Practice Better vs Simply Coach: Which Fits Coaches in 2026?

If you are weighing practice better vs simply coach, the short version is this: Practice Better is practice management built for wellness and nutrition practitioners, with charting, telehealth and clinical add-ons, while Simply.Coach is built around coaching engagements, with contracts, programs and business tiers for coaching firms. Pick Practice Better if your work looks like a health practice. Pick Simply.Coach if your work looks like structured coaching engagements, often with sponsors. If what you actually sell is a multi-week program with daily habits and check-ins between sessions, a third option may fit better than either, and we cover it honestly near the end.
We make Coachful, a coaching platform, so read our view of it with that in mind. Everything below about Practice Better and Simply.Coach comes from their own pricing pages as listed in October 2026, or from our September 2026 vendor profiles where we say so. We have not run client work on either tool; we report what each vendor documents and what public reviewers say.
What is the short answer by use case?
The right pick depends on what a typical week with a client looks like. Here is the quick map before the detail.
- You are a nutritionist, dietitian or functional health practitioner who writes notes after every session: Practice Better. Charting, note templates, an AI charting add-on and options like ePrescribe and fax point it at that work.
- You are an executive or leadership coach whose engagements are paid by an employer: Simply.Coach. Its business tiers add program managers, sponsors, coach matching and automated reports.
- You are a new coach with two or three clients and a tight budget: Practice Better's Sprout plan costs nothing for 3 clients, and Simply.Coach Starter is listed at $9 for 3 active coachees. Both are cheap ways to start; both cap you quickly.
- You run a coaching firm with several coaches: either can work. Practice Better Team starts with 2 practitioners; Simply.Coach charges per active coach on its business tiers.
- You sell programs where most of the value happens between sessions (habits, daily tasks, check-ins, a community, courses) and you also need a website, funnels and email: neither is built for that whole job. That is where Coachful fits, as covered in the third option section.

How do Practice Better and Simply.Coach compare side by side?
The table below uses four criteria, which genuinely favour all-in-one tools: one login for the whole client journey, between-session delivery, total stack cost, and setup effort.
| Tool | Built for | Between-session delivery | Website and funnels | Setup help |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Coaches who deliver programs, solo to small team | Weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, streaks, courses, community | Website builder, funnels, email sequences, link-in-bio page included in the membership | Free white-glove build service on every plan |
| Practice Better | Wellness and nutrition practitioners | Programs (fixed-date on Professional, evergreen from Plus), secure messaging, forms | No website builder or funnel pages (September 2026 profile) | Self-serve; trial of 14 days, 30 days on Team |
| Simply.Coach | Coaching engagements and coaching firms | Programs, survey forms, client portal; journey templates on business tiers | Booking pages; plan lists do not mention a website builder or funnels | Onboarding listed on Growth; 14-day trial, no card |
Read that table as a map of intent. Practice Better leans clinical: it lists telehealth video, charting and note templates on its entry paid plan. Simply.Coach leans corporate: its top business tier adds coach payouts, coach matching and NPS surveys. Neither positions itself as the place where a client's daily habits, community and courses live alongside your sales pages.
How does pricing compare between Practice Better and Simply.Coach?
Simply.Coach is cheaper or level at most client counts and costs less for unlimited clients, while Practice Better has the only no-cost plan and covers up to 300 clients on one plan. These are list prices as listed in October 2026, in US dollars.
| Plan level | Price (monthly) | Client limit | What the step adds |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients | Lower plans cap clients; Pro is unlimited | Booking, payments, contracts, programs, courses, community, website, funnels, email and AI assistant on one subscription |
| Practice Better Sprout | $0 | 3 clients, 100 MB | For students and new practitioners |
| Practice Better Starter | $35 ($25 billed annually) | 10 clients, 1 GB | Scheduling, telehealth video, billing, secure messaging, client portal, forms, note templates |
| Practice Better Professional | $69 ($59 billed annually) | 300 clients, 5 GB | Group scheduling and messaging, fixed-date programs, deposits and payment plans, Zapier |
| Practice Better Plus | $99 ($89 billed annually) | Unlimited clients, 3 admins | Evergreen programs, portal branding, personalized URL, 750 SMS a month, program templates |
| Practice Better Team | $155 ($145 billed annually) | 2 practitioners, +$50 each up to 200 | Roles, team scheduling, team chat, advanced workflows, team reporting |
| Simply.Coach Starter | $9 | 3 active coachees, 1 contract, 1 program | 1:1 and group coaching, booking pages, survey forms |
| Simply.Coach Essentials | $29 ($290 a year) | 7 coachees, 3 contracts, 3 programs | Higher limits |
| Simply.Coach Growth | $49 | 30 coachees, 10 contracts and programs | Multiple calendars, recurring sessions, your logo, onboarding |
| Simply.Coach Leap | $69 | Unlimited coachees, contracts and programs | White-labelled platform, your domain |
Two caveats matter. First, Practice Better's page is slightly inconsistent: the Professional card says "Save $84/year", which implies about $62 a month on annual billing, while the table shows $59. Second, Simply.Coach's headline prices do not state the billing period. We treat them as monthly, as our September 2026 profile did, and the page advertises savings of up to 52% on annual billing, though only Essentials shows an annual figure. Simply.Coach's US dollar prices are tax-inclusive, and it also offers rupee pricing.

What does each cost for a realistic practice?
Plan names are less useful than a client count. Here is what each tool costs at three sizes, using list monthly prices.
| Tool | 15 active clients | 40 active clients | Unlimited clients |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients |
| Practice Better | Professional, $69 (Starter caps at 10) | Professional, $69 | Plus, $99 |
| Simply.Coach | Growth, $49 | Leap, $69 (Growth caps at 30) | Leap, $69 |
That is the software line only. The bigger number is usually the stack around it. If you use Practice Better or Simply.Coach, you still pay separately for a website, a sales page or funnel tool, email marketing, and often a course or community platform. As an illustrative example, a coach who adds a website builder, an email tool and a community app can easily double the monthly software bill. Price your own stack line by line before comparing.
Which add-ons and fees should you budget for?
Practice Better lists a long add-on menu as of October 2026; Simply.Coach lists none.
- Practice Better AI Charting Assistant: $10, $20 or $40 per practitioner per month for 1,200, 3,600 or 7,200 minutes, then 2 cents a minute.
- Practice Better Connector Hub: $49 a month on Plus and Team.
- Practice Better ePrescribe: $49 a month plus $99 onboarding per prescriber; PDMP is another $5 a month plus $399 onboarding. Coaches will not need either.
- Practice Better usage: SMS at 5 cents per text beyond the plan allowance, fax at 10 cents a page, extra storage at $1 per GB on Professional, extra admins at $10 a month.
- Payments: Practice Better Payments runs on Stripe; no platform fee is stated and rates are not listed. Simply.Coach does not state transaction fees or payment processors on its pricing pages.
On refunds, Simply.Coach states it does not refund mid-period cancellations, so pick monthly billing until you are sure. Practice Better states no contracts. For a deeper look at each vendor's costs, see our Simply.Coach pricing breakdown and our Practice Better review.

How do client limits and caps differ?
Simply.Coach caps three things on its lower solo tiers (coachees, contracts and programs), while Practice Better caps only clients and storage. That difference shapes how fast you outgrow each tool.
On Simply.Coach Starter, one contract and one program means a single offer. Essentials allows three of each, and Growth allows ten. If you sell a signature program, a VIP intensive and a group cohort, with a separate contract for each, you hit the Essentials ceiling on day one. Leap removes every cap, which is why most growing coaches end up there.
Practice Better's jump from Starter (10 clients) to Professional (300 clients) is generous. The catch sits elsewhere: evergreen self-paced programs, portal branding, a personalized URL and SMS only arrive on Plus. A coach who wants a branded portal and an always-open program pays the Plus price even with 20 clients. Below Team, an account holds one practitioner.
How do programs and between-session work compare?
Both tools offer programs, but neither centres the daily rhythm a client lives between calls. Practice Better programs are content and task sequences tied to a health practice; Simply.Coach programs are structured coaching engagements.
Practice Better programs
Professional supports fixed-date programs, where everyone starts together. Evergreen or self-paced programs, plus program templates, need Plus. Practice Better pairs programs with forms, secure messaging and, on Professional, group messaging. For a nutrition practitioner running a 6-week reset with a shared start date, that is a solid fit. If your clients enroll whenever they like, budget for Plus.
Simply.Coach programs
Simply.Coach treats a program as part of an engagement, usually alongside a contract, sessions and survey forms. On the business tiers it adds journey templates (3 on CoCreate) and, on Optima, automated reports for sponsors. That suits leadership development, where an HR sponsor wants progress reports. For more on its structure, see our Simply.Coach review.
What neither pricing page lists is a habit tracker with streaks, morning and evening check-ins, or a community feed. If those are part of how you coach, you will be adding another tool or building workarounds.

How do scheduling and video compare?
Both include booking. Practice Better adds its own telehealth video on Starter; Simply.Coach includes booking pages on every plan, with multiple calendars and recurring sessions from Growth.
Practice Better's group scheduling starts on Professional, and team scheduling on Team. Simply.Coach Starter connects one calendar; Growth connects three. If you keep work and personal calendars separate, Simply.Coach Starter and Essentials will feel tight. Practice Better also includes SMS allowances from Plus (750 a month) and Team (2,000 a month), with extra texts at 5 cents each.
How do contracts, billing and payments compare?
Simply.Coach puts contracts at the centre and counts them against your plan; Practice Better puts billing at the centre and handles payments through its own Stripe-powered service.
Practice Better includes billing and payments from Starter, and adds deposits and payment plans on Professional. Simply.Coach's solo pricing page marks automated invoices as "Coming Soon" as listed in October 2026, which is worth knowing if you invoice monthly retainers. Simply.Coach's contract limits (1, 3 and 10 on the lower tiers) also mean you may reuse one contract template across offers to stay inside your plan.
If contracts are central to your practice, our guide to coaching contracts covers what to include. It is not legal advice; have a local lawyer review your agreement.
How does the client experience compare?
On Practice Better, a client logs in to a client portal for messages, forms, bookings and programs, branded from Plus. On Simply.Coach, a coachee uses a client portal for sessions, contracts and programs, fully white-labelled from Leap with your own domain.
Branding is the practical difference. Practice Better adds PDF branding on Professional and portal branding on Plus. Simply.Coach adds your logo on Growth and a white-labelled platform on Leap. If you want clients to see your brand rather than the vendor's, you pay $99 a month for Practice Better Plus or $69 a month for Simply.Coach Leap, as listed in October 2026. Our piece on the Practice Better client portal walks through what clients see there.
Public reviewers give a mixed picture. Practice Better held 3.8 on Trustpilot from 87 reviews when we checked on October 25, 2026. Simply.Coach had no Trustpilot presence, and our September 2026 profile recorded 4.8 on G2 from 146 reviews; G2 blocked our fetcher in October, so we could not refresh it.
What about data, privacy and health scope?
If you handle protected health information as a covered provider in the United States, HIPAA rules apply, and you should confirm directly with any vendor whether it signs a business associate agreement. The US Department of Health and Human Services HIPAA guidance explains who is covered.
Coaching is not treatment. A health or nutrition coach supports behaviour change; diagnosis, prescriptions and medical nutrition therapy belong with a licensed clinician. Refer a client to their doctor when they report symptoms like chest pain, fainting, sudden weight loss, signs of an eating disorder, or a condition that needs medication changes. If you are licensed and keep clinical charts, a clinical system such as Practice Better, with its charting and ePrescribe options, may be the right home for those records. Our explainer on what a Practice Better EHR does goes further.
For exports, Practice Better emails a per-client archive (notes, invoices, forms) that is kept for 48 hours, exports the contact list as a spreadsheet, and offers bulk export on request (September 2026 profile). Simply.Coach states all data can be exported to spreadsheets (September 2026 profile).
Which should you pick for which kind of coach?
Match the tool to the shape of your week, not the feature count.
- Licensed dietitian or functional nutrition practitioner: Practice Better. Charting, telehealth and clinical add-ons fit, and see our functional nutrition alternatives if it does not.
- Executive coach with corporate sponsors: Simply.Coach, on a business tier if you have a team. Our list of Simply.Coach alternatives for executive coaches covers other options.
- Life coach selling one signature package: Simply.Coach Growth or Leap is the cheaper of the two, though the contract and program caps push you to Leap once you sell several offers.
- Health coach without clinical licensing: Practice Better is capable but you pay for clinical depth you will not use. Weigh the program-first option below.
- Coach running group programs with a community: neither covers community or courses on its pricing page. Look at the third option.
- Coaching firm with 5 to 20 coaches: compare Practice Better Team ($155 for 2 practitioners, then $50 each) against Simply.Coach's per-coach pricing ($79, $159 or $289 per active coach, with 10, 25 or 50 clients per coach).
What is the third option, and when does Coachful beat both?
Coachful is a coaching platform where one subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant. The coach has one login, and the client has one app with the coach's branding. It is built for coaches who deliver programs rather than just sessions, for solo coaches growing into a small team, and for coaches replacing 4 to 6 tools.

Where Coachful beats both
Between-session delivery. Multi-week programs carry weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals with progress bars, and streaks. Cohort groups are created automatically when a client enrolls in a program, with a community feed, group chat, direct messages and video events alongside. This is the part neither Practice Better nor Simply.Coach lists.

Here is a short walkthrough of building a program inside Coachful.

Total stack cost. A section-based website builder with blog, custom domain and 30 designed homepage templates, booking, application, lead-magnet and checkout funnels, email broadcasts and multi-step sequences, courses with drip and completion tracking, and a link-in-bio page are all included in your Coachful membership. For a coach paying separately for four or five of those today, the comparison is the whole bill, not one line.
Payments without a platform cut. Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account: one-time, subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps, coupons, refunds, Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Stripe Tax. Coachful takes a 0% platform fee (since August 2026); you pay only Stripe or Razorpay processing. Every transaction gets an invoice, and you can send manual invoices too, which matters if Simply.Coach's automated invoices are still "Coming Soon" when you read this.
Scheduling and agreements. Booking pages handle availability rules, buffers, minimum notice and time-zone detection, with two-way Google, Apple/iCloud and Outlook sync and built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet and Teams links. Coaching agreements with e-signature go out before the first call and are stored on the client record.


ICF credential tracking. Coachful counts your coaching hours and distinct clients against ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds and exports an ICF client coaching log with paid and pro bono hours. See ICF hour tracking. Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, can also give optional private feedback on your recorded sessions against ICF Core Competencies 3 to 8, and briefs you before each session from live practice data. Questions and planning are included in the membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits.

Setup effort. Clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding, and the white-glove service below builds the rest.
Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. On every plan, from Create, then "We'll build it for you · FREE", you describe what you want built: a website, a funnel, a sales page, a program, a course outline and written material, an email sequence, a form, a lead quiz, an automation and more. You can attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files such as logos, photos, brand guides and copy. The Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing gets invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. It does not cover recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing. Recent builds include a five-page site in sage and cream for a menopause and midlife health coach starting from nothing, with every button leading to a free 20-minute consultation, and a 12-week mentorship sales page, a start-up-guide funnel and rewritten follow-up emails for a business mentor to beauty professionals. More examples are in our white-glove service write-up.

When Coachful does not beat them
Be honest with yourself about these, because they are real.
- Clinical records: Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and does not sign a BAA. It is not for clinical record-keeping or insurance billing. A licensed practitioner charting care should stay on Practice Better or a similar clinical system.
- Corporate sponsor programs at scale: Coachful has no sponsor role, coach matching or automated sponsor reports like Simply.Coach Optima, and no Salesforce or HubSpot integration. Team plans (Studio and Agency) add coach seats with per-coach availability and staff permissions, which suits a small team, not an enterprise coaching program.
- Your own app store listing: the client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not under your own App Store account.
- PayPal or a zero-cost tier: Coachful has no PayPal and no permanent zero-cost plan; there is a free trial. Practice Better Sprout covers 3 clients at no cost.
- Wearables: no Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura sync, and Apple Health sync is not available publicly.
How to start with Coachful
Start a free trial, then request a white-glove build for whatever you need first, usually your website or your signature program. Monthly plans cancel in one click, so you are not locked in while you test it with real clients. Current plans: (Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients). If you are coming from either tool, our guides on migrating from Practice Better and migrating from Simply.Coach lay out the steps, and the direct comparisons at Practice Better vs Coachful and Coachful vs Simply.Coach go deeper.

Health and wellness coaches can see the niche setup at Coachful for health coaches, and fitness coaches can look at the Fitness & Nutrition pack, which adds a workout builder with an illustrated exercise library, nutrition targets, meal plans and private progress photos. You attach your own demo videos; there are no stock exercise videos.
How do you decide in one afternoon?
Write down what a client does on a Tuesday when you are not on a call with them. That single answer settles most of this comparison.
- List your offers. Count how many packages, programs and contracts you sell. If it is more than three, Simply.Coach Essentials is already too small.
- Count active clients at your busiest point. Use the client-count table above to price each tool at that number, not today's number.
- List every other tool you pay for. Website, email, course host, community, e-signature, scheduling. Add their monthly cost to each option that does not replace them.
- Decide whether you keep clinical records. If yes, that requirement comes first and points to a clinical system.
- Run a trial with one real client flow. Book, sign, pay, start a program, complete a check-in. Whichever tool makes that flow feel short for the client is your answer.
For broader shortlists, see our ranked Simply.Coach alternatives and Practice Better alternatives for wellness coaches.
Frequently asked questions
Is Practice Better or Simply.Coach cheaper?
Simply.Coach is cheaper at most client counts, as listed in October 2026: $49 for 30 coachees on Growth and $69 for unlimited on Leap, against $69 for 300 clients and $99 for unlimited on Practice Better. Practice Better has a no-cost Sprout plan for 3 clients, which Simply.Coach does not. Check whether Simply.Coach's headline prices are monthly before you commit, since the page does not state the billing period.
Does Simply.Coach work for health coaches?
It can, for non-clinical coaching built around sessions, contracts and programs. It does not list charting or clinical features. If you keep clinical records, a clinical system is the better home for them.
Is Practice Better overkill for a life coach?
Often, yes. Its charting, ePrescribe, PDMP and fax options are built for health practitioners, and the features life coaches care about most, such as evergreen programs and a branded portal, start on the $99 Plus plan. A coaching-first tool usually fits better.
Which one has better programs?
It depends on the program style. Practice Better handles fixed-date programs on Professional and evergreen programs on Plus. Simply.Coach treats programs as part of coaching engagements, capped on lower tiers. Neither lists habit streaks or morning and evening check-ins.
Can I white-label either tool?
Yes, at a price. Practice Better adds portal branding and a personalized URL on Plus. Simply.Coach offers a white-labelled platform with your domain on Leap, and email white-labelling on its Optima business tier.
Do either of them take a cut of my payments?
Practice Better states no platform fee and processes payments through Practice Better Payments, powered by Stripe, without listing rates. Simply.Coach does not state transaction fees or processors on its pricing pages. Ask each vendor for the exact processing rate before you move payments.
What is the Coachful white-glove service?
It is a free build service on every Coachful plan. You describe what you want, such as a website, funnel, program or email sequence, attach references, and the team builds it inside your account, usually within about 24 hours. It does not include video recording, logo design or ad management.
Can I move my clients from Practice Better or Simply.Coach?
Yes. Practice Better exports per-client archives and a contact spreadsheet, and Simply.Coach states its data exports to spreadsheets. Coachful imports clients, programs and content for you during onboarding.
Is Coachful HIPAA compliant?
No. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and does not sign a BAA, so it is not for clinical records or insurance billing. Coaches who do not handle protected health information use it for programs, sessions and client delivery.
Which tool suits a coaching firm with several coaches?
Practice Better Team starts at $155 a month for 2 practitioners, then $50 per practitioner. Simply.Coach business tiers cost $79, $159 or $289 per active coach, with sponsor and coach-matching features on the top tier. Coachful's Studio and Agency plans add coach seats for small teams.







