Coachful
Coachful
ToolsBlogContact
Sign in
Comparisons
October 27, 202633 min

Top 12 Paperbell Alternatives With Group Coaching in 2026

Top 12 Paperbell Alternatives With Group Coaching in 2026

The best Paperbell alternatives with group coaching are the tools that treat a cohort as a living thing: a group with its own space, a shared program that moves week by week, recurring calls, and a way to see who is drifting before they quietly drop out. Paperbell can sell a group package and book people into a session. What most group coaches outgrow is everything that happens between those calls. So the deciding question is simple: where will your group live from Monday to Sunday, and how many logins will it take to run it?

Our pick is Coachful, because it puts the cohort space, the week-by-week program, group calls, check-ins, payments and contracts behind one login, and the client sees all of it in one branded app. We make Coachful, so weigh that, and use the checklist below to test whether a different tool fits your practice better. The other eleven tools here each win for a specific kind of group coach, and we say which.

This guide is built as a decision tool. Answer five questions about your group practice, read the table that maps answers to picks, then go to the tool sections that match. Prices are as listed by each vendor in October 2026 unless we say the data comes from our September 2026 profiles.

Where does Paperbell stop for group coaches?

Paperbell is a tidy admin tool for solo coaches, and it does list group coaching among its features. It stops at the edge of the group experience: our September 2026 profile found no community feed, no goal or habit tracking, and no native mobile app, so a cohort ends up living in a separate community tool or a messaging app.

Paperbell homepage promoting its all-in-one admin software for solo coaches
Paperbell's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, Paperbell is one plan at $97 a month or $970 a year, with unlimited clients, sessions, packages and files, and no add-ons. The pricing page now also lists online classes and digital downloads among the included features. It has a "Try For Free" button but no trial length on the pricing page (its help center described a 7-day trial in July 2026), plus a 30-day money-back guarantee. On Trustpilot it shows 3.5 from 14 reviews as of October 2026. For the full picture, read our breakdown of Paperbell group coaching and the broader Paperbell review.

For a group coach, the gaps show up in four places:

  • The space between calls. A cohort needs somewhere to post wins, ask questions and see each other. Without it, you bolt on a community tool and pay for a second login.
  • Shared progress. Group programs work when everyone moves through the same week together, with tasks, habits and check-ins. A package of sessions is not the same thing.
  • Launch mechanics. Cohorts fill through an application or a waitlist, early-bird pricing and payment plans. See our guide to early-bird pricing for group coaching for how those pieces fit.
  • Spotting the quiet members. In a group of 15, the person who stops checking in rarely tells you. You need a view that flags them.

Which five questions should you answer about your group practice first?

Answer these before you look at a single pricing page. Each one rules tools in or out faster than a feature list does.

  1. Is the group the product, or an add-on to 1:1 work? If most revenue comes from cohorts, you need a real group space and shared programs. If groups are an occasional extra, a 1:1 practice tool with a group-session feature may be enough.
  2. Do clients need to do something every day or week between calls? Habits, check-ins and weekly tasks call for program delivery. A monthly mastermind that only meets on video does not.
  3. How many active clients will you have in 12 months: 5, 15 or 40? Several tools price by active client, which punishes group coaching. Others charge a flat rate.
  4. How do people join? An application form, a webinar, a free challenge, or just a checkout link? That decides whether you need funnels and email sequences inside the same tool.
  5. Will anyone else coach or co-host with you? A second facilitator needs a seat, their own availability and the right permissions.

Thinking of launching your coaching business?

Answer a few questions and Coachful builds it around you: your website, programs, booking and payments. Ready in minutes.

Build your platform

Which tool matches your answers?

Use your answers to find a starting point. Most group coaches with any daily or weekly work between calls land on the first row.

If your answers look like thisStart withWhy
Coachful: group is the product, weekly or daily work between calls, any client count, funnels wantedCoachfulCohort groups, programs, check-ins, calls, payments, contracts and funnels in one login and one client app
Group is the product, but the work is mostly discussion and live events, large audienceCircle or Mighty NetworksCommunity-first tools with unlimited members and live rooms or streams
Courses and digital products drive revenue, groups support themKajabiCourse and product business with a community and coaching product
Therapist-style worksheets between sessions, no payments needed in the toolQuenzaClient activities and programs; payments marked as planned
Mostly 1:1, a few group programs, flat per-coach priceCoachVantageGroup programs with cohorts on its higher plan, unlimited clients
Wellness or nutrition practice with chartingPractice BetterPractice management with group programs and telehealth
Small client list, coaching-admin focusDelenta, Satori or Simply.CoachLower entry prices, with client caps that bite as groups grow
Heavy accountability tracking for a small, high-ticket rosterCoachAccountableAction plans and metrics, priced per active client

How did we rank these 12 Paperbell alternatives?

We read each vendor's own pricing and feature pages (checked in October 2026, or our September 2026 profiles where noted) and what public reviewers report. We did not run hands-on tests. Every tool here was judged on what a group coach does week to week, not on the length of its feature list.

Ranking criteria: one login for the whole client journey, delivery between sessions (programs, check-ins, community), total stack cost at group sizes, and setup effort, including whether someone will build it for you.

Rank and toolBest forEntry price as listedGroup features
Coachful (#1)Coaches whose groups are the productLite: $29/month for up to 5 clientsAuto-created cohort groups, community, group chat, group calls, webinars, programs
Circle (#2)Large paid communities$89/mo (annual billing)Spaces, live rooms, live streams, courses
Mighty Networks (#3)Membership-style cohorts$79/moPrivate groups and cohorts, livestreams, courses
Kajabi (#4)Course-led businesses$179/mo ($143/mo annual)One community on Basic, coaching product
Quenza (#5)Worksheet-heavy programs$25/mo ($20/mo annual)Programs, chat, client app
CoachVantage (#6)1:1 practices adding groups$39/mo ($35/mo annual)2 group programs on Clarity, unlimited with cohorts on Aha!
Delenta (#7)Small group plus 1:1$29/mo ($19.08/mo annual)Group coaching, client portals
Practice Better (#8)Wellness practitioners$0 (3 clients), paid from $35/moGroup programs, telehealth
Satori (#9)Early-stage coaches$33/mo ($27.50/mo annual)Packages and programs
Simply.Coach (#10)Structured engagements$9/moPrograms with caps per tier
CoachAccountable (#11)Accountability tracking$20/mo (2 active clients)Action plans, metrics, courses
Coaches Console (#12)Established all-in-one buyers$197/mo ($166.42/mo annual)Client portal, courses on Total

1. Coachful: why is it the best Paperbell alternative for group coaching?

Coachful is a coaching platform built for coaches who deliver programs, not just sessions, and that is exactly the gap a group coach feels in Paperbell. One subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, multi-week programs with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant. The coach has one login; each client has one branded app.

Laptop showing program-linked groups beside a tablet showing an enrolled group program
Coachful's demo Squads view on a laptop beside a tablet showing a client's enrolled group program.

How a cohort lives inside Coachful

When a client enrolls in a program, Coachful creates the cohort group automatically, so the group space exists the moment the first payment clears. Inside it, members get a community feed, group chat and direct messages, and you run group calls, video events and webinars from the same place. Nobody has to be invited to a separate community app or a messaging group.

Coachful client Programs view with an enrolled group program, its current week and members
The demo Programs view a client sees: an enrolled group program, its current week, members and the way into the program.

The program itself runs week by week: weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals with progress bars and streaks. That matters in a group because everyone moves through week three together, and the group feed has something specific to talk about. Courses (with modules, lessons, drip and completion tracking), downloads, videos and events sit in the same client home, so a recorded masterclass and this week's worksheet are one tap apart.

Coachful Squads view listing program-linked groups with member counts
The demo Squads view, with groups linked to programs and example member counts.

On the coach side, each client record carries goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, payments and sessions, with a status of thriving, active, quiet or at risk. In a cohort of 15, that status is how you catch the member who went silent in week two before they ask for a refund in week six. Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, works from that live data: it briefs you before sessions, drafts emails and content, summarizes recorded sessions and can build a program for you. Questions and planning are included in your Coachful membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits. You can also configure an AI Coach, an AI version of you that selected clients can chat with between sessions.

Here is a short walkthrough of how programs are built and delivered:

Selling and filling the cohort

Group programs fill through launches, and Coachful has the launch pieces built in. Booking, application, lead-magnet and checkout funnels come with pixels and UTM tracking, and email lists, broadcasts and multi-step sequences handle the waitlist and the reminder before doors close. Payments go through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account: one-time, subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps and coupons for early-bird windows. Coachful charges a 0% platform fee (since August 2026), so only processing fees apply. Coaching agreements with e-signature go out before the first call and are stored on each client's record. Booking pages handle time zones, and reminders go by email, plus SMS and WhatsApp once messaging is enabled, which helps a cohort spread across continents show up to the same call.

Coachful client community feed with a live Q&A session and coach posts
A demo community feed with a live Q&A session, member avatars and coach posts.

If a co-facilitator joins, team plans (Studio and Agency) add coach seats with per-coach availability and staff permissions. For credentialed coaches, ICF credential tracking counts coaching hours and distinct clients against ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds and exports a client coaching log.

Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. From Create, choose "We'll build it for you · FREE", describe your group program, sales page, application funnel or email sequence, attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files, and the Coachful team builds it inside your account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing is invented: no fake testimonials, credentials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. One recent request came from a real-estate and money coach who got a year-long cohort program with an application form, an eight-page site and a free nine-day bootcamp funnel. Recording videos, logo design and ad management are not included. Read more about the free white-glove service.

Coachful Create page with the We will build it for you card
The Create page with the card for requesting a free white-glove build.

Setting up a group program in Coachful, step by step

Take an example coach launching an eight-week cohort for 15 people with a weekly 75-minute call (our group coaching call structure lays out that agenda).

  1. Request the build: describe the program, the sales page and the application funnel in the white-glove form, and attach your outline.
  2. Review the program: weekly goals, daily tasks, one or two habits, and morning or evening check-ins for each week.
  3. Set the offer: a payment plan plus a coupon that expires when the early-bird window closes, and the coaching agreement attached at checkout.
  4. Schedule the recurring group call with an auto-created Zoom, Meet or Teams link, or the built-in video.
  5. Write the launch emails as a sequence triggered by the application form.
  6. On launch day, the cohort group appears as people enroll. Post a welcome thread and the first icebreaker (see our group coaching icebreakers).
  7. Each week, check client statuses and message anyone marked quiet or at risk before the next call.
Laptop with a monthly session calendar next to a monitor showing check-in flow cards
Coachful's sessions calendar with recurring group calls on a laptop, and the coaching flows library with morning and evening check-ins on a second screen.

Limits to know: Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and does not sign a BAA, has no PayPal, no permanent no-cost plan, and no Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura sync. The client app runs under the Coachful listing with your branding, not your own App Store account. It is not a course marketplace and has no third-party plugins. It rates 4.5 on Trustpilot from 21 reviews. Plans are flat monthly, lower plans cap the number of clients, Pro is unlimited, and monthly plans cancel in one click (current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients). Start with a free trial and request the build on day one. More detail is on our group coaching software page and in the Coachful vs Paperbell comparison.

Join Coachful now

2. Circle: is a community platform enough for a coaching cohort?

Circle is a community platform first, and for a group coach whose cohort is mostly conversation and live sessions, that is a strength. It is the tool on this list with the deepest community features, and the thinnest coaching admin.

As listed in October 2026, Circle's Professional plan is $89 a month on annual billing, Business is $199 and Scale is $419, with a custom-priced Circle Plus for branded apps. The page states prices on an annual basis; the monthly-billing rate was not in the page text we read. Every plan includes unlimited members, community, courses, live events, a website, payments, gamification, a custom domain and iOS, Android and desktop apps. A 14-day trial runs without a credit card.

The fine print matters for cohorts. Professional caps you at 20 spaces, 3 admins and 10 moderators, and live rooms hold 15 participants, with 100 live-stream attendees and 10 live hours a month. A cohort of 14 plus you fills a live room; anything larger moves to a live stream, which is a broadcast rather than a conversation. Transaction fees are 2% on Professional and 1% on Business and Scale, on top of processing. Workflows start on Business, and the Email Hub is a separate add-on ($99 a month for 10,000 contacts, first 30 days free).

What you will not find documented on that pricing page is coaching admin: no booking pages with availability rules, no coaching agreements with e-signature, and no per-client check-in or habit tracking. You would pair it with a scheduler and a contracts tool, which brings back the multi-login problem Paperbell already had.

Pick it over Coachful if your group is a large paid community where discussion and live streams matter more than individual progress tracking, and you already run booking and contracts elsewhere.

3. Mighty Networks: what does it add for membership-style cohorts?

Mighty Networks suits coaches whose group offer looks like a membership: monthly themes, polls, events and a course, with many members and light individual follow-up. Its pricing page lists "Private Groups & Cohorts" on every plan.

On monthly billing in October 2026, the Launch plan is $79 a month, Scale is $179 and Growth is $354, with Mighty Pro custom-priced for branded apps. Annual billing gives two months free (Launch is $950 a year). Members and spaces are unlimited on every plan. Launch allows 3 hosts and 10 moderators, 20 streaming hours a month and 100 viewers per stream; Scale raises that to 30 hours and 200 viewers. Launch includes the AI Cohost, community, courses and basic automations; Scale adds more automations, APIs and third-party integrations such as Zapier and Kit. A Zoom integration is listed. Each plan offers a free trial; the length was not stated in the page text we read, and transaction fees were not stated there either.

For a group coach, the appeal is a polished member experience on iOS, Android and the web, with chat spaces, threads and events that make a cohort feel active. The catch is the same as Circle's: Mighty is built around the community, not the coaching relationship. You will not find booking rules, signed coaching agreements or client status tracking in what the pricing page documents, so 1:1 calls and intake still happen in other tools.

The pricing page also leans on revenue examples ("Launch Plans earn an average $14,400/year", labeled as a representative offer with no guarantee). Treat those as marketing, not a forecast for your cohort.

Pick it over Coachful if you are building a large membership where members mostly talk to each other, and individual check-ins, contracts and booking are not part of your offer.

4. Kajabi: does a course platform work for group coaching?

Kajabi works for group coaching when the group sits on top of a course and digital-product business. It sells courses, communities, memberships, newsletters, podcasts and a coaching product, plus a website, funnels, email marketing and a branded mobile app.

As listed in October 2026, Basic is $179 a month ($143 a month billed annually), Growth is $249 ($199 annually) and Pro is $499 ($399 annually). The page states no revenue sharing; processing fees apply and vary by country and provider. Basic includes 5 products, 2,500 contacts, 1 website, 1 community and 2 admin users. Growth raises that to 50 products, 25,000 contacts and 11 admin users; Pro gives unlimited products, 3 websites and 3 communities. A free trial is offered; the length was not shown in the page text we read.

The limits that matter for a group coach are the product and community counts. If your offer stack is a free mini-course, a paid course, an eight-week cohort, a 1:1 package and a membership, that is five products, which is Basic's whole allowance. One community on Basic means every cohort shares it, and you organize them inside that space rather than giving each its own. The price is also the highest entry point here after Coaches Console, which makes sense only if the course side of the business carries it.

Kajabi is not a coaching back office. Its pricing page does not list coaching agreements with e-signature or between-session check-in and habit tracking. If your groups run on weekly habits and check-ins, you will build workarounds.

Pick it over Coachful if courses and digital products are most of your revenue, your groups are a support layer for course buyers, and you want newsletters, podcasts and memberships in the same account.

5. Quenza: is it right for worksheet-driven group programs?

Quenza is a client-engagement tool used by coaches and therapists: activities, worksheets, programs, chat and a client app. It is strong at the "homework" part of a program and has no payment processing today.

Quenza homepage presenting its client activities and programs for coaches and therapists
Quenza's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, Spark is $25 a month ($20 annually) for 1 professional and 10 clients, Growth is $50 ($40) for 250 clients, Impact is $125 ($100) for 400 clients, Collective is $160 ($128) for up to 3 professionals and 500 clients, and Beyond is custom. A 30-day trial needs no credit card. For a group coach, Growth's 250-client allowance at $50 is generous; Spark's 10-client cap is not enough for even one cohort of 15.

The gaps are on the business side. Invoicing and digital products are marked "planned" or "soon" on the pricing page, so you collect payment somewhere else. Our September 2026 profile also found no scheduling or video calls, so group calls run on Zoom booked through another tool. That leaves a cohort coach with Quenza for the worksheets, a payment tool, a scheduler and probably a community space.

Where it shines is structured reflection: a sequence of exercises that each participant completes between calls, with the coach reading responses. If your group program is built on journaling prompts and assessments, that is a real fit. It rates 4.3 on Trustpilot from 8 reviews as of October 2026.

Pick it over Coachful if your program lives in detailed worksheets and assessments, payments and scheduling already run elsewhere, and you work alongside therapists who use the same tool.

Which one looks like you?

Coachful builds your coaching website from a few answers, in a design chosen for your niche, with programs, booking and payments ready behind it.

Build your platform

6. CoachVantage: how far do its group programs go?

CoachVantage is coaching practice management (CRM, scheduling, contracts with e-signature, invoices, a client portal) with group programs and small courses added. It prices per coach with unlimited clients, which is friendly to growing cohorts.

CoachVantage homepage presenting its coaching practice management software
CoachVantage's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, Clarity is $39 a month ($35 annually) and Aha! is $59 ($53 annually), with a 14-day trial and no card needed. CoachVantage states it takes no commission on your revenue; Stripe or PayPal fees apply. The plan difference is where a group coach should look: Clarity allows 2 group programs, 2 sales pages, 2 booking pages, 4 e-signatures a month, 2 contract templates and 2 courses. Aha! makes group programs (with cohorts), sales pages, booking pages and e-signatures unlimited.

That e-signature cap is the sneaky one. Four signatures a month on Clarity means a 15-person cohort cannot all sign agreements in launch week. Most group coaches will need Aha!, which is still a modest flat price for unlimited clients.

Our September 2026 profile noted no team or multi-coach features, so a co-facilitator is hard to add. Reviewers also describe the built-in video (CVMeet) as weak, and many still run group calls on Zoom. There is no community feed or habit tracking in what we found, so a cohort's day-to-day conversation happens elsewhere.

Pick it over Coachful if you are mainly a 1:1 coach who runs one or two group programs a year, you want a flat per-coach price, and you are happy to keep group discussion in another app.

7. Delenta: what changes when your groups pass 40 people?

Delenta is a coaching practice platform with CRM, scheduling, contracts, client portals and group coaching, with courses on its top plan. Its pricing scales by client portals, so the answer to that question is: your plan.

Delenta homepage presenting its coaching platform with client portals and group coaching
Delenta's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, Starter is $29 a month ($19.08 annually) with 1 seat, 10 client portals and 1 GB; Pro is $49 ($39.08) with 40 client portals, 5 GB and up to 6 calendars; Premium is $79 ($58.25) with unlimited portals and 100 GB. Teams is per seat with no amount shown, and Enterprise is custom. The page states no additional transaction fees; Stripe and PayPal fees apply. The trial is listed as 14 days in the headline and 7 days in the FAQ, so confirm before you start. It rates 4.1 on Trustpilot from 5 reviews.

For a group coach, the portal cap is the main constraint. One cohort of 15 fits Pro; a second cohort plus a few 1:1 clients pushes you past 40 and onto Premium. The course creator and the mobile app are also Premium-only, so a coach who wants clients to follow program content on a phone is on the top plan from day one. Multi-coach work needs the custom-priced Teams plan.

Delenta covers the coaching admin a group needs (agreements, booking, portals), and the group coaching feature handles shared sessions. A community feed and daily habit tracking are not documented in what we reviewed.

Pick it over Coachful if you need PayPal, your roster stays under 40 portals, and you want a lower annual price for a mostly 1:1 practice with occasional groups.

8. Practice Better: does a wellness practice tool handle cohorts well?

Practice Better is practice management for wellness and nutrition practitioners: scheduling, telehealth, charting, billing, programs and a client portal. Group programs are part of it, and the charting is something no other tool here offers in the same way.

Practice Better homepage presenting practice management for wellness practitioners
Practice Better's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, Sprout is free for 3 clients; Starter is $35 a month ($25 annually) for 10 clients; Professional is $69 ($59) for 300 clients; Plus is $99 ($89) for unlimited clients and 3 admins; Team is $155 ($145) for 2 practitioners, with up to 200 at $50 each. Trials run 30 days on Team and 14 days on other paid plans. Payments run through Practice Better Payments, powered by Stripe; no platform fee is stated and rates are not listed. It rates 3.8 on Trustpilot from 87 reviews.

Watch the feature gates. Evergreen programs, portal branding, a custom URL and SMS start on Plus, so a group coach who wants a rolling-enrollment program with their own branding is at $99 a month. Our September 2026 profile found no website builder or funnel pages, which means launches run through another site. One practitioner per account applies below Team. Contracts are not part of the plan list.

For a health or nutrition coach running a group reset program alongside client charting, it is a reasonable fit. For a life or business coach, charting is weight you do not need. We compare the two in more detail in Paperbell vs Practice Better.

Pick it over Coachful if you are a wellness practitioner who needs charting and telehealth in the same record as your group program.

9. Satori: is it a good first step up from Paperbell?

Satori is a coaching practice tool for scheduling, a client portal, packages and programs, invoices and contracts. It is clean and affordable, and it caps active clients and programs by tier, which group coaches feel quickly.

Satori homepage presenting its coaching practice tool for scheduling and packages
Satori's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, Scholar is free for coaches studying for a certification (by application, pro bono clients only). Essentials is $33 a month ($27.50 annually) for up to 10 active paying clients. Pro is $49 ($40.83) and Leader is $124 ($103.33). Our September 2026 profile listed Pro at 50 active clients, 10 programs and 120 bookings, and Leader at 150 active clients, 50 programs and unlimited bookings; Essentials showed 3 programs and 60 bookings. Satori takes nothing from client payments; PayPal and Stripe fees apply. The trial is 15 days with no card during the trial.

Booking caps are the group trap here. A weekly call with 15 members can count as 15 bookings a week, depending on how you set it up, and 60 bookings a month on Essentials goes fast. Only active clients count toward billing, which helps between cohorts.

Our September 2026 profile found no landing pages, courses or community, no native mobile app and no native Zoom integration. A cohort would need a separate space to talk and a separate course host.

Pick it over Coachful if you are early in practice, mostly 1:1, and want the lowest monthly price for a small roster with packages and contracts.

10. Simply.Coach: how do its tier caps affect a cohort?

Simply.Coach is built around structured coaching engagements: contracts, programs, sessions, booking pages and a client portal, with business and enterprise tiers for coaching firms.

Simply.Coach homepage presenting its platform for structured coaching engagements
Simply.Coach's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, the solo tiers are Starter at $9 a month (3 active coachees, 1 contract, 1 program), Essentials at $29 ($24.17 annually) for 7 coachees and 3 contracts and programs, Growth at $49 for 30 coachees and 10 contracts and programs, and Leap at $69 for unlimited coachees, contracts and programs. Business tiers (CoCreate at $79 and Surge at $159) are per active coach, with 10 and 25 clients per coach. The trial is 14 days, no card. Transaction fees are not stated.

A group coach with a 15-person cohort is on Growth at minimum; 40 clients means Leap. The contract caps on lower tiers count too: if each cohort member signs an agreement, three contracts on Essentials will not cover a group. Note two more points from the pricing page: there are no refunds for mid-period cancellations, and automated invoices are marked "Coming Soon" on the solo page.

Its strength is the enterprise side: program managers and sponsors on Surge make sense for coaches delivering group programs inside a company, where a sponsor wants visibility. For an independent cohort coach, the community and between-session habit layer is not documented in what we reviewed.

Pick it over Coachful if you deliver sponsored group coaching inside organizations and need program managers and sponsor roles.

11. CoachAccountable: why does per-client pricing hurt group coaches?

CoachAccountable is a coaching back office with sessions, action plans, metrics, worksheets, courses, invoicing and agreements. Its accountability tools are detailed, and its price climbs with every active client, which is the opposite of what a group business wants.

CoachAccountable homepage presenting its coaching back office with action plans and metrics
CoachAccountable's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026: Starter $20 a month for 2 active clients, Level 1 $40 for 5, Level 2 $70 for 10, Level 3 $120 for 20, Level 4 $250 for 50 and Level 5 $400 for 100. The trial is 30 days with no card and no limits. Transaction fees are not stated on the pricing page. It rates 4.8 on Trustpilot from 47 reviews, the highest Trustpilot score among the tools here.

The maths for a group coach is plain: one cohort of 15 sits on Level 3 at $120 a month, and two cohorts plus 1:1 clients push you to Level 4 at $250. Many group programs are priced lower per person than 1:1 work, so per-client software eats a larger share of each seat.

Our September 2026 profile found no native mobile app, no website, landing pages or marketing automation, and a statement that it is not HIPAA compliant. Cohorts need a separate place to talk.

Pick it over Coachful if you run a small, high-ticket roster where detailed action plans and metrics matter more than community, and per-client pricing stays small at your roster size.

12. Coaches Console: is the oldest all-in-one worth its price?

Coaches Console is a long-standing coach business system with CRM, calendar, website, client portal, email, invoicing and, on the higher plan, courses. It has the highest entry price of the coaching-admin tools here.

Coaches Console homepage presenting its long-standing coach business system
Coaches Console's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, the Core Console System is $197 a month ($166.42 annually) for a single coach, with client limits not specified, and the Total Console System is $297 ($249.75 annually) with unlimited products and courses. There is no free trial: billing details are required at signup, with a 100% money-back guarantee in the first 30 days. Transaction fees are not stated, and there are no setup fees.

For a group coach, the attraction is having the website, email and client portal together. The limits: courses only on Total, and reviewers in our September 2026 profile describe the interface as dated. Community features for a cohort are not documented on the pricing page, so group discussion would still need another tool.

Pick it over Coachful if you already know its workflow from past use, value its long track record, and are comfortable paying for the Total plan to get courses.

How do the features compare side by side?

This matrix covers what a group coach uses weekly. "Not documented" means we did not find it in the vendor's pricing page or our September 2026 profile, not that it can never be done with workarounds.

ToolCohort space or communityPrograms with habits or check-insBookingContracts with e-signFunnels and email
CoachfulYes, auto-created per programYesYesYesYes
Paperbell (baseline)Not documentedNot documentedYesYesEmail workflows, simple website
CircleYesNot documentedNot documentedNot documentedWebsite; Email Hub add-on
Mighty NetworksYes, groups and cohortsNot documentedNot documentedNot documentedAutomations
Kajabi1 community on BasicNot documentedCoaching productNot documentedYes
QuenzaChatActivities and programsNot documentedNot documentedNo
CoachVantageGroup programs with cohorts (Aha!)Not documentedYesYes, capped on ClaritySales pages
DelentaGroup coachingNot documentedYesYesNot documented
Practice BetterGroup programsProgramsYesNoNo website or funnels
SatoriNoProgramsYes, cappedYesNo landing pages
Simply.CoachNot documentedPrograms, cappedYesYes, cappedNot documented
CoachAccountableNot documentedAction plans and metricsYesYesNo
Coaches ConsoleNot documentedNot documentedYesNot documentedWebsite and email

What will each tool cost at 5, 15 and 40 clients?

These are monthly list prices on monthly billing unless marked, for the cheapest plan that covers the client count. They exclude payment processing and any second tool you would need for the gaps above. For a cohort coach, 15 is one full group and 40 is two groups plus a 1:1 roster.

Tool5 clients15 clients40 clients
CoachfulLite: $29/month for up to 5 clientsSolo: $49/month for up to 20 clientsPro: $99/month with unlimited clients
Paperbell$97$97$97
Circle (annual billing)$89 + 2% fee$89 + 2% fee$89 + 2% fee
Mighty Networks$79$79$79
Kajabi$179$179$179
Quenza$25 (Spark)$50 (Growth)$50 (Growth)
CoachVantage$39, or $59 for unlimited group programs$59 (Aha!)$59 (Aha!)
Delenta$29 (Starter)$49 (Pro)$49 (Pro, at the 40-portal cap)
Practice Better$35 (Starter)$69 (Professional)$69 (Professional)
Satori$33 (Essentials)$49 (Pro, September 2026 profile limits)$49 (Pro, September 2026 profile limits)
Simply.Coach$29 (Essentials)$49 (Growth)$69 (Leap)
CoachAccountable$40 (Level 1)$120 (Level 3)$250 (Level 4)
Coaches Console$197$197$197

The table hides the real cost for most of these tools: the second and third subscription. A practice tool without a community needs a community app; a community app without booking or contracts needs a scheduler and an e-signature tool. Add those up before you compare. Our Paperbell pricing guide walks through the same exercise for Paperbell's single plan.

What red flags and switching costs should group coaches watch for?

The expensive mistakes in a switch are the ones that surface mid-cohort. Check these before you move a live group.

  • Caps that count the wrong thing. Booking caps (Satori), e-signature caps (CoachVantage Clarity), contract and program caps (Simply.Coach) and portal caps (Delenta) can all be hit by one cohort, even when the client cap looks fine.
  • Per-client pricing. If your group seat costs less than a 1:1 package, software priced per active client takes a bigger cut of every enrollment.
  • Live call ceilings. Check participant limits for interactive rooms versus broadcast streams. A 15-person discussion is not a webinar.
  • Transaction fees on top of processing. A 2% platform fee on cohort revenue adds up across launches.
  • Mid-cohort moves. Do not move a group halfway through. Finish the cohort where it is, launch the next one on the new tool, and run both for a few weeks.
  • Payment subscriptions. Recurring payment plans usually cannot be moved between processors without clients re-entering card details. Plan the cut-over at a billing boundary.
  • Your client history. Export the client list, notes and signed agreements before you cancel. Our guide on how to migrate from Paperbell covers the order of operations, and switching from Paperbell without losing a client covers the client-facing side.

On Coachful, clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding, and you can export the full client record (roster, notes, check-ins, goals, habits, sessions, form responses) as a ZIP whenever you want.

Which Paperbell alternative should a group coach choose?

If the group is your product and clients do anything between calls, choose Coachful: the cohort space is created on enrollment, the program runs week by week with check-ins and habits, and booking, payments, contracts and launch funnels sit in the same login, with the build done for you at no cost.

Choose Circle or Mighty Networks if your group is mostly a large community and you will keep coaching admin elsewhere. Choose Kajabi if courses carry the business. Choose Quenza for worksheet-heavy programs without payments, Practice Better if you chart as a wellness practitioner, and CoachVantage if you are a 1:1 coach adding one or two group programs. Delenta, Satori, Simply.Coach and CoachAccountable suit smaller rosters where their caps will not bite. For more context on whether groups suit your practice at all, see is group coaching worth it?, and for the general list, our top Paperbell alternatives.

Join Coachful now

Frequently asked questions

Does Paperbell support group coaching?

Yes, Paperbell lists group coaching among its features, along with packages, scheduling, contracts and a client portal. Our September 2026 profile found no community feed, goal or habit tracking, or native mobile app, so the group's day-to-day experience usually runs in another tool.

What is the best Paperbell alternative for group coaching programs?

For coaches whose groups are the product, Coachful is our pick because cohort groups, programs with check-ins, group calls, payments and contracts share one login and one client app. If your group is a large discussion community with little individual tracking, Circle or Mighty Networks may suit you better.

What is Coachful's free white-glove service?

From Create, you describe what you want built (a group program, sales page, application funnel, email sequence or website), attach up to 8 links and 10 files, and the Coachful team builds it inside your account, usually within about 24 hours. It is free on every plan. It does not cover recording videos, logo design or ad management.

Can I run group calls inside Coachful?

Yes. Coachful supports group calls, video events and webinars, with built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet or Teams links. Reminders go by email, and by SMS and WhatsApp once messaging is enabled.

Which tools charge per client, and why does that matter for groups?

CoachAccountable prices by active client, and Satori, Simply.Coach, Delenta and Quenza cap clients by tier. A single cohort of 15 can push you up one or two tiers, so compare prices at the size you expect to reach in a year, not today.

Do I need a separate community app with these tools?

With most coaching-admin tools on this list, yes, because a community feed is not documented. Circle and Mighty Networks are community apps themselves, and Coachful includes a community feed, group chat and cohort groups.

Is Coachful suitable for health coaches running group programs?

Coachful works for health coaching programs, and its Fitness & Nutrition pack adds workouts, nutrition targets and check-ins. It is not HIPAA-certified and does not sign a BAA, so clinical records and insurance billing belong in a clinical system. Coaching is not medical treatment; refer clients to a doctor when symptoms or conditions need care.

Can a co-facilitator help run my cohort?

On Coachful, team plans (Studio and Agency) add coach seats with their own availability and staff permissions. Among the others, Delenta needs its custom-priced Teams plan, Practice Better needs Team, and Circle and Mighty Networks allow several admins or hosts on each plan.

How do I move a live cohort off Paperbell?

Finish the current cohort where it is and launch the next one on the new platform, so nobody switches apps mid-program. Export client data and signed agreements first, and move recurring payments at a billing boundary.

Is there a free trial?

Coachful offers a free trial, and you can request a white-glove build during it. Among the others, most trials run 14 to 30 days, Practice Better and Satori have free tiers with tight limits, and Coaches Console has no trial but offers a 30-day money-back guarantee.

Join Coachful now
Share

More in Comparisons

Comparisons

AttractWell vs Kajabi: Which Should Coaches Pick in 2026?

AttractWell vs Kajabi for coaches: October 2026 prices, contact caps, payment fees, courses, booking, apps and client experience, with a clear pick for each kind of coach.

Oct 27, 202622 min
AttractWell vs Kajabi: Which Should Coaches Pick in 2026?
Comparisons

The 10 Best Circle Alternatives for Business Coaches, Compared

Circle runs a polished community, but business coaches also sell 1:1 work, send agreements and run between-session programs. Ten alternatives, ranked on the whole client journey and total cost.

Oct 27, 202629 min
The 10 Best Circle Alternatives for Business Coaches, Compared
Comparisons

Top 12 Profi Alternatives in 2026

Profi was wound down at the end of 2025. Here are 12 platforms that can take over its scheduling, packages, programs, payments and client portal, with costs at 5, 15 and 40 clients.

Oct 27, 202628 min
Top 12 Profi Alternatives in 2026

Start Your Coaching
Journey Today

You didn't become a coach to manage 6 apps. Try Coachful free — takes 5 minutes — and watch your coaching business take off.

Elizabeth Gentzkow
Emily Fulcher
John Winders
James Wallace
Salma Mostafa

Built for coaches who take their clients seriously

Elizabeth Gentzkow
Emily Fulcher
John Winders
James Wallace
Salma Mostafa
Christopher Duff
Gilli Moon Aliotti
Margie Wilson
Lakayann Outerbridge
Coachful
Coachful
BlogPrivacyTermsRefundsContact

© 2026 Coachful. All rights reserved.