Best Software for Creativity Coaches: 10 Ranked for 2026

The best software for creativity coaches is the one that keeps a client making work between sessions, not only the one that books the call. Writers, painters, musicians and designers rarely get stuck during the session itself. They get stuck on a Tuesday night, alone with a blank page. So the deciding question is practical: where will your client's daily practice, your feedback, your teaching material and your payments live, and how many logins will that take?
Our pick is Coachful. It puts sessions, payments, coaching agreements, multi-week programs with daily habits and check-ins, courses, a community and your website under one coach login, with one branded app for the client. We make Coachful, so weigh that, and compare what we say here with each vendor's own pricing page. The other nine tools are good at narrower jobs, and every section below says when you should pick that tool instead.
This guide is built as a decision tool. Answer five questions about your practice, use the table to see which tools fit, then read the ranked sections, the cost comparison at 5, 15 and 40 clients, and the red flags that make switching expensive later. Vendor prices are as listed in October 2026; notes marked September 2026 come from older vendor profiles.
What does a creativity coach actually need from software?
A creativity coach needs software that holds a practice, not just a calendar. The session is where you name the block; the days in between are where the client either writes the chapter or doesn't. Most generic coaching tools are built around the appointment, and that is the wrong centre of gravity for this niche.
Look at what a typical creative coaching engagement involves:
- A daily or weekly practice. Write 300 words, sketch for 20 minutes, record one rough demo a week. The client needs a place to tick it off, and you need to see the streak, including the gaps.
- Check-ins that ask the right questions. Energy, resistance, what got made, what got avoided. A short evening check-in tells you about a stall days before the next call.
- Cohorts with a finish line. A six-week first-draft sprint, a twelve-week portfolio program, a songwriting group that releases an EP together. Group work is common in this niche because creatives feed off each other's momentum.
- Teaching material. Lessons on process, prompt libraries, worksheets on creative identity or pricing your art, recorded craft talks.
- A place to share work in progress. Peer feedback and visible effort from others keep people going.
- The business basics. Paid sessions and packages, a signed agreement before the first call, invoices, a website, and an email list for your next cohort.
Add those up and most creativity coaches end up with four to six tools: a scheduler, a payment link, an e-signature app, a course platform, a community app and an email tool. Each one bills separately and each one asks the client to log in somewhere new. That is the problem the ranking below is designed to solve.
A scope line worth putting in writing. Creativity coaching is not therapy, and it is not art therapy, which is a clinical discipline with its own training. When a "block" looks like depression, anxiety, grief or trauma, or a client mentions self-harm, pause the coaching and refer them to a licensed mental health professional. Put that boundary into your coaching agreement, and choose software for coaching records rather than clinical ones. Coachful, for example, is not HIPAA-certified and is not built for clinical record-keeping or insurance billing.
Five questions to answer before you choose
Answer these honestly about the practice you run now and the one you want in a year. Your answers narrow ten tools to two or three.
- Do your clients need a daily or weekly practice tracked between sessions? If yes, you need habits, tasks and check-ins on the client side, not just session notes on yours.
- Will you run group programs or cohorts? A writing sprint or a portfolio cohort needs a shared space, group calls and enrolment that adds people to the right group automatically.
- Do you sell recorded courses or digital products to people you never meet one to one? If this is your main income, course and storefront tools matter more than session tools.
- How many logins are you, and your clients, willing to manage? One login for everything, or a best-of-breed stack you connect yourself?
- Do you need a website, funnels and an email list now? A coach starting from a link in bio has different needs from one with an established site.
If you are brand new to coaching, our guide to coaching software for new coaches covers the first-year setup in more depth.
Which tool fits your answers?
Match your strongest "yes" to a row. Coachful appears in most rows because it covers the most of the creative client journey in one place; the second column shows where a narrower tool may suit you better.
| If your answer is... | Start with | Also consider |
|---|---|---|
| Coachful: yes to practice tracking, cohorts and one login | Coachful | None needed alongside it for most practices |
| Yes to daily practice between sessions | Coachful | Quenza (exercises and worksheets only, no payments yet) |
| Yes to cohorts and group programs | Coachful | Mighty Networks or Skool if the community is the whole product |
| Yes to selling courses to a wide audience | Coachful | Kajabi, Stan Store or Systeme.io |
| One-to-one sessions only, minimal admin | Coachful | Paperbell or Satori |
| You coach on metrics and action plans | Coachful | CoachAccountable |
| Website, funnels and email needed now | Coachful | Systeme.io or Kajabi |
How did we rank these 10 tools?
We ranked each tool against one concrete practice: a creativity coach with 15 one-to-one clients on a three-month package, plus one eight-week group program of about a dozen writers working toward a first draft. That coach needs booking, payments, agreements, a daily writing habit with check-ins, a short course on process, a group space, and a way to fill the next cohort.
We worked from what vendors document on their websites and pricing pages and what public reviewers report. We did not run paid accounts of every tool for this guide, so treat the limits below as documented limits, and confirm anything critical during a trial.
Ranking criteria: one login for the whole client journey, support for practice between sessions, total monthly stack cost, and setup effort, including the free white-glove build that Coachful offers.
| Rank and tool | Best for | Entry price as listed | Main limit for creativity coaches |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful (1) | Programs, daily practice, cohorts, courses and selling in one login | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | No PayPal; not HIPAA-certified; no permanent free plan |
| Kajabi (2) | Selling courses and a community to a wide audience | $179/mo Basic | No habit tracking or daily client check-ins |
| Mighty Networks (3) | Community-led creative cohorts | $95/mo Launch | No 1:1 scheduling, invoicing or contracts |
| Quenza (4) | Exercises, worksheets and client activities | $25/mo Spark | No payments or invoicing yet |
| Paperbell (5) | Simple one-to-one admin | $97/mo | No courses, community or habit tracking (September 2026) |
| CoachAccountable (6) | Action plans and metrics | $20/mo Starter (2 clients) | Priced per active client; no website or marketing (September 2026) |
| Satori (7) | Small one-to-one rosters | $33/mo Essentials | No courses, community or landing pages (September 2026) |
| Stan Store (8) | Selling from a link in bio | $29/mo Creator | No client records, contracts or programs |
| Systeme.io (9) | Low-cost funnels, email and courses | $0 Free plan | No 1:1 scheduling with client records, habits or check-ins (September 2026) |
| Skool (10) | Gamified group communities | $9/mo Hobby plus 10% + 30¢ per sale | No website, funnels, email automation or 1:1 records |
1. Coachful: where the daily creative practice and the business live together

Coachful is the strongest fit for creativity coaches because it treats the time between sessions as the main event. You build a multi-week program with weekly goals, daily tasks, habits and morning and evening check-ins, and the client works through it in your branded app. Their streaks, check-in answers and progress bars land on the client record you open before each call.
Coachful in one paragraph. Coachful is a coaching platform that covers booking, payments, coaching agreements, program delivery with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant under one subscription, with one login for the coach and one branded app for the client. It suits coaches who deliver programs rather than single sessions, solo coaches growing into a small team, and anyone replacing four to six separate tools. It does not offer PayPal, a permanent free plan, HIPAA certification or a client app under your own App Store account (clients use the Coachful app with your branding). To start, take a free trial and ask the team to build your setup with the free white-glove service.
The daily practice. For a writer, the program might set a weekly goal ("finish chapter three"), a daily habit ("300 words before noon") and an evening check-in asking what got written and what got in the way. Streaks make missed days visible to both of you. The client record pulls together goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, tags, payments and sessions, and marks each client as thriving, active, quiet or at risk, so the painter who has gone silent for five days stands out before your next call.

Here is a short walkthrough of how check-ins work inside Coachful:

Teaching and community. Courses support modules, lessons, drip release and completion tracking, so a craft course or a "creative identity" series can unlock week by week. You can also deliver downloads, videos, books, events and bundles into the client's branded home. The community includes a feed, group chat, direct messages and video events, and when someone enrols in a program, Coachful creates the cohort group automatically. That matters for a writing sprint: nobody has to be added by hand to a separate group app. See our pages on group coaching software and the course platform for coaches for more detail.


Getting paid and signed. Booking pages handle availability rules, buffers, minimum notice and time-zone detection, with two-way Google, Apple/iCloud and Outlook calendar sync and built-in video or automatically created Zoom, Meet or Teams links. Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account: one-time, subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps, coupons and refunds. Since August 2026 Coachful takes a 0% platform fee, so you pay only Stripe or Razorpay processing. Agreements with e-signature go out before the first call and are stored on the client record.
Finding clients. The section-based website builder includes a blog, custom domain, SEO settings and 30 designed homepage templates, plus booking, application, lead-magnet and checkout funnels and a link-in-bio page that sells. Email lists, broadcasts and multi-step sequences with branching and A/B splits are included in your Coachful membership. Read more on the coach website builder page.
AI, used carefully. Michelle, the built-in assistant, works from your live practice data: she can draft a program, write emails, summarize recorded sessions and brief you before a call. Questions and planning are included in the membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits. You can also configure an AI Coach, an AI version of you that selected clients can chat with between sessions, which some creatives may find useful for a nudge at 11pm.
Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. From Create, choose "We'll build it for you · FREE", describe what you want (a website, a cohort sales page, a program, a course outline, an email sequence, a lead quiz), attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files such as your logo, portfolio photos or brand guide, and the Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing is invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. It does not include recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing. A recent example: a somatic coach leaving Kajabi had the homepage and About page rebuilt and the contact form connected. Read the full white-glove service guide.
A worked setup for a creativity coach. Here is how the example practice from our ranking would set up, and what each client sees:
- Request the build. Ask the white-glove team for a five-page site and a booking funnel for a free discovery call, attaching your portfolio images and bio. The client later sees a clean site where every button leads to that call.
- Create the offer. A three-month one-to-one package with a payment plan, an agreement sent for e-signature and intake questions on booking ("What are you making? What has stopped you before?"). The client pays, signs and books in one flow.
- Build the program. Twelve weeks of weekly goals, a daily practice habit and morning and evening check-ins. The client opens the app each day, logs the habit and answers two questions.
- Add the teaching. A short course on process with weekly drip, plus downloadable worksheets. Lessons appear in the client's home as the weeks unlock.
- Launch the cohort. An eight-week first-draft program; enrolment adds each writer to the cohort group, where they post progress and join group calls.
- Review before each call. Open the client record or ask Michelle for a briefing, and start the session with what actually happened that week.
Coachful also counts coaching hours and distinct clients against ICF ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds and exports an ICF client coaching log, useful if you are working toward a credential (ICF hour tracking). When you leave, a full client data export comes as a ZIP.
Pricing uses flat monthly plans; lower plans cap the number of clients, Pro is unlimited, and monthly plans cancel in one click (Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients). Coachful holds a 4.5 rating on Trustpilot from 21 reviews.
Skip it if you must take PayPal, need HIPAA-covered clinical records, or only want a storefront with no client delivery at all. For more creative-niche detail, compare our best platform for creativity coaches and best app for creativity coaches guides.
2. Kajabi: when the course is your main product

Kajabi suits a creativity coach whose income comes mostly from recorded courses and a paid community sold to a wide audience, with live coaching as a smaller upsell. It bundles courses, a community, a website, funnels and email marketing for knowledge products.
As listed in October 2026, Basic costs $179/mo ($143/mo billed annually) for 5 products, 2,500 contacts, 1 community, 1 website, 2 admin users and 0 AI credits. Growth is $249/mo ($199/mo annually) with 50 products and 25,000 contacts; Pro is $499/mo ($399/mo annually). Kajabi Payments in the US charges 2.7% to 2.9% + $0.30 depending on plan, and using another provider (other than PayPal) adds a Kajabi fee of 0.5% to 2%. The standard trial is 14 days, according to its help center.
The limit for this niche is delivery. Kajabi has no habit tracking or daily client check-ins; coaching runs through products and communities rather than per-client plans, so the daily writing streak has to live somewhere else. Basic's cap of 5 products also fills quickly once you add a course, a cohort, a mini-course and a paid workshop. Kajabi holds a 3.4 Trustpilot rating from 2,347 reviews (seen October 2026).
Pick it over Coachful if you sell mainly evergreen courses to thousands of buyers, already have a large audience, and do little one-to-one work that needs daily tracking.
3. Is Mighty Networks right if the community is the program?

Mighty Networks fits a creativity coach whose program is essentially a membership: a community of artists or writers with courses, events and livestreams, where peer momentum does most of the work. It is a community, course and events platform with member apps under the Mighty brand.
Prices as listed in October 2026: Launch at $95/mo ($79/mo annually) with 3 hosts, 200 GB storage and 20 hours of livestreaming a month for up to 100 attendees; Scale at $215/mo ($179/mo annually); Growth at $354/mo billed annually. Mighty takes a platform fee on sales of 2% on Launch, 1% on Scale and 0.5% on Growth, plus Stripe processing. The trial is 14 days with no credit card, and trials include Growth features.
For one-to-one creativity coaching, the gaps are significant. There is no 1:1 scheduling, invoicing or contracts, and no per-client habits, check-ins or private coaching plans. Your own branded apps come only with custom-priced Mighty Pro. Trustpilot shows 3.3 from 219 reviews (seen October 2026).
Pick it over Coachful if you run a large paid membership with livestreams as the core product and handle any private coaching in a separate tool. Our community platform for coaches page explains the trade-offs.
4. Quenza: worksheets and exercises without the business side

Quenza is a client-engagement tool for coaches and therapists: you send activities, worksheets and multi-step programs, chat with clients and track completion in a client app. For a creativity coach who leans on structured exercises (creative inventories, reflection prompts, values worksheets), that part is a good match.
As listed in October 2026, Spark costs $25/mo ($20/mo annually) for 10 clients, Growth $50/mo ($40/mo annually) for 250 clients, Impact $125/mo for 400 clients, and Collective $160/mo for up to 3 professionals and 500 clients. The trial runs 30 days with no credit card.
The catch is everything around the exercises. Quenza does not process client payments or invoicing today; both are marked as planned. As of September 2026 it also had no scheduling or video calls. In practice you would pair it with a scheduler, a payment tool, an e-signature app and a website, which is the stack this article is trying to help you avoid. Trustpilot lists 4.3 from 8 reviews (seen October 2026).
Pick it over Coachful if you already have booking, payments and a website you love, and only want a dedicated library of interactive exercises for clients.
5. Paperbell keeps one-to-one admin simple

Paperbell is an all-in-one admin tool for solo coaches: booking, packages, payments, contracts, a client portal and a simple website. It is a reasonable choice for a creativity coach who sells session packages and wants the paperwork handled.
Paperbell lists a single plan at $97/mo ($80.83/mo billed annually) with unlimited clients, sessions, files, packages and traffic, and says it adds no transaction fees; Stripe or PayPal processing applies. The pricing page offers a "Try For Free" button without a trial length; its help center in July 2026 described a 7-day trial with the public site offline and client messages off. There is a 30-day money-back guarantee.
Where it falls short for creative work: as of September 2026 Paperbell had no courses, community, or goal and habit tracking, and no native mobile app (clients use the mobile browser). A daily creative practice, a cohort space and a process course would all need separate tools. Trustpilot shows 3.5 from 14 reviews (seen October 2026). Our Paperbell alternatives page goes further.
Pick it over Coachful if you only sell one-to-one session packages, need PayPal checkout, and never plan to run programs, courses or groups.
6. CoachAccountable: action plans, metrics and worksheets

CoachAccountable is a long-standing coaching back office covering sessions, action plans, metrics, worksheets, courses, invoicing and agreements. Coaches who track numbers (words per week, pieces finished, submissions sent) will like its metrics features.
Pricing is per active client, as listed in October 2026: Starter $20/mo for 2 active clients, Level 1 $40/mo for 5, Level 2 $70/mo for 10, Level 3 $120/mo for 20, Level 4 $250/mo for 50 and Level 5 $400/mo for 100. The trial lasts 30 days with no credit card and no limits. Processor fees apply; transaction fees are not stated on the pricing page.
Per-client pricing is the main issue for a creativity coach who runs cohorts, because every member of a group program counts. As of September 2026 there was no native mobile app and no landing pages, website or marketing automation, so you still need a site and an email tool. CoachAccountable has a strong 4.8 Trustpilot rating from 47 reviews (seen October 2026). See CoachAccountable alternatives for more options.
Pick it over Coachful if you coach a small one-to-one roster on detailed numeric metrics and already run your website and marketing elsewhere.
7. Is Satori enough for a small paying roster?

Satori is a coaching practice tool with scheduling, a client portal, packages and programs, invoices and contracts. Only active clients count toward billing, which helps a creativity coach whose roster rises and falls with the seasons.
As listed in October 2026, Essentials costs $33/mo ($27.50/mo annually) for up to 10 active paying clients, Pro $49/mo ($40.83/mo annually), and Leader $124/mo ($103.33/mo annually). A September 2026 profile listed Pro at 50 active clients and Leader at 150. A free Scholar plan covers unlimited pro-bono clients for people studying for a coaching certification, by application. The trial runs 15 days with no card, and Satori adds no charge on client payments beyond PayPal and Stripe fees.
For creative programs, the gaps are courses, community and landing pages, none of which Satori offered as of September 2026, along with no native mobile app and no native Zoom integration. Our confidence in the plan limits is partial, so check them during the trial.
Pick it over Coachful if you are a coaching student taking pro-bono clients, or run a small one-to-one practice and want PayPal.
8. Stan Store sells from your link in bio

Stan Store is a link-in-bio storefront for selling digital products, courses, memberships and paid calls. Many creatives already live on Instagram or TikTok, so a creativity coach selling a prompt pack, a mini-course or a paid call can be up and selling quickly.
As listed in October 2026, Creator costs $29/mo ($25/mo annually) and Creator Pro $99/mo ($79/mo annually), both with unlimited products and customers. Stan takes 0% of sales; standard Stripe or PayPal processing applies. Email marketing, upsells, discount codes and affiliates are only on Creator Pro. The help center describes a 14-day trial with the first month charged when it ends. Trustpilot shows 4.7 from 2,205 reviews (seen October 2026).
The limit: Stan is a store, not a coaching practice. There are no contracts, invoices or client records, and no programs with tasks, habits or check-ins. Once someone buys, you need another tool to coach them.
Pick it over Coachful if your business is mainly digital products sold to social followers and live coaching is rare.
9. Systeme.io: the cheapest marketing stack

Systeme.io is a low-cost marketing suite: funnels, email, courses, community, a blog and an affiliate program. A creativity coach on a tight budget can build a lead magnet ("7 prompts to restart your practice"), an email sequence and a small course without paying anything at first.
As listed in October 2026, the Free plan never expires and covers 2,000 contacts, 3 funnels, 1 course and 500 students; Startup is $17/mo with 5,000 contacts, 10 funnels and 5 courses; Webinar is $47/mo; Unlimited is $97/mo. All plans carry 0% transaction fees beyond Stripe or PayPal processing. Systeme.io holds a 4.9 Trustpilot rating from 8,696 reviews (seen October 2026).
For coaching delivery it is thin. As of September 2026 it had no native 1:1 scheduling with client records, habits or check-ins, basic community and course features, and no branded mobile app. You would still need a scheduler, contracts and somewhere to track the daily practice. Our email marketing for coaches page compares what email features coaches need.
Pick it over Coachful if you are pre-revenue, want to build an email list at no cost, and are not yet coaching clients through a program.
10. Skool for gamified group accountability

Skool combines a community, a classroom and a calendar in one group, with leaderboards and levels that reward participation. For a creativity coach running an accountability circle, points for posting daily work can be motivating.
As listed in October 2026, Hobby costs $9/mo ($7.50/mo annually) with 10% + 30¢ on every transaction, and Pro costs $99/mo ($82.50/mo annually) with 2.9% + 30¢ on transactions up to $899 and 3.9% + 30¢ above $900. Payments run only through Skool Payments, with weekly payouts. The pricing page does not state a trial length.
Skool has no custom-domain website, funnels, email automation or public API, and no 1:1 client records, intake forms, habits or check-ins. Its Trustpilot rating is 1.6 from 54 reviews (seen October 2026), and the transaction fee on Hobby takes a real share of a small cohort's revenue.
Pick it over Coachful if you want only a gamified group community, your audience already uses Skool, and you are comfortable with its payment terms.
What will each tool cost at 5, 15 and 40 clients?
The monthly software bill changes sharply with client count on per-client tools and barely moves on flat ones. The table uses monthly billing as listed in October 2026 and excludes card processing, which you pay on every tool. These are examples for planning, not quotes.
| Tool | 5 clients | 15 clients | 40 clients | What else you still need |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients | Nothing for most practices; 0% platform fee |
| Kajabi | $179 (Basic) | $179 (Basic) | $179 (Basic) | Scheduling, contracts, habit tracking; 0.5% to 2% extra outside Kajabi Payments |
| Mighty Networks | $95 (Launch) | $95 (Launch) | $95 (Launch) | Scheduling, invoicing, contracts; 2% platform fee |
| Quenza | $25 (Spark) | $50 (Growth) | $50 (Growth) | Payments, scheduling, website |
| Paperbell | $97 | $97 | $97 | Courses, community, habit tracking |
| CoachAccountable | $40 (Level 1) | $120 (Level 3) | $250 (Level 4) | Website, email marketing |
| Satori | $33 (Essentials) | $49 (Pro) | $49 (Pro, 50-client cap per September 2026 profile) | Courses, community, landing pages |
| Stan Store | $29 or $99 with email | $29 or $99 with email | $29 or $99 with email | Client records, contracts, programs, scheduling for packages |
| Systeme.io | $0 to $17 | $0 to $17 | $0 to $17 | 1:1 scheduling, contracts, habits and check-ins |
| Skool | $9 + 10% + 30¢ per sale | $9 + 10% + 30¢ per sale | $99 + 2.9% + 30¢ per sale | Website, email, 1:1 records |
The last column is the one to read twice. A tool that looks cheap at the top of the row often needs a scheduler, an e-signature app and an email tool beside it, and each of those has its own bill. Coaches in a closely related niche can compare the same trade-offs in our guide for mindset coaches.

Which red flags and switching costs should you watch for?
The expensive mistake is not picking the wrong tool; it is picking a tool you outgrow in a year and then moving clients mid-program. Watch for these before you commit:
- Client caps that punish cohorts. Per-client pricing (CoachAccountable) and active-client tiers (Satori, Quenza's Spark plan) look affordable for one-to-one work and jump once a twelve-person cohort enrols.
- Platform fees on every sale. Skool's Hobby plan takes 10% + 30¢, Mighty Networks takes 0.5% to 2%, and Kajabi adds a fee when you use a processor other than its own or PayPal. On a cohort launch, that is real money.
- Locked payment processing. Skool requires Skool Payments. Moving later means asking subscribers to re-enter card details.
- No home for the daily practice. If the tool has no habits or check-ins, your clients' practice ends up in a notes app or a spreadsheet you never see. That is the gap most creativity coaches feel first.
- No native client app. Paperbell, CoachAccountable and Satori relied on the mobile browser as of September 2026. For a daily habit, an app on the phone matters.
- Weak exports. Before you sign up anywhere, find out how you get your client data out. Coachful exports the full client record (roster, notes, check-ins, goals, habits, sessions and form responses) as a ZIP.
- Setup time. Moving a website, a course and a client list takes weekends. Coachful imports clients, programs and content for you during onboarding, and the white-glove team can rebuild your site.
For agreement templates and e-signature options, see our guide to e-signature software for coaches.
Verdict: which software should a creativity coach choose?
Choose Coachful if your clients need to keep making work between sessions and you want sessions, payments, agreements, programs, courses, cohorts and your website in one login. It answers yes to more of the five questions than any other tool here, and the free white-glove build removes most of the setup effort.
Choose Kajabi or Stan Store if you mainly sell recorded products to an audience. Choose Mighty Networks or Skool if a community alone is your product. Choose Paperbell, Satori or CoachAccountable if you only run one-to-one sessions and do not need courses or groups. Choose Quenza for exercises alone, and Systeme.io if you are building a list before you have paying clients. Coaches in neighbouring niches may also find our life coach software guide and the Coachful page for mindset coaches useful.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best software for creativity coaches?
For most creativity coaches, Coachful is the best fit because it combines daily habits and check-ins with sessions, payments, agreements, courses, a community and a website in one login. Kajabi suits course-led businesses, and Mighty Networks or Skool suit community-only programs.
Can I track a client's daily writing or art practice?
Yes, in Coachful you can add a daily habit, tasks and morning or evening check-ins to a program, and streaks show missed days. Most course and community tools in this list, including Kajabi, Mighty Networks and Skool, do not offer per-client habits or check-ins.
Is Coachful's white-glove build service really free?
Yes. The white-glove build service is free on every plan: you describe what you want, attach up to 8 links and 10 files, and the team builds it in your account, usually within about 24 hours. It does not include recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing.
Which tool is cheapest for a new creativity coach?
Systeme.io has a free plan for funnels, email and one course, and Satori has a free Scholar plan for coaching students with pro-bono clients. Neither covers the full client journey, so compare the whole stack you would need rather than the headline price.
Do I need a separate community app for a writing cohort?
Not in Coachful, which creates a cohort group automatically when someone enrols in a program and includes a feed, group chat and video events. With one-to-one tools such as Paperbell or Satori, you would need a separate community tool.
Can creativity coaches work with clients who have depression or anxiety?
Coaching is not treatment. If a creative block looks like depression, anxiety, grief or trauma, refer the client to a licensed mental health professional and state that boundary in your agreement. Coaching software, including Coachful, is not built for clinical records.
Does Coachful take PayPal?
No. Coachful takes payments through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account, including Apple Pay and Google Pay, with a 0% Coachful platform fee. If PayPal is essential to your buyers, Paperbell, Satori or Stan Store support it.
Can I sell courses and coach one to one on the same platform?
Yes, with Coachful: courses with drip and completion tracking sit beside booking, programs and payments, delivered into the same branded client app. Kajabi and Systeme.io sell courses well but lack 1:1 records with habits and check-ins.
How do I move from another tool without losing clients mid-program?
Start new clients on the new platform while current programs finish on the old one, and export your data first. Coachful imports clients, programs and content for you during onboarding, and the white-glove team can rebuild your website.







