Coachful
Coachful
ToolsBlogContact
Sign in
Best of
October 31, 202625 min

Coaching Platform With Scheduling Payments and Client Notes

Coaching Platform With Scheduling Payments and Client Notes

If you are looking for a coaching platform with scheduling payments and client notes, one question decides it: after a client books, pays and finishes a session, does everything you know about that client sit on one record, or are you still copying it between tools? Plenty of products cover two of the three jobs. Far fewer hold all three and carry on into the weeks between sessions, which is where coaching clients drift or stay.

Our pick is Coachful, because it puts booking, payments, agreements, notes, programs and the client's own app behind one login. We make Coachful, so weigh the ranking with that in mind. Below we state the criteria, show listed prices for four other platforms, and say plainly when one of them is the better buy.

The short version: Coachful fits coaches who deliver programs as well as sessions. Coach Recap suits a solo coach who wants a light tool for one-to-one work. AttractWell suits a marketing-led business. Practice Better suits wellness practitioners who chart, and Vibly suits organizations that need a Business Associate Agreement.

What should a coaching platform with scheduling, payments and notes actually do?

It should turn one client relationship into one record, from the first booking to the last invoice. If a platform only stores each job in its own screen, you have fewer logins but the same detective work before every call.

Each of the three jobs has a test that separates a real feature from a line on a feature list.

  • Scheduling. Your calendar blocks availability in both directions, buffers and minimum notice are enforced, time zones are detected, and the video link is created without you. Clients get reminders without you sending them. Our guide to automating session scheduling and reminders covers the settings that matter.
  • Payments. A client can pay once, subscribe or use a payment plan, and the money attaches to their record and to the sessions it bought. Prepaying at booking also removes most of the chasing described in our piece on late coaching payments.
  • Client notes. Notes sit on the client record next to their sessions, goals and payments, and they are there when you open the record ten minutes before a call. A shared document fails this test even when it is well organized. The guide to managing notes without Notion explains why, and our session notes template gives you a format to use.

The client journey these tools have to carry

A typical journey runs from discovery call to intake answers, signed agreement, first payment, first session, notes, actions between sessions, check-ins, renewal and offboarding. Count the logins your client meets along that line. Each one is a place for a password reset, a missed email or a quiet exit.

Scope, privacy and record-keeping

Client notes are the most sensitive thing in your stack, so decide what belongs in them before you pick software. Coaching is not treatment. If a client describes symptoms, a diagnosis, medication changes, thoughts of self-harm or an eating disorder, refer them to a licensed professional and record only what your own policy allows.

US health privacy law applies to covered entities and their business associates, and whether that includes you depends on your practice, so check with an attorney if you work alongside clinicians. If you have clients in the EU, the GDPR sets rules on what you keep and for how long. Our client record retention policy guide walks through notes, messages, recordings and AI outputs.

Thinking of launching your coaching business?

Answer a few questions and Coachful builds it around you: your website, programs, booking and payments. Ready in minutes.

Build your platform

How do the 5 platforms compare at a glance?

Coachful leads on the points that matter most in this comparison; the other four are ranked by how much of the same journey they cover. Prices are as listed in October 2026 and billed monthly unless noted.

Ranking criteria: one login for the whole client journey, between-session delivery, total stack cost, and setup effort including the free white-glove build.

PlatformBest forLowest paid planWhere notes liveMain limit
CoachfulCoaches who deliver programs as well as sessions.Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clientsOn the client record, beside goals, check-ins, payments and sessions.Not HIPAA-certified, no PayPal.
Coach RecapSolo coaches doing mainly one-to-one work$29/mo, with a free plan for up to 3 active clientsClient profile, with full-text searchNo mention of courses, community or group coaching
AttractWellMarketing-led coaches and course sellers$69/mo after a $1 first monthCRM contact recordCall packages start on the $99 Basic plan
Practice BetterWellness and nutrition practitioners$35/mo, with a free plan for 3 clientsCharting inside the practice recordNo website or funnels (September 2026 profile data)
ViblyCoaching firms and organizations$25/mo ($20 on annual billing)Per session, private or shareableBrowser portal; no native app mentioned

How did we choose and rank these platforms?

We started from one scenario: a coach with 15 clients, some one-to-one and some in one group program, who is tired of paying for separate booking, invoicing and notes tools. A platform made the list only if its own materials document all three jobs.

That rule removed several well-known names. Calendly has no client records or notes. Stan Store has no contracts, invoices or client records. Quenza has no client payment processing today, since invoicing is marked as planned. HoneyBook has no coaching delivery such as programs, habits or check-ins. We then ranked the five that remained using the criteria above.

We have not run a hands-on test of the other vendors. Facts about them come from their own pricing and product pages as listed in October 2026, with older profile data marked September 2026. Ratings are public review scores with the date we saw them. If you only want the price picture, our coaching platform pricing comparison covers a wider field.

1. Coachful: one record for booking, payment, notes and delivery

A laptop showing a coaching offers page on a linen table beside a notebook and a paper calendar
Coachful's offers page, with demo offers, on a laptop beside a notebook and a folded paper calendar.

Coachful is a coaching platform where one subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, plus an AI assistant. You get one login, and each client gets one app under your branding. It is built for coaches who deliver programs and not only sessions, for solo coaches growing into a small team, and for anyone replacing four to six tools.

Scheduling that creates the session for you

Booking pages take availability rules, buffers, minimum notice and time-zone detection. Google, Apple/iCloud and Outlook calendars sync in both directions. Sessions run on built-in video or on Zoom, Meet or Teams links created automatically. Reminders go out by email, and once messaging is enabled, by SMS at 24 hours and WhatsApp at 1 hour. Sessions can be paid or drawn from session credits, and intake questions can be asked at booking.

This short walkthrough shows the scheduling side from the coach's view.

Coachful sessions calendar showing a full month of colour-coded coaching sessions
Coachful's sessions calendar with demo data: one-to-one sessions and recurring group calls on a month grid.

Payments through your own account

Money runs through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account. Payment options include one-time charges, subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps, coupons and refunds, with Apple Pay, Google Pay and Stripe Tax supported. Each transaction gets an invoice, and you can also raise manual ones. Coachful has charged a 0% platform fee since August 2026, so you pay only the processor's fees on client payments.

Coachful payments tab showing an invoice table with client, amount and status columns
The Payments tab with two sample invoices, showing client, type, amount, status and date.

Client notes with context around them

The client record is what makes the rest worth having. It holds goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, tags, payments, sessions and an AI briefing per client. Each client also carries a status of thriving, active, quiet or at risk, which helps you spot someone who has stopped engaging before the renewal conversation.

Coachful client overview with populated client profiles and activity summaries
The demo client overview, with populated client profiles and illustrative activity summaries.

Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, works from live practice data. She can summarize recorded sessions and brief you before a call. Questions and planning are included in your membership, while confirmed builds and changes use AI credits. If you plan to record, read our guide on informed consent for AI session notes first, and review every summary before it goes on the record.

Coachful coaching overview screen with a section titled Your notes so far
A demo My Coaching view with the "Your notes so far" section holding session notes.

What happens between sessions

This is the widest gap between Coachful and the rest of this list. Multi-week programs carry weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goal progress bars and streaks. Enrolling someone in a program creates their cohort group automatically, and group calls, community feeds and direct messages sit alongside it. Your client sees all of this inside their branded home and app, so your notes and their daily activity end up on the same record.

Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. From Create, under "We'll build it for you," you describe what you want built: a website, funnel, offer page, program, course outline, form, email sequence or automation, among others. You can attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files. The Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing gets invented, so there are no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. It does not cover recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing. In one recent build, a business mentor for beauty professionals got a 12-week mentorship sales page, a start-up-guide funnel and rewritten follow-up emails. Read more about the white-glove service.

Coachful Create page with the card offering to build it for you
The Create page with the card that starts a white-glove build request.

Where Coachful stops

  • It is not HIPAA-certified and offers no BAA, so clinical records and insurance billing belong in a clinical system.
  • There is no PayPal and no permanent free plan, though you can start with a free trial.
  • The client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not under your own App Store account.
  • There is no Salesforce or HubSpot integration and no multi-stage sales deal board for large teams.
  • Routing forms that pick a host from form answers are not available, although multi-coach session types can use round-robin or least-busy assignment.

Pricing is flat monthly, with lower plans capping the number of clients, Pro unlimited, and team plans adding coach seats (Current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients). Monthly plans cancel in one click. Trustpilot showed 4.5 from 21 reviews. To start, take the free trial, then submit a white-glove request for whichever piece you least want to build. Clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding, and a full client data export is available as a ZIP if you ever leave.

Join Coachful now

2. Coach Recap: the light option for one-to-one work

Coach Recap comes closest to the literal search: a small tool centered on sessions and notes. It says it is built for solo coaches and not aimed at agencies or enterprises, and that focus shows in the feature set.

Coach Recap homepage as it appeared in October 2026
Coach Recap's homepage in October 2026.

Where it is strongest

Client profiles hold session history, session notes, goals and action items, and full-text search runs across them. That search is useful once you have a year of notes and half-remember a conversation. The booking page handles buffers and notice rules, syncs two ways with Google Calendar and Outlook, and sends email reminders at 24 hours, 1 hour and 15 minutes. Programs are session packs or monthly subscriptions paid through Stripe, with sessions used versus remaining tracked. Intake forms, check-ins, contracts, private chat, resource sharing, custom branding and iOS and Android apps round it out.

Listed pricing

Plans are listed at $0 for up to 3 active clients, $29 a month for up to 20 and $79 for unlimited, as of October 2026. The site promises no feature gating, so plans differ only by active clients, defined as someone with a session or booking in the last 90 days. Coach Recap takes no cut of client payments, and Stripe's standard fees apply.

The gaps to check

Its features page does not mention courses, community, group coaching, built-in video calls or invoicing. For the 15-client scenario with a group program, that matters. There are two smaller loose ends too. Prices are shown with a $ sign and no currency code, and the App Store listing shows different in-app purchase prices and describes session recording in a way the website does not explain. Data export is not mentioned on the pricing or features pages, and we found no public rating to report.

Pick it over Coachful if you only coach one-to-one, have no plans for groups or courses, and want a simple tool with a free plan for your first 3 clients.

3. AttractWell: when marketing matters as much as delivery

AttractWell approaches this problem from the marketing side. It describes itself as an all-in-one for coaches, course creators, consultants, authors and speakers, combining website, funnels, blog, CRM, email and texting, booking, contracts, invoicing and a store.

AttractWell homepage as it appeared in October 2026
AttractWell's homepage in October 2026.

On notes, its homepage says the contact view shows notes, purchase history, signed contracts, completed forms and appointment history, which is the single-record idea this article is after. Payments run through Stripe or Square, one of which is required, with a listed 0% transaction fee on all plans. A Facebook-style community, memberships, drip content and AI-graded quizzes are also on offer, and there is an iOS and Android app where clients see your branding inside the AttractWell app. Trustpilot showed 4.6 from 21 reviews on October 27, 2026.

How the plan table changes the answer

Every plan includes the platform, but capacity differs, and for this use case the capacity is what counts. Prices as listed in October 2026:

  • Starter, $69 a month: 500 contacts, 2 booking links, 1 course vault and no call packages, so it cannot sell tracked session packages.
  • Basic, $99 a month: 1,000 contacts, 10 booking links, 3 vaults and 5 call packages.
  • Premium, $129 a month: 4,000 contacts, unlimited booking links and call packages, 10 vaults, and Zoom for up to 100 people.

The first month is $1 on any plan rather than a free trial. Pricing follows contacts, not clients, so a growing email list can push you up a tier even if your client count stays flat. Unlimited vaults and classes cost an extra $17 a month.

The gap for program-led coaches is daily delivery. We found no documentation of per-client habits or morning and evening check-ins in the material we reviewed. The CRM page mentions CSV import of contacts, while export is not mentioned on the pages checked, so ask about it before committing.

Pick it over Coachful if your business runs mainly on list-building, texting and selling courses, and you need Square or high text-message volumes included in your plan.

4. Practice Better: for practitioners who chart

Practice Better has the most clinical-leaning notes on this list. It is practice management for wellness and nutrition practitioners, covering scheduling, telehealth, charting, billing, programs and a client portal. If your notes look more like charts than coaching reflections, start here.

Practice Better homepage as it appeared in October 2026
Practice Better's homepage in October 2026.

Payments run on Practice Better Payments, powered by Stripe, with no platform fee stated and rates not listed. An AI Charting Assistant add-on costs $10, $20 or $40 per practitioner per month depending on minutes. Add-ons for ePrescribe and fax show who the product is really aimed at, and they mean little to most life or business coaches.

Tiers worth reading closely

The listed plans as of October 2026 are Sprout at $0 for 3 clients, Starter at $35 for 10 clients, Professional at $69 for 300 clients, Plus at $99 for unlimited clients and Team at $155 for 2 practitioners. Annual billing lowers each paid plan. The catch is in the details: evergreen programs, portal branding, a custom URL and SMS all start on Plus. SMS also costs 5 cents per text. So a coach who wants a branded portal and reusable programs is really shopping at $99, not $35.

September 2026 profile data shows no website builder or funnel pages, so you would keep a separate site. Accounts below Team hold one practitioner. Export looks workable but manual: a per-client archive of notes, invoices and forms is emailed and kept for 48 hours, contacts come as a spreadsheet, and bulk export is on request. Trustpilot showed 3.8 from 87 reviews on October 25, 2026.

Pick it over Coachful if you are a credentialed wellness or nutrition practitioner who needs charting, telehealth and add-ons such as ePrescribe more than a website, funnels or a branded coaching program. Confirm its privacy documentation directly with the vendor.

Which one looks like you?

Coachful builds your coaching website from a few answers, in a design chosen for your niche, with programs, booking and payments ready behind it.

Build your platform

5. Vibly: organizations first, solo coaches welcome

Vibly puts scheduling, video, notes, forms, agreements, payments and reporting in one workspace, and it mainly serves organizations: coaching firms, employers, wellness programs, clinics and coach networks. An operations portal handles coach rosters, client assignment and sponsor reports, with two-way HubSpot sync and an API.

Vibly homepage as it appeared in October 2026
Vibly's homepage in October 2026.

Its strongest answer to this article's question is privacy. Vibly's homepage says it is HIPAA compliant and signs a Business Associate Agreement with every account, keeping video, chat, notes and documents inside the platform. Session notes come in private and shareable forms, with client journals per session, and notes sit right beside the call. Built-in video is available, or you can use Zoom or Meet. Programs, group cohorts and events are also listed.

Listed prices as of the October 2026 research are Basic at $25 a month ($20 on annual billing), Pro at $59 ($50 on annual), and Teams at $149 for 2 seats plus $50 per extra seat. Enterprise is custom and sold by demo. Vibly takes no fee on client payments, so you pay Stripe's fees only. There is a 14-day trial, and Capterra showed 4.9 from 22 reviews on October 29, 2026.

For a solo coach, the trade-offs are real. The client portal runs in the browser and no native mobile app is mentioned. We found no public help center or documented export. Feature lists on the plans page and its comparison table disagree in places, so confirm exactly what Basic includes before relying on it. The AI add-on is advertised but labelled coming soon, so don't budget around it yet.

Pick it over Coachful if you run a coaching firm or employer program, sponsors need reports, you need HubSpot sync, or your work requires a signed BAA.

Which features does each platform include?

Coachful is the only one here that documents every row except the BAA. "Not stated" means we did not find it in the vendor material we reviewed, not that the feature is confirmed missing.

PlatformBookingPaymentsClient notes on the recordContractsHabits and daily check-insGroup programsCoursesWebsite and funnelsNative client appBAA offered
CoachfulYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYesYes, your branding in the Coachful appNo
Coach RecapYesYes, StripeYesYesPartial, check-ins onlyNot statedNot statedPartial, booking pageYesNot stated
AttractWellYesYes, Stripe or SquareYesYesNot statedPartial, classes and membershipsYes, capped by planYesYes, your branding in its appNot stated
Practice BetterYesYesYes, chartingNot statedNot statedPartial, programs without documented cohortsNot statedNoNot statedNot stated
ViblyYesYes, StripeYesYesNot statedYesNot statedNot statedNot statedYes

What does each platform cost at 5, 15 and 40 clients?

Among the four other vendors, the lowest fitting plans run from $25 to $99 a month before processing fees, and the cheapest plan at one size can be a poor fit at the next. Vendor figures are monthly-billed prices as listed in October 2026, and each row shows the lowest plan that fits the client count.

Platform5 clients15 clients40 clientsWhat to watch
CoachfulLite: $29/month for up to 5 clientsSolo: $49/month for up to 20 clientsPro: $99/month with unlimited clientsFlat plans capped by clients, with a 0% platform fee. Some AI builds use credits.
Coach Recap$29$29$79Only active clients count. Up to 3 is free.
AttractWell$99$99$99$69 if you skip call packages. Priced by contacts, so a large list costs more.
Practice Better$35$69$69$99 for evergreen programs, portal branding, custom URL and SMS access.
Vibly$25 or $59$25 or $59$25 or $59Client caps for Basic and Pro are not in the data we reviewed, so ask.

Two adjustments change these numbers in practice. First, count group members as clients when you read a cap, and check how each vendor defines "active." Second, price what you would have to add. As an example, a stack of Calendly Standard at $10 a seat on annual billing and Kit Creator at its $39 starting price costs $49 a month, and it still has no client records, notes, contracts or program delivery. That is why total stack cost is one of our ranking criteria.

Practice Better's Professional card also says "Save $84/year," which implies about $62 a month on annual billing, while its table shows $59. Check the checkout price. Stripe or your other processor charges its own fees on top of every option here, and those fees are set by the processor, not the platform.

How do you set this up in Coachful, step by step?

Here is a worked example for the coach in our scenario, with 15 clients and one group program. The order matters because each step feeds the record used by the next.

A tablet showing a client's coaching hub on a side table next to a cup of tea and reading glasses
The client's coaching hub in Coachful, with demo data, showing the next session on a tablet beside a cup of tea.
  1. Bring your clients across. Clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding, so send what you have rather than retyping it. Add tags that will still make sense in a year, such as "1:1" or "group."
  2. Connect the money. Link your Stripe Connect or Razorpay account and turn on Stripe Tax if it applies to you. Check tax treatment with an accountant, since it varies by location.
  3. Set up your calendar. Connect Google, Apple/iCloud or Outlook, then set availability rules, buffers and minimum notice. Pick built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet or Teams links. Turn on SMS and WhatsApp reminders once messaging is enabled.
  4. Create the offers. Build a discovery call, a paid single session and a package using session credits. Add a subscription or payment plan for the longer engagement.
  5. Add intake questions and the agreement. Put intake questions on the booking page and send a coaching agreement with e-signature before the first call. Both are stored on the client record. Have a local lawyer review the agreement wording. Our guide to intake forms, contracts and e-signature has more detail.
  6. Build the group program. Start from one of the 40-plus program templates, then set weekly goals, daily tasks, habits and check-ins. A cohort group is created automatically on enrollment, so you can schedule the group calls next.
  7. Fix your notes routine. Write notes on the client record within a few hours of each session, using one format. If you record sessions with consent, let Michelle summarize, then correct the summary before relying on it. Keep clinical information out.
  8. Review weekly. Spend 15 minutes on the client overview each week. Anyone marked quiet or at risk gets a personal message before the next session.
Coachful Agreements tab in its empty state with a prompt to drop a signed PDF
The Agreements tab before anything is added, with its "Drop a signed PDF here" prompt.

If you would rather not do steps 4 to 6 yourself, describe them in a white-glove request. The team builds inside your account, and you check the result and fill any gaps it leaves. The walkthrough below covers the clients area.

What your client experiences

From the client's side, this is one continuous path. They open your booking page, see times in their own time zone, answer your intake questions and pay, with Apple Pay or Google Pay if they prefer. They sign the agreement before the first call, and reminders arrive ahead of the session.

Client Programs view showing an enrolled group program with its current week and members
The demo Programs view: an enrolled group program, its current week, its members and the route in.

After that, they log into your branded home and app. Their next session, program week, documents and progress are in one place. If they joined the group, the cohort is already there. Each morning and evening they see their check-in and habits, and that activity lands on the record you open before your next call.

Growing Habits dashboard with habit cards for meditation, exercise, journaling and reading
The Growing Habits dashboard with demo habits such as Morning Meditation at 12 of 30.
Join Coachful now

What mistakes should you avoid when choosing?

Most bad choices come from comparing feature lists instead of tracing one real client through the product. These are the mistakes that cost the most later.

  • Accepting "notes" as a checkbox. Open a test client and check that notes sit beside sessions, payments and goals, and that you can find an old one quickly.
  • Comparing entry prices only. Practice Better's portal branding starts at $99 and AttractWell's call packages at $99, even though their lowest paid plans are less. Price the plan with the features you will really use.
  • Ignoring what the cap counts. Vendors variously count active clients, contacts or client portals. A group program or a growing email list can move you up a tier without any new one-to-one work.
  • Putting clinical detail in a coaching tool. If you need a BAA, choose a platform that signs one. If you are not a clinician, keep your notes within coaching scope and refer out when needed.
  • Skipping the consent conversation. Tell clients what you record, who can read it and how long you keep it. Put that in your agreement.
  • Forgetting the exit. Ask what export covers before you import a single client. Our session notes software comparison looks at this in more depth.
  • Migrating everything at once. Move new clients first, then existing ones at renewal, or hand the import to onboarding. Avoid running two systems for months.

Which coaching platform should you choose?

Choose Coachful if you want scheduling, payments and client notes on one record, and you also deliver anything between sessions. It is the only option here that documents daily habits and check-ins, group cohorts, courses, a website and funnels, and a client app together, and the white-glove build removes much of the setup work.

Coachful is the wrong choice if you need a BAA or HubSpot sync, both of which Vibly offers. If insurance billing or PayPal is essential, look beyond this list, since none of these five documents them. The other four fit these cases:

  • Coach Recap for simple one-to-one work with a free plan for 3 active clients.
  • AttractWell for a business driven by list-building and texting.
  • Practice Better for practitioners who chart.
  • Vibly for firms that need sponsor reporting or a signed BAA.

New to coaching? See how Coachful works for new coaches or browse the wider coaching CRM list if client management is your main concern.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best coaching platform with scheduling, payments and client notes?

We rank Coachful first because booking, payments, agreements, notes and program delivery share one record and one login. We make Coachful, so compare it with the four alternatives above. Coach Recap is the lighter pick for one-to-one coaches.

Is there a free coaching platform that does all three?

Coach Recap lists a free plan for up to 3 active clients, and Practice Better's Sprout plan is free for 3 clients, as of October 2026. Both are useful for testing but tight once you pass three clients. Coachful offers a free trial, not a permanent free plan.

Can clients see my session notes?

It depends on the platform and how you set it up. Vibly documents separate private and shareable notes, and Coachful's client view has a "Your notes so far" section. Before writing real notes on any platform, open a test client and confirm what the client can see.

Is Coachful HIPAA-compliant?

No. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and does not offer a BAA, so it is not for clinical record-keeping or insurance billing. It is GDPR-ready. If you need a BAA, Vibly says it signs one with every account.

Do these platforms take a cut of my client payments?

Coachful, Coach Recap, AttractWell and Vibly each state no platform cut, so you pay only the processor's fees. Practice Better states no platform fee but does not list its payment rates. Processor rates vary by country and card type, so check them with your provider.

What is Coachful's free white-glove service?

It is a build service included on every plan. You describe what you need, such as a website, funnel, program or email sequence, and the Coachful team builds it inside your account, usually within about 24 hours. It does not include recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing.

Can I import my existing clients and notes?

In Coachful, clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding. A full client data export is available as a ZIP, covering roster, notes, check-ins, goals, habits, sessions and form responses. For other platforms, ask before you commit, since export is not documented on the Coach Recap, AttractWell or Vibly pages we reviewed.

Can AI write my client notes?

Coachful's Michelle can summarize recorded sessions and brief you before the next one, and Practice Better sells an AI Charting Assistant add-on. Get client consent before recording, and review every summary yourself. Our guide on automating call summaries and notes sets out a review process.

Which platform works for a coaching team?

Coachful team plans add coach seats with per-coach availability and staff permissions, and multi-coach session types can use round-robin or least-busy assignment. Vibly is built around organizations, with rosters and sponsor reports. Coach Recap says it is not aimed at agencies, and Practice Better needs its Team plan for more than one practitioner.

Should I still use a separate tool for anything?

Accounting is the most common one, so ask your accountant what they need exported. You also need a clinical system if you hold clinical records. Otherwise, an all-in-one should let you drop your separate booking, invoicing and notes tools.

Join Coachful now
Share

More in Best of

Best of

Top 5 Platforms to Get Clients for Leadership Coaches in 2026

Five platforms for leadership coaches, ranked by the stages they cover: attract, enroll, deliver and retain. Listed prices, real limits and stack costs.

Oct 31, 202627 min
Top 5 Platforms to Get Clients for Leadership Coaches in 2026
Best of

Top 7 Platforms to Get Clients for Financial Coaches in 2026

Seven platforms to get clients for financial coaches, ranked by the two jobs that matter: creating demand and turning a cautious money conversation into a paying client.

Oct 31, 202626 min
Top 7 Platforms to Get Clients for Financial Coaches in 2026
Best of

The 10 Best Enterprise Coaching Software, Compared

Ten enterprise coaching software options compared by the situation each one wins, with listed prices, team seats, compliance limits and three example stacks.

Oct 31, 202630 min
The 10 Best Enterprise Coaching Software, Compared

Start Your Coaching
Journey Today

You didn't become a coach to manage 6 apps. Try Coachful free — takes 5 minutes — and watch your coaching business take off.

Elizabeth Gentzkow
Emily Fulcher
John Winders
James Wallace
Salma Mostafa

Built for coaches who take their clients seriously

Elizabeth Gentzkow
Emily Fulcher
John Winders
James Wallace
Salma Mostafa
Christopher Duff
Gilli Moon Aliotti
Margie Wilson
Lakayann Outerbridge
Coachful
Coachful
BlogPrivacyTermsRefundsContact

© 2026 Coachful. All rights reserved.