Top 10 Coaching Software With Zoom Integration in 2026

The best coaching software with Zoom integration creates a unique meeting link the moment a client books, puts that link in the confirmation and every reminder, and keeps the session, the notes and the follow-up work on the same client record. If you still paste a personal meeting room into emails by hand, or clients message you five minutes before the call asking "which link?", the integration you have is not doing its job. This guide ranks ten tools on how well they handle the call itself and everything around it.
Our pick is Coachful. It creates Zoom, Google Meet or Microsoft Teams links automatically on booking, offers built-in video when you would rather not depend on Zoom at all, and carries the client from booking to agreement to program to check-ins inside one login. We make Coachful, so we have stated the ranking criteria openly below and kept every other vendor's facts to what they publish.
Before the rankings, answer five questions about your practice. They decide which tool fits faster than any feature list. If you want the wider background on how video connects to booking, start with our guide to video call integration for coaching platforms.

Which five questions decide the right Zoom setup for your practice?
Five answers about your clients, your call formats and your data narrow ten tools to one or two. Write them down before you open a single trial.
- Do your clients need Zoom specifically, or just a reliable call? Corporate and executive clients often sit behind company policies that favour Microsoft Teams or Google Meet. Private clients rarely care which app opens, as long as the link works. If you serve both, you need software that can create more than one kind of link, or that offers its own video as a fallback.
- How many clients are live at once: about 5, 15 or 40? Many coaching tools cap clients, booking pages or contacts by plan. A tool that is cheap at five clients can double in price at fifteen, and the Zoom part rarely changes that maths.
- Are your calls 1:1, small groups, or webinars? A 1:1 session needs a fresh link per booking. A weekly group call needs one recurring room that every cohort member can find. A webinar needs registration and a reminder sequence. Some tools handle only the first.
- What has to happen between calls? If your coaching lives mostly in the session, a scheduler with Zoom links may be enough. If clients work on habits, daily check-ins or a multi-week program between calls, the video link is the smallest part of the job.
- Do you handle health information that falls under HIPAA? If you are a covered entity or business associate under US law, you need vendors that sign a business associate agreement. The US Department of Health and Human Services explains who that applies to in its HIPAA guidance for professionals. Most coaching tools, Coachful included, are not built for that.
Which tool matches your answers?
Use your five answers to find your row. Coachful covers the widest set of answers; the others win in narrower situations.
| Pick | Choose it when your answers look like this | Why it fits |
|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Mixed Zoom, Meet and Teams clients; 5 to 40+ clients; 1:1 plus groups; real work between sessions; no HIPAA requirement | Auto-created Zoom, Meet or Teams links, or built-in video, on the same booking page that sells sessions, sends the agreement and opens the program |
| AttractWell | You want Zoom capacity bundled in the plan and run a list-heavy marketing business | Its pricing table lists Zoom participants per plan alongside contacts, texts and automations |
| Vibly | You answered yes to HIPAA, or you run a coaching firm with sponsors | Built-in video and a BAA, with an operations portal for coach rosters |
| Merkora | You want live video included and run paid events or small groups | Built-in live streaming with participant-hour allowances and recordings on the paid plan |
| CoachVantage | Solo coach, unlimited contacts, sessions mostly on Zoom anyway | Flat per-coach pricing with CRM, contracts and group programs |
| Practice Better | Nutrition or wellness practitioner who wants telehealth and charting | Practice management with built-in telehealth and a free tier for three clients |
| Satori | Early-stage coach with few paying clients who is happy to paste a meeting link | Low entry price; only active clients count toward the bill |
| Mighty Networks | Groups and livestreams matter more than 1:1 sessions | Livestream hours and attendee limits are part of every plan |
| Skool | One community with live calls and a classroom | Low entry price and a shared calendar for calls |
| Thinkific | Courses first, with occasional live community events | Live events inside communities, with group size limits by plan |
How did we rank coaching software with Zoom integration?
Ranking criteria: one login for the whole client journey, how the call link is created and delivered, what happens between sessions, total stack cost at 5, 15 and 40 clients, and setup effort (including a free white-glove build where one exists).
| Tool | Rank | How video is handled | Entry price as listed |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | 1 | Auto-created Zoom, Meet or Teams links on booking, or built-in video | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients |
| AttractWell | 2 | Zoom participants listed per plan (5 to 300) | $69/mo (first month $1) |
| Vibly | 3 | Built-in video | $25/mo |
| Merkora | 4 | Built-in live streaming | $0 until first paid sale, then $79/mo |
| CoachVantage | 5 | Built-in CVMeet; many users keep Zoom | $39/mo |
| Practice Better | 6 | Built-in telehealth | $0 (3 clients), paid from $35/mo |
| Satori | 7 | No native Zoom integration reported | $33/mo |
| Mighty Networks | 8 | Livestreams, 20 to 40 hours a month by plan | $95/mo plus 2% platform fee |
| Skool | 9 | Live calls on the community calendar | $9/mo plus 10% + 30¢ per sale |
| Thinkific | 10 | Live community events (5 on Start) | $109/mo |
Vendor prices are monthly list prices as listed in October 2026 unless we say otherwise. Notes marked "September 2026 profile" come from our earlier vendor research and may have changed. We have not run hands-on tests; we report what vendors document and what public reviewers say.
1. Coachful: Zoom, Meet or Teams links on every booking, plus built-in video

Coachful treats the call as one step in a longer client journey. A client lands on your booking page, picks a time that respects your availability rules, buffers and minimum notice, sees it in their own time zone, answers your intake questions, pays or uses a session credit, and receives a confirmation with a meeting link that Coachful created for that booking. You choose per session type whether that link is Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, or Coachful's own built-in video.
That choice matters more than it sounds. An executive coach with one client inside a Teams-only company and another who lives in Zoom can serve both from the same practice. A coach who has had enough of Zoom's limits can move every session to built-in video without changing the booking flow. Our list of Zoom alternatives for coaches and the roundup of coaching platforms with built-in video calls go deeper on that path.
What happens before the call
Two-way sync with Google, Apple/iCloud and Outlook calendars keeps double bookings out. Reminders go by email, and once messaging is enabled, by SMS 24 hours before and WhatsApp one hour before, each carrying the right link. A coaching agreement with e-signature goes out before the first call and is stored on the client record, so nobody joins a Zoom room without signed terms. For teams, multi-coach session types can assign bookings round-robin or to the least busy coach. The WhatsApp reminders roundup compares that option across platforms.
Michelle, Coachful's built-in AI assistant, briefs you before each session from live practice data: recent check-ins, habits, goals and the notes from last time. Questions and planning with Michelle are included in your Coachful membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits. More on that on the AI coaching assistant page.

What happens after the call
The session sits on the client record next to goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, tags and payments. Michelle can summarize recorded sessions, so the takeaways land where the rest of the coaching lives instead of in a separate transcript folder. Each client carries a status (thriving, active, quiet or at risk), which tells you who needs attention before the next Zoom call. If you hold or pursue an ICF credential, Coachful counts coaching hours and distinct clients against ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds and exports a client coaching log with paid and pro bono hours.
Between calls, clients open a branded home and app (your branding inside the Coachful app) with multi-week programs, weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins and progress bars. Group work runs through a community feed, group chat, video events, group calls and webinars, with cohort groups created automatically on program enrollment. If you are trying to escape a paid Zoom plan for groups, see how to run group coaching without Zoom Pro and how to host coaching webinars without Zoom Webinars.

This short walkthrough shows the scheduling side, from session types to the calendar:
Payments, cost and limits
Paid sessions run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account, with one-time payments, subscriptions, payment plans, coupons, Apple Pay and Google Pay. Coachful charges a 0% platform fee; you pay only Stripe or Razorpay processing. Plans are flat monthly, lower plans cap the number of clients, Pro is unlimited, and team plans add coach seats (Current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients). Monthly plans cancel in one click, and there is a free trial.
Be clear about the limits. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and does not sign a BAA, so clinical records and insurance billing belong in a clinical system. There is no PayPal, no permanent free plan, no routing forms that pick a host from form answers, and no Salesforce or HubSpot integration.
Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. From Create, choose "We'll build it for you · FREE", describe what you need (a booking funnel, a website, a program, an email sequence), attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files, and the Coachful team builds it inside your account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing gets invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices; gaps are left for you to fill. One recent build: a leadership coach with a Squarespace renewal days away got one clean homepage with a repeated "talk with me" button. It does not cover recording videos, logo design or ad management. Read more about the free white-glove service.

What Coachful is, in short: a coaching platform where one subscription covers booking with Zoom, Meet, Teams or built-in video, payments, contracts, programs with habits and check-ins, courses, community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant. It is built for coaches who deliver programs, not only sessions, and for solo coaches growing into a small team. It does not do clinical record-keeping, PayPal, or a native app under your own App Store account. To start, open a free trial and request the free white-glove build; your clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding.
Pick another tool over Coachful only if you need a signed BAA, a PayPal checkout, or a HubSpot or Salesforce sync. Otherwise it is the one to trial first.
2. AttractWell: Zoom capacity written into every plan

AttractWell is an all-in-one system for coaches, course creators, consultants, authors and speakers: website, funnels, blog, CRM, email and texting, booking, contracts, invoicing and a store. What makes it relevant here is that its pricing table, as listed in October 2026, names Zoom capacity per plan: up to 5 people on Starter, 10 on Basic, 100 on Premium, 200 on Pro and 300 on Diamond. For a coach comparing tools on video, that is unusually explicit.
The plan ladder is where you need to read carefully. Starter ($69/mo) gives 500 contacts, 100 texts a month, 2 booking links and no call packages. Basic ($99/mo) moves to 1,000 contacts, 10 booking links and 5 call packages. Premium ($129/mo) unlocks unlimited booking links and call packages, plus Zoom for up to 100. A Team plan starts at $600/mo for six accounts at Premium capacity. Every plan's first month is $1, and AttractWell lists a 0% transaction fee, with processors charging their usual rates.
Session packages ("call packages") track usage, which helps if you sell blocks of Zoom calls. Courses are called vaults, and lower plans hold few (one on Starter, three on Basic); unlimited vaults cost $17/mo extra. A Facebook-style community supports posts, comments and scheduled posts. Trustpilot showed 4.6 from 21 reviews when we checked in October 2026.
The weak spot for coaching delivery is between sessions. AttractWell's documented strengths are marketing and sales: contacts, texts, automations and custom GPTs. Habits, daily check-ins and per-client programs are not in the facts it publishes, so a program-based coach would likely pair it with another tool.
Pick it over Coachful if your business runs on a large marketing list with heavy texting, and you want a stated Zoom participant allowance bundled into the same bill.
3. Vibly: built-in video with a BAA for organizations

Vibly is coaching management software built mainly for organizations: coaching firms, employers, wellness programs, clinics and coach networks. Its answer to the Zoom question is built-in video, so sessions happen inside the platform rather than through a separate meeting app. Most importantly for health-adjacent work, Vibly offers HIPAA compliance with a BAA, which almost no coaching tool on this list does.
The operations portal handles coach rosters, client assignment and sponsor reports, with two-way HubSpot sync and an API. That suits a firm placing coaches with corporate clients far better than a solo practice. Programs, group cohorts, events and Stripe payments are included, with no Vibly fee on client payments.
Pricing as listed in October 2026: Basic $25/mo ($20 annual) and Pro $59/mo ($50 annual) for solo coaches; Teams $149/mo for 2 seats, then $50 per extra seat; Enterprise is custom and demo-only. There is a 14-day trial. Client limits per plan are not stated in the facts we hold, so check them before you commit. Capterra showed 4.9 from 22 reviews in October 2026.
Two limits stand out. The client portal runs in the browser, and no native mobile app is mentioned. And because video is built in, Vibly is the opposite of a Zoom-link tool; if your corporate clients insist on joining from Teams or Zoom, confirm on a trial whether you can still send their preferred link.
Pick it over Coachful if you need a signed BAA, run a coaching firm that reports to sponsors, or want HubSpot sync.
4. Merkora: live video that comes with the plan

Merkora is a newer platform for coaches, therapists, consultants and other independent experts, with one branded public page at yourname.merkora.app. Rather than integrate Zoom, it includes built-in live streaming for events and group sessions, priced by participant hours.
The Free plan costs nothing until your first paid sale; you then have 14 days to move to Professional before new bookings and sales pause. Free also caps live events at 10 participants and 25 participant hours a month, with no recordings and Merkora branding. Professional, listed at $79/mo in October 2026, lifts that to 200 participants, 500 participant hours and 10 hours of recordings a month. A founding-member rate of $29/mo (50 spots, locked for 12 months, then $39/mo) was also listed; treat it as a limited offer. Merkora takes 0% of sales; Stripe fees apply.
Booking includes automatic confirmations and reminders, intake forms, a waitlist and session packages that show clients their remaining balance. Its cancellation and no-show policy issues wallet credits instead of cash refunds, which is a sensible fit for coaches who lose money to missed calls. Hosted video courses, downloads and lead magnets with email capture round it out.
The catch is age. The product appears new, with little public review history, and participant hours are a meter you have to watch: a weekly 90-minute group call with 12 people uses 18 participant hours each time (an illustrative calculation), so four of those already use 72 of your 500. Integration with Zoom itself is not documented in the facts we hold.
Pick it over Coachful if you want a single public expert page, wallet credits for no-shows, and do not mind metering live video by the participant hour.

5. CoachVantage: a coaching CRM where many users keep Zoom

CoachVantage is coaching practice management: CRM, scheduling, contracts with e-signature, invoices, a client portal, group programs and small courses. It ships its own video tool, CVMeet. Our September 2026 profile notes that reviewers describe CVMeet as weak and that many users still run sessions on Zoom, so plan on using it mainly as the booking and admin layer around your existing Zoom account.
Pricing is per coach with unlimited contacts and engagements, as listed in October 2026. Clarity costs $39/mo ($35 annual) but caps you at 2 group programs, 2 sales pages, 2 booking pages, 4 e-signatures a month, 2 contract templates and 2 courses. Aha! at $59/mo ($53 annual) removes most of those caps and adds cohorts. The 14-day trial needs no card, and CoachVantage says it takes no commission; Stripe or PayPal fees apply.
The booking-page cap on Clarity is the detail that bites Zoom users. If you run separate session types for discovery calls, 1:1 sessions and group calls, two booking pages run out quickly, and four e-signatures a month limits how many new clients you can onboard before upgrading.
There are no team or multi-coach features in our September 2026 profile, so a coach planning to add an associate would need to look elsewhere. Habits and daily check-ins are not part of its documented feature set.
Pick it over Coachful if you want a straightforward per-coach CRM with unlimited contacts and PayPal as a payment option.
6. Practice Better: telehealth and charting for wellness practitioners

Practice Better is practice management for wellness and nutrition practitioners: scheduling, telehealth, charting, billing, programs and a client portal. For this article, the key fact is the built-in telehealth, which replaces the Zoom link with a call inside the platform. Charting matters too: if your notes look more like clinical records than coaching notes, Practice Better was designed for that shape of work.
Plans as listed in October 2026: Sprout is free for 3 clients and 1 practitioner. Starter is $35/mo ($25 annual) for 10 clients, Professional $69/mo ($59 annual) for 300, Plus $99/mo ($89 annual) for unlimited clients, and Team $155/mo for 2 practitioners, with more at $50 each. Payments run through Practice Better Payments, powered by Stripe. Trials run 30 days on Team and 14 on the other paid plans. Trustpilot showed 3.8 from 87 reviews in October 2026.
Several features that coaches expect start only on Plus at $99/mo: evergreen programs, portal branding, a custom URL and SMS. Below Team, each account holds one practitioner. Our September 2026 profile also notes no website builder or funnel pages, so marketing lives somewhere else.
A reminder for anyone choosing it for health work: a wellness coach is not a clinician, and coaching does not replace treatment. If a client's symptoms, eating patterns or mood point to a medical or mental health issue, refer them to a licensed professional.
Pick it over Coachful if you are a nutrition or wellness practitioner who wants charting and telehealth, and the free three-client tier fits where you are today.
7. Satori: low entry price, manual meeting links

Satori is a coaching practice tool with scheduling, a client portal, packages and programs, invoices and contracts. It is on this list as a warning as much as an option: our September 2026 profile records no native Zoom integration. In practice that usually means adding a fixed personal meeting link to your booking type, which works but loses the per-booking link and the per-meeting security settings a true integration gives you.
Plans as listed in October 2026: Scholar is free for unlimited pro-bono clients, for people studying toward a coaching certification (by application). Essentials costs $33/mo ($27.50 annual) for up to 10 active paying clients. Pro is $49/mo, and Leader $124/mo; our September 2026 profile put those at 50 and 150 active clients. Only active clients count toward billing, which is kind to coaches whose roster rises and falls. The 15-day trial needs no card, and Satori adds no charge on client payments beyond PayPal or Stripe fees.
Our September 2026 profile lists no native mobile app, no landing pages, no courses and no community. For a Zoom-heavy coach, that leaves Satori as a tidy admin layer: book, invoice, sign, then paste the link.
Pick it over Coachful if you are studying for your credential and want the Scholar plan, which costs nothing for pro-bono practice clients, or you need PayPal.
8. Mighty Networks: livestreams for community-first coaches

Mighty Networks combines community, courses and events, with Mighty-branded member apps. Live video comes as livestream hours on every plan rather than per-booking Zoom links. Launch, listed at $95/mo ($79 annual) in October 2026, includes 20 livestream hours a month for up to 100 attendees. Scale at $215/mo ($179 annual) gives 30 hours for 200 attendees, and Growth ($354/mo on annual billing) gives 40 hours for 1,000.
Those allowances suit a coach whose main format is a weekly group call or a monthly masterclass. Hosts and moderators scale too: 3 hosts and 10 moderators on Launch, 5 and 15 on Scale. The 14-day trial needs no card and includes Growth features.
What it does not do is the 1:1 side. There is no 1:1 scheduling, invoicing or contracts, and no per-client habits, check-ins or private coaching plans. Mighty also takes a platform fee on sales: 2% on Launch, 1% on Scale and 0.5% on Growth and Mighty Pro, plus Stripe processing. Your own branded apps come only on custom-priced Mighty Pro. Trustpilot showed 3.3 from 219 reviews in October 2026.
For group formats specifically, our guide on running coaching masterclasses without Zoom compares this route with built-in group calls.
Pick it over Coachful if a large community with livestreams is the product and 1:1 sessions are rare.
9. Skool: one community, one calendar, low entry price

Skool puts a community, a classroom and a calendar in one group, with gamified leaderboards. Both plans, as listed in October 2026, include unlimited members, courses, videos and live calls. Hobby costs $9/mo ($7.50 annual) and Pro $99/mo ($82.50 annual).
The fees are the headline. Payments run only through Skool Payments: 10% + 30¢ on every transaction on Hobby, and on Pro 2.9% + 30¢ up to $899 and 3.9% + 30¢ above $900. On a $300 group program (an example price), Hobby takes $30.30 per sale, which quickly costs more than the Pro plan. Payouts arrive weekly on Wednesdays.
For a Zoom-based coach, the calendar is the useful part: members see upcoming calls in one place. But the facts Skool publishes say nothing about a native Zoom connection per booking, and there are no 1:1 client records, intake forms, habits or check-ins. There is no custom-domain website, funnels, email automation or public API either. Trial length and card terms were not stated on the pricing page when we looked. Trustpilot showed 1.6 from 54 reviews in October 2026.
Pick it over Coachful if you run a single paid community where live calls are a calendar item, not a booked session, and you want the lowest possible entry price.
10. Thinkific: courses first, live events second

Thinkific is a course platform with communities, memberships and coaching or webinar products. Live video shows up as live community events: the Start plan, listed at $109/mo ($82 annual) in October 2026, includes 1 community with 10 spaces, 5 live community events and a maximum group size of 50. Grow ($219/mo) raises group size to 100, and Expand ($499/mo) removes the cap. Prices rose about 10% on August 13, 2026.
The 1:1 picture is thin. Our September 2026 profile notes no built-in 1:1 scheduling; coaching relies on external booking links, which means a separate scheduler to create the Zoom link. There are no client habits, daily check-ins or per-client plans. The branded mobile app is a $199/mo add-on. Thinkific Payments carries 0% Thinkific transaction fee at a rate it describes as in line with other processors at 2.9%; third-party gateways add a per-plan fee. Every self-serve plan has a 30-day trial. Trustpilot showed 1.8 from 868 reviews in October 2026.
Pick it over Coachful if your business is mainly courses with up to 10,000 students and live sessions are occasional extras.
Which features does each tool cover around the call?
The meeting link is one row. The rest of the table decides whether you still need three other tools.
| Tool | Link or video per booking | Reminders | Contracts | Between-session work | HIPAA BAA |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Zoom, Meet, Teams or built-in | Email, SMS 24 h, WhatsApp 1 h | Yes, e-sign before first call | Programs, habits, check-ins, courses, community | No |
| AttractWell | Zoom capacity per plan | Not stated (email and texting included) | Yes | Courses (vaults), community | Not stated |
| Vibly | Built-in video | Not stated | Not stated | Programs, cohorts, events | Yes |
| Merkora | Built-in live streaming | Confirmations and reminders | Not stated | Video courses, downloads | Not stated |
| CoachVantage | CVMeet; Zoom common | Not stated | Yes (capped on Clarity) | Group programs, small courses | Not stated |
| Practice Better | Built-in telehealth | SMS on Plus | Not stated | Programs (evergreen on Plus) | Not stated |
| Satori | Manual link | Not stated | Yes | Packages and programs | Not stated |
| Mighty Networks | Livestreams only | Not stated | No | Community, courses | Not stated |
| Skool | Calendar calls | Not stated | No | Community, classroom | Not stated |
| Thinkific | Live events; 1:1 via external booking | Not stated | Not stated | Courses, community | Not stated |
"Not stated" means the facts we hold do not document it, not that the feature is missing. Confirm on a trial.
What does each tool cost at 5, 15 and 40 clients?
Monthly list prices as listed in October 2026, on the cheapest plan that fits each client count. Payment processing is extra everywhere, and Zoom's own subscription is extra wherever you still use Zoom.
| Tool | 5 clients | 15 clients | 40 clients | Watch for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients | 0% platform fee; covers booking, video, programs, website and email |
| AttractWell | $69 (Starter, no call packages) or $99 (Basic) | $99 (Basic) | $99 (Basic) or $129 for unlimited booking links | Contact and booking-link caps |
| Vibly | $25 to $59 | $25 to $59 | $25 to $59 | Client limits not listed |
| Merkora | $79 once you sell | $79 | $79 | Participant hours for live calls |
| CoachVantage | $39 (Clarity) | $39 or $59 | $59 (Aha!) | 2 booking pages, 4 e-signatures a month on Clarity |
| Practice Better | $35 (Starter) | $69 (Professional) | $69 (Professional) | Branding, SMS and evergreen programs need Plus at $99 |
| Satori | $33 (Essentials) | $49 (Pro) | $49 (Pro) | Pro and Leader caps from September 2026 profile |
| Mighty Networks | $95 | $95 | $95 | 2% fee on sales; no 1:1 tools |
| Skool | $9 or $99 | $9 or $99 | $9 or $99 | 10% + 30¢ per sale on Hobby |
| Thinkific | $109 | $109 | $109 | Separate scheduler needed for 1:1 |
Add the tools each option does not replace. A coach on Satori or Thinkific who also pays for a scheduler, an email platform and a website builder is comparing a stack, not a single price. Our coaching tech stack guide shows how to total that up.
How do you set up Zoom sessions in Coachful, step by step?
Here is an example setup for a solo coach with 15 private clients on Zoom and two corporate clients who must use Teams. It takes an afternoon, or less if you ask for the free white-glove build.
- Connect your calendars. Link Google, Apple/iCloud or Outlook so existing appointments block time in both directions.
- Connect Zoom, and Teams if you need it. Once connected, Coachful creates a unique link for each booking instead of reusing one room.
- Create session types. A free 20-minute discovery call (Zoom), a 60-minute 1:1 session (Zoom), and a 60-minute corporate session (Teams). Set availability rules, buffers between calls and minimum notice for each.
- Add intake questions. Ask what the client wants from the first call. Answers land on the client record and in your Intakes view.
- Attach payment. Sell single sessions or session credits through your own Stripe or Razorpay account. See coaching packages for package ideas.
- Send the agreement. Set the coaching agreement to go out for e-signature before the first call.
- Turn on reminders. Email reminders work straight away; enable messaging to add SMS at 24 hours and WhatsApp at one hour.
- Enroll new clients in a program. Weekly goals, daily tasks and check-ins keep momentum between Zoom calls, and the next session shows up in the client's app.
- Review after each call. Add notes, ask Michelle for a summary of the recorded session, and let ICF hours count automatically.
More detail on booking setup is on the scheduling software page, and our session notes guide covers what to write after the call.
What red flags and switching costs should you watch for?
Most Zoom problems in coaching come from the gaps between tools, not from Zoom itself. These are the ones that cost coaches clients or money.
- One permanent meeting room for everyone. If your tool cannot create a link per booking, every client shares the same room, and a client who arrives early walks into someone else's session. A waiting room helps, but a per-booking link is cleaner.
- Reminders that do not carry the link. A reminder that says "see you at 3" without the link triggers last-minute messages. Check a test booking end to end.
- Time zones handled by hand. International clients need the booking page to detect and display their time zone. Test with a client in another country before launch.
- Recording without consent. Ask clients before you record and keep the agreement on file. Recording consent rules vary by country and state, so check local law. If you serve EU clients, the GDPR treats recordings and transcripts as personal data.
- Group call caps hidden in the plan. AttractWell's Zoom participants, Merkora's participant hours, Mighty's livestream hours and Thinkific's group size all scale with price. Count your largest group before you choose.
- Per-sale fees that grow with you. Skool and Mighty Networks take a percentage of each sale. At higher revenue that can cost more than a higher flat plan.
- Health data in the wrong system. If you need a BAA, use a vendor that signs one. Coaching is not treatment; refer clients to a licensed professional when issues go beyond coaching.
Switching costs are mostly data and habits. Before you move, export your client list, session history and notes, and check that the new tool can import them. Coachful imports your clients, programs and content for you during onboarding and offers a full client data export as a ZIP, so you are never locked in. Zoom itself stays: connect the same account to the new tool, and future bookings get fresh links. For video specifics, see Zoom breakout rooms for coaches.
Which coaching software with Zoom integration should you choose?
Choose Coachful if your coaching continues between calls and you want one login for booking, Zoom or built-in video, agreements, payments, programs and follow-up. It creates Zoom, Meet or Teams links per booking, gives you built-in video when Zoom is not wanted, and the free white-glove build removes most of the setup effort. Choose Vibly if you need a BAA, AttractWell if a large texting-and-email list is the business, and Mighty Networks or Skool if groups matter far more than 1:1 sessions. See how Coachful compares with other tools on our comparison page, or read the one-on-one coaching software roundup.
Frequently asked questions
What does Zoom integration mean in coaching software?
It means the software connects to your Zoom account and creates a meeting link automatically when a client books. The link appears in the confirmation, the calendar event and the reminders. Without it, you paste a fixed link yourself, and every client shares one room.
Does Coachful create Zoom links automatically?
Yes. Coachful creates a Zoom, Google Meet or Microsoft Teams link on booking, depending on the session type, or you can use its built-in video instead. The link goes into confirmations and reminders by email, and by SMS and WhatsApp once messaging is enabled.
Do I still need a paid Zoom plan?
That depends on Zoom's own plan limits and your session length, which Zoom sets, not your coaching software. If you would rather not pay for Zoom, a platform with built-in video, such as Coachful, lets you run sessions without it.
Can I use Zoom for some clients and Teams for others?
In Coachful, yes: each session type can create its own kind of link, so corporate clients get Teams or Meet and private clients get Zoom. Many other tools support only one video provider, so check before you commit.
Can coaching software summarize my Zoom sessions?
Coachful's AI assistant, Michelle, can summarize recorded sessions and brief you before the next one using the client's check-ins, goals and notes. Always get the client's consent before recording.
Is Coachful HIPAA compliant for telehealth?
No. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and does not sign a BAA, so it is not for clinical records or insurance billing. If you need a BAA, Vibly lists HIPAA compliance with a BAA.
What is Coachful's free white-glove service?
It is a free build service on every plan. You describe what you want, such as a booking funnel or website, attach links and files, and the Coachful team builds it inside your account, usually within about 24 hours. It does not include video recording, logo design or ad management.
Which tool is cheapest for Zoom-based coaching?
On list price, Skool's Hobby plan and Practice Better's free Sprout tier start lowest, but Skool takes 10% + 30¢ per sale and Sprout holds three clients. Compare the total stack, including scheduler, email and website, at your real client count.
Will my Zoom links break if I switch platforms?
Links already sent for existing bookings usually keep working as long as the meeting still exists in your Zoom account. Connect Zoom to the new platform and future bookings get new links. Move upcoming bookings carefully so clients are not sent two different links.
Do I need Zoom for group coaching?
No. Coachful runs group calls, webinars and video events on its own, with cohort groups created on program enrollment. Our group coaching software page explains the setup.







