Coachful
Coachful
ToolsBlogContact
Sign in
Comparisons
October 27, 202626 min

Top 10 Ruzuku Alternatives: Ranked and Reviewed

Top 10 Ruzuku Alternatives: Ranked and Reviewed

The best Ruzuku alternatives depend on one question: are you selling courses, or are you coaching people? Ruzuku is a friendly course platform with a real free plan, 0% transaction fees and student support included, but its own coaching page says clients book 1:1 time through your own calendar tool, and it has nothing for the work clients do between sessions. If courses are the whole business, a course platform swap may be enough. If you also run 1:1 sessions, group programs and check-ins, you need software built around the client, not the lesson.

That second group is most coaches, and for them our pick is Coachful. It puts booking, payments, agreements, programs with habits and check-ins, courses, community and your website behind one login, with one branded app for clients. We make Coachful, so weigh that, and read the nine other picks below with the same care: each ends with an honest note on when it beats us. Every vendor price is as listed in October 2026.

Ruzuku homepage promoting its online course platform
Ruzuku's homepage in October 2026.

What does Ruzuku do well, and where does it stop?

Ruzuku does course delivery well and keeps it simple. Its course builder handles video, audio, downloads, quizzes and discussions, with drip by enrollment date or fixed dates. Live video meetings are built in (up to 60 people in a conference or 250 in a presentation), Zoom works too, and community discussions plus direct messaging come with every plan. Ruzuku also includes tech support for your students on every plan, which few rivals offer.

Pricing is easy to read. As listed in October 2026:

  • Free: $0, up to 5 students enrolled at a time, videos up to 2 GB each. Email course invitations need a paid plan.
  • Core: $99/month or $997/year. Unlimited students and courses, 1080p streaming.
  • Pro: $199/month or $1,997/year. White-label branding, custom domain, multiple instructors, certificates, a public storefront, AI transcription, Zoom recording integration and Meta Pixel or Google Analytics.

Every plan, Free included, carries 0% Ruzuku transaction fees; you pay only Stripe or PayPal processing. Paid plans come with a 30-day money-back guarantee, and nonprofits and education buyers get 30% off annual plans.

Ruzuku pricing page with Free, Core and Pro plans
Ruzuku's pricing page in October 2026.

Where it stops matters more for coaches. Ruzuku has no booking calendar. There is no native iOS or Android app; students use the mobile web and can add it to their home screen. A custom domain and your own branding need Pro at $199/month. And nothing in Ruzuku's documentation covers per-client plans, habits or daily check-ins, so the coaching relationship lives somewhere else.

Public reviews are thin. Ruzuku shows a G2 badge at 4.4 on its site, but the G2 page did not load for us, so we could not confirm how many reviews sit behind it, and its Trustpilot profile had 0 reviews when we checked in October 2026. That is not a warning sign on its own, but it means you have little public feedback to lean on.

Which 5 questions decide your Ruzuku alternative?

Answer these five about your practice before you look at a single pricing page. Write the answers down; the table in the next section maps them to a pick.

  1. Do clients book 1:1 or small-group sessions with you? If yes, a course platform will leave you running a separate scheduler, and probably a separate invoicing tool.
  2. Do clients need to do things between sessions? Habits, daily check-ins, weekly goals and progress that you can see. Course completion is not the same thing as a client doing the work.
  3. How many active clients or students will you have in 12 months? Five, fifteen and forty lead to very different bills, especially on platforms that cap contacts or charge per enrollment.
  4. Which tools do you want to stop paying for? List them: calendar, Stripe invoices, contract e-signing, email marketing, website, community. The real comparison is stack against stack, not plan against plan.
  5. How much setup time do you have? Moving courses, rebuilding a site and wiring funnels takes days. If you have hours, look for a platform that builds it for you.

Thinking of launching your coaching business?

Answer a few questions and Coachful builds it around you: your website, programs, booking and payments. Ready in minutes.

Build your platform

Which tool fits your answers?

Here is how the answers map to picks. We ranked on four things that decide a coaching stack: one login for the whole client journey, between-session delivery, total stack cost, and setup effort (including whether someone will build it for you).

Rank and toolBest when your answers sayEntry price as listedMain gap for coaches
Coachful1:1 sessions plus programs, habits and check-ins; replace 4 to 6 tools; little setup timeLite: $29/month for up to 5 clientsNo PayPal, no permanent free plan
2. PodiaCourses, downloads and paid calls in one simple storefront$49/mo (5% fee)No client habits or check-ins
3. KajabiCourses, community, funnels and email at larger scale$179/moNo per-client plans; high entry price
4. ThinkificCourse catalog with communities and many students$109/moNo built-in 1:1 scheduling
5. TeachableLow-cost course sales with student mobile apps$39/mo (7.5% fee)No native scheduling
6. LearnWorldsInteractive video, SCORM, a learning school$29/mo ($5 per paid enrollment)Not built for 1:1 client work
7. Systeme.ioTight budget, funnels and email first$0 free planBasic courses, no client records
8. Mighty NetworksA community-led membership with an app$95/mo (2% fee)No 1:1 scheduling or contracts
9. CircleA polished community with courses and events$89/mo billed annually (2% fee)No client back office
10. SkoolA gamified group with classroom and calendar$9/mo (10% + 30¢ fee)No website, funnels or 1:1 records

To keep the ranking concrete, we scored each tool against one scenario: a coach with 15 active 1:1 clients and one six-week group program, who also sells a self-paced course. That coach needs booking with calendar sync, a way to take payment and send an agreement, a program clients work through week by week, a place for the group to talk, and a course. Tools that cover more of that list in one place rank higher. Scores come from what vendors document and what public reviewers report; we did not run paid trials of every tool.

1. Coachful: why is it the best Ruzuku alternative for coaches?

Coachful replaces Ruzuku's course hosting and the calendar, invoicing, e-signature and check-in tools you have bolted around it. It is a coaching platform: one subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant. Coaches get one login; clients get one branded app.

A laptop showing a coaching session calendar next to a phone showing a client's habit trackers
Coachful's session calendar on a laptop beside the client habit tracker on a phone, both with demo data.

The client journey in one place

A new client finds you on your Coachful website or through a funnel, books a call on a booking page with availability rules, buffers, minimum notice and time-zone detection, and answers intake questions as they book. Calendar sync runs both ways with Google, Apple/iCloud and Outlook. Sessions run on built-in video or on Zoom, Google Meet or Teams links created for you, with email reminders and, once messaging is on, SMS 24 hours before and WhatsApp 1 hour before.

Payment goes through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account: one-time payments, subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps, coupons, refunds, Apple Pay and Google Pay, with Stripe Tax and an invoice for each transaction. Coachful has taken a 0% platform fee since August 2026, so you pay only processing. Before the first call, the client signs your coaching agreement electronically, and it is stored on their record.

Coachful coach dashboard with a setup checklist and a list of clients with task completion and status
Coachful's coach dashboard with demo data: a setup checklist and 29 demo clients with task completion and thriving or at-risk status.

What clients do between sessions

This is the part Ruzuku never tried to do. Coachful runs multi-week programs with weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals with progress bars and streaks. Each client record pulls together goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, tags, payments and sessions, and flags each client as thriving, active, quiet or at risk. You see who has gone quiet before the next session, not after they cancel.

Coachful client habits dashboard with habit cards for meditation, exercise, journaling and reading
The client-side habits view in Coachful, showing demo habits such as Morning Meditation at 12 of 30 days.

Courses still have a home. Coachful's course builder handles modules, lessons, drip and completion tracking, alongside downloads, videos, books, AI tools, events and bundles, all delivered into the client's branded home and app. Enrolling someone in a program can put them straight into a cohort group, with a community feed, group chat, direct messages, video events, group calls and webinars. So a Ruzuku course plus its discussion threads has a direct equivalent, and it sits next to the 1:1 work instead of apart from it.

Coachful client portal My Coaching page with programs, sessions, progress and documents tabs
A client's My Coaching page in Coachful with a demo 90-day journey and tabs for programs, sessions, progress and documents.

Here is a short walkthrough of how programs are built and delivered:

Selling, marketing and admin

The website builder is section-based, with a blog, a custom domain, SEO settings and 30 designed homepage templates, and an Import website option if you already have one. Booking, application, lead-magnet and checkout funnels support pixels and UTM tracking. Email covers lists, broadcasts and multi-step sequences with triggers, delays, branching and A/B splits. Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, works from your live practice data: she drafts programs, emails and content, summarizes recorded sessions and briefs you before each call. Coaches working toward a credential get ICF hour tracking against ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds, with an exportable client coaching log.

If you want to compare costs, plans are flat and monthly, lower plans cap the number of clients, Pro is unlimited, and team plans add coach seats (current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients). Monthly plans cancel in one click, and there is a free trial. Everything above is included in your Coachful membership; AI builds and changes use AI credits.

Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. On every plan, you can open Create, choose "We'll build it for you", and describe what you need: a website, a funnel, a sales page, a program, a course outline with written material, an email sequence, a form, a lead quiz or an automation. Attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files, such as your logo, photos and existing copy. The Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. They invent nothing: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices; gaps are left for you to fill. One recent example: a somatic coach leaving Kajabi had the homepage and About page rebuilt and the contact form connected. For someone moving off Ruzuku, that means your course outline and sales page can be rebuilt for you rather than by you. Here is how the white-glove service works.

Coachful Create page with the We'll build it for you card
The Create page in Coachful with the card for requesting a white-glove build.

What Coachful does not do

Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and does not sign a BAA, so it is not for clinical records or insurance billing. It does not take PayPal, which matters if some Ruzuku students pay you that way. There is no permanent free plan. The client app carries your branding inside the Coachful app rather than shipping under your own App Store account. It is not a course marketplace, and it has no third-party plugins. Its Trustpilot score is 4.5 from 21 reviews, a small base like Ruzuku's.

Pick it over Ruzuku if you coach people one to one or in groups and want the course, the calendar, the payments and the between-session work in one place. See it laid out for course-led coaches on our course platform for coaches page and for groups on group coaching software.

Join Coachful now

2. Podia: is a simple storefront enough?

For a coach who mostly sells courses and downloads and takes the odd paid call, Podia is the closest thing to Ruzuku's simplicity with more to sell. It runs a storefront for courses, digital downloads, webinars, coaching sessions and community. Setup is light, and the dashboard stays uncluttered.

Podia homepage promoting its storefront for courses, downloads, webinars and community
Podia's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, Mover costs $49/month ($42 billed annually) with 50 products and 100 email subscribers included. Shaker is $99/month ($84 annually) with 150 products and 500 subscribers, and Earthquaker is $179/month ($150 annually) with unlimited products and 1,000 subscribers. Mover adds a 5% Podia fee on sales; the higher plans carry 0%. A 14-day trial needs no card.

The limits are clear once you look. Email allowances are small for a coach building a list. An older profile we hold notes no mobile app and no native video calls. And there are no client habits, check-ins or per-client plans: once someone buys a coaching package, the follow-through happens elsewhere. Podia's Trustpilot score was 4.1 from 153 reviews in October 2026. For a longer list, see our Podia alternatives guide.

Pick it over Coachful if you sell mostly downloads and short courses, rarely run multi-week client programs, and want the lightest possible setup.

3. Kajabi: worth the jump in price?

Kajabi is the big all-in-one for knowledge businesses: courses, community, website, funnels and email in one account. If your Ruzuku business has outgrown a course host and you are now spending on separate email and landing-page tools, Kajabi bundles them.

Kajabi homepage promoting its all-in-one platform for courses, community and marketing
Kajabi's homepage in October 2026.

The price reflects that. Basic is $179/month ($143 annually) with 5 products, 2,500 contacts, one community and no AI credits. Growth is $249/month ($199 annually) with 50 products and 25,000 contacts, and Pro is $499/month ($399 annually). Kajabi Payments in the US costs 2.9% + $0.30 on Basic, slightly less on higher plans; using another processor (PayPal excepted) adds a 0.5% to 2% Kajabi fee. There is a 14-day trial.

For coaching specifically, Kajabi treats coaching as products and communities rather than per-client plans. It has no habit tracking or daily client check-ins. Five products on Basic can also fill up quickly if you sell several courses plus coaching tiers. Kajabi's Trustpilot score was 3.4 from 2,347 reviews in October 2026. Our Kajabi alternatives for life coaches post compares it in more depth.

Pick it over Coachful if your business is mostly digital products and a large email list, and you want Kajabi's marketing tools more than client follow-through.

4. Thinkific: the right home for a big course catalog?

Thinkific suits course creators with many students. Start is $109/month ($82 annually) and allows 10,000 current students, two admins and one community. Grow is $219/month ($164 annually), and Expand is $499/month ($374 annually). Prices rose about 10% on August 13, 2026, so older reviews quote lower numbers.

Thinkific homepage promoting its platform for building and selling online courses
Thinkific's homepage in October 2026.

Using Thinkific Payments means no Thinkific transaction fee; third-party Stripe or PayPal gateways carry an extra fee per plan that the pricing page does not spell out. There is a 30-day trial on every self-serve plan. A branded mobile app is a $199/month add-on.

Like Ruzuku, Thinkific has no built-in 1:1 scheduling; an older profile notes coaching relies on external booking links. It has no client habits, daily check-ins or per-client plans. Thinkific's Trustpilot score was 1.8 from 868 reviews in October 2026, which is worth reading through before you commit. We cover options in Thinkific alternatives for coaches.

Pick it over Coachful if you run a course catalog for thousands of students and coaching is a small add-on you are happy to schedule elsewhere.

Which one looks like you?

Coachful builds your coaching website from a few answers, in a design chosen for your niche, with programs, booking and payments ready behind it.

Build your platform

5. Teachable: cheapest paid course platform with apps?

Teachable's appeal is a low entry price and student mobile apps, something Ruzuku lacks. Starter costs $39/month ($29 annually) with 5 products, but it takes a 7.5% platform fee on sales. Builder at $89/month ($69 annually) and Growth at $189/month ($139 annually) drop that fee to 0%. Processing through Teachable Payments is 2.9% + 30¢ for US cards. Plan cards show a 7-day trial plus a 30-day guarantee.

Teachable homepage promoting its course and digital product platform
Teachable's homepage in October 2026.

For coaches, the gaps match Ruzuku's: no native scheduling or calendar sync (an older profile says coaching calls rely on Calendly or Zoom) and no client habits, check-ins or per-client plans. The 7.5% Starter fee is the trap to watch. On $3,000 of monthly course sales, that is $225 a month, more than the jump to Builder. Teachable's Trustpilot score was 3.3 from 1,110 reviews. Read our Teachable alternatives for coaches for the full set.

Pick it over Coachful if you want a branded student app for a course-only business and do not run 1:1 or group programs.

6. LearnWorlds: when does a learning school make sense?

LearnWorlds is a proper LMS with a website builder, funnels, SCORM packages and interactive video. That makes it the strongest pick here if you sell training to companies or need assessments that feel like formal education.

LearnWorlds pricing page with Starter, Pro Trainer and Learning Center plans in euros
LearnWorlds's pricing page in October 2026 (it shows euro prices).

As listed in October 2026, Starter costs $29/month ($24 annually) for 1,000 active learners a month, plus $5 per paid enrollment. Pro Trainer is $99/month ($79 annually) with no LearnWorlds fee and 2,000 active learners; Learning Center is $299/month ($249 annually). There is a 30-day trial, and LearnWorlds says no card is needed. A branded mobile app is priced separately. Its Trustpilot score was 4.8 from 423 reviews, the best of the course platforms here.

It is not built for 1:1 client management, habits or check-ins, and the monthly active-learner caps matter if a launch brings a spike. More options sit in our LearnWorlds alternatives roundup.

Pick it over Coachful if you sell structured training to teams or institutions and need SCORM or interactive video more than client programs.

7. Systeme.io: the budget pick?

Systeme.io replaces Ruzuku's free tier with a bigger one. Its Free plan allows 2,000 contacts, 3 funnels, one course with up to 500 students, a blog and a custom domain, and it never expires. Startup costs $17/month, Webinar $47/month and Unlimited $97/month. Every plan carries 0% transaction fees.

Systeme.io homepage promoting its all-in-one funnel, email and course tool
Systeme.io's homepage in October 2026.

The trade is depth. Systeme.io is a marketing suite first: funnels, email, courses, community, blog and an affiliate program. Older profiles note no native 1:1 scheduling with client records, no habits or check-ins, basic community and course features, and no branded mobile app. Its Trustpilot score was 4.9 from 8,696 reviews. See our Systeme.io alternatives guide for how it stacks up.

Pick it over Coachful if you are pre-revenue, want funnels and email without a monthly bill, and can live without client programs for now.

8. Mighty Networks: built for a community that pays?

Ruzuku users who care most about discussion and live sessions often land at Mighty Networks. It combines community, courses and events, with Mighty-branded member apps. Launch is $95/month ($79 annually) with 20 livestream hours a month; Scale is $215/month ($179 annually). Your own branded app needs the custom-priced Mighty Pro. The platform takes a 2% fee on Launch, 1% on Scale and 0.5% above that. A 14-day trial needs no card.

Mighty Networks homepage promoting its community, courses and events platform
Mighty Networks's homepage in October 2026.

Mighty has no 1:1 scheduling, invoicing or contracts, and no per-client habits, check-ins or private coaching plans. Its Trustpilot score was 3.3 from 219 reviews in October 2026.

Pick it over Coachful if your offer is a paid membership community first, and private client work is rare.

9. Circle: a better-looking community?

Circle is the community platform many creators move to when they want a cleaner design and finer control over spaces. Courses, events, live streams and paid memberships sit inside it. As listed in October 2026, Professional is $89/month billed annually, Business $199/month and Scale $419/month, both also annual; monthly prices were not shown in our data. Circle takes 2% of payments on Professional, 1% on Business and Scale. There is a 14-day trial with no card.

Circle homepage promoting its community platform with courses and events
Circle's homepage in October 2026.

There is no 1:1 scheduling or client back office, and no per-client habits or check-ins. Branded mobile apps come only with the custom-priced Circle Plus. Circle's Trustpilot score was 4.1 from 129 reviews.

Pick it over Coachful if the community is the product, you want the most configurable spaces, and coaching happens on calls you book elsewhere.

10. Skool: cheap to start, costly per sale?

Skool puts a community, a classroom and a calendar inside one group, with leaderboards that reward activity. Hobby costs $9/month ($7.50 annually) but takes 10% + 30¢ on every transaction. Pro is $99/month ($82.50 annually) with 2.9% + 30¢ up to $899 and 3.9% + 30¢ above $900. Payments run only through Skool Payments. The pricing page did not state a trial length when we checked.

Skool homepage promoting its community and classroom groups
Skool's homepage in October 2026.

Skool has no custom-domain website, funnels, email automation or public API, and no 1:1 client records, intake forms, habits or check-ins. Its Trustpilot score was 1.6 from 54 reviews in October 2026.

Pick it over Coachful if you run one engaged group, sell nothing outside it, and want the cheapest monthly start.

How do the features compare side by side?

The short version: every tool here can host a course, but only Coachful also handles 1:1 booking and between-session client work. "Not listed" means the vendor data we hold does not cover it.

ToolNative 1:1 bookingHabits and check-insCoursesCommunityMobile app0% platform fee on entry plan
CoachfulYesYesYesYesPartial (your branding in the Coachful app)Yes
RuzukuNoNot listedYesYesNo (mobile web)Yes
PodiaPartial (sells sessions)NoYesYesNoNo (5%)
KajabiPartial (coaching as products)NoYesYesNot listedPartial (Kajabi Payments only)
ThinkificNoNoYesYesPartial (paid add-on)Partial (Thinkific Payments only)
TeachableNoNoYesNot listedYesNo (7.5%)
LearnWorldsNoNoYesNot listedPartial (paid add-on)No ($5 per enrollment)
Systeme.ioNoNoYesPartial (basic)NoYes
Mighty NetworksNoNoYesYesYes (Mighty-branded)No (2%)
CircleNoNoYesYesPartial (Circle Plus only)No (2%)
SkoolNoNoYesYesNot listedNo (10% + 30¢)

What do these tools cost at 5, 15 and 40 clients?

At 5 clients, Ruzuku Free, Systeme.io Free and Skool Hobby are cheapest on paper; at 15 and 40, platform fees and add-on tools change the picture. The table shows the cheapest monthly-billed plan that fits each client count, as listed in October 2026. It excludes payment processing, which you pay everywhere.

Tool5 clients15 clients40 clientsExtra fee on sales
CoachfulLite: $29/month for up to 5 clientsSolo: $49/month for up to 20 clientsPro: $99/month with unlimited clients0%
Ruzuku$0 (Free)$99 (Core)$99 (Core)0%
Podia$49$49$495% on Mover
Kajabi$179$179$1790% with Kajabi Payments
Thinkific$109$109$1090% with Thinkific Payments
Teachable$39$39$397.5% on Starter
LearnWorlds$29$29$29$5 per paid enrollment
Systeme.io$0 (Free)$0 (Free)$0 (Free)0%
Mighty Networks$95$95$952% on Launch
Circle$89 (annual billing)$89 (annual billing)$89 (annual billing)2% on Professional
Skool$9$9$910% + 30¢ on Hobby

Two things the plan price hides. First, fees on sales. Take an illustrative coach with 15 clients each paying $200 a month, or $3,000 in monthly revenue. Podia Mover's 5% costs $150; Teachable Starter's 7.5% costs $225; Skool Hobby's 10% + 30¢ per payment costs $304.50; Mighty Networks Launch and Circle Professional each take $60. At that point, a higher plan with 0% is often cheaper.

Second, the tools you still need. None of the course platforms above includes native 1:1 booking with calendar sync, e-signed agreements and client check-ins. If you add a scheduler, an e-signature tool and a habit or check-in app on top, the true monthly cost of a $99 course plan climbs well past $99. Coachful's flat plan includes those pieces, so compare it against the whole stack you would otherwise run. Our scheduling software and coaching contracts pages show what each piece covers.

Two laptops comparing Ruzuku's pricing page with Coachful's check-in flow library
Ruzuku's pricing page on one screen and Coachful's coaching flows library with morning and evening check-ins on the other.

How would you move a Ruzuku course and its clients into Coachful?

The work is mostly rebuilding content and moving billing, and the white-glove team can take much of the rebuilding. Here is a worked example for a coach with one six-week Ruzuku course, 15 private clients and a discussion group.

  1. Export what Ruzuku gives you. Ruzuku exports student data to CSV. Its pages do not state a course content export, so download your videos, audio and handouts from your own files or re-download them before you cancel. Ruzuku keeps courses, students and sales history if you downgrade, so you can drop to Free while you move.
  2. Rebuild the course. In Coachful's course builder, recreate modules and lessons, upload videos and set the drip schedule. Clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding, and the white-glove team can write the course outline and lesson text from your files.
  3. Turn the course into a program. Wrap the six weeks in a program with a weekly goal, daily tasks, one or two habits and a morning check-in. Enrollment creates a cohort group automatically, which replaces Ruzuku's discussion threads.
  4. Set up booking and payment. Connect Stripe, create a session type with buffers and minimum notice, connect your Google, Apple or Outlook calendar, and attach your coaching agreement so it goes out before the first call.
  5. Invite clients. Each client gets an invitation to your branded home and app, where they see their next session, program, habits and documents.
Coachful course builder showing a goal-setting masterclass with four modules and eight lessons
Coachful's course builder with a demo Goal Setting Masterclass of four modules and eight lessons.

What the client experiences: they open one app with your branding, see the next session and its pre-session worksheet, tick off today's habit, answer a short morning check-in and post in the cohort feed. You see their streak, check-in answers and status on your dashboard before the call, and Michelle can brief you on what changed since last week.

Join Coachful now

What red flags and switching costs should you watch?

The biggest switching costs are subscriptions you must move and content you must re-upload. Check these before you sign up anywhere:

  • PayPal subscribers. Ruzuku takes Stripe and PayPal. Coachful, like several tools here, does not take PayPal, so those students will need to re-subscribe with a card. Tell them early.
  • Recurring Stripe subscriptions. Moving recurring billing between platforms usually means cancelling and recreating it. Time the switch for the start of a billing cycle.
  • Percentage fees on entry plans. Teachable Starter, Podia Mover, Skool Hobby, Mighty Networks, Circle and LearnWorlds Starter all take a cut. Run your own revenue through each before choosing.
  • Caps that bite after launch. Kajabi Basic's 5 products and 2,500 contacts, LearnWorlds's monthly active-learner caps and Podia's small email allowances can force an upgrade sooner than you expect.
  • Lock-in. Ask how you get data out. Coachful exports a full ZIP of your roster, notes, check-ins, goals, habits, sessions and form responses, plus course exports. Older profiles we hold note that Kartra and ClickFunnels funnels are not portable, a reason we left them off this list.
  • Thin review bases. Ruzuku and Coachful both have few public reviews. Use a free plan or trial and test the exact flows you need rather than relying on scores.

If you are weighing coaching-first tools as well, our Paperbell alternatives page covers platforms that start from sessions and packages rather than courses, and Coachful alternatives lists what else coaches compare us with.

Verdict: which Ruzuku alternative should you pick?

If you coach people, pick Coachful. It covers what Ruzuku does (courses, community, live sessions, 0% platform fee) and adds the parts Ruzuku leaves to other tools: booking with two-way calendar sync, agreements, client programs with habits and check-ins, a website, funnels and email. The free white-glove build takes most of the setup work off your hands.

If you only sell courses, the answer shifts. Podia is the simplest step up, Thinkific and LearnWorlds suit large or formal catalogs, Teachable adds student apps cheaply, and Systeme.io is hard to beat at $0. If the community is the product, look at Mighty Networks or Circle. Skool fits one tight group but its fees make it expensive as you sell more.

Ruzuku itself remains a reasonable choice for a course-only creator who values included student support and a free plan for up to 5 students at a time.

Ruzuku alternatives FAQ

Does Ruzuku have a free plan?

Yes. As listed in October 2026, Ruzuku's Free plan allows up to 5 students enrolled at a time, unlimited courses and videos up to 2 GB each, with no card required. Email course invitations need a paid plan, and Core starts at $99/month.

Can Ruzuku handle 1:1 coaching sessions?

It runs live video meetings, but it has no booking calendar. Ruzuku's own coaching page says clients schedule 1:1 time through your own calendar tool, so you need a separate scheduler for sessions.

What is the best Ruzuku alternative for coaches?

For coaches who run 1:1 or group programs, Coachful is our pick because it combines courses, booking, payments, agreements and between-session habits and check-ins under one login. For course-only creators, Podia or Thinkific are closer swaps.

What is the cheapest Ruzuku alternative?

Systeme.io has a free plan that never expires, with one course for up to 500 students and 2,000 contacts. Skool Hobby costs $9/month, but its 10% + 30¢ fee per transaction adds up quickly once you sell.

Is Ruzuku well reviewed?

There is little public feedback. Ruzuku displays a G2 badge at 4.4, but we could not verify the review count, and its Trustpilot profile had no reviews in October 2026. The Free plan lets you test the student experience yourself.

Does Coachful take PayPal like Ruzuku?

No. Coachful takes payments through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account, including Apple Pay and Google Pay. Students who pay you through PayPal on Ruzuku will need to switch to a card.

What is Coachful's free white-glove service?

On every plan, you can ask the Coachful team to build a website, funnel, program, course outline, email sequence or form inside your account. You describe it and attach up to 10 files and 8 links; builds usually take about 24 hours. Nothing is invented, and it does not include recording videos, logo design or ad management.

Can I move my Ruzuku courses to another platform?

You can export student data to CSV, but Ruzuku does not state a course content export, so keep your own copies of videos and files. Most platforms, Coachful included, need you to rebuild lessons; Coachful imports clients, programs and content for you during onboarding.

Is Coachful suitable for health coaches moving from Ruzuku?

Yes for coaching, with a clear scope: coaching is not medical treatment, and clients with medical symptoms should be referred to a doctor. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified, so clinical records belong in a clinical system. See our health coach page for details.

Join Coachful now
Share

More in Comparisons

Comparisons

Coachway vs Trainerize (2026): Pricing, Features, Verdict

Coachway vs Trainerize compared on real October 2026 prices, per-client costs, paid add-ons, workouts, nutrition, payments and client apps, plus a third option for coaches who sell more than training.

Oct 27, 202621 min
Coachway vs Trainerize (2026): Pricing, Features, Verdict
Comparisons

The 10 Best Circle Alternatives for Mindset Coaches, Compared

Circle runs a polished community, but mindset clients also need 1:1 sessions, agreements and daily check-ins. Answer five questions, then compare 10 alternatives with October 2026 prices.

Oct 27, 202627 min
The 10 Best Circle Alternatives for Mindset Coaches, Compared
Comparisons

Practice Better vs CoachAccountable in 2026: Which Fits You?

Practice Better is a practitioner tool with clinical extras; CoachAccountable is an accountability back office priced per active client. Here is how they compare, and when a third option fits better.

Oct 27, 202621 min
Practice Better vs CoachAccountable in 2026: Which Fits You?

Start Your Coaching
Journey Today

You didn't become a coach to manage 6 apps. Try Coachful free — takes 5 minutes — and watch your coaching business take off.

Elizabeth Gentzkow
Emily Fulcher
John Winders
James Wallace
Salma Mostafa

Built for coaches who take their clients seriously

Elizabeth Gentzkow
Emily Fulcher
John Winders
James Wallace
Salma Mostafa
Christopher Duff
Gilli Moon Aliotti
Margie Wilson
Lakayann Outerbridge
Coachful
Coachful
BlogPrivacyTermsRefundsContact

© 2026 Coachful. All rights reserved.