PT Distinction Pricing 2026: Plans, Fees, What Coaches Pay

PT Distinction pricing in October 2026 starts at $19.90 a month for Basic with 3 clients, then $59.90 for Pro with 25 clients and $89.90 for Master with 50 clients. All three bill monthly in US dollars, each extra client costs between $1.60 and $6.00 a month depending on the plan, and no annual price is shown. There is a 1-month free trial and no permanent free plan.
Those are the headline numbers. The useful number is what you pay at your client count, once overages and the tools PT Distinction does not show on its pricing page are counted. A coach with 15 clients should be on Pro, not Basic, and a coach who sells courses or needs a website has more to budget for. This guide walks through each case with the arithmetic shown.
We make Coachful, a competing coaching platform, so read our comparisons with that in mind. PT Distinction's prices below come from its own pricing page, as listed in October 2026, and we have not tested any of these products hands-on. Where a vendor does not publish something, we say so rather than guess.
How much does PT Distinction cost in October 2026?
PT Distinction has three plans, priced by included clients plus a per-client charge above that number. The plan table below is the complete public list as of October 2026.
| Plan | Monthly price | Annual price | Clients included | Each extra client | Client app |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | $19.90 | Not shown | 3 | $6.00/month, after 1 free month | PT Distinction-branded iOS and Android apps |
| Pro | $59.90 | Not shown | 25 | $2.40/month | Your own custom-branded iOS and Android apps |
| Master | $89.90 | Not shown | 50 | $1.60/month | Your own custom-branded iOS and Android apps |

Two details are easy to miss. The pricing page shows no discount for paying yearly, so a 12-month budget is simply the monthly total times 12. And the wording on Basic's overage, "after 1 free month", does not make clear whether that means one free month per added client or only the opening trial month. If you plan to add clients often on Basic, ask PT Distinction before you budget around it.
What does each PT Distinction plan add?
Basic includes the full feature list, and the two higher plans mainly add client capacity and a branded app. That is a friendlier structure than vendors that hold back core features for their top tier.
Basic: $19.90 a month
Basic lists the AI Program Builder, AI Assistant, nutrition coaching, scheduled email and SMS, automated workflows, and the ability to sell packages and take payments. Clients use PT Distinction-branded iOS and Android apps. So a new trainer does not lose core delivery features by starting here. The constraint is the 3 included clients and the steep $6.00 per client above that.
Pro: $59.90 a month
Pro raises the allowance to 25 clients, cuts the overage to $2.40, and adds your own custom-branded Android and iOS apps plus website integration. The pricing page does not explain whether the app is published under your own store account or how long app setup takes, so ask both questions if store presence matters to you. "Website integration" appears to mean connecting to a site you already have, since no website builder appears on the pricing page.
Master: $89.90 a month
Master is the same as Pro with more room: 50 included clients and a $1.60 overage. It adds no new feature listed on the pricing page, so the only reason to choose it is the arithmetic, which we cover next.
Where is the point at which you should change plan?
Move from Basic to Pro at 10 clients, and from Pro to Master at 38 clients. Below those counts, the smaller plan plus overages is cheaper; at or above them, the bigger plan wins. These are our calculations from the listed prices, assuming each extra client is billed at the full rate.
| Active clients | Basic total | Pro total | Master total | Cheapest |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 | $19.90 | $59.90 | $89.90 | Basic |
| 5 | $31.90 | $59.90 | $89.90 | Basic |
| 9 | $55.90 | $59.90 | $89.90 | Basic |
| 10 | $61.90 | $59.90 | $89.90 | Pro |
| 25 | $151.90 | $59.90 | $89.90 | Pro |
| 37 | $223.90 | $88.70 | $89.90 | Pro |
| 38 | $229.90 | $91.10 | $89.90 | Master |
| 50 | $301.90 | $119.90 | $89.90 | Master |
| 100 | $601.90 | $239.90 | $169.90 | Master |
The practical reading: Basic is a starter plan for up to 9 clients. If you want the branded app sooner, you would pay for Pro below 10 clients anyway, at a premium of $28 a month over Basic at 5 clients. Above 50 clients, each person adds only $1.60, so at 100 clients your software cost per client falls to about $1.70 a month.
What fees does PT Distinction charge on top of the plan?
The main published extra is the per-client overage. The pricing page lists no paid add-ons and no seat prices, and it does not show a transaction fee or name a payment processor.
- Transaction fees: not shown on the pricing page. Silence is not the same as a promise of zero, so ask PT Distinction in writing whether it takes any percentage of sales.
- Payment processing: the page says you can sell packages and take payments, but does not state the processor or its rate. Expect some card processing cost wherever you take payments; we will not estimate a rate that the vendor has not published.
- Overages: $6.00, $2.40 or $1.60 per extra client each month, by plan.
- Add-ons: none listed on the pricing page.
- Coach seats: the pricing page shows no seat price. If you have assistant coaches, confirm how extra staff are handled before signing up.
- Annual discount: none shown.
- Data export: not documented on the pages we checked, which matters more when you leave than when you join.
The fee picture is simple on the page, and that is a real point in its favour. Compare it with ABC Trainerize or Everfit, where scheduling, payments or automation can be paid add-ons. The open items above are questions to settle, not evidence of a hidden charge.
What does a coach actually pay for PT Distinction at three sizes?
A coach pays $31.90 a month at 5 clients, $59.90 at 15 clients and $89.90 at 40 clients, before payment processing and any other tools. Here is the arithmetic. The 12-month figures ignore the trial month.
| Example coach | Best plan | Math | Per month | 12 months | Software cost per client |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Part-time, 5 clients | Basic | $19.90 + (2 × $6.00) | $31.90 | $382.80 | $6.38/month |
| Full-time solo, 15 clients | Pro | $59.90, within the 25 included | $59.90 | $718.80 | $3.99/month |
| Established, 40 clients | Master | $89.90, within the 50 included | $89.90 | $1,078.80 | $2.25/month |
These coaches are illustrative examples, not real customers. The plan cost is only part of the bill, because PT Distinction's pricing page shows no course builder, community or website and funnel builder. The next table puts that gap beside the price.
| Setup | 5 clients | 15 clients | 40 clients | Tools still needed beside it |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients | None for booking, payments, contracts, programs, courses, community, website, funnels or email; your Stripe or Razorpay processing applies |
| PT Distinction | $31.90/month (Basic) | $59.90/month (Pro) | $89.90/month (Master) | Website and funnel builder, course platform and community, none of which appears on its pricing page; check booking and e-signature needs against its current feature list; plus payment processing |

We have left the add-on tools out of the PT Distinction total on purpose, because their cost depends on which you pick and how much you use. To price your own stack, list every extra tool and add its current plan. Our breakdowns of Kajabi pricing for courses and sites, Skool pricing for community, Calendly pricing for booking, Kit pricing for email and Stan Store pricing for simple storefronts can help. If you only deliver training, you may need none of them, and PT Distinction's total stays close to the plan price.
What hidden costs and gotchas should you check?
PT Distinction's published structure is plain, so the gotchas are mostly about growth and fit rather than surprise charges. These are the ones worth checking before you commit.
- The Basic overage climbs fast. At $6.00 per client, Basic costs more than double its sticker price by 7 clients ($43.90). Change plan at 10 clients; do not stay on Basic out of habit.
- The branded app sets your real entry price. If a branded client app is a must-have, your starting price is $59.90 a month whether you have 3 clients or 25.
- Find out what "client" means for billing. The pricing page sets limits by client count. Ask how paused or finished clients count, since an inactive roster could keep overages running.
- Payment terms are not on the page. Check the processor, its rate, supported countries, and any platform percentage before moving your packages across.
- No annual saving to lock in. The upside is no long commitment shown on the page; the downside is that a yearly budget gets no discount.
- Your marketing stack sits elsewhere. A website, funnels and any course or community live in other products, which means more logins and more places for client data to sit.
- Exit plan. Data export is not documented on the pages we checked. Ask what you can take with you, including workouts, check-ins and messages.
- Trial timing. The offer reads "Cancel at any time in your first month and pay nothing." The card requirement is not stated, so note your cancel date if a card is requested.
One more cost is professional rather than financial. Software that makes it easy to send nutrition plans does not widen your scope of practice. Coaching is not medical care or treatment. A client with chest pain, a recent injury, a diagnosed medical condition, pregnancy complications or signs of disordered eating should be cleared by or referred to a doctor or registered dietitian first. Keep clinical records in a clinical system, since Coachful is not HIPAA-certified, and ask any other vendor about its own status.
Is PT Distinction worth it for your type of coach?
PT Distinction is good value if you mainly deliver online personal training and want a branded app without paying a large add-on fee. It is weaker value if your business also depends on selling courses, running a community or marketing through your own funnels.
- New trainer with up to 9 clients: worth it. Basic gives access to the full feature list at a low entry price. Watch the $6.00 overage and be ready to move to Pro.
- Online PT with 10 to 37 clients who wants a branded app: this is where PT Distinction looks strongest. $59.90 to about $89 a month for that app is low next to HubFit's listed $189 a month branded-app add-on.
- Established PT with 38 or more clients: Master's $1.60 overage is cheap per head. At 100 clients, the plan total is $169.90 a month. But check how you will manage extra coaches, since no seat pricing appears.
- Fitness coach who also sells programs, courses and a community: less clear-cut. You will be paying for and connecting several products, so an all-in-one is worth comparing on total cost.
- Life, business, career or mindset coach: usually not the right fit. It is built around online personal training, while non-fitness coaches generally want agreements, booking and program delivery first. See our coaching software guide instead.
- Studio or gym with several trainers: ask for team terms first. The public pricing covers clients, not seats. My PT Hub lists a plan with 5 additional trainers, and Coachful's team plans add coach seats.
Public sentiment is a point in its favour: PT Distinction had a Trustpilot score of 4.8 from 297 reviews when seen in October 2026. Reviews tell you about customer satisfaction, not whether the product covers your whole business, so read them alongside the feature list.
How does PT Distinction pricing compare with the alternatives?
At 20 clients, HubFit and Everfit list lower prices than PT Distinction, while My PT Hub and TrueCoach land close to it. PT Distinction gets more competitive at 50 clients, where it undercuts Everfit and TrueCoach, and the comparison changes again once you count non-training tools. Vendor prices are as listed in October 2026; annual-billed prices are labelled.
| Tool | 5 clients | 20 clients | 50 clients | Trial or free plan | Main catch |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients | A free trial | No wearable sync or stock exercise videos; no PayPal |
| PT Distinction | $31.90/month | $59.90/month | $89.90/month | 1-month trial; no free plan | No course, community or website builder on its pricing page |
| ABC Trainerize | $25/month, or $23 billed annually | Pro tier at 30 clients; price not in the data we checked | Pro tier at 50 clients; price not in the data we checked | 30-day trial; free 1-client plan | Scheduling, selling, payments, video and advanced nutrition are paid add-ons below Studio |
| TrueCoach | $26.34/month billed annually | $57.99/month billed annually | $136.99/month billed annually | 14-day trial | Monthly-billed price not in the data we checked; no scheduling on the pricing page feature list |
| Everfit | $0 on Starter, or $19/month on Pro | $49/month, or $41 billed annually | $95/month, or $79 billed annually | 30-day trial; free plan for 5 clients | Automation, payments and meal plans are paid add-ons |
| HubFit | $39/month, or $33 billed annually | $39/month, or $33 billed annually | $39/month, or $33 billed annually | 14-day trial | Payments start at $69/month; branded app is a $189/month add-on |
| My PT Hub | $59/month, or $52 billed annually (Starter covers only 3 clients) | $59/month, or $52 billed annually | $59/month, or $52 billed annually | 30-day trial; free plan | White-label app listing is a paid add-on below Ultimate |
We have also published direct comparisons if you are down to two: PT Distinction vs Trainerize, PT Distinction vs TrueCoach, Everfit vs PT Distinction and My PT Hub vs PT Distinction. All side-by-side pages live on our compare hub.
ABC Trainerize

ABC Trainerize has a free 1-client plan, Grow at $10 a month for 2 clients, and Pro from $25 a month for 5 clients, with higher tiers up to 200 clients. Studio Plus starts at $275 a month. Its low entry price can rise once you add the paid scheduling, selling, payments, video or advanced nutrition modules. It had a Trustpilot score of 3.1 from 100 reviews when seen in October 2026.
TrueCoach

TrueCoach is priced by active clients: up to 5 at $26.34, up to 20 at $57.99, and up to 50 at $136.99 a month, all on annual billing. At 50 clients it costs well above PT Distinction's Master plan. Its FAQ says there are no extra fees, with automated payments through Stripe at Stripe's rates. It had a Trustpilot score of 2.4 from 19 reviews when seen in October 2026.
Everfit

Everfit is the cheapest place to start, with a free Starter plan for up to 5 clients. Pro scales from $19 a month at 5 clients to $140 at 100 clients. Budget for add-ons if you want Autoflow automation, payments or meal plans. PT Distinction lists automated workflows, payments and nutrition coaching from Basic up. It had a Trustpilot score of 2.7 from 16 reviews when seen in October 2026.
HubFit

HubFit has the most generous entry allowance here: $39 a month for up to 50 clients on Standard. The catch is that payments and branding start at Premium, $69 a month for up to 100 clients, and a branded app costs an extra $189 a month. So if the branded app is the deciding feature, PT Distinction looks far cheaper, while a coach who does not need one could pay less with HubFit. See our full HubFit pricing breakdown. It had a Trustpilot score of 5 from 390 reviews when seen in October 2026.
My PT Hub

My PT Hub's Premium plan at $59 a month has unlimited clients, unlimited workouts and unlimited nutrition plans. That sits just under PT Distinction Pro's $59.90, and the gap widens with every client above 25 because there is no overage. The exception is the branded app: its white-label store listing is a paid add-on below the $215 Ultimate plan. Note that its Starter limit is listed as 3 clients, though one of its blog posts says 5. It had a Trustpilot score of 4.4 from 2,557 reviews when seen in October 2026.
What does Coachful include that PT Distinction's pricing page does not show?
Coachful is a coaching platform where one subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery, courses, community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant. Coaches get one login and clients get one branded app. It suits coaches who deliver programs rather than just sessions, solo coaches growing into a small team, and anyone replacing 4 to 6 tools.

For fitness coaches, the Fitness & Nutrition pack adds a workout builder with an illustrated exercise library, supersets, circuits, AMRAP, EMOM, intervals and tempo work, plus client logging with set history and PRs. It also covers nutrition targets, meal plans, recipes, food lookup and barcode scanning, private progress photos and measurements, weekly check-ins, and private form-check video with timestamped comments. You attach your own demo videos. More detail is on our page for fitness coaches.

Here is a short walkthrough of programs in Coachful.
The bigger difference is everything around the training, all included in your Coachful membership:
- Booking: availability rules, buffers, time-zone detection, two-way Google, Apple and Outlook calendar sync, built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet and Teams links.
- Payments: your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account with one-time payments, subscriptions, payment plans, coupons and refunds. The Coachful platform fee is 0% (since August 2026), so only Stripe or Razorpay processing applies.
- Agreements: e-signature sent before the first call and stored on the client record.
- Website and funnels: a section-based builder with blog and custom domain, 30 designed homepage templates, plus booking, application, lead-magnet and checkout funnels.
- Courses: modules, lessons, drip release and completion tracking.
- Community and groups: a feed, group chat, direct messages, video events, and cohort groups created automatically on program enrollment.
- Email: lists, broadcasts and multi-step sequences with triggers, delays, branching and A/B splits.
- Michelle, the AI assistant: works from live practice data to build programs, draft emails and brief you before sessions. Questions and planning are included in the membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits.
The website and funnels are what a PT Distinction user would otherwise buy separately.


Courses and community sit in the same account, so a cohort or a self-paced product needs no second login.


The pricing shape also differs. Coachful uses flat monthly plans rather than per-client overages: lower plans cap the number of clients, Pro is unlimited, team plans add seats, and monthly plans cancel in one click. Current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients. For a coach who needs more than training delivery, we recommend Coachful over a PT Distinction plan plus separate marketing tools, because one subscription replaces the stack.
Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. On every plan, you can open Create, choose "We'll build it for you", and describe what you need: a website, funnel, sales page, program, course outline, email sequence, form and more. You can attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files, and the Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing is invented, so gaps are left for you rather than filled with fake credentials or testimonials. Recording videos, logo design, ad management and ongoing marketing are not included. For example, a leadership coach with a Squarespace renewal days away got one clean homepage with a repeated "talk with me" button. Read more about the white-glove service.

Now the limits. Coachful's client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not under your own App Store account, so PT Distinction's own custom-branded apps may suit you better if that matters most. Coachful has no Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura sync, Apple Health sync is not publicly available, and there are no stock exercise videos or PayPal. It is not HIPAA-certified, and it is not for clinical records or insurance billing. PT Distinction's public Trustpilot count is also much larger: Coachful stood at 4.5 from 21 reviews, so there is less public feedback to read.
To start, take a free trial, then send a white-glove request for the website, program or funnel you want first. Clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding.
How can you save money on PT Distinction?
The biggest saving is choosing the plan by arithmetic, using the changeover points of 10 and 38 clients. Since the page shows no annual discount, the rest comes from managing your client count and your surrounding tools.
- Use the trial with real work. The 1-month trial lets you cancel in the first month and pay nothing. Move a few real clients across so you can judge it before paying.
- Change plan at the right count. Moving from Basic to Pro at 15 clients saves $32 a month, which is $384 a year. Moving from Pro to Master at 50 clients saves $30 a month, which is $360 a year.
- Tidy your roster. Ask how inactive clients are counted, then archive anyone who has finished if that lowers the bill.
- Do not buy Pro early if you do not need the app. Below 10 clients, Basic is cheaper, and it has the same listed core features.
- Price the service so software stays small. Use our package pricing calculator to set a rate that covers your costs, and read how to price app-only and live-call tiers for online fitness coaching.
- Audit your extra tools once a year. If you pay for a site, email, a course host and a booking tool next to PT Distinction, add them up and compare the total with an all-in-one on our plans page.
PT Distinction pricing FAQ
How much does PT Distinction cost per month?
As listed in October 2026, Basic is $19.90 a month with 3 clients, Pro is $59.90 with 25 clients and Master is $89.90 with 50 clients. Extra clients cost $6.00, $2.40 or $1.60 a month respectively. All prices are in US dollars.
Does PT Distinction have a free plan?
No. It has a 1-month free trial instead, and the pricing page says you can cancel at any time in your first month and pay nothing. The page does not state whether a card is required to start.
Does PT Distinction offer annual pricing?
No annual price is shown on its pricing page as of October 2026. Plans are billed monthly, so a year costs 12 times your monthly total. Ask the company directly if you want a yearly arrangement.
Which PT Distinction plan includes a branded app?
Pro and Master include your own custom-branded iOS and Android apps. Basic clients use PT Distinction-branded apps. That makes $59.90 a month the entry price for a branded app, regardless of your client count.
Does PT Distinction charge transaction fees?
The pricing page does not show a transaction fee and does not name a payment processor. Since that is not the same as a stated zero, confirm it with PT Distinction before you move your packages. Any processor you use will also have its own charges.
How much does PT Distinction cost for 50 clients?
Master costs $89.90 a month and includes 50 clients, which comes to $1,078.80 over 12 months. The same 50 clients on Pro would cost $119.90 a month with overages. Beyond 50, add $1.60 for each extra client.
Is PT Distinction cheaper than Trainerize?
It depends on client count and modules. At 5 clients, ABC Trainerize's Pro tier is $25 a month against $31.90 for PT Distinction Basic, but Trainerize charges for scheduling, payments and some other modules below Studio. PT Distinction lists selling and payments on every plan, so compare complete setups rather than the base price.
Can I build a website or sell courses with PT Distinction?
Its pricing page shows website integration on Pro and Master, but no website or funnel builder, course builder or community. You would likely need other tools for those. Coachful includes them in one membership if you would rather keep everything together.
Is Coachful's white-glove build really free?
Yes. The white-glove build service is free on every Coachful plan, and the team builds requested items such as a website, funnel, program or email sequence inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. It does not include recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing.
Can I switch from PT Distinction to Coachful?
Yes, clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding. Before you cancel, ask PT Distinction what it lets you export, since its data export is not documented on the pages we checked. If your clients depend on your own app listing or a wearable sync, weigh that first, as Coachful does not offer those.







