ClickFunnels Free Trial (2026): Length, Card Rules and Cost

The ClickFunnels free trial runs 14 days, as listed in October 2026, and it leads straight into a paid plan: $97 a month on Launch, $197 on Scale or $297 on Optimize. A 30-day money-back guarantee follows the trial. The current pricing page does not say whether you must enter a card to start, but an older help center note we recorded says the card on file is charged after day 14, so plan as if billing is automatic.
That is the short answer. The longer one matters more if you coach for a living, because 14 days is enough to judge a funnel builder but not enough to judge whether it can run a client's whole journey. This guide covers the trial terms, what you would pay on day 15, what to test while the clock runs, and where coaches tend to need something else. We make Coachful, one of the alternatives compared below, so weigh that as you read. Every ClickFunnels figure comes from its own pricing page as listed in October 2026 unless we say otherwise.

Does ClickFunnels have a free trial in 2026?
Yes. ClickFunnels offers a 14-day free trial, and "Start Free Trial" buttons appear on the Launch, Scale and Optimize plans on both the monthly and annual tabs. There is no permanent free plan, so the trial is the only way in without paying.
Here is everything the trial terms cover, with what is published kept apart from what is not.
| Question | Answer as of October 2026 | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Trial length | 14 days | Pricing page |
| Plans with a trial button | Launch, Scale, Optimize | Pricing page |
| Dominate plan | Shows "Dominate Now" and "Book A Demo" instead of a trial button | Pricing page |
| Card required to start | Not stated on the pricing page | Older help center note: the card on file is charged after 14 days |
| Change plans during the trial | Yes | Pricing page FAQ |
| Guarantee after the trial | 30-day money back | Pricing page FAQ |
| Feature limits during the trial | Not published on the pricing page | Check at sign-up |
| Trial extensions | Not published on the pricing page | Ask support; do not count on one |
If you are comparing trials across the category rather than judging this one, our list of coaching software with a free trial covers the wider field.
Do you need a credit card for the ClickFunnels free trial?
Assume yes until the sign-up form tells you otherwise. The pricing page does not state a card requirement either way, and an older help center note we recorded in September 2026 says the card on file is charged after 14 days. That wording only makes sense if a card is collected at some point before day 14.
We are not going to guess beyond that, because this term is exactly the kind that changes at the checkout step. What you can do is simple: read the form you are shown when you click the trial button, and if it asks for a card, treat the end date as a billing date. Put a reminder in your calendar for day 12, not day 14. That gives you room to cancel, change plan or ask a question without working against a deadline.
For contrast, some rivals publish this term plainly. Podia says no card is required for its 14 days. Kajabi says a card is optional, and that entering one places an authorization hold. So the lack of a stated answer here is worth noticing, even though it does not mean anything sinister.
What does ClickFunnels cost after the free trial?
The cheapest way to stay is Launch at $97 a month, or $81 a month billed annually. No plan costs less, and there is no free tier to fall back to, so the real decision on day 14 is "pay at least this much or leave."
| Plan | Monthly | Annual (per month) | Main limits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Launch | $97 | $81 | 10K contacts, 50K emails a month, 1 workspace, 2 team members, 5 domains, 3 courses, 3 communities, 1 store, 1M AI words |
| Scale | $197 | $164 | 75K contacts, 300K emails a month, 5 workspaces, 5 team members, unlimited domains, 6 courses and communities, 5 stores, 2M AI words |
| Optimize | $297 | $248 | 150K contacts, 750K emails a month, 10 workspaces, 10 team members, 10 courses and communities, 5M AI words |
| Dominate | Not offered | $499.75 ($5,997 a year) | 400K contacts, 1.2M emails a month, 20 workspaces, 20 team members, 20 courses and communities, 10M AI words |
ClickFunnels states annual savings of $194, $394 and $594 a year on the first three plans. Taking those savings off 12 monthly payments gives annual bills of about $970, $1,970 and $2,970. Those three totals are our arithmetic, not figures the page prints, but they match its rounded monthly numbers.
For the complete breakdown beyond the trial, read our ClickFunnels pricing guide.
What does each ClickFunnels plan add?
The higher plans mostly add capacity, sub-accounts and support, not new coaching features. Launch already includes all the apps, so most solo coaches would only move up because they hit a limit or need the API.
- Launch ($97): all apps included, with unlimited funnels. The pricing page marks unlimited funnels "Limited Time," so do not assume that will last. Standard support and group onboarding calls are listed.
- Scale ($197): adds the custom code editor, webhooks and API access, priority and live chat support, and voice AI coaching.
- Optimize ($297): adds a private 1-hour onboarding call on top of higher limits.
- Dominate ($5,997 a year): annual only, with FunnelFlix Platinum, 3-hour onboarding and VIP support.
One limit a coach should read twice is courses. Launch allows 3, and even Scale allows only 6. A coach who sells one flagship program plus a few short offers will fit. A coach who keeps a library of mini-courses, or a separate course per cohort, may not.
What happens when the ClickFunnels trial ends?
Expect your first charge on day 14 unless you cancel first, based on the older help center note, and then a 30-day window to ask for your money back. The pricing page FAQ describes the sequence as trying the product "risk-free for a total of 44 days (14-day free trial + 30-day money back guarantee after your trial ends)." That sentence sits in the FAQ data in the page's source. The FAQ text displayed on the page is shorter, confirming the 30-day guarantee and cancellation "without any penalties or fees."
| Day | What happens | What to do |
|---|---|---|
| Day 0 | You pick a plan and start the trial | Choose Launch on monthly billing, and record the exact start date and time |
| Day 1 to 11 | You build and test | Work through the checklist further down |
| Day 12 | Your own decision point | Decide to stay, switch plan or cancel. Find the cancellation steps before you need them |
| Day 14 | Trial ends; first charge expected on the card on file | Check your statement and keep the invoice |
| Day 44 | Guarantee window closes, on the FAQ's own count | Request any refund well before this, and in writing |
The page does not spell out a few things: whether an annual plan is billed in full at the end of the trial, how a refund request has to be made, or what happens to your funnels and contacts after you cancel. ClickFunnels' help center has its own article on cancelling an account. Read it on day 1, and if anything is unclear, ask support in writing so you have an answer you can refer back to.
What fees come on top of the plan price?
ClickFunnels takes no commission on your sales, so the main extra cost is payment processing. Its FAQ answers the commission question directly: "You'll keep every penny you make." That is a real strength, as several rivals charge a platform percentage on their lower tiers.
- Transaction fees: 0% ClickFunnels commission.
- Processing: charged by your processor. Options are Payments AI, which is Stripe-based, plus Stripe and, per an older profile, PayPal. We did not find a processing rate on the pricing page.
- Add-ons: none listed in the pricing information we recorded.
- Overages: no rate published for going past a contact or email cap. Ask before you get near one.
- Seats: no per-seat price. Team members are capped by plan at 2, 5, 10 and 20, so a third person on your team pushes you from Launch to Scale, a $100 monthly step.
As an example of processing, take a $1,500 coaching package at a 2.9% + $0.30 card rate, a common rate that other vendors in this article publish. You would pay $43.80 on that sale. Check the rate you are actually quoted, because it varies by processor and country.
What would a coach actually pay at three sizes?
The plan price is only part of the bill, because a coach still needs somewhere to deliver the work between calls. ClickFunnels covers funnels, pages, email, courses, community, a store and appointments. Its listed features do not include client habits, check-ins or structured 1:1 programs, so those need another tool.
| Setup | Solo, about 15 clients | Growing, about 40 clients | Small team | Still needed beside it |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients | Team plans add coach seats (Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients) | Stripe or Razorpay processing only; booking, contracts, programs and funnels are included in your Coachful membership |
| ClickFunnels | Launch, $97 a month | Launch, $97 a month, if 3 courses is enough | Scale, $197 a month, for up to 5 team members | A client delivery tool for habits and check-ins, plus e-signature unless you confirm a built-in option during the trial. Add your own quotes |
| ClickFunnels, first-year spend on monthly billing | $1,164 | $1,164 | $2,364 | Same tools, plus processing on each sale |
We left the extra tools as "your own quotes" rather than inventing a figure, because the cost depends on which ones you choose. Write them down before the trial ends. If the honest total is several tools and logins, compare that total to a single subscription and not just to the $97.
What should a coach test during the 14 days?
Test the path a real client takes, not just the page builder. A funnel can look great on day 3 and still leave you stitching together the part that keeps clients engaged. Set yourself these tasks:
- Build your actual offer funnel. Use a real offer with real copy, from opt-in or application through to checkout, on a real device.
- Take a test payment. Connect your processor, run a low-value charge and look at what the buyer receives.
- Book a session as a client. Use the appointments app and check time-zone handling, reminders, your calendar sync and the video link.
- Send a contract. Find out how an agreement gets signed before the first call, and where the signed copy lives.
- Run week one of your program. Set a client's goal, daily tasks, a habit and a check-in. Note what you would have to do outside the platform.
- Log in as a client. Count how many places they must visit to find their course, next call, community and invoices.
- Attend a group onboarding call. These are listed on the plans, so use them while the trial runs.
- Export your contacts. An older profile says contacts export to CSV, but funnels and pages are not portable and course content must be rebuilt elsewhere. Know this before you invest two weeks of work.
If tasks 4 and 5 send you to other tools, that is your answer about the total stack, whatever the funnel builder's quality.

What does ClickFunnels do well?
ClickFunnels is a funnel and sales page builder with apps for the marketing around it, and for funnel-led selling it is a fair choice. Trustpilot showed 4.7 from 2,512 reviews when we checked on October 25, 2026.
- No sales commission on any plan.
- Generous marketing capacity. Even Launch includes 10K contacts and 50K emails a month, well beyond what most solo coaches use. Compare Kajabi's Basic plan, which caps at 2,500 contacts.
- Everything in one bill for marketing. Funnels, email, courses, community, store and appointments are all included, with all apps on the entry plan.
- A trial followed by a guarantee. You get 14 days to try it, then a 30-day refund window once you are paying.
- PayPal, per an older profile, if your buyers want it.
Our ClickFunnels review goes deeper on these strengths and limits.
Where do coaches outgrow ClickFunnels?
Coaches tend to outgrow it after the sale. ClickFunnels is built to get someone to buy, and coaching starts when they have bought. Its listed features include no client habits, check-ins or structured 1:1 programs, so the delivery side moves to other tools.

- Client work lives elsewhere. Weekly goals, daily tasks and check-ins need a separate system and a separate login for the client.
- Portability is limited. Per an older profile, funnels are proprietary and course content must be rebuilt if you leave. The longer you stay, the more leaving costs in time.
- Course caps. Three on Launch and six on Scale.
- "Limited Time" funnels. Launch's unlimited funnels carry that label, which leaves its future terms open.
- Dominate has no monthly option. The top plan means committing $5,997 for a year.
Those are the same limits that drive most of the comparisons in our guide to ClickFunnels alternatives for coaches.
Is ClickFunnels worth keeping after the trial, by coach type?
It is worth keeping if funnels are the main thing you need and you already have delivery sorted. It is harder to justify if you need one system to run clients day to day.
- Course seller running paid traffic: a good fit. Funnels, email and no commission are what you are paying for.
- Coach with a high-ticket application funnel and a working delivery setup: reasonable, especially if you like your current client tool.
- New coach with few clients: hard to justify at $97 a month for capacity you will not touch. See our page for new coaches for what matters at this stage.
- 1:1 or program coach: usually the wrong center of gravity. You need coaching software that handles sessions, programs and check-ins.
- Coach with a small team: Scale covers up to 5 team members, but we did not see per-coach client management in what ClickFunnels lists, so test that during the trial. Our page for coaching teams covers that side.
- Agency or multi-brand owner: the workspaces on Scale and above are aimed at you, though ClickFunnels vs GoHighLevel is worth reading first.
What is Coachful, and is it a better fit for coaches?
For coaches who deliver programs, Coachful is our recommendation, because it covers the funnel and the delivery with one login for you and one branded app for your client. One subscription includes booking, payments, contracts, program delivery with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant called Michelle. It is built for coaches who deliver programs rather than only sessions, solo coaches growing into a small team, and coaches replacing 4 to 6 tools.

Here is how it answers the gaps above:
- Funnels and site: booking, application, lead-magnet and checkout funnels with pixels and UTM tracking, about 25 funnel templates, plus a website builder with a blog, custom domain and 30 designed homepage templates.
- Between-session delivery: multi-week programs with weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, progress bars and streaks.
- Booking: scheduling with availability rules, buffers, two-way Google, Apple and Outlook calendar sync, and built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet or Teams links.
- Contracts: coaching agreements with e-signature sent before the first call and stored on the client record.
- Payments: through your own Stripe or Razorpay account, with a 0% Coachful platform fee since August 2026. You pay only their processing.
- Email: lists, broadcasts and multi-step sequences with triggers, delays, branching and A/B splits.

This short walkthrough shows how a funnel is put together inside Coachful:
The part that matters most for a coaching business is what the client sees after buying. They land in one home for their programs, sessions, progress and documents, and you see the same activity on their client record, including status labels of thriving, active, quiet or at risk.



Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. From Create, under "We'll build it for you," you describe what you want: a website, funnel, sales page, program, course outline, email sequence, form and more. You can attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files, and the Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. A somatic coach leaving Kajabi had the homepage and About page rebuilt and the contact form connected. A business mentor for beauty professionals got a 12-week mentorship sales page, a free start-up-guide funnel and rewritten follow-up emails. It does not include recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing, and nothing is invented, so any gaps are left for you to fill. Read more about the white-glove service.


That changes how a trial works in practice. With ClickFunnels, your 14 days go to building. With Coachful, you can hand over the build and spend your trial looking at the result with a real client journey in mind.
What Coachful does not do. It is not HIPAA-certified, so it is not for clinical records or insurance billing. It has no PayPal and no permanent free plan. The client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not your own App Store account. There is no multi-stage sales deal board for large teams, no Salesforce or HubSpot integration, no third-party plugins and no course marketplace. If funnels alone are your need and you sell on heavy paid traffic, ClickFunnels' deeper focus may suit you better.
How to start. Current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients. Start with a free trial, then request your first build from the Create page.
How does the ClickFunnels trial compare with other trials?
ClickFunnels' 14 days is standard for the category, and its guarantee is a useful extra, but rivals are often clearer about the card. This table sets the terms side by side, with vendor details as listed in October 2026.
| Tool | Trial | Card | Entry price | Platform fee on sales | Client habits and check-ins |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | A free trial | See the sign-up page | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | 0% | Yes |
| ClickFunnels | 14 days, plus 30-day guarantee | Not stated on pricing page | $97/mo ($81 annual) | 0% | No |
| Kajabi | 14 days | Optional; a hold is placed if entered | $179/mo ($143 annual) | None extra on Kajabi Payments; 2% on Basic with other providers except PayPal | No |
| Systeme.io | Free plan that never expires | Not required | $0; paid from $17/mo | 0% | No |
| Kartra | 14 days, plus 30-day guarantee | Not stated | $59/mo ($52 annual) | 5% on Essentials | No |
| GoHighLevel | 14 days, billing starts automatically | Not stated on pricing page; older profile says required | $97/mo ($80.83 annual) | None shown; usage metered | No |
| Podia | 14 days, full access | Not required | $49/mo ($42 annual) | 5% on Mover | No |
Kajabi
Kajabi is a course, community, website and email platform with a 14-day trial. Its Basic plan costs $179 a month and caps at 5 products and 2,500 contacts, and some features such as bulk contact import stay locked until you activate a paid plan. Pick it over Coachful if your business is mainly knowledge products and you want its course and community setup. Read ClickFunnels vs Kajabi for the direct comparison.

Systeme.io
Systeme.io is the low-cost option: a free plan with 2,000 contacts and 3 funnels, no card, and 0% transaction fees. Paid plans run to $97 a month for unlimited contacts and funnels. Older profile data shows no native 1:1 scheduling with client records. Pick it over Coachful if budget is the deciding factor and you only need basic funnels and email. See Systeme.io vs ClickFunnels.

Kartra
Kartra is an all-in-one marketing suite with pages, funnels, email, SMS, memberships and calendars. Its 14-day trial matches ClickFunnels, also with a 30-day guarantee. The entry Essentials plan caps contacts at 500 and takes 5% of sales, so most coaches would look at Starter at $119 a month. Pick it over Coachful if you want a helpdesk and SMS inside a marketing suite. See Kartra vs ClickFunnels.

GoHighLevel
GoHighLevel is an agency-first marketing CRM built around sub-accounts, with unlimited users and contacts. Its 14 days include automatic billing at the end, and SMS, email and AI usage are metered on top of the plan. Pick it over Coachful if you run an agency managing many client accounts. Our GoHighLevel free trial guide covers those terms.

Podia
Podia is a simple storefront for courses, downloads, webinars, coaching sessions and community. It has the clearest trial here: 14 days, full access, no card and no plan selection. Its included email allowance is small, at 100 to 1,000 subscribers depending on plan, and Mover charges a 5% fee. Pick it over Coachful if you want a plain storefront and little else. See ClickFunnels vs Podia.

You can also browse more head-to-heads on our comparison hub.
How can you save money on ClickFunnels?
The dependable saving is annual billing, and it is smart to take it only once you are sure. The pricing page lists no coupon, so trust the checkout price over any site that promises one.
- Start the trial on monthly billing. The page does not state how an annual plan is billed at trial end. The FAQ says you can change plan during and after the trial, so you can switch later.
- Move to annual after you have decided. Launch drops from $97 to $81 a month, a stated saving of $194 a year. Scale saves $394 and Optimize saves $594.
- Stay on Launch until a limit forces a move. Its contact and email allowances are large. Upgrade for a real need such as a third team member or API access.
- Use the included address at first. The FAQ says you get a free myclickfunnels.com address if you do not have a domain of your own, so a test does not need a new domain.
- Cut the tools it replaces. ClickFunnels points out that its hosting means you may be able to cancel a separate hosting account. Only count savings you actually cancel.
- Use the guarantee window honestly. Decide before day 44 by the FAQ's count, and request any refund early and in writing.
If your real need is a funnel without paying for a funnel platform at all, see how to build coaching funnels without ClickFunnels.
ClickFunnels free trial FAQ
How long is the ClickFunnels free trial?
It is 14 days as listed in October 2026. The pricing page FAQ adds a 30-day money-back guarantee after the trial ends and counts the two together as 44 days. We did not find a published extension option.
Is the ClickFunnels free trial really free?
The page calls it a free trial, and we found no trial fee listed. Your first subscription charge is expected when it ends, at $97 a month on Launch monthly billing. Usage-style fees are not listed, but your payment processor charges for any live sales you take.
Does ClickFunnels charge you automatically after the trial?
Plan for yes. An older help center note says the card on file is charged after 14 days, while the current pricing page does not spell it out. Set a reminder for day 12 so the charge is your decision.
Can I cancel the ClickFunnels trial before it ends?
The guarantee FAQ says ClickFunnels will cancel your account during that window without penalties or fees. Its help center has a dedicated article on cancelling, so read it when you start. We have not confirmed the steps, so check them yourself and keep any confirmation email.
What is the cheapest plan after the trial?
Launch, at $97 a month or $81 a month billed annually. It includes all apps, 10K contacts, 50K emails a month, 2 team members and 3 courses. There is no free plan to drop down to.
Can I try the Dominate plan for free?
The pricing page shows "Dominate Now" and "Book A Demo" on Dominate rather than a trial button. It is annual only, at $5,997 a year. Ask sales if you need that level before paying.
Do I lose my funnels if I do not pay after the trial?
The pricing page does not say what happens to trial work after you leave. An older profile says contacts export to CSV, funnels and pages are not portable, and course content must be rebuilt. Export anything you want to keep before the trial ends.
Is ClickFunnels good for coaches?
It is good for selling, with funnels, email and no commission. It has no client habits, check-ins or structured 1:1 programs, so coaches who run programs need another tool beside it. Coachful puts both in one login, which is why we recommend it for that group.
What is Coachful's free white-glove service?
It is a done-for-you build included on every plan. You describe what you want, such as a website, funnel or program, attach references, and the team builds it inside your account, usually within about 24 hours. It does not cover recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing.
Does Coachful have a free trial too?
Yes, Coachful has a free trial. You can check the current plans on the plans page, and funnels, booking, contracts and program delivery are all included in your Coachful membership.







