Coachful
Coachful
ToolsBlogContact
Sign in
Best of
October 25, 202632 min

Top 12 Apps for Yoga Teachers: Ranked and Reviewed

Top 12 Apps for Yoga Teachers: Ranked and Reviewed

The best apps for yoga teachers depend on one question: are you selling spots in a class, or are you guiding people through a practice? A studio owner filling a Tuesday 6 pm vinyasa needs a timetable, class packs and a waitlist. A teacher with private clients, a 30-day home-practice program and a recorded library needs booking, payments, video lessons and a way to see whether students actually unrolled their mat on Wednesday. Most yoga teachers now do some of both, which is why this list ranks 12 apps by the situation each one wins rather than by a single score.

Our pick for most teachers is Coachful, because it puts private sessions, group classes on video, multi-week programs with daily practice habits, an on-demand course library, a community and your website behind one login, with one branded app for students. We make Coachful, so weigh that, and read the sections below: where a studio scheduler or a course platform fits you better, we say so plainly. Prices for every other app are as listed on their sites in October 2026.

Coachful sessions calendar for September 2026 with color-coded sessions across the month.
Coachful's sessions calendar with demo 1:1 sessions, accountability calls and weekly group sessions color-coded across September 2026.

Which app should a yoga teacher pick for each situation?

Start with the scenario closest to how you teach today, then check the full review. Coachful wins the overall slot because it covers the most yoga workflows without a second subscription.

ToolBest forStarting price (as listed)
CoachfulBest overall: privates, live classes on video, home-practice programs, on-demand library and website in one placeLite: $29/month for up to 5 clients
MomenceA physical studio with a public class timetable, memberships and packsCustom quote
ArketaA solo instructor who mainly sells class bookings$49/month billed annually, plus a 3% Arketa fee
KajabiSelling a large recorded yoga library and courses to thousands of contacts$179/month ($143 billed annually)
EverfitTrying structured home-practice plans free with up to 5 students$0 for up to 5 clients
Practice BetterYoga therapists who need charting and telehealth notes$0 for 3 clients; paid from $35/month

What do yoga teachers actually need from an app?

Yoga teachers need an app that handles the way money and practice flow through their week: drop-ins and packs for classes, recurring payments for memberships, booked privates, and something that keeps students practicing between sessions. The generic coaching-app checklist in our guide to the best apps for coaches covers the basics; here is what is specific to teaching yoga.

  • Two kinds of booking. Group classes (live on Zoom or in a room) and 1:1 privates have different rules. Privates need buffers, minimum notice and an intake form asking about injuries, pregnancy and experience. Classes need recurring slots and capacity.
  • Packs and memberships. A ten-class pack, a monthly unlimited membership and a payment plan for a teacher training are three different billing shapes. Your app should handle all three without a spreadsheet.
  • Home practice, not just attendance. The students who progress are the ones who practice on the days you do not see them. A daily habit tracker, a short morning check-in and a weekly sequence beat a PDF that nobody opens.
  • A recorded library. Replays of live classes, a beginner foundations course, a prenatal series, a breathwork module. Drip release and completion tracking matter more than flashy players.
  • Cohorts. Teacher trainings, 6-week beginner series and retreat preparation groups all need a shared space with chat and scheduled calls. If you run a registered training, Yoga Alliance (a registry for teachers and schools, described on Wikipedia) sets the hour requirements; your app just has to deliver and record the content.
  • A signed waiver before the first class. A liability waiver or class agreement with e-signature, stored against the student's record. The wording varies by country and state, so check it with an attorney.
  • A website that books. Your schedule, your offers and a free class or lead magnet should live on your own domain, not a marketplace profile.

One scope point belongs in every yoga teacher's setup. Yoga is a practice, not medical treatment. The US National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health notes that yoga is generally safe when taught by a qualified instructor but that people with health conditions, and pregnant people, should talk with their health care provider and may need modified poses. Use your intake form to ask, and refer students with pain, injuries or medical conditions to a physician or physical therapist before you adapt their practice.

Thinking of launching your coaching business?

Answer a few questions and Coachful builds it around you: your website, programs, booking and payments. Ready in minutes.

Build your platform

How did we rank these apps?

Ranking criteria in one line: one login for the whole student journey, delivery between sessions (home practice, check-ins, recorded classes), total monthly stack cost, and setup effort, including whether someone will build it for you. We did not test the tools hands-on. Each review is based on what the vendor documents on its site and pricing page in October 2026, plus public review scores where they exist.

That framing explains the order. Studio schedulers rank high because many yoga teachers run classes, but they do little for home practice. Fitness programming apps rank lower because they are built for sets, reps and macros, and yoga teachers would pay for features they will not use. Practice management software sits in the middle for teachers who work therapeutically.

1. Coachful: best overall app for yoga teachers

Coachful wins for the teacher who runs privates, live group classes and home-practice programs, and wants one place for all of it. One subscription covers booking, payments, agreements, multi-week programs with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant called Michelle. Students get one app with your branding inside the Coachful app; you get one login.

A laptop showing a Coachful group program page on a folded blanket beside a meditation cushion and singing bowl.
Coachful's client Programs view with an enrolled group program, on a laptop beside a meditation cushion.

How it handles classes and privates

Booking pages carry availability rules, buffers between sessions, minimum notice and automatic time-zone detection, which matters the moment a student in another country books your 7 am flow. Calendars sync both ways with Google, Apple/iCloud and Outlook. Sessions run on built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet or Teams links, so a weekly live class and a private both get the right link without copying it by hand. Reminders go out by email, plus SMS 24 hours before and WhatsApp 1 hour before once messaging is enabled. You can sell paid sessions and session credits, which covers a pack of five privates, and ask intake questions at booking (injuries, pregnancy, experience level). Group calls and webinars cover live classes for many students at once. More on the scheduling side is on our scheduling software page.

Between-class practice

Here is where Coachful separates itself from studio schedulers. Multi-week programs hold weekly goals, daily tasks and habits, with morning and evening check-ins, progress bars and streaks. A 30-day home-practice program can ask for a 15-minute practice each morning, a breath practice before bed and a short reflection every Sunday. You see the answers on each student's record, alongside notes, intake answers, tags, payments and sessions, and Coachful flags each student as thriving, active, quiet or at risk, so you notice who stopped practicing before they quietly cancel.

Coachful client habits dashboard with habit cards such as Morning Meditation 12 of 30 and Exercise 8 of 30.
The client's Growing Habits dashboard in Coachful, with demo habits like Morning Meditation (12 of 30) and Journaling (5 of 30).

The walkthrough below shows how check-ins are built and what students see:

Recorded library, cohorts and memberships

Courses support modules, lessons, drip release and completion tracking, and you can add downloads, videos, books, events and bundles. That is your foundations course, your replay library and your prenatal series. Coachful has no stock exercise videos, so you upload your own recordings. When a student enrolls in a program, a cohort group is created automatically, which suits a 6-week beginner series or a teacher training, with a community feed, group chat, direct messages and video events. Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account: one-time purchases, subscriptions for memberships, payment plans for a training, coupons, refunds, Apple Pay and Google Pay. Coachful charges a 0% platform fee (since August 2026), so only Stripe or Razorpay processing applies. Coaching agreements with e-signature go out before the first session and are stored on the record, which is where your waiver lives.

Your website comes from a section-based builder with 30 homepage templates, a blog, a custom domain and SEO settings, plus booking, application, lead-magnet and checkout funnels and email sequences. Our website builder guide for yoga teachers compares that side in depth. Michelle drafts programs, emails and class descriptions from your live practice data and briefs you before sessions; questions are included in your Coachful membership, while confirmed builds use AI credits.

Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. From Create, the "We'll build it for you" option lets you describe what you want built, such as your website, a free-class funnel, a 30-day program, a course outline or an email sequence, and attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files (logo, photos, class descriptions, your waiver text). The Coachful team builds it inside your account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing is invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. It does not include filming your classes, logo design or running ads. One recent build gave a menopause and midlife health coach starting from nothing a five-page site in sage and cream with every button leading to a free 20-minute consultation. Read more about the free white-glove service.

Coachful Create page showing the We will build it for you card.
The Create page in Coachful with the card for requesting a free white-glove build.

Where it falls short for yoga

Coachful is built around students and programs, not a public studio timetable with rooms and a front desk, so a multi-room studio selling drop-ins at the door is better served by Momence or Arketa. It is not HIPAA-certified, so it is not the place for clinical records from yoga therapy work tied to insurance. There is no PayPal and no permanent free plan, though a free trial exists. There is no sync with Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura. Flat monthly plans cap clients on the lower tiers and Pro is unlimited (current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients). Coachful holds a 4.5 rating on Trustpilot from 21 reviews.

Who it is for, in short: yoga teachers who teach privates and live classes online, sell programs or a recorded library, and want to replace four to six tools. To start, take the free trial and request the free white-glove build. The broader case is on our coaching software page.

Join Coachful now

2. Momence: the studio timetable pick

Running a physical studio with a weekly timetable, several teachers and a front desk? Momence is the strongest fit on this list. It is studio and class business software covering booking, memberships, class packs and marketing, built around classes and appointments rather than 1:1 programs.

Momence pricing page inviting studios to request a custom quote and start a trial.
Momence's pricing page in October 2026.

For a yoga studio, that means students can browse a class schedule, buy a ten-class pack or monthly membership, and book a spot in a room. Marketing tools help you reach lapsed members. If your income is mostly drop-ins and memberships at a fixed location, this is the shape of software you need, and it is the shape Coachful does not try to be.

Momence does not publish prices. As listed in October 2026, pricing is a custom quote after a conversation, and transaction fees are not published either; its help center shows Stripe processing fees in transaction details. A "Start free trial" link leads to sign-up, but the length and terms are not stated. That makes it hard to compare total cost before a sales call. Public reviewers give it a 4.1 rating on Trustpilot from 420 reviews.

Its limits for a teacher who also coaches are real. Momence is not built for multi-week home-practice programs with daily habits and check-ins, and you would still need a separate home for a structured course library or a community if those are central to your offer. Solo teachers without a room may find a studio system heavier than they need.

Pick it over Coachful if you own or manage a physical studio where most revenue comes from drop-ins, packs and memberships sold against a public class timetable, and between-class programs are a small part of the business.

3. Arketa: for the solo instructor selling class bookings

Arketa suits an independent instructor whose week is mostly classes: a few studio slots, a couple of online classes and the odd private. It is booking and studio-management software for fitness and wellness studios and instructors, with an Individual plan aimed at one teacher.

Arketa pricing page with Individual and Studio plans.
Arketa's pricing page in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, the Individual plan is $49 a month billed annually, with one team member login and one location; the monthly-billing price is not shown. Studio Core adds unlimited team members, locations and rooms, while Studio Growth and Studio Suite are custom. The detail to budget for is the fee: on Individual, Arketa adds a 3% transaction fee on top of Stripe (US 2.9% + $0.30). On $2,000 of monthly class revenue, as an example, that is $60 to Arketa before Stripe takes its share. Studio plan fees are "Let's talk". A "Start Free Trial" button appears on Individual, with length and card requirement not shown.

For yoga, Arketa covers class scheduling and booking well on paper. The catch is that a branded app, the marketing suite and the website are add-ons or top-tier features with unpublished prices, so the solo plan is narrower than the marketing suggests. Arketa is not built around multi-week practice programs, habit tracking or courses. On Trustpilot it holds 2.6 from just 7 reviews, too few to read much into.

Pick it over Coachful if you mainly need students to book and pay for classes, you have one location, and you are comfortable paying a percentage of revenue in exchange for a studio-style booking flow.

4. Kajabi: when a big on-demand library is the business

The teacher with 300 recorded classes, a growing email list and a membership selling to thousands of strangers should look at Kajabi. It is a course, community, website, funnel and email platform for selling knowledge products, and it is designed for audiences at scale.

Kajabi homepage promoting its course, community, website and email platform for creators.
Kajabi's homepage in October 2026.

For yoga, that means a polished library of classes grouped by style or level, a community for members, sales pages and email sequences on one platform. If your YouTube channel feeds a paid membership, Kajabi's marketing side fits. Our membership platforms for yoga teachers and course platforms for yoga teachers roundups go deeper on this category.

Pricing as listed in October 2026: Basic $179 a month ($143 billed annually) with 5 products, 2,500 contacts, 1 community and 0 AI credits; Growth $249 ($199 annually) with 50 products and 25,000 contacts; Pro $499 ($399 annually). Kajabi Payments in the US costs 2.9% + $0.30 on Basic, slightly less on higher plans. Using another processor (other than PayPal) adds a Kajabi fee of 2% on Basic, 1% on Growth or 0.5% on Pro. The standard trial is 14 days; a card is optional, and some features stay locked until a paid plan starts. Trustpilot shows 3.4 from 2,347 reviews.

The gap for a yoga teacher is per-student practice. Kajabi has no habit tracking or daily client check-ins; coaching happens through products and communities rather than individual plans, and booking privates is not its focus. The Basic plan's 5-product cap fills quickly once you add a foundations course, a prenatal series and a membership.

Pick it over Coachful if your business is a large on-demand library sold to a big audience, you rarely teach individuals, and the higher monthly price is covered by membership revenue.

5. Everfit: free structured plans for your first handful of students

A teacher testing whether students will follow a structured home-practice plan, without paying anything yet, can start on Everfit. It is a fitness coaching app for workouts, habits, nutrition and messaging, priced by client count.

Everfit homepage presenting its coaching app for workouts, habits and nutrition.
Everfit's homepage in October 2026.

Its Starter plan is $0 for up to 5 clients, as listed in October 2026. Pro starts at $19 a month ($16 billed annually) for 5 clients and scales: $29 for 10, $49 for 20, $95 for 50 and $140 for 100 (lower when billed annually). Studio starts at $105 for 50 clients. A 30-day free trial needs no card or contract. Transaction fees are not shown on the pricing page. Trustpilot shows 2.7 from 16 reviews.

For yoga, you could build a sequence as a "workout" of poses with holds, add a daily breathing habit and message students. That works, but the tool speaks the language of the gym: sets, reps and macros. Automation (Autoflow), payments and meal plans are paid add-ons, and there is no course builder, website, funnels or email marketing. So you would still pay for somewhere to sell, a place for recorded classes and a booking tool for privates.

The client-count pricing also cuts against yoga's typical model, where a membership might have 60 lightly engaged students rather than 10 intensive ones. At 50 students on Pro, that is $95 a month for the practice app alone.

Pick it over Coachful if you have five or fewer students, want to try structured home practice at no cost, and do not need to take payments or host a course yet.

6. Practice Better: for yoga therapists who chart

Some yoga teachers work therapeutically, alongside physiotherapists or in wellness clinics, and need session notes that look like a practitioner's chart. Practice Better is practice management software for wellness and nutrition practitioners: scheduling, telehealth, charting, billing, programs and a client portal.

Practice Better homepage.
Practice Better's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, Sprout is free for 3 clients with 100 MB of storage; Starter is $35 a month ($25 annually) for 10 clients; Professional $69 ($59) for 300 clients; Plus $99 ($89) for unlimited clients; Team $155 ($145) with 2 practitioners. Trials run 30 days on Team and 14 days on other paid plans. Payments are powered by Stripe and no platform fee is stated. Trustpilot shows 3.8 from 87 reviews.

For therapeutic yoga, charting and telehealth notes are the draw. You can keep structured notes on a student's history and progress, run a session over video and bill for it. Programs exist too, though evergreen programs, portal branding, a custom URL and SMS start on the Plus plan at $99 a month.

Practice Better has no website builder or funnel pages (per an older profile), so your class schedule, free class sign-up and sales pages live somewhere else. It is also a clinical-style tool, which can feel heavy for a teacher whose students mostly want a class pass and a weekly sequence. If you do clinical work that falls under health privacy rules, check each vendor's compliance documents yourself before you store records.

Pick it over Coachful if your yoga work is therapeutic, charting is a daily need, and you already have a separate website and booking setup for your public classes.

Which one looks like you?

Coachful builds your coaching website from a few answers, in a design chosen for your niche, with programs, booking and payments ready behind it.

Build your platform

7. PT Distinction: automated check-ins with overage pricing

Teachers who want automated weekly check-ins and a branded app, and who do not mind fitness vocabulary, can look at PT Distinction. It is online personal-training software for programs, nutrition, check-ins, automations and a client app.

PT Distinction pricing page with Basic, Pro and Master plans.
PT Distinction's pricing page in October 2026.

Its pricing works on included clients plus overage, as listed in October 2026. Basic is $19.90 a month with 3 clients, and extra clients cost $6 a month each after one free month. Pro is $59.90 with 25 clients, then $2.40 per extra client. Master is $89.90 with 50 clients, then $1.60 each. A one-month free trial lets you cancel in the first month and pay nothing. Transaction fees are not shown. The branded client app starts on Pro, not Basic. Trustpilot shows 4.8 from 297 reviews, one of the higher scores on this list.

For a yoga program, the automation is useful: a student joins, receives a welcome message and week one's sequence, and gets a check-in form every Sunday. You would model poses as exercises with timed holds.

What is missing matters for yoga teachers who sell to groups. No course builder, community or website and funnel builder appear on the pricing page, so a recorded class library and a cohort space need other tools. The per-client overage also adds up with large memberships: 80 students on Master would be $89.90 plus 30 extra clients at $1.60, about $138 a month.

Pick it over Coachful if you run small, highly automated programs for a few dozen students, value a separate branded app on mid-tier plans, and will host classes and courses elsewhere.

8. My PT Hub: unlimited clients for a flat price

Here the selling point is a flat rate. My PT Hub is personal-trainer software for workouts, nutrition, bookings, payments, habits, check-ins and a client app, and its Premium plan does not cap clients.

My PT Hub pricing page showing plans in euros.
My PT Hub's pricing page in October 2026 (shown in euros).

As listed in October 2026 (the pricing page screenshot shows euros), Starter is $25 a month ($22.50 annually) for 3 clients, 50 workouts and 50 nutrition plans. Premium is $59 ($52 annually) with unlimited clients, workouts and nutrition plans. Ultimate is $215 ($195) with 5 additional trainers. A 30-day trial needs no card, and the account drops to a free plan afterwards. Payments run through Stripe with no extra fee listed. It has 4.4 on Trustpilot from 2,557 reviews, the largest review base among the fitness apps here.

For yoga teachers, bookings plus habits plus check-ins in one app is a reasonable base for privates and small groups. The unlimited Premium plan suits a teacher with many lightly engaged students.

The limits are on the selling and teaching side. There is no course builder, website, funnels or email marketing on the pricing page, so a recorded library and your marketing need other tools. The white-label app store listing is a paid add-on below Ultimate. And like every PT-first tool here, the content library and language are built for training clients, not yoga students.

Pick it over Coachful if you want bookings and home-practice tracking for many students at a flat rate, and already have a website and course platform you are happy with.

9. ABC Trainerize: a seat-priced app with paid add-ons

ABC Trainerize is one of the best-known fitness coaching apps, covering workouts, habits, nutrition tracking and messaging, priced by client seats. Yoga teachers sometimes land here because it is widely recommended in fitness circles.

ABC Trainerize homepage presenting its personal training and fitness coaching app.
ABC Trainerize's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026: Basic is free for 1 client; Grow is $10 a month for 2 clients; Pro starts at $25 a month for 5 clients, with Pro tiers at 15, 30, 50, 75, 100 and 200 clients; Studio Plus starts at $275 a month. The 30-day trial gives unlimited clients with no card, then reverts to the free 1-client plan. Trustpilot shows 3.1 from 100 reviews.

For yoga, the habit tracking and messaging are useful for home practice, and you can build pose sequences as workouts. The problem is cost creep: scheduling, selling products, payments, video and advanced nutrition are separate paid add-ons below Studio. A yoga teacher who wants to book privates, take payments and run video sessions would be stacking add-ons on top of the seat price.

There is also no course builder, website, funnels or email marketing, and an older profile notes that client data export is incomplete (no messages, photos or attachments). If you ever leave, that matters.

Pick it over Coachful if you already work in a gym that runs Trainerize, you teach a small number of private students, and you only need practice tracking and messaging.

10. HubFit: a highly rated app without booking

HubFit's public reputation stands out: 5 on Trustpilot from 390 reviews, as seen in October 2026. It is a fitness and online-training app for programs, nutrition, habits and check-ins, priced by client count.

HubFit homepage presenting its online training app for coaches and their clients.
HubFit's homepage in October 2026.

Standard is $39 a month ($33 annually) for up to 50 clients, Premium $69 ($57) for up to 100, and Ultimate $119 ($99) for 100 clients, scaling up to 500. Every plan has a 14-day trial and the app is free for clients. HubFit lists no fees of its own, but payments only start on Premium, and Stripe processing applies. Branding also starts at Premium, and a branded app is a $189-a-month add-on.

For a yoga teacher, 50 clients on the Standard plan is generous, which suits a membership of home practitioners following a weekly sequence and logging habits. Check-ins help you see who is keeping up.

The gaps are significant for yoga, though. An older profile lists no scheduling or booking, no video calls, no contracts and no website. That means no way to book privates, no live classes inside the tool and no signed waiver. You would add a scheduler, a video tool and a website, which erodes the low entry price.

Pick it over Coachful if your offer is purely asynchronous home practice for up to 50 students, you never teach live, and you want the best-reviewed tracking app in this group.

11. TrueCoach: strength programming, not yoga sequencing

TrueCoach is a strength and fitness programming app priced by an active-client cap. It earns a place for one specific yoga teacher: the one who also coaches strength or mobility for athletes and wants clean program delivery.

TrueCoach homepage presenting its strength and fitness programming software for coaches.
TrueCoach's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, Starter is $26.34 a month billed annually for up to 5 active clients, Standard $57.99 for up to 20, and Pro $136.99 for up to 50; monthly-billing prices are not shown. There is a 14-day trial with no card, and a 90-day money-back guarantee for first-time annual subscribers (restrictions apply). Payments run through Stripe with no extra TrueCoach fees, though an older profile says in-app payments only work for coaches banking in the US, UK, Canada and Australia. Trustpilot shows 2.4 from 19 reviews.

For a yoga-and-mobility coach, the program builder can hold a mobility block alongside strength work. For a typical yoga teacher, it falls short: an older profile lists no video calls, contracts, courses, community or website, and the pricing page shows no scheduling. Twenty active clients for $57.99 also sits poorly with a membership model.

Pick it over Coachful if you mainly coach strength or athletic mobility with yoga as one component, bank in one of the four supported countries, and need nothing beyond program delivery.

12. Exercise.com: custom-branded apps for larger operations

Exercise.com is a gym and fitness business platform that sells custom-branded apps after a demo. It belongs at the end of this list because few individual yoga teachers will need it, but a growing studio group might.

Exercise.com pricing page asking visitors to request a quote.
Exercise.com's pricing page in October 2026.

There is no public pricing. As listed in October 2026, you request a quote after a demo, no free trial is mentioned, and transaction fees are not published. Done-for-you migration is offered, but its cost is not stated. Trustpilot shows 4.4 from 301 reviews.

For a yoga studio with multiple locations wanting its own app in the stores, a custom-branded build is the attraction. For a solo teacher, a sales process and an unknown price are hard to justify when self-serve tools exist, and there is no way to compare total cost before speaking to sales.

Because Exercise.com is gym-first, check during the demo how it handles class packs, memberships, on-demand video and home-practice programs for yoga specifically, and ask for the full price including payments and migration in writing.

Pick it over Coachful if you run several studio locations, need an app under your own App Store account, and have the budget for a quoted, sales-led setup.

How do the 12 apps compare feature by feature?

The matrix below shows which yoga workflows each tool covers, based on vendor documentation in October 2026. "Add-on" means a paid extra; "Not stated" means we could not confirm it from the vendor's pages.

Tool1:1 bookingLive group classesOn-demand libraryHome-practice habits and check-insMemberships and packsWebsite and email
CoachfulYes, with intake questionsGroup calls, webinars, video eventsCourses with dripYes, habits plus morning and evening check-insSubscriptions, session credits, payment plansYes, with funnels and sequences
MomenceAppointmentsYes, class timetableNot statedNot its focusYesMarketing tools
ArketaYesYesNot statedNot its focusNot statedAdd-on or top tier
KajabiNot its focusNot statedYesNoYesYes
EverfitNot statedNoNo course builderYesPayments add-onNo
Practice BetterYesTelehealthProgramsProgramsBillingNo website
PT DistinctionNot statedNot statedNoCheck-insNot statedNo
My PT HubYesNot statedNoYesPaymentsNo
ABC TrainerizeAdd-onVideo add-onNoYesPayments add-onNo
HubFitNoNoNoYesPayments from PremiumNo
TrueCoachNoNoNoPrograms onlyStripe paymentsNo
Exercise.comNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedCustom-branded app

The pattern is clear. Studio tools cover the timetable, course platforms cover the library, fitness apps cover tracking, and only Coachful covers all six columns. If group delivery is the priority, our group coaching software page shows how cohorts and live calls work.

Join Coachful now

What do three real-world yoga stacks cost per month?

These are example stacks for a teacher with about 15 active students who runs privates, one live online class a week and a small recorded library. Figures use prices as listed in October 2026 and exclude payment processing, which every option adds.

StackWhat it coversMonthly cost
Coachful aloneBooking, live classes, programs with habits, courses, community, website, email, agreementsSolo: $49/month for up to 20 clients plus Stripe or Razorpay processing
Arketa Individual + Kajabi BasicClass booking (Arketa) plus library, website and email (Kajabi); no habit tracking$49 (Arketa, billed annually) + $179 (Kajabi monthly) = $228, plus Arketa's 3% fee and processing
Practice Better Starter + Kajabi BasicBooking, charting and programs (Practice Better) plus library and website (Kajabi)$35 + $179 = $214, plus processing

Stacks two and three also mean two logins for you, two places for students to look, and two sets of student data to keep in sync. Practice Better's Starter plan caps at 10 clients, so a teacher with 15 students would need Professional at $69, taking that stack to $248. Momence is left out because its price is a custom quote. For more on keeping payments in one place, see our coaching apps with payments comparison.

How would a yoga teacher set this up in Coachful?

A typical first week takes a handful of steps. Here is an example for a teacher who offers privates, a weekly online flow class and a 30-day home-practice program.

A tablet showing Coachful's coaching flows library with morning and evening check-ins, propped on cork yoga blocks.
Coachful's coaching flows library with Welcome, Morning Check-in and Evening Check-in flows, on a tablet leaning against yoga blocks.
  1. Connect Stripe and your calendar. Link your own Stripe Connect account and sync Google, Apple or Outlook so studio classes you teach elsewhere block your private slots.
  2. Create two session types. A 60-minute private with a 15-minute buffer and 24-hour minimum notice, with intake questions about injuries, pregnancy and experience. A weekly group class as a recurring video event.
  3. Write your agreement. Add your waiver or class agreement as a coaching agreement with e-signature, sent before the first session. Have an attorney review the wording for your location.
  4. Build the 30-day program. Start from one of the more than 40 program templates or ask Michelle to draft it. Add a daily practice habit, a morning check-in ("How does your body feel today?") and an evening check-in, plus a weekly sequence video you recorded.
  5. Upload your library. Create a foundations course with drip release so a new student gets one lesson a day rather than everything at once.
  6. Price it. Offer the program as a one-time purchase or payment plan and a membership as a subscription. To set your price, add up your hours per student per month, your target hourly income and your costs, then compare against what local studios charge for an unlimited membership.
  7. Publish your site and a free-class funnel. Pick a wellness template, or request the free white-glove build and attach your photos, class descriptions and logo.
  8. Watch the status flags. Each week, check who moved from active to quiet and send a short message before they drift away.

If you are earlier than this, our guide on how to start an online yoga business covers offers, pricing and first students.

Which mistakes cost yoga teachers the most?

The expensive mistakes are structural, not about features.

  • Choosing a fitness app for its tracking, then bolting on everything else. A cheap seat-priced app becomes expensive once you add a scheduler, a course platform and a website.
  • Ignoring percentage fees. A 2% or 3% platform fee on membership revenue grows with your business. Read the fee line before the feature list.
  • Paying per client for a membership model. Yoga memberships often have many lightly engaged students; per-client pricing punishes that.
  • Skipping intake and waivers online. Ask about injuries and pregnancy at booking, and refer students with medical concerns to their health care provider.
  • Selling recordings with no practice structure. A library without a daily habit or check-in gets bought and abandoned. Pair it with a program.
  • Locking yourself in. Check data export before you commit. Coachful exports your full client data as a ZIP, and some apps here export only part of it.

Verdict: which app should a yoga teacher choose?

For most yoga teachers who teach online, mix privates with group classes and want students practicing between sessions, Coachful is the best choice: it is the only app on this list that covers booking, live classes, home-practice habits and check-ins, a recorded library, a community and a website under one login, with no Coachful platform fee on payments and a free white-glove build to get set up. Momence is the right call for a physical studio run on a public timetable. Arketa fits a solo instructor who mainly sells class spots. Kajabi wins when a large on-demand library is the whole business. Practice Better suits yoga therapists who chart. The fitness apps (Everfit, PT Distinction, My PT Hub, Trainerize, HubFit, TrueCoach) can track practice, but you will pay for a stack around them. If you are still comparing platform types, our best platform for yoga teachers guide and the Coachful comparison pages are good next reads.

Join Coachful now

Frequently asked questions

What is the best app for yoga teachers in 2026?

For teachers who run privates, online classes and home-practice programs, Coachful is our pick because it covers booking, payments, programs with habits and check-ins, courses, community and a website in one app. For a physical studio built on drop-ins and memberships, Momence is the stronger fit. Kajabi suits teachers whose business is mainly a large recorded library.

Can I run live online yoga classes in Coachful?

Yes. Sessions can use Coachful's built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Google Meet or Teams links, and group calls, webinars and video events cover classes with many students. Reminders go out by email, and by SMS and WhatsApp once messaging is enabled.

Is there a free app for yoga teachers?

Everfit's Starter plan is free for up to 5 clients, Practice Better's Sprout plan is free for 3 clients, and ABC Trainerize is free for 1 client, as listed in October 2026. Coachful has no permanent free plan, but it offers a free trial.

What is Coachful's free white-glove service?

From Create, you describe what you want built, such as a website, free-class funnel, program or email sequence, and attach up to 8 links and 10 files. The Coachful team builds it inside your account, usually within about 24 hours, without inventing credentials, testimonials or prices. It is free on every plan and does not include filming your classes or running ads.

Do I need a separate app for my recorded yoga classes?

Not if your main platform has a course builder. Coachful courses support modules, lessons, drip release and completion tracking, and you upload your own recordings since there are no stock videos. Fitness apps like Everfit, HubFit and Trainerize have no course builder, so you would need a second tool.

Can students sign a liability waiver before class?

In Coachful, agreements with e-signature go out before the first session and are stored on the student's record. Waiver wording and enforceability vary by country and state, so have an attorney review yours.

Which app works best for a yoga teacher training cohort?

You need a shared space, scheduled live calls, a content library and payment plans. Coachful creates a cohort group automatically when students enroll in a program, with a community feed, group chat and video events, and supports payment plans through Stripe. Kajabi also handles courses and community well for larger audiences.

Is Coachful suitable for yoga therapy with medical clients?

Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and is not built for clinical record-keeping or insurance billing. Teachers who do therapeutic work that involves medical records should look at practice management software and check its compliance documents. Students with injuries or medical conditions should also be referred to a physician or physical therapist.

How much do these apps cost for 15 students?

It depends on billing shape. Per-client apps like Everfit and PT Distinction charge more as you add students, flat-plan apps like My PT Hub Premium do not, and Kajabi charges by products and contacts. See the stacks table above for worked examples using October 2026 prices.

Can I move my students and content into Coachful?

Yes. Clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding, and the free white-glove service can rebuild your website or funnel. If you leave, Coachful exports your full client data as a ZIP.

Share

More in Best of

Best of

Best Platform for High Performance Coaches: 12 Options Ranked

Twelve platforms for high performance coaches ranked on how much of selling and delivery runs in one place, what clients experience between sessions, and what the full stack costs at 5, 15 and 40 clients.

Oct 25, 202630 min
Best Platform for High Performance Coaches: 12 Options Ranked
Best of

5 Best Group Coaching Platforms for Grief Coaches (2026 Guide)

A decision guide for grief coaches choosing a group platform: five questions about your practice, five tools ranked, real costs at 5, 15 and 40 clients, and the red flags that matter for grieving members.

Oct 25, 202626 min
5 Best Group Coaching Platforms for Grief Coaches (2026 Guide)
Best of

Best App for High Performance Coaches: Top 12 Picks for 2026

Twelve client-facing apps for high performance coaches, ranked on what clients do between sessions: habits, check-ins, programs, messaging, community and progress.

Oct 25, 202627 min
Best App for High Performance Coaches: Top 12 Picks for 2026

Start Your Coaching
Journey Today

You didn't become a coach to manage 6 apps. Try Coachful free — takes 5 minutes — and watch your coaching business take off.

Elizabeth Gentzkow
Emily Fulcher
John Winders
James Wallace
Salma Mostafa

Built for coaches who take their clients seriously

Elizabeth Gentzkow
Emily Fulcher
John Winders
James Wallace
Salma Mostafa
Christopher Duff
Gilli Moon Aliotti
Margie Wilson
Lakayann Outerbridge
Coachful
Coachful
BlogPrivacyTermsRefundsContact

© 2026 Coachful. All rights reserved.