Coachful
Coachful
ToolsBlogContact
Sign in
Pricing
October 30, 202631 min

12 Best Coaching Platform Pricing Comparison (2026 Guide)

12 Best Coaching Platform Pricing Comparison (2026 Guide)

A useful coaching platform pricing comparison asks one question: what will you pay per month at your real client count, once you have added the tools the plan leaves out? Entry prices cannot answer that. One platform listed at $20 costs $250 at 25 clients, and another at $25 cannot take a client payment at all.

Our pick is Coachful, because one subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery, courses, community, a website and email, with no platform fee on your sales. We make Coachful, so weigh that, and check every figure below against your own numbers. Eleven other tools follow, each with the case for choosing it instead.

Competitor prices are as listed in October 2026 unless we say otherwise, and details from our older vendor profiles are dated September 2026. Vendors change prices often, so confirm on their pricing pages before you commit.

What do coaches actually need from a coaching platform?

Most coaches need software that carries a client from first enquiry to the end of a program without a second login. That breaks down into five jobs, and any job a plan leaves out becomes another subscription.

  • Getting booked and paid. Booking pages, calendar sync, reminders, one-time and recurring payments, and invoices.
  • Getting the paperwork right. A coaching agreement signed before the first call, stored where you can find it, plus intake answers on the client record.
  • Delivering between sessions. Programs, weekly goals, habits and check-ins, so progress does not depend on a monthly call.
  • Running groups. Cohorts, a community space, group calls and group coaching tools that do not bill you steeply for each extra member.
  • Finding clients. A website, funnels and email sequences, or a budget for separate tools that do those jobs.

Scope and compliance can change the shortlist. Coaching is not treatment. If you handle clinical records or bill insurance, you need a clinical system, and in the US that may mean a vendor that will sign a business associate agreement (BAA) under HIPAA. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and offers no BAA. Of the tools here, Vibly documents HIPAA compliance with a BAA, while CoachAccountable's own statement in our September 2026 profile says it is not HIPAA compliant. If a client shows signs that need medical or mental health care, refer them on, whichever software you use. For a wider checklist, read how to choose an online coaching platform.

What does each coaching platform cost at a glance?

The table shows the lowest listed entry price, what that price limits, the fees on your sales, and the monthly cost at 25 clients. Figures in brackets are the per-month rate on annual billing.

Ranking criteria: one login for the whole client journey, between-session delivery, total stack cost, and setup effort with the free white-glove build.

PlatformEntry price (October 2026)What the entry price limitsTransaction feesMonthly price at 25 clients
CoachfulLite: $29/month for up to 5 clientsLower plans cap clients; Pro is unlimited; team plans add seats0% platform fee; Stripe or Razorpay processing onlyPro: $99/month with unlimited clients
AttractWell$69500 contacts, 10 pages, 1 course vault, 2 booking links, no call packages0% platform fee; processor fees apply$69, or $99 with call packages
Coach Recap$0, then $29$0: 3 active clients. $29: 20 active clientsNo cut of payments; Stripe fees apply$79 (Business, unlimited clients)
Kajabi$179 ($143)5 products, 2,500 contacts, 1 community, 1 website, 0 AI creditsKajabi Payments (US) 2.9% + $0.30 on Basic; other providers add a 2% Kajabi fee$179 ($143)
Vibly$25 ($20)Solo coach; no client cap in the listing we reviewedNo Vibly fee; Stripe fees only$25 ($20) if no cap applies; confirm with Vibly
Paperbell$97 ($80.83)One plan per coach; unlimited clients, sessions and packagesNo added fee; Stripe or PayPal fees apply$97 ($80.83)
CoachVantage$39 ($35)2 group programs, 2 sales pages, 2 booking pages, 4 e-signatures a month, 2 coursesNo commission; Stripe or PayPal fees apply$39 ($35)
Simply.Coach$93 active coachees, 1 contract, 1 program, 1 calendarNot stated$49 (Growth, 30 coachees)
CoachAccountable$202 active clientsNot stated; processor fees apply$250 (Level 4, 50 active clients)
Quenza$25 ($20)1 professional, 10 clients; no payment processingNot applicable; no client payments today$50 ($40)
Coaches Console$197 ($166.42)Single coach account; client limits not specifiedNot stated$197 ($166.42)
HoneyBook$29 on annual billing2 live lead forms; no scheduler or automationsHoneyBook is the processor; card rate listed as 2.7% + 10¢ and as 2.9% + 25¢ on the same page$29 annual, or $59 ($49) with the scheduler

Thinking of launching your coaching business?

Answer a few questions and Coachful builds it around you: your website, programs, booking and payments. Ready in minutes.

Build your platform

How did we choose and rank these 12 platforms?

We priced every tool against one scenario: a solo coach with 15 paying clients and one group program, who wants to stop paying for separate tools. We read pricing pages and documentation, so anything about day-to-day use comes from what vendors document or public reviewers report.

Tools needed a price we could read and a real fit for coaches. Low price alone did not earn a high rank, because a cheap plan that sends you elsewhere for payments or scheduling is not cheap by the time you are running your practice. The order reflects the criteria above, which favour broad platforms and suit a coach replacing several tools. A coach who only needs one job done well may reasonably choose differently, so each entry closes with the reason to do that. We have also compared the wider field in our guide to the best all-in-one coaching platform.

1. Coachful: flat plans, one login and no platform fee

Coachful's sessions calendar on a laptop beside a paper ledger and a receipt spike
Coachful's demo sessions calendar on a laptop beside a paper ledger and a receipt spike.

Coachful is a coaching platform for coaches who deliver programs, not just sessions: solo coaches growing into a small team, and coaches replacing 4 to 6 tools. One subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant, with one login for you and one branded app for your client. Current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients.

Three things shape what you pay. Plans are flat monthly prices, lower plans cap the number of clients, and Pro is unlimited. Team plans add coach seats, with per-coach availability and staff permissions. Monthly plans cancel in one click, and a free trial lets you check the fit first.

What is included in your Coachful membership?

  • Booking. Booking pages with availability rules, buffers, minimum notice and time-zone detection; two-way Google, Apple and Outlook calendar sync; built-in video or automatic Zoom, Meet and Teams links; intake questions at booking.
  • Payments. One-time payments, subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps, coupons and refunds through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account, with Apple Pay, Google Pay and Stripe Tax.
  • Delivery. Multi-week programs with weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, progress bars and streaks.
  • Agreements. E-signature before the first call, stored on the client record.
  • Courses and groups. Modules, drip and completion tracking; a community feed, group chat and video events; cohort groups created automatically on program enrollment.
  • Marketing. A section-based website builder with 30 designed homepage templates, booking and checkout funnels, email broadcasts and multi-step sequences, a social planner and Instagram automations.
  • AI. Michelle, the built-in assistant, works from live practice data, drafts programs and emails, and briefs you before sessions. Questions and planning are included in the membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits.
Coachful client dashboard with a grid of demo clients, status tags and insight metrics
A demo client dashboard in Coachful: client cards with status tags, plus task completion, check-in rate and mood insights.

The pricing effect is that several separate bills become one. Client records hold goals, check-ins, notes, intake answers, payments and sessions, along with a status of thriving, active, quiet or at risk. The signal that a client has gone quiet sits beside their payments and session history, in one place.

What does the 0% platform fee mean for your sales?

Since August 2026, Coachful has charged 0% on what you sell. You pay only Stripe or Razorpay processing, and the money goes through your own account. Each transaction gets an invoice, and you can raise manual invoices too.

Coachful Payments tab with an invoice table and two sample program invoices
The Payments tab in Coachful, with sample invoices listed by description, client, type, amount, status and date.

This short walkthrough shows how invoices work inside the app.

What do your clients get?

Clients sign in once and find their sessions, programs, progress and documents in your branded home and app. The app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, rather than under your own App Store account.

Coachful client coaching hub showing the next session and tabs for programs, sessions, progress and documents
A demo client hub: the next session up top, with tabs for overview, programs, sessions, progress and documents.

Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. From Create, under "We'll build it for you," you describe what you want built: a website, funnel, offer or sales page, program, course outline and written material, journey, form, article, email sequence, link in bio, lead quiz, event or automation. You can attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files. The team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing gets invented, so there are no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. Recording videos, logo design, ad management and ongoing marketing are not included. One recent anonymized example: a leadership coach with a Squarespace renewal days away got one clean homepage with a repeated "talk with me" button. Read more about the white-glove service.

Coachful Create page showing the card that asks the team to build something for you
Coachful's Create page with the card that starts a white-glove build request.

Where does Coachful fall short?

It has no PayPal, no permanent free plan, and no HIPAA certification or BAA, so it does not suit clinical record-keeping or insurance billing. There is no Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura sync, no stock exercise videos, no multi-stage deal board for large sales teams, and no Salesforce or HubSpot integration. Affiliate tracking is partial: it records links, clicks, conversions and revenue, but you send payouts yourself. Trustpilot shows 4.5 from 21 reviews, a small sample worth reading alongside your own trial.

To start, take the free trial, request a white-glove build, and have your clients, programs and content imported during onboarding. If you ever leave, a full client data export comes as a ZIP.

Join Coachful now

2. AttractWell: all-in-one, priced by contacts and capacity

AttractWell homepage as it appeared in October 2026
AttractWell's homepage in October 2026.

AttractWell comes closest to Coachful's breadth among the tools here. It serves coaches, course creators, consultants, authors and speakers with a website, funnels, blog, CRM, email and texting, booking, contracts, invoicing and a store. A Facebook-style community and memberships with recurring payments sit alongside courses, which it calls vaults.

Five tiers run from Starter at $69 a month to Diamond at $239, and Team starts at $600 for 6 accounts at Premium-plan capacity. Your bill grows with contacts, texts and automations rather than client count, so a 25-client practice with a small list could stay low on the ladder.

The catch sits in the feature limits. Starter excludes call packages, offers 1 vault and 1 class, and caps Zoom at 5 people. Basic at $99 raises that to 5 call packages, 3 vaults and Zoom for 10. Premium at $129 opens unlimited booking links and call packages, and unlimited vaults and classes cost another $17 a month. Package-based coaches should therefore budget $99, not $69.

All plans carry a 0% transaction fee, and the first month costs $1 instead of a trial. Trustpilot showed 4.6 from 21 reviews in October 2026. The data we reviewed does not document habit tracking or daily check-ins, so confirm that with the vendor if between-session delivery matters to you.

Pick it over Coachful if your practice runs on a large marketing list and texting is central to your follow-up, since every tier includes a monthly text allowance.

3. Coach Recap: the lowest-cost start for a small solo practice

Coach Recap homepage as it appeared in October 2026
Coach Recap's homepage in October 2026.

Coach Recap keeps the ladder short: Starter at $0 for up to 3 active clients, Professional at $29 for up to 20, and Business at $79 for unlimited clients. An active client means a session or booking in the last 90 days, so a dormant client eventually stops counting. No annual price is shown, and the vendor's App Store prices differ from its site without explanation.

For that money, you get client profiles with session history, searchable session notes, goals and action items. Booking has buffers and notice rules, two-way Google Calendar and Outlook sync, and email reminders at 24 hours, 1 hour and 15 minutes. Programs are session packs or monthly subscriptions paid through Stripe, with sessions used and remaining tracked. Intake forms, check-ins, contracts, private chat and resource sharing are documented as well.

Its site says plainly that it is built for solo coaches, not agencies or enterprises, so a growing team would outgrow its flat monthly plans. The jump from $29 to $79 at client 21 is also worth planning for: a 25-client coach pays Business rates. It takes no cut of client payments beyond Stripe's standard fees.

The data we reviewed does not list a website builder, funnels, courses or community. Any of those would be separate costs on top.

Pick it over Coachful if you have a handful of 1:1 clients, want structured notes and booking, and do not yet need courses, groups or marketing.

4. Kajabi: a course and community suite with a higher price floor

Kajabi homepage as it appeared in October 2026
Kajabi's homepage in October 2026.

Sell knowledge products at scale and Kajabi makes sense. It combines courses, community, website, funnels and email. Basic costs $179 a month ($143 on annual billing) with 5 products, 2,500 contacts, 1 community, 1 website, 2 admin users and no AI credits. Growth at $249 ($199) moves to 50 products and 25,000 contacts. Pro at $499 ($399) gives unlimited products and 100,000 contacts.

Fees need the closest reading. Kajabi Payments in the US charges 2.9% + $0.30 on Basic, 2.8% + $0.30 on Growth and 2.7% + $0.30 on Pro. Use another provider, excluding PayPal, and Kajabi adds its own fee on top of that provider's: 2% on Basic, 1% on Growth and 0.5% on Pro. As an illustrative example, $3,000 of monthly sales through another provider on Basic means an extra $60 a month to Kajabi.

The fit gap is in delivery. Coaching here takes the form of products and communities rather than per-client plans, and there is no habit tracking or daily client check-in. The standard trial runs 14 days per its help center, with bulk contact import, test emails and some automations locked until a paid plan is active. Trustpilot showed 3.4 from 2,347 reviews in October 2026.

Price per client is the wrong lens for Kajabi, since it charges by products and contacts. A 25-client coach pays the same $179 as a course seller with 2,000 contacts, so the plan only pays back if you use the catalogue and audience features.

Pick it over Coachful if courses are your main revenue, you have a large audience, and 1:1 delivery is a small part of the business. Our online course platform comparison covers that decision.

5. Vibly: per-seat pricing built with organizations in mind

Vibly homepage as it appeared in October 2026
Vibly's homepage in October 2026.

Vibly's main audience is organizations: coaching firms, employers, wellness programs, clinics and coach networks. Its operations portal handles coach rosters, client assignment and sponsor reports, with two-way HubSpot sync and an API. Built-in video, Stripe payments, programs, group cohorts and events round it out.

Solo coaches can buy in at Basic for $25 a month ($20 on annual billing) or Pro for $59 ($50). Teams costs $149 for 2 seats, then $50 per extra seat, and Enterprise is by demo only. There is no Vibly fee on client payments, only Stripe's.

Two things stand out for this comparison. It documents HIPAA compliance with a BAA, which is rare here and could outweigh price for a health-adjacent practice. It is also listed by seat rather than by client, and the listing we reviewed showed no client cap. That makes $25 the lowest apparent price for 25 clients in this table, but ask what Basic excludes before you rely on it, because we could not confirm the difference between Basic and Pro from our data.

The client portal runs in the browser, and no native mobile app is mentioned. Marketing tools such as a website builder or funnels do not appear in what we reviewed either, so budget separately if you need them. Capterra showed 4.9 from 22 reviews in October 2026.

Pick it over Coachful if you need a BAA, report to corporate sponsors, or need your coaching data synced with HubSpot.

6. Paperbell: one price and no feature ladder

Paperbell homepage as it appeared in October 2026
Paperbell's homepage in October 2026.

Paperbell has the simplest pricing here. A single plan costs $97 a month, or $80.83 on annual billing, for unlimited clients, sessions, files, packages and traffic. Over a year, that is $1,164 on monthly billing or about $970 on annual.

The plan handles admin for solo coaches: booking, packages, payments, contracts, a client portal and a simple website. It adds no transaction fees beyond Stripe's or PayPal's. There is a 30-day money-back guarantee, and the help center in July 2026 described a 7-day trial with the public site offline and client messages and SMS off.

Predictability is the strength, and it stops at delivery. Our September 2026 profile records no courses, community, goal tracking or habit tracking, and no native mobile app. A coach running a group program would need other tools for the community and for anything between sessions. Trustpilot showed 3.5 from 14 reviews in October 2026, a small sample.

Because the price never moves with client count, it looks more attractive the larger you grow. At 5 clients, $97 is expensive against most of this list. At 40, it sits well below CoachAccountable's $250, though above several capped plans. The price is also per coach, so adding a partner or associate means paying again. The pricing page shows a "Try For Free" button without stating the trial length.

Pick it over Coachful if you sell 1:1 packages only, want PayPal alongside Stripe, and prefer a simple admin tool to a full delivery platform.

7. CoachVantage: low flat price, watch the Clarity caps

CoachVantage homepage as it appeared in October 2026
CoachVantage's homepage in October 2026.

Unlimited contacts and engagements at $39 a month ($35 on annual billing) make CoachVantage one of the better flat prices in this comparison. It covers CRM, scheduling, contracts with e-signature, invoices, a client portal, group programs and small courses, and it charges no commission beyond Stripe or PayPal fees.

What Clarity limits is everything except clients: 2 group programs, 2 sales pages, 2 booking pages, 4 e-signatures a month, 2 contract templates, 2 courses and 500 MB. Onboarding more than 4 clients in a month would exhaust those e-signatures. Aha! at $59 ($53) makes group programs with cohorts, sales pages, booking pages and e-signatures unlimited, with 5 contract templates, 5 courses and 1 GB.

Our September 2026 profile notes no team or multi-coach features, and reports that its built-in video, CVMeet, was seen as weak, with many users still on Zoom. That matters less for a solo coach already paying for Zoom, but count that cost in your total.

On annual billing, Clarity comes to $420 a year and Aha! to $636, still below most flat plans on this list. The trial is 14 days with no credit card. For a coach with 15 clients and one group program, Clarity may fit on paper, but Aha! is the safer number to put in your budget.

Pick it over Coachful if you work solo, want practice management and contracts at a low flat price, and already have a website and email tool you like.

Which one looks like you?

Coachful builds your coaching website from a few answers, in a design chosen for your niche, with programs, booking and payments ready behind it.

Build your platform

8. Simply.Coach: a low entry price with caps at every step

Simply.Coach homepage as it appeared in October 2026
Simply.Coach's homepage in October 2026.

At $9 a month, Simply.Coach has the lowest paid entry price here, though it covers just 3 active coachees, 1 contract, 1 program, 1 GB and 1 calendar. Essentials at $29 ($24.17 on annual billing) moves to 7 coachees, 3 contracts and 3 programs. Growth at $49 allows 30 coachees and 10 contracts and programs. Leap at $69 removes those caps, with 100 GB of storage.

Business tiers are priced per active coach: CoCreate at $79 with 10 clients per coach, and Surge at $159 with 25 clients per coach, 2 program managers and 5 sponsors. Those plans suit firms with sponsor relationships more than individuals.

Contract and program caps can bite before client caps do. A coach with 15 clients might fit Growth comfortably on headcount yet run through 10 contracts if each client signs a separate one, which would push them to Leap. Check how your workflow counts against those limits. Over a year at monthly rates, Growth costs $588 and Leap $828, so $240 is the price of removing every cap, and Leap also lifts storage from 50 GB to 100 GB.

Automated invoices were marked "Coming Soon" on the solo pricing page in October 2026, and the page does not state transaction fees. Mid-period cancellations get no refund, so start monthly until you are sure. A 14-day trial needs no credit card.

Pick it over Coachful if you coach inside organizations with sponsors and want contract-led engagement tracking per coach.

9. CoachAccountable: per-client pricing, which scales steeply

CoachAccountable homepage as it appeared in October 2026
CoachAccountable's homepage in October 2026.

CoachAccountable is priced purely by active clients, which is simple until you grow. Starter costs $20 for 2 clients, Level 1 costs $40 for 5, Level 2 costs $70 for 10, Level 3 costs $120 for 20, Level 4 costs $250 for 50, and Level 5 costs $400 for 100.

CoachAccountable pricing page with plan levels by active client count
CoachAccountable's pricing page in October 2026.

Client 21 is the expensive one. It moves you from $120 to $250, so 25 clients cost the same as 50, or $3,000 a year on these monthly rates. Level 4 works out to $10 a client at 25 clients and $5 a client at 50, so the tier only rewards you once it is nearly full. Group programs are the bigger exposure: a 30-person cohort added to a small 1:1 roster would count toward the same tiers.

In return you get a deep coaching back office: sessions, action plans, metrics, worksheets, courses, invoicing and agreements. The trial is generous at 30 days with no credit card and no limits, and its Trustpilot score of 4.8 from 47 reviews in October 2026 was the highest among the tools here with a Trustpilot rating in our data.

Our September 2026 profile records no native mobile app and no landing pages, website or marketing automation, so client acquisition would need other tools. Transaction fees are not stated on the pricing page, and the same profile lists Stripe, Square and PayPal as processors.

Pick it over Coachful if you run a small, high-touch 1:1 roster under 20 clients, already have marketing covered, and care most about detailed accountability tools.

10. Quenza: cheap engagement, but no payments or booking

Quenza homepage as it appeared in October 2026
Quenza's homepage in October 2026.

Therapists and coaches use Quenza for client engagement: activities, worksheets, programs, chat and a client app. Spark costs $25 a month ($20 on annual billing) for 1 professional and 10 clients. Growth costs $50 ($40) for 250 clients, which is a large jump in capacity for double the price. Impact at $125 ($100) reaches 400 clients, and Collective at $160 ($128) covers up to 3 professionals and 500 clients. Beyond, the top tier, has no listed price.

Growth at $50 looks like one of the best deals in this comparison until you notice what it excludes. Payment processing and invoicing are marked as planned, not available. Our September 2026 profile also records no scheduling or video calls. You would therefore pay separately to book and bill every client.

As an example stack, Quenza Growth at $40 on annual billing plus Calendly Standard at $10 per seat on annual billing is $50 a month, and you would still need a way to invoice clients. So its low price measures delivery alone, which is fine if that is the only gap in your current setup.

A 30-day trial with no credit card gives you time to test worksheets with real clients. Trustpilot showed 4.3 from 8 reviews in October 2026, which is too small a sample to carry much weight.

Pick it over Coachful if your booking and billing already work and you only want a worksheet and activity tool for many clients at a low price.

11. Coaches Console: a long-standing system at the top of the range

Coaches Console homepage as it appeared in October 2026
Coaches Console's homepage in October 2026.

Long established among coach business systems, Coaches Console has the highest entry price in the coaching admin group. Core Console System is $197 a month ($166.42 on annual billing), and Total Console System is $297 ($249.75), with unlimited products and courses. At Core's monthly rate, that is $2,364 a year. On annual billing, Core comes to about $1,997 a year and Total to $2,997. Core sits $128 a month above AttractWell Starter and $100 above Paperbell.

Coverage includes CRM, a calendar, a website, a client portal, email and invoicing, with courses on Total. There are no setup fees. There is no free trial either: billing details are required at signup, with a 100% money-back guarantee within the first 30 days.

Client limits are not specified for the Core single-coach account, so the 25-client price is the same $197, but confirm that in writing. Transaction fees are not stated. Reviewers described the interface as dated in our September 2026 profile, which is the kind of thing to judge yourself during the guarantee window.

The fair comparison here is what you pay today for a website, email and CRM combined. If that total is well below $197, the system will not pay for itself on consolidation alone. Since there is no trial, treat the 30-day guarantee as your test period and set a reminder before it ends.

Pick it over Coachful if you value a long-running vendor and a guided business system, and the price sits comfortably within your revenue.

12. HoneyBook: a service-business CRM, not a coaching delivery tool

HoneyBook homepage as it appeared in October 2026
HoneyBook's homepage in October 2026.

HoneyBook manages clients for service businesses generally: proposals, contracts, invoices, a scheduler and a client portal. Starter is $29 a month on annual billing, with unlimited clients and projects and 2 live lead forms. We did not capture its monthly rate in October, though our September 2026 profile recorded $36. Essentials is $59 ($49) with up to 2 team members and 10 lead forms. Premium is $129 ($109) with unlimited team members and lead forms.

The scheduler and automations are not on Starter, so most coaches should budget Essentials. Payments must run through HoneyBook's own processing, and the pricing page conflicts on card rates: 2.7% + 10¢ in the FAQ and 2.9% + 25¢ in the plan comparison. ACH is 1.5%, and instant deposit adds 1%. As an illustrative example, 10 card payments totalling $3,000 cost $82 at the lower rate and $89.50 at the higher one, so ask which applies to you.

There is no coaching delivery: no programs, courses, habits, check-ins or community. A 30-day trial with no credit card is the longest low-risk test on this list, tied with Quenza and CoachAccountable. Premium accounts processing over $500,000 a year may qualify for discounted rates, which is unlikely to help most solo coaches. Trustpilot showed 4.1 from 748 reviews in October 2026.

Pick it over Coachful if you sell one-off consulting projects with proposals and invoices, and clients do not need a program or anything between sessions.

Which features does each plan actually cover?

This matrix shows where the extra bills come from across each vendor's plans. "Partial" means capped or limited; "Not listed" means the vendor data we reviewed does not document it, so ask before you rely on it.

PlatformBookingClient paymentsContractsHabits and check-insCoursesCommunityWebsite and funnelsEmail marketing
CoachfulYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes
AttractWellYesYesYesNot listedPartialYesYesYes
Coach RecapYesYesYesPartialNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listed
KajabiNot listedYesNot listedNoYesYesYesYes
ViblyNot listedYesNot listedNot listedNot listedPartialNot listedNot listed
PaperbellYesYesYesNoNoNoPartialNot listed
CoachVantageYesYesPartialNot listedPartialNot listedPartialNot listed
Simply.CoachYesPartialPartialNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listed
CoachAccountableYesYesYesPartialYesNot listedNoNo
QuenzaNoNoNot listedPartialNot listedNot listedNot listedNot listed
Coaches ConsolePartialYesNot listedNot listedPartialNot listedYesYes
HoneyBookPartialYesYesNoNoNoNot listedNot listed

What will you really pay at 5, 15 and 40 clients?

Client count changes the ranking more than any other input. This table shows the listed monthly price of the lowest plan that fits each client count, assuming solo use and monthly billing. Software is only part of the cost, so read the notes below it too.

Platform5 clients15 clients40 clientsMain thing to add
CoachfulLite: $29/month for up to 5 clientsSolo: $49/month for up to 20 clientsPro: $99/month with unlimited clientsProcessing fees; AI credits for confirmed builds
AttractWell$69$69$69$99 once you need call packages
Coach Recap$29$29$79Website, courses and marketing tools
Kajabi$179$179$179Scheduling and per-sale fees
Vibly$25$25$25Confirm Basic's limits; website and marketing tools
Paperbell$97$97$97Community and between-session tools
CoachVantage$39$39$39$59 for more than 2 group programs or 4 e-signatures a month
Simply.Coach$29$49$69Contract and program caps below Leap
CoachAccountable$40$120$250Website and marketing tools
Quenza$25$50$50Scheduling and payments
Coaches Console$197$197$197$297 for courses on Total
HoneyBook$59$59$59Per-payment fees; all coaching delivery tools

HoneyBook is shown at Essentials because the scheduler is not on Starter. Four things move these numbers further:

  • What counts as a client. Some tools count active clients, others contacts, and others do not count at all. Coach Recap's 90-day definition and AttractWell's contact tiers measure different things, so compare your own list.
  • Fees on sales. Kajabi's extra provider fee and HoneyBook's required processing scale with revenue, while a flat plan does not. Calculate them at the revenue you expect next year, not this month.
  • Tools you must add. Add the monthly cost of every missing job in the matrix. That is often where a cheap plan loses its lead.
  • Billing period. Annual billing saved $432 a year on Kajabi Basic ($179 monthly against $143), but it also locks you in while you are still testing fit.

To price your own offer against these costs, try the package pricing calculator and our guide to running a coaching pricing audit.

How would you set this up in Coachful for 15 clients and one group program?

Using the same scenario, the setup takes seven steps, and most of them can go into a white-glove request. Your cost at this size is Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients.

Coachful's coaching flows library on a laptop beside a tablet showing a habits dashboard
Coachful's demo coaching flows library on a laptop beside a tablet with the demo Growing Habits dashboard.
  1. Request the build. Go to Create, choose "We'll build it for you," and describe your website, your offer page and your 12-week group program. Attach your logo, brand guide and existing copy. Your client sees a site that matches you rather than a template with gaps filled in by guesswork.
  2. Connect payments. Link your own Stripe or Razorpay account, then set up the program as a one-time payment or a payment plan. Your client pays at checkout with a card, Apple Pay or Google Pay and gets an invoice.
  3. Add the agreement. Set your coaching agreement to go out for e-signature before the first call. Your client signs once, and the copy stays on their record. Have a local lawyer review the wording, since rules vary by state and country.
  4. Open your booking page. Set availability, buffers and minimum notice, and add intake questions. Your client picks a time in their own time zone, answers the questions, and gets reminders by email.
  5. Build the program. Add weekly goals, daily tasks, habits and morning and evening check-ins, starting from one of more than 40 program templates if you prefer. Enrollment automatically creates the cohort group. Your client opens their branded home and sees what to do today.
  6. Move your 15 clients. Clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding. Each client signs in to one place rather than following links across several tools.
  7. Review weekly. Use the status of thriving, active, quiet or at risk to decide who needs a message first. Michelle can brief you before a session from the client's live data. Your client gets a coach who already knows how the week went.

This walkthrough shows how the client journey fits together.

For cohort planning detail, see our group coaching platform guide.

What pricing mistakes should you avoid?

Most overspending comes from comparing the wrong number. These six mistakes cause the biggest gaps between the price you expected and the price you pay.

  • Comparing entry prices. CoachAccountable's $20 and Simply.Coach's $9 each cover 3 clients or fewer. Compare the price at your count one year from now.
  • Ignoring the non-client caps. E-signatures, contracts, booking pages and call packages can force an upgrade while your client count stays flat.
  • Forgetting group members. On per-client plans, a cohort can move you up a tier overnight. Ask whether group members count as active clients.
  • Treating a low price as a whole stack. A delivery tool without payments or a booking tool without records leaves work for other subscriptions.
  • Paying annually too soon. Annual rates are real savings, but only once you know you will stay. Test the workflow first.
  • Skipping the exit check. Find out what you can export before you import anything. Our guide to protecting coaching data lists what to keep.

Which coaching platform is the best value?

For a coach who wants one system for the whole client journey, Coachful is the best value here, because one membership replaces the separate booking, payment, contract, delivery, course, community, website and email tools, and takes no platform fee on sales.

The alternatives win in narrower cases. Coach Recap suits a small solo practice with no marketing needs. Paperbell suits 1:1 coaches who want one unchanging price. Vibly suits practices that need a BAA or sponsor reporting. Kajabi suits course-led businesses with a large audience. Run your own client count through the tables above, add what each plan leaves out, and compare the totals. You can also browse more head-to-head views on our comparison page.

Join Coachful now

Coaching platform pricing FAQ

What is the cheapest coaching platform for 25 clients?

On listed prices in October 2026, Vibly Basic is lowest at $25 a month if no client cap applies, followed by HoneyBook Starter at $29 on annual billing and CoachVantage Clarity at $39. Each has real limits: Vibly's Basic features need confirming, HoneyBook Starter has no scheduler, and CoachVantage Clarity caps e-signatures. Compare the total after adding the tools you still need.

Which coaching platforms charge transaction fees?

Kajabi charges an extra fee of 0.5% to 2% when you use a provider other than Kajabi Payments or PayPal, and HoneyBook acts as the processor itself. Paperbell, CoachVantage, AttractWell, Coach Recap and Vibly say they add no fee beyond the processor's. Coachful charges a 0% platform fee, leaving only Stripe or Razorpay processing.

Is per-client pricing worse than flat pricing?

It suits a small roster and punishes growth. CoachAccountable costs $40 at 5 clients but $250 at 25, while flat tools hold steady at those counts. If you plan to run groups, flat or high-cap plans are usually easier to budget.

Should I pay annually for coaching software?

Pay annually only after you have run real clients through the platform. The savings are real, such as about $194 a year on Paperbell, but switching costs and refund terms vary by vendor. Coachful's monthly plans cancel in one click, so you can stay monthly while you decide.

Is there a coaching platform with a no-cost plan?

Coach Recap's Starter costs $0 for up to 3 active clients. Coachful has no permanent free plan, but it does offer a free trial. Check how soon you would outgrow any no-cost tier, because moving tools later takes time.

What is Coachful's white-glove service?

It is a free build service on every plan. You describe what you want, such as a website, funnel, program or email sequence, and attach references, and the team builds it in your account, usually within about 24 hours. It does not cover recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing.

What do coaching platforms cost for a small team?

Listed team entry points include Vibly Teams at $149 for 2 seats plus $50 per extra seat, and AttractWell Team from $600 for 6 accounts. Simply.Coach prices business plans per active coach from $79. Coachful offers team seats on its Studio and Agency plans, with staff permissions, as described on our page for teams.

Is Coachful HIPAA-certified, and does it take PayPal?

It is not HIPAA-certified and offers no BAA, so clinical records belong in a clinical system. It also has no PayPal: payments run through your own Stripe or Razorpay account. If you need PayPal, Paperbell and CoachVantage both document it.

How do I compare prices for my own practice?

Write down your active clients today and in 12 months, your group sizes, your expected monthly sales and every tool you pay for now. Price each platform at the 12-month client count, add its fees at your expected sales, then add whatever tools it does not replace. The lowest total that still covers your client journey is your answer.

Join Coachful now
Share

More in Pricing

Pricing

Showit Pricing in 2026: Plans, Fees and What Coaches Pay

Showit pricing starts at $22 per month billed annually, but it only covers a website and blog. Here is every plan, every fee and what coaches pay in total.

Oct 30, 202623 min
Showit Pricing in 2026: Plans, Fees and What Coaches Pay
Pricing

PT Distinction Pricing 2026: Plans, Fees, What Coaches Pay

PT Distinction pricing explained for coaches: every plan, the per-client overages, what you really pay at 5, 15 and 40 clients, the tools you still need, and how the alternatives compare.

Oct 30, 202621 min
PT Distinction Pricing 2026: Plans, Fees, What Coaches Pay
Pricing

My PT Hub Pricing in 2026: Plans, Fees and What Coaches Pay

My PT Hub's plans, add-ons and fees as listed in October 2026, what a trainer pays at 3, 25 and 60 clients, and which tools you still need beside it.

Oct 30, 202624 min
My PT Hub Pricing in 2026: Plans, Fees and What Coaches Pay

Start Your Coaching
Journey Today

You didn't become a coach to manage 6 apps. Try Coachful free — takes 5 minutes — and watch your coaching business take off.

Elizabeth Gentzkow
Emily Fulcher
John Winders
James Wallace
Salma Mostafa

Built for coaches who take their clients seriously

Elizabeth Gentzkow
Emily Fulcher
John Winders
James Wallace
Salma Mostafa
Christopher Duff
Gilli Moon Aliotti
Margie Wilson
Lakayann Outerbridge
Coachful
Coachful
BlogPrivacyTermsRefundsContact

© 2026 Coachful. All rights reserved.