Best Coaching Software India: 12 Picks, Ranked for 2026

The best coaching software India-based coaches can choose in 2026 depends on one deciding question: can a single tool take a client from booking to payment to the work they do between sessions, using a payment account you can actually open from India? Most tools on this list handle one or two of those steps well. Very few handle all of them, and several assume you sell in US dollars through Stripe or PayPal, which shapes your client's checkout more than any feature list.
Our pick is Coachful, because it connects your own Razorpay or Stripe account, charges a 0% platform fee, and puts booking, contracts, programs, habits, check-ins, courses, community and your website behind one login, with your clients using one branded app. We make Coachful, so weigh that, and read the other 11 entries: each one wins a specific situation, and we say plainly when another tool is the better buy.
Vendor prices below are quoted as each vendor listed them in October 2026, in US dollars, unless we say otherwise. Your bank converts them to rupees on your statement, so the figure you pay each month will move a little with the exchange rate and any foreign-transaction charge your card carries.
Which tool fits your situation? Quick picks
If you only read one table, read this one. It pairs each common situation for coaches working from India with the tool that suits it best.
| Tool | Best for | Starting price (as listed) |
|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Best overall: one-to-one and group programs, Razorpay or Stripe payments, client app, website and email in one place | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients |
| Systeme.io | Near-zero budget: funnels, email and a first course before you have paying clients | $0 (Free plan) |
| Kajabi | Selling recorded courses and memberships to a large audience | $179/mo ($143/mo annual) |
| Quenza | Worksheet-heavy, reflective work with up to 250 clients on the Growth plan | $25/mo ($20/mo annual) |
| Stan Store | Instagram-first creators selling calls and digital products from a link in bio | $29/mo ($25/mo annual) |
| Simply.Coach | Corporate engagements with sponsors and program managers | $9/mo (Starter) |
| Practice Better | Nutrition and wellness practitioners who need charting | $0 (Sprout, 3 clients) |
The rest of the list (CoachVantage, Delenta, Skool, Calendly and Mighty Networks) covers narrower jobs, and we explain each one below.
What do coaches in India need from coaching software?
Coaches in India need software that collects payment the way Indian clients expect to pay, works across time zones, and keeps clients engaged between calls. The details matter more than in many markets, because the client base is often split between domestic clients and overseas clients.
Take an example practice: a career or life coach in Pune or Bengaluru with a handful of domestic one-to-one clients, a few clients in the Gulf, the UK or the US, and a group cohort that runs a few times a year. A health coach in Chennai might run a 12-week habit program over WhatsApp today and want something tidier. An executive coach in Gurugram may bill companies rather than individuals and need agreements signed before the first session.
Those workflows translate into five practical requirements:
- A payment route that works from India. Check which processors a tool supports before anything else. Many coaching tools only support Stripe and PayPal. If you plan to use an Indian gateway, look for Razorpay support by name. Ask a chartered accountant how GST applies to your coaching fees and to the foreign software you subscribe to; it depends on your registration and turnover.
- Time-zone handling. Booking pages should detect the client's time zone and show your availability in theirs, so a client in Dubai or Toronto does not book you at 3 a.m. IST.
- Between-session delivery. Clients who make progress usually do something between calls. Habits, daily check-ins and weekly goals are what separate a coaching program from a calendar of meetings.
- Agreements and records. A signed coaching agreement before the first session protects both sides. India's Digital Personal Data Protection Act, 2023 also gives clients rights over their personal data, so know where your notes and intake answers live and how to export them. Check with a lawyer for what your practice specifically needs.
- A clear scope. Health, wellness and mindset coaching is not medical or psychological treatment. If a client describes symptoms of a medical condition, an eating disorder, or a mental health crisis, refer them to a qualified doctor, psychologist or psychiatrist. None of the coaching tools here is built for clinical record-keeping.
If you are still at the stage of registering your business and choosing a niche, start with our guide on how to start a coaching business in India, then come back to software.
How did we rank these 12 tools?
We ranked each tool against one realistic scenario: a coach in India with 15 one-to-one clients (10 domestic, five abroad) and one six-week group program for 12 people, who wants clients to log habits and check in between sessions.
For that coach, we scored four things, in this order:
- One login for the whole client journey: booking, agreement, payment, program and messages without stitching tools together.
- Between-session delivery: habits, check-ins, goals and group spaces the client actually opens.
- Total stack cost: what you pay each month once you add whatever the tool is missing, plus platform fees on sales.
- Setup effort: how long it takes to go live, including whether someone will build it for you.
We did not run hands-on tests of every product. The descriptions below come from what each vendor documents on its own pages in October 2026, from older profile data we gathered in September 2026 (labelled as such), and from what public reviewers report. Trustpilot scores are as seen on October 25, 2026.
1. Coachful: best overall for coaches in India
Coachful wins the scenario above outright: it is the only tool on this list that runs one-to-one sessions, group programs, between-session habits and check-ins, payments through Razorpay or Stripe, and your website from one account.

What it is and who it is for. Coachful is a coaching platform built for coaches who deliver programs, not just sessions. It suits solo coaches growing into a small team and coaches replacing four to six separate tools. One subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant. The coach has one login; the client has one app carrying the coach's branding. The company is based in Tallinn, Estonia, and holds a Trustpilot score of 4.5 from 21 reviews.
Payments that fit an Indian practice. Coachful connects to your own Razorpay or Stripe Connect account, so money lands with you, not with a middleman. You can sell one-time packages, subscriptions and payment plans, add order bumps and coupons, issue refunds, and accept Apple Pay and Google Pay where your processor supports them. Every transaction produces an invoice, and you can raise manual invoices for corporate clients. Since August 2026 Coachful charges a 0% platform fee on your sales; you pay only your Razorpay or Stripe processing.

Booking across time zones. Booking pages detect each visitor's time zone and apply your availability rules, buffers and minimum notice. Calendars sync both ways with Google, Apple/iCloud and Outlook. Sessions can use built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Google Meet or Teams links. Reminders go out by email, and once messaging is enabled, by SMS 24 hours before and WhatsApp one hour before, which helps when many of your clients check WhatsApp more often than email. You can ask intake questions at booking and sell session credits.

The work between sessions. This is where Coachful separates from scheduling-first tools. You build multi-week programs with weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals with progress bars and streaks. Each client record pulls together goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, tags, payments and sessions, and flags whether a client is thriving, active, quiet or at risk. When someone enrols in a group program, Coachful creates a cohort group automatically, with a community feed, group chat and video events. You can read more about this on our coaching program software and group coaching software pages.

Here is a short walkthrough of how programs are built and delivered:
Agreements, courses and your website. Coaching agreements go out for e-signature before the first call and are stored on the client record (see coaching contracts). Courses support modules, lessons, drip release and completion tracking. The section-based website builder includes a blog, custom domain, SEO settings and 30 designed homepage templates, plus booking, application, lead-magnet and checkout funnels with Meta Pixel and UTM tracking. Email lists, broadcasts and multi-step sequences with branching and A/B splits are included in your Coachful membership.
Michelle and the ICF log. Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, works from your live practice data: it drafts programs and emails, summarizes recorded sessions and briefs you before each call. Questions and planning are included; confirmed builds use AI credits. For coaches working towards an ICF credential, Coachful counts coaching hours and distinct clients against ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds and exports an ICF client coaching log with paid and pro bono hours (ICF hour tracking).
Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. On every plan, you can open Create > We'll build it for you and describe what you want: a website, a funnel, a sales page, a program, a course outline, an email sequence, an intake form or something else. You can attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files such as your logo, photos and existing copy. The Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing gets invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. One recent example: a leadership coach with a website renewal days away got a single clean homepage with a repeated "talk with me" button. Another, a business mentor for beauty professionals, got a 12-week mentorship sales page, a free start-up-guide funnel and rewritten follow-up emails. It does not cover recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing. Read the full details in our guide to the white-glove service.

What Coachful does not do. It is not HIPAA-certified and is not meant for clinical records or insurance billing. It does not support PayPal, and there is no permanent free plan, though a free trial exists. The client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding rather than under your own App Store account. There is no Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura sync, and no Salesforce or HubSpot integration. Affiliate tracking records links, clicks and revenue, but payouts are recorded manually.
Pricing. Plans are flat monthly fees; lower plans cap the number of clients, Pro is unlimited, and team plans add coach seats (current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients). Monthly plans cancel in one click. For the 15-client scenario, the plan that covers you is Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients.
How to start. Begin a free trial, then use the free white-glove build to have your site, first program or intake funnel set up for you. Clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding.
2. Systeme.io, when the budget is close to zero
If you have no paying clients yet and need a landing page, an email list and a free mini-course to start building an audience, Systeme.io is the strongest budget choice here.

Systeme.io is a low-cost marketing suite covering funnels, email, courses, a community, a blog and an affiliate program. Its Free plan never expires, needs no card, and includes 2,000 contacts, three funnels, one course with up to 500 students, one blog, one custom domain, one automation rule and one email campaign. Paid plans, as listed in October 2026, are Startup at $17/mo (5,000 contacts, 10 funnels, 5 courses), Webinar at $47/mo (10,000 contacts, 50 funnels, 20 courses) and Unlimited at $97/mo. It charges 0% transaction fees on every plan, including Free; you pay only Stripe or PayPal processing. Trustpilot shows 4.9 from 8,696 reviews.
The limits show up once you start coaching individuals. Our September 2026 profile found no native one-to-one scheduling with client records, and no habits or check-ins. Community and course features are basic, and there is no branded mobile app. Payments run through Stripe or PayPal, so confirm you can open one of those accounts for your business before you build a checkout around it. Once the list turns into clients, you would need to add a separate scheduling tool and a client portal, which is how the cost and the number of logins creep up.
Pick it over Coachful if you are pre-revenue, mainly need a lead magnet and an email list, and are happy to add scheduling and client delivery later. Our roundup of free coaching software covers more options at this stage.
3. Kajabi for coaches selling courses at scale
Kajabi wins when your business is mostly recorded courses and memberships sold to thousands of people, and one-to-one coaching is a smaller add-on.

Kajabi bundles courses, a community, a website, funnels and email marketing. As listed in October 2026, Basic costs $179/mo ($143/mo annual) for 5 products, 2,500 contacts, one community and zero AI credits; Growth costs $249/mo ($199/mo annual) for 50 products and 25,000 contacts; Pro costs $499/mo ($399/mo annual). The standard trial is 14 days. Kajabi Payments in the US charges 2.7% to 2.9% plus $0.30 depending on plan, and if you use another provider (other than PayPal), Kajabi adds its own fee of 0.5% to 2% on top of the provider's fees. Trustpilot shows 3.4 from 2,347 reviews.
For an Indian coach, the economics are the first hurdle. At $179 a month, Basic is a large fixed cost before your first sale, and the 2,500-contact cap arrives quickly if you run free webinars. Coaching inside Kajabi happens through products and communities rather than per-client plans: there is no habit tracking, no daily check-ins and no client record showing who is slipping. If your plan is to reach a broad audience with a flagship course, those gaps matter less.
Pick it over Coachful if your revenue comes mainly from selling courses to a large audience and you can carry the fixed monthly cost.
4. Quenza: worksheets and reflective exercises
For coaches whose method relies on structured exercises, journaling prompts and worksheets that clients complete between sessions, Quenza is the specialist.

Quenza is a client-engagement tool used by coaches and therapists for activities, worksheets, programs, chat and a client app. October 2026 pricing: Spark $25/mo ($20/mo annual) for 10 clients, Growth $50/mo ($40/mo annual) for 250 clients, Impact $125/mo ($100/mo annual) for 400 clients and Collective $160/mo ($128/mo annual) for up to three professionals and 500 clients. There is a 30-day free trial with no card. Trustpilot shows 4.3 from 8 reviews.
The gap is everything around the exercises. Quenza does not process client payments today; invoicing and digital products are marked as planned. Our September 2026 profile also found no scheduling or video calls. That means a coach in India would pair it with a booking tool and a separate payment link, then reconcile who has paid by hand. The Growth tier's 250-client allowance is generous for group work, which softens the cost of that extra tooling.
Pick it over Coachful if your coaching is built around a large library of reflective worksheets and you already have booking and payments sorted elsewhere.
5. Stan Store, if Instagram is your shopfront
Stan Store suits coaches whose clients find them on Instagram or YouTube and buy straight from a link in bio: a paid call, a PDF guide, a small course.

It is a storefront for digital products, courses, memberships and paid calls. Creator costs $29/mo ($25/mo annual) with unlimited products and customers in one store; Creator Pro costs $99/mo ($79/mo annual) and is where email marketing, upsells, discount codes and affiliates live. Both plans come with a 14-day trial, and the first month is charged when it ends. Stan takes 0% of your sales; standard Stripe or PayPal processing applies. Trustpilot shows 4.7 from 2,205 reviews, as of October 2026.
Stan is a shop, not a coaching system. There are no contracts, invoices or client records, no programs with tasks, habits or check-ins, and no team seats advertised. Once someone buys a call, the coaching itself happens somewhere else. As with other Stripe and PayPal tools, check that your business can open an account with one of them first.
Pick it over Coachful if you mostly sell low-priced digital products to social followers and do little ongoing one-to-one coaching.
6. Simply.Coach for corporate and sponsored engagements
Simply.Coach fits coaches who run engagements paid for by a company, where an HR sponsor or program manager needs visibility alongside the coachee.

Simply.Coach is a coaching practice platform with contracts, programs, sessions, booking pages, a client portal and business tiers. Solo plans as listed in October 2026: Starter $9/mo (3 active coachees, 1 contract, 1 program), Essentials $29/mo ($24.17/mo annual, 7 coachees), Growth $49/mo (30 coachees, 10 contracts and programs, 3 calendars) and Leap $69/mo (unlimited coachees). Business tiers are priced per active coach: CoCreate at $79/mo with 10 clients per coach, and Surge at $159/mo with 25 clients per coach, 2 program managers and 5 sponsors. The trial runs 14 days with no card.
The caps are the thing to watch. Every solo tier below Leap limits clients, contracts and programs, so a coach with 15 clients and a group cohort lands on Growth at minimum, and contracts count against the allowance too. Automated invoices were marked "Coming Soon" on the solo pricing page, and there are no refunds for cancelling mid-period. The pricing page does not state transaction fees.
Pick it over Coachful if most of your work is corporate coaching where sponsors and program managers need their own access to the engagement.
7. CoachVantage: flat pricing with unlimited clients
The scenario CoachVantage wins is a coach with many clients and modest needs who wants a per-coach price that does not rise as the roster grows.

CoachVantage covers CRM, scheduling, contracts with e-signature, invoices, a client portal, group programs and small courses. Clarity costs $39/mo ($35/mo annual) with unlimited contacts but caps you at 2 group programs, 2 sales pages, 2 booking pages, 4 e-signatures a month and 2 courses. Aha! costs $59/mo ($53/mo annual) and lifts most of those caps, keeping 5 contract templates and 5 courses. The trial is 14 days with no card. CoachVantage says it takes no commission on your revenue; Stripe or PayPal fees apply.
Our September 2026 profile noted no team or multi-coach features, and reviewers describe the built-in CVMeet video as weak, with many users still running sessions on Zoom. There are no habits or daily check-ins in the way a program-delivery tool handles them. Four e-signatures a month on Clarity also runs out fast if you onboard several clients in one week.
Pick it over Coachful if you want a simple CRM-style back office with unlimited contacts and only need Stripe or PayPal for payments.
8. Delenta, for a portal per client on a lower budget
Delenta suits a coach who wants each client in their own portal and is happy to grow into course features later.

Delenta offers CRM, scheduling, contracts, client portals and group coaching, with courses on its top plan. Starter is $29/mo ($19.08/mo annual) for one seat and 10 client portals; Pro is $49/mo ($39.08/mo annual) for 40 portals and up to 6 calendars; Premium is $79/mo ($58.25/mo annual) with unlimited portals. Teams and Enterprise prices are not shown. The trial length is unclear: the page headline says 14 days while the FAQ says seven. Delenta states no additional transaction fees; Stripe or PayPal fees apply. Trustpilot shows 4.1 from 5 reviews.
For our 15-client scenario, Starter's 10-portal cap rules it out, so the real comparison is Pro. The course creator and mobile app sit only on Premium, and multi-coach features need the custom-priced Teams plan. If you expect to add a second coach, ask for that quote before committing.
Pick it over Coachful if you want per-client portals with Stripe or PayPal and do not need habit tracking or a website builder.
9. Practice Better: charting for nutrition and wellness practitioners
This one is for nutritionists, dietitians and wellness practitioners whose work needs clinical-style charting and telehealth, not just coaching notes.

Practice Better is practice management software covering scheduling, telehealth, charting, billing, programs and a client portal. October 2026 plans: Sprout free for 3 clients; Starter $35/mo ($25/mo annual) for 10 clients; Professional $69/mo ($59/mo annual) for 300 clients; Plus $99/mo ($89/mo annual) for unlimited clients; Team $155/mo ($145/mo annual) for two practitioners. Trials run 14 days (30 on Team). Payments use Practice Better Payments, powered by Stripe. Trustpilot shows 3.8 from 87 reviews.
Evergreen programs, portal branding, a custom URL and SMS start only on Plus. Our September 2026 profile found no website builder or funnel pages, so you need a separate site. If you are a coach rather than a registered practitioner, remember the scope line: coaching supports behaviour change, and diagnosing or treating conditions belongs with qualified health professionals.
Pick it over Coachful if you are a registered nutrition or wellness professional who needs charting as part of your records. Coaches focused on habits and programs can compare our health and wellness coaching software guide.
10. Skool, where the community is the product
Skool wins when your offer is a paid community with a classroom and live calls, and individual coaching is rare.

Each Skool group combines a community feed, a classroom and a calendar, with gamified leaderboards. Hobby costs $9/mo ($7.50/mo annual) and Pro $99/mo ($82.50/mo annual), both with unlimited members, courses, videos and live calls. Payments run only through Skool Payments: 10% plus 30 cents per transaction on Hobby, and 2.9% plus 30 cents up to $899 (3.9% above $900) on Pro. Trustpilot shows 1.6 from 54 reviews.
There is no custom-domain website, no funnels, no email automation, and no one-to-one client records, intake forms, habits or check-ins. The 10% fee on Hobby is steep for any meaningful revenue, and because you cannot bring your own processor, check how Skool Payments pays out to an Indian bank account before you launch. Trial length and card terms were not stated on the pricing page in October 2026.
Pick it over Coachful if you are building a community-led business where members learn from each other more than from one-to-one work.
11. Calendly: scheduling and nothing else
Calendly is the right answer for one narrow job: letting people book time with you, with nothing else attached.

It provides booking pages, reminders and workflows, and paid bookings through your own Stripe or PayPal account. The Free plan allows one event type and one calendar connection. Standard is listed at $10/mo per seat billed annually, Teams at $16/mo per seat billed annually, and Teams Plus at $24/mo per seat billed annually; monthly prices were not shown on the page in October 2026. Trustpilot shows 4.1 from 714 reviews.
There are no client records, notes, programs, habits or check-ins, no contracts and no invoicing. As a coach's only tool it leaves you managing clients in spreadsheets and WhatsApp threads. As one piece of a larger stack it works well, which is how most coaches use it.
Pick it over Coachful if you already have a delivery and payment system you like and only need a booking link. Our guide to scheduling software for coaches compares more options.
12. Mighty Networks for branded community events
Mighty Networks makes sense for coaches running large cohorts with frequent livestreams and several hosts.

The platform combines community, courses and events with Mighty-branded member apps. Launch costs $95/mo ($79/mo annual) with 3 hosts and 20 hours of livestreaming a month for up to 100 attendees; Scale costs $215/mo ($179/mo annual) with 5 hosts and 30 hours for up to 200 attendees. The 14-day trial needs no card. Mighty takes a platform fee of 2% on Launch and 1% on Scale, plus Stripe processing. Trustpilot shows 3.3 from 219 reviews.
It has no one-to-one scheduling, invoicing or contracts, and no per-client habits, check-ins or private coaching plans. Your own branded app is only available on the custom-priced Mighty Pro. For a coach whose income mixes one-to-one and group work, it covers half of the job.
Pick it over Coachful if you run a large community with several hosts and regular livestreams, and one-to-one coaching is not part of the offer.
How do the 12 tools compare feature by feature?
Coachful is the only tool in this list with a "yes" in every column below. The table uses what each vendor documents, plus our September 2026 profile data where the pricing page is silent.
| Tool | 1:1 booking | Habits and check-ins | Contracts | Courses | Community | Website and funnels | Payment processors |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Yes | Yes | Yes, e-signature | Yes | Yes | Yes | Razorpay or Stripe (no PayPal) |
| Systeme.io | No | No | No | Yes | Partial | Yes | Stripe, PayPal |
| Kajabi | Not documented | No | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | Kajabi Payments, PayPal, others with extra fee |
| Quenza | No | Partial | No | Partial | No | No | None yet |
| Stan Store | Partial | No | No | Yes | No | Partial | Stripe, PayPal |
| Simply.Coach | Yes | Not documented | Yes | No | No | No | Not stated on pricing page |
| CoachVantage | Yes | No | Yes, e-signature | Partial | No | Partial | Stripe, PayPal |
| Delenta | Yes | No | Yes | Premium only | Partial | No | Stripe, PayPal |
| Practice Better | Yes | Not documented | Not documented | Partial | No | No | Practice Better Payments (Stripe) |
| Skool | No | No | No | Yes | Yes | No | Skool Payments only |
| Calendly | Yes | No | No | No | No | No | Stripe, PayPal |
| Mighty Networks | No | No | No | Yes | Yes | No | Stripe |
"Partial" means the feature exists in a limited form: for example, Stan Store sells paid calls but keeps no client record. "Not documented" means the vendor's pages and our profile data did not describe the feature, so ask the vendor before relying on it. If between-session delivery is central to your method, compare the "Habits and check-ins" column first; our client accountability software page explains why it matters.
What do three example stacks cost per month?
A single tool rarely costs what its pricing page says once you fill the gaps. These three example stacks are built for the 15-client, one-cohort scenario; they are illustrations, not quotes, and exclude payment processing.
| Stack | Tools | Monthly cost (as listed, October 2026) | Logins for the coach |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful (all in one) | Booking, payments, contracts, programs, habits, community, website, email | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | 1 |
| Budget patchwork | Systeme.io Startup + Calendly Standard + Quenza Growth | About $77 ($17 + $10 billed annually + $50), or about $67 with Quenza billed annually | 3 |
| Practice back office plus site | Simply.Coach Growth + Systeme.io Startup | About $66 ($49 + $17) | 2 |
The patchwork stacks look affordable until you count the hidden costs: three places to update when a client changes a session, separate payment links to reconcile, and clients who must download or bookmark more than one thing. The Simply.Coach stack also still lacks habits and daily check-ins. Coachful's 0% platform fee means your only deduction on sales is Razorpay or Stripe processing.
How would you set up an Indian coaching practice on Coachful?
You can go from sign-up to a bookable, payable offer in a few steps. Here is a worked example for a career coach in Hyderabad with domestic and overseas clients.
- Connect payments. Link your Razorpay account (or Stripe Connect) in settings. Create two offers: a single 60-minute clarity session and a 12-week program sold as a one-time payment or a three-part payment plan.
- Set availability. Connect your Google or Outlook calendar, set working hours in IST, add a 15-minute buffer and a 24-hour minimum notice. Overseas clients see the slots in their own time zone automatically.
- Add an agreement. Upload your coaching agreement so it is sent for e-signature before the first call. Ask a lawyer to review the terms once.
- Build the program. Start from one of the more than 40 program templates, or ask Michelle to draft one. Add weekly goals, a daily habit such as "apply to two roles", and morning and evening check-ins.
- Turn on reminders. Enable messaging so clients get an SMS 24 hours before and a WhatsApp reminder one hour before each session.
- Publish a page. Pick a homepage template or request a free white-glove build with your logo and bio, and add a booking funnel.
What your client experiences: they book on your page in their own time zone, answer your intake questions, sign the agreement, pay through your Razorpay checkout, and receive an invoice. They then open your branded app to find their program, today's tasks and habits, a check-in prompt each morning, and a group space if they joined your cohort. You see their progress and status on one client record. For more on pricing your packages, see coaching packages, and for niche-specific setups see our pages for career coaches and for life coaches.
Which mistakes should you avoid when choosing?
The most expensive mistake is choosing a tool before confirming you can get paid through it from India. Several others follow close behind.
- Ignoring the processor. Building a checkout around a payment provider you cannot open, or that your clients do not like using, wastes weeks. Confirm the processor first.
- Counting only the headline price. A tool billed per active client or per coach can double in cost as you grow. Run the numbers at 5, 15 and 40 clients.
- Running coaching on WhatsApp alone. It is convenient, but notes, payments and agreements scatter, and nothing tells you which client has gone quiet.
- Forgetting platform fees. A 2% to 10% cut on every sale adds up; check the transaction fee line, not just the monthly fee.
- Blurring scope. Health and mindset coaches should state clearly that coaching is not therapy or medical care, and refer clients to qualified professionals when needed.
- Skipping the export check. Before you commit, confirm you can export your client data if you ever leave.
Verdict: what is the best coaching software in India?
For most coaches in India who deliver programs, Coachful is the best coaching software: Razorpay or Stripe payments with a 0% platform fee, booking that respects every client's time zone, and the habits, check-ins and group spaces that keep clients moving between calls, all behind one login with a free white-glove build to get you live.
The other tools earn their place in narrower situations. Systeme.io is the best start for a coach with no budget and no clients yet. Kajabi suits course-led businesses with a large audience. Simply.Coach fits sponsored corporate engagements, and Practice Better fits registered nutrition practitioners. If you are comparing markets, our UK coaching software roundup applies the same criteria, and our comparison pages go deeper on individual tools.
Frequently asked questions
Does Coachful work with Razorpay?
Yes. Coachful connects to your own Razorpay account, or to Stripe Connect, so client payments go straight to you. Coachful takes a 0% platform fee; only your processor's charges apply. PayPal is not supported.
Are these prices in rupees?
No. The vendor prices in this article are quoted in US dollars as each vendor listed them in October 2026. Your bank converts them, so check your card's foreign-transaction charges and ask a chartered accountant how GST applies to imported software.
What is Coachful's free white-glove service?
On every plan, you can ask the Coachful team to build a website, funnel, program, course outline, email sequence or form inside your account, usually within about 24 hours. You describe what you want and attach up to 8 links and 10 files. The team never invents testimonials, credentials or prices, and it does not record videos, design logos or run ads.
Can I coach clients outside India with these tools?
Yes. Look for booking pages that detect the client's time zone, as Coachful's do, and test any other tool's booking page from a foreign time zone during the trial. Also check that your payment processor can accept cards from the countries your clients live in.
Is there free coaching software that is good enough to start?
Systeme.io's Free plan and Practice Better's Sprout plan (3 clients) cost nothing, as listed in October 2026. Both leave gaps for one-to-one program delivery. Coachful has a free trial but no permanent free plan.
Is coaching software suitable for therapy or clinical notes?
No. Coaching is not medical or psychological treatment, and Coachful is not HIPAA-certified or built for clinical records. Practice Better offers charting for wellness practitioners, but clients with clinical needs should be referred to a qualified doctor, psychologist or psychiatrist.
Which tool is best for group coaching cohorts?
Coachful creates a cohort group automatically when someone enrols in a program, with a feed, chat and video events, alongside one-to-one work. Skool and Mighty Networks are strong for community-only offers but lack one-to-one client records.
Can Coachful track my ICF coaching hours?
Yes. It counts coaching hours and distinct clients against ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds and exports an ICF client coaching log with paid and pro bono hours.
How long does it take to switch from my current tools?
With Coachful, clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding, and the white-glove team can rebuild your website or funnel. Before leaving any tool, export your client data first. Coachful itself offers a full ZIP export if you ever move on.







