Top 10 PT Distinction Alternatives in 2026

The best PT Distinction alternatives depend on one question: are you only delivering training, or are you running a whole coaching business around it? If training delivery is the whole job, several fitness apps do it for a similar or lower bill. If you also sell group programs, take bookings, send contracts, publish a website and run email, then the real cost of PT Distinction is the app plus everything you bolt on beside it.
Our pick is Coachful, because it puts programs, workouts, booking, payments, agreements, courses, community, website and email behind one login. We make Coachful, so read our ranking with that in mind; the criteria, the listed prices and the honest limits are all below so you can disagree with us. Coachful has no stock exercise videos and no wearable sync, and for some trainers those two gaps decide it.
PT Distinction itself is a solid product. As listed in October 2026, Basic is $19.90 a month with 3 clients included, Pro is $59.90 with 25, and Master is $89.90 with 50, and it holds 4.8 on Trustpilot from 297 reviews. Our PT Distinction review and PT Distinction pricing breakdown cover it in depth. Three things can push a trainer to look elsewhere: per-client overage on Basic, branded apps that start at Pro, and no course builder, community or website and funnel builder on the pricing page.

Which five questions should you answer before switching?
Answer these five about your practice as it will look in 12 months, not as it looks today. Each answer rules tools out faster than any feature list will.
- What do you sell besides training plans? If you also sell a group program, a course, a paid community or 1:1 calls, you need those in the same place or you will pay for them separately. Training only? Most of this list works.
- How many active clients will you have in a year? Plans here are capped by client count, charged per extra client, or flat. A cheap plan at 5 clients can be the most expensive one at 40.
- How many other tools do you pay for right now? Add up your website, email, booking tool, e-signature, course host and community. If that list has four or more entries, compare the combined bill and not only the training app.
- What do your clients need from the app? Do they need stock exercise demos, wearable sync, or your own name in the app stores? Those three requirements eliminate options quickly, including our own.
- Are you actually a clinic or a gym? Clinical record-keeping under HIPAA and multi-location memberships each call for a different category of software. Be honest here, because neither a personal-training app nor a coaching platform solves them by accident.
Which tool do your answers point to?
Find the row that matches most of your answers. If none matches strongly and you are happy today, staying on PT Distinction is a legitimate result: it suits a training-only business at 25 or 50 clients that wants its own branded apps.
| Pick | If your answers say | What decides it |
|---|---|---|
| Coachful | You sell programs and calls as well as training, and you pay for 4 or more tools | One login for you, one branded app for clients, plus workouts and nutrition |
| My PT Hub | Training plus bookings and payments, client count growing past 25 | Unlimited clients on a flat plan |
| HubFit | Training only, up to 50 clients, lowest flat bill | Standard covers 50 clients |
| ABC Trainerize | Wearable sync and add-on flexibility matter most | Integrations with client apps and wearables |
| Everfit | Fewer than 5 clients and a tight budget | A free Starter plan for 5 clients |
| Practice Better | You work near clinical care and need charting and HIPAA compliance | A practice-management system with an EHR |
| TrueCoach | Strength programming is the whole product | A focused programming app |
| FitBudd | You want your own app on iOS and Android with wearables | White-labelled app on Super Pro |
| Coachway | Under 10 fitness and nutrition clients, with chat and a large recipe library | 1,800+ exercises and 1,100+ recipes |
| Exercise.com | You run a gym and will sit through a sales demo | Custom apps sold by quote |
How did we rank these PT Distinction alternatives?
We used one example practice as the yardstick: a solo trainer with 15 online clients and one 8-week group program, who also wants to take booked consultations and send an agreement before the first call. We read what vendors document on their pricing and product pages, and what public reviewers report. We did not run hands-on tests, and we say so where a detail could not be verified.
Ranking criteria: one login for the whole client journey, between-session delivery, total stack cost, and setup effort including a free white-glove build.
| Tool | Best for | Entry price as listed | How clients are counted | Trustpilot, October 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Coaches replacing 4 to 6 tools | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Capped on lower plans; Pro is unlimited | 4.5 from 21 reviews |
| My PT Hub | Trainers who outgrow caps | $25/mo (3 clients) | Unlimited from Premium | 4.4 from 2,557 reviews |
| HubFit | Lowest flat bill to 50 clients | $39/mo (50 clients) | Tiers up to 500 and beyond | 5 from 390 reviews |
| ABC Trainerize | Wearables and add-on flexibility | $0 (1 client) | Seat tiers from 5 to 200 | 3.1 from 100 reviews |
| Everfit | Very small rosters | $0 (5 clients) | Scales by client count | 2.7 from 16 reviews |
| Practice Better | Practitioners who need an EHR | $0 (3 clients) | Tiers at 10, 300, unlimited | Not checked (4.7 on G2, per its own page) |
| TrueCoach | Programming-focused coaches | $26.34/mo billed annually (5 clients) | Active-client caps | 2.4 from 19 reviews |
| FitBudd | Own-brand app buyers | $15/mo (2 clients) | Base plus per-client charge | Not checked |
| Coachway | Small fitness and nutrition rosters | $79/mo (5 clients) | $10 per extra client | 4.6 from 22 reviews |
| Exercise.com | Gyms and fitness businesses | Quote only | Not published | 4.4 from 301 reviews |
Prices for vendors are as listed in October 2026. Details marked as an older profile come from our September 2026 data, so confirm them on the vendor's own page before you commit.
1. Coachful: the training app and the rest of the business in one place

Coachful is a coaching platform where one subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant. You get one login, and your clients get one branded app. It suits trainers who deliver programs and not only sessions, solo coaches growing into a small team, and anyone replacing 4 to 6 tools. Current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients. To start, take a free trial and ask the team to build your first pieces.
What does a personal trainer actually get?
The Fitness & Nutrition pack is the part that replaces PT Distinction's core job. It has a workout builder with an exercise library of illustrated exercises and support for supersets, circuits, AMRAP, EMOM, intervals and tempo. Clients log workouts with set history and PRs. On the nutrition side you get targets up to calories and macros, meal plans, recipes, food lookup and barcode scanning. Private progress photos and measurements, weekly check-ins, private form-check video with timestamped coach comments, and challenges round it out. You attach your own demo videos to exercises.

Around that sits everything a training app usually leaves to other subscriptions:
- Between sessions: multi-week programs with weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals with progress bars and streaks.
- Booking: booking pages with availability rules, buffers and time-zone detection, two-way Google, Apple and Outlook calendar sync, and built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet and Teams links.
- Money: payments through your own Stripe or Razorpay account, including subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps, coupons and session credits. The platform fee is 0%, so you pay only processing.
- Paperwork: coaching agreements with e-signature, sent before the first call and stored on the client record.
- Selling: a website builder with 30 designed homepage templates, booking and checkout funnels, email broadcasts and multi-step sequences.
- Group work: group programs with cohort groups created automatically on enrollment, plus group calls, a community feed and courses with drip and completion tracking.

Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, works from your live practice data: it builds programs, drafts emails, summarizes recorded sessions and briefs you before each one. Questions and planning are included in your Coachful membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits. This short walkthrough shows how programs are put together:
Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. From Create, choose "We'll build it for you" and describe what you want: a website, funnel, sales page, program, form, email sequence or something else. You can attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files such as logos, photos and copy. The team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing gets invented, so there are no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. It does not include recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing. A leadership coach with a Squarespace renewal days away, for example, got one clean homepage with a repeated "talk with me" button. Read more about the white-glove build service.

What a 12-week fat-loss offer looks like, step by step
Here is an example setup for a trainer on Coachful, with what the client sees at each point. See Coachful for fitness coaches for more.
- Ask for the storefront. Send a white-glove request for a one-page site and an application funnel, with your logo, photos and offer notes attached. The client lands on one page with one button.
- Add intake and agreement. Add intake questions to the consultation booking and send the agreement before the first call. The client books, answers questions and signs before you meet.
- Build the training block. Program 12 weeks in the workout builder, attach your own demo videos, then set calorie and macro targets. The client opens today's workout in the app and logs sets against their history.
- Set the rhythm. Add morning check-ins, a weekly check-in and two habits. The client answers from the app and sees streaks and goal progress.
- Handle form checks. Clients upload a private clip, and you reply with timestamped comments rather than a long message thread.
- Read the roster. Each client record shows a status of thriving, active, quiet or at risk, so you know who to message first.


Where it falls short for trainers
Be clear about these before you switch. Coachful has no stock exercise videos, so coaches film or attach their own. There is no Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura sync, and Apple Health sync is not available publicly. The client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not under your own App Store account. It is not HIPAA-certified and offers no BAA, so it is not for clinical records or insurance billing. PayPal is not supported, and a permanent free plan does not exist. Your clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding, and a full client data export is available as a ZIP.

Coaching is not medical treatment. Refer clients out and ask for clearance from a doctor if they report chest pain, fainting or dizziness during exercise, a recent injury or surgery, a pregnancy complication, or signs of an eating disorder, and keep clinical records in a clinical system.
Pick Coachful over the rest if your training plans are one part of what you sell, and you would rather run the business from a single login than keep paying for separate tools. Start with Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients or the plan that fits your roster today.
2. My PT Hub: stop counting clients
My PT Hub is the closest like-for-like replacement for PT Distinction if overage is what annoys you. Premium is listed at $59 a month, or $52 billed annually, with unlimited clients, workouts and nutrition plans. That is about what PT Distinction Pro charges for 25 clients ($59.90), without the cap. With 4.4 on Trustpilot from 2,557 reviews, it also has the largest public review base in this list.

The product covers workouts, nutrition, bookings, payments through Stripe, habits, check-ins and a client app. No transaction fee is listed by My PT Hub, though Stripe's own fees are not shown. Starter at $25 a month is limited to 3 clients, 50 workouts and 50 nutrition plans (a My PT Hub blog says 5 clients, so check before relying on it). Ultimate at $215 a month adds 5 extra trainers. You can trial for 30 days without card details, after which the account drops to the free plan.
Two gaps matter. A white-label app store listing is a paid add-on below Ultimate, and the pricing page shows no course builder, website, funnels or email marketing. Our My PT Hub vs PT Distinction comparison and My PT Hub review go further, and My PT Hub pricing breaks down each plan.
Run the example practice through it and $59 covers the 15 clients and the consultation booking, and still covers them at 40. A sales page for the 8-week group program and any course material would need another tool.
Pick it over Coachful if you only run training and bookings, want unlimited clients at one flat price, and have no plans for courses, funnels or a community.
3. HubFit: the lowest flat bill up to 50 clients
On raw arithmetic, HubFit is hard to beat for a training-only roster. Standard is $39 a month ($33 billed annually) for up to 50 clients, where PT Distinction charges $89.90 for the same 50 on Master. It also has the strongest public score here: 5 on Trustpilot from 390 reviews.

The catch is in the tier above
Branding and payments start at Premium, $69 a month ($57 annually) for up to 100 clients. Team members and Zapier start at Ultimate, $119 a month ($99 annually) at 100 clients, climbing to $419 at 500. A branded app is a $189 monthly add-on. So a trainer who wants to take payment inside the product is really a $69 customer, and one who wants a branded app is paying far more than the headline.
Our September 2026 profile also shows no scheduling or booking, no video calls, no contracts and no website. Programs, nutrition, habits and check-ins are the core, and it does those at a price that leaves room for a separate booking tool. There is a 14-day free trial on every plan, though the card requirement is not stated.
In the example practice, 15 clients sit comfortably on Standard at $39. Add the wish to charge them in the product and the bill becomes $69, and consultation booking and agreements still need separate tools, so compare $69 plus those bills. HubFit is free for your clients.
Pick it over Coachful if training delivery really is your entire business, your clients book elsewhere or not at all, and the lowest monthly figure matters most.
4. ABC Trainerize: big ecosystem, many add-ons

ABC Trainerize is the name most trainers already know, and it is often compared with PT Distinction directly (see PT Distinction vs Trainerize). The strength is reach: from the Grow plan up, its pricing page lists integrations with client apps and wearables, which Coachful does not offer.
Pricing starts low and builds up. Basic is free for 1 client, Grow is $10 a month for 2, and Pro for 5 is $25 ($23 billed annually). Its page says Pro scales to $135 a month for up to 50 clients. We could not verify the price of the 15-client tier from the page text, because it only appears through the page's seat selector, so check that yourself.
- Advanced Nutrition Coaching: $20 a month up to Pro 15, then $45.
- Business add-on, which includes scheduling, referrals, payments and on-demand coaching: $25 a month.
- Stripe Integrated Payments: $10 a month.
- Video Coaching: $10 a month on Pro plans.
- Pro Custom Branded App: a one-time $169 setup fee.
Add those together and a mid-size roster costs noticeably more than the seat price. There is no course builder, website or funnel builder, or email marketing. Trustpilot shows 3.1 from 100 reviews, and our September 2026 profile notes that client data export is incomplete, with no messages, photos or attachments. The 30-day trial needs no card, but add-ons are not included during it.
Pick it over Coachful if wearable data sits at the center of your coaching and you are comfortable assembling your stack one add-on at a time.
5. Everfit: a real starting point at zero
Everfit answers a different need: you have a handful of clients and want to keep overhead close to nothing. Its Starter plan is listed at $0 for up to 5 clients, free for as long as you stay there. Pro begins at $19 a month ($16 annually) for 5 clients and scales by count: $29 for 10, $49 for 20, $95 for 50, $140 for 100. Studio starts at $105 for 50 clients.

Workouts, habits, nutrition and messaging are the core product. Three things you may assume are included turn out to be paid add-ons: Autoflow automation, payments and meal plans. PT Distinction includes automated workflows and payments from Basic, so compare carefully before treating Everfit as the cheaper choice at 15 or more clients. See Everfit vs PT Distinction for that comparison. No course builder, website, funnels or email marketing is listed. Trustpilot shows 2.7, but only from 16 reviews, which is too few to read much into. A 30-day trial needs no card.
Our example roster of 15 lands in the 20-client tier at $49 a month, or $41 billed annually, which is less than PT Distinction Pro at $59.90. The add-ons are what close that gap, so price payments, Autoflow and meal plans on Everfit's page before you compare. Consultation booking and a home for the group program's sales page would still sit elsewhere. Past 100 clients the tiers keep climbing, to $290 at 300 clients on Pro and $430 at 500 on Studio, with Enterprise above that.
Pick it over Coachful if you are starting out, stay under 5 clients for now, and a zero monthly bill beats having everything in one place.
6. Practice Better: for trainers working alongside clinical care
Practice Better is a different category: it calls itself an all-in-one EHR. Its audience list includes personal trainers, but also dietitians, nutritionists, functional medicine practitioners and nurse practitioners. If your work sits close to clinical care, that is the point.

Its pricing page lists HIPAA, PIPEDA and GDPR compliance on every plan, including the free Sprout plan for 3 clients. Starter is $35 a month or $25 billed annually for 10 clients. Professional at $69 ($59 annually) jumps to 300 clients and adds group scheduling, group messaging and Zapier. Plus at $99 ($89 annually) adds unlimited clients, self-paced programs, portal branding and SMS reminders, and Team starts at $155 with 2 practitioner licenses. Paid plans come with a 14-day trial (30 days on Team). If you handle protected health information, read the US health department's HIPAA guidance and ask your attorney what applies to you.
For a trainer, the trade-off is focus. Telehealth, charting, forms and billing are front and center, while we could not confirm a workout builder matching a dedicated training app from the pricing page. Portal branding waits until Plus, and there is no website or funnel builder listed.
The example practice's 15 clients exceed Starter's 10, so the working plan is Professional at $69. That is also where group scheduling, group messaging and fixed-date programs arrive, which suits an 8-week cohort. Evergreen and self-paced programs wait for Plus at $99. Team includes free migration, which Practice Better values at $500.
Pick it over Coachful if you need HIPAA-compliant charting, clinical records or insurance billing, none of which Coachful is built for.
7. TrueCoach: programming, and not much else on purpose

What TrueCoach sells is simplicity for strength and fitness programming. Plans are capped by active clients: Starter at $26.34 a month for up to 5, Standard at $57.99 for up to 20, Pro at $136.99 for up to 50, all billed annually, with custom pricing above that. We list annual figures because those were the ones captured; check monthly rates on the vendor's page.
A 14-day trial needs no card, and first-time annual subscribers get a 90-day money-back guarantee with restrictions. Payments run through Stripe with no extra TrueCoach fee, though our September 2026 profile notes in-app payments cover only coaches banking in the US, UK, Canada and Australia. That same profile shows no video calls, contracts, courses, community or website, and the pricing page's feature list shows no booking.
Against PT Distinction the sums are close at 15 clients and worse at 40, where Master costs $89.90. Trustpilot shows 2.4 from only 19 reviews. Our PT Distinction vs TrueCoach piece walks through the rest, and My PT Hub vs TrueCoach covers the other obvious matchup.
Caps make growth lumpy, so forecast before you sign. The 6th client moves you from $26.34 to $57.99, and the 21st moves you to $136.99, more than double, for one extra person. Our example practice fits Standard with 5 places to spare, but consultation booking, agreements and the group program's sales page would each need another tool.
Pick it over Coachful if you value a narrow, programming-first tool and already have everything else handled elsewhere.
8. FitBudd: if your own app is the goal
Few options on this list go as far on app ownership. FitBudd's Super Pro plan offers a fully white-labelled app on iOS and Android at $149 a month for 20 clients, then $2 per extra client, with a $75 one-time setup fee. If a client searching the app store for your name is a business requirement, this is a direct answer, and it is one thing Coachful does not do.
Lower down, Starter is $15 for 2 clients plus $4 per extra client, with website and payments as add-ons. Pro is $79 for 20 clients plus $2 each, and adds custom app theming, a branded website, wearable integration, 1:1 video calling, group chat and basic automation. Yearly billing gives two months free. Appointments cost another $50 a month on Pro and Super Pro, and team access is another $50. Studio Elite and Creator plans are custom and add group classes; Studio Elite also adds multi-location access. Details here come from FitBudd's pricing page; we did not check its public review score.
Model the jumps before choosing. Our example roster of 15 costs $67 on Starter, but website and payments are add-ons there, so Pro at $79 is likely the better buy for $12 more. At 40 clients, Pro comes to $119 and Super Pro to $189 plus the setup fee. Add Appointments and that Super Pro figure becomes $239 a month, which is the honest price of an own-brand app with booking at that size.
Pick it over Coachful if an app under your own name in both stores, or wearable data, justifies paying for booking and team seats on top.
9. Coachway: strong for small rosters, steep as you grow

Copenhagen-based Coachway packs a lot into one plan built for online fitness and nutrition coaches. The workout builder includes 1,800+ exercises, supersets and AMRAP, the meal planner has 1,100+ recipes, macros and allergy filters, and check-ins, progress tracking, automations, a lead pipeline and chat with voice and video messages are included. Clients get a branded experience (your logo and colours) inside the Coachway app, available in 6 languages.
Pricing is the thing to model. One plan at $79 a month covers up to 5 active clients, and each extra client costs $10. That reaches $179 at 15 clients and $429 at 40, against $89.90 for 50 on PT Distinction Master. There is also a 2.4% payment fee on built-in payments, on top of Stripe's fees, although the page's structured data says it is avoidable through your own Stripe checkout. The 14-day trial requires a card, and a reminder arrives 3 days before it ends. Trustpilot shows 4.6 from 22 reviews.
Having a single plan does simplify things: there is no tier decision and no feature waiting behind an upgrade, and a coach mobile app and PDF export of meal plans come with it. The cost is that the bill rises in step with every client. At 10 clients you would pay $129, already more than My PT Hub's flat $59 for an unlimited roster, so run your own 12-month client forecast before committing.
Pick it over Coachful if you plan to stay small, want ready-made exercise and recipe libraries, and your clients value a multi-language app.
10. Exercise.com: when you are really a gym
Listed last because you cannot price it without a call. Exercise.com is a gym and fitness business platform with custom-branded apps, sold by quote after a demo, with no self-serve signup, no public price and no free trial mentioned. Done-for-you migration is offered, at a cost it does not state. Trustpilot shows 4.4 from 301 reviews.

For a solo online trainer leaving PT Distinction, that process is usually more than the job needs. A gym with staff, locations and memberships is the real audience, and our Mindbody alternatives guide is a better next read if that describes you.
Because there is no public price, it appears as a quote in every table here, and that is why it sits at the bottom of this ranking; the position says nothing about product quality. Our example practice of 15 online clients and one group program is also far smaller than the buyer this platform is presented for.
If you do book the demo, go in with a list. Ask for a written quote that includes any setup fee, the cost of the done-for-you migration, the contract length and notice period, and how client data leaves the system if you cancel. Also ask what the custom-branded app involves on your side, and how long it takes to appear. Get those answers in writing, then set them next to the listed prices in our cost table.
Pick it over Coachful if you run a physical gym or fitness business, need a custom-branded app, and are willing to go through a sales process.
Which features does each tool cover?
Yes means included on some listed plan. Partial means a paid add-on, a higher tier only, or a limited version. No means the vendor's pricing page or our September 2026 profile shows it as absent. Not listed means neither source mentions it, which is not proof either way.
| Tool | Workouts | Nutrition | Booking | Payments | Courses | Community | Website and funnels | Email sequences |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| PT Distinction (baseline) | Yes | Yes | Not listed | Yes | No | No | No | Partial |
| My PT Hub | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | No | Not listed | No | No |
| HubFit | Yes | Yes | No | Partial | Not listed | Not listed | No | Not listed |
| ABC Trainerize | Yes | Yes | Partial | Partial | No | Partial | No | No |
| Everfit | Yes | Partial | Not listed | Partial | No | Not listed | No | No |
| Practice Better | Not listed | Not listed | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not listed | Not listed | Partial |
| TrueCoach | Yes | Not listed | No | Partial | No | No | No | Not listed |
| FitBudd | Yes | Yes | Partial | Partial | Partial | Partial | Partial | Not listed |
| Coachway | Yes | Yes | Not listed | Yes | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Exercise.com | Quote | Quote | Quote | Quote | Quote | Quote | Quote | Quote |
What do these tools cost at 5, 15 and 40 clients?
The table shows the cheapest listed plan that holds each roster, at monthly billing unless noted, before add-ons and payment processing. The figures are our arithmetic from listed prices, so treat them as examples and confirm before you buy.
| Tool | 5 clients | 15 clients | 40 clients |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients |
| PT Distinction (baseline) | $31.90 (Basic plus 2 extras) | $59.90 (Pro) | $89.90 (Master) |
| My PT Hub | $59 (Premium) | $59 | $59 |
| HubFit | $39 (Standard; payments need $69 Premium) | $39 | $39 |
| ABC Trainerize | $25 (Pro 5) | Pro 15 price not verified | $135 (Pro 50) |
| Everfit | $0 (Starter) or $19 (Pro) | $49 (20-client tier) | $95 (50-client tier) |
| Practice Better | $35 (Starter) | $69 (Professional) | $69 |
| TrueCoach (annual billing) | $26.34 | $57.99 | $136.99 |
| FitBudd | $27 (Starter plus 3 extras) | $67 (Starter plus 13 extras) | $119 (Pro plus 20 extras) |
| Coachway | $79 | $179 | $429 |
| Exercise.com | Quote | Quote | Quote |
Two things this table cannot show. First, the add-ons described in each section, which can move a tool by a tier. Second, the stack around the training app. If you pay separately for a website, email, booking and e-signature, add those to every row that lacks them, using your own actual bills, and the comparison changes. Our comparison hub and coaching software guide help with that exercise.
What red flags and switching costs should you check first?
Most regret comes from what was assumed and never checked. These are the items worth a written answer from the vendor, or at least ten minutes in a trial account.
Red flags on the pricing page
- Payments listed as an add-on. If taking money inside the product costs extra, the headline price is not your price.
- Client counts that mean different things. "Active clients" and "client seats" are not always the same measure; ask whether paused clients count.
- Per-client charges with no plan cap. At $10 per extra client, a roster of 40 costs more than five times the base plan.
- Quote-only pricing when you are a solo trainer. A sales process usually means a product built for a bigger buyer.
- Thin review counts. A score from 16 reviews says little, whichever way it points.
Switching costs nobody prices in
- Exercise videos. Custom demos you filmed may need to be reattached one by one. Keep the source files.
- Client history. The pages we checked do not document data export for PT Distinction, so ask support what you can take with you before you cancel. Check the same at your destination.
- Recurring payments. Client subscriptions may need to be set up again when the billing system changes. Plan a date and tell clients in advance, and check tax questions with an accountant.
- The branded app. Moving off PT Distinction Pro means clients change app. A one-page guide and a short overlap period will save a lot of messages.
- Running two systems. Move new clients first, then existing ones at a block boundary, not midway through a training phase.
Which PT Distinction alternative should you choose?
Choose Coachful if training is only one of the things you sell, because it is the option here where workouts, nutrition, booking, agreements, payments, group programs, courses and your website all share one login. The team will also build your site or funnel inside your account for you, which lowers the setup effort most switches involve.
The narrower answers are just as valid. My PT Hub fits trainers who simply want no client cap. HubFit fits a training-only roster up to 50 at the lowest flat bill. FitBudd fits anyone who needs their own app in the stores, Practice Better fits anyone who needs HIPAA-compliant records, and PT Distinction itself is still reasonable if you are training-only and happy with its Pro or Master pricing.
Frequently asked questions about PT Distinction alternatives
What is the best alternative to PT Distinction?
For trainers who sell more than training plans, we rank Coachful first because one login covers workouts, booking, payments, agreements, courses, community and a website. If you only need training delivery with no client cap, My PT Hub is the closest match. Remember that we make Coachful and weigh the criteria above accordingly.
Is there a cheaper alternative to PT Distinction?
It depends on your roster. At 40 clients, HubFit's $39 Standard plan is well under PT Distinction Master's $89.90, though payments require HubFit Premium at $69. At fewer than 5 clients, Everfit's Starter plan is listed at $0.
How much does Coachful cost?
Plans are flat monthly, with lower plans capping client numbers and Pro unlimited. Current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients. Monthly plans cancel in one click, and there is a free trial.
Does Coachful have a workout builder like PT Distinction?
Yes. The Fitness & Nutrition pack has a workout builder with illustrated exercises, supersets, circuits, AMRAP, EMOM, intervals and tempo, plus client logging with set history and PRs. It does not include stock exercise videos, so coaches attach their own demos.
What is Coachful's free white-glove service?
You describe what you want built, such as a website, funnel, program or email sequence, and attach up to 8 links and 10 files. The team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours, without inventing credentials, testimonials or prices. It excludes recording videos, logo design, ad management and ongoing marketing.
Which PT Distinction alternatives sync with wearables?
ABC Trainerize lists integrations with client apps and wearables from Grow up, and FitBudd lists wearable integration from Pro. Coachful has no Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura sync, and Apple Health sync is not available publicly. If wearable data drives your coaching, weigh that heavily.
Can I get my own branded app in the app stores?
PT Distinction offers custom-branded apps from Pro, FitBudd offers a white-labelled app on Super Pro, and HubFit, My PT Hub and Trainerize sell branded apps as add-ons or on higher plans. Coachful's client app carries your branding inside the Coachful listing, not your own App Store account.
Do I need HIPAA-compliant software as a personal trainer?
Often a trainer is not handling clinical records, but it depends on who you work with and how; check with an attorney if you work alongside healthcare providers. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and has no BAA, so clinical records belong in a clinical system. Practice Better lists HIPAA compliance across its plans.
Will I lose my clients' data if I leave PT Distinction?
Data export was not documented on the PT Distinction pages we checked, so ask support for specifics before cancelling. Export your own video files and client notes early. Moving into Coachful, clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding.
Does Coachful take a cut of my client payments?
No. There is a 0% platform fee, and you pay only your Stripe or Razorpay processing costs. PayPal is not supported, so plan for that if clients pay that way today.






