Coachful
Coachful
ToolsBlogContact
Sign in
Best of
October 25, 202630 min

Top 7 TrueCoach Alternatives in 2026

Top 7 TrueCoach Alternatives in 2026

The best TrueCoach alternatives in 2026 depend on one question: do you only need a place to send workouts, or do you need software that also books the call, takes the payment, collects the signature and keeps clients on track between sessions? TrueCoach does the first job well. It prices by active clients (up to 5, 20 or 50 on its displayed plans), and booking, contracts, courses and a website are not part of it. If those gaps are why you are looking, the right replacement covers them in the same login.

Our pick is Coachful, because it runs the whole client journey in one app: booking pages, payments through your own Stripe account, e-signed agreements, multi-week programs with workouts, nutrition targets, habits and check-ins, a community for group programs, and your website and email. We make Coachful, so weigh that, and read the six other options below, each matched to the situation it wins. Prices for other vendors are as listed in October 2026; see our TrueCoach pricing breakdown and TrueCoach review if you are still deciding whether to leave.

TrueCoach homepage introducing its online personal training app for coaches
TrueCoach's homepage in October 2026.

Which TrueCoach alternative fits your situation?

Start with the row that sounds most like your business. Each tool below has a section further down that opens with the scenario it wins and ends with when you should pick it over Coachful.

Ranking criteria: one login for the whole client journey, between-session delivery (programs, habits, check-ins), total stack cost at 15 clients, and setup effort, including Coachful's free white-glove build.

ToolBest forWhy it wins that scenarioStarting price (as listed)
CoachfulBest overall: replacing TrueCoach plus your booking, payment, website and email toolsBooking, payments, contracts, workouts, nutrition, habits, courses, community, website and email in one subscriptionLite: $29/month for up to 5 clients
My PT HubUnlimited training clients with bookings for one flat feePremium removes the client cap and includes bookings and paymentsFree plan; Starter $25/mo; Premium $59/mo
ABC TrainerizeHybrid trainers who want a large add-on menu and a path to studio plansClient tiers from 1 to 200, plus Studio Plus for 500+ membersBasic $0 (1 client); Pro from $25/mo
EverfitStarting free with up to 5 clientsStarter is free for 5 clients, with Pro scaling in small client steps$0 Starter; Pro from $19/mo
PT DistinctionAutomation-heavy check-ins with pay-as-you-grow pricingIncluded clients plus a per-client overage on each planBasic $19.90/mo (3 clients)
HubFitPure training delivery for up to 50 clients at a low priceStandard covers 50 clients at its lowest paid priceStandard $39/mo
Exercise.comGyms and multi-location fitness brandsCustom-branded apps sold after a demo, with done-for-you migrationQuote only

What do online fitness coaches need from software beyond workouts?

Most coaches who outgrow TrueCoach need the business around the workout: a way for strangers to book a consult, pay, agree to terms and then stay consistent between check-ins. The workout builder is the part every tool on this list already does.

Look at what a typical online strength or body-composition client goes through. They find you on Instagram or a search result and land on a website or link-in-bio page. They book a free consult, which needs availability rules, time-zone detection and a reminder so they show up. On the call you sell a 12-week package, which means a checkout, maybe a payment plan, and a coaching agreement that covers cancellations, refunds and scope. Then the real work starts: weekly programming, logged sets, nutrition targets, a morning check-in on sleep and energy, an evening one on steps and protein, a form-check video when a squat looks off, and a progress photo every few weeks. If you also run a six-week group challenge, add a community feed, a group chat and live calls.

TrueCoach covers the programming, tracking and messaging part of that chain. Its pricing page in October 2026 lists a program and workout builder, a client tracker, MyFitnessPal nutrition and habit tracking, a client dashboard, more than 3,000 exercise videos, messaging and automated payments on Starter, then a public coach profile, wearables, a custom-branded app, advanced habit and nutrition tracking and Zapier from Standard. Scheduling and booking are not on that feature list. A September 2026 profile also found no video calls, contracts, courses, community or website, and noted that in-app payments were limited to coaches in the US, UK, Canada and Australia. On Trustpilot, TrueCoach showed 2.4 from 19 reviews when we checked in October 2026, a small base that should not decide anything on its own.

Two scope points apply to every tool here. First, fitness and nutrition coaching is not medical treatment. If a client has a diagnosed condition, an injury, is pregnant or postpartum with complications, or shows signs of disordered eating, refer them to their physician, a physical therapist or a registered dietitian, and keep your programming inside your own scope of practice. Second, none of these coaching tools is a clinical record system. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and does not sign a business associate agreement; if you work inside a clinic that is a covered entity under HIPAA, ask that clinic which system they require.

Thinking of launching your coaching business?

Answer a few questions and Coachful builds it around you: your website, programs, booking and payments. Ready in minutes.

Build your platform

How did we rank these TrueCoach alternatives?

We ranked them against one concrete scenario: an online coach with 15 one-to-one clients and one six-week group program, who sells through a website and free consult calls. That is a common size for a coach who has outgrown TrueCoach Starter and is weighing Standard at $57.99 a month (its displayed annual-billing rate).

For each tool we asked four things. Does one login handle booking, payment, agreement, program and check-ins, or do you need extra tools? How well does it deliver between sessions, with habits, check-ins, nutrition targets and progress tracking? What does the full stack cost at 15 clients, add-ons included? And how much setup work stands between signing up and taking the first paying client? These criteria favour all-in-one platforms, which is why Coachful leads. Pure training apps rank lower not because their workout builders are weak but because they leave more of the journey to other tools.

We did not test these tools hands-on for this article. Features and prices come from each vendor's own pages as listed in October 2026, plus public review counts. Where a price could not be confirmed, we say so.

1. Coachful: the best TrueCoach alternative for running the whole business in one app

A laptop showing a monthly coaching calendar and a tablet showing a habit tracker on a studio desk
Coachful's session calendar on a laptop and a client's habit tracker on a tablet, both with demo data, beside a lifting belt and stopwatch.

Coachful wins when you want TrueCoach's job (programs, tracking, messaging) plus everything TrueCoach leaves to other tools. It is a coaching platform where one subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant. You get one login as the coach; your client gets one app with your branding. It is built for coaches who deliver programs rather than just sessions, solo coaches growing into a small team, and anyone replacing four to six separate tools.

Training and nutrition. Coachful's Fitness & Nutrition pack adds a workout builder with a library of illustrated exercises and support for supersets, circuits, AMRAP, EMOM, intervals and tempo. Clients log workouts with set history and personal records. You can set nutrition targets down to calories and macros, build meal plans and recipes, and clients get food lookup and barcode scanning. Private progress photos and measurements, weekly check-ins, private form-check videos with timestamped coach comments and challenges round it out. You attach your own demo videos to exercises, which many coaches prefer because clients see their own coach's cues.

Programs and between-session delivery. Multi-week programs combine weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals with progress bars and streaks. Each client record holds goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, tags, payments, sessions and an AI briefing, and every client gets a status of thriving, active, quiet or at risk, so you can see who is slipping before they cancel.

Coachful client Programs view with an enrolled group program
The client's Programs view in Coachful with demo data: an enrolled group program, its current week, its members and the way into the program.
Coachful Growing Habits dashboard with habit tracker cards
A demo client's habit dashboard in Coachful, with tracker cards such as Morning Meditation 12 of 30 and Exercise 8 of 30.

Booking, payments and agreements. Booking pages support availability rules, buffers, minimum notice and time-zone detection, with two-way Google, Apple and Outlook calendar sync. Sessions can use built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet or Teams links. Email reminders are included, and SMS (24 hours before) and WhatsApp (1 hour before) reminders work once messaging is enabled. You can ask intake questions at booking and sell paid sessions or session credits. Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account: one-time, subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps, coupons, refunds, Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Stripe Tax, with an invoice per transaction plus manual invoices. Coachful takes a 0% platform fee (since August 2026), so you pay only Stripe or Razorpay processing. Coaching agreements with e-signature go out before the first call and are stored on the client record. See scheduling, payments and contracts for detail.

Coachful sessions calendar for September 2026
Coachful's Sessions calendar for September 2026 with demo bookings: 1:1 coaching in orange and morning accountability calls in blue.
Coachful Payments tab with an invoice table
The Payments tab in Coachful listing two sample invoices for a demo 30-Day Transformation Program, with client, type, amount and status columns.

Groups, courses and marketing. When a client enrolls in a group program, Coachful creates the cohort group automatically, with a community feed, group chat, direct messages and video events. Courses (modules, lessons, drip, completion tracking), downloads, videos and bundles are delivered into the client's branded home. The section-based website builder includes a blog, custom domain, SEO settings and 30 designed homepage templates, plus booking, application, lead-magnet and checkout funnels with pixel and UTM tracking. Email lists, broadcasts and multi-step sequences with triggers, delays, branching and A/B splits replace a separate email tool. Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, works from your live practice data to build programs, draft emails and brief you before sessions; questions and planning are included in your Coachful membership, while confirmed builds use AI credits.

The short video below walks through building a program in Coachful.

Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. From Create, the "We'll build it for you" option lets you describe what you want built: a website, a funnel, a sales page, a program, a course outline, an email sequence, a form, a link-in-bio page and more. You can attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files such as your logo, photos, brand guide and existing copy. The Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing is invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. It does not include filming videos, logo design or running ads. One recent example: a menopause and midlife health coach starting from nothing got a five-page site in sage and cream with every button leading to a free 20-minute consultation. Read more about the white-glove service.

Coachful Create page with the We will build it for you card
The Create page in Coachful, where the build-it-for-you card opens the free white-glove request.

Where Coachful falls short for a TrueCoach user. It has no stock exercise video library; TrueCoach lists more than 3,000 videos, while Coachful uses illustrated exercises and your own demo videos. There is no Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura sync, and Apple Health sync is not publicly available, so if wearable data drives your coaching, that matters. The client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not under your own App Store account. There is no PayPal and no permanent free plan. Pricing is flat monthly plans where lower plans cap the number of clients and Pro is unlimited (current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients). Monthly plans cancel in one click, and there is a free trial. On Trustpilot, Coachful showed 4.5 from 21 reviews.

How to start. Start the free trial, request a white-glove build of your site or first program, and let the team import your clients, programs and content during onboarding.

Join Coachful now

2. My PT Hub: unlimited clients and bookings at one flat price

If your client count is the thing TrueCoach keeps charging you for, My PT Hub is the option that removes the cap earliest. Its Premium plan lists unlimited clients, workouts and nutrition plans for one price, and the product covers bookings as well as payments; TrueCoach's pricing page lists no booking.

My PT Hub pricing page comparing its Starter, Premium and Ultimate plans
My PT Hub's pricing page in October 2026 (prices shown in euros).

My PT Hub is personal-trainer software covering workouts, nutrition, bookings, payments through Stripe, habits, check-ins and a client app. As listed in October 2026, Starter costs $25 a month ($22.50 on annual billing) for 3 clients, 50 workouts and 50 nutrition plans; a My PT Hub blog post says 5 clients, so confirm the limit before you sign up. Premium costs $59 a month ($52 annual) with unlimited clients, workouts and nutrition plans. Ultimate costs $215 a month ($195 annual) and adds five additional trainers. There is a free plan, and the 30-day trial needs no card details; when it ends, the account drops to the free plan instead of charging you. Note that the pricing page we captured shows euro amounts, so check which currency you are billed in.

The limits sit around marketing and delivery beyond training. A white-label App Store listing is a paid add-on below Ultimate, and the pricing page shows no course builder, website or funnel builder, or email marketing. So a coach on Premium still needs a website tool and an email tool, and would handle contracts elsewhere. On Trustpilot it showed 4.4 from 2,557 reviews in October 2026, the largest review base on this list.

Against our 15-client scenario, My PT Hub covers booking, payment, programming and check-ins in one place at a flat price, which is why it ranks second. It loses ground on the group program (no community listed) and on everything that happens before the consult call.

Pick it over Coachful if you are a personal trainer who already has a website and email tool you like, you want unlimited clients for one flat fee, and you do not run group programs or courses.

3. ABC Trainerize: a large add-on menu and a path to studio plans

Trainerize suits the hybrid trainer who coaches some clients in person, some online, and may one day run a studio. Its plans step through client tiers from 1 to 200, and Studio Plus covers 500 or more members across several locations.

ABC Trainerize homepage presenting its fitness coaching app for trainers and gyms
ABC Trainerize's homepage in October 2026.

The core app covers workouts, habits, nutrition tracking and messaging, priced by client seats. As listed in October 2026, Basic is free for 1 client, Grow costs $10 a month ($9 annual) for 2 clients, and Pro starts at $25 a month ($23 annual) for 5 clients. Pro then has tiers at 15, 30, 50, 75, 100 and 200 clients; Trainerize's pricing FAQ says Pro scales to $135 a month for up to 50 clients. The 15- and 30-client prices load interactively on the page and we could not confirm them, so check those directly. Studio Plus starts at $275 a month ($248 annual), and annual billing saves 10% on paid plans. The 30-day trial includes unlimited clients with no card, then reverts to the free 1-client plan.

The add-ons are where Trainerize differs most from TrueCoach. According to its pricing page in October 2026, the Business Add-on costs $25 a month and includes scheduling, referrals, payments and on-demand coaching. Stripe Integrated Payments is $10 a month, Video Coaching is $10 a month on Pro plans, and Advanced Nutrition Coaching is $20 a month on the smaller plans and $45 from Pro 30 up. A Pro custom-branded app is a one-time $169 setup fee. Below Studio, then, scheduling, payments and video calls cost extra, and add-ons are not included during the trial.

There is no course builder, website or funnel builder, or email marketing. A September 2026 profile also noted that client data export is incomplete, leaving out messages, photos and attachments. Trainerize showed 3.1 from 100 reviews on Trustpilot in October 2026. For a deeper comparison, see our Trainerize alternatives roundup.

Pick it over Coachful if you run, or plan to run, a physical studio with several trainers and locations, or you want to start on a free 1-client plan and add paid features one at a time.

4. Everfit: the cheapest way to start with five clients

New coaches with a handful of clients get the most from Everfit, because its Starter plan is free forever for up to 5 clients. You can learn the workflow and sign your first few clients before paying anything.

Everfit homepage presenting its fitness coaching app for online trainers
Everfit's homepage in October 2026.

Everfit is a fitness coaching app for workouts, habits, nutrition and messaging, priced by client count. As listed in October 2026, Starter is $0 for up to 5 clients. Pro starts at $19 a month ($16 annual) for 5 clients and scales in steps: $29 for 10 clients, $49 for 20, $95 for 50, $140 for 100 and $290 for 300 (annual: $24, $41, $79, $117 and $242). Studio starts at $105 a month ($88 annual) for 50 clients and scales to 500 clients at $430 a month ($358 annual). Enterprise covers 500 or more clients by quote. A 30-day trial needs no contract and no card.

The fine print is the add-on list. Automation (Everfit calls it Autoflow), payments and meal plans are paid add-ons, so the price you see for the client tier is not the full bill if you want to take payments in the app or automate onboarding. Like the other training apps here, Everfit has no course builder, website or funnel builder, or email marketing. Its Trustpilot score was 2.7 from 16 reviews in October 2026, again a small base.

In our 15-client scenario, a coach would need the 20-client Pro tier at $49 a month, plus the payment add-on, plus separate booking, website and email tools. That stack is why Everfit sits fourth despite its generous free plan.

Pick it over Coachful if you have five or fewer clients, do not need booking or a website yet, and want to pay nothing while you test online coaching.

Which one looks like you?

Coachful builds your coaching website from a few answers, in a design chosen for your niche, with programs, booking and payments ready behind it.

Build your platform

5. PT Distinction: for coaches who live in automated check-ins

Coaches who want check-ins, reminders and onboarding to run on rules will find PT Distinction built around that. It also prices in a way that rewards steady growth: each plan includes a set number of clients, and every extra client adds a small per-client fee.

PT Distinction pricing page
PT Distinction's pricing page in October 2026.

PT Distinction is online personal-training software with programs, nutrition, check-ins, automations and a client app. As listed in October 2026, Basic costs $19.90 a month with 3 clients included and extra clients at $6 a month each after a free first month. Pro costs $59.90 a month with 25 clients included and extra clients at $2.40 each. Master costs $89.90 a month with 50 clients included and extra clients at $1.60 each. The first month is a free trial: "Cancel at any time in your first month and pay nothing." The page does not say whether a card is required.

Do the overage math before choosing a plan. Five clients on Basic come to $31.90 a month, but at 15 clients Basic would cost $91.90, so Pro at $59.90 is cheaper. At 40 clients, Pro plus 15 extras would be $95.90, so Master at $89.90 wins. The branded client app is included from Pro, not on Basic.

The pricing page shows no course builder, community, or website and funnel builder, and booking and payments were not listed there either, so ask before you rely on them. On Trustpilot, PT Distinction showed 4.8 from 297 reviews in October 2026.

Pick it over Coachful if your coaching is entirely training and nutrition check-ins, you want rule-based automation as the centre of the product, and you already sell through a website and payment tool you keep.

6. HubFit: low-cost training delivery for up to 50 clients

HubFit fits the coach who has a lot of training clients, sells elsewhere, and wants the lowest price per head for program delivery. Its Standard plan lists up to 50 clients, which TrueCoach only reaches on Pro at $136.99 a month (displayed annual-billing rate).

HubFit homepage presenting its online training app for fitness coaches
HubFit's homepage in October 2026.

HubFit covers programs, nutrition, habits and check-ins, priced by client count and free for clients. As listed in October 2026, Standard costs $39 a month ($33 annual) for up to 50 clients, Premium $69 a month ($57 annual) for up to 100, and Ultimate $119 a month ($99 annual) for 100 clients, scaling to $209 for 200, $289 for 300, $359 for 400 and $419 for 500, with sales contact for 1,000 or more. Every plan has a 14-day free trial; the card requirement is not stated.

The low entry price leaves gaps. Payments and branding start at Premium, team members and Zapier at Ultimate, and a branded app is a $189 a month add-on. A September 2026 profile found no scheduling or booking, video calls, contracts or website. HubFit showed 5 from 390 reviews on Trustpilot in October 2026, so users clearly like the training experience; it simply covers a narrower slice of the business.

Pick it over Coachful if you need to deliver programs to 30 to 50 clients for the lowest monthly price and already handle booking, payment and marketing in other tools.

7. Exercise.com: for gyms and multi-location fitness brands

Exercise.com is aimed at gyms and fitness businesses rather than solo online coaches. It wins when you have staff, locations and a brand that needs its own custom-branded app, and you would rather go through a sales process than set things up yourself.

Exercise.com pricing page
Exercise.com's pricing page in October 2026.

It is sold by quote after a demo. As listed in October 2026, there is no published pricing, no self-serve signup and no free trial mentioned, so we cannot compare its cost with the other tools without a sales call. It offers a done-for-you migration, though the cost of that is not stated. On Trustpilot, Exercise.com showed 4.4 from 301 reviews in October 2026.

For our 15-client scenario, Exercise.com is more platform than you need, and the quote process makes it hard to budget. For a gym owner with several trainers, that trade can make sense, because a custom-branded app is part of what you are buying, and Coachful's client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding instead.

Pick it over Coachful if you run a gym or a multi-location fitness brand, need a custom-branded app, and have the budget and patience for a quote-based sale.

How do the features compare side by side?

Only Coachful covers the whole chain from website to check-in in this list; the training apps differ mainly in which parts of booking and payment they include and which they charge extra for. "Not listed" means the vendor's pricing page did not show the feature in October 2026, not that it definitely does not exist. TrueCoach "No" cells come from its October 2026 pricing page and a September 2026 profile. Exercise.com is left out because it publishes no feature-by-plan list.

ToolWorkouts and loggingNutritionHabits and check-insBookingPaymentsE-sign agreementsCourses and communityWebsite, funnels, email
CoachfulYes (own demo videos)Yes (calories, macros, meal plans)YesYesYes (Stripe or Razorpay)YesYesYes
TrueCoachYes (3,000+ videos)Partial (MyFitnessPal)YesNoPartial (Stripe, four countries)NoNoNo (public profile on Standard)
My PT HubYesYesYesYesYes (Stripe)Not listedNoNo
ABC TrainerizeYesPartial (advanced is an add-on)YesPartial (add-on)Partial (add-on)Not listedNoNo
EverfitYesPartial (meal plans add-on)YesNot listedPartial (add-on)Not listedNoNo
PT DistinctionYesYesYesNot listedNot listedNot listedNoNo
HubFitYesYesYesNoPartial (Premium and up)NoNoNo

One column the table leaves out is wearables. TrueCoach lists wearables from Standard, and Coachful has no Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura sync. If heart-rate or sleep data from a device is central to how you coach, check each vendor's integration list before you move.

What does each option cost at 5, 15 and 40 clients?

At 15 clients, the training apps cost between $39 and $59.90 a month on their own, before you add booking, website and email tools. An all-in-one plan already covers those. The table uses each vendor's cheapest plan that fits the client count, at the monthly rate where listed.

Tool5 clients15 clients40 clientsWhat the price leaves out
CoachfulLite: $29/month for up to 5 clientsSolo: $49/month for up to 20 clientsPro: $99/month with unlimited clientsStripe or Razorpay processing only; 0% platform fee
TrueCoach$26.34 (Starter)$57.99 (Standard)$136.99 (Pro)Displayed rates are annual billing; booking, website, email
My PT Hub$59 (Premium; Starter covers 3)$59 (Premium)$59 (Premium)Website, email, courses; page we captured shows euros
ABC Trainerize$25 (Pro 5)Pro 15 (price not confirmed)$135 (Pro 50)Business Add-on $25 for scheduling and payments; website, email
Everfit$0 (Starter) or $19 (Pro)$49 (Pro, 20 clients)$95 (Pro, 50 clients)Payments, automation and meal plans add-ons; booking, website
PT Distinction$31.90 (Basic + 2 extra)$59.90 (Pro)$89.90 (Master)Website, email, community
HubFit$39 (Standard)$39 (Standard)$39 (Standard)Payments need Premium at $69; booking, website
Exercise.comQuoteQuoteQuoteNot published

What do three realistic stacks cost per month?

The fairest comparison is the full stack, not the app. Here are three example stacks for coaches of different sizes, using only prices listed in October 2026. Costs for website, email and booking tools are not counted because they depend on which tools you pick.

StackExample coachKnown monthly costStill needed
Coachful on its own15 clients and a six-week group programSolo: $49/month for up to 20 clientsNothing for booking, payments, agreements, community, website or email
My PT Hub Premium plus a website and email tool15 clients, one-to-one only$59 plus the website and email toolsWebsite, email sequences, agreements, group community
Trainerize Pro 50 with Business Add-on and Video Coaching40 clients, some hybrid in-person$135 + $25 + $10 = $170 plus the website and email toolsWebsite, funnels, email, agreements, courses

The pattern holds across sizes: a training app plus add-ons plus a website plus an email tool means three or four logins, three or four bills, and clients who receive messages from several systems. If you are comparing booking tools specifically, our Calendly alternatives for coaches guide covers that piece on its own.

How would you set up a TrueCoach-style business in Coachful?

Here is an example setup for an online strength coach with 15 clients and a six-week group challenge, step by step, with what the client sees at each point.

A laptop showing check-in flows and a phone showing a client goal on a kitchen counter
Coachful's coaching flows library with morning and evening check-ins on a laptop, and a demo client goal with daily tasks and habits on a phone.
  1. Request the build. Open Create and choose the white-glove option. Ask for a homepage and a free-consult booking funnel, attaching your logo, a few training photos and your current bio. The team builds it in your account, usually within about 24 hours.
  2. Connect Stripe. Link your own Stripe Connect account, then create the 12-week one-to-one offer (one-time or a payment plan) and the six-week challenge as a separate product.
  3. Set up booking. Create a free 20-minute consult type with buffers, minimum notice and two or three intake questions (training history, injuries, goal). Sync your Google, Apple or Outlook calendar. The client books from your site in their own time zone and gets reminders.
  4. Add the agreement. Write your coaching agreement, including cancellation terms and a clear line that coaching is not medical care, and send it for e-signature before the first call. The signed copy sits on the client record.
  5. Build the program. Use the workout builder for weekly sessions with supersets or EMOM blocks, and attach your own demo videos to the exercises you cue most. Add calorie and macro targets and a simple meal plan.
  6. Add habits and check-ins. Set a daily steps habit and a protein habit, a morning check-in on sleep and energy, an evening check-in on training and food, and a weekly check-in with progress photos and measurements.
  7. Launch the group challenge. Attach the six-week challenge to a program. When clients enroll, Coachful creates the cohort group, so they land in a community feed and group chat, and you can schedule live group calls.
  8. Write the follow-up. Ask Michelle to draft a welcome email sequence for new buyers and a nurture sequence for consult bookings who did not buy, then review and send.
  9. Move existing clients. During onboarding, the team imports your clients, programs and content, so your current roster does not start from a blank screen.
Coachful coaching flows library with check-in flows
Coachful's coaching flows library with Welcome flow, Morning Check-in and Evening Check-in cards.

From the client's side, the journey is one app with your branding: they find your site, book the consult, sign the agreement, pay, and open a home screen that shows this week's workouts, today's habits and their check-ins. They log sets and see their personal records, scan a barcode to log lunch, record a squat for a form check and get your timestamped comments back, and chat with the rest of the challenge group in the same place. For more on running cohorts, see our group coaching software page and the Coachful for fitness coaches overview.

Coachful Kinetic website template homepage
The Kinetic homepage template in Coachful's website builder, one of the performance-style designs.
Join Coachful now

What mistakes should you avoid when leaving TrueCoach?

The biggest mistake is comparing app prices instead of stack prices. A training app that looks cheaper than an all-in-one platform can cost more once you add the booking tool, the website and the email tool you were already paying for.

  • Ignoring the active-client cap. TrueCoach, Everfit, HubFit and Trainerize all price by client count. Plan for where you will be in six months, not today.
  • Missing add-on costs. On Trainerize, scheduling and payments sit in a $25 Business Add-on; on Everfit, payments and meal plans are add-ons; on HubFit, payments start at Premium.
  • Assuming you can export everything. A September 2026 profile found no documented coach-side export in TrueCoach. Download or copy your client list, programs and notes before you cancel, and ask your new vendor what it can import.
  • Switching mid-block. Move clients at the start of a new training block or month so nobody loses a week of logged sets.
  • Forgetting the wearable question. If clients rely on device sync, check that the new tool supports their device. Coachful does not sync with Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura.
  • Losing the annual refund window. TrueCoach lists a 90-day money-back guarantee for first-time annual subscribers ("restrictions apply"). If you are inside it, read the terms before you decide.
  • Stretching your scope. A new nutrition module is not a licence to write therapeutic diets. Keep referring medical and eating-disorder cases to qualified professionals; our health coaches page covers how others set that boundary.

Which TrueCoach alternative should you choose?

Choose Coachful if you want TrueCoach's programming plus booking, payments, agreements, group programs, a website and email in one login, and if a free white-glove build would save you the setup weekend. It is the strongest fit for the 15-client coach with a group program in our scenario, and its client cap only matters on the lower plans.

Choose My PT Hub for unlimited one-to-one training clients with bookings at a flat price, Trainerize if you are heading toward a studio, Everfit if you have five clients and no budget yet, PT Distinction if automated check-ins are your product, HubFit if you need cheap program delivery for many clients, and Exercise.com if you run a gym. If you want to see how Coachful compares with other platforms more broadly, the comparison hub and coaching software overview are the next stops.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best TrueCoach alternative in 2026?

For most online coaches who need more than workout delivery, Coachful is the best alternative, because booking, payments, agreements, programs with nutrition and check-ins, community, website and email all live in one app. If you only need training delivery, My PT Hub, HubFit and PT Distinction are strong, cheaper single-purpose options.

Is there a free TrueCoach alternative?

Yes, with limits. Everfit's Starter plan is free for up to 5 clients, Trainerize Basic is free for 1 client, and My PT Hub has a free plan its trial falls back to. Coachful has a free trial but no permanent free plan.

Does Coachful have an exercise video library like TrueCoach?

Coachful has an exercise library of illustrated exercises, and you attach your own demo videos to them. It does not include stock exercise videos, whereas TrueCoach lists more than 3,000. Many coaches record their own key lifts so clients hear their cues.

Can I move my clients from TrueCoach to Coachful?

Yes. Coachful's team imports your clients, programs and content during onboarding. A September 2026 profile found no documented coach-side export in TrueCoach, so gather your client list and programs in whatever form you can before you cancel.

Does Coachful sync with Garmin, Fitbit or Apple Health?

No. Coachful has no Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura sync, and Apple Health sync is not publicly available. Clients log workouts, measurements and check-ins directly in the app.

What is Coachful's free white-glove service?

It is a free build service on every plan: you describe what you want, such as a website, funnel, program or email sequence, attach up to 8 links and 10 files, and the Coachful team builds it in your account, usually within about 24 hours. It does not include filming videos, logo design or running ads, and nothing like credentials or testimonials is invented.

Is TrueCoach cheaper than Coachful?

TrueCoach's displayed rates run from $26.34 to $136.99 a month on annual billing, and you would still pay separately for booking, a website and email. For Coachful's plans, see Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients. Compare the full stack at your client count, not the app alone.

Is Coachful HIPAA compliant?

No. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and does not sign a business associate agreement, and it is not built for clinical records or insurance billing. It is GDPR-ready and suits coaching, not treatment.

Which TrueCoach alternative suits a gym with several locations?

Exercise.com and Trainerize Studio Plus are built for that. Exercise.com sells custom-branded apps by quote, and Trainerize Studio Plus starts at $275 a month for 500 or more members. Coachful's team plans add coach seats with per-coach availability, which suits small coaching teams better than multi-site gyms.

Can I take payments in Coachful outside the US?

Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account, so availability follows where those processors support your business. Apple Pay, Google Pay, payment plans and Stripe Tax are supported. Coachful takes a 0% platform fee, so only processing fees apply, and PayPal is not supported.

Join Coachful now
Share

More in Best of

Best of

How to Start an Online Yoga Business: Top 10 Tools in 2026

A five-question checklist for new online yoga teachers, ten platforms ranked against it, and what each one costs at 5, 15 and 40 students.

Oct 25, 202631 min
How to Start an Online Yoga Business: Top 10 Tools in 2026
Best of

Top 7 Best CRM for Personal Trainers in 2026

Seven CRMs for personal trainers, ranked by how much of the client journey each one covers: attract, enroll, deliver and retain, with stack costs at 5, 15 and 40 clients.

Oct 25, 202625 min
Top 7 Best CRM for Personal Trainers in 2026
Best of

12 Best AI Tools for Mindset Coaches (2026 Guide)

Twelve AI tools for mindset coaches, ranked by scenario: which one drafts your reframes, which one records sessions, and which one keeps clients doing the work between calls.

Oct 25, 202634 min
12 Best AI Tools for Mindset Coaches (2026 Guide)

Start Your Coaching
Journey Today

You didn't become a coach to manage 6 apps. Try Coachful free — takes 5 minutes — and watch your coaching business take off.

Elizabeth Gentzkow
Emily Fulcher
John Winders
James Wallace
Salma Mostafa

Built for coaches who take their clients seriously

Elizabeth Gentzkow
Emily Fulcher
John Winders
James Wallace
Salma Mostafa
Christopher Duff
Gilli Moon Aliotti
Margie Wilson
Lakayann Outerbridge
Coachful
Coachful
BlogPrivacyTermsRefundsContact

© 2026 Coachful. All rights reserved.