Simply Coach Pricing in 2026: Plans, Fees and What Coaches Pay

Simply Coach pricing, as listed on Simply.Coach's pricing pages in October 2026, starts at $9 for the Starter plan (3 active coachees) and climbs through Essentials at $29, Growth at $49 and Leap at $69, the first tier with unlimited coachees. Coaching businesses pay per active coach instead: $79 on CoCreate, $159 on Surge and $289 on Optima. There is a 14-day free trial with no credit card, no free plan, and only one plan (Essentials) shows an annual price, at $290 a year. Most coaches will land on Growth or Leap, and the real cost depends on what you still pay for beside it.
This guide walks through every plan, the limits that trigger upgrades, the fees the pricing pages do and do not mention, and what a coach actually pays at three practice sizes. We make Coachful, a coaching platform that competes with Simply.Coach, so we show Coachful alongside it in the tables and explain plainly where Simply.Coach is the better fit. Vendor figures come from Simply.Coach's own pricing pages as listed in October 2026; check them again before you buy, because pricing pages change.

How much does Simply.Coach cost in October 2026?
Simply.Coach costs between $9 and $69 for a solo coach and between $79 and $289 per active coach for a coaching business, as listed in October 2026. The four solo plans are separated mainly by caps on coachees, contracts, programs, storage and calendars, so the plan you need is set by how many clients you actively coach.
Here is the short version before the detail:
- Starter, $9: 3 active coachees, 1 contract, 1 program, 1 GB, 1 calendar. A trial-sized plan for a coach with a handful of clients.
- Essentials, $29: 7 coachees, 3 contracts, 3 programs, 10 GB. The only plan with a published annual price ($290 a year, about $24.17 a month).
- Growth, $49: 30 coachees, 10 contracts and programs, 50 GB, 3 calendars, plus recurring sessions, your logo and onboarding.
- Leap, $69: unlimited coachees, contracts and programs, 100 GB, a white-labelled platform on your own domain.
- Business tiers: CoCreate at $79, Surge at $159 and Optima at $289, each charged per active coach with a client allowance per coach (10, 25 and 50).
Two details matter before you compare these numbers with anything else. First, the headline prices on the page do not state a billing period. Our earlier profile of the vendor treated them as monthly, and this article does the same, but confirm it at checkout. Second, Simply.Coach states that its US dollar prices are tax-inclusive, and it offers a separate Indian rupee price list that excludes GST. If you bill in rupees, add GST to the figure you see.
What are all the Simply.Coach plans and their limits?
Simply.Coach has seven plans in two families: four solo plans for independent coaches and three business plans priced per active coach. The table lists every plan with its price, annual price where one is shown, and the limits that decide which plan you need.
| Plan | Price (treated as monthly) | Annual price | Limits | What it adds |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $9 | Not shown | 3 active coachees, 1 contract, 1 program, 1 GB, 1 calendar | 1:1 and group coaching, booking pages, survey forms |
| Essentials | $29 | $290 a year (about $24.17 a month) | 7 coachees, 3 contracts, 3 programs, 10 GB | Same features as Starter with higher limits |
| Growth | $49 | Not shown | 30 coachees, 10 contracts and programs, 50 GB, 3 calendars | Multiple calendars, recurring sessions, your logo, onboarding |
| Leap | $69 | Not shown | Unlimited coachees, contracts and programs, 100 GB | White-labelled platform, your own domain |
| CoCreate (business) | $79 per active coach | Not shown | 10 clients per coach | Your logo, 3 journey templates |
| Surge (business) | $159 per active coach | Not shown | 25 clients per coach, 2 program managers, 5 sponsors | White-label, your domain, multiple calendars |
| Optima (business) | $289 per active coach | Not shown | 50 clients per coach, unlimited managers and sponsors | Email white-labelling, coach payouts, coach matching, NPS, automated reports |
Source: Simply.Coach's solo and business pricing pages, as listed in October 2026. Compared with our September 2026 profile, the solo prices are unchanged, Optima is now listed at $289 per coach with 50 clients per coach, and the Essentials annual figure is now shown.

What does each Simply.Coach plan add?
Each step up raises the caps and adds one or two features: branding arrives on Growth, white-labelling and your own domain on Leap. The business tiers add roles for program managers and sponsors, which is what sets Simply.Coach apart from most solo coaching tools.
Starter: a working sample, not a practice
Starter gives you 1:1 and group coaching, booking pages and survey forms, but only 3 active coachees, one contract, one program, 1 GB of storage and one calendar. That is enough to set up your process and run a couple of clients through it. It is not enough for a practice: the moment you want a second contract template or a second program, you are on Essentials.
Essentials: the first plan for a small book of clients
Essentials keeps the same feature set and lifts the caps to 7 coachees, 3 contracts, 3 programs and 10 GB. It is also the only plan where Simply.Coach publishes an annual price: $290 a year against $348 if you paid $29 for twelve months. If you coach 4 to 7 people one-to-one and use a few standard agreements, this is the plan to price.
Growth: where most growing solo coaches land
Growth is the jump in capacity: 30 coachees, 10 contracts and programs, 50 GB and 3 calendars. It also adds recurring sessions, your logo and onboarding. Recurring sessions matter if your clients meet weekly at a fixed time. The 10-program cap is the one to watch if you run several cohorts or tracks.
Leap: unlimited and white-labelled
Leap removes the caps on coachees, contracts and programs, raises storage to 100 GB, and white-labels the platform on your own domain. At $69 it is the plan for an established solo coach, or anyone who wants clients to see their brand rather than Simply.Coach's.
CoCreate, Surge and Optima: priced per active coach
The business plans are built for coaching firms and internal coaching programs. CoCreate covers 10 clients per coach with your logo and 3 journey templates. Surge raises that to 25 clients per coach, adds 2 program managers and 5 sponsors, and brings white-labelling, your domain and multiple calendars. Optima allows 50 clients per coach, unlimited managers and sponsors, and adds email white-labelling, coach payouts, coach matching, NPS surveys and automated reports. Sponsor and program manager roles suit executive coaching delivered to companies, where a sponsor at the client organisation needs visibility into progress. If that describes your work, also read our page for executive coaches.
What fees sit on top of the Simply.Coach subscription?
Simply.Coach's pricing pages do not state a transaction fee, do not name the payment processors, and list no paid add-ons. The extra costs come from caps, per-coach seats and tax, not from a fee on each sale.
| Cost type | What Simply.Coach lists (October 2026) | What it means for your budget |
|---|---|---|
| Transaction fee | Not stated on the pricing pages | Ask in the trial whether any platform fee applies to client payments |
| Payment processing | Processors not stated on the pricing pages | Expect your processor's standard card fees on every client payment |
| Add-ons | None listed | No paid extras to budget for, based on the pricing pages |
| Overages | Hard caps on coachees, contracts, programs, storage and calendars | No overage charge; you upgrade to the next plan instead |
| Seats | Business tiers charged per active coach | A team's bill grows with every coach you add |
| Tax | USD prices tax-inclusive; INR prices exclude GST | Add GST if you pay in rupees |
| Refunds | No refunds for mid-period cancellations | Cancelling mid-cycle still costs the full period |
The missing processor detail matters if you take payments inside the platform. Whatever processor you connect will charge its own card fees, and those fees grow with your revenue while the subscription stays flat. For more on how payment software for coaches handles this, see our guide to coaching payment software and our write-up on package pricing and checkout software.
One more line from the solo pricing page: automated invoices are marked "Coming Soon". Until that ships, if you need an invoice generated for every payment, you may need a separate invoicing tool or a manual routine.
What does a coach actually pay for Simply.Coach at three sizes?
A solo coach with 5 clients pays $29 (Essentials), one with 25 clients pays $49 (Growth), and one with 60 clients pays $69 (Leap), based on the October 2026 list prices. Those are the subscription figures; the right column shows what you may still pay for beside it.
The three sizes below are examples, chosen because they sit on either side of Simply.Coach's caps. Starter does not cover 5 clients, because its cap is 3 active coachees.
| Platform | 5 active clients | 25 active clients | 60 active clients | Tools still needed beside it |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients | None for booking, payments, contracts, programs, courses, community, website, funnels or email; only Stripe or Razorpay processing fees |
| Simply.Coach | $29 (Essentials, 7 coachees); $290 a year on annual | $49 (Growth, 30 coachees) | $69 (Leap, unlimited) | A website builder, email marketing and sales funnels unless your trial confirms them; an invoicing routine while automated invoices are "Coming Soon" |
| Simply.Coach, yearly at list price | $290 (annual) or $348 (monthly) | $588 | $828 | Same as above, plus card processing fees |
Note the gap between subscription cost and stack cost. The Simply.Coach plan summaries we checked describe a coaching practice platform (contracts, programs, sessions, booking pages, a client portal) and do not list a public website builder, email list tools or funnels. If you sell programs online, you would keep paying for those separately. That is the comparison that matters: not $49 against another tool's monthly price, but $49 plus the website, email and course tools you keep against one platform that includes them.
What about a team of coaches?
Business pricing multiplies quickly. Take an example firm with 3 coaches carrying 20 clients each. CoCreate caps each coach at 10 clients, so that firm needs Surge at $159 per coach: $477 a month at list price, or $5,724 over a year. With 5 coaches and 40 clients each, Optima at $289 per coach comes to $1,445 a month.
| Platform | Example: 3 coaches, 20 clients each | Example: 5 coaches, 40 clients each | How seats are charged |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Studio or Agency team plan (current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients) | Studio or Agency team plan (current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients) | Flat team plans that add coach seats, with per-coach availability and staff permissions |
| Simply.Coach | Surge: 3 x $159 = $477 a month | Optima: 5 x $289 = $1,445 a month | Per active coach, with a client allowance per coach |
If you run a team, see how Coachful handles multi-coach practices, including round-robin or least-busy assignment for shared session types.
What hidden costs and gotchas come with Simply.Coach pricing?
The main gotchas are caps that force upgrades earlier than client count suggests, an annual discount you can only see for one plan, and no refunds if you cancel mid-period. None of these is unusual, but each one changes the real cost.
- Contract and program caps bite before coachee caps. Essentials allows 7 coachees but only 3 contracts and 3 programs. A coach with five clients on four different agreements is already over. Count your templates, not just your clients.
- The "save up to 52%" annual claim is hard to check. The page advertises savings of up to 52% on annual billing, but only Essentials shows an annual price, and $290 against $348 is a saving of about 17%. Ask for the annual price of your actual plan in writing before you commit.
- The billing period is not printed next to the price. We treat the figures as monthly, as our earlier profile did. Confirm at checkout.
- No refunds for mid-period cancellations. If you pay annually and leave in month three, you have paid for the year. Use the full 14-day trial before paying anything.
- Branding comes late. Your logo arrives on Growth; a white-labelled platform on your own domain needs Leap. If clients seeing your brand matters, price Leap from the start.
- Calendars are capped. Starter has one calendar and Growth has three. If you keep separate work and personal calendars plus a shared one, check the count.
- Automated invoices are not live yet. They are marked "Coming Soon" on the solo pricing page.
- Per-coach business pricing scales with headcount. Adding a part-time associate adds a full seat.
- Rupee pricing excludes GST. Indian coaches should add GST to the INR list price.
On the plus side, there is no listed transaction fee, no paid add-on list, and the trial does not ask for a card. Simply.Coach's site also states that all data can be exported to spreadsheets (per our September 2026 profile), which lowers the cost of leaving later.
Is Simply.Coach worth it, by type of coach?
Simply.Coach is worth it for coaches who mainly need contracts, programs, sessions and a client portal, and for coaching firms that report to corporate sponsors. It is a weaker buy for coaches who sell programs online and need a website, funnels, email and courses in the same place.
New coaches with a few clients
Starter at $9 is cheap, but 3 coachees and one contract leave little room. Essentials at $29 is the realistic starting point. A new coach also usually needs a website and a way to collect leads, which you would add on top. If you are just starting, our guide for new coaches and our guide to pricing coaching packages help you decide what to sell before you pick software.
Established one-to-one coaches
Growth or Leap fits a coach with 10 to 60 recurring clients. Leap's white-label and own-domain features at $69 are good value for a coach who mostly works one-to-one and already has a website and email tool they like.
Executive coaches and coaching firms with sponsors
This is Simply.Coach's strongest case. Surge and Optima add program managers and sponsors, and Optima adds coach matching, coach payouts, NPS and automated reports. If you deliver coaching into organisations and someone at the client company needs a view of progress, these roles are worth paying for. The per-coach price is the cost of that structure.
Group and program coaches who sell online
If your business runs on cohorts, a course, a community and launch emails, the Simply.Coach plan summaries do not cover the marketing side. You would keep a website builder, an email platform and possibly a course tool. Compare that total, not the subscription alone. Our group coaching pricing calculator shows how tool costs eat into cohort margins.
Health, wellness and fitness coaches
Simply.Coach's pricing pages describe a general coaching practice tool rather than a training or nutrition tool. Health and fitness coaches who need workout builders, meal plans or progress photos should look at tools built for that. Whatever you choose, coaching is not medical treatment: refer clients with symptoms, suspected eating disorders, medication questions or mental health concerns to a licensed clinician, and keep clinical records out of a coaching platform that is not built for them.
How does Simply.Coach pricing compare with alternatives?
Simply.Coach is one of the cheaper ways in at $9, and Leap's unlimited plan at $69 undercuts Paperbell's single $97 plan and Practice Better's unlimited Plus plan at $99. Where it loses ground is breadth: you pay separately for the marketing and delivery tools other platforms include.
Weighed on one login for the whole client journey, delivery between sessions, total stack cost and setup effort (Coachful includes a free white-glove build), Coachful comes first; the others follow in order of entry price.
| Platform | Entry price | Unlimited clients from | Free trial | Fee on client payments | Best fit |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients | Yes, a free trial | 0% platform fee; Stripe or Razorpay processing only | Coaches who deliver programs and want booking, payments, website, email, courses and community in one login |
| Practice Better | $0 (Sprout, 3 clients) | $99 Plus ($89 a month annual) | 14 days (30 on Team) | No platform fee stated; Stripe-powered payments | Wellness and nutrition practitioners who need charting and telehealth |
| Simply.Coach | $9 (Starter, 3 coachees) | $69 Leap | 14 days, no card | Not stated on the pricing pages | Contract and program-led practices, and firms with corporate sponsors |
| CoachAccountable | $20 (2 active clients) | No unlimited tier; $400 for 100 active clients | 30 days, no card | Not stated; processor fees apply | Accountability-heavy one-to-one coaching with action plans and metrics |
| Delenta | $29 ($19.08 a month annual, 10 client portals) | $79 Premium ($58.25 a month annual) | 14 days on the headline (FAQ says 7) | No additional transaction fees; Stripe or PayPal fees | Solo coaches who want courses and a mobile app on the top plan |
| CoachVantage | $39 ($35 a month annual) | $39 Clarity (unlimited contacts) | 14 days, no card | No commissions; Stripe or PayPal fees | Solo coaches with many clients and few group programs |
| Paperbell | $97 ($80.83 a month annual) | $97 (single plan) | Try for free; 30-day money-back guarantee | No additional transaction fees; Stripe or PayPal fees | Solo coaches who want simple admin: packages, booking, contracts |
Prices are as listed on each vendor's pricing page in October 2026. CoachAccountable's per-client pricing is worth pausing on: 25 active clients would need Level 4 at $250, and 60 would need Level 5 at $400, so it costs far more than Simply.Coach for a large client book. Delenta caps client portals at 10 on Starter and 40 on Pro. Paperbell is simple but has no courses, community, goal or habit tracking according to our earlier profile. Our full ranking lives in Top 5 Simply.Coach alternatives, and the head-to-head is at Coachful vs Simply.Coach. If you are weighing Delenta, see Simply.Coach vs Delenta, and for Paperbell's one plan, our Paperbell pricing breakdown.



Where does Coachful fit if Simply.Coach's caps or gaps pinch?
Coachful fits coaches who deliver programs, not just sessions, and who want to stop paying for four to six separate tools. It covers what Simply.Coach covers on the practice side and adds the website, funnels, email, courses and community you would otherwise buy separately.

What Coachful is. Coachful is a coaching platform. One subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant. The coach has one login and the client has one branded app. It is built for coaches who deliver programs, for solo coaches growing into a small team, and for coaches replacing several tools.
How Coachful is priced. Plans are flat and monthly. Lower plans cap the number of clients, Pro is unlimited, and the Studio and Agency team plans add coach seats. Monthly plans cancel in one click. Since August 2026 Coachful takes a 0% platform fee on client payments; you pay only Stripe or Razorpay processing through your own account. Current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients.

What it does on the practice side. Booking pages support availability rules, buffers, minimum notice and time-zone detection, with two-way Google, Apple and Outlook calendar sync and built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet or Teams links. Email reminders go out automatically, with SMS and WhatsApp reminders once messaging is enabled. Coaching agreements with e-signature go out before the first call and are stored on the client record (see coaching contracts). Every payment generates an invoice, and you can raise manual invoices too, which covers the gap Simply.Coach marks "Coming Soon".



What it does between sessions. Multi-week programs carry weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goal progress bars and streaks. The client record pulls goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, payments and sessions together and flags each client as thriving, active, quiet or at risk. Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, works from that live data to brief you before sessions, draft emails and build programs. Questions and planning are included in your Coachful membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits. Executive and life coaches working toward an ICF credential can track hours and distinct clients against ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds with ICF hour tracking.
Here is a walkthrough of how programs are built and delivered in Coachful:

What it does on the marketing side. A section-based website builder with a blog, custom domain, SEO settings and 30 designed homepage templates; booking, application, lead-magnet and checkout funnels with pixels and UTM tracking; and email lists, broadcasts and multi-step sequences. Courses with drip and completion tracking, a community feed, group chat and video events are delivered into the client's branded home.
What Coachful does not do. It is not HIPAA-certified and does not sign a BAA, so it is not for clinical record-keeping or insurance billing. It does not support PayPal and has no permanent free plan. The client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not under your own App Store account. There is no Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura sync, no Salesforce or HubSpot integration, and no multi-stage sales deal board for large teams. The affiliate program tracks links, clicks, conversions and revenue, but payouts are recorded manually rather than sent by Coachful.
Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. On every plan, you can ask the team to build things for you. From Create, choose "We'll build it for you", describe what you want (a website, funnel, sales page, program, course outline, email sequence, form or automation), and attach up to 8 reference links and 10 files such as logos, photos and brand guides. The team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing is invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. Recent examples include a leadership coach with a Squarespace renewal days away who got one clean homepage with a repeated "talk with me" button, and a business mentor for beauty professionals who got a 12-week mentorship sales page, a start-up-guide funnel and rewritten follow-up emails. Recording videos, logo design and ad management are not included. Read more about the white-glove build service.

How to start. Start the free trial, connect Stripe or Razorpay, and request a white-glove build of your website or first program. Clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding, so moving from Simply.Coach does not mean retyping your roster. If you want to see the switch in detail, our Simply.Coach alternative page lays it out.
Pick Simply.Coach over Coachful if you deliver coaching into companies and need sponsor and program manager roles, coach matching and NPS reports out of the box, or if you already have a website and email setup you are happy with and only need a practice back office.
How can you save money on Simply.Coach?
The biggest savings come from picking the plan by your tightest cap, asking for annual pricing on your exact plan, and not paying for overlapping tools. Here is the checklist.
- Use the full 14-day trial before paying. No card is needed, and since mid-period cancellations are not refunded, the trial is your only risk-free window.
- Count contracts and programs, not just clients. If you can standardise on three agreement templates, Essentials may cover you; if not, Growth is the realistic floor.
- Ask for the annual price of your plan in writing. Only Essentials shows one. The "up to 52%" claim suggests larger savings elsewhere, but you need the figure before you commit.
- Time upgrades to your renewal. Because there are no refunds mid-period, avoid paying a year on a plan you expect to outgrow in three months.
- Choose the business tier by clients per coach. If most coaches carry 10 or fewer clients, CoCreate at $79 a seat is half the price of Surge.
- Check rupee pricing if you are in India. Compare the INR price plus GST with the tax-inclusive USD price.
- Audit the tools you keep beside it. Add up your website, email and course subscriptions. If that total is larger than the Simply.Coach plan itself, an all-in-one platform may cost less overall. Our coaching pricing audit walks through the exercise.
Software is only one side of the margin. If your fees have not moved in a while, our guides to value-based pricing and hourly vs package pricing show how to set prices that leave room for your tools.
Frequently asked questions about Simply.Coach pricing
How much does Simply.Coach cost per month?
As listed in October 2026, the solo plans cost $9 (Starter), $29 (Essentials), $49 (Growth) and $69 (Leap). Business plans cost $79, $159 or $289 per active coach. The page does not print the billing period next to the price; we treat these as monthly, so confirm at checkout.
Does Simply.Coach have a free plan?
No. There is no free plan, but there is a 14-day free trial that does not require a credit card. Starter at $9 is the cheapest paid option.
Is there an annual discount on Simply.Coach?
Simply.Coach advertises savings of up to 52% on annual billing, but only Essentials shows an annual figure: $290 a year, about $24.17 a month. That works out to roughly 17% off twelve monthly payments. Ask for the annual price of any other plan before you commit.
Does Simply.Coach charge transaction fees?
The pricing pages do not state a transaction fee and do not name the payment processors. Whatever processor handles your client payments will charge its own card fees. Confirm both points during the trial.
Which Simply.Coach plan has unlimited clients?
Leap, at $69, is the first solo plan with unlimited coachees, contracts and programs. It also adds 100 GB of storage, a white-labelled platform and your own domain. The business plans cap clients per coach at 10, 25 or 50.
How does Simply.Coach business pricing work?
CoCreate, Surge and Optima are charged per active coach, at $79, $159 and $289. Each includes a client allowance per coach and adds features such as program managers, sponsors, coach matching and automated reports on the higher tiers. A firm with 3 coaches on Surge would pay $477 a month at list price.
Can I get a refund if I cancel Simply.Coach mid-period?
No. Simply.Coach states that it does not refund mid-period cancellations. Use the 14-day trial to decide, and be careful about paying annually if you are unsure.
Is Coachful cheaper than Simply.Coach?
It depends on what you count. On subscription alone, compare the plan that covers your client count (Coachful's current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients) with the Simply.Coach plan above. Coachful also includes a website, funnels, email, courses and community, and takes a 0% platform fee, so the fair comparison adds the tools you would keep beside Simply.Coach.
What is Coachful's free white-glove service?
On every plan, the Coachful team will build a website, funnel, sales page, program, course outline, email sequence or similar inside your account, usually within about 24 hours. You describe what you want and attach up to 8 links and 10 files. The white-glove build does not invent credentials, testimonials or prices, and it excludes video recording, logo design and ad management.
Can I export my data if I leave Simply.Coach?
Simply.Coach's site states that all data can be exported to spreadsheets, according to our September 2026 profile. If you move to Coachful, clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding. Coachful also offers a full client data export as a ZIP if you ever leave.







