Kartra Review 2026: Features, Pricing, Limits and Verdict

This Kartra review answers one question for coaches: is Kartra the right home for your business in 2026? Short answer: Kartra is a capable marketing suite for coaches whose business runs on email lists, launches, funnels and memberships. It is a weaker fit if your product is the coaching itself, meaning sessions, multi-week programs, habits and check-ins between calls. Plans listed in October 2026 run from $59 to $549 a month, the entry plan caps you at 500 contacts with a 5% transaction fee, and public reviewers are split on support and reliability.
We make Coachful, a coaching platform that competes with Kartra for some of the same coaches, so read our recommendations with that in mind. Everything we say about Kartra comes from what Kartra documents on its pricing page and what public reviewers report. We have not run hands-on tests of Kartra ourselves.
What is the verdict on Kartra in one box?
Kartra suits marketers who sell courses and memberships through funnels, and it is a poor fit for coaches who mainly deliver 1:1 or group programs. Here is the summary before the detail.
| Question | Our answer |
|---|---|
| Who it suits | Course creators, membership owners and coaches who sell through launches, affiliates and email sequences, and who want pages, checkouts, email, SMS and a helpdesk under one login. |
| Who should skip it | Coaches whose clients need weekly goals, habits, daily check-ins and a client app; coaches on a tight budget who need calendars (Essentials does not list them); anyone who wants to move their funnels and courses elsewhere later. |
| Public rating | Trustpilot 3.2 out of 5 from 129 reviews, seen on October 25, 2026. |
| Price range | $59 to $549 a month billed monthly, or $52 to $429 a month billed annually, as listed in October 2026. |
| Trial | 14-day free trial on any plan and a 30-day money-back guarantee. |
| Our pick for program-based coaches | Coachful, which covers booking, payments, contracts, programs with habits and check-ins, courses, community, website, funnels and email in one membership. |
What is Kartra?
Kartra is an all-in-one marketing platform: landing pages, funnels, checkouts, email and SMS, memberships and courses, calendars, video hosting, affiliates, surveys and quizzes, and a helpdesk. It is built around the contact list. Almost every limit on its plans counts contacts, pages, products or domains, which tells you where its designers put the weight: capturing leads and turning them into buyers.
On the October 2026 pricing page, Kartra also lists Kartra AI (with a monthly allowance of AI uses), a funnel mapper for planning campaigns visually, analytics, and 100 pre-built campaigns on even the entry plan. Higher plans add funnel simulation, automations, affiliate management, real-time funnel analytics and live chat inside the helpdesk.

What Kartra is not, by its own feature list, is a client delivery tool for coaching. Its listed features say nothing about client habits, daily check-ins or per-client coaching plans. Kartra's membership area can host program content, but tracking a client's week, their streaks, or how they felt this morning is outside what the pricing page describes. If you came here from a broader search, our coaching software overview covers what that delivery layer looks like.
How do Kartra's features hold up for each part of a coaching business?
Kartra is strongest at marketing and selling, adequate at course delivery, and thin at the client experience between sessions. Below we take each job in turn, with honest notes on where it fits a coach.
Marketing: pages, funnels, email and SMS
This is Kartra's home ground. You get a page builder, forms, a funnel mapper and pre-built campaigns from the Essentials plan. Starter lifts the caps to unlimited pages, products and memberships, and unlimited email and SMS sends. Growth adds funnel simulation, surveys and quizzes, and the automations listed on the pricing page. Some public reviewers credit Kartra's email deliverability and its integrations.
Honest note: the page builder draws mixed reports. Some reviewers describe it as laggy or buggy, and a few mention being logged out mid-edit. Essentials is also tight for a coach building a funnel: five pages and one domain fill quickly once you have a sales page, an opt-in page, a thank-you page and a checkout.

For comparison, Coachful's funnels cover booking, application, lead-magnet and checkout flows with pixels and UTM tracking, and a section-based website builder with a blog, custom domain and 30 designed homepage templates is included in your Coachful membership.
Selling: checkouts, products and affiliates
Kartra's checkouts are included from Essentials, but that plan allows one product and charges a 5% transaction fee on your sales. Starter and Growth drop the Kartra fee to 0%; the pricing page does not state the fee for Professional. Processor fees are separate on every plan. In September 2026 Kartra's profile listed Stripe, PayPal and other processors for your sales, which is a real advantage if your buyers like PayPal. Affiliate management arrives on Growth.
Honest note: if you sell a single coaching offer and stay on Essentials, 5% of each sale goes to Kartra on top of card processing. On a $2,000 package (an example figure), that is $100 per client before Stripe takes its cut.

Delivery: courses, memberships and programs
Kartra delivers content through memberships and courses, with video hosting from Starter. That works well for a self-paced course or a paid library. It is a content shelf, though, not a coaching program. The feature list Kartra publishes has no client habits, no morning or evening check-ins, no weekly goals with progress bars and no per-client plans.
Honest note: coaches who run 12-week programs often bolt on a second tool for the between-session part. That is where the total cost climbs. Our guide on running coaching programs without Kartra maps the client journey step by step.

In Coachful, a multi-week program carries weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals with progress bars and streaks. Clients see it in a branded home and app under your branding.

Client experience: booking, sessions and the client's view
Calendars appear on Kartra's Starter plan and above; the pricing page does not list them on Essentials. That matters because a coach who sells sessions needs booking from day one. As of September 2026, Kartra's profile also noted no mobile app for students or admins, so clients use the browser.
Honest note: one reviewer mentioned the lack of Zoom support as a frustration, and another described parts of the site as not optimised for mobile. If your clients do their homework on a phone, test the member area on one during the trial.

Coachful's scheduling includes booking pages with availability rules, buffers, minimum notice and time-zone detection, two-way Google, Apple and Outlook calendar sync, built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet and Teams links, and reminders by email, plus SMS and WhatsApp once messaging is enabled.
Admin: team seats, helpdesk and data
Kartra includes five team members on Starter and ten on Growth. The helpdesk arrives on Growth, with live chat added on Professional. Contacts export to CSV with fields, lists and tags. In September 2026, Kartra's profile said pages and funnels export only as Kartra elements and memberships have to be rebuilt elsewhere.
Honest note: the lead-limit rule is the admin detail most likely to surprise you. The October 2026 pricing page says exceeding your plan's lead limit upgrades you automatically, with a mid-cycle reconciliation fee, and that there are no add-ons to buy extra capacity. A free lead magnet that goes well can move you from Starter to Growth overnight.
How much does Kartra cost in 2026?
Kartra costs $59, $119, $229 or $549 a month billed monthly, or $52, $99, $189 or $429 a month billed annually, as listed in October 2026. Annual billing saves up to 22%. There is no free plan, a 14-day free trial on every plan, and a 30-day money-back guarantee.

| Plan | Monthly | Annual (per month) | Contact or client cap | Key limits and additions | Platform fee on sales |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Flat monthly plans; monthly plans cancel in one click | Lower plans cap clients; Pro is unlimited (Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients) | Booking, payments, contracts, programs, courses, community, website, funnels, email and AI assistant on every plan | 0% platform fee; Stripe or Razorpay processing only |
| Kartra Essentials | $59 | $52 | 500 contacts | 5 pages, 1 product, 1 membership, 10,000 emails a month, 1 domain, 30 AI uses; no calendars listed | 5% |
| Kartra Starter | $119 | $99 | 2,500 contacts | Unlimited pages, products, memberships, email and SMS; video hosting, calendars; 1 domain, 100 AI uses, 5 team members | 0% |
| Kartra Growth | $229 | $189 | 12,500 contacts | Funnel simulation, automations, affiliates, surveys and quizzes, helpdesk; 3 domains, 250 AI uses, 10 team members | 0% |
| Kartra Professional | $549 | $429 | 25,000 contacts | Real-time funnel analytics, helpdesk live chat; 5 domains | Not stated |
One small inconsistency: the Growth plan card lists 250 AI uses while the comparison table on the same page shows 200. For a deeper breakdown of fees and upgrade triggers, see our Kartra pricing guide.
What does Kartra really cost a working coach?
For most coaches the realistic entry point is Starter, not Essentials, because Starter is where calendars, video hosting and the 0% fee begin. Take an example coach with 800 email contacts who sells one group program and books discovery calls. Essentials is out (over 500 contacts, no calendars listed), so the bill is $119 a month, or $99 a month billed annually. If that coach also wants client habits and check-ins, they need a second tool on top, because Kartra does not list them. These are example numbers for illustration, so run your own contact count and tool list.
What do public reviewers praise and complain about?
On Trustpilot, Kartra holds 3.2 out of 5 from 129 reviews as of October 25, 2026. Reviews cluster at both ends: five-star praise for the all-in-one feature set and specific support agents, and one- and two-star complaints about slow support, bugs and lock-in. We paraphrase the recurring themes below.
What reviewers praise
- Everything in one place. Several happy reviewers say earlier tools never offered pages, email, courses and checkouts together, and that Kartra replaced a patchwork.
- Email deliverability and integrations. Both satisfied and unhappy reviewers credit Kartra's email delivery, and some praise its integrations.
- Individual support agents. A number of five-star reviews name a patient support rep who walked them through a complex problem or offered one-to-one help.
- Training. One reviewer singled out Kartra's live classes as a help when getting started.
What reviewers complain about
- Slow support. The most frequent complaint is multi-day waits for replies, including one reviewer who waited about a week for an email list approval and another who described months of unresolved issues and unavailable live chat.
- Bugs and performance. Reviewers mention a laggy or broken page builder, frequent logouts, automations that underperform and pixel-tracking issues.
- Learning curve. Even some three- and four-star reviewers say parts of the platform are unintuitive, that they still have many questions, or that workflow guides could be clearer.
- Lock-in. A verified reviewer said leaving Kartra means losing the forms and pages they built, which matches the export limits described above.
- Price increases. At least one reviewer reports repeated price rises and feels the value no longer matches the cost.
Kartra replies to many negative reviews. Reviews are a self-selected sample, so treat them as signals to test during your trial, not as a measure of how often problems happen.
What are Kartra's pros and cons?
Kartra's strengths are breadth and marketing depth; its weaknesses are coaching delivery, caps and portability. Here they are side by side.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| Pages, funnels, checkouts, email, SMS, memberships and helpdesk under one login | No client habits, daily check-ins or per-client coaching plans in its feature list |
| Unlimited email and SMS sends from Starter | Essentials caps you at 500 contacts, 5 pages and 1 product, with a 5% transaction fee |
| 0% Kartra transaction fee on Starter and Growth | Calendars are not listed on Essentials, so session-based coaches start at $119 a month |
| Affiliates, funnel simulation, surveys and quizzes on Growth | Exceeding the lead limit upgrades you automatically with a reconciliation fee; no capacity add-ons |
| PayPal among supported processors for your sales (September 2026 profile) | No mobile app for students or admins (September 2026 profile) |
| Reviewers credit email deliverability | Pages, funnels and memberships are not portable; reviewers report slow support and bugs |
Who is Kartra best for?
Kartra is best for marketers and coaches whose revenue depends on list size and launches: people who sell a course or membership through an opt-in, an email sequence and a sales page, often with affiliates promoting them. If you send large volumes of email, run SMS campaigns, and want a helpdesk for customer questions, the Growth plan packs a lot into one bill.
It is a weaker match for:
- Coaches who deliver programs. If your clients need weekly goals, habits and check-ins, you will pay for Kartra and a second delivery tool. Our weekly habit review templates show the kind of rhythm a delivery tool needs to support.
- New coaches on a budget. Essentials looks affordable, but the caps and the missing calendars push most coaches to Starter quickly. See our guide for new coaches.
- Coaches who want an exit plan. Contacts export cleanly; pages, funnels and memberships do not.
- Teams that need a client app. Kartra's September 2026 profile notes no mobile app.
What are the best Kartra alternatives for coaches?
For coaches who deliver programs, Coachful is the strongest Kartra alternative; for pure funnel marketers, GoHighLevel, ClickFunnels, Kajabi and Systeme.io are worth a look.
Ranking criteria: one login for the whole client journey, between-session delivery, total stack cost, and setup effort (including any done-for-you build).
| Tool | Best for | Entry price (monthly) | Habits and check-ins | Platform fee on sales |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Coaches who sell and deliver programs, sessions and courses from one login | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Yes: habits, morning and evening check-ins, weekly goals, streaks | 0% |
| Kartra | List-driven launches, memberships and affiliates | $59 (Essentials) | Not listed | 5% on Essentials, 0% on Starter and Growth |
| GoHighLevel | Agencies and multi-brand marketers | $97 (Starter) | No; would need workflows and forms | None shown; usage metered |
| ClickFunnels | Funnel-first sellers | $97 (Launch) | No | 0% |
| Kajabi | Course and community businesses | $179 (Basic) | No | Kajabi Payments rates; extra 0.5% to 2% with other providers |
| Systeme.io | Low-budget funnels and courses | $0 (Free plan) | No | 0% |
1. Coachful: best Kartra alternative for coaches who deliver programs

Coachful is a coaching platform. One membership covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant, with one login for you and one branded app for your client. It is built for coaches who deliver programs, not just sessions, for solo coaches growing into a small team, and for coaches replacing four to six tools. Coachful holds 4.5 on Trustpilot from 21 reviews.
Where Kartra stops at the membership door, Coachful keeps going. Each client record holds goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, tags, payments and sessions, with an AI briefing per client and a status of thriving, active, quiet or at risk. Coaching agreements with e-signature go out before the first call through built-in contracts. Courses with modules, drip and completion tracking, a community feed with group chat and video events, and cohort groups created automatically on enrollment are all included in your Coachful membership, which is why it doubles as group coaching software.

Here is a short walkthrough of how a client journey is set up in Coachful:
On the marketing side, Coachful offers email lists, broadcasts and multi-step sequences with triggers, delays, branching and A/B splits, plus booking, application, lead-magnet and checkout funnels. Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, works from your live practice data to build programs, draft emails, summarize recorded sessions and brief you before calls. Questions and planning are included; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits. Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account, with subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps, coupons, Apple Pay and Google Pay, and a 0% Coachful platform fee since August 2026.
Pricing is flat and monthly. Lower plans cap the number of clients, Pro is unlimited, and team plans add coach seats (current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients). Unlike Kartra, the cap counts clients you coach, not every email address on your list. A coach with around 15 active clients can check the fit here: Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients.
What Coachful does not do. It is not HIPAA-certified and offers no BAA, so it is not for clinical record-keeping or insurance billing. Coaching is not treatment: health and wellness coaches should refer clients to a licensed clinician when symptoms, diagnoses or medication questions come up. Coachful has no PayPal, and every plan is paid once the trial ends. The client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not under your own App Store account. There is no Salesforce or HubSpot integration, no multi-stage deal board for large sales teams, and the affiliate program records payouts manually rather than sending them. If PayPal checkouts or a large-team sales pipeline matter to you, Kartra or GoHighLevel may suit you better.
Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. From Create, the "We'll build it for you" option lets you describe what you want built, whether a website, funnel, sales page, program, course outline, email sequence or lead quiz, and attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files. The Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours, without inventing credentials, testimonials or prices. One recent example: a somatic coach leaving Kajabi had their homepage and About page rebuilt and their contact form connected. Another: a business mentor for beauty professionals got a 12-week mentorship sales page, a free start-up-guide funnel and rewritten follow-up emails. Read more about the free white-glove service.

How to start. Begin a free trial, then send a white-glove build request for your website or first funnel. Clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding, and a full client data export as a ZIP is available whenever you want it. For a fuller look, read our Coachful review.
2. GoHighLevel: best for agencies and multi-brand marketing

GoHighLevel is an agency-first marketing CRM with funnels, websites, calendars, SMS and email, invoicing, contracts, courses and communities, organised around sub-accounts. As listed in October 2026, Starter is $97 a month ($80.83 billed annually) with three sub-accounts and unlimited users and contacts; Unlimited is $297 a month. There is no contact cap like Kartra's, but SMS, email, phone and AI usage are metered on top. It has no habit tracking or client check-ins, and no built-in video rooms. Trustpilot shows 4.9 from 15,250 reviews. Our GoHighLevel review goes deeper.
Pick it over Coachful if you run several brands or an agency and need a sales pipeline, call tracking and unlimited contacts more than client delivery.
3. ClickFunnels: best for funnel-first sellers

ClickFunnels focuses on funnels and sales pages, with email, courses, community, a store and appointments. As listed in October 2026, Launch is $97 a month ($81 billed annually) with 10,000 contacts, 3 courses and 2 team members; Scale is $197 a month with 75,000 contacts. ClickFunnels takes no commission on sales and offers a 14-day trial and a 30-day money-back guarantee. Like Kartra, it has no client habits, check-ins or structured 1:1 programs, and funnels are not portable. Trustpilot shows 4.7 from 2,512 reviews.
Pick it over Coachful if your business is mainly paid traffic into sales funnels and you deliver little beyond a course.
4. Kajabi: best for course and community businesses

Kajabi sells knowledge products through courses, communities, a website, funnels and email. As listed in October 2026, Basic is $179 a month ($143 billed annually) with 5 products, 2,500 contacts and no AI credits; Growth is $249 a month with 25,000 contacts. Using a processor other than Kajabi Payments or PayPal adds a 0.5% to 2% Kajabi fee. Coaching on Kajabi is products and communities, not per-client plans with habits or check-ins. Trustpilot shows 3.4 from 2,347 reviews.
Pick it over Coachful if your income comes mainly from a large course catalogue and community, and 1:1 delivery is a small part of your work.
5. Systeme.io: best for very low budgets

Systeme.io is a low-cost marketing suite with funnels, email, courses, community, a blog and an affiliate program. As listed in October 2026, its Free plan covers 2,000 contacts, 3 funnels and 1 course, with paid plans at $17, $47 and $97 a month and 0% transaction fees on every plan. In September 2026 its profile noted no native 1:1 scheduling with client records, habits or check-ins, and no branded mobile app. Trustpilot shows 4.9 from 8,696 reviews. See our Systeme.io review.
Pick it over Coachful if you are validating an idea with almost no budget and only need opt-ins, emails and a simple course.
How does Kartra compare with Coachful job by job?
Kartra wins on marketing breadth and PayPal support; Coachful wins on client delivery, booking on every plan and caps that count clients rather than contacts. The table sets out each job.
| Tool | Marketing | Selling | Delivery between sessions | Booking | Portability |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Website, 30 homepage templates, funnels, email sequences with branching and A/B splits | Stripe Connect or Razorpay; subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps, coupons; no PayPal | Programs with weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, check-ins, streaks; branded client app | Included, with two-way calendar sync and SMS or WhatsApp reminders once messaging is enabled | Full client data export as a ZIP; course export |
| Kartra | Pages, funnels, funnel mapper, unlimited email and SMS from Starter, surveys and quizzes on Growth | Checkouts, Stripe and PayPal (September 2026 profile), affiliates on Growth | Memberships and courses; no habits or check-ins listed; no mobile app (September 2026 profile) | Calendars from Starter | Contacts to CSV; pages and funnels only as Kartra elements; memberships rebuilt |
If you sit between the two, a useful test is to list the five things your clients do each week. If most of them happen inside a sales funnel, Kartra fits. If most happen after the sale, such as logging habits, checking in, booking the next call and reading the week's lesson, a coaching platform fits better. Our coaching CRM page and the side-by-side pages on compare help with that call.
Is Kartra worth it in 2026?
Kartra is worth it if you are a marketer first: you grow a list, run launches, pay affiliates and sell memberships, and you value having email, SMS, pages and a helpdesk under one bill. The Starter and Growth plans are where it makes sense, because Essentials is too capped for most real businesses and lacks calendars.
It is not worth it for most coaches whose product is the coaching. You would pay $119 a month or more for Kartra and still need something else for the weekly work with clients. Add the automatic upgrade when your list outgrows a tier, the limits on taking pages and memberships elsewhere, and the support complaints that dominate the low-star reviews, and the case weakens further. For those coaches we recommend Coachful, which puts the marketing and the delivery in one place and builds your first website or funnel for you for free.
Frequently asked questions about Kartra
Is Kartra good for coaches?
Kartra is good for coaches who sell through funnels, email lists and memberships. It is less suited to coaches who deliver multi-week programs, because its feature list includes no client habits, daily check-ins or per-client plans. Those coaches usually add a second tool or choose a coaching platform instead.
How much does Kartra cost per month?
As listed in October 2026, Kartra costs $59 (Essentials), $119 (Starter), $229 (Growth) or $549 (Professional) a month billed monthly. Billed annually, the same plans work out at $52, $99, $189 and $429 a month, a saving of up to 22%.
Does Kartra have a free trial or free plan?
Kartra offers a 14-day free trial on any plan and a 30-day money-back guarantee. There is no free plan. The pricing page does not say whether a card is required for the trial.
Does Kartra charge transaction fees?
The Essentials plan charges a 5% transaction fee on your sales. Starter and Growth charge 0%, and the pricing page does not state the fee for Professional. Payment processor fees apply on every plan.
What happens if I go over my Kartra contact limit?
According to the October 2026 pricing page, exceeding your plan's lead limit upgrades you automatically to the next plan, with a mid-cycle reconciliation fee. Kartra does not sell add-ons for extra capacity, so a successful lead magnet can raise your bill quickly.
Can I export my data from Kartra?
Contacts export to CSV with their fields, lists and tags. As of September 2026, Kartra's profile said pages and funnels export only as Kartra elements and memberships must be rebuilt on a new platform. Plan your exit before you build.
Does Kartra have a mobile app?
Kartra's September 2026 profile noted no mobile app for students or admins. Clients access memberships through a web browser, so test the member area on a phone during your trial.
What is the best Kartra alternative for coaches?
For coaches who deliver programs, Coachful is the strongest alternative because it combines booking, payments, contracts, programs with habits and check-ins, courses, community, website, funnels and email in one membership. For agency-style marketing, GoHighLevel is worth a look; for tiny budgets, Systeme.io has a free plan.
What is Coachful's free white-glove service?
Every Coachful plan includes a free white-glove build: you describe a website, funnel, program, email sequence or similar, attach references, and the Coachful team builds it inside your account, usually within about 24 hours. It does not include recording videos, logo design or ad management, and nothing is invented, so gaps are left for you to fill.
Is Kartra HIPAA compliant?
We found no HIPAA commitment in the Kartra materials we reviewed, so ask Kartra directly before storing health information. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified either; health coaches using any coaching platform should keep clinical records out of it and refer clients to licensed providers when needed.







