Coachful
Coachful
ToolsBlogContact
Sign in
Best of
October 27, 202633 min

Top 12 Simply Coach Alternatives for Life Coaches in 2026

Top 12 Simply Coach Alternatives for Life Coaches in 2026

The best simply coach alternatives for life coaches are the tools that carry a client from first discovery call to renewal without a cap on how many clients, contracts or programs you can run. Simply.Coach works for a handful of clients, but its solo tiers below Leap cap active coachees, contracts and programs, and life coaches who grow past seven or thirty clients end up paying for the next tier or adding other tools. So the deciding question is simple: which platform covers attract, enroll, deliver and retain in one place, at a price that still makes sense at 40 clients?

Our pick is Coachful, because it puts your website, discovery-call booking, coaching agreements, payments, multi-week programs, habits, check-ins and community behind one login, with one branded app for your clients. We make Coachful, so weigh that, and check the facts below: every other tool is described from its own pricing page and documentation as listed in October 2026, and each section ends with the situation where you should pick it instead.

If you want the broader comparison for every coaching niche, read our Simply.Coach alternatives roundup. This article is narrower: it follows the life coaching client journey stage by stage and asks which tool handles each one.

What do life coaches need at each stage of the client journey?

Life coaches need four things from their software: a way to be found, a smooth path from discovery call to signed agreement and payment, structure between sessions, and a reason for clients to stay or come back. Most tools are strong at one or two of these stages, which is why so many life coaches end up running four to six apps.

Attract: a site and a reason to book

Life coaching is sold on trust, so the first stage is a website that explains who you help (career changers, new parents, people after a divorce, midlife reinventors) plus a lead magnet such as a values worksheet or a wheel of life exercise. You need landing pages, an email list and a short sequence that moves a reader toward a discovery call. Our life coach website template guide covers the page structure.

Enroll: discovery call to signed package

Life coaches usually sell three- or six-month packages, sometimes with a payment plan. Enrolment needs a booking page with intake questions, a coaching agreement that sets scope (coaching is not therapy, and the agreement should say so), and a checkout that handles one-time payments, installments or a monthly subscription. Our page on coaching contracts covers what the agreement should include.

Deliver: the work between sessions

Most of the change in life coaching happens between calls: the client tries a new morning routine, journals, tracks a habit, reflects on a values exercise. Delivery software should give clients goals, daily tasks, habits and check-ins, plus a place for worksheets and recorded content. Group programs and cohorts add a need for community.

Retain: renewals, alumni and referrals

A client who finishes a 12-week package is your best prospect for the next one. Retention needs progress data you can show at the renewal conversation, a recurring offer (a monthly membership or "in your corner" plan), an alumni community and email broadcasts. It also helps to see which clients have gone quiet before they cancel.

One scope note applies across every tool on this list. Life coaching is not mental health treatment. If a client describes symptoms of anxiety, depression, trauma or crisis, refer them to a licensed professional; our article on where coaching fits with anxiety covers how to draw that line.

Which tool covers which stage of the life coaching journey?

Only three tools on this list document features for all four stages, and only one adds habits and daily check-ins on top. The table below summarises what each vendor documents; "Partial" means the feature exists with a notable limit.

Ranking criteria: one login for the whole client journey, between-session delivery, total stack cost at 5 to 40 clients, and setup effort (including a free white-glove build).

ToolAttract (site, funnels, email)Enroll (booking, contract, payment)Deliver (programs, habits, courses)Retain (community, renewals)
CoachfulYes: website, funnels, email sequencesYes: booking, e-signed agreements, Stripe or RazorpayYes: programs, habits, check-ins, coursesYes: community, subscriptions, client status
Simply.Coach (for reference)No website builder documentedYes, with contract caps below LeapPrograms, capped below LeapClient portal
AttractWellYes: site, funnels, blog, email, textsYes: booking, contracts, invoicingCourses (vaults), call packagesCommunity, memberships
MerkoraPartial: one branded page, lead magnetsBooking, intake, packagesVideo courses, live eventsPartial
Coach RecapNot documentedBooking, contracts, Stripe packsGoals, action items, check-insPartial: monthly subscriptions
QuenzaNoNo booking or paymentsYes: activities, worksheets, programsPartial: chat, client app
PaperbellSimple websiteYes: booking, packages, contractsNo courses, goals or habitsPartial
CoachVantageSales pages (capped on Clarity)Yes: booking, e-sign, invoicesGroup programs, small coursesPartial
DelentaNot documentedYes: scheduling, contractsGroup coaching; courses on PremiumPartial
SatoriNo landing pagesYes: scheduling, invoices, contractsPackages and programsPartial
CoachAccountableNoSessions, invoicing, agreementsAction plans, metrics, worksheets, coursesPartial
Practice BetterNo website or funnelsYes: scheduling, billingPrograms, portalPartial
Coaches ConsoleYes: website, emailCalendar, invoicingCourses on Total planClient portal

Thinking of launching your coaching business?

Answer a few questions and Coachful builds it around you: your website, programs, booking and payments. Ready in minutes.

Build your platform

How did we choose and rank these Simply.Coach alternatives?

We started from the reasons life coaches leave Simply.Coach, as its own pricing pages describe them in October 2026: Starter allows 3 active coachees, 1 contract and 1 program; Essentials allows 7 coachees, 3 contracts and 3 programs; Growth allows 30 coachees and 10 contracts or programs; only Leap removes the caps and adds white-labelling and your own domain. Automated invoices are marked "Coming Soon" on the solo pricing page, and there are no refunds for mid-period cancellations. Our Simply Coach review and Simply Coach pricing breakdown go deeper.

From there we kept tools that a solo life coach could realistically run a practice on, then ranked them against the four criteria above. We did not test these products hands-on for this article. Each description comes from the vendor's own pricing page and documentation, checked in October 2026, or from an earlier profile check in September 2026 where noted, plus what public reviewers report. Prices are as listed and can change.

Direct substitutes for Simply.Coach (Paperbell, CoachVantage, Delenta, Satori, CoachAccountable, Practice Better) sit in the lower half. That is not because they are weak; most are solid admin tools. It is because they cover enroll and some of deliver, and leave attract and retain to other software you pay for separately.

1. Coachful: the whole life coaching journey behind one login

Coachful is a coaching platform built for coaches who deliver programs, not just sessions. One membership covers booking, payments, coaching agreements, program delivery with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and Michelle, the built-in AI assistant. You log in once; your clients use one app carrying your branding. It suits solo life coaches who are replacing four to six tools, and coaches growing into a small team.

A tablet showing habit tracker cards and a laptop showing an enrolled group program on a low oak table
Coachful's client habit tracker on a tablet and the client Programs view on a laptop, beside a gratitude journal.

Attract. The section-based website builder includes a blog, custom domain, SEO settings and 30 designed homepage templates, plus an Import website option if you already have a site. Funnels cover booking, application, lead-magnet and checkout pages with pixels and UTM tracking, and a link-in-bio page can sell directly. Email lists, broadcasts and multi-step sequences support triggers, delays, branching and A/B splits, so a wheel-of-life download can flow into a five-email sequence that ends at your discovery call.

Enroll. Booking pages handle availability rules, buffers, minimum notice and time-zone detection, with two-way Google, Apple/iCloud and Outlook calendar sync. Calls can use built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet or Teams links, and reminders go out by email, with SMS (24 hours before) and WhatsApp (1 hour before) once messaging is enabled. Intake questions sit on the booking form. A coaching agreement with e-signature goes out before the first call and is stored on the client record. Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account: one-time, subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps, coupons, refunds, Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Stripe Tax. Coachful has charged a 0% platform fee since August 2026; you pay only Stripe or Razorpay processing.

Deliver. This is where Coachful differs most from Simply.Coach. Programs run for multiple weeks with weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals with progress bars and streaks. A life coach running a 90-day reset can schedule the reflection prompts, the habit (say, a ten-minute evening review) and the weekly goal once, and every enrolled client sees them in their app. Courses support modules, lessons, drip and completion tracking, and you can deliver downloads, videos, books and AI tools into the client's branded home.

Coachful client Programs view with an enrolled group program, its current week and members
The demo client Programs view in Coachful: an enrolled group program, its current week, members and the route into the program.
Coachful coaching flows library with Welcome, Morning Check-in and Evening Check-in flow cards
Coachful's coaching flows library with Welcome, Daily, Weekly and Journeys tabs and the Morning and Evening Check-in flows.

Retain. Each client record holds goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, tags, payments and sessions, plus an AI briefing, and marks the client as thriving, active, quiet or at risk. That status is what tells you who to call before the renewal conversation. The community feed, group chat, direct messages and video events give alumni a place to stay, and cohort groups are created automatically when a client enrolls in a program. More than 40 ready-to-film program templates and 48 course templates with quizzes shorten the build.

For credential seekers. Many life coaches are working toward an ICF credential. Coachful's ICF credential tracking counts coaching hours and distinct clients against ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds and exports an ICF client coaching log with paid and pro bono hours. Michelle can also give optional private feedback on your own coaching against ICF Core Competencies 3 to 8. Questions and planning with Michelle are included in your Coachful membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits.

Here is a short walkthrough of how programs are built:

Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. On every plan, you can open Create > We'll build it for you and describe what you want: a website, a discovery-call funnel, a sales page for your six-month package, a program, a course outline, an email sequence, a lead quiz or something else. You can attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files such as your logo, photos and existing copy. The Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing gets invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. A leadership coach with a Squarespace renewal days away, for example, got one clean homepage with a repeated "talk with me" button. The service does not cover recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing. Read more about the white-glove build service.

Coachful Create page with the We'll build it for you card
The Create page in Coachful with the card that requests a white-glove build.

What it does not do. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and offers no BAA, so it is not for clinical records or insurance billing. It does not take PayPal and has no permanent free plan. The client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not under your own App Store account. It is not a course marketplace, and its affiliate tracking records payouts manually rather than sending them.

Price. Plans are flat and monthly; lower plans cap the number of clients and Pro is unlimited (current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients). A free trial is available, and monthly plans cancel in one click. Coachful holds a 4.5 rating on Trustpilot from 21 reviews. See how it fits your niche on the Coachful for life coaches page, or compare it line by line in Coachful vs Simply.Coach.

Join Coachful now

2. AttractWell: a marketing-heavy all-in-one

AttractWell is the closest thing on this list to an all-in-one, aimed at coaches, course creators, consultants, authors and speakers. It bundles a website, funnels, a blog, a CRM, email and texting, booking, contracts, invoicing and a store, plus a Facebook-style community and memberships with recurring payments.

AttractWell homepage presenting its all-in-one website, funnel and CRM platform for coaches
AttractWell's homepage in October 2026.

For a life coach who markets through content, the attract stage is the draw. Starter at $69/mo includes 500 contacts, 100 texts a month, 5 automations, 2 domains and 10 pages. Basic at $99/mo raises that to 1,000 contacts, 1,000 texts, 100 automations and 250 pages. Higher tiers run to Premium ($129/mo), Pro ($179/mo), Diamond ($239/mo) and Team ($600/mo, starting at 6 accounts), all as listed in October 2026. Every plan lists a 0% transaction fee, and the first month costs $1 instead of a free trial.

The limits matter for enrolment and delivery. Session ("call") packages, which most life coaches sell, are not on Starter; Basic allows 5 and Premium unlocks unlimited. Courses are called vaults, and the low plans include few of them (Starter 1, Basic 3), with unlimited vaults and classes listed as a +$17/mo add-on. Zoom meetings are capped at 5 people on Starter and 10 on Basic, which limits group coaching calls on the cheaper plans. Habit tracking and daily check-ins are not documented on the pricing page, so between-session structure would rely on courses, community posts and email.

AttractWell holds a 4.6 rating on Trustpilot from 21 reviews as listed in October 2026. In practice, a life coach who sells packages realistically starts on Basic, and a coach running courses plus a group program is likely looking at Premium or the vault add-on.

Pick it over Coachful if texting your list is central to your marketing, you want custom GPTs built into your funnels, or you also sell books and speaking and need a store and a large contact database in one place.

3. Merkora: low-friction booking and live events for a new practice

Merkora is a newer platform for coaches, therapists, consultants and other independent experts. Each user gets one branded public page at yourname.merkora.app, with booking, automatic confirmations and reminders, intake forms, a waitlist and session packages where clients see their remaining balance.

Merkora homepage presenting booking, courses and live events for independent experts
Merkora's homepage in October 2026.

What stands out for life coaches is the policy handling: Merkora enforces cancellation and no-show rules by issuing wallet credits instead of cash refunds, which saves the awkward email when a client misses a third session. It also hosts video courses (no YouTube account needed), digital downloads and lead magnets with email capture, and it includes built-in live streaming for events and group sessions.

Pricing as listed in October 2026 is unusual. The Free plan costs nothing until your first paid sale; after that you have 14 days to move to Professional or new bookings and sales pause. Free also caps live events at 10 participants and 25 participant hours a month, with no recordings and Merkora branding. Professional is $79/mo, with live events up to 200 participants, 500 participant hours a month, 10 hours of recordings and 200 GB of storage. A founding-member rate of $29/mo, locked for 12 months and then $39/mo, is offered for 50 founder spots. Merkora states a 0% platform fee on all plans; Stripe processing applies.

The trade-offs are real. The product appears new, with little public review history, so there is little outside evidence on reliability. A single branded page is not a full website with a blog and multiple funnels. Coaching agreements with e-signature, habits and daily check-ins are not documented in what we reviewed, so a life coach would need a separate tool for the contract and the between-session work.

Pick it over Coachful if you are pre-revenue and want to test your offer without paying anything until your first sale, or your practice centres on live group workshops where built-in streaming and enforced no-show credits matter more than programs.

4. Coach Recap: lean client management for solo coaches

Coach Recap says plainly that it is built for solo coaches and not aimed at agencies or enterprises. That focus shows in a tidy feature list: client profiles with session history, session notes, goals and action items with full-text search, a booking page with buffers and notice rules, two-way Google Calendar and Outlook sync, and email reminders at 24 hours, 1 hour and 15 minutes.

Coach Recap homepage presenting client notes and session tracking for solo coaches
Coach Recap's homepage in October 2026.

For life coaches, the package logic fits how most sell. Programs are either session packs or monthly subscriptions paid through Stripe, and the app tracks sessions used against sessions remaining. Intake forms and check-ins, contracts, private chat and resource sharing round out the client side. The free-text search across notes is useful when a client mentions a goal they set four months ago.

Pricing is simple, as listed in October 2026: Starter is $0/mo for up to 3 active clients (active means a session or booking in the last 90 days), Professional is $29/mo for up to 20 active clients, and Business is $79/mo for unlimited clients. Coach Recap takes no cut of client payments; Stripe's standard card fees apply. Our October 2026 capture of the pricing page showed euro prices, and App Store prices differ from the web prices without explanation, so confirm the figure you will be billed. No separate trial is mentioned because the Starter plan is the entry point.

The limits sit at both ends of the journey. A website builder, funnels and email marketing are not documented, so attract still needs other tools. Habits, courses and community are not part of the documented feature set either, which means the between-session structure is mainly goals, action items and check-ins.

Pick it over Coachful if you coach one-to-one only, already have a website and mailing list you like, and want the lightest possible client notes and session-pack tracker.

5. Quenza: between-session exercises without the admin

Quenza is a client-engagement tool for coaches and therapists. It covers the deliver stage well: activities, worksheets, multi-step programs, chat and a client app. A life coach can turn a values card sort, a gratitude practice or a weekly reflection into an interactive activity and send it on a schedule.

Quenza homepage presenting client activities and worksheets for coaches and therapists
Quenza's homepage in October 2026.

Quenza leaves the business side to other software. As listed in October 2026, it does not process client payments; invoicing and digital products are marked as planned. An earlier profile check in September 2026 also found no scheduling and no video calls. So a life coach using Quenza still needs a booking tool, a payment processor and a contract tool, and attract tools on top.

Plans, as listed in October 2026: Spark at $25/mo ($20/mo annual) for 1 professional and 10 clients; Growth at $50/mo ($40/mo annual) for 250 clients; Impact at $125/mo for 400 clients; Collective at $160/mo for up to 3 professionals and 500 clients; and Beyond on request. There is a 30-day trial with no credit card. Quenza holds a 4.3 rating on Trustpilot from 8 reviews.

The jump from 10 clients on Spark to 250 on Growth is generous, so a life coach with 15 clients pays the Growth price and has plenty of headroom. The real cost is the stack around it: add a scheduler, a contract tool and a website and the monthly total climbs past what several all-in-ones charge.

Pick it over Coachful if you have a booking and payment setup that already works and you want a dedicated tool for interactive activities and worksheets, or you share clients with a therapist who already uses Quenza.

6. Paperbell: one price for the admin side

Paperbell is the most direct Simply.Coach substitute on this list. It handles booking, packages, payments, contracts, a client portal and a simple website for solo coaches, with one plan: $97/mo, or $80.83/mo billed annually, as listed in October 2026. Clients, sessions, files, packages and traffic are unlimited.

Paperbell homepage presenting booking, packages and payments for solo coaches
Paperbell's homepage in October 2026.

For a life coach leaving Simply.Coach because of client and contract caps, that single unlimited plan is the appeal. You sell a "three months of coaching" package, the client books, signs and pays in one flow, and you never think about tiers. Paperbell states no additional transaction fees; Stripe or PayPal fees apply, and PayPal support matters to some coaches whose clients prefer it.

Delivery is the gap. According to an earlier profile check in September 2026, Paperbell has no courses or LMS, no community and no goal or habit tracking, and no native mobile app (clients use the mobile browser). A life coach running a 12-week program with weekly reflections would need a second tool for the between-session work. The trial length is not on the pricing page; Paperbell's help centre (July 2026, per the older profile) described a 7-day trial with the public site offline and client messages and SMS turned off. There is a 30-day money-back guarantee. Paperbell holds 3.5 on Trustpilot from 14 reviews.

We compare it more closely in Coachful vs Paperbell and in our Paperbell alternatives for life coaches list.

Pick it over Coachful if your clients pay by PayPal, you coach strictly one-to-one with no programs, and you prefer a single fixed price with every admin feature unlocked from day one.

Which one looks like you?

Coachful builds your coaching website from a few answers, in a design chosen for your niche, with programs, booking and payments ready behind it.

Build your platform

7. CoachVantage: CRM-first with unlimited contacts

CoachVantage approaches the practice from the CRM: contacts, engagements, scheduling, contracts with e-signature, invoices, a client portal, group programs and small courses. Both plans include unlimited contacts and engagements, which removes the coachee cap that pushes life coaches off Simply.Coach.

CoachVantage homepage presenting its coaching CRM and practice management software
CoachVantage's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, Clarity costs $39/mo ($35/mo annual) and includes 2 group programs, 2 sales pages, 2 booking pages, 4 e-signatures a month, 2 contract templates, 2 courses and 500 MB. Aha! costs $59/mo ($53/mo annual) and makes group programs (with cohorts), sales pages, booking pages and e-signatures unlimited, with 5 contract templates, 5 courses and 1 GB. There is a 14-day trial with no card, and CoachVantage takes no commission on your revenue; Stripe or PayPal fees apply.

The Clarity limits bite sooner than they look. A life coach who signs five new clients in a month already exceeds 4 e-signatures, so most growing practices land on Aha!. An earlier profile check in September 2026 noted no team or multi-coach features, and public reviewers describe the built-in video tool (CVMeet) as weak, with many users still running calls on Zoom. Habit tracking and daily check-ins are not documented, and there is no website builder beyond sales pages.

Read our CoachVantage alternative page for a side-by-side.

Pick it over Coachful if your coaching is sold mainly to organisations and you care most about tracking contacts and engagements in a CRM, or you want PayPal alongside Stripe.

8. Delenta: client portals priced by count

Delenta is a coaching practice platform with a CRM, scheduling, contracts, client portals and group coaching. Its pricing is built around the number of client portals, which makes the cost easy to forecast for a life coach who knows their roster size.

Delenta homepage presenting its coaching platform with client portals and scheduling
Delenta's homepage in October 2026.

Plans as listed in October 2026: Starter at $29/mo ($19.08/mo annual) for 1 seat, 10 client portals and 1 GB; Pro at $49/mo ($39.08/mo annual) for 40 client portals, 5 GB and up to 6 calendars; Premium at $79/mo ($58.25/mo annual) for unlimited portals and 100 GB. Teams is priced per seat (amount not shown) and Enterprise is custom. Delenta states no additional transaction fees; Stripe or PayPal fees apply. The trial is either 14 days (headline) or 7 days (FAQ), as the page conflicts; no card is required. Delenta has 4.1 on Trustpilot from 5 reviews.

The constraint for life coaches is where features sit. The course creator and the mobile app are only on Premium, so a coach who wants to deliver a recorded "foundations" module or give clients an app pays the top solo price even with a small roster. Website, funnel and email marketing features are not documented on the pricing page, and habits or daily check-ins are not listed. See Coachful vs Delenta for detail.

Pick it over Coachful if you want a budget portal for 10 or fewer clients on an annual plan and do not need a website or between-session habits, or your clients pay through PayPal.

9. Satori: built for certification students and growing solo practices

Satori is a coaching practice tool for scheduling, a client portal, packages and programs, invoices and contracts. Only active clients count toward billing, which suits life coaches whose roster moves in and out of packages through the year.

Satori homepage presenting scheduling, packages and client portal tools for coaches
Satori's homepage in October 2026.

Satori's most life-coach-specific feature is the Scholar plan: $0/mo for unlimited pro bono clients, for people studying for a coaching certification (you apply by form). For a new life coach logging practice hours, that is a sensible place to start. Paid plans, as listed in October 2026: Essentials at $33/mo ($27.50/mo annual) for up to 10 active paying clients; Pro at $49/mo ($40.83/mo annual); and Leader at $124/mo ($103.33/mo annual). The earlier September 2026 profile put Pro at 50 active clients, 10 programs and 120 bookings, and Leader at 150 active clients, 50 programs and unlimited bookings. There is a 15-day trial with no card during the trial and a refund if you ask within 30 days of signing up. Satori takes no charge on client payments; PayPal and Stripe fees apply.

The gaps, per the September 2026 profile: no native mobile app, no native Zoom integration, and no landing pages, courses or community. Booking caps on Essentials and Pro may matter for a coach running weekly calls with many clients. If you are still training, our guide on how to become a life coach covers the hours you will need.

Pick it over Coachful if you are a certification student coaching only pro bono clients right now and want a no-cost practice tool until you start charging.

10. CoachAccountable: deep accountability, priced per client

CoachAccountable is a long-running coaching back office with sessions, action plans, metrics, worksheets, courses, invoicing and agreements. Its action plans and metrics are the most detailed accountability features among the direct substitutes, and life coaches who run structured goal work often like them.

CoachAccountable homepage
CoachAccountable's homepage in October 2026.

Pricing scales by active client, as listed in October 2026: Starter $20/mo for 2 active clients, Level 1 $40/mo for 5, Level 2 $70/mo for 10, Level 3 $120/mo for 20, Level 4 $250/mo for 50, and Level 5 $400/mo for 100. The trial is 30 days with no card and no limits. CoachAccountable holds 4.8 on Trustpilot from 47 reviews, the strongest rating among the tools here that list one.

That per-client model is the issue for a growing life coach. At 40 clients you are on Level 4, and a group program of 30 people counts each member. The September 2026 profile also noted no native mobile app; no landing pages, website or marketing automation; and a statement from CoachAccountable that it is not HIPAA compliant. So the attract stage needs separate tools.

For more options, see our list of CoachAccountable alternatives.

Pick it over Coachful if you work with a small number of high-touch clients and want very granular metric tracking and worksheet logic, and you already run marketing elsewhere.

11. Practice Better: a wellness practice manager that life coaches can borrow

Practice Better is built for wellness and nutrition practitioners: scheduling, telehealth, charting, billing, programs and a client portal. Life coaches who also work in wellness, or who share clients with dietitians, sometimes use it.

Practice Better homepage presenting practice management for wellness practitioners
Practice Better's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, Sprout is $0/mo for 3 clients and 100 MB; Starter is $35/mo ($25/mo annual) for 10 clients; Professional is $69/mo ($59/mo annual) for 300 clients; Plus is $99/mo ($89/mo annual) for unlimited clients and 3 admins; and Team is $155/mo ($145/mo annual) for 2 practitioners. Trials run 30 days on Team and 14 days on other paid plans. Payments run through Practice Better Payments, powered by Stripe. Practice Better holds 3.8 on Trustpilot from 87 reviews.

The fit problem for life coaches: evergreen programs, portal branding, a custom URL and SMS start on Plus, so a life coach selling a self-paced program pays the $99 tier. The September 2026 profile found no website builder or funnel pages, and the charting tools are aimed at clinical-style documentation that life coaching rarely needs. We cover this tool in more depth in Practice Better alternatives for life coaches.

Pick it over Coachful if your life coaching sits inside a wellness practice that needs telehealth and charting, or you work alongside nutrition professionals who already use Practice Better.

12. Coaches Console: the long-standing business system

Coaches Console is one of the older coach business systems, covering a CRM, a calendar, a website, a client portal, email and invoicing, with courses on its higher plan. It touches all four journey stages in some form.

Coaches Console homepage presenting its coach business system with CRM and website
Coaches Console's homepage in October 2026.

It is also the most expensive entry point here, as listed in October 2026: the Core Console System is $197/mo ($166.42/mo annual) for a single coach account, and the Total Console System is $297/mo ($249.75/mo annual), adding unlimited products and courses. There is no free trial; billing details are required at signup, with a 100% money-back guarantee within the first 30 days and no setup fees. Client limits are not specified.

Public reviewers describe the interface as dated, per the September 2026 profile. Habits, daily check-ins and a community feed are not documented on the pricing pages. For a life coach comparing it with Simply.Coach, the main question is whether the bundled website and email justify a price nearly three times higher than Simply.Coach's Leap plan.

Pick it over Coachful if you have used Coaches Console's training and community before and value that continuity more than a newer interface or between-session tracking.

What does each option cost at 5, 15 and 40 clients?

At 40 clients, the gap between flat-priced and per-client tools becomes large. The table uses each vendor's monthly price as listed in October 2026 and the cheapest plan that covers the roster with the features a life coach typically needs.

Tool5 clients15 clients40 clientsNotes
CoachfulLite: $29/month for up to 5 clientsSolo: $49/month for up to 20 clientsPro: $99/month with unlimited clientsSite, funnels, email, programs and community included
Simply.Coach$29 (Essentials)$49 (Growth)$69 (Leap)Billing period not stated on headline prices
AttractWell$99 (Basic)$99 (Basic)$99 (Basic)Basic is the first plan with call packages
Merkora$79$79$79$0 until first sale; $29 founder rate is limited
Coach Recap$29$29$79No website or email tools documented
Quenza$25$50$50No booking or payments
Paperbell$97$97$97No courses, habits or community
CoachVantage$59 (Aha!)$59 (Aha!)$59 (Aha!)Clarity ($39) caps e-signatures at 4/month
Delenta$29$49$49Courses and app only on Premium ($79)
Satori$33$49$49Pro limits from the September 2026 profile
CoachAccountable$40$120$250Priced per active client
Practice Better$35$69$69Evergreen programs need Plus ($99)
Coaches Console$197$197$197No free trial

Prices exclude payment processing, which every tool passes through from Stripe, PayPal or Razorpay.

Should a life coach run an all-in-one or an assembled stack?

An all-in-one usually costs less and takes less time to run, as long as it covers delivery as well as admin. Here are two recipes for a solo life coach with 15 clients, built from prices listed in October 2026.

RecipeToolsMonthly cost at 15 clientsLogins for your client
Coachful (all-in-one)One platform for site, funnels, email, booking, agreements, payments, programs, habits, communitySolo: $49/month for up to 20 clientsOne branded app
Assembled: admin plus engagementPaperbell for booking, contracts and payments; Quenza Growth for exercises$147 ($97 + $50), plus a website and email toolTwo (portal plus Quenza app)
Assembled: leanCoach Recap Professional; Quenza Growth$79 ($29 + $50), plus a website and email toolTwo
Staying putSimply.Coach Growth plus a website builder and email tool$49 plus the other toolsOne portal plus your site

The assembled recipes look reasonable until you add the attract stage. A website builder and an email platform are separate subscriptions in every assembled stack above, and clients juggle two logins for the work between sessions. The all-in-one recipe also keeps the client record whole: when a client's habit streak drops, you see it next to their payments and session notes rather than in another app.

A monitor showing a monthly session calendar and a laptop showing coaching offer cards on a white desk
Coachful's sessions calendar on a monitor and the Offers page with demo coaching packages on a laptop.

How does a life coach set up a practice in Coachful, step by step?

Set it up in the order your client experiences it. This is an illustrative example for a life coach selling a 12-week "Clarity Reset" package to people in a career transition.

  1. Request the build. Open Create > We'll build it for you and ask for a homepage, an About page and a discovery-call funnel. Attach your bio, headshot and any existing copy. Our life coach bio examples help if you are starting from scratch.
  2. Connect payments. Link your Stripe Connect or Razorpay account and create the package as a one-time payment and as a three-installment payment plan.
  3. Set up booking. Create a 30-minute discovery call with buffers, minimum notice and intake questions ("What would you like to be different in 12 weeks?"). Sync your Google, Apple or Outlook calendar.
  4. Add the agreement. Write your coaching agreement, including a line that coaching is not therapy and when you will refer to a licensed professional, and attach it so it is signed before the first session.
  5. Build the program. Start from one of the 40+ program templates or ask Michelle to draft a 12-week structure: weekly goals, a daily ten-minute journaling habit, morning and evening check-ins, and a values worksheet in week one.
  6. Write the follow-up. Set a lead-magnet funnel for a wheel-of-life download and a five-email sequence that ends with the discovery-call link.
  7. Plan retention. Create a monthly "in your corner" subscription offer for graduates and an alumni community group, and watch client status (thriving, active, quiet, at risk) to time renewal conversations.
Join Coachful now

How do you move off Simply.Coach without losing clients?

Export first, announce second, switch at a natural break. Simply.Coach states that data can be exported to spreadsheets (per the September 2026 profile), so download your client list, contracts and program content before changing anything. Our full guide on migrating from Simply Coach covers each step.

  • Time the switch to your billing date. Simply.Coach does not refund mid-period cancellations, so cancel just before renewal.
  • Move active clients at a package boundary. Let current clients finish their package in the old portal while new clients start in the new one.
  • Re-sign agreements. A new platform is a good moment to update your coaching agreement and collect fresh e-signatures.
  • Have the import done for you. In Coachful, clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding.
  • Tell clients what changes for them. Send one short email with the new login, what stays the same (your sessions, your notes) and what is new (the app, habits, check-ins).

Which mistakes do life coaches make when switching?

The most common mistake is choosing on admin features alone. Booking and invoicing are table stakes; the reason clients renew is the progress they feel between sessions, so check how each tool handles habits, check-ins and reflection.

  • Ignoring the 40-client price. Per-client pricing that looks cheap at five clients can cost several times more once you add a group program.
  • Forgetting the attract stage. If your new tool has no website or email, add those subscriptions to the comparison.
  • Blurring scope. Keep a clear referral line in your agreement and intake form. If a tool calls notes "charts", that does not make you a clinician.
  • Losing ICF hours. Export your coaching log before you cancel, and pick a tool that keeps counting.
  • Moving everyone mid-package. Switching clients in week six creates confusion; wait for the boundary.

Which Simply.Coach alternative should a life coach choose?

For most life coaches, Coachful is the strongest alternative, because it is the only tool here that documents all four stages plus habits, daily check-ins and community, at a flat price with no client cap on Pro, and the team will build your site or funnel at no charge. AttractWell suits marketing-led coaches who text their list. Coach Recap and Quenza are lean picks if you already have a website. Paperbell, CoachVantage, Delenta and Satori replace Simply.Coach's admin side well but leave delivery and marketing to other tools. CoachAccountable is strong on accountability but expensive at scale, Practice Better fits wellness practices, and Coaches Console costs the most to start.

If you are deciding today, start the trial, request the white-glove build for your homepage and discovery-call funnel, and move your next new client in first.

Join Coachful now

Frequently asked questions

What is the best Simply.Coach alternative for life coaches?

Coachful, because it covers attracting, enrolling, delivering and retaining clients in one login, including habits, check-ins and a community that Simply.Coach does not offer. If you only need booking and payments, Paperbell or CoachVantage are simpler admin replacements.

Why do life coaches leave Simply.Coach?

The most common reason is the caps. As listed in October 2026, solo tiers below Leap limit coachees (3, 7 or 30), contracts and programs, and white-labelling and your own domain only come with Leap. Automated invoices are also still marked "Coming Soon".

Is there a cheaper alternative to Simply.Coach for a new life coach?

Coach Recap has a $0 plan for up to 3 active clients, Satori offers a $0 Scholar plan for certification students with pro bono clients, and Practice Better has a $0 Sprout plan for 3 clients. Each comes with limits on features or clients, so compare the cost at the roster size you expect in a year.

What is Coachful's white-glove build service?

It is a free service on every Coachful plan. You describe what you need (a website, funnel, program, email sequence and more), attach up to 8 links and 10 files, and the Coachful team builds it in your account, usually within about 24 hours. It does not include video recording, logo design, ads or ongoing marketing.

Can I track ICF coaching hours in these tools?

Coachful counts coaching hours and distinct clients against ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds and exports an ICF client coaching log. For the other tools on this list, ICF log exports are not documented on their pricing pages, so you may need a spreadsheet alongside them.

Do any of these tools take PayPal?

Paperbell, CoachVantage, Delenta and Satori list PayPal alongside Stripe. Coachful uses your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account and does not support PayPal.

Is Coachful HIPAA-compliant for life coaches who work with health topics?

No. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and does not sign a BAA, so it is not for clinical records or insurance billing. Life coaching is not therapy; refer clients to a licensed professional when their needs go beyond coaching.

How long does it take to switch from Simply.Coach?

Most of the work is exporting data and rebuilding your offer. In Coachful, clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding, and the white-glove team can build your site or funnel, so you can start new clients there as soon as your offer and booking page are live. Move existing clients at the end of their current package.

Do I need a separate website if I switch?

With Coachful, AttractWell or Coaches Console, no; each includes a website. Paperbell includes a simple site, Merkora a single branded page, and the others do not document a website builder, so you would keep or add one.

Can I run group coaching programs with these alternatives?

Coachful creates cohort groups automatically when clients enroll in a program and adds group calls, webinars and community. CoachVantage (Aha! plan) and Delenta also support group programs, and Merkora supports live group events. Per-client pricing at CoachAccountable means each group member counts toward your tier.

Share

More in Best of

Best of

7 Best HoneyBook Alternatives for Health Coaches (2026 Guide)

HoneyBook handles proposals, contracts and invoices, but health coaches also need habits, check-ins and programs between sessions. Here are seven alternatives, a decision checklist and real costs at 5, 15 and 40 clients.

Oct 27, 202630 min
7 Best HoneyBook Alternatives for Health Coaches (2026 Guide)
Best of

Top 5 Cheapest Scheduling Software for Coaches in 2026

Sticker prices on booking tools are low. The bill for the whole client journey is not. We rank five options by the total monthly cost of the stack at 5, 15 and 40 clients.

Oct 27, 202626 min
Top 5 Cheapest Scheduling Software for Coaches in 2026
Best of

Top 12 Skool Alternatives That Cost Less in 2026

Skool's fees and missing coaching tools add up. We compare 12 cheaper options by plan price, transaction fees and what a coach actually needs to run 1:1 and group programs.

Oct 27, 202632 min
Top 12 Skool Alternatives That Cost Less in 2026

Start Your Coaching
Journey Today

You didn't become a coach to manage 6 apps. Try Coachful free — takes 5 minutes — and watch your coaching business take off.

Elizabeth Gentzkow
Emily Fulcher
John Winders
James Wallace
Salma Mostafa

Built for coaches who take their clients seriously

Elizabeth Gentzkow
Emily Fulcher
John Winders
James Wallace
Salma Mostafa
Christopher Duff
Gilli Moon Aliotti
Margie Wilson
Lakayann Outerbridge
Coachful
Coachful
BlogPrivacyTermsRefundsContact

© 2026 Coachful. All rights reserved.