient portal; no courses, community or habit trackingPackages$97/mo
CoachAccountable7No website or landing pagesAgreements, invoicingAction plans, metrics, worksheets, coursesMetrics, action plans$20/mo (2 active clients)
Mighty Networks8Not a focusCheckout with a 0.5% to 2% platform feeCommunity, courses, events; no per-client plansCommunity$95/mo
Stan Store9Link-in-bio storefrontCheckout with 0% Stan feeCourses and paid calls; no tasks or check-insEmail on Creator Pro only$29/mo
Skool10No website or funnelsSkool Payments onlyClassroom, calendar, communityGamified leaderboards$9/mo plus 10% + 30¢ per sale

Thinking of launching your coaching business?

Answer a few questions and Coachful builds it around you: your website, programs, booking and payments. Ready in minutes.

Build your platform

How did we choose and rank these ten platforms?

We started from the client journey above and asked of each tool which of the four stages it covers without another subscription. Prices, plan caps and fees come from each vendor's pricing page as listed in October 2026; feature limits marked "September 2026 profile" come from our earlier vendor profiles. Trustpilot figures were seen on October 25, 2026. We did not run these tools with live clients; where we describe weak spots, they come from what vendors document and what public reviewers report.

Weighting followed the ranking criteria: a platform that carries the client from sales page to week 12 in one login scored above one that only sells, and delivery between sessions (habits, check-ins, cohort space) counted more than design polish. Single-stage tools such as Calendly, Kit and Acuity Scheduling appear only in the stack recipes further down, because a 12-week program cannot run on any of them alone. We left out pure course platforms that rely on external booking links for coaching calls, since a 12-week program usually includes 1:1 or group calls.

1. Coachful: one login from sales page to week 12

A client's coaching journey page and a goal's daily momentum view shown on a laptop and a tablet
Coachful's client My Coaching page with a demo journey on the laptop, and a demo goal's daily momentum section on the tablet.

Coachful is the platform we recommend for a 12-week program because every stage of the journey sits in one subscription, and the client sees one branded app from enrollment to the final check-in. It is a coaching platform built for coaches who deliver programs rather than one-off sessions, including solo coaches growing into a small team and coaches replacing four to six separate tools. The company is based in Tallinn, Estonia, and shows a Trustpilot score of 4.5 from 21 reviews in October 2026.

How the twelve weeks run

A Coachful program is a multi-week structure with weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals with progress bars, and streaks. For a 12-week offer, week 1 can open with an onboarding habit and an intake reflection, week 6 can carry a midpoint review, and week 11 can set up the conversation about what comes next, all built before the first client enrolls. Courses with modules, lessons, drip and completion tracking hold the teaching content, so a lesson unlocks in the week it belongs to. More than 40 ready-to-film program templates give you a starting structure if you would rather edit than build from a blank page.

Client Programs view in Coachful showing an enrolled group program with its current week and members
The demo Programs view in Coachful: an enrolled group program, its current week, its members and the route into the program.

Group delivery is part of the same system. When someone enrolls in a program, Coachful creates the cohort group automatically, and the community feed, group chat, direct messages and video events live in the same app. Group calls and webinars run there too, which suits a cohort that meets weekly. Our page on group coaching software shows the cohort side in more detail.

Coachful habit tracker with Morning Meditation, Exercise, Journaling and Read 30 minutes cards
Coachful's Growing Habits dashboard with demo habit cards such as Morning Meditation at 12 of 30 days and Journaling at 5 of 30.

Between calls, the client record collects goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, tags, payments and sessions, and marks each client as thriving, active, quiet or at risk. In a 12-week program, a "quiet" flag in week 4 is the warning you want; noticing it in week 10 is too late. Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, works from that live data: it briefs you before a session, summarizes recorded sessions, drafts the week's email and can build a program outline. Questions and planning are included in your Coachful membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits. If you want clients to have support on the days between calls, you can also configure an AI Coach, an AI version of you that selected clients can chat with.

Coaching flows library with Welcome flow, Morning Check-in and Evening Check-in cards
Coachful's coaching flows library with tabs for Welcome, Daily, Weekly and Journeys, and cards for the welcome flow and morning and evening check-ins.

Selling and enrolling in the same account

On the attract side, a section-based website builder comes with a blog, custom domain, SEO settings and 30 designed homepage templates, plus booking, application, lead-magnet and checkout funnels with pixels and UTM tracking. Email lists, broadcasts and multi-step sequences with triggers, delays, branching and A/B splits carry the launch and the nurture. Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account with one-time payments, subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps, coupons, refunds, Apple Pay and Google Pay. The platform fee is 0% (since August 2026), so only Stripe or Razorpay processing applies. The coaching agreement goes out for e-signature before the first call and stays on the client record.

For the calls inside the package, booking pages use availability rules, buffers, minimum notice and time-zone detection, with two-way Google, Apple/iCloud and Outlook calendar sync and built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet or Teams links. Session credits let a client book exactly the number of calls the program includes. Reminders go by email, plus SMS 24 hours ahead and WhatsApp one hour ahead once messaging is enabled. This short walkthrough shows how a program is put together:

Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. From Create, choose "We'll build it for you · FREE" and describe what you need: the 12-week sales page, the application funnel, the program itself, the course outline and written material, or the enrollment email sequence. You can attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files, such as your logo, brand guide and existing program notes. The Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing gets invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. In one recent build, a business mentor for beauty professionals received a 12-week mentorship sales page, a free start-up-guide funnel and rewritten follow-up emails. Recording videos, logo design, ad management and ongoing marketing are not included. Details are in our white-glove service guide.

Coachful Create page with the We will build it for you card
The Create page in Coachful with the card for requesting a free white-glove build.

What Coachful does not do

Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and does not sign a BAA, so it is not for clinical record-keeping or insurance billing. It does not take PayPal, there is no permanent free plan, and the client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding rather than under your own App Store account. There is no Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura sync, no Salesforce or HubSpot integration, and it is not a course marketplace, so it will not send you buyers. The affiliate program tracks links, clicks, conversions and revenue, but payouts to affiliates are recorded manually.

Plans and how to start: plans are flat monthly, lower plans cap the number of clients, Pro is unlimited, and team plans add coach seats (Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients). Monthly plans cancel in one click. Start with a free trial, request the white-glove build on day one, and your clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding. For the full product picture, see coaching program software.

Join Coachful now

2. Kajabi: for a program built around a video course

Kajabi homepage as it appeared in October 2026
Kajabi's homepage in October 2026.

Kajabi fits a 12-week program whose core is recorded teaching, sold through its own website and funnels, with a community alongside. It is a course, community, website, funnel and email platform for selling knowledge products, and it has the largest review footprint in this list: Trustpilot 3.4 from 2,347 reviews in October 2026.

For this format, you can build the sales page, run the launch emails, take payment, publish the twelve weekly modules as a course product and open a community for the cohort, all in one account. That covers the attract and enroll stages well and the teaching half of delivery.

Pricing as listed in October 2026: Basic $179/month ($143/month billed annually) with 5 products, 2,500 contacts, 1 community, 1 website, 2 admin users and 0 AI credits; Growth $249/month ($199 annually) with 50 products and 25,000 contacts; Pro $499/month ($399 annually). Kajabi Payments in the US charges 2.9% + $0.30 per transaction on Basic, 2.8% on Growth and 2.7% on Pro. If you use another processor (excluding PayPal), Kajabi adds its own fee of 2% on Basic, 1% on Growth or 0.5% on Pro on top of the provider's fees. The standard trial is 14 days per its help center; a card is optional, and some features, including bulk contact import and test emails, stay locked until a paid plan is active.

The limits show in the delivery stage. Kajabi has no habit tracking or daily client check-ins, and coaching is organized as products and communities rather than per-client plans, so the week-to-week accountability of a 12-week program needs a workaround. Basic's 5-product cap also fills faster than it sounds: the program, a lead magnet, a downsell and an alumni membership already use four.

Pick it over Coachful if your 12-week program is mostly a video course sold to a large email list, you expect to need Growth's 25,000 contacts, and your clients do not need daily check-ins or per-client habits.

3. Systeme.io, the lowest-cost way to run the sales side

Systeme.io homepage as it appeared in October 2026
Systeme.io's homepage in October 2026.

Systeme.io is the cheapest serious option for attracting and enrolling clients into a 12-week program. It is a low-cost marketing suite with funnels, email, courses, community, a blog and an affiliate program, and it shows Trustpilot 4.9 from 8,696 reviews in October 2026.

The pieces that matter for this format are the funnel builder for a free workshop or lead magnet, email campaigns and automation rules for the enrollment-week sequence, a course area for weekly lessons, and the affiliate program if past clients refer new ones. Systeme.io charges 0% transaction fees on every plan, including the free one; only Stripe or PayPal processing applies.

Pricing as listed in October 2026: Free $0/month (2,000 contacts, 3 funnels, 1 course, 500 students, 1 blog, 1 automation rule, 1 email campaign), Startup $17/month (5,000 contacts, 10 funnels, 5 courses), Webinar $47/month (10,000 contacts, 50 funnels, 20 courses) and Unlimited $97/month. The free plan never expires and needs no card. One automation rule and one email campaign will not carry a launch sequence plus onboarding emails, so budget for Startup at minimum.

The gaps are on the coaching side. Its September 2026 profile lists no native 1:1 scheduling tied to client records and no habits or check-ins, so the between-call work of a 12-week program either lives in emails or in another tool. Community and course features are described as basic, and there is no branded mobile app, which matters when clients open the program several times a week for three months.

Pick it over Coachful if your first launch budget is close to zero, the program is mostly group teaching delivered through lessons and email, and you are comfortable booking calls and tracking progress somewhere else.

4. Coaches Console: a long-standing business system for coaches

Coaches Console homepage as it appeared in October 2026
Coaches Console's homepage in October 2026.

Coaches Console is a long-standing coach business system that combines CRM, calendar, website, client portal, email, invoicing and, on its higher plan, courses. For a 12-week program, the sales page, the invoice and the client's portal can all sit in one account, which is closer to the all-in-one idea than most tools here.

Pricing as listed in October 2026: the Core Console System is $197/month ($166.42/month billed annually) for a single coach account, with client limits not specified, and the Total Console System is $297/month ($249.75 annually) with unlimited products and courses. If your twelve weeks include structured lessons, Total is the plan to budget for. Transaction fees are not stated, and there are no setup fees.

There is no free trial: billing details are required at signup, with a 100% money-back guarantee within the first 30 days. That changes how you evaluate it. Build your real program in the first two weeks, enroll a test client, and walk through weeks 1 to 3 as that client before the guarantee window closes.

The trade-offs: it has the highest entry price in the coaching-admin group, and reviewers in its September 2026 profile describe the interface as dated, which counts for more when clients use the portal every week for three months. Its listing does not mention habit tracking, daily check-ins or automatic cohort groups, so check those against your program design during the guarantee period.

Pick it over Coachful if you want a coach-specific system with a long track record, you prefer a money-back guarantee to a trial, and your program runs on invoices, email and portal content rather than daily check-ins.

5. CoachVantage works best for cohort programs on a per-coach price

CoachVantage homepage as it appeared in October 2026
CoachVantage's homepage in October 2026.

CoachVantage is coaching practice management software with CRM, scheduling, contracts with e-signature, invoices, a client portal, group programs and small courses. It is priced per coach with unlimited contacts and engagements, so the cost stays flat as a cohort grows.

The detail that matters for a 12-week program is cohort support. The Aha! plan includes unlimited group programs with cohorts, unlimited sales pages, booking pages and e-signatures, so you can run a spring and an autumn intake of the same program without paying more per client. The Clarity plan is tighter: 2 group programs, 2 sales pages, 2 booking pages, 4 e-signatures a month, 2 contract templates, 2 courses and 500 MB. Four e-signatures a month is the cap to watch; a cohort of ten signing agreements in the same enrollment week goes past it.

Pricing as listed in October 2026: Clarity $39/month ($35 billed annually) and Aha! $59/month ($53 annually), with a 14-day trial and no card needed. CoachVantage states "no commissions on the revenue you earn"; Stripe or PayPal fees apply.

Limits for this format: its September 2026 profile lists no team or multi-coach features, and reviewers report the built-in video, CVMeet, as weak, with many users still running calls on Zoom. Habits and daily check-ins are not part of its listing, and the attract stage stops at sales pages, so the lead magnet and launch emails need another tool.

Pick it over Coachful if you are a solo coach running one or two cohorts a year, you want per-coach pricing with unlimited clients, and your accountability happens inside sessions rather than in daily check-ins.

6. Paperbell handles the paperwork of a package

Paperbell homepage as it appeared in October 2026
Paperbell's homepage in October 2026.

Paperbell is admin software for solo coaches: booking, packages, payments, contracts, a client portal and a simple website at one price. For a 12-week program it handles the enroll stage cleanly, because the package, the contract, the payment and the booking all live in one tool.

Pricing as listed in October 2026: one plan at $97/month ($80.83/month billed annually) with unlimited clients, sessions, files, packages and traffic. Paperbell advertises "no additional transaction fees", with Stripe or PayPal processing charges applying. The pricing page shows a "Try For Free" button without a length; its help center in July 2026 described a 7-day trial with the public site offline and client messages and SMS switched off. There is also a 30-day money-back guarantee. Trustpilot shows 3.5 from 14 reviews in October 2026.

Limits for this format: its September 2026 profile lists no courses or LMS, no community, and no goal or habit tracking, and there is no native mobile app, only mobile browser access. That leaves weeks 2 to 11 thin. You can sell and schedule the twelve weeks, but the lessons, the cohort space and the daily accountability need other tools, which brings back the multiple logins this list is trying to avoid.

Where it does shine is predictability: one flat price, unlimited clients, and a short setup for a coach whose 12-week program is a set of calls with a contract around them.

Pick it over Coachful if your 12-week program is purely 1:1 calls with no course content or group, PayPal matters to your buyers, and you want one flat price with minimal setup.

Which one looks like you?

Coachful builds your coaching website from a few answers, in a design chosen for your niche, with programs, booking and payments ready behind it.

Build your platform

7. Is CoachAccountable right for an accountability-heavy program?

CoachAccountable homepage as it appeared in October 2026
CoachAccountable's homepage in October 2026.

Yes, if the program is small and 1:1. CoachAccountable is a coaching back office built around sessions, action plans, metrics, worksheets, courses, invoicing and agreements, and it has the highest Trustpilot score among the alternatives here: 4.8 from 47 reviews in October 2026. Its action plans and metrics suit a 12-week program where clients report numbers each week.

Pricing is per active client, as listed in October 2026: Starter $20/month (2 active clients), Level 1 $40 (5), Level 2 $70 (10), Level 3 $120 (20), Level 4 $250 (50) and Level 5 $400 (100). There is a 30-day trial with no card and no limits. Transaction fees are not stated on the pricing page; its September 2026 profile lists Stripe, Square and PayPal as processors.

The per-client model is the main limit for group programs. A 40-person cohort means Level 4 at $250/month for the length of the program, and the bill only drops once those clients become inactive. Its September 2026 profile also lists no native mobile app and no landing pages, website or marketing automation, so the attract stage happens entirely outside it. By its own statement it is not HIPAA compliant.

For a coach with eight or ten private clients on numbers-driven plans, though, the worksheet and metric depth is a genuine strength.

Pick it over Coachful if you coach a small number of 1:1 clients through metric-driven 12-week plans, you already have a website and email tool, and detailed worksheets matter more to you than an all-in-one setup.

8. Mighty Networks for a community-first cohort

Mighty Networks homepage as it appeared in October 2026
Mighty Networks's homepage in October 2026.

Mighty Networks is a community, courses and events platform with Mighty-branded member apps. When the group is the product, as in a large cohort program, it puts the community space, course content and live events in one place.

Pricing as listed in October 2026: Launch $95/month ($79 billed annually) with 3 hosts, 10 moderators, 200 GB of storage and 20 hours a month of livestreaming for up to 100 attendees; Scale $215/month ($179 annually) with 5 hosts and 30 livestream hours for up to 200 attendees; Growth at $354/month billed annually. On top of Stripe processing, Mighty takes a platform fee of 2% on Launch, 1% on Scale and 0.5% on Growth and Mighty Pro. The 14-day trial needs no card and includes Growth features, so check which features you built on before choosing a lower plan.

Limits for this format: no 1:1 scheduling, invoicing or contracts, and no per-client habits, check-ins or private coaching plans. Your own branded apps are only on the custom-priced Mighty Pro tier. A 12-week program with individual calls therefore needs booking and agreements elsewhere, and the 2% fee on Launch adds up on a higher-priced program.

Its Trustpilot score is 3.3 from 219 reviews in October 2026.

Pick it over Coachful if your 12-week program is a large, community-led cohort with weekly livestreams, 1:1 work is minimal, and you want several hosts or moderators running the space.

9. Stan Store when the program sells from your social bio

Stan Store homepage as it appeared in October 2026
Stan Store's homepage in October 2026.

Stan Store is a link-in-bio storefront for digital products, courses, memberships and paid calls. If most of your buyers find you on a social profile, it puts a checkout one tap from your bio, and it shows Trustpilot 4.7 from 2,205 reviews in October 2026.

Pricing as listed in October 2026: Creator $29/month ($25 billed annually) with unlimited products and customers and one store, and Creator Pro $99/month ($79 annually). Stan takes a 0% fee ("keep 100% of every sale"); standard Stripe or PayPal processing applies. There is a 14-day trial on either plan, and its help center says the first month is charged when the trial ends.

The catch for a 12-week program is that email marketing, upsells, discount codes and affiliates are only on Creator Pro, so the enrollment sequence and an early-enrollment code push you to $99. There are no contracts, invoices or client records, so the scope agreement has to be signed elsewhere, and there are no programs with client tasks, habits or check-ins. No team seats are advertised.

Stan works as the front door. The structure of the twelve weeks, the agreement and the accountability all need a second home.

Pick it over Coachful if almost all of your buyers arrive from your social bio, the program is a self-paced course with a few paid calls, and you want checkout running today with no website.

10. Skool, if your program is a classroom plus a leaderboard

Skool homepage as it appeared in October 2026
Skool's homepage in October 2026.

Skool combines a community, a classroom and a calendar in one group, with gamified leaderboards. For a 12-week cohort where friendly competition keeps people showing up, the leaderboard turns weekly participation into something visible.

Pricing as listed in October 2026: Hobby $9/month ($7.50 billed annually) with unlimited members, courses, videos and live calls, but a 10% + 30¢ fee on all transactions; Pro $99/month ($82.50 annually) with 2.9% + 30¢ on transactions up to $899 and 3.9% + 30¢ above $900. Fees are non-refundable, and payouts arrive weekly on Wednesdays in local currency. The pricing page shows "Try for free" buttons, but the trial length and card requirement are not stated there today.

On a program sold through Hobby, every $1,000 collected costs $100 in Skool fees plus 30¢ per transaction, so for a three-month program Pro works out cheaper once monthly sales pass roughly $1,300 to $1,500 (the higher figure if single payments go above $900). Payments only run through Skool Payments.

Limits for this format: no custom-domain website, funnels, email automation or public API, and no 1:1 client records, intake forms, habits or check-ins. Its Trustpilot score is 1.6 from 54 reviews in October 2026.

Pick it over Coachful if your program is a group classroom where leaderboards drive engagement, you are fine without a website or email automation, and you accept Skool's per-transaction fees.

What does each platform cost at 5, 15 and 40 clients?

Monthly list prices as listed in October 2026, billed monthly, before card processing. Each line assumes one 12-week program with course content, a sales page and email follow-up, which decides the plan we picked; your own needs may change it.

Platform5 clients15 clients40 clientsPlatform fee on sales
CoachfulLite: $29/month for up to 5 clientsSolo: $49/month for up to 20 clientsPro: $99/month with unlimited clients0%; Stripe or Razorpay processing only
Kajabi$179 (Basic)$179$179Kajabi Payments 2.9% + $0.30 on Basic; extra 2% with other processors
Systeme.io$17 (Startup)$17$170%
Coaches Console$297 (Total, for courses)$297$297Not stated
CoachVantage$39 (Clarity) to $59 (Aha!)$59 (Aha!, e-signature cap)$59No commission
Paperbell$97$97$97No additional fees
CoachAccountable$40 (Level 1)$120 (Level 3)$250 (Level 4)Not stated
Mighty Networks$95 (Launch)$95$952% on Launch
Stan Store$99 (Creator Pro, for email)$99$990%
Skool$9 (Hobby) or $99 (Pro)$9 or $99$9 or $9910% + 30¢ on Hobby; 2.9% + 30¢ on Pro (3.9% above $900)

Percentage fees change the picture more than sticker prices for a high-value program. As an example, on $10,000 of program revenue, Skool Hobby's 10% costs $1,000 plus 30¢ per transaction, Mighty Networks Launch's 2% costs $200 on top of Stripe, and Kajabi's extra 2% applies only if you use a processor other than Kajabi Payments. Our roundup of coaching platforms with no transaction fees goes through this in detail.

Should you buy an all-in-one or assemble a stack?

For most 12-week programs, an all-in-one costs less once you count the client's experience and your admin hours, but an assembled stack can be cheaper on paper. These recipes use list prices as of October 2026 at roughly 15 clients.

A funnels list and a monthly sessions calendar shown on a monitor and a laptop
Coachful's Funnels page with demo webinar, lead magnet and program launch funnels, beside the demo sessions calendar for September 2026.
StackTypeMonthly list costWhat it leaves out
CoachfulAll-in-oneSolo: $49/month for up to 20 clientsPayPal, HIPAA compliance, wearable sync
Kajabi Basic + Calendly StandardCourse-led$179 + $10 per seat (billed annually), about $189E-signed agreements, habits, daily check-ins
Systeme.io Startup + Calendly StandardBudget sales stack$17 + $10, about $27Client records, contracts, check-ins, branded app
Stan Store Creator + Kit Creator + Calendly StandardCreator stack$29 + from $39 + $10, from about $78Contracts, client records, program tracking; Kit's price rises with subscribers
Paperbell + Skool ProAdmin plus community$97 + $99, about $196Habit tracking and check-ins; clients use two logins

The $27 budget stack looks hard to beat until week 3, when you are copying session notes between tools and emailing clients a check-in form by hand. Each extra login is also a place where a client stops showing up. If you go the assembled route, give every tool one job, write down which one holds the source of truth for each client, and budget an hour a week for keeping them in sync. The comparison of online coaching platforms covers more all-in-one options if you want a wider view.

How do you set up a 12-week program in Coachful, step by step?

Build in this order to avoid rework, or hand most of it to the white-glove team.

  1. Write the outcome and the week map. One sentence for where clients are by week 12, then one line per week. Our template gives you a starting map. If you would rather not build it yourself, send the map to the white-glove team from Create, attach your notes, and they build the program in your account.
  2. Build the program. Create a 12-week program, or start from one of the 40+ program templates. Give each week a goal, add daily tasks, and attach habits plus morning and evening check-ins. Put a midpoint review in week 6 and a "what comes next" reflection in week 11.
  3. Add the teaching content. Create a course with one module per week and set drip so each module opens with its week. Downloads, videos and worksheets go into the client's branded home and app.
  4. Create the offer and payment options. Set a pay-in-full price and a payment plan, both through your own Stripe or Razorpay account. Add a coupon for early enrollment and, if it fits, an order bump such as a printed workbook. To set the price, add up the calls, group sessions and support time the program includes, value them at your current session rate, and price the result against the outcome rather than the hours. See coaching packages for structures.
  5. Write the agreement. Spell out the number of calls, messaging access and response times, pause and refund rules, and the scope line if the program touches health. The agreement goes out for e-signature before the first call.
  6. Set up booking. Create a session type with credits matching the calls in the package, add intake questions, connect your calendar, and turn on SMS and WhatsApp reminders once messaging is enabled.
  7. Build the funnel and emails. Use an application funnel if you screen applicants, or a lead-magnet funnel if you sell to a list. Add your pixel, then write the enrollment-week sequence with a deadline. The coaching funnel templates give you a starting layout.
  8. Open enrollment. Each enrollment creates the client record and adds the client to the cohort group automatically. Schedule the weekly group call as an event in the community.
  9. Run the twelve weeks. Check client statuses each Monday and reach out to anyone marked quiet. Let Michelle brief you before each session and draft the weekly cohort message.
  10. Prepare the next step in week 10. Create a monthly continuation offer as a subscription, mention it in the week 11 reflection, and use the final session to review the client's check-ins and goals from week 1 onward.
Join Coachful now

How do you move a 12-week program to a new platform without losing clients?

Finish the current cohort where it started and open the next intake on the new platform. Moving people mid-program asks them to learn a new login at the point where motivation is lowest.

  • Pick the switch date by cohort, not by renewal date. If your old subscription renews mid-cohort, paying one more month is usually cheaper than losing a client in week 7.
  • Export everything before you cancel. Roster, notes, check-in history, forms and course files. In Coachful, clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding.
  • Leave active payment plans alone. Let instalments that started on the old platform finish there, and put every new enrollment on the new checkout.
  • Rebuild the program before you announce anything. Clients should see a complete week 1 the first time they log in, not a half-built space.
  • Tell clients one date and one link. A short email and a short video showing where to log in beat a long FAQ.
  • Keep an exit route. Coachful exports full client data as a ZIP (roster, notes, check-ins, goals, habits, sessions and form responses), plus course exports, so you are not locked in either.

Our guide on switching coaching platforms without disrupting clients has a full checklist.

What mistakes do coaches make when choosing a platform for a 12-week program?

The common mistake is choosing for launch day and ignoring week 6. These are the patterns that cost the most.

  • Judging the platform by its sales page builder. The sales page is used for days; the delivery space is used for twelve weeks. Look at what clients see on a Tuesday in week 5.
  • Per-client pricing on a group program. Fine for six private clients, painful for a 40-person cohort. Run the cost table above at your realistic cohort size.
  • Ignoring percentage fees. A 10% transaction fee on a three-month program is a large slice of revenue; compare fees at your expected revenue, not your expected client count.
  • Missing the plan cap that bites in enrollment week. Four e-signatures a month, five products, or one automation rule all look fine until ten people enroll at once.
  • Building the renewal offer in week 12. By then, clients have already decided. Have it ready in week 10.
  • Skipping the agreement. Without written scope, "unlimited messaging" turns into evening voice notes. In health-related programs, the agreement is also where you state that coaching is not treatment.
  • Evaluating on trial-only features. Some trials include features from a higher plan. Check what remains when the trial ends before you build on it.

For the selling side, how to sell coaching programs without SamCart covers checkout setup without a separate cart tool.

Which platform should you choose for your 12-week program?

Choose Coachful if you want the whole 12-week journey, from sales page to the week 12 renewal, in one login with weekly goals, habits, check-ins and an automatic cohort group, at a flat monthly price and with the free white-glove build to get the first version live. It is the strongest fit for coaches who deliver programs rather than sessions.

Choose Kajabi if the program is mainly a video course sold to a large list, and Systeme.io if the first launch has to cost almost nothing. Coaches Console suits coaches who want a long-standing coach-specific system with a money-back guarantee. CoachVantage is the cohort-friendly per-coach option, Paperbell the simplest choice for 1:1-only packages, and CoachAccountable the deepest for small, metric-driven programs. Mighty Networks, Stan Store and Skool each cover one stage well (community, social selling or a gamified classroom) and need partners for the rest. If you are new to running programs, our list of coaching platforms for beginners walks through a first-client setup.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best platform to sell a 12-week coaching program?

For most coaches, Coachful, because it covers the sales page, checkout with payment plans, e-signed agreement, the week-by-week program with habits and check-ins, the cohort group and the renewal offer in one login. Kajabi is the strongest alternative for course-heavy programs, and Systeme.io for very low budgets.

Can I offer a payment plan for a 12-week program in Coachful?

Yes. Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account and support one-time payments, payment plans, subscriptions, coupons and order bumps. You can offer pay-in-full and instalments side by side on the same offer.

What is Coachful's free white-glove service?

From Create, you choose "We'll build it for you · FREE" and describe what you need, such as a sales page, funnel, program, course outline or email sequence, with up to 8 reference links and 10 files. The Coachful team builds it in your own account, usually within about 24 hours. It does not include recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing, and nothing is invented, so gaps are left for you to fill.

Do I need a separate course platform for a 12-week program?

Not if your coaching platform includes courses with drip. In Coachful, courses with modules, lessons, drip and completion tracking are included in your Coachful membership and sit next to the program's habits and check-ins, so clients do not need a second login.

Should a 12-week program run as a cohort or with rolling enrollment?

Cohorts make group calls and community easier and give launches a deadline; rolling enrollment smooths revenue and suits 1:1 programs. Many coaches run both: a 1:1 version that starts any week and two or three cohort intakes a year. Pick a platform that handles both without duplicating the program.

Does Coachful take a cut of program sales?

No. Coachful has charged a 0% platform fee since August 2026, so only your Stripe or Razorpay processing fees apply. Plans are flat monthly (Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients).

Can clients use a mobile app during the program?

Yes. Clients use one branded app for the program, sessions, habits, check-ins, courses and community. It ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not under your own App Store account.

Is Coachful suitable for a health or nutrition 12-week program?

For coaching, yes; the Fitness & Nutrition pack adds workouts, nutrition targets, meal plans and progress photos. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and does not sign a BAA, so it is not for clinical records or insurance billing, and your agreement should state that coaching is not treatment and when you refer clients to a clinician.

What should happen in week 12?

The final session should review progress since week 1 and offer a clear next step, such as a monthly continuation, a follow-up program or an alumni group. Prepare that offer by week 10 so the conversation in week 11 feels natural.

How do I start with Coachful?

Start a free trial, request the white-glove build for your sales page or program on day one, and import your existing clients and content during onboarding. Current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients.

Join Coachful now
Share

More in Best of

Best of

Top 12 Kajabi Alternatives for Life Coaches: Ranked & Reviewed

Twelve Kajabi alternatives for life coaches, ranked by situation: who wins for 1:1 programs, social-first sellers, community-led coaches and tight budgets, with listed prices and example stacks.

Oct 25, 202639 min
Top 12 Kajabi Alternatives for Life Coaches: Ranked & Reviewed
Best of

Top 12 Session Notes Software for Executive Coaches in 2026

Twelve session notes tools for executive coaches, ranked by how well they carry notes from the sponsor contract to the final review, with listed prices, stack recipes and migration tips.

Oct 25, 202634 min
Top 12 Session Notes Software for Executive Coaches in 2026
Best of

The 5 Best Video Conferencing Tools for Executive Coaches

Five video conferencing tools for executive coaches, ranked on what senior clients and their sponsors actually need: easy access, recording with consent, contracts, invoices and follow-through between calls.

Oct 25, 202626 min
The 5 Best Video Conferencing Tools for Executive Coaches

Start Your Coaching
Journey Today

You didn't become a coach to manage 6 apps. Try Coachful free — takes 5 minutes — and watch your coaching business take off.

Elizabeth Gentzkow
Emily Fulcher
John Winders
James Wallace
Salma Mostafa

Built for coaches who take their clients seriously

Elizabeth Gentzkow
Emily Fulcher
John Winders
James Wallace
Salma Mostafa
Christopher Duff
Gilli Moon Aliotti
Margie Wilson
Lakayann Outerbridge
Coachful
Coachful
BlogPrivacyTermsRefundsContact

© 2026 Coachful. All rights reserved.