Coaches Console vs Practice Better: Honest 2026 Comparison

In the coaches console vs practice better decision, the short answer is that these two tools were built for different people. Coaches Console is a business system for coaches: CRM, calendar, website, client portal, email marketing, invoicing and, on its top plan, courses, starting at $197 a month. Practice Better is practice management for wellness and nutrition practitioners: scheduling, telehealth video, charting, billing, programs and a client portal, starting free for 3 clients and $35 a month for 10. If you keep clinical-style notes and run a health practice, Practice Better fits better. If you want a website and marketing in the same place as your client records and can live with a high price, Coaches Console fits better.
Many coaches find neither is quite right, because what they actually sell is a multi-week program and what they need is help for clients between sessions. That is where a third option comes in. We make Coachful, so read our section on it with that in mind; we have kept the facts about all three tools to what each vendor documents and what public reviewers report, and we name the cases where Coachful is the wrong pick.
What is the short answer by use case?
Pick by the shape of your practice, not by the longest feature list. Here is the quick version before the detail.
- You are a nutrition, functional health or wellness practitioner who charts sessions: Practice Better. Charting, note templates, telehealth video and add-ons such as an AI charting assistant and ePrescribe point it at clinical-adjacent practices.
- You are an established coach who wants website, email and client records under one long-standing vendor and the price is not a concern: Coaches Console. Its Core plan bundles a public website, a private client site, email autoresponders and invoicing.
- You are just starting and have three clients or fewer: Practice Better's Sprout plan costs nothing for 3 clients, while Coaches Console has no free plan and no free trial.
- You deliver programs with habits, check-ins and a group, and want booking, payments, website, courses and community in one login: Coachful, which is built for exactly that.
How do Coaches Console, Practice Better and Coachful compare side by side?
They overlap on booking, client records and invoicing, then split sharply on marketing, programs and the client experience. We rank on four criteria that matter most to coaches: one login for the whole client journey, support for clients between sessions, total stack cost, and setup effort.
| Tool | Built for | Booking and calendar | Between-session programs | Website and funnels | Courses and community | Client experience |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Coaches who deliver programs, solo or small teams | Booking pages, two-way Google, Apple and Outlook sync, built-in video or Zoom, Meet and Teams links | Weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, streaks | Section-based site builder, 30 homepage templates, booking, application, lead-magnet and checkout funnels | Courses with drip and completion tracking; community feed, group chat, cohort groups | One branded app and home for programs, sessions, courses and community |
| Coaches Console | Coaches running a service business | Calendar included | Participant activity tracking on Total; no habit or check-in tools documented on the pricing page | Public website included; funnel pages not listed | Course and content delivery on Total; no community listed | Private client website (portal) |
| Practice Better | Wellness, nutrition and health practitioners | Scheduling and telehealth video on every paid plan | Fixed-date programs on Professional; evergreen programs from Plus | No website builder or funnel pages (our September 2026 profile) | Group scheduling and messaging from Professional; no community feed listed | Client portal with secure messaging; portal branding from Plus |
The table shows the core split. Coaches Console leans toward running the business (marketing, website, CRM). Practice Better leans toward running the practice (charting, telehealth, forms). Coachful leans toward the client's progress between calls, while still covering the business pieces.
How does pricing compare between Coaches Console and Practice Better?
Practice Better is far cheaper at every client count we checked, and Coaches Console is the most expensive entry point among coaching admin tools. All vendor prices below are as listed in October 2026.
| Tool | Entry paid plan | About 15 clients | Unlimited clients | Annual billing | Trial or guarantee |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients | Flat monthly plans that cancel in one click | A free trial |
| Coaches Console | Core Console System, $197/month | $197/month on Core (client limits not specified) | Client limits not specified; Total ($297/month) adds unlimited products and courses | $1,997/year (Core) or $2,997/year (Total), labelled a 15% discount | No free trial; billing details at signup; 30-day money-back guarantee |
| Practice Better | Starter, $35/month or $25/month billed annually (10 clients) | Professional, $69/month or $59/month billed annually (300 clients) | Plus, $99/month or $89/month billed annually | Discounted annual rates on every paid plan | 14-day trial (30 days on Team); Sprout plan at $0 for 3 clients |

What does Coaches Console cost?
Coaches Console lists two plans. The Core Console System is $197 a month or $1,997 a year (about $166 a month). The Total Console System is $297 a month or $2,997 a year (about $250 a month). There are no setup fees. Core covers the CRM, calendar, public website, private client website, email marketing and autoresponders, invoicing and agreements, client data and reporting, though the page does not label exactly which feature sits on which plan. Total adds a shopping cart, product and sales reports, course and content delivery, an enrollment report, participant activity tracking and a bonus course, with unlimited products and courses.
There is no free trial: you enter billing details at signup and rely on the 100% money-back guarantee within the first 30 days. Transaction fees are not stated on the pricing page, and neither are payment processors; our September 2026 profile listed PayPal, Stripe and Authorize.net.

What does Practice Better cost?
Practice Better has five tiers. Sprout is $0 for 3 clients, 1 practitioner and 100 MB of storage, aimed at students and new practitioners. Starter is $35 a month ($25 billed annually) for 10 clients and 1 GB, with scheduling, telehealth video, billing, secure messaging, a client portal, forms and note templates. Professional is $69 a month ($59 billed annually) for 300 clients and 5 GB, adding group scheduling and messaging, fixed-date programs, PDF branding, deposits and payment plans, and Zapier. Plus is $99 a month ($89 billed annually) for unlimited clients, 3 admins and unlimited storage, adding evergreen programs, portal branding, a personalized URL, 750 SMS a month and 10,000 broadcasts a month. Team is $155 a month ($145 billed annually) for 2 practitioners, with extra practitioners at $50 each.
One oddity: the Professional card says "Save $84/year", which implies about $62 a month billed annually, while the comparison table shows $59. Check the checkout page before you commit.
Practice Better's add-ons are where the bill grows. As listed in October 2026:
- AI Charting Assistant: $10, $20 or $40 per practitioner per month (1,200, 3,600 or 7,200 minutes), then 2 cents a minute.
- Connector Hub: $49 a month (Plus and Team).
- ePrescribe: $49 a month plus $99 onboarding per prescriber; PDMP: $5 a month plus $399 onboarding.
- SMS: 5 cents per text; fax: 10 cents a page.
- Additional admin: $10 a month; extra storage: $1 per GB per month on Professional.
Payments run through Practice Better Payments, powered by Stripe. No platform fee is stated, and the processing rates are not listed on the pricing page.
What does a year actually cost?
Here is an example for a solo coach with 15 clients who wants online booking, invoicing, a client portal, a simple website, email to a list and one self-paced course. These are illustrative totals built from list prices, not quotes.
| Tool | Plan that covers the example | Monthly cost | What you still add |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | The plan covering 15 clients | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Nothing for this example; website, email, courses and booking are included in your Coachful membership |
| Coaches Console | Total Console System (courses need Total) | $297/month, or $2,997/year | Nothing for this example |
| Practice Better | Plus (self-paced, evergreen programs start here) | $99/month, or $89/month billed annually | A separate website and funnel builder and, for marketing email, possibly a separate email tool |
On list price alone, Practice Better wins this example against Coaches Console by a wide margin, even after adding a website tool. Coaches Console's advantage is that the website and email are already inside. Coachful's advantage is that it covers both sides at one flat price. See all Coachful plans if you want to run your own numbers.
How do the core features compare, feature by feature?
Below, each section answers one buying question. Where a vendor's documentation is silent, we say so rather than guess.
Booking and scheduling
Both tools include a calendar, but Practice Better documents more of it. Its paid plans include scheduling and built-in telehealth video, and Professional adds group scheduling. Coaches Console lists a calendar on Core without much public detail about booking rules.
Coachful's booking pages handle availability rules, buffers, minimum notice and time-zone detection, with two-way Google, Apple/iCloud and Outlook calendar sync. Sessions get built-in video or an automatically created Zoom, Meet or Teams link. Reminders go by email, plus SMS 24 hours before and WhatsApp 1 hour before once messaging is enabled. You can sell paid sessions, use session credits, ask intake questions at booking, and assign multi-coach session types by round robin or least busy. More on our scheduling software page.

Client records and notes
Practice Better is the stronger record-keeper for health practitioners: forms, note templates, charting and an optional AI charting assistant. If you need a practice that keeps clinical charts, that is a real advantage. Coaches Console's CRM and "client data" are geared toward contacts, sales and service history.
Coachful's client record holds goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, tags, payments and sessions, plus an AI briefing per client. Each client gets a status of thriving, active, quiet or at risk, so you see who needs attention before the next call. It is a coaching record, not a clinical one. The coaching CRM page shows the layout.
Programs between sessions
This is where the three tools differ most. Practice Better supports fixed-date programs from Professional and evergreen, self-paced programs from Plus at $99 a month. Coaches Console offers course and content delivery and participant activity tracking on Total at $297 a month.
Coachful is built around programs: multi-week programs with weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals with progress bars and streaks. Clients enrolled in a program can be placed in a cohort group automatically. There are more than 40 ready-to-film program templates and coaching flow and journey templates to start from.

Payments, invoices and contracts
Coaches Console includes invoicing and agreements on Core. Practice Better includes billing and payments on every paid plan, with deposits and payment plans from Professional, through Stripe-powered Practice Better Payments.
Coachful uses your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account for one-time payments, subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps, coupons, refunds, Apple Pay, Google Pay and Stripe Tax, with an invoice per transaction and manual invoices. There has been a 0% Coachful platform fee since August 2026; you pay only Stripe or Razorpay processing. Coaching agreements with e-signature go out before the first call and are stored on the client record (see coaching contracts). Coachful does not support PayPal, which matters if your clients expect it.

Website, funnels and email marketing
Coaches Console has the edge over Practice Better here. Its Core plan includes a public website, email marketing and autoresponders. Practice Better had no website builder or funnel pages in our September 2026 profile; Plus adds a personalized URL, portal branding and up to 10,000 broadcasts a month, but you would still need a website elsewhere.
Coachful includes a section-based website builder with a blog, custom domain, SEO settings, 30 designed homepage templates and an Import website option. Funnels cover booking, application, lead-magnet and checkout, with pixels and UTM tracking, plus a link-in-bio page that sells. Email covers lists, broadcasts and multi-step sequences with triggers, delays, branching and A/B splits. A social planner schedules posts to Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, X, Threads and YouTube, and Instagram automations can send a booking link or lead magnet by DM when someone comments a keyword.

Courses and community
Coaches Console delivers courses and content on Total. Practice Better's programs carry content, but it lists no community feed or course builder as such.
Coachful includes courses with modules, lessons, drip and completion tracking, plus downloads, videos, books, AI tools, events and bundles, all delivered into the client's branded home and app. The community has a feed, group chat, direct messages, video events, group calls and webinars. Our group coaching software page goes deeper.
Data export
Plan your exit before you sign. Our September 2026 profiles show Coaches Console exporting clients to an Excel spreadsheet, and Practice Better emailing a per-client archive (notes, invoices, forms) that is kept for 48 hours, with the contact list as a spreadsheet and bulk export on request. Coachful exports full client data as a ZIP (roster, notes, check-ins, goals, habits, sessions, form responses) and exports courses. Leaving Practice Better? Our migration guide walks through it step by step.
What do clients experience in each tool?
Clients see a private website in Coaches Console, a secure portal in Practice Better, and a branded app in Coachful. The difference is how much happens between sessions.

Coaches Console's client side is a private client website or portal where you share materials and, on Total, courses. Public reviewers describe the interface as dated, according to our September 2026 profile. The vendor has no Trustpilot page; the same profile recorded a Capterra rating of 4.6 from 14 reviews.

Practice Better's portal centres on appointments, forms, secure messaging, programs and invoices, and works well for clients of a health practice. Portal branding and a personalized URL arrive on Plus. On Trustpilot, Practice Better held 3.8 from 87 reviews when we looked on October 25, 2026. For a closer look at what clients see, read our guide to the Practice Better client portal.
In Coachful, clients open your brand inside the Coachful app and see their next session, pre-session tasks, today's habits, check-ins, program week, courses and community in one place. That is the experience coaching programs depend on: a reason to come back on Tuesday when the call is on Friday.


Which should you pick for which kind of coach?
Choose Practice Better for practitioner-style health work, Coaches Console for an established business that wants a classic all-in-one, and Coachful for programs. The table sets out when each one wins and when to skip it.
| Tool | Pick it if | Skip it if |
|---|---|---|
| Coachful | You sell multi-week programs, want habits and check-ins between sessions, and want booking, payments, website, email, courses and community in one login | You need HIPAA coverage with a BAA, insurance billing, PayPal, or wearable sync |
| Coaches Console | You want a long-standing vendor with website, email, CRM and invoicing together, and the $197 to $297 monthly price fits your revenue | You are early in your business, want a trial before paying, or want habit and check-in tools for clients |
| Practice Better | You are a nutrition, functional health or wellness practitioner who needs charting, note templates, telehealth and optional ePrescribe | You need a website and funnels in the same tool, or your work is life, business or career coaching rather than health practice |
Health, nutrition and wellness coaches
If you chart sessions or work alongside clinicians, Practice Better's tools fit that workflow, and our Practice Better review covers its limits in detail. A scope note for everyone in this group: coaching is not medical treatment. Refer clients to a doctor or registered dietitian when they report symptoms, medication questions, disordered eating or anything that needs diagnosis. If you are a covered entity handling protected health information, U.S. rules apply; the HHS guidance on covered entities explains who that is. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and does not sign a BAA, so clinical records belong in a clinical system. For health coaches who coach behavior change rather than treat, see Coachful for health coaches.
Life, business and executive coaches
Practice Better's charting and ePrescribe are of little use here, and its lack of a website builder means a second tool. Coaches Console covers the marketing side but at a premium. Coachful's programs, ICF credential tracking (see ICF hour tracking) and community fit these coaches well; see Coachful for life coaches.
Coaches with a team
Practice Better's Team plan starts at $155 a month for 2 practitioners with roles and team scheduling. Coaches Console lists a single coach account. Coachful's Studio and Agency plans add coach seats with per-coach availability and staff permissions.

Is there a third option that beats both?
For coaches who sell programs rather than single sessions, yes: Coachful. It is designed to replace the 4 to 6 tools many coaches stitch together, and it covers the website and marketing that Practice Better leaves out.

What Coachful is and who it is for
Coachful is a coaching platform. One subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant, with one login for the coach and one branded app for the client. It is built for coaches who deliver programs, solo coaches growing into a small team, and coaches replacing several tools. The company is based in Tallinn, Estonia, and holds a Trustpilot rating of 4.5 from 21 reviews.
Two AI features are worth knowing. Michelle, the built-in assistant, works from your live practice data: she builds programs, drafts emails and content, summarizes recorded sessions, briefs you before sessions and, if you want, gives private feedback on your coaching against ICF Core Competencies 3 to 8. Questions and planning are included in your membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits. AI Coach is an AI version of you that selected clients can chat with between sessions, configured by you.
Here is a short walkthrough of how programs are built:
When Coachful beats both
- You run programs: weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, check-ins and streaks are core features, not an upper-tier add-on.
- You want one login: website, funnels, email, booking, payments, contracts, courses and community live together, so there is no Zapier glue.
- You care about total cost: there is no platform fee on client payments, and the website and email tools are included (Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients).
- You are tracking ICF hours: Coachful counts coaching hours and distinct clients against ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds and exports an ICF client coaching log.
- You are a fitness or nutrition coach who programs training: the Fitness & Nutrition pack adds a workout builder with an illustrated exercise library, logging with PRs, nutrition targets, meal plans, food lookup with barcode scanning and private form-check video. See fitness and nutrition.
When Coachful is the wrong choice
- You need HIPAA coverage with a BAA, clinical charting, ePrescribe or insurance billing. Practice Better or a clinical system is the better fit.
- Your clients pay by PayPal. Coachful supports Stripe and Razorpay only.
- You want your own app in the App Store under your account. Coachful's client app carries your branding inside the Coachful app listing.
- You need Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura sync, or stock exercise videos. Coachful has none of those; you attach your own demo videos.
- You run a large sales team that needs a multi-stage deal board or a Salesforce or HubSpot integration.
How to start
Start a free trial, then decide whether you want to set things up yourself or have the team do it. Clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding, so you are not retyping a roster from Coaches Console or Practice Better.
Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. From Create, the "We'll build it for you" card lets you describe what you want built: a website, funnel, sales page, program, course outline, journey, form, email sequence, link in bio, lead quiz, webinar or automation. You can attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files such as logos, photos, brand guides and copy. The Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing is invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. It does not include recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing. Recent builds include a five-page site in sage and cream for a menopause and midlife health coach starting from nothing, with every button leading to a 20-minute consultation; a homepage and About page rebuild with a working contact form for a somatic coach leaving Kajabi; and a 12-week mentorship sales page, a start-up-guide lead funnel and rewritten follow-up emails for a business mentor to beauty professionals. Read more about the white-glove build service.

How hard is it to switch from either tool?
Switching is mostly a data question: export clients, rebuild programs, move payments and tell clients where to log in. The effort depends on how much history you keep.
- Export your client list. From Coaches Console, export clients to a spreadsheet. From Practice Better, download the contact list and request a bulk export, remembering that per-client archives expire after 48 hours.
- List what you actually use. Programs, forms, recurring payments, email sequences and website pages. Drop anything you have not touched in six months.
- Move recurring payments carefully. Subscriptions tied to one processor account do not always move automatically; plan a date and tell clients in advance.
- Rebuild programs and forms. In Coachful, the onboarding import and the white-glove service handle much of this.
- Run both tools for one billing cycle, then cancel the old one.
For more options before you decide, see our lists of Coaches Console alternatives and Practice Better alternatives, or the direct Practice Better vs Coachful comparison.
What is the final verdict?
Practice Better beats Coaches Console on price, trial terms and health-practice tools; Coaches Console beats Practice Better on website and email marketing. Neither puts habits, check-ins, courses, community and a website in one affordable place for program-based coaches. If that describes your practice, Coachful is the better choice, and the free white-glove build removes most of the setup work. If you are a clinical-adjacent practitioner who needs a BAA and charting, stay with Practice Better.
Frequently asked questions
Is Coaches Console or Practice Better cheaper?
Practice Better is cheaper at every level we compared. Its Starter plan is $35 a month for 10 clients and Plus is $99 a month for unlimited clients, while Coaches Console starts at $197 a month, as listed in October 2026. Practice Better also has a $0 plan for 3 clients.
Does Coaches Console have a free trial?
No. Coaches Console asks for billing details at signup and offers a 100% money-back guarantee within the first 30 days instead of a trial. Practice Better offers a 14-day trial on most paid plans and 30 days on Team.
Does Practice Better include a website builder?
Not according to our September 2026 profile, which found no website builder or funnel pages. Plus adds a personalized URL and portal branding, but you would still need a separate site for marketing.
Which is better for health coaches?
Practice Better, if you chart sessions and want telehealth, note templates or ePrescribe. If your work is behavior-change coaching delivered as programs, Coachful fits better, keeping in mind that it is not HIPAA-certified. Either way, coaching is not treatment, so refer clients with medical concerns to a clinician.
Is Coachful HIPAA compliant?
No. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and does not sign a BAA, so it is not for clinical records or insurance billing. It is GDPR-ready and suits coaching records such as goals, habits, check-ins and session notes.
What is Coachful's free white-glove service?
It is a build service on every plan: you describe a website, funnel, program, course outline, email sequence or similar, attach references and files, and the Coachful team builds it in your account, usually within about 24 hours. It does not cover video recording, logo design or ads. Learn more in our white-glove service guide.
Can I move my clients from Coaches Console or Practice Better to Coachful?
Yes. Export your client list from your current tool, and Coachful imports clients, programs and content for you during onboarding. Move recurring payments on a planned date so no client is billed twice.
Does Coachful charge transaction fees?
There has been a 0% Coachful platform fee since August 2026. You pay only the processing fees of your own Stripe or Razorpay account.
Which tool is best for a coaching team?
Practice Better's Team plan supports 2 practitioners and more at $50 each, with roles and team scheduling. Coaches Console lists a single coach account. Coachful's Studio and Agency plans add coach seats with per-coach availability, staff permissions and round-robin session assignment; see Coachful for teams.







