Coachful
Coachful
ToolsBlogContact
Sign in
Best of
October 27, 202627 min

Best Coaching Software Under $50: 7 Options Ranked

Best Coaching Software Under $50: 7 Options Ranked

The best coaching software under $50 is the one that covers your whole client journey for that money, not the one with the smallest number on its pricing page. Plenty of tools start at $9, $17 or even $0 a month, but most of them handle one slice of the work: booking, or a funnel, or worksheets between sessions. So the deciding question is this: once you add the second and third tool a cheap plan still needs, what do you really pay each month to run 5, 15 or 40 clients?

Our pick is Coachful, ranked first on the total cost of the stack and on having one login for everything, not on sticker price. We make Coachful, so we kept every comparison to what each vendor documents (as listed in October 2026, unless we say otherwise) and we point out where a rival is cheaper or simply better for a particular coach. Six other tools made the list, and each one has at least one plan listed under $50 a month.

Below you will find quick picks by situation, the criteria we used, a section per tool, a feature matrix, stack costs at three client counts, three example stacks and a step-by-step Coachful setup for a 15-client practice.

Which tool fits your situation? Quick picks

If you only read one thing, read this table. It matches each tool to the coach it suits best and shows the cheapest plan as each vendor lists it on monthly billing.

Ranking criteria: one login for the whole client journey, delivery between sessions (programs, habits, check-ins), total monthly stack cost at 5, 15 and 40 clients, and setup effort, including the free white-glove build.

ToolBest forCheapest paid plan (monthly)Main gap on a budget
CoachfulBest overall: booking, payments, programs, community and website in one placeLite: $29/month for up to 5 clientsNo PayPal, no permanent zero-cost tier
Systeme.ioStarting with funnels and email on a zero budgetStartup $17 (Free plan $0)No 1:1 scheduling, client records or check-ins
QuenzaWorksheets and activities between sessionsSpark $25 (10 clients)No payments or scheduling yet
Satori1:1 packages with contracts and invoicesEssentials $33 (10 active paying clients)No website, courses or community
Simply.CoachThe lowest sticker price for a handful of clientsStarter $9 (3 active coachees)Tight client, contract and program caps
Acuity SchedulingCoaches who only need booking and intake formsStarter $20 (1 calendar)No client portal, programs or courses
SkoolA low-cost paid group communityHobby $910% + 30¢ fee on every sale; no 1:1 tools

What should a budget coaching tool actually cover?

It should cover the jobs you do for every client, every week, without a second subscription. For most coaches that is six jobs: getting booked, getting paid, getting the agreement signed, delivering the work between calls, keeping a record of each client and having somewhere public for new clients to find you.

Here is the scenario we used to judge every tool. A solo coach has 15 paying clients. Ten are on a 12-week 1:1 package with a weekly call. The other five are in a small group program with a fortnightly group call, a shared chat and a short course. The coach wants clients to book themselves, pay by card, sign an agreement before the first call, log a few habits during the week and answer a short check-in. The coach also needs a simple site with one clear "book a call" button. That is an ordinary practice, and it is where cheap tools start to multiply.

We scored each tool on four things:

  • One login for the client journey. Fewer logins means fewer dropped clients and less copying between tools.
  • Delivery between sessions. Programs, habits and check-ins are what clients feel during the week. A booking tool alone does not deliver coaching.
  • Total stack cost. We added the extra tools each option still needs and priced them at 5, 15 and 40 clients, using each vendor's monthly list price. Payment processing fees are on top for every tool.
  • Setup effort. Time spent wiring tools together is time not spent coaching or selling.

One tax note: in many countries software you use to run your business is a deductible expense, which lowers the real cost. In the United States, the IRS explains the general rules for deducting business expenses. Rules vary by country and situation, so check with an accountant before you count on it.

If you are still choosing a niche or just starting out, our guide to the best coaching software for new coaches covers the first-client stage in more detail.

Thinking of launching your coaching business?

Answer a few questions and Coachful builds it around you: your website, programs, booking and payments. Ready in minutes.

Build your platform

1. Coachful: why is it the best value overall?

Coachful wins for the coach who wants the whole client journey in one place and does not want to pay for, or maintain, three or four separate tools. It is a coaching platform where one subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, programs with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant. The coach has one login and each client gets one branded app.

A laptop showing a monthly coaching session calendar next to a tablet showing a client habit tracker
Coachful's session calendar on a laptop beside the client habit tracker on a tablet, with demo data.

It is built for coaches who deliver programs, not just sessions, for solo coaches growing into a small team, and for coaches replacing four to six tools. Coachful is based in Tallinn, Estonia, and holds a Trustpilot score of 4.5 from 21 reviews.

Coachful coach dashboard with a setup checklist and a list of clients with task completion and status
The Coachful dashboard with demo data: a setup checklist and 29 demo clients with completion rates and status labels.

What you get in one membership

  • Booking: booking pages with availability rules, buffers, minimum notice and time-zone detection; two-way sync with Google, Apple/iCloud and Outlook calendars; built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Google Meet and Teams links; email reminders, plus SMS (24 hours before) and WhatsApp (1 hour before) once messaging is enabled; intake questions on booking; paid sessions and session credits.
  • Payments: through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account, with one-time payments, subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps, coupons, refunds, Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Stripe Tax. Coachful charges a 0% platform fee (since August 2026); you pay only Stripe or Razorpay processing.
  • Agreements: coaching agreements with e-signature, sent before the first call and stored on the client record.
  • Programs: multi-week programs with weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals with progress bars and streaks.
  • Courses and resources: modules, lessons, drip and completion tracking, plus downloads, videos, books, events and bundles.
  • Community: a feed, group chat, direct messages and video events, with cohort groups created automatically when someone enrolls in a program.
  • Website and marketing: a section-based website builder with a blog, custom domain and 30 designed homepage templates; booking, application, lead-magnet and checkout funnels; email lists, broadcasts and multi-step sequences.
  • Michelle, the AI assistant: works from your live practice data to build programs, draft emails, summarize recorded sessions and brief you before each call. Questions and planning are included in the membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits.

Where the budget case comes from

The case for Coachful on a budget is about what you stop buying. A coach on the cheaper tools below usually pays separately for scheduling, a funnel or website tool, a worksheet or habit app, and sometimes a community. With Coachful, those jobs are included in your Coachful membership, and clients see one app with your branding instead of four links. Plans are flat and monthly, lower plans cap the number of clients, the Pro plan has unlimited clients, and monthly plans cancel in one click (current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients).

Between sessions is where the difference shows. You can assign a morning and evening check-in flow, attach habits to a goal and see who is thriving, active, quiet or at risk on the client list.

Coachful coaching flows library with welcome, morning check-in and evening check-in flows
Coachful's coaching flows library, with Welcome, Morning Check-in and Evening Check-in flows ready to assign.

This short walkthrough shows how a client journey is put together, from welcome flow to weekly check-ins:

For a group program, clients see their enrolled program, the current week and the other members, and the cohort chat is created for you on enrollment. That removes the separate community tool many budget stacks rely on. Our page on group coaching software goes further into cohorts and group calls.

Client view of an enrolled group program showing the current week and members
A client's Programs view in Coachful with demo data: an enrolled group program, its current week and members.

Payments and invoices live in the same place as the client record. Every transaction produces an invoice, and you can raise manual invoices too.

Coachful payments tab with an invoice table listing client, type, amount and status
Coachful's Payments tab with two demo invoices for a 30-day program.

Coachful also counts coaching hours and distinct clients against ICF ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds and exports an ICF client coaching log, which matters if you are working toward a credential from the International Coaching Federation. More on that on our ICF hour tracking page.

Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. On every plan, you can go to Create > We'll build it for you · FREE, describe what you want, and the Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. That can be a website, a funnel, an offer or sales page, a program, a course outline with written material, an email sequence, a form, a lead quiz or an automation. You can attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files such as logos, photos and brand guides. Nothing gets invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. It does not cover recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing. One recent build: a leadership coach with a Squarespace renewal days away got one clean homepage with a repeated "talk with me" button. Another: a menopause and midlife health coach starting from nothing got a five-page site in sage and cream where every button led to a free 20-minute consultation. Read more about the free white-glove service.

Coachful Create page with the We will build it for you card
The Create page in Coachful, where the We'll build it for you card starts a white-glove build request.

What Coachful does not do

  • It is not HIPAA-certified and does not sign a BAA, so it is not for clinical record-keeping or insurance billing.
  • No PayPal, and no permanent zero-cost tier; you start with a free trial.
  • The client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not under your own App Store account.
  • No Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura sync, and no stock exercise videos.
  • No routing forms that pick a host from form answers, and no Salesforce or HubSpot integration.

To start, open a free trial, then either build your first program from one of more than 40 ready-to-film templates or ask the team to build it for you.

Join Coachful now

2. Systeme.io: is a $0 plan enough to start?

Systeme.io wins when you have no budget at all and your first job is collecting leads, not running sessions. Its Free plan never expires and needs no credit card, and it includes a surprising amount: 2,000 contacts, 3 funnels, 1 course with up to 500 students, a blog, a custom domain, an affiliate program, 1 automation rule and 1 email campaign.

Systeme.io homepage promoting its all-in-one funnel, email and course tools
Systeme.io's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, the paid plans are Startup at $17 a month (5,000 contacts, 10 funnels, 5 courses), Webinar at $47 (10,000 contacts, 50 funnels, 20 courses) and Unlimited at $97. Systeme.io charges 0% transaction fees on every plan, including the free one, so you pay only Stripe or PayPal processing. It has a Trustpilot score of 4.9 from 8,696 reviews.

The trade-off is that it is a marketing suite, not a practice tool. Its September 2026 profile notes no native 1:1 scheduling with client records, habits or check-ins, community and course features that are basic, and no branded mobile app. In our 15-client scenario you would still need a scheduler (Acuity Starter at $20 is a common pairing) and something for between-session work. One automation rule on the Free plan also runs out quickly once you want a welcome sequence and a reminder sequence.

Where it shines is the very first stage: a lead magnet, a simple sales page and a newsletter, all at zero cost. If your calendar is still empty, that may be the right money to spend (none). Our guide to finding your first coaching clients with a 50-name outreach list pairs well with a free funnel.

Pick it over Coachful if you have no paying clients yet and want a funnel and newsletter running at zero cost while you build your list, and you are happy to add booking and client delivery later.

3. Quenza: best for structured work between sessions?

Quenza is the strongest pick here for coaches whose value lies in exercises, worksheets and reflections that clients complete between calls. It is a client-engagement tool for coaches and therapists, with activities, worksheets, programs, chat and a client app.

Quenza homepage presenting its client activities and worksheet platform for coaches
Quenza's homepage in October 2026.

Plans as listed in October 2026: Spark at $25 a month ($20 on annual billing) for one professional and 10 clients, Growth at $50 ($40 annual) for 250 clients, Impact at $125 and Collective at $160 for up to three professionals. There is a 30-day trial with no card. Quenza holds a Trustpilot score of 4.3 from 8 reviews.

Two gaps matter for a budget stack. First, Quenza does not process client payments today; invoicing and digital products are marked as planned on its pricing page. Second, its September 2026 profile lists no scheduling or video calls. So a working practice needs a scheduler that also takes payment, such as Acuity Starter at $20, and a video tool. Under 10 clients that stack lands at about $45 a month. At 15 clients you move to Growth, and the stack reaches $70.

The ten-client cap on Spark is the line to watch. A coach at 9 clients who signs two more pays twice as much for Quenza the next month.

Pick it over Coachful if you already have booking and payments sorted elsewhere and want a dedicated library of worksheets and guided activities, especially if you work alongside therapists who use the same tool.

4. Satori: the 1:1 package specialist

For coaches who sell 1:1 packages and want scheduling, contracts and invoices in one tool, Satori is the closest direct substitute on this list. It is a coaching practice tool with scheduling, a client portal, packages and programs, invoices and contracts.

Satori homepage presenting its coaching practice tool for scheduling and packages
Satori's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, Essentials costs $33 a month ($27.50 annual) for up to 10 active paying clients, Pro costs $49 ($40.83 annual) and Leader costs $124. Its September 2026 profile puts Pro at 50 active clients, 10 programs and 120 bookings, and Leader at 150 active clients. A Scholar plan at $0 is available by application to people studying for a coaching certification, with unlimited pro bono clients. Only active clients count toward billing, which is helpful if clients pause. Satori takes no charge on client payments; standard PayPal and Stripe fees apply. The trial is 15 days with unrestricted access and no card, and Satori offers a refund if you ask within 30 days of signing up.

What it leaves out, per its September 2026 profile: no native mobile app, no native Zoom integration, and no landing pages, courses or community. In our scenario, the five group-program clients would need a separate community and course space, and you would need a website or funnel tool. Pairing Satori Pro with Systeme.io Free keeps the stack at $49, but your clients use two logins and you maintain two systems.

See our roundup of Paperbell alternatives if you are comparing 1:1 package tools specifically.

Pick it over Coachful if you coach only 1:1, want PayPal as a payment option, and do not need courses, a community or a website in the same tool.

Which one looks like you?

Coachful builds your coaching website from a few answers, in a design chosen for your niche, with programs, booking and payments ready behind it.

Build your platform

5. Simply.Coach: how far does a $9 plan go?

Simply.Coach suits a coach with very few clients who wants the lowest sticker price on a dedicated coaching platform. It covers contracts, programs, sessions, booking pages and a client portal, with business and enterprise tiers above.

Simply.Coach homepage presenting its coaching practice management platform
Simply.Coach's homepage in October 2026.

The solo plans as listed in October 2026 are tightly capped:

  • Starter at $9 a month: 3 active coachees, 1 contract, 1 program, 1 GB, 1 calendar.
  • Essentials at $29 ($24.17 annual): 7 coachees, 3 contracts, 3 programs, 10 GB.
  • Growth at $49: 30 coachees, 10 contracts and programs, 50 GB, 3 calendars.
  • Leap at $69: unlimited coachees, contracts and programs, 100 GB.

There is a 14-day trial with no card. Simply.Coach does not offer refunds for cancellations mid-period, and automated invoices are marked "Coming Soon" on the solo pricing page. Transaction fees are not stated on its pricing pages.

The caps are what decide the real cost. Our 5-client coach outgrows Starter immediately and pays $29. The 15-client coach needs Growth at $49, and the 40-client coach needs Leap at $69, which is over the $50 line. Contract and program limits also bite: a coach selling a 1:1 package, a group program and a VIP day already uses three programs, the full Essentials allowance. Simply.Coach does not list a website builder, community or course tool on its solo pricing page, so a coach in our scenario would add those elsewhere.

Pick it over Coachful if you have two or three clients, want the lowest possible entry price on a coaching-specific tool, and expect to stay small for a while.

6. Acuity Scheduling: enough if you only need bookings?

Acuity Scheduling is the right call for a coach whose only real problem is the back-and-forth of booking and collecting intake answers. Owned by Squarespace, it handles appointment scheduling with intake forms, packages and memberships.

Acuity Scheduling homepage presenting its online appointment booking software
Acuity Scheduling's homepage in October 2026.

As listed in October 2026, Starter costs $20 a month ($16 annual) for one calendar, Standard costs $34 ($27 annual) for up to six calendars, and Premium costs $69 for up to 36. Every plan has a 7-day trial with no card. Acuity does not mention its own fee on payments; you pay the rates of your own Stripe, Square, PayPal or Venmo account. Trustpilot shows 3.6 from 687 reviews.

The fine print matters for coaches. Text reminders start on Standard, not Starter. A HIPAA BAA is only on Premium. Beyond booking, there is no client portal for programs, habits, check-ins or messaging, and no courses, community, website builder or email marketing. Client count does not change Acuity's price, which is good, but the tools you add around it do. A coach in our scenario would pair it with a worksheet tool and a community, and a booking page alone does not deliver the 12 weeks in between.

Our roundup of scheduling software for coaches compares Acuity with other booking-first tools.

Pick it over Coachful if you already deliver your coaching elsewhere (a school, an employer program or a clinic) and need nothing but a reliable booking page with intake questions.

7. Skool: a cheap community with a catch

Skool fits a coach whose offer is mostly a paid group community with a classroom and live calls. Each group combines a community feed, a course classroom and a calendar, with gamified leaderboards.

Skool homepage presenting its community, classroom and calendar platform
Skool's homepage in October 2026.

The Hobby plan lists at $9 a month ($7.50 annual) with unlimited members, courses, videos and live calls. Pro costs $99. The catch is in the fees: on Hobby, Skool takes 10% + 30¢ on every transaction, and payments run only through Skool Payments. On Pro, the fee drops to 2.9% + 30¢ up to $899 and 3.9% + 30¢ above $900. As an example, a coach selling $1,500 a month of group memberships on Hobby pays about $150 in Skool fees plus 30¢ per transaction, which turns a $9 plan into a $159-plus monthly cost. Trial length and card terms are not stated on Skool's pricing page today, and Trustpilot shows 1.6 from 54 reviews.

Skool also has no custom-domain website, funnels, email automation or public API, and no 1:1 client records, intake forms, habits or check-ins. For our 15-client coach, it could hold the five group clients but not the ten 1:1 clients.

Pick it over Coachful if you run only a community-style group program, revenue is still small enough that a percentage fee costs less than a flat plan, and you do not need 1:1 tools.

A tablet showing a client's coaching page with a 90-day journey and progress tabs
The client's My Coaching page in Coachful, showing a demo 90-day journey with Programs, Sessions and Progress tabs.

How do the seven tools compare feature by feature?

Only one tool on the list covers every job in our scenario. The matrix uses what each vendor documents; "Not listed" means we could not confirm it from the vendor's own material.

Tool1:1 bookingPaymentsContractsPrograms, habits, check-insCoursesCommunityWebsite and funnelsEmail sequencesClient app
CoachfulYesYes (Stripe, Razorpay)Yes, e-signYesYesYesYesYesYes, your branding
Systeme.ioNoYesNoNoYes, basicYes, basicYesYes (paid plans)No
QuenzaNoNo (planned)Not listedPartial (activities, programs)Not listedNoNoNoYes
SatoriYesYes (Stripe, PayPal)YesPartial (packages, programs)NoNoNoNot listedNo
Simply.CoachYesPartial (auto invoices coming soon)Yes, cappedPartial (programs, capped)Not listedNot listedNot listedNot listedClient portal
Acuity SchedulingYesYes (own processor)NoNoNoNoNoNoNo
SkoolNoYes (Skool Payments only)NoNoYesYesNoNoNot listed

What does each stack cost at 5, 15 and 40 clients?

Once you add the tools each option still needs, the cheapest sticker price rarely produces the cheapest working practice. Figures for other tools are monthly list prices as listed in October 2026, before card processing fees. Each stack aims to cover booking, payments and some form of client delivery.

Stack5 clients15 clients40 clientsStill missing
CoachfulLite: $29/month for up to 5 clientsSolo: $49/month for up to 20 clientsPro: $99/month with unlimited clientsNothing in our scenario
Systeme.io Free + Acuity Starter$20$20$20Client records, habits, check-ins, contracts
Quenza + Acuity Starter$45 (Spark)$70 (Growth)$70 (Growth)Website, contracts, community, email
Satori + Systeme.io Free$33 (Essentials)$49 (Pro)$49 (Pro, up to 50 active per September 2026 profile)Courses in the same login, community, habits
Simply.Coach alone$29 (Essentials)$49 (Growth)$69 (Leap)Website, community, automated invoices
Acuity Starter + Kit Free newsletter$20$20$20Client portal, programs, contracts, community
Skool Hobby + Acuity Starter$29 + 10% of Skool sales$29 + 10% of Skool sales$29 + 10% of Skool salesClient records, contracts, habits, website

Be honest with yourself about the first row of competitors. A $20 stack is real, and it is cheaper on paper. What it does not include is anything your clients use between calls, so the coaching itself happens in email threads and shared documents, and you become the integration layer. Every time you add a habit app, a community or a contract tool to close that gap, the stack climbs, and so does your admin time.

Which three stacks make sense for real practices?

Here are three common shapes of practice, with a budget stack and the Coachful alternative for each. Prices for other tools are monthly list prices as listed in October 2026.

Stack A: the new coach with five 1:1 clients

  • Budget stack: Satori Essentials ($33) plus Systeme.io Free ($0) for a lead page and newsletter. Total: $33 a month, two logins.
  • All-in-one: Coachful at Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients, one login, with habits, check-ins and a website included.
  • What tips it: whether you want clients doing structured work between calls from day one.

Stack B: 15 clients and one group program

  • Budget stack: Simply.Coach Growth ($49) for the 1:1 clients plus Skool Hobby ($9 plus 10% + 30¢ per sale) for the group. Total: $58 a month plus Skool fees, two logins, no website.
  • All-in-one: Coachful at Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients, with the cohort group created on enrollment and the group course in the same client app.
  • What tips it: the percentage fee on group sales, which grows with every new member.

Stack C: 40 clients, mixed 1:1 and group

  • Budget stack: Systeme.io Startup ($17) for funnels and email, Acuity Standard ($34) for booking with text reminders, and Quenza Growth ($50) for worksheets. Total: $101 a month, three logins, still no contracts.
  • All-in-one: Coachful at Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients, or the unlimited plan if you expect to keep growing (Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients).
  • What tips it: at this size the budget stack is no longer a budget stack, and the time spent moving data between three tools is real.
Join Coachful now

How would a 15-client coach set this up in Coachful?

Work through it in this order, and hand the website to the white-glove team if you would rather not build it yourself. Here is the order we suggest for the scenario above, with what the client sees at each step.

  1. Connect Stripe and your calendar. Link your own Stripe Connect account and sync Google, Apple or Outlook. Client sees: nothing yet, but double bookings stop.
  2. Create two offers. A 12-week 1:1 package on a payment plan and a group program with a one-time price or subscription. Read more on coaching packages. Client sees: a clean checkout with Apple Pay or Google Pay.
  3. Attach your agreement. Upload your coaching agreement so it goes out for e-signature before the first call. Client sees: one document to sign, stored on their record.
  4. Build the program. Start from one of the 40-plus program templates or ask Michelle to draft one: weekly goals, two or three habits, and morning and evening check-ins. Client sees: a home screen with today's tasks and a streak.
  5. Set up booking. Create a 1:1 session type with buffers and intake questions, and a group call as a video event. Turn on SMS and WhatsApp reminders once messaging is enabled. Client sees: a booking page in their own time zone and reminders before each call.
  6. Add the group course. Upload a short course with drip timing into the group program. The cohort group appears automatically on enrollment. Client sees: lessons, the group chat and the next call in the same app.
  7. Request your website. Use Create > We'll build it for you with your logo, photos and a short brief, or pick one of the 30 homepage templates. Prospect sees: one site with a clear "book a call" button that leads into your booking funnel.
  8. Review weekly. Check the client list for anyone marked quiet or at risk and reach out before they drift. Client sees: a message from you at the right moment.

For the client side of this in more depth, see client accountability software and our coaching program software page.

Which mistakes push a cheap stack over budget?

The most common one is pricing only the first tool. Here are the others we see in vendor terms and public reviews:

  • Ignoring client caps. Simply.Coach Starter covers 3 active coachees, Quenza Spark 10 clients and Satori Essentials 10 active paying clients. One good month of sales can double your bill.
  • Per-active-client pricing. Some tools price by active client. CoachAccountable, for example, lists Starter at $20 for 2 active clients and Level 1 at $40 for 5, rising to $120 for 20. That model gets expensive for group programs.
  • Percentage fees on a low plan. A 10% platform fee costs more than a flat plan as soon as revenue grows past a modest level. Do the sum on your expected monthly sales, not today's.
  • Feature gates on the plan you can afford. Acuity's text reminders start on Standard. Systeme.io's Free plan has one automation rule. Check the specific feature on the specific plan.
  • Annual prices quoted as monthly. Many vendors headline the annual rate. Everything in this article uses monthly billing unless marked annual.
  • Counting your own time at zero. Copying a new client from a checkout tool into a scheduler and then into a worksheet app takes minutes each time, and errors cost more than minutes.
  • Health data in the wrong place. If you work with clinical records, use a clinical system with a BAA. Coaching tools in this list, Coachful included, are not built for that.

If you want to compare more tools side by side, our comparison hub and the roundup of CoachAccountable alternatives cover the wider field.

Verdict: which is the best coaching software under $50?

For a coach who delivers programs and not just calls, Coachful is the best value, because it replaces the second and third tool that every cheaper option on this list still needs, and the free white-glove build removes most of the setup work. Systeme.io is the honest pick if you have no clients and no budget. Quenza is the specialist for worksheets, Satori and Simply.Coach suit small 1:1 practices that will stay small, Acuity covers booking alone, and Skool works for a pure community while revenue is low. Price your whole stack at the client count you expect in six months, not the one you have today, and the ranking above tends to hold. For a broader view of the category, see our coaching software overview or the guide for life coaches.

Frequently asked questions

What is the cheapest coaching software that still works for real clients?

On sticker price, Systeme.io Free ($0) and Simply.Coach Starter ($9 for 3 active coachees) are the lowest on this list, as listed in October 2026. Neither covers booking, payments, contracts and between-session delivery on its own. The cheapest working practice depends on how many tools you must add around the first one.

Is there coaching software with a permanent free plan?

Systeme.io has a Free plan that never expires. Satori's Scholar plan is for people studying for a coaching certification, by application. Coachful does not have a permanent zero-cost plan; it offers a free trial instead.

Does Coachful take a cut of my client payments?

No. Coachful charges a 0% platform fee since August 2026, and you pay only the processing fees of your own Stripe or Razorpay account. PayPal is not supported.

What is Coachful's free white-glove service?

It is a build service included on every plan. You describe what you need, such as a website, funnel, program or email sequence, attach up to 8 links and 10 files, and the Coachful team builds it inside your account, usually within about 24 hours. It does not include video recording, logo design, ads or ongoing marketing.

Which tool is best for group coaching on a small budget?

Skool Hobby has the lowest monthly price for a community, but its 10% + 30¢ fee on every sale adds up quickly. Coachful includes community, group chat, video events and automatic cohort groups in the same membership as your 1:1 tools. Systeme.io has a basic community too.

Can I run a coaching business with just a scheduling tool?

You can take bookings and payments with a tool like Acuity Scheduling, which starts at $20 a month. You will still need somewhere for agreements, notes, and the work clients do between calls. Many coaches outgrow a scheduler-only setup within a few months.

Are client caps or flat pricing better for a growing coach?

Caps are fine while you are small, but each tier jump can double your bill. Flat plans with a known client range, or an unlimited plan, make costs predictable. Look at the plan you would need at twice your current client count before you commit.

Is any of these tools suitable for health data?

Coachful, Systeme.io, Quenza, Satori, Simply.Coach and Skool do not document a HIPAA BAA in the material we reviewed, and Coachful is not HIPAA-certified. Acuity offers a HIPAA BAA only on its Premium plan. Coaching is not medical care; keep clinical records in a clinical system.

Can I move my clients into Coachful from another tool?

Yes. Clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding. You can also export your full client data as a ZIP at any time.

Join Coachful now
Share

More in Best of

Best of

10 Best Paperbell Alternatives With a Website (2026 Guide)

Paperbell includes a simple coaching site. If you want a real website with funnels, a blog and email on the same login as your clients, these ten tools are worth a look.

Oct 27, 202629 min
10 Best Paperbell Alternatives With a Website (2026 Guide)
Best of

Top 12 Paperbell Alternatives With Courses, Ranked

Twelve platforms that run self-paced courses alongside 1:1 coaching packages, ranked by how well they cover attract, enroll, deliver and retain, with October 2026 prices and stack costs.

Oct 27, 202630 min
Top 12 Paperbell Alternatives With Courses, Ranked
Best of

12 Best Paperbell Alternatives for Solo Coaches (2026 Guide)

Paperbell handles packages, booking, payments and contracts well. This guide shows which of 12 alternatives fits a solo coach whose clients need programs, habits, community and an app between sessions.

Oct 27, 202629 min
12 Best Paperbell Alternatives for Solo Coaches (2026 Guide)

Start Your Coaching
Journey Today

You didn't become a coach to manage 6 apps. Try Coachful free — takes 5 minutes — and watch your coaching business take off.

Elizabeth Gentzkow
Emily Fulcher
John Winders
James Wallace
Salma Mostafa

Built for coaches who take their clients seriously

Elizabeth Gentzkow
Emily Fulcher
John Winders
James Wallace
Salma Mostafa
Christopher Duff
Gilli Moon Aliotti
Margie Wilson
Lakayann Outerbridge
Coachful
Coachful
BlogPrivacyTermsRefundsContact

© 2026 Coachful. All rights reserved.