Coach Recap Pricing in 2026: Plans, Fees and What Coaches Pay

Coach Recap pricing, as listed in October 2026, comes in three plans: Starter is free for up to 3 active clients, Professional is $29 a month for up to 20 active clients, and Business is $79 a month for unlimited clients. Every feature is on every plan, so the only thing you pay more for is room for more clients. Coach Recap takes no cut of client payments, but Stripe's normal card fees apply, and the pricing page mentions an annual discount without showing an annual price.
That is a short price list, and it is cheap at the low end. The harder questions are what "active client" means, what the plans leave out, and what else you will need to pay for beside it. This guide works through each plan, the fees, what coaches at three sizes actually pay, the gotchas we found in Coach Recap's own pages, and how it compares with Paperbell, Practice Better, Satori, CoachAccountable and Coachful. We make Coachful, so we put it in every table and say plainly where Coach Recap is the better buy.

How much does Coach Recap cost in 2026?
Coach Recap costs $0, $29 or $79 a month, depending on how many active clients you coach. All figures below are as listed on Coach Recap's pricing page in October 2026.
- Starter: $0 a month, described as "Free forever", no credit card, up to 3 active clients.
- Professional: $29 a month, up to 20 active clients.
- Business: $79 a month, unlimited clients.
Coach Recap defines an active client as someone with a session or booking in the last 90 days. The pricing page states "No feature gating", so the free plan includes the same booking, notes, goals, contracts, chat and client app as the paid ones. Paid plans are month to month, you can cancel anytime, and plan changes are prorated.
Coach Recap is a small vendor. It shows up in AI search answers as a Paperbell alternative, but it has very little public review history: we found no review score to cite as of October 2026. Treat everything here as what the company documents, not as a verdict from a large base of users.
What are Coach Recap's plans and limits?
There are three plans, and they differ only by client limit. Here is the full table, with Coachful in the first row for reference.
| Plan | Monthly price | Annual price | Client limit | Features |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Flat monthly plans; cancel monthly plans in one click | Lower plans cap clients; Pro is unlimited: Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients | Booking, payments, contracts, programs, courses, community, website, email, AI assistant |
| Coach Recap Starter | $0 | Not applicable (free) | Up to 3 active clients | Every feature |
| Coach Recap Professional | $29 | "2 months free on annual", no annual price shown | Up to 20 active clients | Same as Starter |
| Coach Recap Business | $79 | "2 months free on annual", no annual price shown | Unlimited clients | Same as Starter |

One detail matters before you read the screenshot: our capture of the pricing page shows euro prices, while the page we checked lists the plans with a "$" sign and no currency code. Coach Recap's terms are governed by Belgian law, with the courts of Antwerp named, so it is not confirmed that you will be billed in US dollars. Check the currency at checkout.
What does each Coach Recap plan add?
Nothing, feature-wise. Each step up raises the client limit and leaves the feature set the same. That makes the plan choice a simple count of how many clients have had a session or booking in the last 90 days.
Starter (free, 3 active clients)
Starter gives you every Coach Recap feature for up to 3 active clients with no card on file. Coach Recap's features pages describe:
- Client profiles with session history, session notes, goals and action items, plus full-text search.
- A booking page with buffers and notice rules, two-way Google Calendar and Outlook sync, and email reminders at 24 hours, 1 hour and 15 minutes.
- Programs set up as session packs or monthly subscriptions paid through Stripe, with sessions used and remaining tracked.
- Intake forms, check-ins, contracts, private chat, resource sharing and custom branding.
- An iOS and Android app.
For a coach with two or three paying clients, that is a lot for nothing. The cap is the catch: a fourth client with a booking pushes you to Professional.
Professional ($29 a month, 20 active clients)
Professional is where most solo 1:1 coaches will sit. Twenty active clients covers a full private practice for many coaches who run weekly or fortnightly sessions. Because the 90-day window drops clients who have not booked, a coach with seasonal clients may stay under 20 even with a longer contact list.
Business ($79 a month, unlimited clients)
Business removes the client cap. It does not add team seats: Coach Recap says it is built for solo coaches and is not aimed at agencies or enterprises. So Business is for one coach with a large roster, not for a coaching team.
What fees does Coach Recap charge beyond the plan price?
Coach Recap lists no platform fee on client payments, no add-ons and no extra seats. Your only ongoing cost beyond the plan is payment processing through Stripe.
| Fee type | Coach Recap (October 2026) | What to check |
|---|---|---|
| Coachful | 0% platform fee since August 2026; only Stripe or Razorpay processing | Current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients |
| Platform or transaction fee | None. "Plans are a flat monthly price" | Nothing; confirmed on the payments page |
| Card processing | Stripe's standard card-processing fees | Stripe's rate for your country and card types |
| Payment processors | Stripe only listed | No PayPal option is documented |
| Add-ons | None listed | None |
| Overages | No overage fee; you move to the next plan when you pass the client limit | Your active-client count over the last 90 days |
| Extra coach seats | Not offered; built for solo coaches | Teams need a different tool |
| Refunds | Terms say no refunds for a remaining subscription period | Cancel before renewal rather than mid-cycle |
Stripe fees are worth a quick calculation because they scale with your revenue, not your plan. As an example only: if your card processor charged around 3% per payment, a coach collecting $4,000 a month from clients would pay roughly $120 a month in processing, which is more than the Business plan. That cost exists on almost every coaching platform that uses Stripe, so compare platforms on their own fees and treat processing as a separate line in your budget. For help structuring what you charge, see hourly vs package pricing for coaches and the package pricing calculator.
What does a coach actually pay for Coach Recap?
At 3 clients a coach pays nothing, at 15 clients $29 a month, and at 40 clients $79 a month. The bigger number is often the tools you still need beside it, because Coach Recap's features page does not mention courses, community, group coaching, built-in video calls or invoicing.
The table below shows monthly list prices for three practice sizes, as listed in October 2026. Annual figures for Coach Recap are simple twelve-month totals, since no annual price is shown.
| Tool | 3 active clients | 15 active clients | 40 active clients | Tools still needed beside it |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients | Usually none for booking, payments, programs, courses, community, website and email |
| Coach Recap | Starter: $0 | Professional: $29/mo ($348 over 12 months) | Business: $79/mo ($948 over 12 months) | Video calls (for example Zoom), course host, community space, website and email marketing if you need them |
| Paperbell | $97/mo ($80.83/mo annual) | $97/mo ($80.83/mo annual) | $97/mo ($80.83/mo annual) | Course host, community, habit or goal tracking |
| Practice Better | Sprout: $0 | Professional: $69/mo ($59/mo annual) | Professional: $69/mo ($59/mo annual) | Website and funnel pages |
| CoachAccountable | Level 1: $40/mo (5 clients) | Level 3: $120/mo (20 clients) | Level 4: $250/mo (50 clients) | Website, landing pages, email marketing |
| Satori | Essentials: $33/mo ($27.50/mo annual) | Pro: $49/mo ($40.83/mo annual) | Pro: $49/mo ($40.83/mo annual) | Landing pages, courses, community |
Two notes on the table. Satori's Pro limit of 50 active clients comes from an older profile rather than the current pricing page, and its free Scholar plan is only for people studying for a coaching certification. Practice Better's Professional plan covers up to 300 clients, so it handles both of the larger sizes.
Read across the Coach Recap row and the pattern is clear: the plan itself is one of the cheapest options at every size. Whether it stays cheap depends on the last column. A coach who only runs 1:1 sessions on Zoom may need nothing else. A coach who also sells a course, runs a group or wants a real website will add subscriptions, and each of those adds its own login for clients too.
Example: a 1:1 life coach with 12 clients
This is an illustrative example, not a customer story. A life coach with 12 weekly clients sits on Professional at $29 a month. They already pay for a video tool and a simple website. Coach Recap replaces their booking tool and notes app and handles package payments through Stripe. For this coach, Coach Recap is likely a saving.
Example: a health coach with 30 clients in a group program
Also illustrative. A health coach with 30 clients in a 12-week group program needs Business at $79 a month. Coach Recap does not document courses, community or group coaching, so the coach would still run lessons in a course tool, discussion in a community app and group calls on a video platform. The plan price is low, but the stack is not.
What hidden costs and gotchas should you check?
The list price is clear. The fine print around it has seven things worth checking before you sign up.
- The active-client window is 90 days. A client counts if they had a session or booking in the last 90 days. A client who finished three weeks ago still counts for another two months, so a busy month can push you over a limit even if your current roster is small.
- The annual price is not shown. The pricing page says "2 months free on annual" but lists no annual figure. If that means ten months for the price of twelve, Professional would come to $290 a year and Business $790 a year. That is our arithmetic, not a listed price, so ask Coach Recap to confirm it in writing.
- The currency is not confirmed. Prices show a "$" with no currency code, our screenshot shows euros, and the terms fall under Belgian law. If you are billed in euros, your card may add a foreign transaction fee.
- The App Store prices are different. The Apple App Store listing, under the developer name Code The Kiwi, shows in-app purchases called Starter at $49.99, Standard at $134.99 and Premium at $219.00, and describes recording and summarising sessions. The website does not explain this. Buy through the website unless Coach Recap tells you otherwise, and note that app-store subscriptions follow Apple or Google refund policies.
- No refunds for unused time. The terms say there are no refunds for a remaining subscription period. Cancel before renewal rather than expecting money back mid-cycle.
- Data export is not documented. The pricing and features pages do not mention exporting your client data. Ask how you would get notes, goals and session history out before you put two years of client work into it.
- Stripe is the only processor listed. If clients pay you by PayPal or bank transfer today, plan how you will handle that.
There is also a missing-feature cost that does not appear on any invoice. The features page does not mention courses, community, group coaching, built-in video calls or invoicing. If you need any of those, each adds a separate tool and a separate subscription.
Is Coach Recap worth it, by coach type?
For a solo 1:1 coach with a small or mid-sized roster, Coach Recap is good value. For coaches who sell programs, groups or courses, or who work as a team, the low plan price does not cover what they need.
| Coach type | Best fit | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Coaches who deliver programs, run groups or want one tool for the whole client journey | Booking, payments, programs with habits and check-ins, courses, community and website in one login: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients |
| New coach with 1 to 3 clients | Coach Recap Starter | Free, no card, every feature. Hard to beat while you find your first clients. |
| Solo 1:1 coach, 4 to 20 clients | Coach Recap Professional | Flat $29 a month for notes, goals, booking, contracts and an app is low for this tier. |
| Solo coach, large 1:1 roster | Coach Recap Business | $79 a month with no cap, if you do not need groups or courses. |
| Group or cohort coach | A platform with group programs and community | Coach Recap does not document group coaching or community. |
| Coach selling courses or digital products | A platform with courses built in | No course features are documented. |
| Coaching team or agency | A tool with coach seats | Coach Recap says it is not aimed at agencies or enterprises. |
If you are still deciding what your business needs from software, our guide to coaching software and the page for new coaches cover the essentials. If Coach Recap's session recap angle is what drew you in, read how to introduce AI session notes so clients give informed consent before you record anyone.
How does Coach Recap pricing compare with alternatives?
Coach Recap is one of the cheapest options here at every client count, and the only one with a permanent free plan that includes every feature. It also documents the fewest features. The table compares prices and limits as listed in October 2026.

| Tool | Entry price | Unlimited clients from | Free plan or trial | Fees on client payments | Built for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients | A free trial, plus a free white-glove build | 0% platform fee; Stripe or Razorpay processing only | Coaches delivering programs, groups and courses from one login |
| Coach Recap | $0 (3 active clients) | $79/mo (Business) | Free plan, no card | None; Stripe fees apply | Solo 1:1 coaches |
| Paperbell | $97/mo ($80.83/mo annual) | $97/mo (single plan) | "Try For Free"; 30-day money-back guarantee | None; processor fees apply | Solo coaches selling packages |
| Practice Better | $0 (Sprout, 3 clients) | $99/mo (Plus; $89/mo annual) | Free plan; 14-day trial on paid plans | No platform fee stated | Wellness and nutrition practitioners |
| Satori | $33/mo ($27.50/mo annual) | Not offered; Leader caps at 150 (older profile) | 15-day trial, no card | None; Stripe and PayPal fees apply | Coaching practices |
| CoachAccountable | $20/mo (2 active clients) | Not offered; Level 5 is $400/mo for 100 | 30-day trial, no card | Not stated; processor fees apply | Coaching back office |
| Simply.Coach | $9/mo (3 coachees) | $69/mo (Leap) | 14-day trial, no card | Not stated | Coaching practices with contracts and programs |
Coach Recap vs Paperbell
Paperbell charges $97 a month ($80.83 a month billed annually) for one plan with unlimited clients, and it has a Trustpilot score of 3.5 from 14 reviews as seen in October 2026. Coach Recap's Business plan is $79 a month with no cap, and below 20 clients it costs $29 or nothing. Paperbell includes a simple website and is mobile browser only; Coach Recap documents an iOS and Android app. For the full picture, read Coach Recap vs Paperbell and Paperbell pricing.

Coach Recap vs Practice Better
Practice Better's free Sprout plan matches Coach Recap's 3-client limit, then jumps to Starter at $35 a month for 10 clients and Professional at $69 a month for 300. It is built for wellness and nutrition practitioners, with charting and telehealth. Evergreen programs, portal branding and SMS start on Plus at $99 a month. For a nutrition practice, Practice Better documents more clinical-style tools; for a general 1:1 coach, Coach Recap is cheaper.

Coach Recap vs Satori
Satori's Essentials plan is $33 a month for up to 10 active paying clients, and Pro is $49 a month. Like Coach Recap, it counts only active clients. Satori offers a 15-day trial with no card and accepts both Stripe and PayPal. Coach Recap undercuts it at small sizes and documents a native app, which Satori lacked in its older profile.

Coach Recap vs CoachAccountable
CoachAccountable prices per active client: $40 a month for 5, $120 for 20, $250 for 50. It documents more back-office depth, including action plans, metrics, worksheets, courses and invoicing, and holds a Trustpilot score of 4.8 from 47 reviews as seen in October 2026. At 20 clients it costs about four times Coach Recap's Professional plan. See CoachAccountable alternatives for more.

For Simply.Coach and Delenta, which follow similar tiered models, see Simply.Coach pricing and Delenta pricing. For a wider list, read Coach Recap alternatives.
Where does Coachful fit against Coach Recap?
Coachful is for coaches who need more than session admin: programs, groups, courses, a website and email, all in one login for the coach and one branded app for the client. If your practice is purely 1:1 sessions under 20 clients, Coach Recap's free and low tiers are hard to argue with. If you deliver work between sessions, Coachful usually replaces the extra tools you would otherwise add beside Coach Recap.

What Coachful is and who it is for
Coachful is a coaching platform from a company based in Tallinn, Estonia. One subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant called Michelle. It is built for coaches who deliver programs rather than only sessions, solo coaches growing into a small team, and coaches replacing four to six tools. Coachful holds a Trustpilot score of 4.5 from 21 reviews.

Where Coach Recap stores session notes, goals and action items, Coachful's client record also holds check-ins, habits, intake answers, tags, payments and an AI briefing before each session, and labels each client as thriving, active, quiet or at risk. Programs run for multiple weeks with weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins and streaks. Cohort groups are created automatically when clients enroll in a program. See group coaching software and courses for coaches for how that works.

Booking covers the same ground as Coach Recap and adds a little more: availability rules, buffers, minimum notice, time-zone detection, two-way Google, Apple/iCloud and Outlook sync, and built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet and Teams links. Reminders go by email, plus SMS at 24 hours and WhatsApp at 1 hour once messaging is enabled. More on that in scheduling software for coaches.

Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account: one-time, subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps, coupons, refunds, Apple Pay, Google Pay and Stripe Tax, with an invoice per transaction plus manual invoices. Coachful charges a 0% platform fee (since August 2026); you pay only Stripe or Razorpay processing. Coaching agreements with e-signature go out before the first call and are stored on the client record. See coaching payment software and coaching contracts.

This walkthrough covers client journeys in Coachful:
What Coachful does not do
Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and offers no BAA, so it is not for clinical record-keeping or insurance billing. There is no PayPal and no permanent free plan, which is a real difference from Coach Recap's free Starter tier. The client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not under your own App Store account. There is no Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura sync, no Salesforce or HubSpot integration, and no third-party plugins.
Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. On every plan, you can ask the Coachful team to build something for you from Create > We'll build it for you: a website, funnel, sales page, program, course outline, email sequence, form or automation. You can attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files, and the team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing is invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. A leadership coach with a Squarespace renewal days away, for example, got one clean homepage with a repeated "talk with me" button. Read more in the free white-glove service.

How to start
Start a free trial, then use the white-glove build to set up your site, programs or funnel. Clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding, and you can export your full client data as a ZIP at any time. Current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients.
How can you save money on Coach Recap?
The cheapest route is to stay on Starter as long as you genuinely have 3 or fewer active clients, then move up only when the 90-day count requires it. Six more ways to keep the bill down:
- Count your active clients over 90 days, not this week. Pull your booking history for the last three months before choosing a plan, so you do not pick Professional and get bumped a month later.
- Ask for the annual price in writing. "2 months free on annual" could save $58 a year on Professional or $158 on Business, by our arithmetic. Confirm the real figure before paying upfront, and remember there are no refunds for unused time.
- Buy on the website, not in the app. The App Store listing shows different, higher in-app prices that the website does not explain.
- Check the billing currency. If you are charged in euros on a US card, ask your bank about foreign transaction fees.
- Use session packs and subscriptions. Selling programs as packs or monthly subscriptions through Stripe means fewer separate payments to chase.
- Add up the whole stack. Coach Recap is cheap alone. If you also pay for a course tool, a community app and a website builder, compare that total with an all-in-one plan before deciding.
Frequently asked questions about Coach Recap pricing
Is Coach Recap free?
Yes, for small practices. The Starter plan is listed as "Free forever" for up to 3 active clients, with no credit card and every feature included. Once a fourth client has a session or booking within 90 days, you need the Professional plan.
How much is Coach Recap per month?
As listed in October 2026, Professional is $29 a month for up to 20 active clients and Business is $79 a month for unlimited clients. Starter is free for up to 3 active clients. Plans are month to month and changes are prorated.
Does Coach Recap have an annual plan?
The pricing page says "2 months free on annual" but does not show an annual price. If it works as ten months' price for a year, Professional would be $290 and Business $790, but that is our calculation, not a listed figure. Ask Coach Recap before paying upfront.
Does Coach Recap take a cut of client payments?
No. Coach Recap says plans are a flat monthly price with no cut of client payments. Stripe's standard card-processing fees still apply, and Stripe is the only processor it lists.
What counts as an active client on Coach Recap?
A client with a session or booking in the last 90 days. Clients who have not booked in 90 days drop out of the count, but a client who finished recently still counts for the rest of that window.
Why are Coach Recap's App Store prices different?
The Apple App Store listing, under the developer Code The Kiwi, shows in-app purchases of $49.99, $134.99 and $219.00 with different plan names, and describes recording and summarising sessions. Coach Recap's website does not explain the difference. We could not verify it, so confirm with Coach Recap before buying through the app.
Can a coaching team use Coach Recap?
Coach Recap says it is built for solo coaches and is not aimed at agencies or enterprises, and no plan adds coach seats. Teams should look at tools with seats and staff permissions, such as Coachful's Studio and Agency plans or the options in our alternatives list.
Are there public reviews of Coach Recap?
Very few. We found no public review score to cite as of October 2026. That does not mean the product is poor; it means you should rely on the free plan to test it yourself rather than on other coaches' experience.
What is Coachful's free white-glove service?
On every Coachful plan, the team will build a website, funnel, program, course outline, email sequence or similar inside your account, usually within about 24 hours. You describe what you want and attach up to 8 links and 10 files. It does not include recording videos, logo design or ongoing marketing.
Is Coachful cheaper than Coach Recap?
Not at the very low end: Coach Recap has a permanent free plan and Coachful does not. Coachful is built to replace several tools at once, so compare its plan with Coach Recap plus whatever course, community, website and email tools you would add. Current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients.







