The 12 Best HubSpot Alternatives for Coaches, Compared

The best HubSpot alternatives for coaches are tools that keep what HubSpot does well (a clean contact record, forms, email and a booking link) and then carry on after the sale, into sessions, programs, check-ins and payments. HubSpot is a sales and marketing CRM. It is very good at tracking a lead until they buy. It has no idea what a 12-week coaching program is, and your client never logs into it.
We make Coachful, and it is our pick for most coaches leaving HubSpot: one login covers leads, booking, contracts, payments, programs with habits and check-ins, courses, community, website and email, and clients get a branded app. Below are 12 tools ranked for coaching work, a five-question checklist to find your fit, costs at 5, 15 and 40 clients, and the switching costs nobody mentions on the sales page.
What do coaches actually need from a HubSpot replacement?
Coaches need a CRM that knows the client after they pay. HubSpot's contact record ends at "Closed won"; a coaching client record should start there, with sessions, goals, notes, agreements and payments in one place.
Most coaches who adopted HubSpot did it for a good reason. The free CRM is generous: as listed in October 2026, it covers up to two users and 1,000 contacts, deal pipelines, forms, email marketing, live chat and a meetings link, with no time limit and no card. For a coach running discovery calls from LinkedIn or a podcast, that is a solid lead tracker at no cost.
The trouble starts the day a lead becomes a client. Here is what a typical coaching week requires that HubSpot does not do:
- Delivery between sessions. Weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins. HubSpot's notes say it has no coaching programs, habit tracking, client check-ins or course delivery.
- A client-facing space. HubSpot's mobile app is for your own team. Your client has nowhere to log in, see their next session, open a worksheet or message you.
- Coaching agreements. A signed agreement before the first call, stored with the client. HubSpot's quotes start on Professional and are sales documents, not coaching contracts.
- Packages, session credits and payment plans. Coaching is sold as "six sessions over three months" or "pay in three instalments". HubSpot can take payments, but through its own fees on top of processing.
- Group delivery. Cohorts, a community feed, group calls. None of that lives in a CRM.
So the honest framing is this: you are not replacing HubSpot with another CRM. You are replacing HubSpot plus the four or five tools you bolted on to deliver the coaching. Our guides on managing a client CRM without HubSpot and managing coaching leads without HubSpot walk through the process side; this article is about the software.

Which tool fits your practice? Answer these 5 questions
Answer each question with your current reality, not the practice you hope to have in two years. The table after the list maps your answers to a pick.
- What happens between your sessions? (a) Nothing structured, clients just show up; (b) homework, worksheets and accountability; (c) a full program with habits, check-ins and modules.
- How do you sell? (a) Referrals and a booking link; (b) proposals and invoices to individual clients or companies; (c) funnels, lead magnets and email sequences.
- How many active clients do you expect in 12 months? (a) Under 10; (b) 10 to 30; (c) 30 or more, including group clients.
- Do you work in a clinical or regulated health setting? (a) No; (b) yes, I chart, bill insurance or need a BAA.
- Who else touches the system? (a) Only me; (b) an assistant or one other coach; (c) a sales team working deals in stages.
How do your answers map to a pick?
Find the row that matches most of your answers. If two rows fit, the one that matches question 1 usually wins, because delivery is the hardest thing to bolt on later.
| If most of your answers are... | Start with | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Coachful: 1b or 1c, any selling style, any client count, 4a | Coachful | Delivery, booking, payments, contracts, email and website in one login, with a branded client app |
| 1a, 2b, 3a or 3b, 5a | HoneyBook or Dubsado | Proposal, contract and invoice workflows for one-off engagements |
| 2c, 3c, 5b or 5c, heavy text follow-up | Keap or GoHighLevel | Marketing automation and pipelines, with a higher bill and steeper setup |
| 1a, 2a, 3a, 5a | Paperbell | Packages, booking and checkout with very little to configure |
| 4b | Practice Better | Charting and HIPAA-ready telehealth for clinical practitioners |
| 1b, 5b, corporate sponsors | CoachAccountable or Simply.Coach | Accountability tools and sponsor reporting, priced by client count |
| 2c, 3c, courses first | Systeme.io or Kajabi | Funnels, email and courses, with lighter one-to-one coaching tools |
| 5c with a real sales team | Stay on HubSpot | Multi-stage deal boards and sales reporting are what it does best |
How did we rank these HubSpot alternatives?
We ranked on four things coaches leaving a CRM tell us matter most, and we state them up front because they shape the order.
Ranking criteria: one login for the whole client journey, delivery between sessions, total stack cost at real client counts, and setup effort (including whether someone will build it for you).
| Rank | Tool | Best for | Entry price (monthly) | Client delivery |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | 1. Coachful | Coaches running programs, not just sessions | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Programs, habits, check-ins, courses, community, branded app |
| 2 | HoneyBook | Proposal-and-invoice service work | $29 billed annually | Client portal for files and payments |
| 3 | Dubsado | Custom client workflows | $35 | Client portal, forms |
| 4 | Keap | Email and text automation | $299 plus onboarding | None for clients |
| 5 | GoHighLevel | Funnel-heavy marketers | $97 plus usage | Basic courses and community |
| 6 | Paperbell | Simple 1:1 packages | $97 | Client portal, shared notes |
| 7 | Practice Better | Clinical wellness practitioners | Free for 3 clients, then $35 | Programs, journals, portal |
| 8 | CoachAccountable | Accountability-heavy coaching | $20 for 2 clients | Actions, metrics, worksheets |
| 9 | Simply.Coach | Corporate and sponsor work | $9 for 3 clients | Programs, mobile app |
| 10 | Bonsai | Freelance-style contracts and time | $25 per user (first plan with invoicing) | Client portal |
| 11 | Systeme.io | Funnels on a tight budget | Free, then $17 | Basic courses and community |
| 12 | Kajabi | Course-led businesses | $179 | Courses, community, app |
Prices for HubSpot, HoneyBook, Dubsado, Bonsai and Keap are as listed in October 2026. Prices for GoHighLevel, Paperbell, Practice Better, CoachAccountable, Simply.Coach, Systeme.io and Kajabi are as listed in September 2026 and were not re-checked this month, so confirm them on each vendor's pricing page before you buy.
We did not test these tools hands-on for this article. The descriptions below come from what each vendor documents and what public reviewers report.
1. Coachful: the whole coaching practice in one login
Coachful is a coaching platform where one subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant. The coach has one login; the client gets one app with the coach's branding. It is built for coaches who deliver programs, solo coaches growing into a small team, and anyone replacing four to six tools. The company is based in Tallinn, Estonia, and holds a Trustpilot rating of 4.5 from 21 reviews.

The part HubSpot handled: leads and follow-up
Leads land in a Prospects view that shows where each person came from (which form or resource) and their stage. Intake questions can sit on the booking page itself, so the discovery call arrives with context. Email lists, broadcasts and multi-step sequences run with triggers, delays, branching and A/B splits, which covers the nurture emails most coaches built in HubSpot's Marketing Hub. Funnels for booking, applications, lead magnets and checkout carry pixels and UTM tracking, and Meta Pixel and GA4 connect directly. If you want the process view, see our walkthrough on running coaching pipelines without HubSpot and the lead management page.

Booking pages handle availability rules, buffers, minimum notice and time-zone detection, with two-way sync to Google, Apple/iCloud and Outlook calendars. Sessions use built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet or Teams links. Reminders go by email, plus SMS 24 hours before and WhatsApp one hour before once messaging is enabled.
Here is a short walkthrough of how the Prospects view works in practice.
The part HubSpot never touched: delivery
Once someone pays, they join a multi-week program with weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals with progress bars and streaks. The client record holds goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, tags, payments and sessions, plus an AI briefing for each client and a status of thriving, active, quiet or at risk. That status is the thing a HubSpot user never had: a quick read on which paying clients are drifting before they cancel.

Clients see their next session, required worksheets, programs, progress and documents in their branded home and app. Courses (modules, lessons, drip, completion tracking), downloads, videos and bundles are delivered into the same space. Group clients get a community feed, group chat, direct messages and video events, and a cohort group is created automatically when someone enrolls in a program.


Money and paperwork
Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account: one-time, subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps, coupons, refunds, Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Stripe Tax. Coachful charges a 0% platform fee (since August 2026), so you pay only Stripe or Razorpay processing. Compare that with HubSpot's model, where Stripe inside HubSpot adds a 0.75% HubSpot platform fee on top of Stripe's own card fee. Coaching agreements with e-signature go out before the first call and are stored on the client record (more on the coaching contracts page).
Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, works from your live practice data: she drafts emails and content, builds programs, summarizes recorded sessions and briefs you before each call. Questions and planning are included in your Coachful membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits. For ICF credential holders, ICF hour tracking counts hours and distinct clients against ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds and exports a client coaching log.
Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. From Create, the "We'll build it for you" card lets you describe what you want: a website, a funnel, a sales page, a program, an email sequence, a form and more. You can attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files, such as your logo, brand guide or existing copy. The Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing is invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. A leadership coach with a Squarespace renewal days away, for example, got one clean homepage with a repeated "talk with me" button. It does not include recording videos, logo design or ad management. Read the full details in our white-glove service guide.

Where HubSpot still wins
Be clear-eyed here. Coachful has no multi-stage sales deal board built for large sales teams and no Salesforce or HubSpot integration. HubSpot's reporting dashboards, integration marketplace and sales tooling are deeper. Coachful is also not HIPAA-certified, does not support PayPal and has no permanent free plan; it offers a free trial. Current plans: (Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients). Lower plans cap the number of clients, Pro is unlimited, and team plans add coach seats.
Coachful is the pick if your clients need something from you between calls. Start with a free trial, then ask the team to build your first program or site.
2. HoneyBook: proposals, contracts and invoices done well
HoneyBook is a client-management CRM for service businesses, and for a coach who sells one engagement at a time, it replaces HubSpot's deal stage with something more useful: a branded proposal that bundles the contract and the first invoice. A client reviews the offer, signs and pays in one flow, which suits executive coaches quoting a fixed engagement to an individual or a company.

As listed in October 2026, Starter is $29 a month billed annually (the monthly price was not shown), with unlimited clients and projects but only two live lead forms. Essentials is $59 monthly or $49 billed annually, for up to two team members and ten lead forms. Premium is $129 monthly or $109 annually with unlimited team members. A 30-day free trial needs no card.
The catch for coaches sits in two places. First, the scheduler and automations are not on Starter, so a coach who wants booking links realistically starts on Essentials. Second, payments must run through HoneyBook's own processing, and its page conflicts with itself on card rates: the FAQ says 2.7% + 10¢ while the plan comparison shows 2.9% + 25¢. ACH is 1.5%.
There is no coaching delivery at all: no programs, courses, habits, check-ins or community. A client who signs a three-month package lands in a portal for files and payments, not a place to do the work. HoneyBook holds a Trustpilot score of 4.1 from 748 reviews (seen October 2026). Our HoneyBook alternatives for life coaches roundup covers its limits in more depth.
Pick it over Coachful if you sell custom-quoted engagements, care most about polished proposals and invoices, and deliver everything live on calls with nothing in between.
3. Dubsado: the most configurable client workflow
Dubsado suits the coach who liked building HubSpot workflows and wants to keep doing that, but for client onboarding rather than lead scoring. Its strength is automated sequences of forms, contracts, invoices and reminders that fire as a client moves through your process.

As listed in October 2026, Starter costs $35 a month ($27.92 billed annually) with unlimited clients and projects and one active lead-capture form. Premier is $55 a month ($43.75 annually) with unlimited lead forms. The 21-day trial gives full Premier access without a card. Dubsado states no platform fee; your processor's rates apply, and optional surcharging can pass card costs to the client.
The limits are significant for a HubSpot switcher. Starter has no scheduler and no automations, so the workflow engine that makes Dubsado worth choosing sits on Premier. Dubsado itself says it does not include website building and is not an email marketing platform, so the newsletters and nurture sequences you ran in HubSpot need another tool. The mobile app is a companion; full functionality needs the desktop web app. There are no courses, client community, habits or check-ins.
For a coach, that leaves Dubsado as the admin layer between "interested" and "first session", with delivery handled elsewhere. Our piece on Dubsado alternatives for coaches lists what people usually pair it with.
Pick it over Coachful if you want to design detailed onboarding workflows yourself and already have separate tools for email, website and client delivery that you are happy keeping.
4. Keap: the closest thing to HubSpot's automation, at a price
Keap is the most HubSpot-like tool on this list: a small-business CRM with email and text marketing automation and a library of prebuilt automations. Coaches who ran long nurture campaigns in HubSpot and want text messages added will find the most familiar ground here.

As listed in October 2026, Keap's single plan is $299 a month, or $249 a month billed annually, covering 1,500 contacts and two users. Extra users are $39 a month each, and contacts beyond the base are priced in tiers. A one-time implementation package of $500 is required (shown discounted from $1,500), and annual contracts carry a $299 early termination fee. The 14-day trial needs no card but is capped at 25 emails and cannot process payments or send texts, so you cannot fully test your real flows.
Keap includes an appointment scheduler with calendar connection, quotes, one-time and recurring invoices, checkout forms and subscriptions through Keap Pay (US) or PayPal, Stripe or Eway, with no Keap fee on top of processing. What it does not include matters more to coaches: no course hosting, no membership area, no client portal and no client-facing app, and no programs, habit tracking or check-ins.
Public sentiment is rough: Keap has a Trustpilot score of 1.1 from 498 reviews (seen October 2026). For context, HubSpot's is 1.5 from 1,176.
Pick it over Coachful if text and email automation is the core of how you sell, you have a large contact list, and the entry cost is small next to your revenue.
5. GoHighLevel: a marketing machine you have to assemble
GoHighLevel bundles CRM, pipelines, funnels, websites, calendars, email, SMS and basic courses. It was built for agencies managing many client accounts, and that origin shows in both its power and its learning curve. For coaches leaving HubSpot because of seat and contact pricing, the unlimited users and contacts inside a sub-account are the draw.
As listed in September 2026, Starter is $97 a month ($970 a year), Unlimited is $297 and Agency Pro is $497. There is no platform fee on your sales, but usage is metered: email sends, SMS segments, phone numbers and AI messages all add to the bill, so the headline price is a floor rather than a total. The 14-day trial requires a card, and usage charges can accrue during it.
For coaching delivery, GoHighLevel has a course builder and a community module, but reviewers describe them as less polished than dedicated tools, and there are no habits, programs with check-ins or native video rooms. Solo coaches face sub-accounts, snapshots and SMS registration before the first workflow runs, which is why many hire a HighLevel freelancer. Annual plans are non-refundable, and data becomes inaccessible after cancellation. See GoHighLevel alternatives for coaches for a fuller breakdown.
The practical comparison with HubSpot: GoHighLevel gives you more marketing for less money on paper, plus more setup. It still stops where coaching delivery begins.
Pick it over Coachful if you also run an agency, want to resell a white-labeled platform, or sell mostly through SMS-heavy funnels and have someone to configure it.
6. Paperbell: the simplest path from booking to paid package
Paperbell is coaching software rather than a CRM, and it is a common landing spot for coaches who found HubSpot too much. Its pitch is a single checkout where a client picks a package, signs the contract, pays and books, on a simple coaching website.

As listed in September 2026, Paperbell has one paid tier at $97 a month or $970 a year, per coach, with unlimited clients and sessions and no platform fee (Stripe and PayPal processing apply). There is a free trial and a 30-day money-back guarantee on paid plans. Payment options are broad for coaching: subscriptions, payment plans, pay-in-full discounts, pay-what-you-can, coupons and setup fees.
The limits show up as your practice grows. Packages can include content and worksheets, but there are no structured multi-week programs with daily tasks, no habit tracking or client goal tracking, no community and no full course builder. There is no standalone mobile app, and each account has one service provider, so a second coach means a second account. Email covers reminders and workflows, not marketing broadcasts, so a HubSpot newsletter needs a new home. Our Paperbell alternatives page compares it with similar tools.
Pick it over Coachful if you sell straightforward 1:1 packages, want the least possible setup, and do not need to deliver anything structured between calls.
7. Practice Better: when the work is clinical
Practice Better is a practice-management system for dietitians, nutritionists and functional-medicine practitioners. It earns a place here because some health and wellness coaches moved to HubSpot for marketing and then realised their real gap was clinical: charting, food journals, HIPAA-ready telehealth and insurance paperwork.

As listed in September 2026, Sprout is free for three clients, Starter is $35 a month ($25 annually) for 10 clients, Professional is $69 ($59) for 300 clients and adds group scheduling and fixed-date programs, and Plus is $99 ($89) for unlimited clients with evergreen programs, portal branding, a custom URL and SMS. Team starts at $155 for two practitioners. Trials run 14 days, or 30 on Team.
The trade-off runs the other way from HubSpot. Practice Better has strong delivery and records but no website builder or funnel pages, so marketing needs a separate site and email tool. Add-ons such as AI charting, the Connector Hub and ePrescribe raise the bill, and group video relies on Zoom.
A scope note for health coaches: coaching is not treatment. If you diagnose, prescribe, bill insurance or keep clinical records, you need a clinical system with a BAA. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified, so that work belongs in a tool like this one, and clients with medical concerns should be referred to a licensed provider.
Pick it over Coachful if you are a licensed practitioner who charts, needs HIPAA-ready telehealth or files insurance claims.
8. CoachAccountable: accountability tools with per-client pricing
CoachAccountable is a long-standing coaching platform built around actions, metrics and worksheets that clients complete between sessions. For coaches whose HubSpot pain was "my clients never do the homework", it addresses the right problem.
As listed in September 2026, pricing climbs with active clients: Starter is $20 a month for up to 2 clients, Level 1 is $40 for 5, Level 2 is $70 for 10, Level 3 is $120 for 20, Level 3.5 is $200 for 35 and Level 4 is $250 for 50. Every tier includes unlimited coach and admin accounts, which suits coaching companies with several coaches. A 30-day trial needs no card.
The per-client ladder is the most-cited complaint from reviewers: cheap at five clients, expensive for group programs. CoachAccountable has no website, landing pages or marketing automation, so the lead-capture and email side of HubSpot still needs a home. Reviewers describe the interface as dated or overwhelming, there is no native client app, and the company states it is not HIPAA compliant. Our CoachAccountable alternatives for business coaches article goes deeper.
Pick it over Coachful if you run a multi-coach firm with a small number of high-value clients each and want unlimited coach seats priced only by client count.
9. Simply.Coach: built for corporate sponsors
Simply.Coach targets executive and leadership coaches who report to a sponsor, often the client's employer. HubSpot users in that world tracked the company as the account and the coachee as a contact; Simply.Coach models that relationship directly, with sponsor access and reporting.
As listed in September 2026, solo plans run from Starter at $9 a month (3 clients, 1 contract, 1 program) to Essentials at $29 (7 clients), Growth at $49 (30 clients, your logo) and Leap at $69 (unlimited clients, white-label, your domain). Business plans are priced per active coach: CoCreate at $79 and Surge at $159. The 14-day trial needs no card, though reviewers note it is capped at 3 clients and 10 sessions.
Client and contract caps apply on every solo tier below Leap, so a growing practice upgrades often. Reviewers mention a steep setup curve and feature overwhelm for small practices. There is no community, no funnels and no marketing automation, so lead generation stays outside the tool. On the plus side it offers a real mobile app and compliance paperwork that some corporate buyers ask for. For executive coaching specifically, see our executive coaches page.
Pick it over Coachful if corporate sponsors require stakeholder reporting inside the platform and your procurement team asks for specific compliance documentation.
10. Bonsai: freelancer admin that coaches sometimes borrow
Bonsai is business management for freelancers and agencies: proposals, contracts, invoices, time tracking and projects. A coach who also consults, billing some clients by the hour, will find its time tracking and invoicing closer to their needs than HubSpot's sales tools.

As listed in October 2026, every plan is per user: Basic is $15 a month ($9 annually), Essentials $25 ($19), Premium $39 ($29) and Elite $59 ($49) with at least three users. Note that Basic has no invoicing or payments, so the realistic entry for a paid practice is Essentials. The trial lasts seven days and does not need a card to start. Bonsai's payment fees are linked from its help center rather than shown on the pricing page; an older help article lists Bonsai Payments at 2.9% + $0.30 per card and a 1% platform fee if you use your own Stripe or PayPal where Bonsai Payments is available, but we could not re-read that page this month.
There are no courses, community, client habits, check-ins or coaching programs, and a custom domain was still marked as expected in 2026. Bonsai has a Trustpilot score of 4.3 from 641 reviews (seen October 2026).
Pick it over Coachful if you mostly consult on hourly or project contracts and want time tracking tied to invoices.
11. Systeme.io: funnels and email for almost nothing
Systeme.io is a funnel, email and course builder with a free plan that covers a lot. Coaches who used HubSpot mainly for landing pages and email, and who winced at the price of marketing contacts, should look here first.
As listed in September 2026, the Free plan includes 2,000 contacts, 3 funnels, 1 course, 1 blog, 1 custom domain and unlimited emails, with a 0% platform fee. Startup is $17 a month ($170 a year) for 5,000 contacts and unlimited funnels; Webinar is $47 ($470) for 10,000 contacts and evergreen webinars; Unlimited is $97 ($970) with unlimited contacts and a free migration service.
For coaching delivery, it is thin. There is no mobile app, community and course features are basic, and there are no live rooms, habits or check-ins. Reviewers call the page editor clunky and the templates limited. One detail for switchers: contact exports expire after three days, so download them promptly. Our guide to email marketing for coaches covers what to look for in the email side.
Pick it over Coachful if you need funnels and email on a near-zero budget and deliver your coaching live, with no structured program in between.
12. Kajabi: a course business that also coaches
Kajabi is an all-in-one for course creators: website, email, funnels, courses, community and a coaching product, with a branded mobile app on higher plans. For a coach whose business is mainly courses with some coaching on top, it replaces HubSpot's marketing tools and adds products to sell.
As listed in September 2026, Basic is $179 a month ($143 annually) with 5 products and 2,500 contacts; Growth is $249 ($199) with 50 products, 25,000 contacts, an affiliate program and the branded app; Pro is $499 ($399). Kajabi Payments carries no platform fee, but using your own Stripe or PayPal adds a surcharge, according to its pricing page.
Kajabi's coaching product is session-centric: you will not find habits, check-ins, contracts or client progress dashboards. The January 2026 restructure raised prices and cut Basic's contact limit from 10,000 to 2,500, and Trustpilot reviewers complain about support that is hard to escalate. Our Kajabi alternatives for life coaches article compares it in detail.
Pick it over Coachful if courses are most of your revenue, you have a large audience, and you want a mature ecosystem of templates and experts.

How do the features compare side by side?
This matrix covers the jobs a coaching business needs done. "Partial" means the vendor offers a limited version, as described in each section above.
| Tool | Lead CRM | Booking | Contracts | Programs and habits | Courses | Community | Email marketing | Website |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| HubSpot (for reference) | Yes | Yes | No (quotes on Professional) | No | No | No | Yes | Landing pages |
| HoneyBook | Yes | Essentials and up | Yes | No | No | No | Automations (Essentials and up) | Not stated |
| Dubsado | Yes | Premier | Yes | No | No | No | No | No |
| Keap | Yes | Yes | Quotes | No | No | No | Yes, plus texts | Checkout forms |
| GoHighLevel | Yes | Yes | Yes | No | Partial | Partial | Yes, plus SMS | Yes |
| Paperbell | Partial | Yes | Yes | No | Partial | No | Partial | Yes |
| Practice Better | Partial | Yes | Not stated | Programs | Not stated | No | No | No |
| CoachAccountable | Partial | Yes | Not stated | Actions and metrics | Not stated | No | No | No |
| Simply.Coach | Partial | Yes | Yes | Programs | Not stated | No | No | Leap plan |
| Bonsai | Proposals | Not stated | Yes | No | No | No | No | No |
| Systeme.io | Yes | Partial | No | No | Yes | Partial | Yes | Yes |
| Kajabi | Yes | Yes | No | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
What does each option cost at 5, 15 and 40 clients?
Client count drives price for coaching tools; seats and marketing contacts drive it for CRMs. These are list prices for one coach paying monthly unless noted, before payment processing. They are examples to compare shapes, not quotes.
| Tool | 5 clients | 15 clients | 40 clients | What else you will pay for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients | Stripe or Razorpay processing; AI credits for confirmed builds |
| HubSpot | $0 Free or $20 Starter seat | $0 Free or $20 Starter seat | $0 Free or $20 Starter seat | Delivery, contracts and client portal tools; extra seats and contacts; payment platform fees |
| HoneyBook | $59 Essentials (with scheduler) | $59 | $59 | Course, program and community tools |
| Dubsado | $55 Premier (with scheduler) | $55 | $55 | Email marketing, website, delivery tools |
| Keap | $299 plus $500 setup | $299 plus $500 setup | $299 plus $500 setup | Extra contacts and users; delivery tools |
| GoHighLevel | $97 plus usage | $97 plus usage | $97 plus usage | Metered email, SMS, phone and AI |
| Paperbell | $97 | $97 | $97 | Email marketing, courses, community |
| Practice Better | $35 Starter | $69 Professional | $69 Professional | Plus at $99 for evergreen programs and SMS; website |
| CoachAccountable | $40 Level 1 | $120 Level 3 | $250 Level 4 | Website, email marketing |
| Simply.Coach | $29 Essentials | $49 Growth | $69 Leap | Website, email marketing, community |
| Bonsai | $25 Essentials | $25 | $25 | Delivery tools, email marketing |
| Systeme.io | $0 to $17 | $0 to $17 | $0 to $17 | Booking depth, delivery tools |
| Kajabi | $179 Basic | $179 | $179 | Contracts, habits and check-ins |
HubSpot's Starter row uses the standard $20 seat price. In October 2026 HubSpot advertised a limited-time new-customer promotion of $10 a month billed monthly or $7 billed annually, without saying how long it lasts.

The real comparison is the "what else" column: a coach on HubSpot Free still pays separately for scheduling with their branding removed, a contract tool, a course or program tool and a client portal.
If you are deciding how to price your own packages, model your margins against the total stack, not the CRM line alone. See the coaching software overview for the categories most coaches end up paying for.
How does a coach move from HubSpot to Coachful, step by step?
Here is a worked example. A career coach (illustrative) has 600 contacts in HubSpot Free, uses the meetings link for discovery calls, sends a monthly newsletter, sells a three-month package and delivers worksheets by email.
- Export from HubSpot. From the contacts index view, export as CSV. Export form submissions too. HubSpot's download links expire after 30 days, so save the files somewhere permanent the same day.
- Tag before you import. In the spreadsheet, add a column marking past clients, current clients and leads. Tags carry into the Coachful client record and let you send different emails to each group.
- Ask for the import and the build. Clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding. Then use the free white-glove build to request a booking funnel and a career-coaching website, attaching your logo and your current HubSpot landing page copy as reference.
- Rebuild the discovery call. Create a booking page with intake questions (current role, target role, timeline), a 15-minute buffer and two-way Google Calendar sync. Replace the HubSpot meetings link on LinkedIn and your email signature.
- Turn the package into a program. Build the three-month package as a 12-week program: weekly goals, one worksheet per week, a weekly check-in and a habit such as "apply to two roles". Attach the coaching agreement so it is signed before session one, and set a payment plan through your own Stripe account.
- Move the newsletter. Recreate your nurture sequence as a multi-step email sequence with a delay after the lead magnet and a branch for people who booked a call.
- Run both for one cycle. Keep HubSpot read-only for a month in case you need an old note, then close it once the next newsletter and the next new client have gone through Coachful.
The career coaches page shows more of this setup.
What red flags and switching costs should you watch for?
The biggest cost of switching is rarely the subscription. It is the export you forgot, the contract you cannot leave, and the evening rebuilding automations. Check these before you sign.
- Annual contracts and termination fees. Keap's annual contract carries a $299 early termination fee, and GoHighLevel's annual plans are non-refundable. Start monthly until the tool has run a full client cycle.
- Required onboarding fees. Keap requires a one-time implementation package. HubSpot's Professional and Enterprise tiers require paid onboarding; Starter does not.
- Metered usage. GoHighLevel bills email, SMS, phone and AI separately. Ask for a realistic monthly estimate based on your send volume.
- Locked payment processing. HoneyBook requires its own processing. HubSpot adds a platform fee on Stripe payments. If you change tools later, subscriptions tied to a vendor's processor may need clients to re-enter cards.
- Expiring exports. HubSpot export links expire after 30 days and are capped at 300 exports per rolling 24 hours. Systeme.io contact exports expire after three days. GoHighLevel data becomes inaccessible after cancellation.
- Feature gates by plan. Schedulers are missing on HoneyBook and Dubsado's entry plans; Practice Better's evergreen programs and SMS start on Plus; Bonsai's Basic has no invoicing. Price the plan that has the feature you need.
- Trials that cannot test your real flow. Keap's trial cannot take payments or send texts; Simply.Coach's trial is reported to cap clients and sessions.
- Clinical scope. If you need a BAA, rule out any tool that is not HIPAA-ready before comparing anything else.
Coachful exports your full client data as a ZIP (roster, notes, check-ins, goals, habits, sessions and form responses), and monthly plans cancel in one click, so you are not locked in if it does not fit.
Which HubSpot alternative should a coach choose?
Choose based on what happens after a client pays. If the answer is a program, homework, check-ins or a group, Coachful is the strongest fit, because it covers the lead side you used HubSpot for and the delivery side HubSpot never had, in one login, with a branded app for clients and someone to build your setup for you.
The others win in narrower cases. HoneyBook and Dubsado suit custom-quoted, session-only work. Keap and GoHighLevel suit marketing-led businesses with budget and patience for setup. Paperbell is the simplest option for straightforward packages. Practice Better is the right home for clinical work. CoachAccountable and Simply.Coach suit firms with many coaches or corporate sponsors. Systeme.io and Kajabi suit course-first businesses. And if you run a real sales team working deals through stages, HubSpot may still be the right CRM.
For more comparisons, browse our comparison hub or the coaching CRM page.
Frequently asked questions
Is HubSpot good for coaches?
HubSpot is good for tracking leads, sending marketing email and booking discovery calls, and its free CRM covers up to two users and 1,000 contacts. It is not built for delivering coaching: there are no programs, habits, check-ins, courses or client app. Most coaches end up adding several tools around it.
What is the best free alternative to HubSpot for coaches?
Systeme.io's free plan covers funnels, email and a course for up to 2,000 contacts, and Practice Better's Sprout plan is free for three clients. Neither covers the full client journey. Coachful has no permanent free plan but offers a free trial so you can test it with real clients.
Can I import my HubSpot contacts into Coachful?
Yes. Export your contacts from HubSpot as a CSV, and the Coachful team imports clients, programs and content for you during onboarding. Add tags in the file first so leads, current clients and past clients land in the right groups.
Does Coachful integrate with HubSpot?
No. Coachful has no HubSpot or Salesforce integration. It connects with Zapier, Stripe, Razorpay, Google Calendar, Apple Calendar, Outlook, Zoom, Google Meet, Teams, Meta Pixel and GA4, and it replaces the HubSpot lead tracking and email most coaches use.
What is Coachful's free white-glove service?
It is a build service included on every plan. You describe what you want (a website, funnel, program, email sequence and more), attach up to 8 links and 10 files, and the Coachful team builds it in your account, usually within about 24 hours. It does not invent credentials, testimonials or prices, and it does not include video recording, logo design or ads.
Which HubSpot alternative is best for group coaching?
Look for cohort groups, a community feed and group calls in the same place as the program. Coachful creates a cohort group automatically when someone enrolls in a program. Kajabi and GoHighLevel have community modules, while per-client pricing on CoachAccountable gets expensive for large groups.
Do any of these tools charge a platform fee on payments?
Coachful, Paperbell, Systeme.io and GoHighLevel state no platform fee on your sales, though GoHighLevel meters usage. HubSpot adds a 0.75% platform fee on Stripe payments, and Kajabi adds a surcharge if you use your own processor. Payment processor fees apply everywhere.
Is there a HIPAA-compliant HubSpot alternative for health coaches?
Practice Better offers HIPAA-ready telehealth for clinical practitioners. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and does not sign a BAA, so clinical records and insurance billing belong in a clinical system. Coaching itself is not medical treatment, and clients with medical concerns should be referred to a licensed provider.
How long does switching from HubSpot take?
It depends on how many automations you built. A solo coach with a meetings link, a newsletter and one package can usually move within a week or two if the import and site build are done for them. Keep HubSpot read-only for one client cycle before closing it.
Should I keep HubSpot for leads and use a coaching tool for delivery?
You can, but you pay twice and copy data between two systems. Since Coachful has no HubSpot integration, you would sync manually or through Zapier. Most solo coaches find one tool that does both simpler.







