10 Best Coaching Tools (2026 Guide)

The best coaching tools are the ones that cover the whole client journey, from intake to progress tracking, without making your client log in to five places. So the deciding question is not which app has the longest feature list. It is this: does your work happen mostly inside sessions, or between them? If it happens between them, you need software that delivers programs and shows you who is slipping. If it happens inside them, a booking page and a contract may be all you need.
Our pick for most working coaches is Coachful, because one subscription handles booking, payments, agreements, program delivery, check-ins, courses, community and your website, with one login for you and one branded app for your client. We make Coachful, so weigh that, and use the checklist below to test it against your own practice. Nine other tools follow, each with the situation where you should choose it instead.
Every vendor price here is as listed in October 2026 unless we say otherwise, and details marked September 2026 come from our older vendor profiles. We did not run hands-on tests. We report what vendors document and what public reviewers say. This guide covers software only; if you want exercises and frameworks, try our tools page or our guide to coaching assessment frameworks.
What does a coach actually need software to do?
A coach needs software for eight jobs, and each one is a moment the client feels. Map your current setup against them before you compare any prices.
- Intake. Collect the goals, context and consent you need before the first call. Our intake questionnaire guide covers what to ask.
- Booking. Availability rules, buffers, time zones, calendar sync and reminders that cut no-shows. See scheduling software for coaches.
- Agreement. A signed scope, cancellation and confidentiality document before work begins. The ICF Code of Ethics is a useful reference for what a coaching agreement should make clear.
- Payment. One-time fees, subscriptions and payment plans, with invoices that your accountant can use.
- Delivery. Sessions, programs, worksheets, courses and the group space where they happen.
- Between sessions. Tasks, habits and check-ins that keep the work alive from one call to the next.
- Tracking. Goals, notes and a quick way to see who is on course and who has gone quiet. Our assessment tools comparison goes deeper on measurement.
- Getting found. A website, a funnel, email and something to link from your social profiles.
Two scope issues apply to everyone. First, coaching is not treatment. If a client shows signs of a medical or mental health condition that needs care, refer them to a licensed professional and keep clinical details out of your coaching software unless it is built for them. Second, privacy rules depend on who you are and where your clients live. HHS explains who counts as a HIPAA covered entity in the United States, and clients in the EU bring GDPR obligations. Check with an attorney if your position is unclear.
Which coaching tools fit your practice? Answer these 5 questions
Five answers will narrow this list faster than any feature grid. Write yours down, then read the table that follows.
- Do clients do structured work between sessions? Weekly goals, daily tasks, habits and check-ins need a delivery tool. Session-only work does not.
- How many clients do you expect at your busiest? Per-client tiers look cheap at 5 and expensive at 40, so price your target roster and not today's.
- How many subscriptions would this replace, and who will set it up? Count what you can cancel, then be honest about the hours you can give to configuration.
- Will you sell to groups, or sell courses? Cohorts, community and course content narrow the field quickly.
- Do you hold clinical records, or need something on a vendor's "does not" list? HIPAA, insurance billing, PayPal or an app under your own App Store account can each rule a tool out on their own.
What should you pick based on your answers?
Find the row that sounds most like your answers. If two rows fit, go with the one that lets you cancel the most other subscriptions.
| Pick | Your answers sound like | What you would still need |
|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Clients do work between sessions; you run or plan a group program; you want to replace 4 to 6 tools; setup time is short | A clinical system if you hold medical records; PayPal is not available |
| Quenza | Worksheets and guided activities are the gap; booking and billing are already handled | Scheduling, payments, website |
| HoneyBook | Proposals, contracts and invoices are the pain; delivery happens elsewhere | Programs, courses, community, check-ins |
| Calendly | Session-only work under a small roster; booking is the one gap | Nearly everything else |
| CoachAccountable | One-to-one accountability with action plans and metrics; no website needed from it | Website, funnels, email marketing |
| Paperbell | One-to-one packages sold simply; many clients; no program delivery | Courses, community, habit tracking |
| CoachVantage | A CRM for one coach with occasional cohorts and small courses | Marketing tools; team features |
| Kajabi | Courses and audience are the main business; coaching is an add-on | Per-client plans, habits, check-ins |
| Skool | A paid community is the product | Client records, intake, website, email automation |
| Systeme.io | Budget is tight and funnels and email come first | One-to-one scheduling, client records, check-ins |
Still mapping your stack? When separate coaching tools break shows which connections fail first, and our stack guide lists the categories in more detail.
How did we rank these 10 tools?
We pictured a coach with 15 one-to-one clients and one group program, then asked what it takes to get a new client from a first enquiry to week six of the work. That scenario rewards tools that cover many stages and penalises ones that require a second and third subscription. It favours our own product, and we would rather say so than hide it. Tools built for one job rank by how well they do that job, and how badly a coach misses it when it fails.
Ranking criteria: one login for the whole client journey, between-session delivery, total stack cost, and setup effort including the free white-glove build.
| Tool | Rank | Stage it serves best | Entry price | Public rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | 1 | The whole journey | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Trustpilot 4.5 (21) |
| Quenza | 2 | Between-session activities | $25/mo | Trustpilot 4.3 (8) |
| HoneyBook | 3 | Proposals, contracts, invoices | $29/mo billed annually | Trustpilot 4.1 (748) |
| Calendly | 4 | Booking | $0, or $10 per seat billed annually | Trustpilot 4.1 (714) |
| CoachAccountable | 5 | One-to-one back office | $20/mo | Trustpilot 4.8 (47) |
| Paperbell | 6 | Selling packages | $97/mo | Trustpilot 3.5 (14) |
| CoachVantage | 7 | CRM and contracts | $39/mo | None in our data |
| Kajabi | 8 | Courses and funnels | $179/mo | Trustpilot 3.4 (2,347) |
| Skool | 9 | Paid community | $9/mo plus 10% + 30¢ per sale | Trustpilot 1.6 (54) |
| Systeme.io | 10 | Budget funnels and email | $0 | Trustpilot 4.9 (8,696) |
Ratings were seen on Trustpilot in October 2026. Small review counts move quickly, so treat them as a prompt to read the reviews and not as a verdict.
1. Coachful: the one tool that covers the whole client journey
Coachful is the best fit when you deliver programs and not only sessions, because every stage from enquiry to progress review sits behind one login. It is a coaching platform for solo coaches growing into a small team and for coaches replacing 4 to 6 tools. It does not do clinical record-keeping or insurance billing, and it is not HIPAA-certified. To start, take a free trial and ask the team to build your first assets. Current plans: (Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients).

From first enquiry to signed agreement
Booking pages include availability rules, buffers, minimum notice and time-zone detection, with two-way sync to Google, Apple/iCloud and Outlook calendars. Sessions can use built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet or Teams links. Reminders go by email, plus SMS at 24 hours and WhatsApp at 1 hour once messaging is enabled. You can ask intake questions on booking, and the answers land on the client record. A coaching agreement with e-signature goes out before the first call and stays on that record too.

Getting paid on your own account
Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account, covering one-time fees, subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps, coupons, refunds, Apple Pay, Google Pay and Stripe Tax. There is an invoice per transaction, and you can raise manual invoices. Coachful has charged a 0% platform fee since August 2026, so you pay only Stripe or Razorpay processing. Payment details are here. PayPal is not supported, which matters if your clients expect it.
Between sessions, where most stacks fall apart
This is the main reason Coachful ranks first. You can build multi-week programs with weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals with progress bars, and streaks. Your client sees them in one branded home and app, alongside courses, downloads, videos, books and events. Enrolling in a program creates the cohort group automatically, with feed, group chat, direct messages and video events available. More than 40 ready-to-film program templates and 48 course templates with quizzes give you a starting point. The group coaching features and the progress tracker show how those pieces connect.


This walkthrough shows how a client journey is laid out from the coach's side.
Seeing who needs you this week
The client record brings together goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, tags, payments, sessions and an AI briefing, with a status of thriving, active, quiet or at risk. Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, works from your live practice data: it drafts emails, builds programs, summarizes recorded sessions, briefs you before sessions and can offer private feedback on your coaching against ICF Core Competencies 3 to 8. Questions and planning are included in your Coachful membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits. If you are working toward a credential, ICF hour tracking counts hours and distinct clients against ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds and exports a client coaching log.
Getting found, without another subscription
The section-based website builder comes with a blog, custom domain, SEO settings, 30 designed homepage templates and an import option. Add booking, application, lead-magnet and checkout funnels, email lists, broadcasts, multi-step sequences, a link-in-bio page, a social planner that publishes to Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, X, Threads and YouTube, and Instagram automations that send a booking link when someone comments a keyword.
Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. On every plan, you can go to Create and choose "We'll build it for you," then describe what you want: a website, funnel, offer page, program, course outline, form, email sequence or something else. You can attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files. The Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing gets invented, so there are no fake credentials or testimonials, and gaps are left for you to fill. It does not cover recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing. In recent builds, a menopause and midlife health coach starting from nothing got a five-page site with every button leading to a free 20-minute consultation, and a leadership coach with a Squarespace renewal days away got one clean homepage. Here is how the service works.

Where it falls short
- Not HIPAA-certified, no BAA, and not for clinical records or insurance billing.
- No PayPal and no permanent free plan.
- The client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not under your own App Store account.
- No Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura sync, and no stock exercise videos, so fitness coaches attach their own demo videos.
- No Salesforce or HubSpot integration, no sales deal board for large teams and no routing forms that pick a host from form answers.
- Affiliate payouts are recorded manually and not sent for you.
2. Quenza: activities and worksheets between sessions
Quenza suits coaches and therapists whose main gap is what clients do between calls. It is a client-engagement tool built around activities, worksheets, programs and chat, delivered through a client app. You assemble the exercises, send them on a schedule and read the responses, which is a narrower job than most of this list and a clear one.

Pricing is easy to scan. Spark is $25/mo ($20 billed annually) for 10 clients, Growth is $50/mo ($40 annually) for 250 clients, and Impact is $125/mo ($100 annually) for 400. Collective is $160/mo ($128 annually) for up to 3 professionals and 500 clients, while Beyond has no listed price. A 30-day trial needs no card. Growth is unusually generous on client count, which makes this a stable cost as a roster grows. Spark's 10-client cap is the one to watch, because the eleventh client doubles the bill by moving you to Growth.
The limits are what you must add around it. Client payments and invoicing are marked as planned and not available yet, and the September 2026 profile lists no scheduling or video calls. So a working setup means a booking tool, a contract tool, a payment link and a place for your video calls, plus Quenza. Trustpilot shows 4.3 from only 8 reviews, which is too few to tell you much.
Pick it over Coachful if you already have booking and billing you like, and the only thing missing is a tidy way to send clients structured activities.
3. HoneyBook: the paperwork side of a service business
Consider HoneyBook when proposals, contracts and invoices are what eat your week. It is a client-management CRM for service businesses in general, not for coaches specifically, and that shapes both its strengths and its gaps. Lead forms, a scheduler, a client portal and automations round out the core paperwork.

Starter is listed at $29/mo billed annually for unlimited clients and projects with 2 live lead forms, with no monthly-billed price shown. Essentials costs $59/mo ($49 annually) for up to 2 team members and 10 lead forms. Premium is $129/mo ($109 annually) with unlimited team members. A 30-day trial requires no card, according to the pricing page FAQ.
Watch two details. The scheduler and automations are not on Starter, so most coaches will need Essentials from day one. And payments must run through HoneyBook's own processing, with the card rate shown inconsistently: "2.7% + 10¢" in the FAQ and "2.9% + 25¢" in the plan comparison. ACH is 1.5%. Confirm the rate before you sign up. Prices also rose in February 2025, from $19/$39/$79 to $36/$59/$129 monthly, according to our September 2026 profile.
There is no coaching delivery here: no programs, courses, habits, check-ins or community. A coach with a group program would still need a separate delivery tool. The Trustpilot score of 4.1 from 748 reviews is one of the more meaningful samples in this list.
Pick it over Coachful if you run mostly project-style engagements such as consulting or workshops, your priority is proposals, and nothing happens with clients between sessions.
4. Calendly: booking and nothing more
Few tools do a single job as cleanly. Calendly gives you booking pages, reminder workflows and paid bookings through your own Stripe or PayPal account, and Calendly documents no fee of its own on those payments.

The Free plan allows 1 event type, 1 calendar connection and 1:1 scheduling, which is enough to test but tight for a coach offering a discovery call and a paid session. Standard is $10 per seat per month billed annually, with up to 6 calendar connections and unlimited event types. Teams is $16 per seat billed annually, Teams Plus is $24, and Enterprise starts at $15k a year with a 50-seat minimum. Monthly-billed prices were not shown on the page we read, and neither was a trial answer; our September 2026 profile describes a 14-day Teams trial with no card that drops back to Free.
Everything else is out of scope. There are no client records, notes, programs, habits or check-ins, no contracts or invoicing, and no intake questionnaires beyond booking questions. Each coach on a team pays separately. In practice, every new client means a few manual steps after the booking lands, because the notes, agreement and invoice all live somewhere else. Our automation comparison looks at what that gap costs. Trustpilot shows 4.1 from 714 reviews.
Pick it over Coachful if you do single sessions with a small number of clients, keep your own notes, and need a booking link today with nothing else attached.
5. CoachAccountable: a coaching back office for one-to-one work
CoachAccountable has the strongest Trustpilot rating of the coach-specific platforms here that have one, at 4.8 from 47 reviews. Its focus is the accountability side of one-to-one work: sessions, action plans, metrics, worksheets, courses, invoicing and agreements.

Its price is tied to active clients, and that is the first number to model:
- Starter: $20/mo for 2 active clients
- Level 1: $40/mo for 5
- Level 2: $70/mo for 10
- Level 3: $120/mo for 20
- Level 4: $250/mo for 50
- Level 5: $400/mo for 100
The trial runs 30 days with no card and no limits. Per-client pricing is fair for a small premium roster and steep for a group program, where every participant counts: a 40-person cohort alone pushes you to Level 4. The steps are worth planning for: a coach with 20 active clients pays $120/mo, and one with 21 pays $250/mo. Transaction fees are not stated on the pricing page, and our September 2026 profile lists Stripe, Square and PayPal as processors.
Marketing is not covered. That profile also lists no landing pages, no website and no marketing automation, along with no native mobile app. CoachAccountable also states that it is not HIPAA compliant, per the same profile, so it does not solve a clinical records problem either.
Pick it over Coachful if you coach a small number of high-fee one-to-one clients, care most about action plans and metrics, and already have a website you are happy with.
6. Paperbell: simple packages for solo one-to-one coaches
Paperbell removes admin for a solo coach selling packages. Booking, packages, payments, contracts, a client portal and a simple website all come in one product, on one plan, at one price per coach. There are no tiers to compare, and you can add clients without worrying about a cap.

That single plan is $97/mo, or $80.83/mo billed annually, covering unlimited clients, sessions, files, packages and traffic. Paperbell states "no additional transaction fees," and Stripe or PayPal fees still apply according to our September 2026 profile, so PayPal is an option. A "Try For Free" button leads to a trial whose length is not on the pricing page. The older profile, citing the help center in July 2026, describes 7 days with the public site offline and client messages and SMS turned off. There is also a 30-day money-back guarantee. Across roster sizes, that flat fee is high per head at 5 clients and low at 40.
What you give up is delivery. The September 2026 profile lists no courses or LMS, no community, and no goal or habit tracking, plus no native mobile app, only a mobile browser. Trustpilot shows 3.5 from 14 reviews, a small sample worth reading directly. If your clients do their work inside sessions, that is acceptable. If they should be logging habits or following a program, you would need another tool.
Pick it over Coachful if your offer is one-to-one packages only, your clients expect to pay with PayPal, and you will never need programs, courses or a community.
7. CoachVantage: a practice CRM priced per coach
Priced per coach with unlimited clients, CoachVantage appeals to a one-person practice that wants a true CRM with contracts attached. Its scope includes scheduling, contracts with e-signature, invoices, a client portal, group programs and small courses, and it states "no commissions on the revenue you earn," with Stripe and PayPal fees applying.

Two plans are listed. Clarity is $39/mo ($35 billed annually), and it caps you at 2 group programs, 2 sales pages, 2 booking pages, 4 e-signatures a month, 2 contract templates, 2 courses and 500 MB. Aha! is $59/mo ($53 annually), which removes the caps on group programs, sales pages, booking pages and e-signatures, while allowing 5 contract templates, 5 courses and 1 GB. The trial is 14 days with no card.
That e-signature cap on Clarity is the catch to check first. Four signatures a month is fine for a steady one-to-one practice and tight in a month when you launch a cohort, which pushes a growing coach to Aha! fairly soon. Storage is also small if you plan to host your own course material.
Our September 2026 profile lists no team or multi-coach features, and it notes that the built-in video tool, CVMeet, has been reported as weak, with many users staying on Zoom. If you plan to add an associate coach, that gap matters. Our remote coaching comparison covers video alternatives. We have no public rating for it in our data.
Pick it over Coachful if you want a straightforward coach CRM at a low flat price, run only an occasional cohort, and do not need a full website or email sequences from the same tool.
8. Kajabi: courses and funnels at a larger scale
Kajabi is built to sell knowledge products. Courses, community, website, funnels and email all live under one account, which makes it a natural home for a coach whose income comes mainly from an audience and a catalogue and not from a client roster.

Basic costs $179/mo ($143 billed annually) for 5 products, 2,500 contacts, 1 community and 0 AI credits. Growth is $249/mo ($199 annually) for 50 products, 25,000 contacts and 500 AI credits. Pro is $499/mo ($399 annually) with unlimited products and 100,000 contacts. The standard trial is 14 days per its help center, and a card is optional, though some features stay locked until you activate a paid plan. Basic's 5-product and 2,500-contact caps are the limits a growing catalogue reaches first.
Fees need care. Kajabi Payments in the US costs 2.9% + $0.30 on Basic, falling to 2.7% + $0.30 on Pro. Using a processor other than Kajabi Payments or PayPal adds a further Kajabi fee of 0.5% to 2%, depending on plan.
For coaching itself, the fit is partial. There is no habit tracking or daily client check-in, and coaching works through products and communities and not per-client plans. Trustpilot lists it at 3.4 from 2,347 reviews, the largest sample in this comparison apart from Systeme.io's. Our course platform page explains how course delivery differs when coaching is the main offer.
Pick it over Coachful if most of your revenue comes from selling courses to a large contact list, and you rarely run individual client plans.
9. Skool: when the community is the product
For a paid community with a classroom and a calendar in the same group, Skool is hard to make simpler. The gamified leaderboards are its signature, and they are designed to keep members posting, which matters when the group is what your customer is paying for.

You pay in two ways: a subscription and a cut of sales. Hobby is $9/mo ($7.50 billed annually) with 10% + 30¢ on all transactions. Pro is $99/mo ($82.50 annually) with 2.9% + 30¢ up to $899 and 3.9% + 30¢ above $900. Both cover unlimited members, courses, videos and live calls. Payments go only through Skool Payments, with weekly payouts, and those fees are non-refundable. At any meaningful revenue, Hobby's 10% quickly outweighs the saving, so run the sum before you choose it.
Outside the group there is little. Skool lists no custom-domain website, funnels, email automation or public API. It has no one-to-one client records, intake forms, habits or check-ins. Trial length and card rules were not stated on the pricing page or help FAQ when we checked in October 2026.
Reviews are the other thing to check. Skool shows 1.6 from 54 reviews on Trustpilot, the lowest in this list, although that is a small sample for a product of its size. Read a few before you commit, paying attention to complaints that would affect a paying member. If community is only one part of your offer, see our client communication comparison.
Pick it over Coachful if a membership community is your entire business, and you are comfortable with payments running only through Skool.
10. Systeme.io: the lowest-cost marketing starter
Budget is the case for Systeme.io. It is a marketing suite with funnels, email, courses, community, a blog and an affiliate program, and the free plan never expires and needs no card.

That free plan includes 2,000 contacts, 3 funnels, 1 course, 500 students, 1 blog, 1 custom domain, 1 automation rule and 1 email campaign. Startup is $17/mo for 5,000 contacts, 10 funnels and 5 courses. Webinar is $47/mo for 10,000 contacts, 50 funnels and 20 courses. Unlimited is $97/mo for unlimited contacts, funnels, courses and automation rules. Transaction fees are 0% on all plans, with only Stripe or PayPal processing charged. Its 4.9 Trustpilot score from 8,696 reviews is the strongest public signal in this comparison.
The reason it sits last here is the job, not the quality. As a coaching tool it stops at the sale. Our September 2026 profile lists no native one-to-one scheduling with client records, no habits or check-ins, and no branded mobile app, and describes the community and course features as basic. Once a client has paid, you need other tools to run the coaching.
For a new coach without any clients, though, a free funnel and email list is a sensible first step, and you can move once client delivery becomes the bottleneck. If you are at that stage, the guidance on starting as a new coach covers what to set up first, and our link-in-bio comparison covers your social traffic.
Pick it over Coachful if you have no paying clients yet, your budget is close to zero, and the only thing you need this month is a funnel and an email list.
How do the features compare side by side?
Coachful is the only tool here with a yes in every column. "Not listed" means the vendor material we hold does not mention it, so confirm with the vendor if that feature decides your choice. Some answers for other tools rest on the September 2026 profiles noted in their sections.
| Tool | Booking | Contracts | Payments | Habits and check-ins | Courses | Community | Website or funnels | Native client app |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Quenza | No | Not listed | No (planned) | Partial | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Yes |
| HoneyBook | Partial (not on Starter) | Yes | Yes (own processing) | No | No | No | Not listed | Not listed |
| Calendly | Yes | No | Partial (paid bookings) | No | No | No | No | Not listed |
| CoachAccountable | Yes | Yes | Yes | Partial (action plans, metrics) | Yes | Not listed | No | No |
| Paperbell | Yes | Yes | Yes | No | No | No | Partial (simple site) | No |
| CoachVantage | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not listed | Partial (small courses) | Not listed | Partial (sales pages) | Not listed |
| Kajabi | Not listed | Not listed | Yes | No | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not listed |
| Skool | Partial (group calendar) | Not listed | Yes (Skool Payments only) | No | Yes | Yes | No | Not listed |
| Systeme.io | No | Not listed | Yes | No | Yes (basic) | Yes (basic) | Yes | No |
What do coaching tools cost at 5, 15 and 40 clients?
At 15 clients, listed prices run from nothing to well over a hundred dollars a month, and the cheapest options cover the fewest stages. The table shows monthly-billed prices where they are listed, and uses annual billing only where no monthly price is shown. Processing fees are extra throughout.
| Tool | 5 clients | 15 clients | 40 clients | What you still pay for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients | Nothing else for the core journey |
| Quenza | $25 (Spark) | $50 (Growth) | $50 (Growth) | Booking, payments, contracts, website |
| HoneyBook | $59 (Essentials) | $59 | $59 | Programs, courses, community, website |
| Calendly | $10 per seat, billed annually | $10 per seat, billed annually | $10 per seat, billed annually | Everything but booking |
| CoachAccountable | $40 (Level 1) | $120 (Level 3) | $250 (Level 4) | Website, funnels, email |
| Paperbell | $97 | $97 | $97 | Programs, courses, community |
| CoachVantage | $39 (Clarity) | $39 to $59 | $59 (Aha!) | Email marketing and a full website (not listed) |
| Kajabi | $179 (Basic) | $179 | $179 | Client tracking, booking if needed |
| Skool | $99 (Pro) plus sale fees | $99 plus sale fees | $99 plus sale fees | Website, email, client records |
| Systeme.io | $0 to $17 | $0 to $17 | $0 to $17 | Booking, client records, check-ins |
Comparing one line against another hides the real number, which is the stack. As an example, take a 15-client coach who assembles the journey from separate tools: Calendly Standard at $10, HoneyBook Starter at $29, Quenza Growth at $50 and Systeme.io Startup at $17 come to $106 a month, with two of those on annual billing and four logins for the coach. Swap Systeme.io for Kajabi Basic at $179 and the same example reaches $268 a month. Compare those sums against the one-line figure in the first row above, and count the hours of keeping four tools in step as a cost too. To work out what your packages need to earn to cover any of this, try the package pricing calculator.
How would you set this up for 15 clients and one group program?
Here is the same scenario worked through in Coachful, with what the client experiences at each step. The dates and program length are an example, so swap in your own.

- Hand over the first build. Go to Create and choose "We'll build it for you · FREE." Describe your website and a booking funnel for a discovery call, and attach your logo and any copy you have. Client experience: a site with one clear next step.
- Connect your accounts. Link Stripe or Razorpay, your calendar and your video option. Client experience: nothing visible yet, which is the point. Your availability stays accurate.
- Publish a discovery session. Set availability rules, buffers and minimum notice, and add intake questions on booking. Use the intake form generator if you are unsure what to ask. Client experience: picks a time in their own time zone, answers a few questions and gets reminders.
- Attach your agreement. Add your terms and send them for e-signature before the first call, and have a local lawyer review the wording because rules vary by state and country. Client experience: signs online before the first call.
- Create the offer. Choose a one-time fee, subscription or payment plan. Use a coupon if you want an early-enrollment price. Client experience: checks out with a card, Apple Pay or Google Pay and receives an invoice.
- Build the 12-week program. Start from a program template, then add weekly goals, daily tasks, habits and morning and evening check-ins. The program outline builder helps you plan the weeks. Client experience: opens the branded app each day and sees what to do today.
- Enroll the group. A cohort group is created automatically on enrollment. Schedule group calls as video events. Client experience: meets the group and posts in the feed.
- Run your weekly review. Open the client list, check each status, and read Michelle's briefing before each session. Message anyone marked quiet or at risk. Client experience: a timely note from you, before they drift.

The check-ins walkthrough below shows how the daily part of that setup looks once it is built.
What red flags and switching costs should you check first?
Check what you will pay when you grow and what you can take with you when you leave.
Red flags on a pricing page
- Per-client tiers with group programs. A cohort can move you up several tiers overnight, as the CoachAccountable numbers above show.
- Fees for using your own processor. Kajabi adds 0.5% to 2% on non-Kajabi processors, and Skool takes a share on every sale.
- Required processing. HoneyBook and Skool both require their own payment rails, which limits your choice of processor.
- Essentials hidden in a higher tier. HoneyBook's scheduler, CoachVantage's unlimited e-signatures and Delenta's course creator all sit above the entry plan.
- Conflicting or missing terms. Delenta's page says both 14-day and 7-day trial, and HoneyBook shows two card rates. Get the answer in writing.
- "Planned" features. Quenza's payments and Simply.Coach's automated invoices are marked as coming later. Buy for what ships today.
Costs that appear when you switch
- Your data. Ask for an export before you sign. Notes, check-ins and signed agreements are the hardest to rebuild. Coachful exports a full client ZIP with roster, notes, check-ins, goals, habits, sessions and form responses, plus course export.
- Recurring payments. Ask each vendor whether active subscriptions can move or whether clients need to re-enter their card. Plan a client email either way.
- Timing. Avoid moving in the middle of a cohort. Finish the running group on the old tool, and start the next one on the new tool.
- Rebuild labour. Website, funnels and email sequences take the longest. In Coachful, clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding, and the white-glove team can rebuild your site and funnel. One somatic coach leaving Kajabi had the homepage and About page rebuilt and the contact form connected.
- Records with legal weight. Keep your own copies of signed agreements and payment records for as long as your accountant or attorney advises.
If your clients' health data is involved, decide where it lives before you migrate anything. Clinical records belong in a clinical system, and coaching software should hold only coaching notes. Our page for health coaches explains that line.
Which coaching tool should you choose?
Choose Coachful if clients work between sessions, you run or plan a group program, or you are tired of paying for four tools that do not talk to each other. It is the only tool in this list covering every stage in one login, and the white-glove team takes much of the setup off your plate.
Stay with narrower tools when your practice is narrow. Calendly is enough for booking-only work, HoneyBook suits proposal-led engagements, Quenza fits a coach who only needs activities, and Systeme.io makes sense before you have clients. CoachAccountable, Paperbell and CoachVantage suit one-to-one practices that want less, and Kajabi and Skool suit a business built on courses or community. If you want more comparisons, our comparison pages go vendor by vendor.
Frequently asked questions about coaching tools
What are coaching tools?
In this guide, coaching tools means the software a coach uses to run a practice: booking, agreements, payments, program delivery, check-ins, progress tracking and marketing. The term can also mean exercises and frameworks, such as a wheel of life or values ranking. Both are useful, and the second kind works better when software delivers it reliably.
What is the best coaching tool for a new coach?
Coachful is our pick if you plan to run programs, since you can start with a free trial and have your first website or funnel built for you. If you have no clients yet and very little budget, Systeme.io's permanent free plan covers a funnel and email list. Calendly's free plan can handle a single discovery call type alongside it.
Do I need one platform or several separate tools?
One platform makes sense once clients are doing work between sessions, because tasks, check-ins, payments and notes need to sit together. Separate tools work when your needs are simple and stable, such as booking plus an invoice. The cost table above shows that a four-tool stack can pass $250 a month at the higher end of our example.
Which coaching tools are best for tracking client progress?
Look for goals with progress bars, habit tracking, regular check-ins and a view showing which clients have gone quiet. Coachful includes all of those on the client record, and CoachAccountable focuses on action plans and metrics. Quenza handles structured activities and responses. If you only need something lightweight to begin with, try the progress tracker tool.
Are coaching tools HIPAA compliant?
Most are not built for it, so check each vendor's own statement and ask for a BAA if you need one. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and offers no BAA, and CoachAccountable says it is not compliant according to our September 2026 profile. Vibly documents HIPAA compliance with a BAA, and Practice Better includes charting for wellness and nutrition practitioners. Clinical records belong in a clinical system.
Is there really a free white-glove build in Coachful?
Yes. It is available on every plan: you describe what you want from Create, attach references and files, and the team builds it inside your account, usually within about 24 hours. It covers things like websites, funnels, programs, course outlines, forms and email sequences. It does not include recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing.
Can I accept PayPal with these tools?
Coachful does not support PayPal; it uses your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account. According to their vendor listings or our profiles, Paperbell, CoachVantage, Calendly and Systeme.io work with PayPal, and CoachAccountable lists it as well. If a large share of your clients pay this way, make it one of your first filters.
Can coaching tools handle a team of coaches?
Some can, but check the details. Team plans at Coachful add coach seats with per-coach availability and staff permissions, and multi-coach session types can use round-robin or least-busy assignment; see the team page. HoneyBook Premium includes unlimited team members, while Calendly charges per seat. Our September 2026 profile lists no team features for CoachVantage.







