10 Best Dubsado Alternatives for Business Coaches (2026 Guide)

The best dubsado alternatives for business coaches are the tools that handle what Dubsado does well (proposals, contracts, invoices and automated client workflows) and also deliver the coaching itself: the 90-day growth program, the weekly accountability check-in, the mastermind group and the follow-up between calls. Dubsado was built for service businesses that ship a deliverable. A business coach ships a change in how a client runs their company, and that happens mostly between sessions. So the deciding question is simple: does the tool stop at the signed contract and the paid invoice, or does it carry the client all the way through the engagement?
Our pick is Coachful, because it puts booking, payments, agreements, programs with weekly goals and check-ins, cohorts, a website with funnels, email and an AI assistant under one login, and the Coachful team will build your setup for you at no cost. We make Coachful, so weigh that, and use the checklist below to test every option, including ours. The other nine tools here are strong at specific jobs, and for some business coaches one of them will be the better fit.

Why do business coaches look for a Dubsado alternative?
Most business coaches leave Dubsado because it manages the paperwork around an engagement but not the engagement itself. Dubsado describes itself as a client workflow CRM with forms, contracts, invoices, a scheduler and automated workflows, and it says plainly that it does not include website building and is not an email marketing platform. It has no courses, client community, habits or check-ins.
That gap matters more for business coaches than for most service providers. A typical business coaching practice runs some mix of these:
- Discovery calls that qualify leads, often behind an application form, because a six-month engagement is a serious purchase for a founder.
- Multi-month retainers or fixed programs (90-day sprints, 6-month accelerators, annual advisory) paid upfront, monthly, or on a payment plan.
- Weekly accountability on revenue targets, hiring, pipeline and the one or two priorities the client committed to.
- Group formats: masterminds, peer cohorts, monthly workshops and webinars that feed the 1:1 offer.
- Content and lead generation: a website, a lead magnet such as a scaling audit or pricing calculator, and an email sequence that turns readers into discovery calls.
- Occasional sponsored work, where a company pays for coaching for its leaders, which brings contracts and invoices addressed to someone other than the coachee.
Dubsado covers the contract, invoice and scheduling parts. Everything else ends up in other tools: a course platform, a community app, an email service, a website builder, and a spreadsheet for weekly KPIs. Each one adds a login for the client and a monthly bill for the coach. Our Dubsado review goes deeper on where it shines, and the general guide to Dubsado alternatives for coaches covers the wider coaching market. This article is about the business coaching version of the problem.
What does Dubsado cost a business coach in 2026?
As listed in October 2026, Dubsado has two plans. Starter is $35 per month or $335 per year and includes invoicing, contracts and a client portal, but no scheduler and no automated workflows, and only one active lead-capture form. Premier is $55 per month or $525 per year and adds the scheduler, automated workflows (Flows), bookkeeping integration, public proposals, Zapier and unlimited lead forms. These prices apply to new subscribers since December 1, 2025; earlier subscribers keep their old rates.

A business coach who books discovery calls needs the scheduler, so Premier is the realistic plan. Up to three additional team members are included, and an extra brand costs $10 per month. Dubsado offers a 21-day trial with full Premier access and no credit card. Payments run through Dubsado Payments (Stripe, with cards, ACH, Klarna, Affirm and Tap to Pay), PayPal or Square, with no Dubsado platform fee stated. The full breakdown is in our Dubsado pricing guide.
The real cost question is what you add on top. Premier plus a course platform, a community, an email tool and a website builder is a stack of four to six subscriptions. That total is the number to compare against any alternative.
Which questions should you answer about your practice first?
Answer these five questions before you look at any feature list. They decide which tool fits faster than any comparison chart.
- Is your offer a deliverable or a transformation? If you mostly sell consulting projects with proposals and scoped deliverables, a business-management CRM fits. If you sell a program where the client changes habits and hits weekly targets, you need delivery tools.
- Where does the work happen? If almost everything happens on the call, booking and notes are enough. If progress depends on what clients do between calls (weekly KPI check-ins, action items, worksheets), the tool must deliver that between-session layer.
- Do you run groups? Masterminds, cohorts and workshops need a community space, group calls and a way to put each cohort in its own room.
- How do clients find you? If leads come from referrals only, skip funnels. If they come from content, webinars or a lead magnet, you need a website, funnels and email in the same place as your client records, or a reliable integration.
- How many active clients will you have in 12 months? Per-client pricing that looks cheap at five clients can become the largest line in your budget at 40. Price every tool at your future size, not today's.
Which tool fits which answer?
Use this table to map your answers to a starting shortlist. Most business coaches answer "transformation", "between calls" and "yes, groups" to at least two questions, which is why one platform that covers delivery tends to beat a stack.
| If your answers are... | Start with | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Transformation, between calls, groups, content-led leads | Coachful | Programs, check-ins, cohorts, funnels and email under one login |
| Deliverables, on the call, no groups, referrals | HoneyBook or Bonsai | Proposal, contract and invoice workflows close to Dubsado's |
| Content-led leads, heavy SMS and ads, a team or agency | GoHighLevel | Marketing CRM with funnels, calendars and SMS |
| Simple 1:1 packages, small practice, low setup time | Paperbell | One plan with booking, packages, contracts and a simple site |
| Action plans and metrics, few clients, no marketing needs | CoachAccountable | Detailed coaching back office priced per active client |
| Corporate sponsors and coach pools | Simply.Coach | Business tiers with sponsors and program managers |
| Courses first, coaching second | Kajabi or systeme.io | Course, funnel and email platforms |
| Only need a booking link | Calendly | Scheduling without the rest |
How did we rank these Dubsado alternatives?
We ranked tools on what moves a business coaching practice: whether the client journey lives under one login, whether the tool delivers work between sessions, the total cost of the stack you would need around it, and how much setup effort it takes to go live. We did not run hands-on tests. Each entry draws on what the vendor documents on its own pricing and product pages (checked in October 2026) and what public reviewers report. Prices are as listed by each vendor in October 2026 and may change.
Ranking criteria: one login for the whole client journey, between-session delivery, total stack cost, and setup effort (including Coachful's free white-glove build).
| Rank and tool | Best for | Starting price (as listed, October 2026) | Free trial |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Business coaches who deliver programs, cohorts and accountability | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Yes |
| 2. HoneyBook | Proposal-heavy consulting practices | $29/month billed annually (Starter) | 30 days, no card |
| 3. Bonsai | Coaches who also sell hourly consulting | $15/month per user (Basic) | 7 days |
| 4. GoHighLevel | Marketing-heavy coaches and small agencies | $97/month (Starter) | 14 days |
| 5. Paperbell | Solo coaches selling 1:1 packages | $97/month (single plan) | Yes, length not on pricing page |
| 6. CoachAccountable | Action-plan coaching with few clients | $20/month for 2 active clients | 30 days, no card |
| 7. Simply.Coach | Corporate and sponsored engagements | $9/month (Starter, 3 coachees) | 14 days, no card |
| 8. Kajabi | Course-first business coaches | $179/month (Basic) | 14 days |
| 9. systeme.io | Budget funnels and email | Free plan; Startup $17/month | Free plan |
| 10. Calendly | Booking only | Free plan; Standard $10/seat billed annually | Free plan |
1. Coachful: the best Dubsado alternative for business coaches
Coachful is a coaching platform that replaces Dubsado and the tools you would bolt on beside it. One membership covers booking, payments, coaching agreements, program delivery with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant. The coach has one login; the client has one branded app. It is built for coaches who deliver programs rather than just sessions, for solo coaches growing into a small team, and for coaches replacing four to six tools. The company is based in Tallinn, Estonia, and has a Trustpilot score of 4.5 from 21 reviews.

From application to signed agreement
The front half of a business coaching engagement is where Dubsado is strongest, so this is where Coachful has to match it. You build an application or booking funnel from about 25 funnel templates, with pixels and UTM tracking so you can see which webinar or post sent the lead. Booking pages handle availability rules, buffers, minimum notice and time-zone detection, with two-way Google, Apple/iCloud and Outlook calendar sync and built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet and Teams links. Intake questions sit on the booking form, so you see a founder's revenue stage and main constraint before the discovery call. The Intakes page then tracks upcoming calls, conversions and conversion rate.

Once a prospect says yes, you send a coaching agreement with e-signature before the first call, stored on the client record. Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account: one-time, subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps, coupons, refunds, Apple Pay, Google Pay and Stripe Tax, with an invoice per transaction plus manual invoices for sponsors who need one. Since August 2026 Coachful charges a 0% platform fee, so you pay only Stripe or Razorpay processing. Reminders go out by email, and by SMS (24 hours before) and WhatsApp (1 hour before) once messaging is enabled.

Between the calls, where business coaching actually works
This is the layer Dubsado does not have. A Coachful program runs for as many weeks as you set, with weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals with progress bars and streaks. For a business coach that might mean a weekly "numbers and next move" check-in, a goal for monthly recurring revenue with a progress bar, and tasks such as "draft the job description for your first ops hire" in week three. The client record pulls it together: goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, tags, payments and sessions, with a status of thriving, active, quiet or at risk so you notice the founder who has gone silent before they miss a renewal.

Groups are built in. When a client enrolls in a program, a cohort group is created automatically, with a community feed, group chat, direct messages and video events, plus group calls and webinars. That covers a mastermind or an accelerator cohort without a separate community app. Courses (modules, lessons, drip and completion tracking), downloads, videos and bundles are delivered into the same branded home, so your pricing workbook and hiring course sit next to the program.
Here is a short walkthrough of how a client journey is put together:
Marketing, AI and credentials in the same account
The section-based website builder includes a blog, custom domain, SEO settings, 30 designed homepage templates and an Import website option. Email lists, broadcasts and multi-step sequences with triggers, delays, branching and A/B splits replace a separate email tool. Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, works from your live practice data: it builds programs, drafts emails and content, summarizes recorded sessions and briefs you before each session. Questions and planning are included in the membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits. If you are working toward an ICF credential, Coachful counts coaching hours and distinct clients against the ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds and exports an ICF client coaching log. Team plans (Studio and Agency) add coach seats with per-coach availability and staff permissions, and Zapier, Meta Pixel and GA4 connect the rest.

Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. On every plan, you can open Create > We'll build it for you, describe what you want, attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files (logos, photos, brand guides, copy, documents), and the Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. That can be a website, a funnel, a sales page, a program, a course outline with written material, an email sequence, a lead quiz, a webinar or an automation. Nothing gets invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. One recent example: a business mentor for beauty professionals got a 12-week mentorship sales page, a free start-up-guide funnel and rewritten follow-up emails. Another, a leadership coach with a Squarespace renewal days away, got one clean homepage with a repeated "talk with me" button. The service does not include recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing. Read more in how the white-glove service works.

Where Coachful falls short
Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and offers no BAA, so it is not for clinical records. It has no PayPal, no permanent free plan, and no multi-stage sales deal board for large sales teams, and it does not integrate with Salesforce or HubSpot. There are no routing forms that pick a host from form answers. The client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not under your own App Store account. The affiliate program tracks links, clicks, conversions and revenue, but payouts are recorded manually. If your business coaching sits inside a consulting firm that lives in HubSpot, factor that in.
Current plans: (Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients). Plans are flat monthly; lower plans cap the number of clients, Pro is unlimited, and monthly plans cancel in one click. More detail for this niche is on the Coachful for business coaches page and in our Coachful vs Dubsado comparison.
2. HoneyBook: closest to Dubsado for proposal-led consulting
HoneyBook is a client-management CRM for service businesses, with proposals, contracts, invoices, a scheduler and a client portal. If your business coaching looks more like consulting (scoped projects, a proposal with options, a deposit and milestones), HoneyBook does that job in a way that will feel familiar to anyone leaving Dubsado.

Plans as listed in October 2026. Starter is $29 per month billed annually (the monthly-billing price was not shown when we checked) and includes unlimited clients and projects with two live lead forms. Essentials is $59 per month, or $49 billed annually, with up to two team members and ten lead forms. Premium is $129 per month, or $109 billed annually, with unlimited team members, unlimited lead forms and multiple companies. There is a 30-day trial with no credit card. Prices rose in February 2025 from $19, $39 and $79 to the current levels.

The catches for a business coach. The scheduler and automations start on Essentials, not Starter, so the plan that books discovery calls is the $59 one. Payments must run through HoneyBook's own processing, and the pricing page conflicts with itself on card rates: the FAQ says 2.7% + 10¢, while the plan comparison shows 2.9% + 25¢. ACH is 1.5%, and instant deposit costs 1%. HoneyBook has no coaching delivery: no programs, courses, habits, check-ins or community. A 12-week accelerator would still need a course platform, a group space and something to track weekly numbers.
For a side-by-side, see HoneyBook vs Dubsado for coaches and our list of HoneyBook alternatives for business coaches.
Pick it over Coachful if most of your revenue comes from scoped consulting projects sold through proposals, your clients do their work in their own systems, and you never run groups or programs.
3. Bonsai: for coaches who also bill consulting hours
Bonsai is business management software for freelancers and agencies: proposals, contracts, invoices, time tracking and projects. Some business coaches split their week between coaching and hands-on consulting, such as building a sales process or a financial model for a client. Bonsai's time tracking and project tools suit the billable side of that work better than most coaching platforms.

As listed in October 2026, Bonsai is priced per user on every plan: Basic $15 per month ($9 billed annually), Essentials $25 ($19 annually), Premium $39 ($29 annually) and Elite $59 ($49 annually) with a minimum of three users. The Basic plan has no invoicing or payments, so a coach who wants to get paid through Bonsai starts on Essentials. The trial is 7 days of full access, and a card is not required to start.
Payment fees were not shown on the pricing page itself. The help center, as captured in an earlier profile, lists Bonsai Payments at 2.9% + $0.30 for cards and 1% for ACH, with an extra 1% platform fee if you use your own Stripe or PayPal where Bonsai Payments is available. We could not re-read that help article in October 2026, so confirm the rates before you switch.
Limits for coaching: Bonsai has no courses, community, client habits, check-ins or coaching programs, and a custom domain was marked as expected in 2026 rather than live. It manages the business of a practice, not the delivery of a program. Per-user pricing also means every associate coach you add raises the bill.
Pick it over Coachful if your practice is really a consultancy with some coaching attached, you bill by the hour, and time tracking against projects matters more than client check-ins.
4. GoHighLevel: the marketing engine, with assembly required
GoHighLevel (HighLevel) is an agency-first marketing CRM with funnels, websites, calendars, SMS and email, invoicing, contracts, courses and communities, organized around sub-accounts. Many business coaches meet it through a marketing course or because they coach agency owners. It is strong on lead generation and follow-up messaging.
Price as listed in October 2026: Starter is $97 per month ($970 per year) with three sub-accounts and unlimited users and contacts. Unlimited is $297 per month and adds unlimited sub-accounts; Agency Pro at $497 per month adds SaaS Mode for reselling. There is a 14-day trial that converts to billing automatically unless you cancel. SMS, email, phone and AI usage is metered and billed separately, at rates published in separate guides rather than on the pricing page, so your real monthly bill depends on volume.
What it lacks for coaching delivery. HighLevel has no habit tracking, client check-ins or structured coaching program engine; you would simulate them with workflows and forms. It has no built-in video rooms, only Zoom and Google Meet links. The breadth that marketers like also means a long setup: pipelines, workflows, calendars and funnels all need configuring, and public reviewers often mention the learning curve. A solo business coach can spend weeks building what a coaching platform ships ready.
How it compares with Dubsado. It replaces Dubsado's forms, contracts and invoices and adds the marketing stack Dubsado says it does not include. It does not replace the delivery tools any better than Dubsado does.
Pick it over Coachful if you run a coaching agency with several brands, rely on high-volume SMS and ad funnels, need a multi-stage sales pipeline, or want to resell the software to your own clients.
5. Paperbell: simple 1:1 coaching admin on one plan
Paperbell is an all-in-one admin tool for solo coaches: booking, packages, payments, contracts, a client portal and a simple website. It is the most direct coaching-specific replacement for Dubsado's admin in this list, and it is easy to set up.

As listed in October 2026, Paperbell has a single plan at $97 per month or $970 per year, with unlimited clients, sessions, files, packages and traffic. Everything is included: coaching website, scheduling, payments and packages, client portal, contracts, email workflows, forms, group coaching, video call integration, notes, digital downloads, online classes and custom branding. It states no additional transaction fees, so only Stripe or PayPal processing applies. The pricing page shows a "Try For Free" button but not the trial length; an earlier help-center check described a 7-day trial with the public site offline. There is a 30-day money-back guarantee.
For business coaches specifically, Paperbell's package model works well for "six sessions over three months" offers. It is thinner on what happens between sessions: an earlier profile found no courses or LMS, no community and no goal or habit tracking, and no native mobile app. A mastermind or a program with weekly KPI check-ins would need extra tools. The price is per coach, so it suits a solo practice better than a growing team. Our guide to Paperbell alternatives for business coaches covers its trade-offs in more depth.
Pick it over Coachful if you sell only 1:1 session packages, want PayPal as a checkout option, and prefer the smallest possible feature set to learn.
6. CoachAccountable: detailed action plans, priced per client
CoachAccountable is a coaching back office: sessions, action plans, metrics, worksheets, courses, invoicing and agreements. Its metrics and action-plan tools appeal to business coaches who want clients reporting numbers every week. Every plan includes the full feature set and unlimited coaches and admins.
Pricing as listed in October 2026 is per active client: Starter $20 per month for 2 active clients, Level 1 $40 for 5, Level 2 $70 for 10, Level 3 $120 for 20, Level 4 $250 for 50 and Level 5 $400 for 100. The trial runs 30 days with no credit card and no limits. Payment fees are not stated on the pricing page; an earlier profile listed Stripe, Square and PayPal as processors.
Three limits stand out for a business coaching practice. First, per-client pricing climbs fast if you run a group program, because every cohort member is an active client. Second, an earlier profile found no landing pages, website or marketing automation, so lead generation sits elsewhere. Third, there was no native mobile app in that profile, which matters when you want founders checking in from their phones. It also states that it is not HIPAA compliant, which is irrelevant for most business coaches but worth knowing. See CoachAccountable alternatives for business coaches for more.
Pick it over Coachful if you coach a handful of high-ticket clients, care most about detailed metric tracking, and already have a website and email tool you are happy with.
7. Simply.Coach: built for sponsored and corporate engagements
Simply.Coach is a coaching practice platform with contracts, programs, sessions, booking pages and a client portal, plus business and enterprise tiers. The business tiers include sponsors and program managers, which suits business coaches who sell into companies where HR or a founder pays for leadership coaching.
Solo tiers, as listed in October 2026: Starter $9 per month (3 active coachees, 1 contract, 1 program), Essentials $29 (7 coachees), Growth $49 (30 coachees, your logo, recurring sessions) and Leap $69 (unlimited coachees, white-label platform and your domain). Business tiers are priced per active coach: CoCreate $79 (10 clients per coach), Surge $159 (25 clients per coach, 2 program managers, 5 sponsors) and Optima $289 (50 clients per coach, coach matching, NPS and automated reports). There is a 14-day trial with no credit card.
Watch for these. Every solo tier below Leap caps clients, contracts and programs. Automated invoices were marked "Coming Soon" on the solo pricing page, and payment processors and fees were not stated. There are no refunds for mid-period cancellations. Marketing tools such as funnels and email sequences are not part of the documented feature set. More options are in Simply.Coach alternatives for business coaches.
Pick it over Coachful if most of your work is sponsored leadership coaching where an HR sponsor needs reporting, and you manage a pool of associate coaches matched to client companies.
8. Kajabi: when the course is the business
Kajabi is a course, community, website, funnel and email platform for selling knowledge products. Business coaches whose revenue leans toward a signature course or membership, with coaching as the premium tier, often look at it. It does the marketing side that Dubsado leaves out.
Kajabi's plans as listed in October 2026: Basic is $179 per month ($143 billed annually) with 5 products, 2,500 contacts, 1 community and 0 AI credits. Growth is $249 ($199 annually) with 50 products and 25,000 contacts. Pro is $499 ($399 annually) with unlimited products and 100,000 contacts; the branded mobile app was listed as Pro-only. Kajabi Payments in the US charges 2.9% + $0.30 on Basic, falling to 2.7% + $0.30 on Pro, and using a processor other than Kajabi Payments or PayPal adds a Kajabi fee of 0.5% to 2%. The standard trial is 14 days, with some features locked until you pay.
The gap for coaching. Kajabi has no habit tracking or daily client check-ins; coaching is sold as products and communities rather than per-client plans. Its documented feature set does not include proposals or the contract-and-invoice workflow that Dubsado handles, so a consulting-style engagement still needs another tool. Our list of Kajabi alternatives for business coaches compares it with platforms that handle both sides.
Pick it over Coachful if you sell courses to thousands of buyers, coaching is a small add-on, and you need a large product catalog with a built-in affiliate program.
9. systeme.io: the budget marketing suite
systeme.io is a low-cost all-in-one marketing suite: funnels, email, courses, a basic community, a blog and an affiliate program. For a new business coach with no budget, it is a way to publish a lead magnet and an email sequence for little or no money.
The numbers, October 2026. The Free plan never expires and includes 2,000 contacts, 3 funnels, 1 course and 1 custom domain. Startup is $17 per month (5,000 contacts, 10 funnels, 5 courses), Webinar is $47 (10,000 contacts, evergreen webinars) and Unlimited is $97. There are 0% transaction fees on all plans, with only Stripe or PayPal processing.
What it will not do. An earlier profile found no native 1:1 scheduling with client records, habits or check-ins, and course and community features are basic, with no branded mobile app. It also has no proposals or e-signature contracts of the kind Dubsado provides. So systeme.io replaces your marketing, not Dubsado: a business coach would still need booking, agreements and a place to run the engagement.
Pick it over Coachful if you are pre-revenue, need only a funnel and an email list for now, and are fine running sessions and contracts in other tools until clients arrive.
10. Calendly: if all you needed from Dubsado was the scheduler
Calendly is a scheduling tool: booking pages, reminders, workflows and paid bookings. Some business coaches realize they used Dubsado mainly for its scheduler and a contract template. If that is you, Calendly plus an e-signature tool may be enough for now.
As listed in October 2026, the Free plan allows one event type and one calendar connection. Standard is $10 per seat per month billed annually, with unlimited event types, automations and reminders, Stripe and PayPal payments, and HubSpot and Mailchimp connections. Teams is $16 per seat billed annually and adds round-robin scheduling, routing and Salesforce sync. Calendly documents no fee on payments; you pay your Stripe or PayPal rates. The monthly-billing price was not shown in the data we captured, so check before you commit.
The limits are the obvious ones: no client records, notes, programs, habits or check-ins, no intake questionnaires beyond booking questions, and no contracts or invoicing. Per-seat pricing means each coach on a team pays separately. Calendly's routing forms are a real strength, and they are something Coachful does not offer. For more scheduling options, see Calendly alternatives for coaches.
Pick it over Coachful if you only need a booking link, keep client delivery in email or a shared document, or need form-based routing that assigns a host from a prospect's answers.
Which features does each alternative actually include?
This matrix uses each vendor's documented features as listed in October 2026 (and earlier profiles where noted above). "Not documented" means we found no mention of the feature in the vendor's material we reviewed.
| Tool | Booking | Contracts | Programs and check-ins | Community and groups | Website and funnels | Email sequences |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Yes | Yes, e-signature | Yes, habits, goals, morning and evening check-ins | Yes, auto cohorts | Yes | Yes, with branching and A/B |
| Dubsado (Premier) | Yes | Yes | No | No | No website | No (workflow emails only) |
| HoneyBook | Essentials and up | Yes | No | No | Lead forms | Automations, Essentials and up |
| Bonsai | Not documented | Yes | No | No | No | No |
| GoHighLevel | Yes | Yes | No (simulated with workflows) | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Paperbell | Yes | Yes | No goal or habit tracking | Group coaching, no community | Simple website | Email workflows |
| CoachAccountable | Yes | Agreements | Action plans and metrics | Not documented | No | No |
| Simply.Coach | Yes | Yes, capped below Leap | Programs | Group coaching | No | Not documented |
| Kajabi | Not documented | No | No | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| systeme.io | No 1:1 scheduling | No | No | Basic | Yes | Yes |
| Calendly | Yes | No | No | No | No | No |
What will each option cost at 5, 15 and 40 clients?
Monthly software cost at three practice sizes, using the plan each vendor lists in October 2026 that covers the client count and books discovery calls. Monthly billing unless noted. Payment processing fees and add-ons (extra stack tools, SMS usage, extra seats) are not included, so the figures are examples for comparison, not quotes.
| Tool and plan | 5 clients | 15 clients | 40 clients | What you still need to add |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients | Nothing for the core journey |
| Dubsado Premier | $55 | $55 | $55 | Courses, community, email, website, check-ins |
| HoneyBook Essentials | $59 | $59 | $59 | Courses, community, check-ins |
| Bonsai Essentials (1 user) | $25 | $25 | $25 | Booking, courses, community, email, website |
| GoHighLevel Starter | $97 plus usage | $97 plus usage | $97 plus usage | Check-ins and video rooms |
| Paperbell | $97 | $97 | $97 | Courses, community, check-ins |
| CoachAccountable | $40 (Level 1) | $120 (Level 3) | $250 (Level 4) | Website, funnels, email |
| Simply.Coach | $29 (Essentials) | $49 (Growth) | $69 (Leap) | Funnels, email, payments setup |
| Kajabi Basic | $179 | $179 | $179 | Booking, contracts, check-ins |
| systeme.io Startup | $17 | $17 | $17 | Booking, contracts, client records |
| Calendly Standard (annual billing) | $10 | $10 | $10 | Everything except booking |
Two patterns are worth noticing. The cheapest line items (Calendly, systeme.io, Bonsai) are cheap because they do one job, so the real cost is the stack you build around them. Per-client pricing (CoachAccountable) looks reasonable at five clients and grows sixfold by 40. When you compare, add up the whole stack at the size you expect to be in a year.
How would a business coach set this up in Coachful?
Here is an illustrative setup for a business coach who sells a 90-day growth program to service-business owners, with a monthly mastermind call for all current clients. The program name and structure are examples; adapt them to your offer.

- Request the build. Open Create > We'll build it for you, describe the offer, and attach your current site link, logo and any sales copy. Ask for a website, an application funnel and a welcome email sequence. While that is in progress, connect Stripe and your Google or Outlook calendar.
- Set up the discovery call. Create a 30-minute booking page with a 15-minute buffer and 24 hours of minimum notice. Add intake questions such as current annual revenue band, team size and "the one thing holding the business back right now".
- Build the offer. Create the 90-day program as an offer with a pay-in-full price and a three-payment plan. Add an order bump for a pricing strategy workshop if you sell one. Attach your coaching agreement so it goes out for e-signature before the first call.
- Write the program. Set 12 weeks. Week 1: baseline numbers and a 90-day goal with a progress bar. Weeks 2 to 4: offer and pricing. Weeks 5 to 8: sales process and pipeline. Weeks 9 to 12: delegation and first hire. Give each week one goal and two or three tasks, and ask Michelle to draft the task descriptions from your outline.
- Add the weekly check-in. Use an evening or weekly check-in with three prompts: revenue this week, the biggest win, and where the client is stuck. Answers land on the client record so you read them before the call.
- Turn on the cohort. Because a cohort group is created on enrollment, every client in the program gets a shared space. Schedule the monthly mastermind as a group call and post the replay there.
- Load resources. Upload your pricing workbook, hiring scorecard and sales-call script as downloads, or turn your best material into a short course with drip release.
- Connect follow-up. Add an email sequence for people who download your lead magnet but do not book, with a delay and a branch for those who open but do not click.
- Run the week. Each morning, check client statuses for anyone marked quiet or at risk. Before each session, read Michelle's briefing, which summarizes recent check-ins and notes.

If you are moving from Dubsado, clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding. Our guides to migrating from Dubsado and running client onboarding without Dubsado cover the order of operations.
What red flags and switching costs should you check?
The biggest switching cost is rebuilding your forms and templates, because Dubsado forms and templates are not portable. Dubsado lets you export contacts to CSV with selectable fields, and invoices and bookkeeping data can be exported, but questionnaires, contracts and workflow templates have to be recreated. Dubsado's own documentation describes migration into Dubsado, not out of it. Plan for that before your renewal date.
Watch for these red flags in any alternative:
- Feature gating on the plan you can afford. HoneyBook's scheduler and automations start on Essentials; Dubsado's start on Premier; Bonsai's Basic has no invoicing. Price the plan that does your actual workflow.
- Processor lock-in. HoneyBook requires its own processing. Kajabi adds a fee if you use another processor. Owning your Stripe account makes a future move easier.
- Per-client or per-seat creep. Per-client pricing punishes group programs; per-seat pricing punishes adding an associate coach.
- Metered usage. GoHighLevel bills SMS, email, phone and AI usage separately, so the sticker price is a floor.
- A client experience split across logins. If clients need one app for the course, one for the community and a portal for invoices, expect lower check-in rates and more "where do I find that?" emails.
- Unclear exports. Before you commit, confirm you can get your data out. Coachful exports a full ZIP of the roster, notes, check-ins, goals, habits, sessions and form responses, plus course exports.
- Time to go live. A tool that takes a month to configure costs you a month of client acquisition. Ask what setup help is included.
Time your move for a quiet period, such as between cohorts. Run Dubsado and the new tool side by side for one billing cycle, move new clients first, and move existing clients at their next renewal. Keep a CSV export of every client and invoice on your own drive.
Which Dubsado alternative should a business coach choose?
Choose Coachful if your coaching is a program delivered over weeks or months, with accountability between calls, group formats and marketing that brings in discovery calls. It covers what Dubsado does for agreements, payments and booking, adds the delivery layer Dubsado lacks, and the free white-glove build removes most of the setup time.
Choose HoneyBook or Bonsai if you are really a consultant who sells scoped projects through proposals. Choose GoHighLevel if you run a marketing-heavy coaching agency. Choose Paperbell or CoachAccountable if you have a small, stable 1:1 practice and want a narrow tool. Choose Simply.Coach if sponsored corporate work dominates. Kajabi, systeme.io and Calendly each solve one piece and leave the rest to you. For a wider view, see the coaching software overview and the Dubsado alternative page.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best Dubsado alternative for business coaches?
For most business coaches, Coachful, because it handles booking, agreements and payments like Dubsado and also delivers programs, check-ins, cohorts, courses, a website and email under one login. If your work is mostly proposal-based consulting, HoneyBook is the closest like-for-like replacement. We make Coachful, so test any tool against the five questions above.
Is Dubsado good for business coaches?
Dubsado is good at the admin side: lead forms, proposals, contracts, invoices, scheduling and automated workflows on Premier. It does not include a website, email marketing, courses, community, habits or check-ins. Business coaches who deliver programs usually end up adding several tools around it.
What is the free white-glove service, and is it really free?
It is a build service included on every Coachful plan. From Create > We'll build it for you, you describe what you want (a website, funnel, sales page, program, email sequence and more), attach links and files, and the Coachful team builds it inside your account, usually within about 24 hours. It does not include recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing.
Can I move my Dubsado clients and templates to another platform?
You can export contacts to CSV with selectable fields, and invoices and bookkeeping data can also be exported. Forms, contracts and workflow templates are not portable, so they need to be rebuilt. In Coachful, clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding.
Does Coachful support PayPal like Dubsado does?
No. Coachful takes payments through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account, including subscriptions, payment plans, Apple Pay and Google Pay. If PayPal checkout is essential for your clients, Paperbell, systeme.io and Calendly list PayPal as an option.
Which alternative is cheapest for a new business coach?
On sticker price, systeme.io's free plan and Calendly's free plan cost nothing, and Simply.Coach Starter is $9 per month as listed in October 2026. Each covers only part of the job, so add the tools you would need alongside it. Compare total stack cost at the client count you expect in a year.
Can I run a mastermind or group program without a separate community app?
In Coachful, yes: enrolling clients in a program creates a cohort group automatically, with a feed, group chat, direct messages, group calls and video events. GoHighLevel and Kajabi also include communities. Dubsado, HoneyBook, Bonsai and Calendly do not.
Do any of these tools handle sponsored corporate coaching?
Simply.Coach's business tiers include sponsors and program managers. In Coachful you can send manual invoices alongside per-transaction invoices, which covers a company paying for a leader's coaching. Neither replaces a full enterprise procurement process, so check your client's invoicing requirements.
Is Coachful HIPAA-certified?
No. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and does not sign a BAA, so it is not suited to clinical record-keeping or insurance billing. Business coaching rarely involves health records, but if your practice overlaps with therapy or medical care, keep clinical notes in a clinical system.
How do I start with Coachful?
Start a free trial, connect Stripe and your calendar, then request a white-glove build of your website, funnel or program from the Create page. Current plans: (Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients). Monthly plans cancel in one click.







