Best App for Meditation Coaches: 10 Picks, Ranked for 2026

The best app for meditation coaches is the one your students actually open at 6:45 in the morning, before the kettle boils. Meditation is a daily practice that happens almost entirely between sessions, so the deciding question is simple: does the app on your client's phone help them sit today, tell you how it went, and keep them connected to you and to the group until the next call?
Our pick is Coachful's client app. Your students install it on iPhone or Android, see your branding inside it, and find their daily practice habit, morning and evening check-ins, your guided lessons, group sits and messages in one place, while your booking, payments and agreements run from the same account on your side. We make Coachful, so weigh that, and read the other nine sections: several of them win specific situations, and three of them have no native client app at all.
This article is about the client's experience. If you are choosing your back office first, read our companion guide to the best software for meditation coaches.
What do meditation clients actually do in an app each week?
Mostly, they practise alone and report back. A typical one-to-one or small-group meditation client does four things on their phone in a normal week, and an app either supports each one or quietly pushes it into a different tool.
- Daily sits. They mark today's practice as done, ideally with a streak or progress bar that makes a missed morning visible without shaming them.
- Short reflections. A morning intention and an evening note ("restless, 8 minutes, noticed the jaw tension again") give you more to work with than a once-a-week call.
- Guided material. They replay your audio or video practices, a body scan for week two, a loving-kindness script for week four, and read the short lesson that goes with it.
- Connection. They join a live group sit, post a question in the community, or send you a direct message when something difficult came up during practice.
Then, a couple of times a month, they book or reschedule a session and pay for the next block. The best client apps make that last step feel like part of the same place rather than a trip to a separate booking link and a separate checkout.
One scope note belongs here. Meditation coaching is not treatment. The US National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health summarizes the evidence on meditation and mindfulness effectiveness and safety, notes that the practices are generally considered low-risk, reports that some people have had negative experiences, and says they should not replace conventional care. If a client describes panic, trauma symptoms, thoughts of self-harm or a mental health condition they are being treated for, refer them to a licensed clinician and keep your app's check-ins in the coaching lane.
Which app wins each situation? Quick picks
We ranked the tools on one line of criteria: one login for the whole client journey, how well the phone experience supports daily practice between sessions, total stack cost, and how much setup effort it takes (including whether someone will build it for you).
| App | Best for | Native client app | Starting price (October 2026) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Best overall: daily practice, check-ins, lessons, community and booking in one branded app | Yes, iPhone and Android, your branding inside the Coachful app | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients |
| Mighty Networks | Group sits and a large practice community with livestreams | Yes, Mighty-branded member apps | $95/mo ($79/mo annual), plus 2% platform fee on Launch |
| Everfit | Habit-first tracking for a handful of clients on a small budget | Yes | Free for up to 5 clients; Pro from $19/mo |
| Circle | Teachers who already run a paid membership community | Yes; branded apps only on Circle Plus | Professional $89/mo billed annually |
| Practice Better | Wellness practitioners who also need charting and telehealth | Client portal and app | Free for 3 clients; Starter $35/mo |
| CoachAccountable | Action plans and metrics with no app to install | No (browser only, older profile) | $20/mo for 2 active clients |
| Paperbell | Solo 1:1 admin where clients only book and pay | No (mobile browser only, older profile) | $97/mo, single plan |
| ABC Trainerize | Coaches who blend movement or breath with sitting practice | Yes | Free for 1 client; 5 clients $25/mo |
| Kajabi | Course-led teachers selling a meditation program at scale | Not confirmed in our pricing review | $179/mo ($143/mo annual) |
| Skool | The cheapest group classroom with a leaderboard | Not confirmed in our pricing review | $9/mo plus 10% + 30¢ per transaction |
Vendor prices are as listed in October 2026 on each vendor's pricing page. Ratings mentioned below are Trustpilot scores seen in October 2026.
How did we choose and rank these apps?
We started from the client's phone, not the coach's dashboard, and scored each tool on the things a meditation student touches during a week:
- Daily habits and check-ins. Can the client log today's sit and answer a short morning or evening prompt that you can read later?
- Program and lesson access. Can they reach this week's guided practice and the lesson behind it from the same screen?
- Messaging and community. Is there a place for direct questions and a place for group sits or shared reflections?
- Progress tracking. Do streaks, goals or progress bars show the client their own consistency?
- Branding and availability. Is there a native iPhone and Android app, and does it feel like your practice?
- Back-office connection. Do booking, payments and agreements live behind the same login, or does the client get sent elsewhere?
We did not run hands-on tests of every tool. The facts below come from each vendor's own pricing and product pages as listed in October 2026, plus public reviewer scores. Where a detail comes from an older profile rather than this month's pricing page, we say so. Where we could not confirm a detail, such as whether a vendor ships a native app, we say that too instead of guessing.
1. Coachful: the best app for meditation coaches overall

The situation it wins: you coach individuals or small cohorts through a multi-week practice (an eight-week foundations course, a 30-day sitting challenge, ongoing one-to-one mentoring) and you want everything the client touches in one branded app.
Coachful's client app runs on iPhone and Android. Clients download the Coachful app and see your branding inside it; it is not published as your own App Store listing. If having your name on the store listing matters to you, read our guide to custom branded coaching apps before you decide, because that is a different (and much more expensive) category of product.
Daily practice, streaks and check-ins
Programs in Coachful are built from weeks, and each week can carry goals, daily tasks and habits. For a meditation student that means a "Morning sit, 10 minutes" habit with a streak, a weekly goal such as "complete four body scans", and a progress bar on the goal itself. The demo below shows a Morning Meditation habit sitting next to journaling and reading.

Check-ins are where Coachful earns its place for this niche. You can set a morning check-in (intention, energy, how long they plan to sit) and an evening check-in (what came up, what they noticed). The client answers on their phone in under a minute, and the answers land on their client record next to their habits and notes. Here is a short walkthrough of how check-ins are set up:
On your side, each client gets a status of thriving, active, quiet or at risk, so the student who stopped logging sits on Tuesday shows up before your Friday call rather than during it.
Your guided practices and lessons, in the same app
Courses in Coachful have modules, lessons, drip release and completion tracking, and they are delivered into the client's branded home and app. You can also deliver downloads, videos, books and other resources, and the resource library lists Audio and Podcasts among its resource types, which suits recorded guided practices.

A practical pattern: drip one guided audio per week inside the program, attach the matching habit, and let the evening check-in ask about that specific practice. The client never has to remember where the recording lives.

Group sits, community and messages
Coachful includes a community feed, group chat, direct messages and video events. When a client enrols in a program, a cohort group is created for that program automatically, so your eight-week foundations cohort has its own space without you setting one up. Group calls and webinars cover live sits.

Coachful also has an AI Coach: an AI version of you, configured by you, that selected clients can chat with between sessions. Some meditation coaches will want this for practical questions ("how long should I sit this week?"); others will prefer to keep every exchange human. It is optional, and you choose who gets it. On the coach side, Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, can brief you before a session from the client's recent check-ins. See our AI coaching assistant page for what it can and cannot do.
The back office behind the app
The reason the client experience stays in one place is that the business side does too. Booking pages with time-zone detection, two-way calendar sync and built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet or Teams links; reminders by email, plus SMS and WhatsApp once messaging is enabled; payments through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account with one-time payments, subscriptions and payment plans; and coaching agreements with e-signature sent before the first call. Coachful charges a 0% platform fee on payments (since August 2026); you pay only the processor's fees. All of it is included in your Coachful membership.
Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. From Create, the "We'll build it for you · FREE" card lets you describe what you want built, for example your eight-week program outline and written material, a sales page for a meditation retreat, an email sequence for new students, or a simple website. You can attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files, and the Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing gets invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. It does not include recording your guided audio, logo design or ad management. Read more about the free white-glove service.

What Coachful is, who it is for, and what it does not do
Coachful is a coaching platform: one subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant, with one login for the coach and one branded app for the client. It is built for coaches who deliver programs rather than single sessions, solo coaches growing into a small team, and coaches replacing four to six separate tools. It suits meditation, mindset, spiritual and health coaches alike.
It does not do everything. It is not HIPAA-certified and does not sign a BAA, so it is not for clinical record-keeping or insurance billing. There is no PayPal and no permanent free plan. There is no Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura sync, and Apple Health sync is not publicly available, so heart-rate or HRV data from a wearable will not flow into a client's record. The app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not under your own App Store account. Plans are flat monthly, lower plans cap the number of clients, and monthly plans cancel in one click (current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients).
To start, take a free trial, then request the white-glove build so your first program is ready before your first student logs in. Your clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding.
Pick it over the others if you want the daily practice, the lessons, the group and the business side in one login, for you and for your students.
2. Mighty Networks: best for large group sits and a practice community
Mighty Networks wins when your offer is primarily a community: a weekly live sit with dozens of members, a members' library of recorded meditations, and conversation threads between practitioners. Its member apps carry Mighty branding, and your own branded apps only come with the custom-priced Mighty Pro plan.

The plan structure is built around hosts, moderators, storage and livestream hours. As listed in October 2026, Launch is $95/mo ($79/mo billed annually) with 3 hosts, 200 GB of storage and 20 hours a month of livestreaming for up to 100 attendees. Scale is $215/mo ($179/mo annually) with 30 livestream hours for up to 200 attendees. Growth is $354/mo on annual billing. Mighty also takes a platform fee on sales: 2% on Launch, 1% on Scale and 0.5% on Growth and Mighty Pro, on top of Stripe processing. There is a 14-day free trial with no card required.
For the client, that means a strong place to show up for a group sit and replay it later. What it does not give them is a personal practice plan. Per the vendor profile we reviewed, Mighty Networks has no per-client habits, check-ins or private coaching plans, and no 1:1 scheduling, invoicing or contracts. A student in one-to-one mentoring would log their sits somewhere else and book with you through a separate tool.
Its Trustpilot score was 3.3 from 219 reviews in October 2026.
Pick it over Coachful if your business is a large, mostly group-based practice community where livestreamed sits for 100 or more people matter more than individual check-ins, and you are happy to run one-to-one work in a separate tool. Our community platform for coaches page explains what Coachful includes on the community side.
3. Everfit: best habit tracking on a small budget
For a coach with three or four private students and a tight budget, Everfit offers the cheapest native app with habits and messaging in this list. It is a fitness coaching app at heart: workouts, habits, nutrition and messaging, priced by client count.

As listed in October 2026, the Starter plan is free for up to 5 clients. Pro starts at $19/mo ($16/mo annually) for 5 clients and scales: 10 clients cost $29/mo, 20 clients $49/mo and 50 clients $95/mo. Studio starts at $105/mo for 50 clients. A 30-day free trial requires no contract and no card.
The client side is where Everfit is genuinely useful for meditation: a student can tick off a daily habit and message you in the same app. The limits show up once you want more than that. Automation (Autoflow), payments and meal plans are paid add-ons, and Everfit has no course builder, website, funnels or email marketing, per its profile. So your guided audio lessons would need a home elsewhere, and a reflection-style check-in is not what the app was designed around. The workout features will simply sit unused.
Everfit's Trustpilot score was 2.7 from 16 reviews in October 2026, a small sample.
Pick it over Coachful if you coach five or fewer students, you only need a habit tick and a message thread, and a free plan matters more than lessons, community, booking or payments in the same app.
4. Circle: best if you already run a paid membership
Teachers who already sell a meditation membership, with courses, events and live streams for paying members, will find Circle a polished home for that community. It has mobile apps, though branded mobile apps are only available on the custom-priced Circle Plus plan.

Circle's pricing page in October 2026 listed annual-billing prices: Professional at $89/mo, Business at $199/mo and Scale at $419/mo, with a 14-day free trial and no card required. Circle takes a fee on payments of 2% on Professional, 1% on Business and Scale, and 0.5% on Circle Plus, plus Stripe processing.
The member experience is built around spaces, courses, events and live streams, so a member can watch the Sunday sit and find last month's recording in the same place. As with Mighty Networks, the one-to-one layer is missing: Circle's profile lists no 1:1 scheduling or client management back office, and no per-client habits, check-ins or coaching plans. If you also mentor individual students, you will be running two systems, and your students will be logging into two places.
Circle's Trustpilot score was 4.1 from 129 reviews in October 2026.
Pick it over Coachful if your revenue is mainly a membership community with many members, your one-to-one work is small or absent, and you want Circle's community tools specifically. For a comparison of group delivery inside Coachful, see group coaching software.
5. Practice Better: best for practitioners who also chart
Practice Better fits meditation teachers who work inside a broader wellness practice, for example alongside nutrition or yoga therapy, and who need charting and telehealth as well as client programs. It is practice management software for wellness practitioners: scheduling, telehealth, charting, billing, programs and a client portal. We cover what clients see in our separate Practice Better app guide.

As listed in October 2026: Sprout is free for 3 clients; Starter is $35/mo ($25/mo annually) for 10 clients; Professional is $69/mo ($59/mo annually) for 300 clients; Plus is $99/mo ($89/mo annually) for unlimited clients; Team is $155/mo for two practitioners. There is a 30-day trial on Team and 14 days on other paid plans.
For the client experience, the plan matters. Evergreen programs, portal branding, a custom URL and SMS start on Plus at $99/mo, so a meditation coach who wants a self-paced, always-available eight-week program with their own look is looking at the Plus tier. Per its older profile, there is no website builder or funnel pages, so your public site and sign-up flow live elsewhere, and there is one practitioner per account below Team.
Practice Better's Trustpilot score was 3.8 from 87 reviews in October 2026.
Pick it over Coachful if you need clinical-style charting alongside your meditation work, for example because you also practise as a registered wellness professional, and you are comfortable paying for the Plus tier to get evergreen programs and branding.
6. CoachAccountable: best for action plans with no app to install
Some meditation clients, often senior professionals, do not want another app on their phone. CoachAccountable serves that case: it is a coaching back office with sessions, action plans, metrics, worksheets, courses, invoicing and agreements, accessed in the browser. Its older profile lists no native mobile app.

Pricing is per active client. As listed in October 2026: Starter is $20/mo for 2 active clients, Level 1 is $40/mo for 5, Level 2 is $70/mo for 10, Level 3 is $120/mo for 20, Level 4 is $250/mo for 50 and Level 5 is $400/mo for 100. A 30-day trial needs no card and has no limits. Per-client pricing gets expensive if you run larger group programs.
Metrics and action plans can stand in for a sitting log ("minutes sat this week") and worksheets can carry reflection prompts, so the coaching substance is there. The friction is on the phone: without a native app, a client opens a browser link to log a sit. Per the older profile, there are no landing pages, website or marketing automation, and CoachAccountable states it is not HIPAA compliant. It has a strong Trustpilot score: 4.8 from 47 reviews in October 2026.
Pick it over Coachful if your clients explicitly prefer a browser over an app, you coach a small number of individuals, and you value detailed action plans and metrics over community and courses. Our CoachAccountable alternatives page covers the trade-offs in more depth.
7. Paperbell: best for simple 1:1 admin when clients only book and pay
Paperbell is the right answer to a narrow question: you teach one-to-one, your students practise on their own with whatever they already use, and all you need is booking, packages, payments and contracts with as little setup as possible. It has no native mobile app; clients use it in a mobile browser, per its older profile.

There is one plan: $97/mo ($80.83/mo annually) as listed in October 2026, covering unlimited clients, sessions, files and packages. Paperbell states there are no additional transaction fees beyond Stripe or PayPal processing. A help center article from July 2026 describes a 7-day trial with the public site offline and client messages and SMS turned off, and there is a 30-day money-back guarantee.
For the client experience between sessions, Paperbell gives a client portal and little else. Per its older profile, there are no courses, no community and no goal or habit tracking, so daily sits, reflections and guided audio all need another tool. Its Trustpilot score was 3.5 from 14 reviews in October 2026.
Pick it over Coachful if you only ever deliver single sessions or session packages, you do not want to run daily practice in an app at all, and a single flat plan for admin is all you need. See Paperbell alternatives for other options.
8. ABC Trainerize: best when breath and movement sit beside meditation
If your coaching blends sitting practice with yoga, mobility or breath-led movement sessions, ABC Trainerize gives clients a native app with workouts, habits, nutrition tracking and messaging. Its design is firmly personal-training first, so meditation is something you would model as a habit rather than a core feature.

As listed in October 2026: Basic is free for 1 client, Grow is $10/mo for 2 clients, and Pro starts at $25/mo ($23/mo annually) for 5 clients, with Pro tiers at 15, 30, 50, 75, 100 and 200 clients. A 30-day free trial with unlimited clients needs no card and reverts to the free 1-client plan. In-app payments require the Stripe Integrated Payments add-on, per the older profile.
Scheduling, selling products, payments, video and advanced nutrition are paid add-ons below the Studio tier, and Trainerize has no course builder, website, funnels or email marketing. Its older profile also reports that client data export is incomplete, without messages, photos or attachments, which matters if your students' reflections live in the message thread. Its Trustpilot score was 3.1 from 100 reviews in October 2026. If breath is your main modality, our best app for breathwork coaches article goes further on this question.
Pick it over Coachful if movement programming is the bigger half of your work and you need a dedicated workout builder with its own exercise logging, with meditation tracked as a supporting habit.
9. Kajabi: best for course-led teachers selling at scale
Kajabi suits the meditation teacher whose business is a recorded course sold to hundreds or thousands of students, with a website, funnels and email marketing driving sales. It is a course, community, website, funnel and email platform for selling knowledge products.

As listed in October 2026: Basic is $179/mo ($143/mo annually) for 5 products, 2,500 contacts and 1 community, with 0 AI credits; Growth is $249/mo ($199/mo annually) for 50 products and 25,000 contacts; Pro is $499/mo ($399/mo annually). Kajabi Payments in the US charges 2.9% + $0.30 on Basic, and using another processor (other than PayPal) adds a Kajabi fee of 2% on Basic, 1% on Growth or 0.5% on Pro. The standard trial is 14 days.
On the client side, the strength is the course and community. The gap is the personal layer: Kajabi's profile lists no habit tracking or daily client check-ins, and coaching is organized as products and communities rather than per-client plans. We could not confirm the details of its client mobile app from the pricing information we reviewed, so check the vendor's current app listing before you rely on it. Kajabi's Trustpilot score was 3.4 from 2,347 reviews in October 2026.
Pick it over Coachful if you are building a large, mostly self-paced course business with heavy email marketing, and individual check-ins with students are not part of your offer. Our online course platform for coaches page shows how Coachful handles courses.
10. Skool: the lowest-cost group classroom
Skool fits a teacher who wants the cheapest possible shared space: one group with a community feed, a classroom for recorded lessons and a calendar for live sits, plus gamified leaderboards that some students find motivating (and others find at odds with the spirit of practice).

As listed in October 2026, Hobby is $9/mo ($7.50/mo annually) with a 10% + 30¢ fee on all transactions, and Pro is $99/mo ($82.50/mo annually) with 2.9% + 30¢ up to $899 and 3.9% + 30¢ above $900. Both plans include unlimited members, courses, videos and live calls. Payments run only through Skool Payments. The trial length and card requirement were not stated on the pricing page when we checked.
Per its profile, Skool has no one-to-one client records, intake forms, habits or check-ins, and no custom domain website, funnels, email automation or public API. We could not confirm its mobile app details from the pricing information we reviewed. Its Trustpilot score was 1.6 from 54 reviews in October 2026.
Pick it over Coachful if you run a low-priced group with lots of members, you want the lowest monthly bill, and you accept the per-transaction fee and the lack of individual practice tracking.
How do the client apps compare feature by feature?
This matrix covers only the client-facing side. "Not confirmed" means the vendor information we reviewed did not state it either way.
| App | Native iPhone and Android app | Daily habits and check-ins | Lessons and guided media | Community or group space | Booking and payments in the same login |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Yes, your branding inside the Coachful app | Habits, streaks, goals, morning and evening check-ins | Courses with drip, audio, video, downloads | Feed, group chat, DMs, auto cohort groups, video events | Yes |
| Mighty Networks | Yes, Mighty-branded (own brand on Mighty Pro) | No per-client habits or check-ins | Courses | Yes, with livestreams | No 1:1 scheduling or invoicing |
| Everfit | Yes | Habits | No course builder | Not confirmed | Payments as a paid add-on |
| Circle | Yes (branded only on Circle Plus) | No per-client habits or check-ins | Courses, events, live streams | Yes | No 1:1 scheduling |
| Practice Better | Client portal and app | Not confirmed | Programs (evergreen on Plus) | Not confirmed | Yes |
| CoachAccountable | No (browser) | Action plans and metrics | Courses and worksheets | Not confirmed | Sessions and invoicing |
| Paperbell | No (mobile browser) | No | No courses | No | Yes |
| ABC Trainerize | Yes | Habits | No course builder | Not confirmed | Scheduling and payments as add-ons |
| Kajabi | Not confirmed | No | Courses | Yes | Payments, no habit layer |
| Skool | Not confirmed | No | Classroom | Yes, with leaderboards | Skool Payments only |
What does a week in Coachful's app look like for one student?
Here is an illustrative example, not a real client. Sam has just enrolled in an eight-week "Foundations of Sitting Practice" program built in Coachful. They signed the coaching agreement and paid when they booked the intake call, so on Monday the program simply opens in the app.

- Monday, 6:50. Sam opens the app and answers the morning check-in: intention for the day, energy level, planned sit length. They play this week's guided audio, a 10-minute breath-counting practice dripped into week one, and tick the "Morning sit" habit. The streak shows day 1.
- Monday, 21:30. The evening check-in asks what they noticed. Sam writes that their mind wandered constantly and they felt like they were failing at it.
- Tuesday. You read Sam's note on their client record and reply with a two-line direct message about wandering being the practice, not the failure. No call needed.
- Wednesday. Sam skips the sit. Nothing dramatic happens; the habit just shows the gap.
- Thursday, 19:00. The cohort's live group sit runs as a video event. Afterwards, three people from the cohort group, created automatically when they enrolled, post about the same restlessness. Sam reads them and replies.
- Friday. Before your one-to-one call, Michelle briefs you on Sam's week: four of five sits, a recurring note about restlessness, one skipped day. You open the call with that, not with "so, how was your week?"
- Sunday. Sam books next Friday's session from the same app. Week two's body-scan lesson unlocks on Monday.
Nothing in that week required Sam to leave the app, find a different link, or remember a separate password. That, more than any single feature, is what keeps a beginner practising past week three. For more on how coaches handle between-session contact, see our guide to the best client communication platform for coaches.
What do three realistic stacks cost per month?
These are example stacks for a coach with about 15 active students, using vendor prices as listed in October 2026 and monthly billing where shown. Processor fees (Stripe or Razorpay) apply on top in every case.
| Stack | What the client uses | Tools | Monthly software cost |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | One branded app for habits, check-ins, lessons, community, booking and payments | Coachful only | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients |
| Community plus admin | Mighty Networks app for group sits; Paperbell in the browser for booking and paying | Mighty Networks Launch + Paperbell | $95 + $97 = $192/mo, plus Mighty's 2% fee on sales |
| Practice plus membership | Practice Better portal for programs; Circle for the community | Practice Better Plus + Circle Professional (annual) | $99 + $89 = $188/mo, plus Circle's 2% fee on payments |
The two multi-tool stacks also cost something that is not on an invoice: two logins for every student, two places for messages, and no single view of who stopped practising. In the Mighty and Paperbell stack, nobody is tracking daily sits at all unless you add a third tool.
What mistakes do meditation coaches make when choosing a client app?
- Choosing for the coach's dashboard, not the client's phone. A beautiful back office does not help a student who has to open a browser tab at 6:45 a.m. to log a sit.
- Treating community as a substitute for check-ins. A busy feed shows who talks, not who practises. Quiet students are often the ones who need a private nudge.
- Paying for a fitness app and ignoring half of it. Workout builders are excellent for trainers; for meditation, you pay for features your clients will scroll past.
- Underestimating platform fees. A 2% to 10% cut on every sale adds up on a retreat or an annual membership. Read the fee line on the pricing page, not only the monthly price.
- Collecting clinical detail in a coaching tool. Keep check-in questions about practice and experience. If you need a medical history, you are probably in referral territory.
- Waiting until the app is "perfect" to launch. One program, one habit and two check-ins are enough for week one. If setup is the blocker, have it built for you.
Our verdict: which meditation coaching app should you choose?
For most meditation coaches who teach individuals or small cohorts, Coachful is the strongest client app: daily habits with streaks, morning and evening check-ins, dripped guided lessons, an automatic cohort group and direct messages, all on iPhone and Android with your branding, with booking and payments behind the same login. The free white-glove build removes most of the setup work.
Choose Mighty Networks or Circle if your business is a large community and you accept running one-to-one work elsewhere. Choose Everfit for a free habit tracker with a handful of students, Practice Better if you also chart as a wellness practitioner, CoachAccountable or Paperbell if your clients prefer a browser and only need admin, Trainerize if movement is the main event, Kajabi for a large course business and Skool for the cheapest group space. If you are still early, our guide to the best coaching software for new coaches covers the first-year decisions.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best app for meditation coaches in 2026?
For coaches who run multi-week programs or one-to-one mentoring, Coachful's client app is our pick because it puts daily practice habits, check-ins, lessons, community and booking in one branded app. Mighty Networks and Circle are stronger only if your offer is mainly a large community. We make Coachful, so compare the sections above against your own offer.
Does Coachful give me my own app in the App Store?
No. Clients install the Coachful app on iPhone or Android and see your branding inside it. It is not published under your own App Store account. If a store listing in your name is essential, read our guide to how to create a coaching app for the costs involved.
Can I upload my own guided meditation recordings?
Yes. Coachful's courses support lessons with drip release and completion tracking, and its resource library includes audio, video and downloads, delivered into the client's branded app. Recording the audio itself is up to you; the white-glove build does not include recording.
Which of these apps have no native client app?
Paperbell and CoachAccountable do not have a native mobile app according to their older profiles; clients use them in a browser. For Kajabi and Skool, we could not confirm app details from the pricing information we reviewed, so check their current app listings.
Can Coachful track heart rate or HRV from a wearable during meditation?
No. Coachful has no Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura sync, and Apple Health sync is not publicly available. Clients log their practice through habits and check-ins instead.
What is Coachful's free white-glove service?
It is a build service included on every plan. You describe what you want, such as a program outline, a sales page, an email sequence or a website, attach up to 8 links and 10 files, and the Coachful team builds it inside your account, usually within about 24 hours. It does not invent credentials, testimonials or prices, and it does not include recording videos, logo design or ads.
Is a meditation coaching app suitable for clients with anxiety or trauma?
A coaching app supports practice; it is not treatment. NCCIH says meditation should not replace conventional care. If a client describes symptoms of a mental health condition, refer them to a licensed clinician and keep your work within coaching scope.
Is Coachful HIPAA-compliant?
No. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and does not sign a BAA, so it is not for clinical record-keeping or insurance billing. Practice Better is built for wellness practitioners who chart, so check its compliance documentation if that applies to you.
How much does a meditation coaching app cost?
As listed in October 2026, prices range from free plans for very small client lists (Everfit, Practice Better, Trainerize) to $179/mo for Kajabi Basic. Watch the platform fees too: Skool Hobby takes 10% + 30¢ per transaction and Mighty Networks Launch takes 2%. Coachful's plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients.
Can I run group sits and one-to-one coaching in the same app?
In Coachful, yes: video events and group calls cover live sits, cohort groups are created automatically on program enrollment, and one-to-one sessions, habits and check-ins sit on each client's record. Most community platforms in this list handle the group side but not the one-to-one side.







