CoachAccountable vs Simply Coach: Which Fits You in 2026?

In the coachaccountable vs simply coach decision, the short answer is this: CoachAccountable is the stronger accountability back office (action plans, metrics, worksheets) with every feature on every plan, but you pay per active client, so it gets expensive as you grow. Simply.Coach is far cheaper at 20 clients and above and adds business tiers for coaching firms, but its solo plans cap clients, contracts and programs below Leap, and automated invoices were still marked "Coming Soon" in October 2026. Pick CoachAccountable for a small, high-touch roster where tracking matters most. Pick Simply.Coach for a growing roster on a budget or a firm with sponsors and program managers.
Neither tool gives you a website, funnels, email marketing or a branded client app in one place, and that is where a third option comes in. We make Coachful, so we cover it at the end, with the cases where it beats both and the cases where it does not. Everything about the two vendors below comes from what they publish (pricing pages checked in October 2026) and what public reviewers report. We have not run a coaching practice on either tool, and we say so where a detail is unconfirmed.
Which is better, CoachAccountable or Simply Coach?
It depends on roster size and what you need clients to do between sessions. CoachAccountable wins on accountability depth and team access; Simply.Coach wins on price per client and on structure for coaching organizations.
- Solo coach with 2 to 10 deep 1:1 clients who live by action plans and metrics: CoachAccountable. The full feature set is on the 2-client Starter plan, and its accountability tools are what it is known for.
- Solo coach with 20 to 100 clients on a tight budget: Simply.Coach. At 20 clients it lists Growth at $49 against CoachAccountable's $120, and Leap removes the client cap.
- Coaching firm placing coaches with corporate sponsors: Simply.Coach's business tiers (CoCreate, Surge, Optima) add program managers, sponsors, coach matching and automated reports.
- Small team of coaches sharing one client base: CoachAccountable includes unlimited coaches and admins on every plan, so you pay for clients, not seats.
- Coach who also needs a website, funnels, email, courses and a community: neither. Both would need several other tools around them.
For deeper single-vendor reads, see our CoachAccountable review and our Simply Coach review.
How do CoachAccountable and Simply Coach compare side by side?
CoachAccountable is a coaching back office priced per active client; Simply.Coach is a practice platform priced in caps (clients, contracts, programs, storage) with separate per-coach business plans.
Ranking criteria: one login for the whole client journey, between-session delivery, total monthly stack cost, and setup effort including a free white-glove build.
| Tool | Best for | Pricing model | Between-session tools | Website and marketing | Free trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Coaches who deliver programs and want booking, payments, delivery and marketing in one login | Flat monthly plans; lower plans cap clients, Pro is unlimited (Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients) | Programs, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals, streaks, AI Coach | Website builder, funnels, email sequences, social planner | Yes |
| CoachAccountable | High-touch 1:1 coaches and small teams who track action plans and metrics | Per active client, from $20 for 2 clients; no annual discount | Action plans, metrics, worksheets, courses | None listed (September 2026 profile) | 30 days, no card |
| Simply.Coach | Budget-conscious solo coaches and coaching firms with sponsors | Tiered caps, from $9 for 3 coachees; business tiers per coach | Programs, survey forms, client portal | White-label domain on Leap; no website builder listed | 14 days, no card |

CoachAccountable has been around a long time and its pitch is clear on its own site: keep clients accountable between sessions. It holds a Trustpilot score of 4.8 from 47 reviews (seen October 25, 2026), which is high for this category. Every plan includes the full feature set and unlimited coaches and admins; you only pay for active clients.

Simply.Coach positions itself as a coaching practice platform for individual coaches and coaching businesses. Its review profile on G2 showed 4.8 from 146 reviews in our September 2026 profile; G2 and Capterra blocked a fresh check in October, and it has no Trustpilot page.
How does CoachAccountable vs Simply Coach pricing compare?
Simply.Coach is cheaper at almost every roster size, and the gap widens as you grow. CoachAccountable charges for every active client on a sliding ladder; Simply.Coach charges a fixed price per tier and goes uncapped at Leap.
Prices below are as listed in October 2026. CoachAccountable's page says there is no annual pricing and no add-ons. Simply.Coach's headline prices do not state a billing period (our earlier profile treated them as monthly), its USD prices are tax-inclusive, and it advertises "save up to 52% on annual", though only Essentials shows an annual figure (US$290 a year).
| Tool | 5 clients | 10 clients | 20 clients | 50 clients | 100 clients |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients |
| CoachAccountable | $40 (Level 1) | $70 (Level 2) | $120 (Level 3) | $250 (Level 4) | $400 (Level 5) |
| Simply.Coach | $29 (Essentials, 7 coachees) | $49 (Growth, 30 coachees) | $49 (Growth) | $69 (Leap, unlimited) | $69 (Leap) |
At the very small end, CoachAccountable's Starter is $20 for 2 clients and Simply.Coach's Starter is $9 for 3 coachees. At 30 clients, CoachAccountable moves to its 35-client tier at $200 while Simply.Coach stays on Growth at $49.
Two caveats change the math. First, Simply.Coach's lower tiers cap more than clients: Starter allows 1 contract and 1 program, Essentials 3 of each, Growth 10. A coach running four program types on Essentials would hit the program cap before the client cap. Second, CoachAccountable counts only active clients, and past clients keep lifetime access to their records, so a coach with seasonal rosters can move down a tier in quiet months.

CoachAccountable's ladder continues well past most solo practices: 150 clients at $600, 250 at $1,000, 500 at $2,000 and 1,000 at $4,000 a month. Every level has the full feature set and unlimited coaches and admins. For the full breakdown, see CoachAccountable pricing in 2026.

Simply.Coach's business plans are priced per active coach: CoCreate at $79 (10 clients per coach), Surge at $159 (25 per coach, 2 program managers, 5 sponsors, white-label) and Optima at $289 (50 per coach, unlimited managers and sponsors, email white-labelling, coach payouts, coach matching, NPS, automated reports). Its pricing page also states there are no refunds for mid-period cancellations. More detail in Simply Coach pricing in 2026.
An example to make it concrete (illustrative, not a customer): a solo coach with 18 active 1:1 clients and three program types pays $120 a month on CoachAccountable's Level 3 or $49 on Simply.Coach Growth. The annual difference is $852 before payment processing. If that coach also pays separately for a website builder, an email tool and a course host, the true comparison is the whole stack, not the coaching tool alone.
How do they handle accountability, action plans and programs?
This is CoachAccountable's home ground. Its core is action plans, metrics clients report on, and worksheets, plus courses for structured content. Simply.Coach organizes work around programs, contracts and survey forms inside a client portal, with 1:1 and group coaching on every tier.
CoachAccountable
CoachAccountable documents action plans with due items, metrics clients log over time, and worksheets that clients fill in before or after sessions. Courses let you package structured material. Keeping clients on track with what they committed to is the whole point of the product. The trade-off is scope: per our September 2026 profile it has no native mobile app, so clients work from a browser.
Simply.Coach
Simply.Coach structures engagements as programs and contracts, with survey forms and booking pages. The business tiers add journey templates (3 on CoCreate) and reporting for sponsors, which suits leadership coaching delivered to companies. What its pricing pages do not describe is daily habit tracking or morning and evening check-ins; if those matter, test them in the 14-day trial before committing.
What neither covers well
Daily habit streaks and structured morning and evening check-ins, delivered in a branded client app, are not the center of either product. If your coaching depends on what clients do on the days between calls, see our guide to tracking client habits without CoachAccountable.

How do scheduling, sessions and calendars compare?
Both handle sessions; Simply.Coach is more explicit about calendars on its pricing page, and CoachAccountable keeps scheduling inside its back office with no tier limits.
Simply.Coach includes booking pages from Starter, with 1 connected calendar on Starter and 3 calendars plus recurring sessions from Growth. CoachAccountable includes sessions on every plan as part of the back office and gives every coach on the account access, which matters for small teams sharing clients.
Neither pricing page lists SMS or WhatsApp reminders, round-robin assignment or built-in video, so check those during a trial if you depend on them.

How do payments, invoicing and contracts compare?
CoachAccountable includes invoicing and agreements on every plan and, per our September 2026 profile, connects to Stripe, Square and PayPal. Simply.Coach includes contracts but caps them on lower tiers, does not state its payment processors on its pricing pages, and listed automated invoices as "Coming Soon" in October 2026.
| Money and paperwork | Payment processors | Invoicing | Contracts and e-signature | Platform fee on client payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay; Apple Pay and Google Pay | Invoice per transaction plus manual invoices | Agreements with e-signature, sent before the first call | 0% platform fee; only processor fees |
| CoachAccountable | Stripe, Square, PayPal (September 2026 profile) | Included on every plan | Agreements included | Not stated; processor fees apply |
| Simply.Coach | Not stated on pricing pages | Automated invoices "Coming Soon" | 1 on Starter, 3 on Essentials, 10 on Growth, unlimited on Leap | Not stated |
For a coach who sells payment plans or subscriptions, the processor question is the one to settle first. If you want contracts signed before the first session as a standard step, see coaching contracts.

What about courses, groups and marketing?
CoachAccountable includes courses; Simply.Coach includes group coaching. Neither offers a website builder, funnels or email marketing according to their pricing pages and our September 2026 profiles.
CoachAccountable's per-client pricing is the main issue for groups: a 40-person group program counts 40 active clients, which puts you at the 50-client tier ($250 a month). Simply.Coach's Leap plan at $69 removes that pressure, and its white-label option with your own domain gives the portal your look.
Marketing is where both stop. CoachAccountable's September 2026 profile lists no landing pages, website or marketing automation. Simply.Coach does not list a website builder, funnels or email sequences. In practice coaches on either tool also pay for a site builder, an email platform and often a course or community host.
| Capability | Courses | Groups and community | Website and funnels | Email marketing | Team seats |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Modules, lessons, drip, completion tracking | Community feed, group chat, cohort groups, group calls and webinars | Website builder with 30 homepage templates; booking, application, lead-magnet and checkout funnels | Lists, broadcasts, multi-step sequences | Studio and Agency team plans |
| CoachAccountable | Included | Group programs possible; each member counts as a client | None listed | None listed | Unlimited coaches and admins |
| Simply.Coach | Not listed on pricing pages | Group coaching on every tier | White-label domain on Leap and Surge | Email white-labelling on Optima | Business tiers priced per coach |
What do clients actually experience?
Clients of CoachAccountable log into a web-based client area to see action plans, metrics and worksheets; our September 2026 profile notes no native mobile app. Simply.Coach clients use a client portal, branded with your logo from Growth and fully white-labelled on your domain from Leap.
The client view matters more than most coaches expect. If a client has to remember a URL, a password and a separate video link, fewer of them will do the work between calls. Questions to ask during each trial:
- How many clicks does it take a client to see this week's tasks?
- Does the client get reminded on their phone, and how?
- Can the client pay, sign, book and do homework in the same place?
- Does it look like your practice or like the software vendor?
On CoachAccountable, past clients keep lifetime access to their records, which some clients appreciate. On Simply.Coach, white-labelling is the strongest client-facing feature, but it starts at Leap.

Which should you pick for your kind of coaching?
Match the tool to how you deliver, not to the feature list. Here is how we would decide between the two.
Executive and leadership coaches
If you coach a handful of senior clients and report to sponsors, Simply.Coach's Surge or Optima tiers fit an organization; a solo executive coach with 6 to 10 clients may prefer CoachAccountable's metrics. See software for executive coaches.
Business coaches
Business coaches with action-heavy engagements often like CoachAccountable's action plans. If the roster is above 20, Simply.Coach's price advantage gets hard to ignore. See software for business coaches.
Life and wellness coaches running group programs
Per-client pricing hurts groups, so CoachAccountable is a weak fit. Simply.Coach Leap is affordable, but you still need a community space, a course host and email. This is the profile where a single platform pays off most; see group coaching software.
Fitness and nutrition coaches
Neither vendor documents workout builders, nutrition targets or progress photos. A dedicated tool or Coachful's Fitness & Nutrition pack fits better.
Coaching firms
Simply.Coach is the more natural fit, with per-coach business plans, sponsors, coach matching and reporting. CoachAccountable's unlimited coaches and admins work for a small firm with a shared roster, but the client ladder decides your bill.
Is there a third option? Coachful, honestly
Yes. If you compare CoachAccountable and Simply.Coach and realize you would still need four other tools around either one, Coachful is built for that case. It beats both when you deliver programs and sell online; it does not beat them in a few specific situations, listed below.

What Coachful is. Coachful is a coaching platform where one subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant called Michelle. The coach has one login; the client has one app carrying the coach's branding. It is built for coaches who deliver programs, not just sessions, for solo coaches growing into a small team, and for coaches replacing 4 to 6 tools. The company is based in Tallinn, Estonia, and holds a Trustpilot score of 4.5 from 21 reviews.
Where Coachful beats both
- Between-session delivery. Multi-week programs with weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals with progress bars and streaks. Each client record shows a status of thriving, active, quiet or at risk, so you see who needs a nudge.
- One login for the whole journey. Booking pages with buffers and time-zone detection, two-way Google, Apple and Outlook calendar sync, built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet and Teams links, agreements with e-signature, and payments through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account with a 0% Coachful platform fee.
- Marketing in the same place. A website builder with blog and custom domain, funnels, email sequences with branching, a social planner, and Instagram automations that send a booking link or lead magnet by DM when someone comments a keyword.
- Groups without per-head pricing. Community feed, group chat, cohort groups created on enrollment, group calls and webinars. Pro is unlimited (Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients).
- ICF credential tracking. It counts coaching hours and distinct clients against ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds and exports an ICF client coaching log. See ICF hour tracking.
Here is a short walkthrough of how check-ins work inside a program:



Where Coachful does not beat them
- Coaching firms with corporate sponsors. Simply.Coach's Optima tier has sponsors, coach matching, NPS and automated reports. Coachful's team plans add coach seats and staff permissions, but sponsor reporting is not among its documented features.
- Very small accountability-only rosters. If you coach two clients and only need action plans and metrics, CoachAccountable's Starter plan is simple and focused.
- Unlimited team seats at no extra cost. CoachAccountable includes unlimited coaches on every plan; Coachful adds seats on Studio and Agency team plans.
- PayPal. Coachful does not support PayPal. CoachAccountable's September 2026 profile lists it.
- Clinical work. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and has no BAA. Neither is CoachAccountable by its own statement. Clinical records and insurance billing belong in a clinical system.
- Your own App Store listing. The client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not under your own developer account.
- Wearables. No Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura sync.


Why Coachful stands out
Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. From Create, then "We'll build it for you · FREE", you describe what you want built: a website, funnel, sales page, program, course outline, email sequence, form, link in bio, lead quiz or automation. You can attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files such as logos, photos and brand guides. The Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing gets invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices; gaps are left for you to fill. It does not include recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing.
Recent anonymized examples: a leadership coach with a Squarespace renewal days away got one clean homepage with a repeated "talk with me" button; a business mentor for beauty professionals got a 12-week mentorship sales page, a free start-up-guide funnel and rewritten follow-up emails. Read more about the free white-glove service.

How to start
Start a free trial, then request a white-glove build of your site or first program. During onboarding, your clients, programs and content are imported for you, so moving from CoachAccountable or Simply.Coach does not mean retyping records. Current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients. Monthly plans cancel in one click. For the direct comparisons, see Coachful vs CoachAccountable and Coachful vs Simply.Coach.
How do you switch between them without losing clients?
Export first, announce second, migrate active clients before the next billing date. Both vendors let you get your data out.
CoachAccountable offers a per-client Export on the Clients tab that exports the full coaching history, plus bulk CSV import if you are moving in. Simply.Coach states that all data can be exported to spreadsheets (September 2026 profile). Because Simply.Coach does not refund mid-period cancellations, time the switch to the end of a billing period.
- Export every active client's history and store it outside both tools.
- List what each client is in the middle of: current program week, open action items, unpaid invoices, unsigned agreements.
- Set up the new tool with your programs and agreements before inviting anyone.
- Move clients in small batches with a short email explaining where to log in.
- Keep the old account until the last active client has completed one full cycle in the new one.
Step-by-step guides: migrating from CoachAccountable and migrating from Simply Coach. If neither tool is right, compare the wider field in CoachAccountable alternatives and Simply.Coach alternatives.
Frequently asked questions
Is CoachAccountable or Simply Coach cheaper?
Simply.Coach is cheaper at nearly every roster size as listed in October 2026. At 20 clients it is $49 on Growth against $120 on CoachAccountable's Level 3, and at 100 clients it is $69 on Leap against $400. CoachAccountable only wins on simplicity: every plan has every feature.
Does CoachAccountable have a free plan or annual discount?
No. CoachAccountable offers a 30-day free trial with no credit card, but no free plan, and its pricing page answers the annual discount question with "Nope!". It also says there are no add-ons to buy.
What limits does Simply Coach put on lower plans?
Starter allows 3 active coachees, 1 contract, 1 program, 1 GB and 1 calendar. Essentials raises that to 7 coachees and 3 contracts and programs; Growth to 30 coachees and 10 contracts and programs. Leap removes the caps and adds white-labelling on your own domain.
Which is better for coaching companies with multiple coaches?
For firms working with corporate sponsors, Simply.Coach's business tiers are purpose-built, with program managers, sponsors, coach matching and automated reports. For a small team sharing one roster, CoachAccountable's unlimited coaches and admins can be simpler. Coachful's Studio and Agency plans suit small teams that also want marketing and a branded client app.
Do either of them include a website or email marketing?
Neither lists a website builder, funnels or email sequences on its pricing pages or in our September 2026 profiles. Simply.Coach offers white-labelling on your domain from Leap, which brands the client portal, not a public marketing site. Coachful includes a website builder, funnels and email sequences in the membership.
Are CoachAccountable and Simply Coach HIPAA compliant?
CoachAccountable states it is not HIPAA compliant (September 2026 profile). Simply.Coach does not address HIPAA on its pricing pages. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified either, so clinical records and insurance billing belong in a clinical system; coaching is not treatment.
Can I move my clients from CoachAccountable to Simply Coach?
Yes. CoachAccountable exports each client's full coaching history from the Clients tab. You would rebuild programs and contracts in Simply.Coach and invite clients in batches. Check Simply.Coach's import options during its 14-day trial.
What is Coachful's free white-glove service?
It is a build service included on every Coachful plan. You describe a website, funnel, program, course outline, email sequence or similar, attach references and files, and the Coachful team builds it inside your account, usually within about 24 hours. It does not invent credentials, testimonials or prices, and it does not cover video recording, logo design or ads.
Which tool is best for tracking client habits between sessions?
CoachAccountable's metrics and action plans are the stronger of the two for accountability. For daily habits, streaks and morning and evening check-ins in a branded client app, Coachful is built specifically for that, with each client's status flagged as thriving, active, quiet or at risk.
How long are the free trials?
CoachAccountable offers 30 days with no credit card and no limits. Simply.Coach offers 14 days with no credit card required. Coachful offers a free trial as well, and you can request a white-glove build while you are trying it.







