CoachAccountable vs Stan Store: Which Fits Coaches in 2026?

The short answer to coachaccountable vs stan store: they solve different problems. CoachAccountable is a coaching back office for running client relationships (sessions, action plans, metrics, worksheets, agreements and invoices), priced by how many active clients you have. Stan Store is a link-in-bio storefront for selling digital products, courses, memberships and paid calls to your social audience, priced as a flat monthly plan. If you need to manage ongoing 1:1 clients, CoachAccountable fits better. If you need to turn followers into buyers, Stan Store fits better. If you need both, neither covers the whole job alone, which is where a third option comes in.
We make Coachful, a coaching platform that covers both halves: the selling side Stan Store handles and the client-delivery side CoachAccountable handles. We will be fair to both tools below, using what each vendor documents on its own pages as listed in October 2026 and what public reviewers report, and we will say plainly where Coachful is not the right pick. We have not run paid accounts on either competitor, so nothing here is a hands-on test claim.
What is the short answer by use case?
Pick by the job you need the software to do most days. A coach who spends the week in sessions and follow-ups needs a different tool from a coach who spends the week posting content and selling a course.
- You coach a small roster of 1:1 clients and want structured accountability between sessions: CoachAccountable is built for this. Action plans, metrics and worksheets are its core.
- You have an Instagram or TikTok audience and want to sell a guide, a course or paid calls from your bio link: Stan Store is built for this, and its entry plan is cheap.
- You run group programs with dozens of participants: CoachAccountable's per-client pricing climbs fast, while Stan Store has no client records at all. Neither is a natural fit.
- You need contracts and invoices: CoachAccountable has both. Stan Store lists neither.
- You need email marketing and funnels: Stan Store has them on its $99 Creator Pro plan. CoachAccountable did not offer landing pages, a website or marketing automation in our September 2026 profile.
- You want one login for the whole client journey, from first click to final session: that is the gap Coachful is built to fill, covered in detail further down.

How do CoachAccountable and Stan Store compare side by side?
CoachAccountable wins on client management and Stan Store wins on selling. The table below adds Coachful as the reference point.
How we rank: one login for the whole client journey, delivery between sessions, total stack cost, and setup effort (including Coachful's free white-glove build). On those criteria Coachful comes first, CoachAccountable second for coaches who deliver, and Stan Store second for coaches who mostly sell.
| Tool | Built for | Pricing model | Client records and programs | Selling tools | Contracts and invoices |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Coaches who sell and deliver programs, from solo to small team | Flat monthly plans; lower plans cap clients, Pro is unlimited (Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients) | Yes: goals, habits, check-ins, notes, programs, client status | Website, funnels, link-in-bio, email sequences, Instagram automations | E-signed agreements; invoice per transaction plus manual invoices |
| CoachAccountable | Coaches running ongoing 1:1 and small group work | Per active client, from $20/month for 2 clients | Yes: sessions, action plans, metrics, worksheets, courses | Not offered in our September 2026 profile (no website or landing pages) | Yes: agreements and invoicing |
| Stan Store | Creators selling to a social audience | Flat: $29/month Creator, $99/month Creator Pro | No client records; not a CRM | Storefront, booking, courses, lead magnets; email, funnels and upsells on Creator Pro | Not listed |
Public ratings are close between the two competitors. CoachAccountable showed 4.8 on Trustpilot from 47 reviews and Stan Store 4.7 from 2,205 reviews when we checked in October 2026. Coachful showed 4.5 from 21 reviews. The review counts tell you more than the scores: Stan Store has a far larger user base, mostly creators rather than coaches.
How does pricing compare at 5, 15 and 35 clients?
Stan Store costs the same no matter how many customers you have, while CoachAccountable's price rises with every active client. That single difference decides the cost question for most coaches.
CoachAccountable pricing
As listed in October 2026, CoachAccountable charges by active clients only, and every plan includes the full feature set with unlimited coaches and admins. The ladder runs $20/month for 2 clients, $40 for 5, $70 for 10, $120 for 20, $200 for 35, $250 for 50, $400 for 100, and on up to $4,000/month for 1,000 active clients. The pricing page says there are no annual discounts and no add-ons to purchase. There is a 30-day free trial with no credit card and no limits.
The "active clients" rule matters. Past clients do not count toward your tier, and CoachAccountable says previous clients keep lifetime access to their records. So a coach with 12 people currently in sessions pays the 20-client rate, not a rate based on everyone they have ever coached.

Stan Store pricing
Stan Store has no standalone pricing page (the URL returned a 404 when checked). Its own pricing article, updated July 22, 2026, and its help center list two plans. Creator costs $29/month or $300/year (about $25/month). Creator Pro costs $99/month or $948/year (about $79/month). Both allow unlimited products and customers. Stan takes 0% of sales; Stripe or PayPal processing still applies. The help center says there is a 14-day free trial on either plan and the first month is charged when the trial ends.
The catch is what sits on which plan. Discount codes, upsells and order bumps, funnels, affiliate management, contact import, email broadcasts and flows, and ad pixels are all Creator Pro only. A coach who wants to email their list is on the $99 plan. Our full Stan Store pricing breakdown goes through each line.

Side-by-side cost at common roster sizes
These are monthly list prices as published in October 2026, before payment processing fees. The client counts are examples to show how each model scales.
| Tool | 5 clients | 15 clients | 35 clients | Unlimited |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients |
| CoachAccountable | $40 (Level 1) | $120 (20-client tier) | $200 (35-client tier) | Not offered; 1,000 clients is $4,000 |
| Stan Store Creator | $29 | $29 | $29 | $29 |
| Stan Store Creator Pro | $99 | $99 | $99 | $99 |
Stan Store looks cheapest on paper, but the comparison is not like for like. Stan Store does not give you client records, contracts, invoices or between-session accountability, so a coach using it for 1:1 work usually adds a second tool for the delivery side. CoachAccountable does not give you a website, sales pages or email marketing, so a coach using it usually adds a website builder and an email tool. The honest figure to compare is your whole stack, not one line.
As an illustration: a coach with 15 active clients who pairs CoachAccountable ($120) with Stan Store Creator Pro ($99) for selling would pay $219 a month in list prices across two logins, before any separate website or email tool. Coachful's entry point is a single plan instead. Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients.
Payment processing and fees
Neither competitor takes a cut of your sales as listed. Stan Store states 0% and supports Stripe and PayPal, with Stan Payments, Afterpay and Klarna listed on Creator Pro. CoachAccountable's pricing page does not state a transaction fee; our September 2026 profile lists Stripe, Square and PayPal as supported processors. Coachful has charged a 0% platform fee since August 2026 and runs payments through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account. Coachful does not support PayPal, which matters if your clients expect it.
How do the features compare, one area at a time?
CoachAccountable is deeper on accountability and back-office admin; Stan Store is deeper on checkout and social selling. Here is each area in turn.
Booking and scheduling
Both tools handle booking. CoachAccountable manages sessions as part of the client relationship, so appointments sit next to the action plans and notes for that client. Stan Store lists calendar booking on its $29 Creator plan, which works as a paid-call product on your storefront: a follower picks a slot and pays. That is fine for one-off calls but it does not track a client across a package of sessions the way a coaching back office does.
Coachful's booking pages include availability rules, buffers, minimum notice and time-zone detection, two-way sync with Google, Apple/iCloud and Outlook calendars, built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet and Teams links, intake questions on booking, paid sessions and session credits. Reminders go by email, plus SMS 24 hours before and WhatsApp 1 hour before once messaging is enabled.
Programs, accountability and check-ins
This is CoachAccountable's home ground. It documents action plans, metrics and worksheets that clients complete between sessions, which is why coaches who care about follow-through tend to like it. Stan Store has nothing comparable: it lists no programs with client tasks, habits or check-ins. A course on Stan Store is content to consume, not a plan someone is held to.
Coachful sits closer to CoachAccountable here, with multi-week programs built from weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals with progress bars and streaks. Here is a short walkthrough of how programs are built:

Courses and digital products
Stan Store is strong here for its price. The Creator plan includes an unlimited course builder, recurring subscriptions, lead magnets with email collection, and a community. CoachAccountable also offers courses, but as part of client delivery rather than as products sold to a wide audience from a storefront.
Coachful includes courses with modules, lessons, drip and completion tracking, plus downloads, videos, books, AI tools, events and bundles, all delivered into the client's branded home and app. It is not a course marketplace, so it will not bring you buyers the way a marketplace listing might.
Contracts, invoices and client records
CoachAccountable documents agreements and invoicing, and its client records hold each person's full coaching history, which you can export per client from the Clients tab. Stan Store lists no contracts, invoices or client records and is not a CRM; you get customer and contact export to CSV.
In Coachful, coaching agreements with e-signature go out before the first call and are stored on the client record. You get an invoice per transaction plus manual invoices. The client record holds goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, tags, payments and sessions, plus an AI briefing and a status of thriving, active, quiet or at risk. Our coaching contracts page shows how agreements fit into onboarding.

Marketing: website, funnels, email and social
Stan Store's whole purpose is selling from social media. The Creator plan includes a mobile and desktop storefront, analytics and AutoDM for Instagram. Creator Pro adds funnels of up to 20 products, email broadcasts and flows, discount codes, limited-quantity offers, upsells and order bumps, affiliate management, and Meta, Google, Pinterest and TikTok pixels. It is a storefront, not a full website with a blog and multiple pages.
CoachAccountable did not offer landing pages, a website or marketing automation in our September 2026 profile. You would bring your own website and email tool.
Coachful includes a section-based website builder with a blog, custom domain, SEO settings and 30 designed homepage templates; booking, application, lead-magnet and checkout funnels with pixels and UTM tracking; a link-in-bio page that sells; email lists, broadcasts and multi-step sequences with triggers, delays, branching and A/B splits; a social planner that schedules posts to Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, X, Threads and YouTube; and Instagram automations where a comment with a chosen keyword can trigger a DM with your booking link, lead magnet or checkout. See the coach website builder for templates.

Teams and multiple coaches
CoachAccountable includes unlimited coaches and admins on every plan, which is generous for a small coaching company; the bill still depends on total active clients. Stan Store advertises no team seats; it is built around one creator and one store. Coachful's Studio and Agency plans add coach seats with per-coach availability and staff permissions, and session types can use round-robin or least-busy assignment. See Coachful for teams.
Feature checklist
| Feature | Coachful | CoachAccountable | Stan Store |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful (one login for selling and delivery) | Yes | Delivery only | Selling only |
| 1:1 booking with calendar sync | Yes, Google, Apple/iCloud, Outlook | Yes, session management | Booking as a paid-call product |
| Action plans, habits, check-ins | Yes | Yes (action plans, metrics, worksheets) | No |
| Courses | Yes, with drip and completion tracking | Yes | Yes, unlimited on Creator |
| Community | Feed, group chat, DMs, video events | Not listed in the sources we reviewed | Yes, on Creator |
| Contracts with e-signature | Yes | Yes (agreements) | Not listed |
| Invoices | Yes | Yes | Not listed |
| Website and funnels | Yes | Not offered (September 2026 profile) | Storefront; funnels on Creator Pro |
| Email broadcasts and sequences | Yes | Not offered (September 2026 profile) | Creator Pro only |
| Instagram DM automation | Yes | No | AutoDM on Creator |
| Team seats | Studio and Agency plans | Unlimited coaches and admins | None advertised |
| PayPal | No | Yes (September 2026 profile) | Yes |
| HIPAA | Not HIPAA-certified | Not HIPAA compliant by its own statement (September 2026 profile) | Not advertised |
What does the client experience look like on each?
On Stan Store, your client is a buyer; on CoachAccountable, your client is a coachee with a plan to follow. That shapes everything they see.
A Stan Store customer taps your bio link, lands on a mobile storefront, buys a product or books a call, and receives access. The flow is short and built for phones, which is why it converts social traffic well. After the purchase, though, there is no ongoing coaching space: no tasks to tick off, no check-in prompts, no shared notes.
A CoachAccountable client logs in to see sessions, action items, metrics to report and worksheets to fill in. It is a working space for the coaching relationship. Our September 2026 profile noted there was no native mobile app, so clients use the web on their phones.
A Coachful client gets one branded home and app (your branding inside the Coachful app, not your own App Store listing) where they see the next session, their program week, daily tasks, habits, check-ins, courses, community and documents. The same person who bought through your funnel lands in the same records you coach from, so there is no hand-off between a selling tool and a delivery tool.

Which should you pick for which kind of coach?
Match the tool to how you earn. If most of your revenue comes from ongoing client work, lean towards a delivery tool; if most comes from products sold to an audience, lean towards a storefront.
| Coach profile | Best fit | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Coachful: sells programs and coaches clients through them | Coachful | Funnels, checkout, programs, check-ins and records under one login |
| Executive or business coach with 5 to 15 retained 1:1 clients, referrals for leads | CoachAccountable or Coachful | Action plans and metrics matter more than a storefront |
| Creator coach selling a guide, a mini-course and occasional calls from Instagram | Stan Store or Coachful | Fast mobile checkout; few ongoing client relationships |
| Group program coach with 40+ participants per cohort | Coachful | Per-client pricing gets expensive and a storefront has no delivery tools |
| Coaching company with several coaches and one shared client base | CoachAccountable or Coachful | Unlimited coaches on CoachAccountable; seats and permissions on Coachful |
| Coach whose clients pay by PayPal | CoachAccountable or Stan Store | Coachful does not support PayPal |
Business coaches weighing the delivery side can read our CoachAccountable alternatives for business coaches. Creator-style coaches weighing the selling side can read our Stan Store review and the wider list of Stan Store alternatives.
Pick CoachAccountable if...
You coach a steady roster of under about 20 active clients, your leads come from referrals or an existing website, and you want dedicated accountability tools (action plans, metrics, worksheets) at the center of your practice. You need PayPal or Square, or you want unlimited coach logins without paying per seat. Its 30-day trial with no card makes it easy to test.
Pick Stan Store if...
Your business is mainly content and products sold to a social audience, you rarely run long client engagements, and you want something live in an afternoon for $29 a month. Accept that email marketing and upsells mean the $99 plan, and that client delivery will need another tool if you start coaching 1:1 at volume. If you outgrow it, our guide on migrating from Stan Store covers the move.

Is there a third option that covers both jobs?
Yes. Coachful combines the selling tools of a storefront with the delivery tools of a coaching back office, so a coach can stop paying for two products and stop moving clients between them.
What Coachful is. One subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant, with one login for the coach and one branded app for the client. It is built for coaches who deliver programs, not just sessions; solo coaches growing into a small team; and coaches replacing four to six tools. The company is based in Tallinn, Estonia.

When Coachful beats both
- You sell and deliver. A follower comments a keyword on Instagram, gets the checkout link in a DM, pays through your Stripe account, signs the agreement, and lands in a program with daily tasks and check-ins. That whole path stays in one system.
- You run groups. Cohort groups are created automatically on program enrollment, with group calls, webinars, a community feed and group chat, and the Pro plan has no client cap. Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients.
- You want help between sessions. Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, works from live practice data: it builds programs, drafts emails, summarizes recorded sessions and briefs you before each session. An optional AI Coach lets selected clients chat with an AI version of you between sessions, configured by you. Questions and planning are included in the membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits.
- You are working towards an ICF credential. Coachful counts coaching hours and distinct clients against ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds and exports an ICF client coaching log with paid and pro bono hours. More on ICF hour tracking.
- You coach fitness or nutrition. The Fitness & Nutrition pack adds a workout builder with an illustrated exercise library, workout logging with PRs, macro targets, meal plans, barcode scanning, progress photos and form-check video with timestamped comments. You attach your own demo videos.

When Coachful does not beat them
- You need PayPal. Coachful takes payments through Stripe Connect or Razorpay only. Both competitors support PayPal.
- You only sell a few digital products. If you never coach anyone through a program, Stan Store's $29 plan is a simpler, cheaper storefront.
- You want unlimited coach logins on a small roster. CoachAccountable includes unlimited coaches and admins on every plan, while Coachful adds seats through team plans.
- You need HIPAA or clinical records. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and offers no BAA, so it is not for clinical record-keeping or insurance billing. Health coaches should keep coaching within scope: coaching is not medical treatment, and clients with symptoms, medication questions or a diagnosis to manage should be referred to a licensed clinician.
- You want your own app store listing or wearable sync. The client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, and there is no Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura sync.
- You need a sales pipeline for a large team. There is no multi-stage deal board, Salesforce or HubSpot integration, or routing forms that pick a host from answers.
What does the white-glove build include?
Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. On every plan, you can open Create > We'll build it for you and describe what you want: a website, funnel, sales page, program, course outline, email sequence, link in bio, lead quiz, webinar, automation or something else. Attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files such as logos, photos, brand guides and copy. The Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing is invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. It does not include recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing.
Recent anonymized examples: a menopause and midlife health coach starting from nothing got a five-page site in sage and cream with every button leading to a free 20-minute consultation. A business mentor for beauty professionals got a 12-week mentorship sales page, a free start-up-guide funnel and rewritten follow-up emails. A leadership coach with a Squarespace renewal days away got one clean homepage with a repeated "talk with me" button. Read more about the free white-glove service.

How to start with Coachful
Start a free trial, then request a white-glove build for the piece you need first, usually your website or your main program. During onboarding, your clients, programs and content are imported for you. Monthly plans cancel in one click, and you can export full client data as a ZIP at any time. Current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients. For a direct comparison with one competitor, see Coachful vs CoachAccountable or our CoachAccountable alternative page.

What about moving your data between them?
Moving off either tool is manageable, but plan for some rebuilding. Neither exports everything in a form another platform can import directly.
CoachAccountable lets you export each client's full coaching history from the Clients tab and supports bulk CSV import. Stan Store exports customers and contacts to CSV, but course and community content has to be rebuilt elsewhere, according to our September 2026 profile. If you choose Coachful, clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding, and the white-glove team can rebuild a sales page or funnel you had on Stan Store. Our Practice Better vs CoachAccountable and Paperbell vs Stan Store comparisons cover the same question for two other pairings.
Frequently asked questions
Is CoachAccountable or Stan Store better for a new coach?
It depends on where your first clients come from. If you already have a social audience, Stan Store's $29 Creator plan gets a paid offer live quickly. If you will coach a few referral clients 1:1, CoachAccountable's $20 Starter plan for 2 active clients covers sessions, action plans and invoices. A new coach who wants both a site and client delivery should look at Coachful for new coaches.
Can Stan Store replace CoachAccountable?
Not for client management. Stan Store lists no contracts, invoices, client records, action plans, habits or check-ins. It sells access to products and calls; it does not track a client's progress through a coaching engagement.
Can CoachAccountable replace Stan Store?
Not for selling to an audience. Our September 2026 profile found no landing pages, website or marketing automation in CoachAccountable. You would still need a storefront or website and an email tool to attract and convert new buyers.
Which is cheaper, CoachAccountable or Stan Store?
Stan Store is cheaper at almost any roster size because its price is flat: $29 or $99 a month as listed in October 2026. CoachAccountable starts at $20 for 2 active clients and reaches $120 at 20 and $250 at 50. The fairer comparison is total stack cost, since each tool needs other software to cover what it lacks.
Does either charge transaction fees?
Stan Store states 0% and keeps you on standard Stripe or PayPal processing fees. CoachAccountable's pricing page does not state a transaction fee and says there are no add-ons; processor fees apply. Coachful charges a 0% platform fee, with only Stripe or Razorpay processing.
Do CoachAccountable and Stan Store have free trials?
Yes. CoachAccountable offers 30 days with no credit card and no limits. Stan Store offers 14 days on either plan, and its help center says the first month is charged when the trial ends. Coachful also offers a free trial.
Is either tool HIPAA compliant?
CoachAccountable stated it was not HIPAA compliant in our September 2026 profile, and Stan Store does not advertise HIPAA compliance. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified either. Practitioners who keep clinical records should use a clinical system built for that.
What is Coachful's free white-glove service?
It is a done-for-you build included on every Coachful plan. You describe what you need, such as a website, funnel, program or email sequence, attach references and files, and the team builds it inside your account, usually within about 24 hours. It does not cover video recording, logo design, ads or ongoing marketing.
Can I use CoachAccountable and Stan Store together?
Many coaches do: Stan Store for selling, CoachAccountable for delivery. The cost is two subscriptions, two logins and a manual hand-off every time a buyer becomes a client. At 15 active clients with Creator Pro, that is $219 a month in list prices before a website or email tool.
Which tool has better reviews?
Both rate well on Trustpilot as seen in October 2026: CoachAccountable 4.8 from 47 reviews and Stan Store 4.7 from 2,205. Stan Store's reviews come mostly from creators, so read the ones from coaches with ongoing clients to judge fit. More options are ranked in our CoachAccountable alternatives list.







