Coachful
Coachful
ToolsBlogContact
Sign in
Comparisons
October 27, 202633 min

Top 10 Paperbell Alternatives for Financial Coaches, Ranked

Top 10 Paperbell Alternatives for Financial Coaches, Ranked

The best Paperbell alternatives for financial coaches are the tools that keep working between sessions: weekly spending check-ins, debt-payoff habits, budget worksheets and a program a client can follow on a Tuesday night when the credit card statement arrives. Paperbell handles the admin side of a money coaching practice well. It sells packages, books calls, takes payment and gets an agreement signed. What it was not built for is the 12-week behaviour change that most financial coaching actually is.

Our pick is Coachful, because it covers every stage of a financial coach's client journey with one login: the lead magnet and booking funnel, the agreement and payment plan, the multi-week program with habits and check-ins, and the community that keeps alumni around for a maintenance offer. We make Coachful, so read our ranking with that in mind; every other tool below is described from its own published pages, with prices as listed in October 2026, and each entry ends with the situations where you should pick it over us.

This guide is workflow-led. We map the four stages of a financial coaching relationship (attract, enroll, deliver, retain), show which tools cover which stage, review ten options, then price out two complete stacks and walk through a migration. If you want the general version for every niche, start with our Paperbell alternatives roundup; if you are not committed to leaving Paperbell yet, our Paperbell review covers what it does well.

What does Paperbell do well for a financial coach, and where does it stop?

Paperbell does packages, booking, payments and contracts in one simple account at one flat price, and it stops at the edge of the session. As listed in October 2026, Paperbell has a single plan at $97 a month or $970 a year, with unlimited clients, sessions, files, packages and traffic.

Paperbell pricing page showing its single plan with monthly and annual billing
Paperbell's pricing page in October 2026.

The pricing page lists a coaching website, scheduling, payments and packages, a client portal, contracts, email workflows, forms, group coaching, video call integration, notes, digital downloads, online classes and custom branding. There are no add-ons and no extra transaction fees beyond the processor's, and it supports Stripe and PayPal. For a financial coach selling "three 60-minute budget sessions for a fixed fee", that is a complete system.

The limits show up once your offer becomes a program. Our earlier profile of Paperbell found no goal or habit tracking, no community and no native mobile app (clients use a mobile browser). Online classes and downloads now appear on the pricing page, but a client cannot log a no-spend day, tick off a weekly money date or watch a debt-payoff goal move. Paperbell's Trustpilot score was 3.5 from 14 reviews when we checked in October 2026. For the detail on its single plan, see Paperbell pricing explained, and for its program limits, group coaching on Paperbell.

What does a financial coach's client journey need from software?

A financial coach needs software that carries a client through four stages: attract (trust-building content), enroll (a clear agreement and a price the client can actually afford), deliver (weeks of small money behaviours) and retain (a reason to stay after the debt is gone). Here is what each stage asks of your tools.

Attract: lead magnets that respect a sensitive topic

Money coaching leads usually come from a free resource: a zero-based budget template, a "where does my money go" tracker, a debt snowball calculator worksheet, or a short webinar on building a first emergency fund. You need a landing page, an opt-in form, an email sequence and a way to book a discovery call from inside that sequence. Watch your claims here. The US Federal Trade Commission has put businesses on notice that false money-making claims can lead to large penalties, and its consumer advice on coaching program scams is worth reading before you write "pay off $30,000 in a year" on a sales page. Marketing email also has to follow the CAN-SPAM rules.

Enroll: scope, agreement and a payment plan

Enrollment for a money coach has two specific needs. First, a coaching agreement that states your scope plainly: financial coaching is education and accountability, not investment, tax, legal or credit-repair advice. Refer clients to a licensed financial planner, a tax professional, a nonprofit credit counsellor or a bankruptcy attorney when their situation calls for it, and check with an accountant or attorney about what your own agreement should say, because rules vary by state and country. Our guide to contract software for financial coaches goes deeper. Second, payment plans. Your clients often come to you because cash is tight, so splitting a program fee into monthly instalments is a conversion tool, not a discount.

Deliver: small behaviours, every week

This is the stage Paperbell leaves to you. A typical financial coaching program runs 8 to 16 weeks: week one is a spending audit, week two a values-based budget, then debt ordering, a sinking-funds system, a money date ritual and an emergency fund target. Each week needs a lesson or worksheet, a daily or weekly habit, a check-in question ("did you track every purchase this week?") and a goal with visible progress. Ask clients to share the numbers they choose to share, never bank logins or full account numbers.

Retain: alumni, maintenance and referrals

When a client finishes the program, the useful next offer is a lower-priced maintenance membership: a monthly group call, a community where alumni post wins, and an annual money review session. That needs recurring billing, a community space and group calls. Our guide to community platforms for financial coaches covers the options if you only need that piece.

Thinking of launching your coaching business?

Answer a few questions and Coachful builds it around you: your website, programs, booking and payments. Ready in minutes.

Build your platform

Which tools cover which stage of the journey?

Ranked by: one login for the whole client journey, between-session delivery, total stack cost for a solo money coach, and setup effort (including Coachful's free white-glove build).

ToolAttract (site, funnels, email)Enroll (booking, contracts, payments)Deliver (programs, habits, check-ins)Retain (community, recurring)
CoachfulWebsite, funnels, email sequencesBooking, e-signed agreements, Stripe or Razorpay, payment plansPrograms, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals, coursesCommunity, cohort groups, subscriptions, group calls
Paperbell (baseline)Simple coaching website, email workflowsStrong: packages, scheduling, contracts, paymentsOnline classes and downloads; no habit or goal tracking (older profile)Group coaching; no community (older profile)
2. KajabiFullCheckout pages; booking and e-sign not listedCourses, cohortsCommunity
3. HoneyBookLead formsStrong: proposals, contracts, invoices, autopayNot designed for itRecurring invoices only
4. QuenzaNoneNo payments yetStrong: activities, worksheets, programsChat
5. CoachAccountableNone (older profile)Sessions, invoicing, agreementsAction plans, metrics, worksheets, coursesLimited
6. CoachVantageSales and booking pages (capped on Clarity)Contracts, e-sign, invoicesGroup programs, small coursesLimited
7. Simply.CoachBooking pagesContracts, programs, sessionsPrograms (capped below Leap)Limited
8. SatoriNone (older profile)Scheduling, packages, invoices, contractsPackages and programsNone (older profile)
9. DubsadoLead capture formsContracts, invoices, payment plans; scheduling on PremierNot designed for itNot designed for it
10. Coaches ConsoleWebsite, emailCalendar, invoicingCourses on Total planClient portal

How did we choose and rank these Paperbell alternatives?

We started from the tools financial coaches actually move to when Paperbell feels small, then scored each one against the four journey stages above. We read each vendor's pricing page (three were fetched for this article in October 2026; the rest come from our vendor records, checked in late October 2026) and noted what public reviewers report. We did not run client programs in each tool, so treat feature notes as what vendors document.

Three tools were left out on purpose. Practice Better is strong, but it is built around charting and telehealth for nutrition and wellness practitioners, which a money coach does not need; we compare it in Paperbell vs Practice Better. Delenta puts its course creator and mobile app on its top plan only. Generic schedulers were excluded because they replace one slice of Paperbell, not Paperbell.

Direct Paperbell substitutes (coaching admin tools with a similar shape) sit in the middle of the list. They are honest options, but switching from one admin tool to another rarely fixes the gap that sends a financial coach looking: delivery between sessions.

1. Coachful: the whole money coaching journey in one login

A laptop showing a client's coaching progress page next to a phone showing check-in flows on a table with a budget sheet and a coin jar
Coachful's client progress page on a laptop and its check-in flows library on a phone, beside a printed budget sheet.

Coachful is a coaching platform where one subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant. The coach has one login and the client gets one branded app. It is built for coaches who deliver programs, not just sessions, which is exactly the shift a financial coach makes when "three budget calls" becomes "a 12-week debt-free plan".

Delivering a money program between calls

Multi-week programs hold weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals with progress bars and streaks. In practice, that means week three of your program can carry a lesson on debt ordering, a daily habit ("log every purchase"), an evening check-in ("what did you spend today that you did not plan?") and a goal such as "$1,000 starter emergency fund" that the client updates as they save. Clients enrolled in a group program are placed into a cohort group automatically.

Coachful client Programs view with an enrolled group program, its current week and members
The demo Programs view in Coachful: an enrolled group program, its current week and the members inside it.

The habits view gives clients a running count of the days they kept a behaviour, which suits money work: tracking spending, a no-spend weekend, a five-minute daily balance check.

Coachful habits dashboard with habit tracker cards and progress counts
The demo habits dashboard in Coachful, with tracker cards counting days completed out of 30.

Here is a short walkthrough of how check-ins work in Coachful:

On your side, each client record holds goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, tags, payments and sessions, with a status of thriving, active, quiet or at risk. For a money coach, "quiet" is the flag that matters: a client who stops checking in after an overspending week is often the one who needs a message most. Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, works from that live data. She can brief you before a session, summarize a recorded session, draft emails and build a program outline. Questions and planning are included in your Coachful membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits. If you want clients to have support between calls, the AI Coach is an AI version of you that selected clients can chat with, configured by you.

Enrolling clients without a second tool

Booking pages handle availability rules, buffers, minimum notice and time-zone detection, with two-way Google, Apple and Outlook calendar sync and built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet or Teams links. Intake questions can sit on the booking form, so a discovery call can ask "what is your biggest money worry right now?" before you meet. Coaching agreements with e-signature go out before the first call and are stored on the client record, which is where your scope statement lives.

Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account: one-time, subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps, coupons, refunds, Apple Pay and Google Pay, with an invoice per transaction plus manual invoices. Coachful charges a 0% platform fee (since August 2026); you pay only Stripe or Razorpay processing. There is no PayPal, which matters if your current Paperbell clients pay that way.

Coachful payments tab with an invoice table listing client, type, amount and status
Coachful's Payments tab with demo invoices for a program, showing type, amount, status and date.

Attracting and keeping clients

The section-based website builder includes a blog, custom domain and SEO settings, plus booking, application, lead-magnet and checkout funnels with pixel and UTM tracking. Email lists, broadcasts and multi-step sequences with triggers, delays, branching and A/B splits handle the nurture. A "free budget template" funnel that leads into a five-email sequence and a discovery-call booking is a standard build. For retention, the community feed, group chat, direct messages, video events, group calls and webinars give alumni a home, and a subscription offer covers the maintenance membership.

Coachful funnels page listing a webinar funnel, a lead magnet funnel and a program launch funnel
Coachful's Funnels page with three demo funnels: a free webinar, a lead magnet and a program launch.

There is more on the money-coaching setup on our Coachful for financial coaches page.

Where Coachful falls short

Be clear about the gaps. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and is not a clinical record system. There is no PayPal and no permanent free plan. The client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not under your own App Store account. It has no Salesforce or HubSpot integration. Affiliate tracking covers links, clicks, conversions and revenue, but payouts are recorded manually.

Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. From Create, choose "We'll build it for you · FREE", describe what you want (a website, a lead-magnet funnel, a program, a course outline, an email sequence, an intake form) and attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files such as your logo, brand guide or existing worksheet copy. The Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing is invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. One recent build was for a real-estate and money coach: a year-long cohort program with an application form, an eight-page site and a free nine-day bootcamp funnel. Video recording, logo design, ad management and ongoing marketing are not included. Details are in our white-glove service guide.

Coachful Create page showing the card to request a build from the Coachful team
The Create page in Coachful with the We'll build it for you card that starts a white-glove build request.

Price: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients. Plans are flat and monthly, lower plans cap client numbers, Pro is unlimited, monthly plans cancel in one click, and there is a free trial.

Join Coachful now

2. Kajabi: for money coaches whose business is mostly courses

Kajabi is a course, community and marketing platform, and it fits a financial coach whose main product is a self-paced money course with a community attached. As listed on its pricing page in October 2026, Basic costs $179 a month ($143 a month billed annually) with 5 products, 2,500 contacts, 1 website, 1 community and 2 admin users. Growth is $249 a month ($199 annually) with 50 products and 25,000 contacts. Pro is $499 a month ($399 annually) with unlimited products, 100,000 contacts, 3 websites and 3 communities.

For a money coach, the attraction is the marketing side: a website, email, checkout pages and affiliate programs, plus courses and cohorts for a "Budget Bootcamp" product. Kajabi's page says there is no revenue sharing. Card payments through Kajabi Payments are listed at 2.9% + $0.30 on Basic, falling to 2.7% + $0.30 on Pro (US entities). AI credits are listed as 0 on Basic, 500 on Growth and 1,000 on Pro, with 500 extra credits at $15 a month.

The limits show up on the one-to-one side. The pricing page sets out products, contacts, websites, communities and payments; it does not describe booking rules with buffers or e-signed coaching agreements, so plan to keep a scheduler and a contract tool alongside it, which recreates the Paperbell bill on top of Kajabi's. Daily habit tracking and evening check-ins are not part of what the page lists either. The 2,500-contact cap on Basic can also bite if your free budget template does well, since contacts beyond the cap are sold in 25,000 blocks at $125 a month.

Cost is the other issue. Kajabi Basic alone costs nearly twice Paperbell's monthly price, before a scheduler. For a coach with ten private clients, that is hard to justify. For a coach selling a $49 course to thousands of people, it can be fine. Our course platforms for financial coaches guide compares Kajabi with lighter options.

Pick it over Coachful if most of your revenue comes from a self-paced course sold to a large email list, you need several separate websites, and one-to-one coaching is a small add-on rather than the core of the business.

3. HoneyBook: strongest on invoices, autopay and proposals

HoneyBook is a client-flow tool for service businesses, and it is the closest match on this list to Paperbell's admin strengths, with deeper billing. As listed in October 2026, Starter is $29 a month billed yearly and includes unlimited clients and projects, invoices and payments, proposals and contracts, a calendar, a client portal, 2 live lead forms and HoneyBook AI. Essentials is $49 a month billed yearly (shown against $59 with a 25% off label) and adds the scheduler, automations, QuickBooks Online integration, SMS reminders and 2 team members. Premium is $109 a month billed yearly (shown against $129). The monthly-billed price for Starter was not visible in the page text we read, so check it before you buy.

For financial coaches, the billing detail is the draw: recurring invoices, autopay, payment plans, payment reminders, late fees, ACH bank transfers at 1.5% and card fees starting at 2.7% + 10 cents. A proposal lets a client choose a package, sign and pay in one file. If you also run bookkeeping for your own business in QuickBooks, the integration on Essentials helps.

Where it stops is delivery. HoneyBook is designed around projects and files, not programs. There are no habits, check-ins, courses or community in what the pricing page lists, so your 12-week money program still needs another home. Note that the scheduler is not on Starter, so a coach who books discovery calls needs Essentials. HoneyBook's page also asks visitors outside its launch locations to leave their country for future launches, so confirm it works where you and your clients are. There is a 30-day free trial with no credit card required.

Pick it over Coachful if you mainly sell one-to-one financial coaching packages billed by invoice, you want ACH, late fees and QuickBooks sync, and you deliver everything else in live sessions without a client program.

4. Quenza: worksheets and exercises between sessions

Quenza is a client-engagement tool for coaches and therapists. Its strength is exactly where Paperbell is thin: activities, worksheets, multi-step programs, chat and a client app. A financial coach can build a spending reflection, a money-story worksheet or a values exercise and send it on a schedule.

Quenza homepage introducing its client engagement tools for coaches and therapists
Quenza's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, Spark costs $25 a month ($20 annually) for 1 professional and 10 clients. Growth is $50 a month ($40 annually) for 250 clients. Impact is $125 a month for 400 clients, and Collective is $160 a month for up to 3 professionals and 500 clients. There is a 30-day free trial with no credit card. Quenza scored 4.3 from 8 reviews on Trustpilot when we checked in October 2026.

The gaps are on either side of delivery. Quenza has no client payment processing today; invoicing and digital products are marked as planned. Our earlier profile found no scheduling or video calls. So a money coach using Quenza still needs Paperbell or another tool to book, contract and bill, and a separate website and email tool to attract clients. That two-tool setup can work, but you will maintain two client lists and two sets of reminders.

Quenza also does not show goal progress bars or habit streaks in the way money behaviour change benefits from, though its activity library is broad. If your method is reflective (money mindset, money scripts, emotional spending), its exercise focus is a good match.

Pick it over Coachful if you plan to keep Paperbell for booking and billing and only want a dedicated worksheet and exercise layer, especially for money-mindset work that is mostly written reflection.

5. CoachAccountable: metrics for clients who like numbers

CoachAccountable is a coaching back office with sessions, action plans, metrics, worksheets, courses, invoicing and agreements. Its metrics feature is the reason money coaches look at it: a client can log a number each week (credit card balance, savings total, days tracked) and both of you watch the trend.

CoachAccountable homepage describing its coaching back office tools
CoachAccountable's homepage in October 2026.

Pricing is per active client, as listed in October 2026: Starter $20 a month for 2 active clients, Level 1 $40 for 5, Level 2 $70 for 10, Level 3 $120 for 20, Level 4 $250 for 50 and Level 5 $400 for 100. There is a 30-day free trial with no credit card and no limits. It scored 4.8 from 47 reviews on Trustpilot in October 2026, the highest rating in this group.

That per-client model is the catch for a financial coach who wants to grow a group program. A 40-person "Debt-Free Cohort" pushes you to Level 4. Our earlier profile also found no native mobile app, and no landing pages, website or marketing automation, so attracting clients happens elsewhere. CoachAccountable states that it is not HIPAA compliant, which is not a problem for money coaching but tells you it is not a clinical record system either.

Pick it over Coachful if you coach a small number of one-to-one clients, you want number-based metrics charted week by week, and you already have a website and email tool you like.

Which one looks like you?

Coachful builds your coaching website from a few answers, in a design chosen for your niche, with programs, booking and payments ready behind it.

Build your platform

6. CoachVantage: unlimited clients at a fixed price per coach

CoachVantage is a coaching practice management tool with a CRM, scheduling, contracts and e-sign, invoices, a client portal, group programs and small courses. Its pricing is per coach with unlimited contacts, which suits a money coach with a large client list and a light-touch offer.

CoachVantage homepage presenting its coaching practice management software
CoachVantage's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, Clarity costs $39 a month ($35 annually) with unlimited contacts and engagements, but caps you at 2 group programs, 2 sales pages, 2 booking pages, 4 e-signatures a month, 2 contract templates, 2 courses and 500 MB. Aha! costs $59 a month ($53 annually) and removes the caps on group programs (with cohorts), sales pages, booking pages and e-signatures, with 5 contract templates, 5 courses and 1 GB. There is a 14-day free trial with no card needed, and no commission on your revenue beyond Stripe or PayPal fees.

For financial coaches, the e-signature cap on Clarity is the first thing to check: if you enroll more than four clients a month, you need Aha!. The course limit of 5 on Aha! is fine for a coaching business but tight if you sell several money mini-courses. Our earlier profile found no team or multi-coach features, and reviewers report that the built-in video tool is weak, so many users keep Zoom. There is no daily habit or check-in system of the kind a spending-tracking program relies on.

Pick it over Coachful if you want a coaching CRM with unlimited contacts at a fixed per-coach price, run mostly session-based work with a couple of group programs, and do not need daily client habits or a community.

7. Simply.Coach: programs and contracts with tiered caps

Simply.Coach is a coaching practice platform with contracts, programs, sessions, booking pages and a client portal, plus business and enterprise tiers. It appeals to financial coaches who work inside organisations, such as employee financial wellness programs, because the business tiers include program managers and sponsors.

Simply.Coach homepage presenting its coaching practice platform
Simply.Coach's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, Starter costs $9 a month for 3 active coachees, 1 contract, 1 program and 1 calendar. Essentials is $29 a month ($24.17 annually) for 7 coachees, 3 contracts and 3 programs. Growth is $49 a month for 30 coachees and 10 contracts and programs. Leap is $69 a month for unlimited coachees, contracts and programs. Business tiers are priced per active coach: CoCreate at $79 a month with 10 clients per coach, and Surge at $159 a month with 25 clients per coach, 2 program managers and 5 sponsors. There is a 14-day free trial without a card.

The caps are the thing to plan around. A solo money coach with 15 clients lands on Growth, and anything over 30 means Leap. Contract and program caps on the lower tiers can also catch you out when you offer a one-to-one package, a group program and a maintenance plan at once. Automated invoices were marked "Coming Soon" on the solo pricing page, and there are no refunds for mid-period cancellations.

Pick it over Coachful if you deliver financial wellness coaching to employers and need sponsor and program-manager roles, or you want structured engagement reporting more than marketing tools.

8. Satori: billing only for active clients

Satori is a coaching practice tool for scheduling, a client portal, packages and programs, invoices and contracts. Its distinctive feature is that only active clients count toward billing, which helps a money coach whose clients come back seasonally, for example for a January budget reset or a tax-season check-in.

Satori homepage presenting its scheduling and client portal tool for coaches
Satori's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, Scholar is free for unlimited pro-bono clients for people studying for a coaching certification (by application). Essentials costs $33 a month ($27.50 annually) for up to 10 active paying clients. Pro is $49 a month ($40.83 annually); our older profile shows 50 active clients, 10 programs and 120 bookings. Leader is $124 a month, with 150 active clients in the older profile. There is a 15-day free trial with no card during the trial, and refunds on request within 30 days of signing up. Satori takes no charge on client payments; standard PayPal and Stripe fees apply.

For a financial coach, Satori is in the same shape as Paperbell: strong admin, thin delivery. Our earlier profile found no native mobile app, no native Zoom integration, and no landing pages, courses or community. Moving here from Paperbell lowers the bill at small client numbers and keeps PayPal, but it does not add the between-session layer most money programs need. The Scholar plan is useful if you are a newer coach logging pro-bono hours toward a credential.

Pick it over Coachful if you want a Paperbell-like admin tool at a lower price, your clients pay by PayPal, and you are happy to deliver all of the program work in live sessions.

9. Dubsado: workflows and forms on an annual budget

Dubsado is a client management tool for service businesses with contracts, invoices, payment plans, forms, client portals and automated workflows. A financial coach who runs many intake forms and wants deep automation on a low annual budget will find it capable.

As listed on its pricing page in October 2026, Starter costs $335 a year and Premier $525 a year, in USD, with annual billing saving the equivalent of two months; the monthly price was not visible in the page text we read. Both plans include unlimited projects and clients, email integration, invoicing and payment plans, form and email templates and client portals. Premier adds scheduling, automated workflows, public proposals and Zapier. Extra brands are $10 a month, and 3 additional users are included before user fees start. The trial lasts 21 days with full access to Premier and no credit card.

The limits for money coaching are the same as HoneyBook's: Dubsado is built for projects, not programs. There are no habits, check-ins, courses or community in what its pricing page lists, and scheduling sits only on Premier, so most coaches need that plan.

Pick it over Coachful if you want detailed form and workflow automation for a one-to-one practice, prefer one annual payment, and deliver the coaching itself entirely in live calls.

10. Coaches Console: an established all-in-one at a higher entry price

Coaches Console is a long-running coach business system with a CRM, calendar, website, client portal, email, invoicing and, on its top plan, courses. It covers more of the journey than Paperbell, which is why it makes the list.

Coaches Console homepage presenting its coach business system
Coaches Console's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, the Core Console System costs $197 a month ($166.42 annually) for a single coach account, with client limits not specified. The Total Console System costs $297 a month ($249.75 annually) and adds unlimited products and courses. There is no free trial; billing details are required at signup, with a 30-day money-back guarantee instead.

For financial coaches, the problem is the ratio of price to delivery tools. The entry price is roughly double Paperbell's, and courses only arrive on the higher plan. Reviewers describe the interface as dated in our older profile. There is no habit or daily check-in system for money behaviours in the features we have on record. If you want a single long-running vendor with website, CRM and courses in one account, it is a reasonable choice.

Pick it over Coachful if you value a long-established vendor, want the console-style CRM and website in one account, and the higher monthly price is not a concern.

Which features matter most for financial coaching?

The features that separate these tools for money coaches are daily habits and check-ins, payment plans and a community. Here is the matrix.

ToolHabits and check-insPayment plansE-signed agreementsCoursesCommunityWebsite and funnels
CoachfulYes, morning and eveningYesYesYes, with dripYesYes
PaperbellNo (older profile)Packages and paymentsYesOnline classesNo (older profile)Website only
KajabiNot listedCheckout pagesNot listedYesYesYes
HoneyBookNoYes, plus autopayYesNoNoLead forms
QuenzaActivitiesNo payments yetNot listedProgramsChatNo
CoachAccountableAction plans, metricsInvoicingAgreementsYesNoNo
CoachVantageNoInvoicesYes (capped on Clarity)Up to 5NoSales pages
Simply.CoachNoNot statedContracts (capped)ProgramsNoBooking pages
SatoriNoPackagesContractsNo (older profile)NoNo (older profile)
DubsadoNoYesYesNoNoLead forms
Coaches ConsoleNoInvoicingNot listedTotal planNoYes

What does each option cost at 5, 15 and 40 clients?

Monthly list prices as listed in October 2026, on monthly billing where shown. Payment processing fees are extra everywhere.

Tool5 clients15 clients40 clients
CoachfulLite: $29/month for up to 5 clientsSolo: $49/month for up to 20 clientsPro: $99/month with unlimited clients
Paperbell$97$97$97
Kajabi (Basic)$179$179$179
HoneyBook (Starter, billed yearly)$29$29$29
Quenza$25 (Spark)$50 (Growth)$50 (Growth)
CoachAccountable$40 (Level 1)$120 (Level 3)$250 (Level 4)
CoachVantage$39 (Clarity)$39 to $59$59 (Aha!)
Simply.Coach$29 (Essentials)$49 (Growth)$69 (Leap)
Satori$33 (Essentials)$49 (Pro)$49 (Pro)
Dubsado (Premier, annual)$525 a year$525 a year$525 a year
Coaches Console (Core)$197$197$197

The cheap rows are cheap because they cover one or two stages. Read the next section before deciding on price alone.

What does a complete stack cost: all-in-one or assembled?

A financial coach who replaces Paperbell needs all four stages covered, so compare stacks, not single tools. These recipes are illustrative examples using list prices as listed in October 2026, for a solo coach with about 15 clients, a free budget-template funnel, a 12-week group program and an alumni membership.

A monitor showing a month of scheduled coaching sessions in a home office with a planner and labelled file folders
Coachful's session calendar for a full month of demo 1:1 calls and accountability sessions on a desktop monitor.
StackToolsMonthly cost (example)What is still missing
Coachful all-in-oneCoachfulSolo: $49/month for up to 20 clientsPayPal
Paperbell plus coursesPaperbell + Kajabi Basic$276Daily habits and check-ins; two client lists
Admin plus engagementPaperbell + Quenza Growth$147Funnels, community; two client lists
Budget assembledDubsado Premier (annual) + Quenza GrowthAbout $94Website, funnels, community, courses
Billing-firstHoneyBook Essentials (billed yearly) + Kajabi Basic$228Habits and check-ins; booking rules split across tools

The money cost is only half of it. Every assembled stack means clients log into two places, your reminders come from two systems, and when a client goes quiet you have to check two dashboards to notice. For money coaching, where the risk is a client disappearing after one bad spending week, that split matters. If you want the full category view, our best software for financial coaches guide covers tools beyond Paperbell replacements.

How would a financial coach set this up in Coachful, step by step?

Here is a worked example for a debt-payoff coach moving a "12-Week Debt-Free Plan" off Paperbell. The program name and structure are an example; your own method goes in its place.

  1. Request the build. From Create, use the white-glove build request. Attach your logo, your current Paperbell sales page link, your budget template PDF and your week-by-week outline. Ask for a website, a lead-magnet funnel for the template and the program itself.
  2. Write the agreement. Add a coaching agreement that states your scope (education and accountability, not investment, tax, legal or credit-repair advice) and when you refer out. Have a local attorney review it. It goes out for e-signature before the first call. See coaching contracts in Coachful.
  3. Connect Stripe and set the offer. Create the program offer with a pay-in-full price and a three-month payment plan, plus a coupon for alumni referrals.
  4. Build the discovery call booking page. Set availability, buffers and minimum notice, connect your calendar, and add two intake questions: "What would change if your debt were gone?" and "Which accounts are you working on first?"
  5. Shape the 12 weeks. Week 1, spending audit; week 2, values budget; week 3, debt list and order; weeks 4 to 6, payoff system and sinking funds; weeks 7 to 9, emergency fund; weeks 10 to 12, money dates and maintenance. Each week gets a lesson, a daily habit and a weekly goal.
  6. Turn on check-ins. A morning check-in ("what is one money decision you will make on purpose today?") and an evening check-in ("did you log every purchase?").
  7. Set the emergency fund goal. Each client gets a goal with a progress bar they update as they save.
  8. Open the cohort and community. Group enrollment creates the cohort group automatically; schedule a weekly group call.
  9. Write the nurture sequence. Five emails after the template download, ending with a discovery-call link. Keep income and payoff claims accurate, in line with FTC guidance.
  10. Create the maintenance offer. A monthly subscription for alumni with the community, a monthly group call and an annual money review session.

For the data side of the move, see our guide on how to migrate from Paperbell.

Join Coachful now

How do you migrate from Paperbell without losing clients?

Move in a quiet month, keep Paperbell running until current packages finish, and only move new clients first. A few tips specific to money coaching:

  • Export what you can first. Paperbell keeps the client list and history in its Clients area; our records could not verify a documented CSV export, so check what is available before you cancel and copy notes you need by hand. Coachful imports clients, programs and content for you during onboarding.
  • Do not interrupt payment plans. If a client is three payments into a six-payment plan in Paperbell, let it finish there. Breaking a payment plan with a client who is working on cash flow is a trust problem, not just an admin one.
  • Check PayPal clients. Paperbell supports PayPal and Coachful does not, so tell those clients early and give them a card or wallet option.
  • Re-sign agreements for new programs. If your scope statement changes with the move, send the new agreement for signature before the first session in the new system.
  • Explain the app. Tell clients what is new: daily check-ins and habits are a change from email-only follow-up. A short welcome video helps.
  • Time it around the money calendar. Avoid moving clients in January or around tax deadlines, when money coaching clients are busiest and most anxious.

Our step-by-step guide to switching from Paperbell has a timeline, and the Coachful vs Paperbell comparison lays out the feature differences side by side.

Which Paperbell alternative should a financial coach choose?

Choose Coachful if your coaching is a program: weeks of small money behaviours, check-ins and goals, sold through a funnel and kept alive with a community. It covers attract, enroll, deliver and retain in one login, has 0% platform fees, and the free white-glove build gets your site, funnel and program set up without weekends lost to software. Choose HoneyBook or Dubsado if you only sell invoiced one-to-one packages and want deeper billing. Choose Kajabi if a large-audience course is the business. Choose Quenza if you want to keep Paperbell and add a worksheet layer. The direct substitutes (CoachAccountable, CoachVantage, Simply.Coach and Satori) are fair choices when you want Paperbell's shape at a different price, but they will not fix a delivery gap.

Coachful is for coaches who deliver programs, from solo coaches to small teams replacing four to six tools. It does not do PayPal, clinical records or a permanent free plan. To start, take the free trial and request the free white-glove build from Create. Current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients.

Join Coachful now

Frequently asked questions

Is Paperbell good for financial coaches?

Paperbell is good for financial coaches who sell simple session packages: it handles booking, payments, contracts and a basic website for $97 a month as listed in October 2026. It is less suited to multi-week money programs because our profile found no habit or goal tracking and no community. Coaches who deliver programs usually outgrow it.

What is the best Paperbell alternative for financial coaches?

We rank Coachful first because it covers the full client journey in one login, including daily habits, check-ins and goals between sessions. HoneyBook is the strongest choice for invoice-heavy one-to-one work, and Kajabi for course-led businesses. The right pick depends on whether your coaching is sessions or a program.

Can I track client debt payoff or savings in Coachful?

Yes, through goals with progress bars, habits and check-ins that you set up in a program. Clients update numbers they choose to share, such as an emergency fund total. Coachful is a coaching platform rather than a budgeting app, so clients enter the figures themselves.

Is the white-glove build service really free?

Yes, the white-glove build is free on every Coachful plan. You describe what you need from Create, attach links and files, and the team builds it in your account, usually within about 24 hours. It does not include video recording, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing.

Does Coachful support PayPal like Paperbell?

No. Coachful takes payments through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account, including Apple Pay and Google Pay, with a 0% platform fee. If your clients pay through PayPal today, give them a card or wallet option before you move.

Do financial coaches need a disclaimer in their coaching agreement?

Most do: a clear statement that coaching is education and accountability, not investment, tax, legal or credit-repair advice, and that you refer out when needed. The exact wording and any licensing questions depend on where you work, so check with an attorney or accountant. This is not legal advice.

Which tool is cheapest for a new financial coach?

On list price alone, HoneyBook Starter at $29 a month billed yearly, Simply.Coach Essentials at $29 and Quenza Spark at $25 are the lowest paid options as listed in October 2026. Each covers only part of the journey, though, so add the cost of a website, email and delivery tools before you compare.

Can I run group financial coaching programs without Paperbell?

Yes. Coachful creates a cohort group automatically when clients enroll in a program and adds group calls, a community feed and group chat. CoachVantage's Aha! plan and Kajabi also support cohorts. Our group coaching software page has more.

How long does it take to switch from Paperbell?

Most coaches run both tools for one package cycle, moving new clients first and letting existing payment plans finish in Paperbell. In Coachful, clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding, and the white-glove team can rebuild your site and funnel.

Is my clients' financial information safe in these tools?

All of these tools store client records, so collect only what you need. Ask for balances and goals the client chooses to share, never bank logins or full account numbers. Coachful is GDPR-ready and offers a full client data export as a ZIP file.

Share

More in Comparisons

Comparisons

AttractWell vs Kajabi: Which Should Coaches Pick in 2026?

AttractWell vs Kajabi for coaches: October 2026 prices, contact caps, payment fees, courses, booking, apps and client experience, with a clear pick for each kind of coach.

Oct 27, 202622 min
AttractWell vs Kajabi: Which Should Coaches Pick in 2026?
Comparisons

The 10 Best Circle Alternatives for Business Coaches, Compared

Circle runs a polished community, but business coaches also sell 1:1 work, send agreements and run between-session programs. Ten alternatives, ranked on the whole client journey and total cost.

Oct 27, 202629 min
The 10 Best Circle Alternatives for Business Coaches, Compared
Comparisons

Top 12 Profi Alternatives in 2026

Profi was wound down at the end of 2025. Here are 12 platforms that can take over its scheduling, packages, programs, payments and client portal, with costs at 5, 15 and 40 clients.

Oct 27, 202628 min
Top 12 Profi Alternatives in 2026

Start Your Coaching
Journey Today

You didn't become a coach to manage 6 apps. Try Coachful free — takes 5 minutes — and watch your coaching business take off.

Elizabeth Gentzkow
Emily Fulcher
John Winders
James Wallace
Salma Mostafa

Built for coaches who take their clients seriously

Elizabeth Gentzkow
Emily Fulcher
John Winders
James Wallace
Salma Mostafa
Christopher Duff
Gilli Moon Aliotti
Margie Wilson
Lakayann Outerbridge
Coachful
Coachful
BlogPrivacyTermsRefundsContact

© 2026 Coachful. All rights reserved.