Top 10 Coach Recap Alternatives in 2026

The best coach recap alternatives depend on one question: do you only need a tidy place for session notes, bookings and payments, or do you also deliver work between sessions, such as programs, habits, courses or a group? Coach Recap covers the first job well for a solo coach with a handful of clients. Once your practice needs a client journey that keeps going after the call ends, you need something broader.
Our pick is Coachful, because it puts booking, payments, agreements, session notes, programs with daily check-ins, courses, a community and your website behind one login, with one branded app for your clients. We make Coachful, so read the ranking with that in mind; every other tool below is described from what its vendor documents and what public reviewers report, with prices as listed in October 2026.

What does Coach Recap do, and where does it stop?
Coach Recap is a small, solo-coach tool for client profiles, session notes, booking and payments. Its site says it is built for individual coaches and is not aimed at agencies or enterprises.
According to its features pages, each client profile holds session history, session notes, goals and action items, with full-text search across them. There is a booking page with buffers and notice rules, two-way Google Calendar and Outlook sync, and email reminders at 24 hours, 1 hour and 15 minutes before a session. Programs are session packs or monthly subscriptions paid through Stripe, and the tool tracks sessions used against sessions remaining. Intake forms, check-ins, contracts, private chat, resource sharing, custom branding and an iOS and Android app round it out.
The gaps matter as much as the features. The features page does not mention courses, a community, group coaching, built-in video calls or invoicing, and neither the pricing nor the features pages mention a data export. If you run a cohort, sell a self-paced course or want clients to log habits every morning, you will be adding other tools.
Pricing is simple, as listed in October 2026. Every plan has every feature ("No feature gating") and plans differ only by how many active clients you have, where active means a session or booking in the last 90 days:
- Starter: $0 per month, "free forever", up to 3 active clients, no credit card.
- Professional: $29 per month, up to 20 active clients.
- Business: $79 per month, unlimited clients.

A few details are worth knowing before you commit. The pricing page mentions "2 months free on annual" but shows no annual price. Prices appear with a "$" sign and no currency code, and the terms are governed by Belgian law, so the billing currency is not confirmed (the capture above shows euros). The terms also say there are no refunds for a remaining subscription period. Finally, the Apple App Store listing, under the developer name Code The Kiwi, shows different in-app purchases (Starter $49.99, Standard $134.99, Premium $219.00) and describes recording and summarising sessions; the website does not explain the difference. We also found no meaningful body of public reviews for Coach Recap, so we cannot report what users say about it.
Which questions should you answer before you switch?
Answer these five questions about your practice first. Your answers point to a short list faster than any feature tour.
- How many active clients will you have in a year? Coach Recap, CoachAccountable, Practice Better and Quenza all price by client count. If you expect 40 clients, check the 40-client price, not the entry price.
- Does your work continue between sessions? If clients follow a weekly plan, log habits or answer check-ins, you need program delivery, not only notes and action items.
- Do you run anything for a group? A cohort, a membership, a live workshop or a course needs group features that session-only tools lack.
- Where do new clients find you? If you have no website, or you pay separately for one, a tool with a website builder and funnels changes your total cost.
- How much setup can you face? Moving clients, rebuilding forms and writing pages takes evenings. A vendor that imports your data or builds pages for you shortens that a lot.
Which tool fits your answers?
We ranked on four things, in this order: one login for the whole client journey, delivery between sessions, total stack cost, and setup effort (including whether someone builds it for you).
| Tool | Best match if your answers say | Entry price as listed | Main trade-off |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Work continues between sessions, you want group and course delivery, and you want one login and a done-for-you setup | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Not HIPAA-certified; no PayPal |
| AttractWell | Marketing comes first: website, funnels, email and texting in one place | $69/mo | Course and package limits on lower plans |
| Merkora | You sell packages, courses and live events from one public page | $0 until your first paid sale | New product with few public reviews |
| Quenza | Your value is worksheets and exercises clients complete on their own | $25/mo | No payments or scheduling |
| Paperbell | You want booking, packages and contracts with unlimited clients for one flat fee | $97/mo | No goal or habit tracking, no courses |
| CoachAccountable | You want deep action plans and metrics for a small one-to-one roster | $20/mo (2 clients) | Cost rises fast with client count |
| Practice Better | You work in wellness or nutrition and want charting and telehealth | $0 (3 clients) | No website or funnel pages |
| HoneyBook | Your coaching looks like client projects with proposals and invoices | From $29/mo | Not built for program delivery |
| Dubsado | You want back-office workflows and unlimited clients on an annual plan | $335/yr | No programs, courses or community |
| Coaches Console | You want a long-standing all-in-one and the budget is generous | $197/mo | Highest entry price; no free trial |
How did we choose and rank these tools?
We pictured one practice and asked what it would need. As an example: a coach with 15 one-to-one clients, one eight-week group program for ten people, a simple website and a lead magnet. That coach books sessions, takes payments and sends an agreement before the first call; then, between calls, wants clients to follow a weekly plan and check in.
For each tool we read the vendor's own pricing and features pages, our dated vendor profiles and, where they exist, public review ratings. We did not run hands-on tests. Coach Recap's direct substitutes, the session-and-package tools such as Paperbell, CoachAccountable and Practice Better, sit in the middle of the list: they replace what Coach Recap does but add little beyond it. Tools that add marketing or between-session delivery rank higher, and tools built mainly for other kinds of businesses sit lower.
One more note on recaps themselves. If part of the appeal of Coach Recap is recording and summarising sessions (which its App Store listing describes), read our guide on introducing AI session notes with informed client consent before you switch on any recording tool. Consent and data handling rules such as the EU General Data Protection Regulation apply whichever vendor you choose.
1. Why is Coachful the best Coach Recap alternative?

Coachful is the best alternative for coaches who have outgrown notes-and-bookings software, because it covers the client journey from first booking to the last week of a program in one place. One subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant. You log in once; your clients use one app with your branding inside the Coachful app.
It is built for coaches who deliver programs, not just sessions, for solo coaches growing into a small team, and for coaches replacing four to six tools. Here is how it lines up against what Coach Recap does today.
Client records that go further than notes. Each client record holds goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, tags, payments and sessions, plus an AI briefing per client. Every client also carries a status of thriving, active, quiet or at risk, so you can see who has gone silent before a session rather than after a cancellation.

Recaps your client actually reads. Session notes you share appear in the client's own coaching area, next to their programs, sessions, progress and documents. Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, works from your live practice data: it summarizes recorded sessions, briefs you before each session, drafts emails and content, and builds programs. Questions and planning are included in your Coachful membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits. If you want it, Michelle can also give you private feedback on your own coaching against the ICF Core Competencies 3 to 8. See the AI coaching assistant for more.

Work between sessions. This is the biggest step up from Coach Recap. You can run multi-week programs with weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals with progress bars and streaks. Enrolling clients in a program creates a cohort group for them automatically, and you can add courses with modules, lessons, drip and completion tracking, plus downloads, videos and events, all delivered into the client's branded home and app. More than 40 ready-to-film program templates and 48 course templates with quizzes give you a starting point. If you configure it, an AI Coach (an AI version of you) can chat with selected clients between sessions.

Booking and payments. Booking pages have availability rules, buffers, minimum notice and time-zone detection, with two-way Google, Apple/iCloud and Outlook calendar sync. Sessions can use built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet or Teams links. Reminders go by email, plus SMS 24 hours before and WhatsApp 1 hour before once messaging is enabled. You can sell paid sessions and session credits and ask intake questions at booking. Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account: one-time, subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps, coupons, refunds, Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Stripe Tax, with an invoice per transaction plus manual invoices. Coachful charges a 0% platform fee (since August 2026); you pay only Stripe or Razorpay processing. Coaching agreements with e-signature go out before the first call and are stored on the client record (coaching contracts).

Getting found. Coach Recap gives you a booking page. Coachful adds a section-based website builder with a blog, custom domain, SEO settings and 30 designed homepage templates; booking, application, lead-magnet and checkout funnels with pixel and UTM tracking; a link-in-bio page that sells; and email lists, broadcasts and multi-step sequences with triggers, delays, branching and A/B splits.
For credentialed coaches. ICF credential tracking counts your coaching hours and distinct clients against ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds and exports an ICF client coaching log with paid and pro bono hours.
This short walkthrough shows how the client area works from the coach's side:
Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. From Create, then "We'll build it for you", you describe what you want built: a website, a funnel, a sales page, a program, a course outline, an email sequence, a form, a lead quiz or something else. You can attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files such as logos, photos, brand guides or existing copy. The Coachful team then builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours, without inventing credentials, testimonials or prices; gaps are left for you to fill. It does not include recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing. One recent example: a leadership coach with a Squarespace renewal days away got one clean homepage with a repeated "talk with me" button. Read more about how the white-glove build works.

Switching from Coach Recap. Clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding, and you can export full client data as a ZIP (roster, notes, check-ins, goals, habits, sessions and form responses) whenever you want. The platform is GDPR-ready.
What it does not do. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and offers no BAA, so it is not for clinical record-keeping or insurance billing. There is no PayPal and no permanent free plan. The client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not under your own App Store account. There is no Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura sync, and Apple Health sync is not publicly available.
Price. Plans are flat monthly; lower plans cap the number of clients, Pro is unlimited, and monthly plans cancel in one click (current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients). Coachful holds a Trustpilot rating of 4.5 from 21 reviews.
2. Is AttractWell a good fit if marketing is your bottleneck?

AttractWell suits coaches whose main problem is getting clients rather than serving them. It is an all-in-one for coaches, course creators, consultants, authors and speakers, combining a website, funnels, a blog, a CRM, email and texting, booking, contracts, invoicing and a store.
Compared with Coach Recap, it adds the marketing layer and group delivery. Courses are called "vaults", and there is a Facebook-style community with posts, comments and scheduled posts, plus memberships with recurring payments and drip content. Session ("call") packages with usage tracking are where it overlaps with Coach Recap's session packs.
The plan limits are the catch. As listed in October 2026, all in USD:
- Starter, $69/mo: 500 contacts, 1 vault and 1 class, 2 booking links, no call packages.
- Basic, $99/mo: 1,000 contacts, 3 vaults and 3 classes, 10 booking links, 5 call packages.
- Premium, $129/mo: 4,000 contacts, 10 vaults, unlimited booking links and call packages.
- Pro $179/mo, Diamond $239/mo, and Team from $600/mo for six accounts.
Every plan has a 0% transaction fee, and instead of a free trial your first month is $1. Unlimited vaults and classes cost an extra $17/mo. AttractWell holds a Trustpilot rating of 4.6 from 21 reviews. A Coach Recap user who sells session packs would need Basic at least, because Starter has no call packages.
Pick it over Coachful if texting and email marketing volume matter more to you than daily habits and check-ins, and you are happy to manage contact-based limits.
3. Can Merkora replace Coach Recap for packages and live events?

Merkora can, if you want one branded public page that sells sessions, packages, courses and live events. It is aimed at coaches, therapists, consultants and other independent experts, each getting a page at yourname.merkora.app.
Booking includes automatic confirmations and reminders, intake forms and a waitlist. Session packages show clients their remaining balance, much like Coach Recap's sessions-used tracking. Merkora also enforces cancellation and no-show policies by issuing wallet credits instead of cash refunds, which is unusual. Beyond sessions, it hosts video courses, digital downloads and free lead magnets with email capture, and it has built-in live streaming for events.
The pricing model is unlike the rest of this list, as listed in October 2026. The Free plan costs $0 only until your first paid sale; after that you have 14 days to move to Professional, or new bookings and sales pause. Free also caps live events at 10 participants, 25 participant hours a month and 10 GB of storage, with no recordings and Merkora branding. Professional is $79/mo, with live events up to 200 participants and 500 participant hours a month. A founding-member rate of $29/mo is offered for "50 founder spots", locked for 12 months and then $39/mo. Merkora takes a 0% platform fee; Stripe processing applies.
Be aware that the product appears new and we found no public reviews to report. The founder rate is a limited offer, so budget on the $79 figure.
Pick it over Coachful if live streaming and a single sales page are the core of your offer and you do not need multi-week programs with check-ins and habits.
4. When does Quenza make sense instead?

Quenza makes sense when your practice runs on structured exercises clients complete on their own. It is a client-engagement tool for coaches and therapists: activities, worksheets, programs, chat and a client app.
That focus is both its strength and its limit. Quenza has no client payment processing today; invoicing and digital products are marked "Planned/Soon". An older profile also notes no scheduling or video calls. So a Coach Recap user moving to Quenza would gain richer between-session activities but lose booking and Stripe payments, and would need separate tools for both.
As listed in October 2026:
- Spark: $25/mo ($20/mo annual), 1 professional, 10 clients.
- Growth: $50/mo ($40/mo annual), 250 clients.
- Impact: $125/mo ($100/mo annual), 400 clients.
- Collective: $160/mo ($128/mo annual), up to 3 professionals and 500 clients.
There is a 30-day free trial with no credit card. Quenza holds a Trustpilot rating of 4.3 from 8 reviews. Our Quenza alternatives guide goes deeper on the activity-builder angle.
Pick it over Coachful if you already have booking and payments sorted elsewhere and only want a dedicated worksheet and activity library for clients.
5. Is Paperbell the closest like-for-like swap?

Paperbell is the closest like-for-like replacement for Coach Recap's admin side. It is an all-in-one admin tool for solo coaches: booking, packages, payments, contracts, a client portal and a simple website.
The main difference is price shape. Paperbell has a single plan at $97/mo ($80.83/mo billed annually), as listed in October 2026, with unlimited clients, sessions, files, packages and traffic. There are no additional transaction fees from Paperbell; Stripe or PayPal processing fees apply. It offers a "Try For Free" button and a 30-day money-back guarantee; its help center (July 2026, older profile) describes a 7-day trial with the public site offline and client messages and SMS off.
What you would not gain over Coach Recap: an older profile notes no courses, no community and no goal or habit tracking, and there is no native mobile app, only the mobile browser. Coach Recap's own iOS and Android app is actually an advantage here. Paperbell holds a Trustpilot rating of 3.5 from 14 reviews. For a full side-by-side, see Coachful vs Paperbell or our Paperbell alternatives for life coaches.
Pick it over Coachful if you want PayPal as a payment option and your coaching is strictly one-to-one sessions with nothing delivered in between.
6. What does CoachAccountable offer a small one-to-one roster?

CoachAccountable offers the deepest accountability tooling among the session-focused tools here: sessions, action plans, metrics, worksheets, courses, invoicing and agreements. Reviewers like it; it holds a Trustpilot rating of 4.8 from 47 reviews.
For a Coach Recap user, the action plans and metrics are a real upgrade on simple goals and action items. The weak spot is pricing per active client, which grows quickly. As listed in October 2026:
- Starter $20/mo for 2 active clients; Level 1 $40/mo for 5.
- Level 2 $70/mo for 10; Level 3 $120/mo for 20.
- Level 4 $250/mo for 50; Level 5 $400/mo for 100.
A 30-day free trial needs no credit card. An older profile notes no native mobile app and no landing pages, website or marketing automation, and that CoachAccountable states it is not HIPAA compliant. Large group programs get expensive because each participant counts as an active client. Compare details in Coachful vs CoachAccountable.
Pick it over Coachful if you coach fewer than ten one-to-one clients, care most about granular metrics tracking, and do not need a website or community.
7. Should wellness practitioners look at Practice Better?

Yes, if you work in nutrition or wellness and want practice-management features such as charting and telehealth. Practice Better covers scheduling, telehealth, charting, billing, programs and a client portal, and it holds a Trustpilot rating of 3.8 from 87 reviews.
Its free tier lines up with Coach Recap's. As listed in October 2026:
- Sprout: $0/mo, 3 clients, 100 MB.
- Starter: $35/mo ($25/mo annual), 10 clients.
- Professional: $69/mo ($59/mo annual), 300 clients.
- Plus: $99/mo ($89/mo annual), unlimited clients and 3 admins.
- Team: $155/mo ($145/mo annual), 2 practitioners, up to 200 at $50 each.
Trials run 14 days on paid plans and 30 days on Team. Payments go through Practice Better Payments, powered by Stripe. Note that evergreen programs, portal branding, a custom URL and SMS start on Plus, and an older profile notes no website builder or funnel pages. If you do health coaching, keep the scope line clear: coaching is not medical treatment, and clients with symptoms or conditions that need diagnosis belong with a doctor or licensed clinician. Our Coachful vs Practice Better comparison covers the overlap.
Pick it over Coachful if you need clinical-style charting and telehealth in the same tool, which a coaching platform such as Coachful does not provide.
8. Could HoneyBook work for project-style coaching?
HoneyBook could, if your coaching runs like client projects: an inquiry, a proposal, a contract, an invoice and a payment schedule. It is a client-management and payments tool for service businesses rather than a coaching platform.
Its pricing page, checked today, says plans start as low as $29/mo. Essentials is listed at $49/mo billed yearly or $59/mo monthly, and Premium at $109/mo billed yearly or $129/mo monthly. The Starter tier includes a client portal, basic reports, up to 2 live lead forms and HoneyBook AI. Card fees start at 2.7% + 10¢, and ACH bank transfers cost 1.5%. The pricing page lists lead capture, scheduling, contracts and e-signatures, invoices and payments, project management and client communication by email, text or WhatsApp.
What it lacks for coaching is everything after the payment: no programs with weekly goals, no habit or check-in tracking, no courses and no community appear on the pricing page. You would also lose Coach Recap's session-pack tracking as a coaching concept, since HoneyBook thinks in projects and invoices. See Coachful vs HoneyBook for the full breakdown.
Pick it over Coachful if most of your work is proposal-based consulting or corporate engagements and you rarely deliver structured programs to individuals.
9. How does Dubsado compare on back-office workflows?
Dubsado is built for client admin in service businesses: forms, email templates, invoices, payment plans and client portals. Like HoneyBook, it is a general business tool rather than a coaching platform.
Its pricing page, checked today, lists two annual plans: Starter at $335/yr and Premier at $525/yr. Both include email integration, unlimited projects and clients, invoicing and payment plans, form and email templates, client portals, calendar connection, and email and live chat support. Extra brands cost $10/mo each, and the page says three additional users are free, with 4 to 10 users at $25/mo. We could not read a monthly price from the page, so the annual figures are what we can confirm.
Unlimited clients on an annual plan makes Dubsado cheap at 40 clients compared with per-client tools. The pricing page lists no programs, courses, habit tracking or community, though. A Coach Recap user would gain admin templates and lose the coaching-specific client profile. Read Coachful vs Dubsado for more.
Pick it over Coachful if you mainly want admin forms and invoicing for a service business, prefer paying yearly, and deliver your coaching itself through other channels.
10. Is Coaches Console worth its higher price?

Coaches Console is worth considering only if you want a long-standing all-in-one and the price is not a concern. It is a coach business system with a CRM, calendar, website, client portal, email and invoicing, with courses on the higher plan.
As listed in October 2026, the Core Console System costs $197/mo ($166.42/mo annual) for a single coach account, with client limits not specified, and the Total Console System costs $297/mo ($249.75/mo annual) with unlimited products and courses. There is no free trial: billing details are required at signup, with a 30-day money-back guarantee instead. Reviewers in an older profile describe the interface as dated.
Against Coach Recap, the jump is large on cost: it is the highest entry price in this group of coaching admin tools. You gain a website, email and (on Total) courses; you do not get a clear between-session habit and check-in system in the vendor's listed features.
Pick it over Coachful if you value a long track record above a modern interface and want a website and CRM from a vendor that has served coaches for many years.

Which features does each tool include?
The matrix below summarises what each vendor documents. "Partial" means the feature exists with clear limits; "Not stated" means we could not confirm it from the vendor's pages or our profiles.
| Tool | Booking | Payments | Programs between sessions | Courses | Community | Website and funnels | Client app |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Yes | Yes (Stripe, Razorpay) | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes (your branding in the Coachful app) |
| Coach Recap | Yes | Yes (Stripe) | Partial (goals, action items, check-ins) | No | No | No (booking page) | Yes |
| AttractWell | Yes | Yes | Partial (drip content) | Yes (capped vaults) | Yes | Yes | Not stated |
| Merkora | Yes | Yes (Stripe) | Partial (session packages) | Yes | Partial (live events) | Partial (one public page) | Not stated |
| Quenza | No | No | Yes | Partial (programs) | No | No | Yes |
| Paperbell | Yes | Yes | No | No | No | Partial (simple site) | No |
| CoachAccountable | Yes | Yes (invoicing) | Yes | Yes | Not stated | No | No |
| Practice Better | Yes | Yes | Yes | Partial (programs) | Not stated | No | Not stated |
| HoneyBook | Yes | Yes | No | No | No | Partial (lead forms) | Not stated |
| Dubsado | Partial (calendar connection) | Yes | No | No | No | No | Not stated |
| Coaches Console | Yes | Yes (invoicing) | Partial (client portal) | Partial (Total plan) | Not stated | Yes | Not stated |
What will each tool cost at 5, 15 and 40 clients?
Monthly prices as listed in October 2026, using the cheapest plan that covers each client count. Where a vendor only shows an annual price, we say so. Processing fees from Stripe or other processors apply on top for every tool.
| Tool | 5 clients | 15 clients | 40 clients |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients |
| Coach Recap | $29 (Professional) | $29 (Professional) | $79 (Business) |
| AttractWell | $69 (Starter; $99 Basic for call packages) | $69 or $99 | $69 or $99 |
| Merkora | $79 after your first sale | $79 | $79 |
| Quenza | $25 (Spark), plus separate booking and payments | $50 (Growth), plus extras | $50 (Growth), plus extras |
| Paperbell | $97 | $97 | $97 |
| CoachAccountable | $40 (Level 1) | $120 (Level 3) | $250 (Level 4) |
| Practice Better | $35 (Starter) | $69 (Professional) | $69 (Professional) |
| HoneyBook | From $29 | From $29 | From $29 |
| Dubsado | $335 a year (Starter) | $335 a year | $335 a year |
| Coaches Console | $197 (Core) | $197 (Core) | $197 (Core) |
Two things change the real total. First, the tools without a website, email or course hosting push you into extra subscriptions; Coach Recap, Paperbell, CoachAccountable, Quenza and Dubsado all fall into that group for at least one of those jobs. Second, per-client pricing punishes group programs: ten people in a cohort count as ten active clients on Coach Recap and CoachAccountable.
What red flags and switching costs should you watch for?
The biggest switching cost is usually your client history, not the subscription. Check these before you move.
- No documented export. Coach Recap's pricing and features pages do not mention a data export. Ask the vendor how to get notes, session history and goals out before you cancel, and save copies of signed contracts.
- Refund terms. Coach Recap's terms say no refunds for a remaining subscription period, and app-store subscriptions follow Apple or Google refund rules. Time your switch near a renewal date.
- Unclear pricing sources. When a vendor's website and its app-store listing show different prices, as with Coach Recap, confirm which one you will be billed and in which currency.
- Active-client definitions. Coach Recap counts a client as active for 90 days after a session or booking. A burst of discovery calls can push you over a tier limit.
- Payment links in the wild. Subscriptions created in one Stripe setup do not move by themselves. Plan when each paying client moves to the new checkout.
- Recording consent. If your new tool records or summarises sessions, get informed consent first and explain where recordings are stored.
- Clinical data. None of the coaching platforms here should hold clinical records unless the vendor signs the agreements your jurisdiction requires. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified; keep clinical notes in a clinical system.
Coachful handles the heavy part of a move by importing clients, programs and content for you during onboarding, and its white-glove team can rebuild your booking page, intake form or website. For a broader view of client records, see coaching client management software and coaching program software.
So which Coach Recap alternative should you choose?
Choose Coachful if your clients need anything between sessions, whether that is a weekly plan, check-ins, a course or a group. It replaces Coach Recap's notes, booking and payments and adds the parts Coach Recap does not list, behind one login, with a free white-glove build to get you set up.
Stay with Coach Recap if you have three or fewer active clients, coach strictly one-to-one and want a free tool. Choose Paperbell for a flat-fee admin tool with unlimited clients, CoachAccountable for detailed metrics with a small roster, and Practice Better if you also need charting and telehealth. Life coaches can see how this plays out in practice on Coachful for life coaches.
Coachful in brief: a coaching platform that covers booking, payments, contracts, programs with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant, for coaches who deliver programs and solo coaches growing into a small team. It does not offer HIPAA certification, PayPal or wearable sync. To start, take a free trial and ask the team to build your website or first program for you.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best Coach Recap alternative in 2026?
For most coaches who deliver work between sessions, Coachful is the strongest alternative because it adds programs, check-ins, courses, a community and a website to the notes, booking and payments Coach Recap covers. If you only coach one-to-one and want a flat fee, Paperbell is the closest like-for-like swap.
Is Coach Recap free?
Coach Recap's Starter plan is listed as "free forever" for up to 3 active clients with no credit card, as listed in October 2026. Professional is $29 per month for up to 20 active clients and Business is $79 per month for unlimited clients, with every feature on every plan.
Does Coach Recap have an annual plan?
Its pricing page mentions "2 months free on annual" but does not show an annual price. Contact the vendor to confirm the annual amount and the billing currency, since its terms are governed by Belgian law.
Why do Coach Recap's App Store prices differ from its website?
The Apple App Store listing, under the developer name Code The Kiwi, shows in-app purchases of $49.99, $134.99 and $219.00 and describes recording and summarising sessions. The website does not explain this, so we treat it as an unverified discrepancy and suggest asking the vendor directly.
Which alternative is cheapest for 40 clients?
Among the tools here, Dubsado's annual plan, HoneyBook's entry plan and Practice Better's Professional plan are the lowest listed figures at 40 clients, but none of them deliver programs, courses and a website together. Per-client tools such as CoachAccountable cost far more at that size.
Can I import my Coach Recap clients into Coachful?
Yes. Clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding. Ask Coach Recap how to export your notes and session history first, because its pricing and features pages do not describe an export.
What is Coachful's white-glove service?
It is a free build service on every plan. You describe what you want, such as a website, funnel, program, course outline or email sequence, attach up to 8 links and 10 files, and the team builds it inside your account, usually within about 24 hours. It does not include video recording, logo design, ads or ongoing marketing.
Does Coachful record and summarise sessions like Coach Recap's app?
Michelle, Coachful's AI assistant, summarizes recorded sessions and briefs you before each session. Get your clients' informed consent before recording, and keep recaps to coaching content rather than clinical detail.
Is any of these tools suitable for therapy notes?
Coaching platforms are not built for clinical record-keeping. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and CoachAccountable states it is not HIPAA compliant. If you provide therapy or medical care, use a clinical system that meets your legal requirements and check with an attorney where rules vary.
How long does it take to switch?
It depends on how much you move and who does the work. In Coachful, imports are handled during onboarding and white-glove builds usually arrive within about 24 hours, so most of the work left is checking what was built. Doing a move yourself means rebuilding forms, packages and pages by hand.







