Coachful
Coachful
ToolsBlogContact
Sign in
Best of
October 25, 202632 min

Top 10 Community Platforms for Leadership Coaches, Ranked

Top 10 Community Platforms for Leadership Coaches, Ranked

The best community platforms for leadership coaches do two jobs at once. They give a cohort of managers a private place to practise between sessions, and they keep each leader's 1:1 work, signed agreement and invoice in the same system. Most tools do one of those well and leave the other to a pile of add-ons. So before you compare features, answer one question: is the community your product, or is it the room where your coaching engagements carry on between calls?

If it is the room, our pick is Coachful. We make Coachful, so weigh that, but every ranking criterion is stated below and every competitor's price and limit is reported as the vendor lists it in October 2026. Coachful puts cohort groups, the community feed, 1:1 sessions, e-signed agreements, payments and between-session check-ins behind one login, and each leader sees all of it in one app carrying your branding. If the community itself is what you sell, for example a paid peer network of several hundred senior leaders, Circle and Mighty Networks are strong choices, and each section ends with the exact situation where another tool beats Coachful.

Leadership coaching has a particular shape. A typical engagement mixes a 360 debrief, a run of 1:1 sessions, a peer cohort of managers at the same level, and practice assignments that happen at work: running a better weekly 1:1 with a direct report, delegating one decision, giving feedback within 24 hours. Often an employer pays rather than the leader. Confidentiality matters, because two people from the same company should not stumble into each other's reflections. A general community tool handles the discussion; it rarely handles the agreement, the sponsor invoice, the practice log and the credential hours. That gap is what this list is ranked on. For the broader category, see our group coaching community platform buying guide.

Which five questions decide the right platform for your leadership practice?

Five answers about your practice narrow ten tools to one or two. Write your answers down before you open a single free trial, because the trial screens will pull you toward features you will never use.

  1. Is the community the product or the support act? A leadership membership that people join for the network is a different purchase from a cohort program where the group exists to reinforce coaching. The first needs scale, moderation and member discovery. The second needs private groups tied to enrollment, plus 1:1 tools next to them.
  2. Who pays: the leader or the employer? Self-funded leaders pay by card at checkout, sometimes on a payment plan. Corporate sponsors want an invoice with a purchase-order reference. If most of your revenue is sponsor-paid, manual invoicing matters more than a slick checkout.
  3. Do you run cohorts with start dates or an open membership? A new-manager cohort of 12 that starts on a Monday and ends after 12 weeks needs a group that opens with the program and closes cleanly. An evergreen peer forum needs ongoing spaces and member onboarding at any time.
  4. How much 1:1 work sits beside the group? If each cohort member also gets two or three private sessions, you need booking, session notes and an agreement on the same client record. If the 1:1 work is rare, a community tool plus a separate scheduler may be fine.
  5. Are you a solo coach tracking ICF hours, or a small firm with several coaches? Credentialed coaches need hours logged against ACC, PCC or MCC thresholds. Firms need coach seats, per-coach availability and staff permissions, and sometimes sponsor-facing roles.

Which platform fits your answers?

Match your answers to the row that describes your practice. Where two rows fit, the one closer to the top usually covers more of the client journey in a single tool.

PickIf your answers areWhy it fits
CoachfulCommunity supports coaching; mixed 1:1 and cohort work; leader or sponsor pays; solo or small teamCohort groups created on enrollment, 1:1 booking, e-signed agreements, invoices, habits and check-ins, ICF hour tracking, one login
CircleCommunity is the product; large paid network; several admins and moderatorsSpaces, events, live streams and paid memberships built for scale
Mighty NetworksCommunity is the product; members want a mobile app and livestreamsMighty-branded member apps, livestream hours on every plan
KajabiYou sell a leadership course to a wide audience with a community attachedCourses, website, funnels and email in one product catalog
Simply.CoachOrganizational contracts with program managers and sponsors, several coachesBusiness tiers list sponsor seats, coach matching and automated reports
CoachAccountableMostly 1:1 executive work, action plans and metrics, few active clientsFull feature set on every tier, priced per active client
Paperbell1:1 packages only, no community needed, one flat priceBooking, packages, contracts and a simple site with unlimited clients
ThinkificCourse-led leadership academy with a community on the sideCourse platform with communities and live events included
SkoolLow-cost peer group where engagement and leaderboards matter mostCommunity, classroom and calendar in one group
PodiaSimple storefront for a few products plus a small communityCourses, downloads, webinars and community spaces in a light setup
Join Coachful now

How did we rank these ten tools?

We ranked on four things a leadership coach pays for in time or money: one login for the whole client journey, between-session delivery that changes behaviour at work, total stack cost once you add what is missing, and setup effort (including whether someone will build it with you). We did not test these tools hands-on. Prices, limits and fees come from each vendor's pricing page as listed in October 2026; notes marked as older profile data come from September 2026; ratings are Trustpilot scores seen on 25 October 2026.

Thinking of launching your coaching business?

Answer a few questions and Coachful builds it around you: your website, programs, booking and payments. Ready in minutes.

Build your platform

Ranked on: one login for the whole client journey, between-session delivery, total stack cost, and setup effort with the free white-glove build.

ToolRank and best forEntry price as listedCommunity1:1 back office
Coachful1. Cohorts plus 1:1 engagementsLite: $29/month for up to 5 clientsFeed, group chat, DMs, cohort groups, video eventsYes: booking, agreements, notes, invoices
Circle2. Large paid networks$89/mo billed annuallyYes, core productNo
Mighty Networks3. App-first networks$95/mo ($79/mo annual)Yes, core productNo
Kajabi4. Course plus community catalog$179/mo ($143/mo annual)1 community on BasicNo per-client plans
Simply.Coach5. Sponsor-led programs$9 (Starter, 3 coachees)Group coaching, no feed listedYes
CoachAccountable6. Accountability-heavy 1:1$20/mo (2 active clients)Not listedYes
Paperbell7. Simple 1:1 packages$97/mo ($970/yr)No (group coaching only)Yes
Thinkific8. Course-led academies$109/mo ($82/mo annual)1 community on StartNo built-in 1:1 scheduling
Skool9. Cheap peer groups$9/mo plus 10% + 30¢ per saleYes, core productNo
Podia10. Light storefront$49/mo plus 5% feeCommunity spacesCoaching sessions only

1. Coachful: cohorts, 1:1 coaching and payments behind one login

A monitor showing program-linked cohort groups next to a tablet showing a client's coaching hub
Coachful's Squads view of program-linked cohort groups on a monitor, beside a client's coaching hub with the next session on a tablet.

Coachful is a coaching platform built for coaches who deliver programs, not just sessions. One subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant. For a leadership coach, the point is that the cohort conversation and the private engagement live on the same client record, so you never copy a leader's goals from one tool into another before a session.

Cohort groups that appear when someone enrolls

When a leader enrolls in a program, Coachful creates the cohort group automatically. A new-manager cohort for one client company gets its own group; the next intake gets another. Inside, members have a community feed, group chat, direct messages and video events, and you can run group calls and webinars from the same place. That separation answers the confidentiality question from the checklist: people only see the cohort they joined. More on the community side is on our community platform page and the group coaching software page.

Coachful Squads view listing program-linked groups with member counts
The demo Squads view in Coachful shows groups linked to programs, with example member counts.
Coachful client community feed with a live Q&A and coach posts
The client community feed in Coachful with a live Q&A session, member avatars and coach posts (demo data).

Practice between sessions, not just discussion

Leadership development happens at work, between calls. Coachful programs run for as many weeks as you set, with weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals with progress bars and streaks. A leader working on delegation can log one delegated decision a day and answer an evening check-in about how it went. On your side, each client record shows goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, payments and sessions, with a status of thriving, active, quiet or at risk, so you notice the VP who went quiet in week four before the sponsor does.

Client Programs view showing an enrolled group program and its current week
The demo Programs view shows an enrolled group program, its current week, members and the route into the program.

Agreements, sponsor invoices and payments

Coaching agreements go out for e-signature before the first call and are stored on the client record, which suits engagements where confidentiality terms and session counts need to be explicit (see coaching contracts). Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account: one-time, subscriptions, payment plans, coupons and refunds, with an invoice per transaction plus manual invoices for a company that pays by bank transfer. Since August 2026 there is no Coachful platform fee on what you sell; only Stripe or Razorpay processing applies.

ICF hours and session prep

Many leadership coaches hold or are working toward an ICF credential. Coachful counts coaching hours and distinct clients against ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds and exports an ICF client coaching log with paid and pro bono hours (details on ICF hour tracking). Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, works from your live practice data: it briefs you before sessions, summarizes recorded sessions and drafts emails or program content. It can also give optional private feedback on your own coaching against ICF Core Competencies 3 to 8. Questions and planning are included in your Coachful membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits.

Coachful development panel showing ICF ACC, PCC and MCC progress
Coachful's development panel tracking demo coaching hours and clients against ICF ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds.

This short walkthrough covers channels inside Coachful:

Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. On every plan, you can open Create and choose "We'll build it for you", then describe what you need: a website, a funnel, a cohort program, a sales page, an email sequence, an application form. Attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files such as your logo, brand guide or an old program outline. The Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing gets invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. One recent request came from a leadership coach whose Squarespace renewal was days away; they got one clean homepage with a repeated "talk with me" button. The service does not cover recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing. Read more about the free white-glove service.

Coachful Create page with the We will build it for you card
The Create page in Coachful with the card that requests a free white-glove build.

How a leadership coach sets it up, step by step

  1. Request the build. Send the white-glove form with your current site link and your cohort outline, and ask for an application funnel for the next intake.
  2. Create the program. Set 12 weeks with one leadership behaviour per week, for example running a weekly 1:1, delegating a decision, or giving feedback within a day.
  3. Attach habits and check-ins. Add a morning intention check-in and an evening reflection, plus one habit per week tied to the behaviour.
  4. Set up 1:1 session types. Add a 360 debrief and follow-up sessions with buffers, minimum notice and intake questions, synced to Google, Apple or Outlook calendars, with Zoom, Meet or Teams links created automatically.
  5. Send the agreement. Each enrolling leader signs before the first call; the signed copy stays on their record.
  6. Bill the right party. Use checkout for self-funded leaders and a manual invoice for a sponsoring company.
  7. Open the cohort. Enrollment creates the group; post a welcome thread and schedule the first group call as a video event.

What Coachful does not do. It is not HIPAA-certified, has no PayPal, and has no permanent free plan. The client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not under your own App Store account. There is no Salesforce or HubSpot integration and no multi-stage sales deal board for large teams. It is not a course marketplace. Lower plans cap the number of clients, Pro is unlimited, and team plans add coach seats with per-coach availability and staff permissions (see Coachful for teams). Current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients. To start, take a free trial and request the white-glove build on day one. Executive-focused coaches can also read Coachful for executive coaches.

Join Coachful now

2. Circle: the strongest pure community for a paid leadership network

Circle homepage presenting its community platform for paid memberships and events
Circle's homepage in October 2026.

Circle is a community platform with courses, events, live streams and paid memberships. For a leadership coach whose main offer is a network, say a paid forum of senior leaders who meet monthly and trade notes in between, Circle gives more room to grow than most tools on this list. Spaces can be split by function or seniority, and moderators can keep threads on track without the coach reading every post.

As listed in October 2026, Professional costs $89/mo billed annually with 3 admins, 10 moderators and 2,500 AI credits a month. Business is $199/mo billed annually with 5 admins and 15 moderators, and Scale is $419/mo billed annually with 10 admins and 100 moderators. Circle Plus is custom-priced with unlimited admins, moderators and spaces. The monthly-billing prices were not shown in our data. There is a 14-day free trial on Professional, Business and Scale with no credit card required.

Fees matter for a paid network. Circle takes 2% of payments on Professional, 1% on Business and Scale, and 0.5% on Circle Plus, on top of Stripe processing. On every $1,000 of membership revenue, Professional adds $20 before card fees.

The gaps show up on the coaching side. Circle has no 1:1 scheduling or client management back office, and no per-client habits, check-ins or coaching plans. A leader's private goals, your session notes and the agreement live elsewhere, so a Circle setup for a coaching practice typically adds a scheduler, an e-signature tool and a separate place for notes. Branded mobile apps are only on the custom-priced Circle Plus. On Trustpilot, Circle showed 4.1 from 129 reviews on 25 October 2026.

For leadership coaches, Circle works best when the 1:1 work is small or absent and the community has several hundred members who need structured spaces. It works less well for a 12-person cohort that also needs private sessions, because you end up managing two systems for a small group.

Pick it over Coachful if the community is the thing members pay for, it will run to hundreds of leaders with several moderators, and your 1:1 coaching is minor enough to keep in a separate tool.

3. Mighty Networks: an app-first home for leadership peer groups

Mighty Networks homepage presenting its community, courses and member apps
Mighty Networks' homepage in October 2026.

Mighty Networks combines community, courses and events, and members reach it through Mighty-branded mobile apps. Leaders who live on their phones between meetings may post more in an app than on a desktop site, which is the main argument for it in this niche.

Plans as listed in October 2026: Launch is $95/mo ($79/mo annual) with 3 hosts, 10 moderators, 200 GB of storage and 20 hours of livestream a month for up to 100 attendees. Scale is $215/mo ($179/mo annual) with 5 hosts, 15 moderators, 500 GB and 30 livestream hours for 200 attendees. Growth is $354/mo on annual billing with 10 hosts, 1 TB and 40 livestream hours for 1,000 attendees, and Mighty Pro is custom. The 14-day free trial needs no credit card and includes Growth plan features.

Built-in livestreaming is useful for a monthly leadership roundtable, since you do not need a separate webinar tool for sessions of up to 100 people on Launch. The platform fee is 2% on Launch, 1% on Scale and 0.5% on Growth and Mighty Pro, plus Stripe processing.

Mighty Networks has no 1:1 scheduling, invoicing or contracts, and no per-client habits, check-ins or private coaching plans. Members use Mighty's own app; your own branded apps are only on custom-priced Mighty Pro. For a leadership coach, that means the network sits in Mighty while sponsor invoices, agreements and 1:1 bookings happen elsewhere. Trustpilot showed 3.3 from 219 reviews on 25 October 2026.

It suits a coach running an open leadership community where livestreamed sessions and mobile posting drive engagement, and where private coaching is an occasional upsell handled separately. If your cohorts are small and every member also has 1:1 sessions, the second system will cost more time than the app saves.

Pick it over Coachful if your leaders want a dedicated community app with built-in livestreams, the network is larger than any single cohort, and you are content to run 1:1 engagements in another tool.

4. Kajabi: a product catalog with a community attached

Kajabi homepage presenting its platform for selling courses, communities and coaching
Kajabi's homepage in October 2026.

Kajabi is a course, community, website, funnel and email platform for selling knowledge products. A leadership coach with an audience, perhaps built through LinkedIn thought leadership, can sell a self-paced leadership course, a community and a higher-priced cohort from one storefront.

As listed in October 2026, Basic is $179/mo ($143/mo annual) with 5 products, 2,500 contacts, 1 community, 1 website, 2 admin users and no AI credits. Growth is $249/mo ($199/mo annual) with 50 products, 25,000 contacts and 500 AI credits. Pro is $499/mo ($399/mo annual) with unlimited products, 100,000 contacts and 3 communities. The help center lists a 14-day trial; a card is optional, but if entered Kajabi places an authorization hold and charges when the trial ends, and some features stay locked until you activate a paid plan.

Fees depend on how you get paid. Kajabi Payments in the US charges 2.9% + $0.30 on Basic, 2.8% + $0.30 on Growth and 2.7% + $0.30 on Pro. Using another provider (other than PayPal) adds a Kajabi fee of 2% on Basic, 1% on Growth or 0.5% on Pro.

Where it falls short for leadership coaching: coaching is organised as products and communities, not per-client plans. There is no habit tracking or daily client check-ins, so the behaviour practice between sessions is not built in. Basic caps you at one community, which is awkward if you want separate groups for each client company. Trustpilot showed 3.4 from 2,347 reviews on 25 October 2026.

Kajabi makes sense when most revenue comes from scaled products sold to many buyers, and coaching is the premium tier. For a practice built on cohorts of 8 to 15 leaders with private engagements, you would pay for marketing breadth you may not need.

Pick it over Coachful if you sell several leadership courses to thousands of contacts, your coaching is a small premium layer, and you want the course catalog to be the centre of the business.

5. Simply.Coach: built around sponsors and program managers

Simply.Coach is a coaching practice platform with contracts, programs, sessions, booking pages, a client portal, and separate business tiers. It earns a place on a leadership list because its business plans name roles that corporate leadership programs use: program managers and sponsors.

Solo plans as listed in October 2026: Starter $9 (3 active coachees, 1 contract, 1 program), Essentials $29 (7 coachees, 3 contracts, 3 programs; $290 a year on annual billing), Growth $49 (30 coachees, 10 contracts and programs, 3 calendars, your logo), and Leap $69 (unlimited coachees, contracts and programs, white-labelled with your domain). The headline prices do not state the billing period. Business plans are per active coach: CoCreate $79 (10 clients per coach), Surge $159 (25 clients per coach, 2 program managers, 5 sponsors, white-label) and Optima $289 (50 clients per coach, unlimited managers and sponsors, coach matching, NPS and automated reports). There is a 14-day free trial with no credit card.

For a small leadership firm that sells programs to HR departments, sponsor seats and automated reports can shorten the monthly reporting cycle. Coach matching on Optima fits firms that assign coaches to leaders across a client organisation.

Limits to know: every solo tier below Leap caps clients, contracts and programs, so a coach with 8 leaders on Essentials is already over. The pricing pages list 1:1 and group coaching but not a discussion community, so peer conversation between cohort members needs another place. Automated invoices were marked "Coming Soon" on the solo pricing page, transaction fees and payment processors were not stated, and there are no refunds for mid-period cancellations. No current public rating was available to us.

Pick it over Coachful if your contracts are with organisations that expect named sponsor and program-manager seats inside the coaching platform, and a peer community is not part of what you deliver.

Which one looks like you?

Coachful builds your coaching website from a few answers, in a design chosen for your niche, with programs, booking and payments ready behind it.

Build your platform

6. CoachAccountable: deep 1:1 accountability, priced per active client

CoachAccountable is a coaching back office: sessions, action plans, metrics, worksheets, courses, invoicing and agreements. It suits executive coaches who run tightly structured 1:1 engagements with action items and tracked metrics.

The pricing model is unusual. Every plan has the full feature set, unlimited coaches and admins, and no add-ons. You pay by active clients, as listed in October 2026: $20/mo for 2, $40 for 5, $70 for 10, $120 for 20, $200 for 35, $250 for 50 and $400 for 100, rising to $4,000 for 1,000. There is no annual pricing. The free trial is 30 days with no credit card and no limits.

Per-client pricing is friendly to a coach with a handful of senior clients and expensive for group work. A leadership coach running three cohorts of 15 would sit at 45 active clients, which falls in the $250 tier. Only active clients count, so alumni do not cost you, and previous clients keep lifetime access to their records.

The community question is where it fits less well. A peer discussion space for cohorts is not among its listed features, and its older profile (September 2026) notes no native mobile app and no landing pages, website or marketing automation. So a leadership practice would still need a site, a sales page and somewhere for cohort members to talk. Transaction fees were not stated on the pricing page; processor fees apply. A per-client export on the Clients tab covers full coaching history. Trustpilot showed 4.8 from 47 reviews on 25 October 2026, the highest score here.

Pick it over Coachful if you coach a small number of executives 1:1, care most about detailed action plans and metrics, and have no plans for cohorts or a peer community.

7. Paperbell: flat-price admin for 1:1 leadership packages

Paperbell homepage presenting its all-in-one admin tool for solo coaches
Paperbell's homepage in October 2026.

Paperbell is all-in-one admin for solo coaches: booking, packages, payments, contracts, a client portal and a simple website. It is here as a reference point, because many leadership coaches start with packages of six or twelve sessions and only later add a group.

One plan covers everything: $97/mo or $970/yr, as listed in October 2026, with unlimited clients, sessions, files, packages and traffic. Listed features include a coaching website, scheduling, payments and packages, client portal, contracts, email workflows, forms, group coaching, video call integration, notes, digital downloads, online classes and custom branding. Paperbell states there are no additional transaction fees; Stripe and PayPal processor fees apply. The pricing page shows a "Try For Free" button without a length; the help center in July 2026 described a 7-day trial with the public site offline. A 30-day money-back guarantee is listed.

The flat price is predictable whether you coach 5 leaders or 40, which is its strongest point against per-client tools.

The missing pieces are the ones this article is about. Its older profile (September 2026) lists no courses or LMS, no community, and no goal or habit tracking, and no native mobile app. Group coaching here means selling and scheduling group sessions, not a space where a cohort talks between them. Trustpilot showed 3.5 from 14 reviews on 25 October 2026.

For a leadership coach who wants the community later, starting on Paperbell means a second migration when the first cohort launches. Our guide on switching coaching platforms without disrupting clients covers that move.

Pick it over Coachful if you only sell 1:1 leadership packages, want PayPal as a payment option, and have no intention of running a cohort community.

8. Thinkific: a leadership academy that is course first

Thinkific homepage presenting its course and community platform
Thinkific's homepage in October 2026.

Thinkific is a course platform with communities, memberships, and coaching or webinar products. If your offer is a leadership academy, with structured modules that a company buys for 40 new managers, the course engine is the reason to look at it.

As listed in October 2026, Start is $109/mo ($82/mo annual) with 10,000 current students, 2 admins, 1 community with 10 spaces, 5 live community events and a maximum group size of 50. Grow is $219/mo ($164/mo annual) with 6 admins and 3 communities, and Expand is $499/mo ($374/mo annual) with 15 admins and 10 communities. Prices rose about 10% on 13 August 2026. Every self-serve plan has a 30-day free trial.

Thinkific charges no transaction fee when you use Thinkific Payments, which it describes as in line with other processors at 2.9%. Third-party gateways carry an extra per-plan fee whose amount is not listed. A branded mobile app is a $199/mo add-on.

For coaching, the limits are clear. Its older profile (September 2026) notes no built-in 1:1 scheduling, with coaching relying on external booking links, and it has no client habits, daily check-ins or per-client plans. The one community on Start also limits how far you can separate client companies. Trustpilot showed 1.8 from 868 reviews on 25 October 2026.

A leadership coach who mainly delivers content to large groups, with live sessions as a supplement, will get more from Thinkific than from a coaching tool. A coach whose value is the private conversation will not. Our roundup of course creation platforms compares it with other course-first tools.

Pick it over Coachful if your leadership offer is primarily a course catalog sold to large groups, and you need course features beyond lessons, drip and completion tracking.

9. Skool: cheap, sticky peer groups with trade-offs on payments

Skool homepage presenting its community, classroom and calendar groups
Skool's homepage in October 2026.

Skool puts community, classroom and calendar in one group, with gamified leaderboards that reward posting. Some leadership coaches use it for a free or low-cost peer group that feeds a paid program.

As listed in October 2026, Hobby costs $9/mo ($7.5/mo annual) and Pro $99/mo ($82.5/mo annual), both with unlimited members, courses, videos and live calls. The pricing page shows "Try for free" buttons, but the trial length and card requirement were not stated.

Fees are the catch. Payments go only through Skool Payments. Hobby charges 10% + 30¢ on all transactions; Pro charges 2.9% + 30¢ up to $899 and 3.9% + 30¢ above $900. On a single $1,000 payment for a leadership cohort, Pro takes $39.30 and Hobby $100.30. Fees are non-refundable and payouts happen weekly on Wednesdays.

Leaderboards suit a broad audience of aspiring managers; senior leaders may find points and levels out of place. Skool also has no custom-domain website, funnels, email automation or public API, and no 1:1 client records, intake forms, habits or check-ins. Because subscriptions sit inside Skool Payments, moving paying members elsewhere later means asking them to re-subscribe. Trustpilot showed 1.6 from 54 reviews on 25 October 2026.

It can work as the top of a funnel: a free leadership circle where people meet you, with paid engagements sold elsewhere. Our article on hosting community channels without Discord covers other ways to run that kind of group.

Pick it over Coachful if you want the lowest-cost peer group with leaderboard mechanics, accept Skool's payment fees, and handle all 1:1 work somewhere else.

10. Podia: a light storefront with community spaces

Podia homepage presenting its storefront for courses, downloads and community
Podia's homepage in October 2026.

Podia is a simple storefront for courses, downloads, webinars, coaching sessions and community. A leadership coach selling a few things, a workbook, a short course and a monthly group call, can launch on Podia quickly.

As listed in October 2026, Mover is $49/mo ($42/mo annual) with 50 products, 25 community spaces and 100 email subscribers included, and a 5% Podia transaction fee. Shaker is $99/mo ($84/mo annual) with 150 products, 100 spaces, 500 email subscribers and no Podia fee. Earthquaker is $179/mo ($150/mo annual) with unlimited products and spaces and 1,000 email subscribers. Stripe or PayPal processing, 2.9% + 30¢ standard, applies on top. The trial is 14 days with full access and no card.

The small email allowances are the first limit a leadership coach hits: the 100 subscribers included on Mover fill quickly once a lead magnet starts working. Podia's older profile (September 2026) also notes no mobile app and no native video calls, and it has no client habits, check-ins or per-client plans. Coaching sessions can be sold, but the engagement itself, notes and agreements and practice, sits elsewhere. Trustpilot showed 4.1 from 153 reviews on 25 October 2026.

Podia fits a coach testing a first digital product alongside a few clients. Once cohorts start running with private sessions, the gaps add up. See our comparison of membership platforms for coaches for how it stacks against other storefronts.

Pick it over Coachful if you mostly sell a handful of digital products, want PayPal checkout, and your community is a side feature rather than part of a coaching engagement.

What does each platform cost at 5, 15 and 40 leaders?

Monthly cost depends on two things: whether the vendor caps clients, and whether it takes a cut of what you sell. The table uses each vendor's listed prices in October 2026 and the cheapest plan that covers the client count. It does not include tools you would add to fill gaps, such as a scheduler or e-signature service for the community-only platforms.

Tool5 leaders15 leaders40 leadersFees on sales
CoachfulLite: $29/month for up to 5 clientsSolo: $49/month for up to 20 clientsPro: $99/month with unlimited clients0% platform fee; Stripe or Razorpay processing only
Circle$89/mo billed annually$89/mo billed annually$89/mo billed annually2% plus Stripe
Mighty Networks$95/mo ($79 annual)$95/mo ($79 annual)$95/mo ($79 annual)2% plus Stripe
Kajabi$179/mo ($143 annual)$179/mo ($143 annual)$179/mo ($143 annual)2.9% + $0.30 via Kajabi Payments, or +2% with another processor
Simply.Coach$29 (Essentials, 7 coachees)$49 (Growth, 30 coachees)$69 (Leap, unlimited)Not stated; billing period not stated
CoachAccountable$40/mo (5 active)$120/mo (20 active)$250/mo (50 active)Not stated; processor fees apply
Paperbell$97/mo ($970/yr)$97/mo ($970/yr)$97/mo ($970/yr)No Paperbell fee; processor fees apply
Thinkific$109/mo ($82 annual)$109/mo ($82 annual)$109/mo ($82 annual)0% with Thinkific Payments; branded app +$199/mo
Skool$99/mo Pro ($82.5 annual)$99/mo Pro ($82.5 annual)$99/mo Pro ($82.5 annual)2.9% + 30¢ up to $899; 3.9% + 30¢ above
Podia$49/mo Mover or $99/mo Shaker$49/mo Mover or $99/mo Shaker$49/mo Mover or $99/mo Shaker5% on Mover, 0% on Shaker, plus processing

Two patterns stand out. Community-first tools stay flat as you add leaders but take a percentage of every sale and leave the 1:1 side to other subscriptions. Coaching back offices with client caps, CoachAccountable most of all, climb as cohorts grow. As an example, a coach collecting $10,000 a month in program fees would pay $200 a month in platform fees on Circle Professional or Mighty Launch, and $500 on Podia Mover, before card processing. For Coachful the platform fee on that same revenue is zero.

A laptop showing a client goal with linked daily tasks and habits
A demo client goal in Coachful with its daily momentum section, linking tasks and habits, on a laptop in a meeting room.

What red flags and switching costs should leadership coaches watch for?

The expensive mistakes in this niche are rarely about features on day one. They show up when the second cohort launches, when a sponsor asks for a different invoice format, or when you try to leave.

  • One shared feed for leaders from different companies. If your tool cannot give each client organisation or intake its own group, people will self-censor. Check that groups can be private per cohort before you invite anyone.
  • Payments locked to the platform. Skool processes payments only through Skool Payments. Subscriptions created there cannot simply be pointed at a new tool, so leaving means asking every paying member to sign up again. Tools that use your own Stripe account keep the customer relationship with you.
  • Branded apps behind custom pricing. Circle Plus, Mighty Pro and Thinkific's $199/mo add-on all gate your own branded app. Price that in before you promise a sponsor a branded experience.
  • Per-client pricing on group work. A 12-person cohort counts as 12 active clients on CoachAccountable and against the coachee caps on Simply.Coach's lower tiers.
  • A stack that only works when you remember to update it. A community in one tool, sessions in another and agreements in a third means a leader's goals, notes and signed terms are never in one place. That costs you prep time before every session.
  • No practice loop. Discussion without habits or check-ins tends to fade after the first few weeks. Our cohort community engagement playbook covers the weekly rhythm that keeps leaders posting.

Switching costs come in three parts: re-inviting members, moving payments, and rebuilding content. Plan the move between cohorts rather than in the middle of one. Coachful imports clients, programs and content for you during onboarding, and exports full client data as a ZIP (roster, notes, check-ins, goals, habits, sessions and form responses) if you ever leave. It is GDPR-ready, which matters when your leaders work for European employers.

Coachful coaching flows library with welcome, morning and evening check-in flows
The coaching flows library in Coachful with Welcome, Morning Check-in and Evening Check-in flows.

Which community platform should a leadership coach choose?

Choose Coachful if your community exists to support coaching: cohorts of leaders who also get private sessions, sign agreements, practise new behaviours at work and get billed to themselves or their employer. It is the only tool on this list that puts the cohort group, the 1:1 engagement, the practice loop, the agreement, the invoice and your ICF hours behind one login, with no platform fee on sales and a free white-glove build to get you started. Choose Circle or Mighty Networks if the network itself is what people pay for and 1:1 work is minor. Choose Simply.Coach if organisational sponsors expect their own seats and you do not need a peer community. Choose CoachAccountable for a small, 1:1-only executive book. If you are comparing more broadly, our lists for business coaches and ICF-credentialed coaches cover overlapping ground.

Join Coachful now

Frequently asked questions

What is the best community platform for leadership coaches?

For coaches whose community supports cohort programs and 1:1 engagements, Coachful ranks first because it keeps cohort groups, sessions, agreements, payments and between-session check-ins in one place. If the community is the main product and runs to hundreds of members, Circle is the strongest community-first option. Your answer to the five checklist questions above decides between them.

Can I run separate private cohorts for different client companies?

In Coachful, each program enrollment creates its own cohort group, so a cohort from one company never sees another's discussion. Community-first tools like Circle and Mighty Networks use spaces you set up and permission yourself. Kajabi Basic and Thinkific Start include only one community, which makes strict separation harder.

Do I need a community at all if I mostly coach executives 1:1?

Not necessarily. Many executive coaches work purely 1:1, and a back office such as CoachAccountable, or Coachful used only for its 1:1 tools, covers that. A community becomes useful when you run cohorts or want alumni to stay connected after an engagement ends.

How do I bill a company sponsor instead of the leader?

Coachful lets you send manual invoices alongside card checkout, through your own Stripe or Razorpay account, so a sponsor can be billed while the leader still gets access. Simply.Coach's business tiers list sponsor seats but marked automated invoices as coming soon on its solo plans. Community-first tools are built around member checkout rather than invoicing a third party.

Does Coachful track ICF coaching hours?

Yes. Coachful counts coaching hours and distinct clients against ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds and exports an ICF client coaching log with paid and pro bono hours. That saves rebuilding a spreadsheet when you apply for a credential.

What is Coachful's free white-glove service?

On every plan, you can ask the Coachful team to build something for you inside your account: a website, funnel, cohort program, sales page, email sequence, form and more. You describe it and attach up to 8 links and 10 files, and it is usually built within about 24 hours. Nothing is invented, so gaps such as testimonials or prices are left for you to fill.

Is Skool good enough for a leadership mastermind?

It can host the discussion and calls, and the low entry price is attractive. The trade-offs are payment fees through Skool Payments only, no 1:1 client records or check-ins, and leaderboards that may feel out of place for senior leaders. It works better as a free entry community than as the home of a paid engagement.

Which platforms take a cut of my sales?

As listed in October 2026, Circle takes 0.5% to 2%, Mighty Networks 0.5% to 2%, Podia Mover 5%, Skool between 2.9% + 30¢ and 10% + 30¢ depending on plan and amount, and Kajabi adds 0.5% to 2% if you use a processor other than Kajabi Payments or PayPal. Coachful charges no platform fee; you pay only Stripe or Razorpay processing.

Can I move an existing leadership community to Coachful?

Yes. Clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding, and the white-glove team can rebuild your site or sales page. Plan the move between cohorts, tell members in advance, and expect members who pay through a platform-owned processor to re-subscribe.

Is Coachful suitable for confidential leadership conversations?

Coachful is GDPR-ready, and cohort groups are separated by program, so members only see their own cohort. It is not HIPAA-certified and is not built for clinical record-keeping, which leadership coaching does not normally need. Put your confidentiality terms in the coaching agreement each leader signs before the first session.

Share

More in Best of

Best of

12 Best Intake Form Software for Holistic Health Coaches

A decision guide to intake form software for holistic health coaches: five questions about your practice, twelve tools ranked, real list prices at 5, 15 and 40 clients, and the scope line every intake needs.

Oct 25, 202632 min
12 Best Intake Form Software for Holistic Health Coaches
Best of

10 Best Platform for Diabetes Coaches (2026 Guide)

Ten platforms compared for diabetes and prediabetes coaches who sell programs, courses and group cohorts online, with quick picks by scenario, a feature matrix and three priced stacks.

Oct 25, 202627 min
10 Best Platform for Diabetes Coaches (2026 Guide)
Best of

Top 5 Best App for Diabetes Coaches in 2026

Five client-facing apps for diabetes coaches, ranked by what clients actually do between sessions: habits, check-ins, lessons, messaging and community, plus stack costs.

Oct 25, 202626 min
Top 5 Best App for Diabetes Coaches in 2026

Start Your Coaching
Journey Today

You didn't become a coach to manage 6 apps. Try Coachful free — takes 5 minutes — and watch your coaching business take off.

Elizabeth Gentzkow
Emily Fulcher
John Winders
James Wallace
Salma Mostafa

Built for coaches who take their clients seriously

Elizabeth Gentzkow
Emily Fulcher
John Winders
James Wallace
Salma Mostafa
Christopher Duff
Gilli Moon Aliotti
Margie Wilson
Lakayann Outerbridge
Coachful
Coachful
BlogPrivacyTermsRefundsContact

© 2026 Coachful. All rights reserved.