Top 7 Platforms That Combine Courses and 1:1 Coaching in 2026

The best platforms that combine courses and 1:1 coaching let a client buy a course, book a private session and do the work in between from one login, while you see their lesson progress next to your session notes. The deciding question is not which tool has the prettiest course player. It is whether the course and the coaching sit on the same client record, or whether you end up copying names between a course tool, a booking tool and a payment tool every time a student upgrades from self-paced lessons to private work.
Our pick is Coachful. We make Coachful, so weigh that, but the ranking rests on criteria stated up front: one login for the whole client journey, delivery between sessions, total stack cost and setup effort. Coachful puts courses, booking, contracts, payments, programs with habits and check-ins, and a branded client app in one membership, and its team will build your site, funnel or course outline for you through a free white-glove service. Six other tools follow, each with an honest case for choosing it instead.
Pairing self-paced material with live human contact is an old idea in education, usually called blended learning. For a coach it shows up as a signature course with private calls layered on top, a 12-week package where lessons drip between sessions, or a low-ticket course that feeds a premium 1:1 tier. If you are still shaping the offer itself, read how to package coaching with digital courses first; this article is about the software that runs it.
What does a coach selling courses and 1:1 coaching need at each stage?
A hybrid coach needs four things in sequence: a way to attract course buyers, a checkout that enrolls them into the right mix of lessons and sessions, a delivery space where lessons and calls reinforce each other, and a retention loop that turns finished students into renewing clients. Most platforms are strong at one or two of these stages and thin at the rest, which is why so many coaches end up with four or five subscriptions.
Attract: the course is often the front door
Many coaches use a short course or a mini-module as the first purchase, then invite the best-fit students into private work. That stage needs a website or sales page, a lead-magnet or checkout funnel, and an email sequence that speaks differently to someone who finished module three than to someone who never logged in. A recurring scope problem here: course buyers who treat comment threads and direct messages as free coaching. Your sales page and course welcome need to say plainly what is included and where 1:1 support starts.
Enroll: one checkout for lessons and sessions
The enrollment moment is where assembled stacks break. A client who buys "course plus six private sessions" should pay once (or on a payment plan), sign a coaching agreement before the first call, answer intake questions and land on a booking page with session credits already attached. If the course tool and the booking tool are separate, you are the integration, and a missed step means a client who paid but cannot book.
Deliver: lessons that feed the next call
Good hybrid delivery drips lessons on a schedule tied to the sessions, so each call starts from work the client has already done. Spreading practice out over time tends to help retention, a pattern researchers call the spacing effect. In software terms you want drip release, completion tracking you can see before the call, homework or check-ins between sessions, and notes that live next to lesson progress. A standalone learning management system handles the first two; the last two are what separate coaching platforms from course platforms.
Retain: notice who is drifting
Retention in a hybrid business means spotting the student who stopped at lesson four, inviting graduates into a group or community, and offering the next package before the current one ends. That needs client status signals, a community or cohort space, renewal offers and email triggers based on behaviour rather than a calendar date.
Which platform covers which stage?
Ranking criteria: one login for the whole client journey, between-session delivery, total stack cost, and setup effort including Coachful's free white-glove build.
| Platform | Attract | Enroll | Deliver | Retain |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Website, blog, funnels, email sequences, link in bio | Bundles, payment plans, e-signed agreements, booking with session credits | Courses with drip, programs, habits, check-ins, built-in video | Client status (thriving to at risk), community, cohorts, renewal offers |
| Kajabi | Website, funnels, email | Checkout for products including coaching | Course player, community | Email and community; no per-client check-ins |
| Coaches Console | Website, email | Invoicing, CRM | Client portal; courses on Total plan | CRM follow-up |
| CoachAccountable | None built in | Invoicing, agreements | Sessions, action plans, metrics, worksheets, courses | Metrics and action plans per client |
| CoachVantage | Sales pages (capped on Clarity) | Contracts with e-sign, invoices, booking pages | Client portal, small courses, group programs | CRM and group cohorts |
| Thinkific | Course storefront and communities | Course and coaching product checkout | Strong course player; no built-in 1:1 scheduling | Communities, memberships |
| Stan Store | Link-in-bio storefront | Checkout for courses and paid calls | Course hosting; no client tasks or check-ins | Email on Creator Pro only |
How did we choose these seven?
Every tool on this list either hosts courses and supports 1:1 sessions natively, or sells both as products from the same checkout. We left out pure schedulers such as Calendly and Acuity Scheduling, which handle bookings but not lessons, and community-first products such as Skool, which has a classroom and calendar but no 1:1 client records, intake forms or check-ins. Coaching back-office tools with no course features were also excluded.
We compared what each vendor documents on its pricing and feature pages as listed in October 2026, plus what public reviewers report, including Trustpilot scores where they exist. We did not run paid accounts on every platform, so treat any limitation marked "older profile" as something to confirm during a trial. Prices are monthly list prices in US dollars unless noted, with annual-billing equivalents in brackets.
Ranking order follows the criteria above. A tool that covers all four stages in one login beats one that is excellent at a single stage, because the hidden cost of a hybrid business is the handoff between tools. For a wider view of the category, see our course platform for coaches page and the comparison of platforms to sell coaching packages.
1. Coachful: courses, sessions and daily follow-through in one app

Coachful is the only tool here where a course, a 1:1 session, a signed agreement, a payment and a daily check-in all land on the same client record. It is a coaching platform built for coaches who deliver programs rather than just sessions, solo coaches growing into a small team, and anyone replacing four to six separate tools. It is not a course marketplace, not HIPAA-certified, and not a general website builder for non-coaching sites. To start, open a free trial and request the white-glove build described below.
Courses and sessions on the same client record
The course builder handles modules, lessons, drip release and completion tracking, and courses can sit alongside downloads, videos, books, AI tools and events. Everything is delivered into the client's branded home and app, so a student opens the same place for lesson three and for Thursday's call. Coachful includes 48 course templates with quizzes and more than 40 ready-to-film program templates, which matters when you are turning a talk or workshop into a first course. Bundles let you sell a course and a block of sessions as one offer, which is the enrollment step most assembled stacks get wrong. More detail is on the coaching program software page.

Booking, contracts and payments for the 1:1 side
Booking pages support availability rules, buffers, minimum notice and time-zone detection, with two-way Google, Apple/iCloud and Outlook calendar sync. Sessions run on built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet or Teams links, with email reminders plus SMS (24 hours before) and WhatsApp (1 hour before) once messaging is enabled. Paid sessions and session credits mean a bundle buyer books against credits they already own, and intake questions are asked at booking. Coaching agreements with e-signature go out before the first call and stay on the client record (see coaching contracts).
Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account: one-time charges, subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps, coupons, refunds, Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Stripe Tax. Since August 2026 Coachful takes a 0% platform fee, so you pay only Stripe or Razorpay processing. Our roundup of coaching platforms with no transaction fees explains why that gap grows with revenue.

What the client sees between calls
This is the stage course platforms skip. Multi-week programs carry weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals with progress bars and streaks. The client record pulls goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, payments and sessions together and labels each client thriving, active, quiet or at risk, so you know who stalled in the course before they cancel. Program enrollment creates a cohort group automatically, with a community feed, group chat, direct messages and video events for the group side.

Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, works from live practice data: it builds programs, drafts emails, summarizes recorded sessions and briefs you before each call. Questions and planning are included in your Coachful membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits. You can also configure an AI Coach, an AI version of you that selected clients chat with between sessions (more on the AI coaching assistant page). ICF-credentialed coaches get hour tracking against ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds and an exportable client coaching log (ICF hour tracking).

This short walkthrough shows how a program is built and what the client sees once enrolled:
Where Coachful falls short
There is no PayPal and no permanent free plan. The client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not under your own App Store account. It is not HIPAA-certified, so it is not for clinical records or insurance billing. There is no multi-stage sales deal board for large teams, no Salesforce or HubSpot integration, and no third-party plugins. The affiliate program tracks links, clicks, conversions and revenue, but payouts are recorded manually. If you want to sell your course on a marketplace that brings you students, Coachful does not do that.
Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. From Create, choose "We'll build it for you · FREE" (or the "Want us to build it for you?" card on Website, Funnels, Programs and the template galleries), describe what you want, and attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files such as logos, brand guides and existing copy. The Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. For a hybrid coach that can mean a course outline and written lesson material, a sales page for the course-plus-sessions bundle, an email sequence that invites course finishers into private work, or the program itself. Nothing is invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. It does not include recording videos, logo design or ad management. One recent build: a real-estate and money coach got a year-long cohort program with an application form, an eight-page site and a nine-day bootcamp funnel. Read more about the free white-glove service.

Coachful runs on flat monthly plans; lower plans cap the number of clients, Pro is unlimited, team plans add coach seats, and monthly plans cancel in one click. Current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients. On Trustpilot it holds 4.5 from 21 reviews (seen October 2026).
2. Kajabi: the course-and-marketing heavyweight
Kajabi is the most mature course, website, funnel and email platform on this list, and it treats coaching as one product type alongside courses and communities. If most of your revenue comes from selling a signature course to a large audience, with a small premium 1:1 tier on top, Kajabi's marketing side is hard to beat.

How Kajabi handles the coaching half
Kajabi's model is products: a course is a product, a community is a product, and a coaching offer is a product, all sold from the same pages and email lists. That suits a coach who wants one checkout for "course plus private calls" and a single contact list for launches. The gap is the client record between sessions. Kajabi does not document habit tracking, daily client check-ins or per-client plans, so the accountability layer (what a client committed to on Tuesday's call and whether they did it by Friday) lives in your notes or another tool. Our October 2026 data also does not cover booking rules, buffers or session credits for its coaching product, so test those against your real calendar during the trial.
Kajabi's price as listed
As listed in October 2026:
- Basic: $179/month ($143/month billed annually), 5 products, 2,500 contacts, 1 community, 1 website, 2 admin users, 0 AI credits.
- Growth: $249/month ($199/month annually), 50 products, 25,000 contacts, 11 admin users, 500 AI credits.
- Pro: $499/month ($399/month annually), unlimited products, 100,000 contacts, 3 communities, 3 websites, 26 admin users.
Kajabi Payments in the US costs 2.9% + $0.30 per transaction on Basic, 2.8% + $0.30 on Growth and 2.7% + $0.30 on Pro. Using another processor (excluding PayPal) adds a Kajabi fee of 2% on Basic, 1% on Growth or 0.5% on Pro on top of that processor's own fees. The standard trial is 14 days according to its help center; a card is optional, and if you enter one Kajabi places an authorization hold and charges when the trial ends. Bulk contact import, test emails and some automations stay locked until you activate a paid plan.

Where hybrid coaches hit walls
The five-product cap on Basic fills quickly for a hybrid coach: a signature course, a mini-course, a 1:1 coaching offer and a membership already use four. Basic also has no AI credits. The starting price is high for a practice of a dozen private clients, and the coaching delivery tools are thinner than the course tools. Kajabi holds 3.4 on Trustpilot from 2,347 reviews (seen October 2026).
Pick it over Coachful if your business is audience-led course sales to a large email list, you want Kajabi's launch and marketing tools, and 1:1 coaching is a small premium add-on you are comfortable tracking outside the platform.
3. Coaches Console: an established coach business system
Coaches Console bundles a CRM, calendar, website, client portal, email and invoicing for coaches, with courses on its higher tier. It suits an established coach who wants one long-standing vendor for back-office work and a course library, and who is less concerned about a modern interface.

What the console bundles
The appeal for a hybrid coach is breadth on the business side: client relationship records, a calendar for sessions, a website, email and invoicing all live in one account, so a course buyer and a private client can sit in the same CRM. Courses, along with unlimited products, are only on the Total Console System, so a coach who wants to sell a course in Coaches Console should budget for that tier from the start. Our data does not document habit tracking, daily check-ins, community features or a branded client app, so confirm what the client portal shows between sessions before you commit.
Two tiers, no trial
As listed in October 2026:
- Core Console System: $197/month ($166.42/month billed annually), single coach account, client limits not specified.
- Total Console System: $297/month ($249.75/month annually), unlimited products and courses.
There is no free trial. Billing details are required at signup, and Coaches Console offers a "100% money back guarantee" within the first 30 days instead. It lists no setup fees; transaction fees are not stated on the pricing page. That makes it the highest entry price in the coaching-admin group we track, and the course-capable tier costs more again.
Trade-offs reviewers mention
Reviewers describe the interface as dated (older profile), which matters for a course business because students see the portal every week. The money-back guarantee lowers the risk of trying it, but you will still be setting up a full account under a paid plan rather than exploring a trial. If your courses are video-heavy, ask how lesson video is hosted and whether storage or bandwidth limits apply, since our data does not cover that.
For coaches who already run their marketing elsewhere and mainly want a stable CRM with invoicing, the dated feel may not matter. For coaches whose students judge the course experience, it is worth a close look during the guarantee window.
Pick it over Coachful if you prefer a long-established vendor, you are comfortable paying up front with a 30-day money-back guarantee, and its CRM and invoicing workflows matter more to you than daily client tools like habits and check-ins.
4. CoachAccountable: deep accountability, no marketing side
CoachAccountable is the most accountability-focused tool here after Coachful, organising sessions, action plans, metrics, worksheets, courses, invoicing and agreements around each client. It is a coaching back office, so the course side serves existing clients rather than attracting new ones.

Accountability tools next to the course library
For a hybrid coach, CoachAccountable's strength is the link between content and commitment. A client can work through a course, complete a worksheet and update a metric, and you see all three next to the action plan you set in the last session. That makes it a good fit for coaches who use courses as homework inside a 1:1 engagement rather than as a standalone product. Agreements and invoicing sit in the same account, so enrollment paperwork does not need a separate tool. It has no native mobile app (older profile), so clients work in a mobile browser, and it states it is not HIPAA compliant (older profile).
The per-client meter
Pricing is by active client, as listed in October 2026:
- Starter $20/month for 2 active clients; Level 1 $40/month for 5.
- Level 2 $70/month for 10; Level 3 $120/month for 20.
- Level 4 $250/month for 50; Level 5 $400/month for 100.
The trial is 30 days with no credit card and no limits. Transaction fees are not stated on the pricing page; processor fees apply through Stripe, Square or PayPal (older profile). The per-client model is cheap for a small private practice and expensive for a course with many students. Before you put course-only buyers into CoachAccountable, check how its active-client count treats them, because a 40-student course could move you from Level 1 to Level 4.

Missing pieces for selling
There are no landing pages, website or marketing automation (older profile). That leaves the attract stage to other tools: a website builder, a funnel tool and an email platform, each with its own login and price. For a coach whose courses are only for existing clients, that is fine. For one who sells courses to strangers first, the stack gets long. CoachAccountable holds 4.8 on Trustpilot from 47 reviews (seen October 2026), the highest score in this group.
Pick it over Coachful if you coach a small number of high-touch clients, already have a website and email tool you are happy with, and want CoachAccountable's metrics and action-plan depth more than an all-in-one marketing side.
5. CoachVantage: a low flat price with small course limits
CoachVantage is a practice manager for 1:1 coaches that has added group programs and a small course feature, priced per coach with unlimited contacts. It has the lowest flat per-coach price among the coaching practice tools here, for a solo practice that wants contracts and booking alongside a couple of courses.

A practice manager with small courses attached
The core is CRM, scheduling, contracts with e-signature, invoices and a client portal, which covers the enrollment and 1:1 delivery stages well for a solo coach. Group programs with cohorts arrive on the higher plan, and sales pages give you a basic attract step without a separate website tool. Courses are present but capped by plan, so CoachVantage works best when the course is a companion to coaching (a short onboarding course, a worksheet module) rather than the main product. Its built-in video, CVMeet, is reported as weak, and many users still run calls on Zoom (older profile). It has no team or multi-coach features (older profile).
Clarity versus Aha!
As listed in October 2026:
- Clarity: $39/month ($35/month billed annually), unlimited contacts and engagements, 2 group programs, 2 sales pages, 2 booking pages, 4 e-signatures per month, 2 contract templates, 2 courses, 500 MB storage.
- Aha!: $59/month ($53/month annually), unlimited group programs with cohorts, sales pages, booking pages and e-signatures, 5 contract templates, 5 courses, 1 GB storage.
The trial is 14 days with no credit card. CoachVantage says it takes "no commissions on the revenue you earn"; Stripe or PayPal fees apply.
Caps to watch
Storage is the first limit a course seller meets: 500 MB on Clarity and 1 GB on Aha! fill quickly if you upload lesson videos directly, so check how video lessons are hosted. The four e-signatures a month on Clarity mean a coach enrolling more than four new private clients in a month needs Aha!. Two booking pages on Clarity can also be tight if you offer a discovery call, a standard session and a bundle session as separate types.
Pick it over Coachful if you work solo, want the lowest flat price for unlimited contacts, and your courses are short text or worksheet modules that support your 1:1 work rather than stand on their own.
6. Thinkific: a course engine with coaching bolted on
Thinkific is a course platform with communities, memberships and coaching or webinar products, built for teaching many students rather than running private client work. Choose it when the course is the business and coaching is an occasional premium upsell.

A course engine first
The Start plan already covers 10,000 current students, and the higher plans add more admins, communities and video bandwidth. For a coach with a large audience and a course that sells on its own, Thinkific's course tooling is the reason to be here. Coaching products and webinars exist, so you can sell a private session from the same storefront, but the platform is shaped around lessons, not around individual client plans.
Thinkific pricing after the August 2026 rise
Prices rose about 10% on August 13, 2026 (Start from $99 to $109, Grow from $199 to $219). As listed in October 2026:
- Start: $109/month ($82/month billed annually), 10,000 current students, 2 admins, 1 community, maximum group size 50.
- Grow: $219/month ($164/month annually), 6 admins, 3 communities, group size 100.
- Expand: $499/month ($374/month annually), 15 admins, 10 communities, unlimited group size. Plus is custom-priced.
There is a 30-day free trial on every self-serve plan. Thinkific charges no transaction fee when you use Thinkific Payments, which it describes as "in line with other processors at 2.9%"; third-party Stripe or PayPal gateways carry an extra per-plan fee that the page does not list. A branded mobile app is a $199/month add-on. Thinkific holds 1.8 on Trustpilot from 868 reviews (seen October 2026).
The scheduling gap
Thinkific has no built-in 1:1 scheduling (older profile: coaching relies on external booking links), and no client habits, daily check-ins or per-client plans. In practice that means a hybrid coach on Thinkific also pays for a scheduler and probably a contracts or invoicing tool, and the client moves between the course site and a separate booking page. We price that stack below.
Pick it over Coachful if you teach thousands of students, the course is the product, coaching is a rare premium upsell, and you want a dedicated course platform with large-audience features.
7. Stan Store: the lightest checkout for courses and calls
Stan Store is a link-in-bio storefront that sells digital products, courses, memberships and paid calls from one page. It is the fastest way for a coach with a social audience to start selling a course and a booked call, and the thinnest option for months-long 1:1 work.

Courses and calls from a link in bio
The buyer path is short: a follower taps the link in your profile, picks a course or a paid call, and checks out. For coaches whose audience lives on Instagram, TikTok or YouTube, that simplicity is the point. Stan takes a 0% fee ("keep 100% of every sale"), with standard Stripe or PayPal processing on top. Unlimited products and customers are included on both plans, so the course catalogue never forces an upgrade.
Two plans
As listed in October 2026:
- Creator: $29/month ($25/month billed annually), unlimited products and customers, one store.
- Creator Pro: $99/month ($79/month annually), unlimited products and customers, plus email marketing, upsells, discount codes and affiliates.
There is a 14-day free trial on either plan, and the first month is charged when it ends according to the help center. Stan Store holds 4.7 on Trustpilot from 2,205 reviews (seen October 2026). For a hybrid coach, the important detail is that email marketing is only on Creator Pro, and email is how most course buyers get invited into coaching.
What a storefront leaves out
Stan Store has no contracts, invoices or client records and is not a CRM. There are no programs with client tasks, habits or check-ins, and no team seats are advertised. That is fine if your coaching is single paid calls. For a 12-week private engagement with a course inside it, you would need separate tools for the agreement, the session notes and the between-session follow-up, and you would lose sight of which course students are progressing.
Pick it over Coachful if you sell mostly to a social audience, your 1:1 offer is one-off paid calls rather than multi-month engagements, and you want the lightest possible checkout for now.
How do the features compare side by side?
The table lists what each vendor documents as of October 2026. "Not listed" means our data does not confirm the feature either way, so check during a trial.
| Platform | Courses with drip | Built-in 1:1 booking | Contracts / e-sign | Habits and check-ins | Community | Website and funnels | Email sequences |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Yes, with completion tracking | Yes, with session credits and calendar sync | Yes | Yes | Yes, with automatic cohorts | Yes | Yes, with branching and A/B splits |
| Kajabi | Yes | Coaching product; booking details not listed | Not listed | No | Yes (1 on Basic) | Yes | Yes |
| Coaches Console | Total plan only | Calendar included | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Website yes | Email yes |
| CoachAccountable | Yes | Yes | Agreements yes | Action plans and metrics | Not listed | No | No |
| CoachVantage | 2 or 5 courses by plan | Yes (2 pages on Clarity) | Yes (4 per month on Clarity) | Not listed | Group programs with cohorts | Sales pages | Not listed |
| Thinkific | Yes | No (external links) | Not listed | No | Yes | Course storefront | Not listed |
| Stan Store | Yes | Paid calls | No | No | Memberships | Link-in-bio store | Creator Pro only |
What does each stack cost, all-in-one or assembled?
An all-in-one platform usually costs less than the assembled stack it replaces once you add a scheduler, a contracts tool and an email platform to a course host. The recipes below use monthly list prices as listed in October 2026, before card processing. They are examples, not quotes; your mix of tools may differ.
Recipe A: all-in-one
Coachful alone covers the course, booking, agreement, payments, program, community, website, funnel and email. Cheapest plan: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients. Unlimited clients: Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients. One login for you and one branded app for the client.
Recipe B: course platform plus best-of-breed tools
Thinkific Start ($109) for the course, Acuity Scheduling Starter ($20) for bookings, HoneyBook Essentials ($59) for contracts and invoices, and Kit Creator (from $39 for up to 1,000 subscribers, rising with list size) for email. That comes to about $227 a month, with four logins for you and at least two for your client. There are still no habits or check-ins anywhere in this stack.
Recipe C: budget assembled
Systeme.io Startup ($17) for funnels, email and up to five courses, plus Acuity Scheduling Starter ($20) for bookings: about $37 a month. It is cheap, but you have no contracts, no client records that join course progress to sessions, and text reminders on Acuity start only on its Standard plan ($34). Add an e-signature tool and the gap to an all-in-one narrows.
Recipe D: Kajabi-led
Kajabi Basic ($179) plus Acuity Scheduling Starter ($20) for precise booking rules: about $199 a month, before Kajabi's per-transaction fees, and with the five-product cap.
| Platform (monthly list price) | 5 active clients | 15 active clients | 40 active clients |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients |
| Kajabi (Basic) | $179 | $179 | $179 |
| Coaches Console (Total, for courses) | $297 | $297 | $297 |
| CoachAccountable | $40 (Level 1) | $120 (Level 3) | $250 (Level 4) |
| CoachVantage (Clarity / Aha!) | $39 / $59 | $39 / $59 | $39 / $59 |
| Thinkific Start + Acuity Starter | $129 | $129 | $129 |
| Stan Store (Creator / Creator Pro) | $29 / $99 | $29 / $99 | $29 / $99 |
Two caveats. Flat-priced tools look identical across columns but carry other caps (Kajabi's five products, CoachVantage's course and e-signature limits). And the sticker price leaves out processing: Kajabi adds up to 2% with an outside processor on Basic, and Thinkific adds an unlisted gateway fee with third-party gateways. For a wider look at what payment setups cost coaches, see coaching payment software.
How would a coach set this up in Coachful, step by step?
Here is an illustrative example: a career coach selling a six-module "Career Pivot" course on its own, and a 12-week private package that includes the course plus six 1:1 sessions. The setup below takes the client from first click to renewal without leaving one app. More niche detail is on the page for career coaches.

- Start the trial and request the build. Open a free trial, then use "We'll build it for you" to request a five-page website, a sales page for the 12-week package and a lead-magnet funnel. Attach your CV-review checklist, logo and any existing copy.
- Build the course. Start from one of the 48 course templates, set up six modules, and drip one module a fortnight so lessons line up with the sessions. Add a quiz at the end of each module.
- Create the session type. Set a 60-minute 1:1 session with buffers, minimum notice and intake questions (current role, target role, deadline). Connect Google or Outlook calendar and pick built-in video or Zoom.
- Package the offer. Create a bundle: the course plus six session credits. Offer a one-time price and a three-part payment plan through your Stripe account. To set the price, multiply your per-session rate by six, add the course's standalone price, and decide how much the bundle saves the client.
- Attach the agreement. Add a coaching agreement with e-signature so it goes out before the first call and stays on the client record.
- Build the program around the course. Turn the 12 weeks into a program with weekly goals (week 3: three informational interviews booked), a weekly check-in and a job-search habit. Enrollment creates a cohort group automatically, which becomes useful once several clients run through the package.
- Write the follow-up sequence. In email, create a sequence for course-only buyers that triggers when they complete module four and invites them to a discovery call.
- Watch and renew. Check client status weekly; anyone marked quiet or at risk gets a message before their next session. Two weeks before week 12, send a renewal offer for a monthly retainer.

If you are deciding whether a group layer belongs in this offer, how to package group coaching with one-to-one sessions walks through the trade-offs, and how to run coaching programs with digital courses covers the delivery rhythm in more depth.
How do you move courses and clients without disrupting anyone?
Move in the gap between cohorts, keep the old platform live until current students finish, and tell clients the date and the new login before anything changes. The rest is sequencing.
- Export first. Download your course content, student list and completion data, plus client notes and agreements from your old tool, before you cancel anything.
- Let onboarding do the heavy lifting. In Coachful, clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding, and the white-glove team can rebuild a sales page or site.
- Map students to the right place. Course-only buyers go into the course; private clients go into a program with their remaining session credits set by hand.
- Handle recurring payments deliberately. Ask both vendors how existing subscriptions move before cancelling. If they cannot move, plan a re-enrollment email with a clear date.
- Redirect old URLs. Point old course and sales page links at the new pages so bookmarks and old emails still work.
Our guide on switching coaching platforms without disrupting clients has a fuller checklist, and delivering online courses without Teachable covers rebuilding lessons.
Mistakes to avoid
- Choosing on the course player alone. The course is the easy part. The handoff from course buyer to private client is where hybrid businesses leak revenue.
- Ignoring per-client pricing. A tool priced by active client can triple in cost when a course launch adds students to the same account.
- Leaving scope vague. If course buyers can message you freely, they will expect coaching. State what each tier includes on the sales page and in the agreement.
- Dripping lessons on a fixed calendar. Tie releases to the session rhythm so each call starts from finished work.
- Forgetting the processing fees. Platform fees of 0.5% to 2% on top of card processing add up across a year of bundle sales.
Verdict: which platform should you pick?
For most coaches who sell both courses and private coaching, Coachful is the strongest choice, because it is the only option here that joins lessons, sessions, agreements, payments, habits and check-ins on one client record and one client app, with a free white-glove build to get you running. Kajabi and Thinkific are better if the course is the business and coaching is a rare add-on. Coaches Console suits coaches who want an established back-office vendor. CoachAccountable wins on accountability depth for a small high-touch roster, CoachVantage on a low flat price for a solo practice with short courses, and Stan Store on speed for social sellers who offer one-off calls.
If you are weighing Coachful against a specific tool, the comparison hub lines them up, and our coaching software overview explains what the membership includes.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best platform that combines courses and 1:1 coaching?
Coachful is our pick because it holds courses, booking, agreements, payments and between-session check-ins in one login for you and one branded app for the client. Kajabi and Thinkific are stronger pure course platforms, but neither documents habits or daily check-ins, and Thinkific has no built-in 1:1 scheduling.
Can I sell a course and private sessions in one checkout?
Yes, on several platforms. In Coachful you create a bundle of a course plus session credits, sold as a one-time payment or a payment plan through your own Stripe or Razorpay account. Kajabi and Stan Store also sell multiple product types from the same checkout pages.
Do I need a separate scheduler if I use Thinkific or Kajabi?
For Thinkific, yes: its coaching relies on external booking links according to our older profile. For Kajabi, our October 2026 data does not cover booking rules or session credits for its coaching product, so test that during the 14-day trial before deciding.
What is Coachful's free white-glove service?
From the Create page, you describe what you want built (a website, funnel, sales page, program, course outline, email sequence and more), attach up to 8 links and 10 files, and the Coachful team builds it in your account, usually within about 24 hours. It does not record videos, design logos or run ads, and it never invents credentials, testimonials or prices.
Which platform is cheapest for a coach with five clients and one course?
CoachVantage Clarity at $39 a month (as listed in October 2026) and CoachAccountable Level 1 at $40 are the lowest list prices among coaching-first tools, but both cap courses or lack marketing tools. Compare them against an all-in-one plan that replaces your website, email and scheduler too, since the stack total is what you actually pay.
Does per-client pricing matter for course sellers?
It can. CoachAccountable prices by active client, so if course students count as active clients a launch can push you up several tiers. Flat-priced tools avoid that but usually cap something else, such as products, courses or e-signatures.
Can clients use a mobile app for both lessons and sessions?
In Coachful, clients use the Coachful app with your branding for courses, sessions, check-ins and community. Thinkific's branded app is a $199/month add-on, CoachAccountable has no native mobile app (older profile), and Stan Store is a storefront rather than a client app.
Is any of these platforms suitable for health or therapy records?
Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and CoachAccountable states it is not HIPAA compliant (older profile), so neither suits clinical record-keeping or insurance billing. Coaching is not treatment; if a client's needs move into medical or mental-health territory, refer them to a licensed professional.
How long does it take to move my course to a new platform?
It depends on course size and how many active clients you have. Plan the move between cohorts, keep the old platform live until current students finish, and in Coachful lean on the onboarding import of clients, programs and content plus the white-glove build.







